Comment posted by Bush Tea

Dna Helix
Dna Helix

We are good so far ROK. In fact you are way ahead of me, for the purpose of our exercise I am willing to accept only that some more intelligent (than us) force is responsible for the design and order that we experience daily. (Forget the bible – we will get to that)

My inclination is to call that force BBE (Big Boss Engineers) based on the intricate and complex designs.

Now here is the question…

Why would an intelligent BBE create the reality that we experience all around us with it’s great beauty but also great suffering and sorrows?

What is the OVERALL objective?

…and if the answer is more than one paragraph, I won’t buy it….

1,087 responses to “What Is The Purpose Of Our Existence?”

1. @Anonymous….. You know what, these are not even advances if you take into consideration the fact that BLACK used their SPIRITS for interfacing. But what else do you expect from mechanical man who just came to this planet and DIScovered what inhabitants here already knew. Look what they have to use to claim ‘superiority’ – killing machines. That’s what give them the ‘edge.’ Wherever they’ve been they took their killing machines. Tell me what good has ever come out of Europe. Look at the manipulated financial turmoil the world is in today and tell me if whitey didn’t cause it. The white man is all over this planet studying the DNA of BLACKS. I wonder why?

ROK……Dr. Ben has been in this business for eons. Some amongst us will find his teachings abominable simply because he is NOT white. But just watch and see how they run to Goddess Circe to worship a blue-eyed blond Jesus Christ. In that above clip that’s on FOX13 – which is no coincidence, I think the creation by the Annunaki that this man is speaking of is the white left brain thinking mechanical race. This is not the first timeI’ve heard of this. Some also said that it was the BLACK race they created as slaves to do the hard work and the mining of the gold, since the ANNUNAKI did use the gold. Didn’t I hear this yet again somewhere, the creation of the BLACK slave race! So just be careful with such pieces.

2. @ HOPI

People cant deal with the truth!

They inflicted nasty diseases on Tainos and so called CARIBS! Blasted liars! With their syphilis and STDS!

Stupse!

3. HOPI, Halsall, ROK, Not Saved, et al; ya all searching so hard for ‘truth’ when it is in absloute abundance all around you; both possitive and negative, Righteousness, and unrighteousness, goodness and evil, as Jesus said it would be.

Ya all looking for ‘LIGHT’ in ‘DARKNESS’, you CAN’T find LIGHT in DARKNESS, that plain old common sense.

LIGHT came into the world, and DARKNESS comprehended it NOT; Eternal TRUTH entered this world system of evil, and IGNORANCE chose to reject it!

Hopi said, “I have NO problem with the white man or any other man, my problem is with ME (exactly Hopi!) and all other blacks, who chose (operative word) to sink deeper and deeper in the morass of ignorance.”

Hopi, the whole human race, NOT a specific COLOUR of pigmentation, IS IN IGNORANCE, while they remain, CHOSE to remain in a state of blinded, groping around in their arrogance and PRIDE, looking for solutions to their mental ‘SLAVERY’ which emanates from within man’s SIN STAINED nature, BLACKS, WHITES, BROWN and YELLOW, are ALL in this morass of blinded ignorance.

Because a man has a Billion dollars, flys around in private jets, DOES NOT make him free from his own self-imposed SLAVERY, for God’s sake, look at the crumbling lives of those like Madeoff and Stanford, just scratching the tip of the iceberg, their fraudulent lifestyles are crashing.

Look at Clico, and Duprey, another example of GREED, IT HAS nothing to do with the colour of man’s skin, as OUR PIGMENTATION, skin DOES NOT, cannot make choices or decisions, and that comes from within, the ‘soul’ mind, which HAS NO COLOUR.

STOP passing the buck HOPI, this Adamic syndrome started in Eden, when Adam, instead of TAKING responsibility for HIS own willful choice in disobeying his creator Almighty God, then blamed God, ‘…the woman you gave me, she mek me eat…’

then Eve likewise PASSED the buck, ‘…the serpent mek me eat…’ NO, NO, NO, they both had a ‘CHOICE’ to make, and they chose the WRONG way.

From that moment in history, mankind has been blaming someone else for their bad choices, as Bill Cosby said a few years ago to his fellow blacks, STOP blaming the white man for your failures, STAND up and talk responsibility for your own life.

NO ONE can control your mind and thoughts but YOU, yes, the Satanic influence out there is real, demons can impose thoughts on all of us, its a real subtle imposition, sounding just like if it is coming from our own thoughts, HATE the white man for what he did to your ancestors.

You ever hear a white man in Germany, or England, or any other country, who murdered another white, being charged in court with one act of ‘White’ murder?

Or right here in B’dos, does our black judges say to a back man, I now charge you with ‘Black’ murder, NO!

Murder, hatred, animosity, anger, greed, lying, you name it, HAS NO COLOUR, it comes from within ALL people. It is the manifestation of our SIN nature,

“For ALL have sinned and come short of the glory of God.” (Rom 3:23).

No where in God’s Word, the Bible, is the colour of man’s skin EVER ONCE mentioned as the problem.

The Bible is the only historic document of antiquity, that emphatically declares that ALL mankind IS lost in SIN; in desperate need of forgiveness and a Saviour; that NO ONE can put himself right with his Creator, by doing good works or by rutual or formalism.

Our Creator is the ONE who has paid the price for our Redemption, He became man, and PAID THE FULL PRICE for our Redemption. All we have to do is come to Him, in humility, Repent and as multitudes over thousands of years, BLACKS, WHITES, and all other shades, from every country in the world have trestified, FREE AT LAST, FREE AT LAST, Jesus Christ has set me FREE!

All other religions are distinctly different, in that they ALL have man trying to appease some god, by all kinds of ritualistic, man-made formalisn, keeping them in bondage and slavery to self-imposed, subtly demonic deception, never being FREE, a form of slavery that never stops.

4. Again, HOPI, ROK, et al, I issue you with another challenge, bring 100, 50, 10 people from any where in B’dos, blacks, whites, or any colour, that can stand publicly, and declare, that, based on YOUR esoteric spiritual belief system, that their lives have been ‘Transformed’ from within, to true PEACE, JOY, purpose and meaning, for that IS where it must start, FROM WITHIN, who formly were full of hatred, unforgiveness, animosity, lust, anger, etc, etc, to the real purpose of our existence.

I will bring 100 BLACKS from all walks of life, poor, middle class, well-to-do, professionals, etc, WHO WILL testify that the ONLY One who literally transfomed their lives, from within, IS The Lord Jesus Christ.

I will also bring whites, who have the same testimony as their black brothers, that JESUS CHRIST, gave them the only real Peace, Joy, and purpose for their existence, they have ever known.

And, I’m not here speaking about some denominational thing, I’m speaking about the PERSON of Christ, and His transforming Power in their lives, in every which way.

Can you Hopi, Rok, et al, give such testimony to an utterly transformed life, now filled with Joy, Peace, now knowing the real purpose for your existence here on earth?

5. Hopi

The Sumerians reported that there was a war among the Gods; maybe over the earth men. With the amount of reported abductions in recent times, maybe they have developed another man to repopulate the earth. That would mean wiping man from the face of the earth again to plant another genetic experiment.

According to the Sumerian reports, the Anunnaki came 400,000 years ago and had a set of slaves who revolted. The answer was to create man but this caused a furor with the original slaves. Some say the original slaves were what we call the angels.

It would seem to me that if you wanted to create a slave you would want one that is not fully conscious and that would be accustomed to tasks like a donkey. This would explain why the mystery and the clouding of the facts to eliminate any proof of origin to make it seem as if a God made us and that he is returning.

This also explains why God said that the man has become as one of us and was thrown out of Eden, so that he would not eat of the tree of life. Remember it was the serpent (one of the Anunnaki) who came to Eve… but man could not be allowed to develop faculties any further. God actually cursed man.

It explains the existence of a sanctum sanctorum and the fact that we don’t know what God looks like, because the high priests were forbidden to make any images of the Anunnaki, but what our ancestors did was to make little figurines and if you check them carefully you will see the images of the Anunnaki and their servants who are with them now. Indeed, God set it up so that after Adam, He would have been a dreadful sight to Man. If you do not get your slave to know you, you would have that much more power over him.

As for Eve, it is so obvious that after making the male, in order for the species to continue there had to be a female. That is why Eve came from Adam’s “rib”.

If you look at some of the heiroglyphics, you will see images like “ET” The Extraterrestrial; two large circles for the eyes and very little chin and nose. Line drawing type things.

@David,
    The purpose that Man was made was to be a slave to their designer. The question of creation is still a mystery because they did not create us no more than we created our children. We are still a fact of nature.

If Bush Tea agrees, we should wind up this thread and start another one to explore Nibiru, the 12th Planet. The coming of the “Second Sun”. Note that it is not the “Second Coming of the Son” but the “Coming of the Second Sun”.

Nibiru is also referred to as the Second Sun because that is how it is said to look when it is nearing earth. The story is that we will see two “suns” in our skies; it will only be one though, the second sun will be apparent or probably appear really bright in the night. It is supposed to become visible this year according to scientists.

6. ROK……Disagree with you on the purpose of man. Man was made to give LIFE to BEING. Being operates in the spirit world whereas LIFE operates in the natural world, hence man was engineered with the capacity to interface with the SPIRIT world. Look how they’re letting so much knowledge float around now, because they know that we are going into a SHIFT in KONSCIOUSNESS and while there’re are many other universes out there we should not be distracted from our own quest for HIGHEST KNOWLEDGE.

JC…..So true. But let them run from themselves.

7. Hopi,

I don’t see where we disagree.

8. Pat
    @ Bobbie,
    I still piss you off, eh? How is the blood pressure? Be careful, you dont want a heart attack. By the way, I NEVER read your posts, especially if it is in capitals.
    Now, now, now, little boy, dont go and bust an artery.
    You should read Ms. Thierings “Jesus the Man”.

How can I get blood pressure and a heat attack from the poison you wrote? In any case I have arranged for antedotes to be put in de cave so that I can be revived.

You come in this forum pretending you know something and talking bare shhhhhhhhhhhhhite. And not a man rebuke you for it.

When GP responded to your nonsense very simply, he was subjected to an inquisition by Rok, who dismissed his silly questions summaraly.

When I debunked the shit you wrote, not a man dare respond, but everytime GP or Carlos or Dictionary make an intelligent post on this thread, the jokers heckle them, and call them names. The bias on this thread is most apparent. Talk about debate? If I was not a recovering Christian, I would cry religious persecution, but it sounds more like prostitution on de part of you scoffers.

9. I always have to wonder and laugh at the Adam and Eve story.

Here we have two of God’s creation placed in the garden and told not to eat the fruit.
    God knows the future, therefore he knew that the fruit would be eaten, yet still he put it there….why.??

What is the purpose of our existence??

10. Carlos,

Man you so far off target it is a crying shame. The first thing you have to do is understand the nature of what you are trying to interpret and know that the true facts existed and were recorded long before the Bible and therefore you have to find the original work before you can even consider being correct in your interpretation.

Your God arrived on Earth 400,000 years ago. What your Bible says happened about 6000 years ago, happened more that 18,000 years ago. If we go by the Mayan Callendar, which is about to enter its 5th Sun. It happened long before that because it was the Africans – Sumerians who took the religious facts to the Mayan people.

In other words, they have seen the Second Sun four times already and this now would be the fifth time for them. They got their calendar from the Sumerians. Look and see the wide nosed, thick lipped African God in the centre of the Mayan Calendar. That image could only be African. Who you think the Buddha is but an African?

If you check the materials carefully you would see the hieroglyphics left by the Sumerians (and the Egyptians to a lesser extent), of the rockets and flying crafts they drew with the delta shapes. Just the same way we build ours. Check also the figurines of the “so-called” ancient insects.

11. Last evening I gave a basic and not detailes pathological debunk to the spurious opinion that Jesus was poisoned, and did not die on the cross.

Here is a view from a pharmacological point of view for readers who are logical and interested in Science and knowledge.

The three goals in treating acute poisoning are to
    (1) prevent absorption of the toxin, (2) enhance its elimination, and (3) reverse its toxicity by administering antidotes where possible.

An antidote is defined as a therapeutic substance used to counteract the toxic action(s) of a specified xenobiotic (poison). Antidotes are chemicals that are effective by altering either the distribution or metabolism of toxic substances

The mechanism of action of antidotes is to antagonize the effects of toxins by either
    1- inhibiting the binding of a toxin to its receptor (pharmacological antagonist),
    2- causing a physiological response that opposes the actions of a toxin (physiological antagonist),
    3- changing the chemical nature of a poison to a less toxic form (chemical antagonism), or 4- decreasing the amount of toxin that reaches its site of action by either preventing its absorption or enhancing its elimination or metabolism (biochemical antagonism).

Antidotes have been classified as those needed: immediately (within 30 minutes); within 2 hours, within 6 hours.

Unfortunately, there are only a small number of toxins for which specific effective antidotes exist— even today- and these must be used in conjunction with other therapies to ensure effectiveness.

To repeat, specific antidotes are available for only a few toxic agents. They are thus useful only if the substance is known. Even then, these are not always effective in treating victims, particularly if the poisoning is severe. Antidotes are rarely 100% effective

Believers would do well to download and copy this brief Pharmacology lesson for thier use in personal work, when they have to counteract this particular dart by the devil.

12. Technician

Within the history of God’s dealings with mankind in the Holy Bible we find that there are periods of time in which God deals with mankind in a somewhat different manner than He does in other times. These periods of time are called “dispensations.

There are several things that are important to understand about the dispensations.

Dispensations are not periods of time in which the way of salvation is different. All men in all ages have always been saved only by faith alone in the grace of God through Christ (Acts 26:22-23; I Peter 1:10-12).
    • Dispensations are times of progressive revelation. More about God, more about man, more about salvation is added to preceding revelation to give a clearer and clearer picture. They are times of giving to believers new information about godly living. God does not change. He is still the same. Right and wrong do not change because God does not change. The only changes are changes in the way God deals with mankind.

There are seven of these basic periods of time (dispensations) which are told of in the Holy Bible.

The Holy Bible can be properly understood only if you keep these in mind.

There are things in the Holy Bible which would seem to be contradictions but which are easily understood if you keep the dispensational view in mind.

For instance, Genesis 4:15 says that God protected Cain so that no one would kill him after he had killed Abel. In Genesis 9:5,6 it says that if a person kills his brother, his life is to be taken. Had God changed?

Is there a contradiction in the Holy Bible? The answer to both of these questions is no. The solution is found in the fact that the first verse mentioned is taken from a different dispensation than the second verse given. God had not changed, but He was dealing with in a different way for a period or time so that He might teach man that there was no way man could save himself. Perhaps you will understand this better if understand the various dispensations.

I will summararize the first dispensation, as this is most relevant to your last comment.

First dispensation –
    Name: Innocence
    Duration: Creation to Fall of Adam and Eve
    Man’s Condition: Gen. 1:26-29, 32; 2:7,8,15,25
    God’s Requirements: Gen. 2:16-17
    Man’s Conduct: Gen. 3:6
    God’s Retribution: Gen. 2:17 3:6,8,10,16,19,23-24

“The first dispensation” called: The Dispensation of Innocence.

Duration: It lasted from the creation of man to the sin of Adam and Eve.

Man’s condition: During this dispensation, man was innocent. He had just been created and did not know the difference between good and evil. Adam and Eve had never seen evil or experienced it. They were without sin.

God’s requirement: God required of man that he abstain from eating a certain fruit. It was the fruit of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. God was saying to mankind that He wanted total obedience.

Man’s conduct: There was only one way in which Adam and Eve could displease God. There were many, many things they could do and not displease God. There was only one thing that would break their fellowship with God. That one thing was to eat of the fruit of that particular tree. And Adam and Eve did eat of that tree. There was only one chance for sin…and they sinned.

God’s retribution: God judged Adam and Eve. They immediately died spiritually, which means that they were now separated from God and could not have fellowship with Him. They could not have eternal life. Also, physical death became the goal toward which all mankind would move. There had been no such thing as physical death prior to this.

13. @ Hopi:

Thanks for the referral of those two books. I also viewed Professor Martings lecture. Very, very, enlightening.

What persecution that man endured at the hands of those Zionist organizations. I am glad he had the inner strength to hold his ground.

14. After giving you a Pathological and Pharmacological debunk of the poisoning and revival of Christ by an antedote stashed in the cave, lets talk briefly about the Biochemistry and Physiology of the situation.

We know that victims of Roman execution by crucifixion died from respiratory problems, involving the fact that they would have what is known as a respiratory acidosis. The accumulation of carbon dioxide in the blood would result in the formation of carbonic acid which is highly ionized, leading to a high level of hydrogen ions in the blood, and thus an acidosis.

Some genius suggests that on top of this Jesus was given vinegar or acetic acid mixed with snake volume. Presumably a significant volume of acetic acid would be used as a solvent for this poison. Acetic acid is also highly ionized, again leading to a high level of hydrogen ions in the blood, and thus contribute further to the respiratory acidosis. One would think that in that cave, there would have had to be adequate measures to deal with these contribution to his respiratory acidosis. It must have been real fun in that cave—very hectic indeed. Jesus must have been the first “recovering Christian” Then off course they had in addition to deal with the poisoning.

With respect to the Chemistry of death by poisoning, the agent involved tends to act by irreversibly putting out of action components of the electron transport system. This is where the oxygen that we breathe in comes into play Recovery is usually due to the production of new enzymes and components of this system. Because this takes considerably time, this is the reason why the main stay of treating poisoning is SUPPORTIVE TREATMENT.

Again this is info that believers should download and keep for thier use in personal work.

15. @GP:

……..”Man’s conduct: There was only one way in which Adam and Eve could displease God. There were many, many things they could do and not displease God. There was only one thing that would break their fellowship with God. That one thing was to eat of the fruit of that particular tree. And Adam and Eve did eat of that tree. There was only one chance for sin…and they sinned.”

One question, GP…………where would we (mankind) have figured if this (sin?) did not occur?

16. @ GP

I must say that I dont understand your explanation. Maybe if I explained my concern, then maybe you could see where I am headed ok?

First of all, it is said that God knows our thoughts and deeds before we even act.
    Now, I have a daughter and if I knew she was going to stick a fork into the electrical socket on Friday and die, then I would do all in my power to remove this danger far less creating it in the first place. I love my daughter and would do anything in my power to protect her.
    Why then was the tree in the garden in the first place?
    Were we to be ignorant for ever?
    Why was the serpent allowed to be there too?
    Is the serpent as powerful as God, if not, why not just destroy him?
    It just puzzles me that an all powerful God, who knows everything and was the Creator would allow the suffering of his creation for centuries, when he could just as simply created the perfect world and we would be none the wiser.

Which brings me to another question…….where did sin originate, with Adam or before?…….. as the serpent was already here.

Finally……..IF God made a mistake, how would we know the difference, since most see him as perfect?

I was asked to leave my Sunday school class for asking this question when I was 11 yrs old.;-)

17. @ Ribin Hood
    One question, GP…………where would we (mankind) have figured if this (sin?) did not occur?

I guess we will never know since the sin did occur.

18. @Technician:

Precisely! Don’t you think that a loving God (our Heavenly Father) would have had all the contingent plans in place long, long before he even put Adam & Eve on this earth?

19. @GP

Lets just say that SOME may never know!!

20. @ All:

This is precisely why it is a bit ignorant of mankind to believe that God has stopped having direct (Revelation?)) with his chosen and anointed ones on the earth today.
    Some teachings would have us believe that at the last verse of the Book of Revelations that that was God’s last word to us but I say that is evil thinking.
    Again……….do you think a Loving Father would bring his children thus far and then just suddenly leave them without any further direction?
    I would hardly want to think so!!

21. Technician

It seems that you have been asking difficult questions since you were 11 years old, and that you continue to do so. Lol
    I understand what you say about your relationship with your daughter and how you would try to respond within the limits of your power. I often feel as you do also when I have to go through certain situations.

Technician, I do not think that I can find easy answers to your questions. I can of course speculate, and waffle and make up spurrious edxplanations, as is the norm on this thread, but that is not my style.

I believe that there is enough that can be understood to lead us to God, and so I dont think that we need answers to all of our questions. Please note that I have questions too.

Nor will I be rude, any try to be dismissive, as your Sunday School teacher.

I hope that you understood some little thing from my note on dispensations- though I only noted the first one.

22. @ Technician
    Are you serious about those questions ? or just being your naughty self?

Those are serious, interesting questions that deserve answers…. but such questions can only be answered by a true understanding of the project plans.

23. @ Robin Hood
    Re Again……….do you think a Loving Father would bring his children thus far and then just suddenly leave them without any further direction?
    I would hardly want to think so!

I agree with you, but it is not over yet. Is it? And though we dont have all the answers we have a lot that we can use.

Do you (we) have all the answers for your (our) children? Can we always give them all the direction they need?

Because we dont understand it all, does not mean there is no God, or that He does not know what He is doing.

I dont even want to go to use 1 C0r 2:11, because I know that Christians also have feelings and questions as you and Technician have posed.

24. Georgie Porgie // February 19, 2009 at 8:31 pm

@ Ribin Hood

I guess we will never know since the sin did occur.

Correct me if I am wrong but did I read ….’the’ sin ?
    Was this the first episode of sin?
    If so, why then, was the Devil slithering around the Garden of Eden?
    Isn’t Satan the perpetrator of sin?
    Wasn’t the serpent there before Adam and Eve?

When you say ‘the’ sin, you give me the impression that this was the first incident involving sin.
    To follow this logic, then why is the Devil the devil?

Maybe ‘a’ sin would be a better choice of words then.

25. Fellas. Note I am not here to argue, as others do. I will answer questions honestly, and present what I know/understand as logically and intelligently as I can, and try to address the issues raised in the “debate.”

26. You are correct Technician. Sorry for my error.

27. @Technician:

………”Now, I have a daughter and if I knew she was going to stick a fork into the electrical socket on Friday and die, then I would do all in my power to remove this danger far less creating it in the first place. I love my daughter and would do anything in my power to protect her.”

However, I am quite sure that being the loving father that you are that you would make very sure that you would make every possible plan that you were able to in order that your daughter would not have access to that electrical outlet with a piece of metal. You would have gone to the hardware store and bought some of those “gizmos” that one would put into those electrical outlets. And the same would apply to any other perceived danger. Would it Not?
    Now………..this being true don’t you think the same would apply to our
    Heavenly Father? With his omniscient power that he would also try to protect us from ourselves? Up to a point…….?

28. Tech,

You may onto even more than you realise.

The apologists tell us “free will” accounts for evil.

Do we (humans) really think as highly of “free will” as god apparently does?

If you saw a man about to attack your daughter, would you stand by in deference to letting him have his “free will”?

What would we think of you as a father?

Not much and I should think we would not want to pray to you either.

29. @GP

Never mind my previous post on ‘the’ sin.

In rereading your answer to Robin Hood, I think your ‘the’ was in response to RH’s comment on Adam and Eve’s transgression and not meant to suggest the first sin…my apologies.

………would have been an interesting statement, worthy of debate though 🙂

30. @ Robin Hood

This is what confuses me about the story.

For years I have been searching for a reasonable answer but to no avail.

If this is the beginning and I am stumped, how will I ever start the Journey….far less finish it?

31. Robin Hood

I am sure everyone agrees with you. But all of us knows it does not work that way. If we would be honest, we will say we dont understand.

In 2006 I got the best job offer I ever had in my life. I sold a car that was a year old over and got a vehicle that would transport my belongings the 2000 plus miles to South Texas. When I got there I met stupid students, a hostile racist colleague and boss, poor facilities. I did more than my best, but in five months I was fired before a man that knew no medicine, could not teach and who was a drug addict disbarred for abusing alcohol and other drugs I was later replaced by a man who sought to trade grades for sexual favours (he had a history of doing so previously too.) I wont bore you with the rest of the sordid details.

I ask why did not my Heavenly Father protect me from these men? I have been asking that for two years.

But I have the peace of God which passeth understanding which is a garrison that has protected my heart (from a heart attack) and mind (from going mad) as taught in Philipians 4.

James 1 teaches that we will be tested.

Another scripture teaches that those who will live Godly lives WILL suffer persecution. We have seen that exhibited even on this thread!

32. @Technician:

You beginning to sound a bit like my “ole man”. He was always asking rhetorical questions knowing full well that he was only “pushing fire” just so he could goad one into a corner.
    Am I reading you correctly…………?

33. @ GP

You of all people should realise that our Heavenly Father allows things to happen for reasons we cannot comprehend at the time. Tell me something…….. Did you not end up with a far better situation eventually than the one from which you were dismissed?

34. Robin Hood

You wrote

Some teachings would have us believe that at the last verse of the Book of Revelations that that was God’s last word to us but I say that is evil thinking.

Serious Bible students believe Hebrews 1:1 which reads
    God, who at sundry times and in divers [diverse] manners spake in time pass unto the fathers by the prophets [Heb. 1:1].

Bear with me, as I share part of my exegesis on this verse, even though you might have another view..

It is most notable that this verse and this book begin with the word God. In the Book of Hebrews, as in the Book of Genesis, no attempt is made to prove God’s existence. Both books assume that there is a God. The Bible makes no effort to try to prove the existence of God.
    The second assumption we find in Hebrews 1:1 is that God has spoken or revealed Himself to mankind via the divinely inspired Word of God. The revelation to which he refers is the revelation of the Old Testament as we have it today.

The word for “sundry times” in the Greek is polumeroµs. It is used to emphasize the fact that God added to His revealed truth as He dealt with different men over a period of time. This verse streeses that there is a development of the truth in the Bible.

The word for “Divers [diverse] manners is polutropoµs!” means that God used different ways of communicating. His ways included supernatural interventions into history as well as natural phenomena such as storms, plagues, and other historical events. He spoke through dreams, He spoke through the Law, He spoke through the types, He spoke through ritual, He spoke through history, He spoke through poetry, and He spoke through prophecy. His ways also included people, namely, the prophets, through whom He spoke (cf. 2 Tim. 3:16; 2 Pet. 1:21). He used all these different ways over a long period of time, using about forty-five writers and communicating His Word over a period of about fifteen hundred years. God used many, human writers with different backgrounds and different abilities to give us the Old Testament as we have it today

The fathers mentioned in this verse are Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Joshua, Moses, David, Isaiah, etc Since the letter is written to people who could call Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob their fathers, it is called the Epistle to the Hebrews.

This verse declares also that God spoke by the prophets.” A prophet is one who speaks for God, and in so doing often speaks of things that are in the future. Although God spoke through many men who were prophets in order to give us the Old Testament, the best that could be said is that they gave merely a partial revelation. However, Hebrews 1:2 makes it very clear that God has now spoken finally, completely, adequately, and assuredly in His Son.

In the first verse of this chapter there is expressed the most vital truth that. God in time past used a diversity of persons and methods to gradually and partially present revelation to mankind. However, he eventually communicated with mankind. and gave His final and complete revelation in and by His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ.

Jesus’ superiority as a communicator of god’s revelation is due to the fact that as the Son, he speaks with greater authority and completeness than the messengers who predeeded Him. These messengers had spoken for God at many times and in various ways, but not always when men desired, nor as clearly as they might have wished. The word spoken through the prophets and that spoken by the Son is marked by three particulars: a contrast of method (various ways), of time (various times), and of agency (in Son), all marking the prophetic revelation as inferior to that which comes through the Son. F. F. Bruce puts the matter well: “Priest and prophet, sage and singer were in their several ways His spokesmen; yet all the successive acts and varying modes of revelation in the ages before Christ came did not add up to the fullness of what God wanted to say.”

35. Robin Hood
    You of all people should realise that our Heavenly Father allows things to happen for reasons we cannot comprehend at the time.

I think that is what we have been saying. We just dont have the answer to reasonable questions, as far as we are concerned.

Tell me something…….. Did you not end up with a far better situation eventually than the one from which you were dismissed?

Actually. NO. Except that to be at that school at the Texas/Mexico border where it is alleged that drug trafficing occurs might not have been ideal.

36. Robin Hood

Sin existed before Man. I like the example of father and children. God put A&E out of the garden in similar fashion to how a parent would put out their children when they get a certain age or when they do something against the wishes of their parents.

However, on putting them out, he made provisions for them… but my problem is the serpent and we thinking about a snake. However, it is reported that God is a race of Reptilian creatures and my take, if that is so, is that the so-called serpent was one of God’s people.

It is also reported that there was a war among the God’s. Who won? I believe the God that engineered A&E won and he started to call the other faction Satan.

All I can say is that if you check the Egyptologist Yosef Ben Jochannan, you will get your answers. Actually I started a blog on this matter: http://theanunnaki.blogspot.com

37. @GP

Are you telling me then that there is no more communication between God and man today?

38. Robin Hood // February 19, 2009 at 9:17 pm

@Technician:

You beginning to sound a bit like my “ole man”. He was always asking rhetorical questions knowing full well that he was only “pushing fire” just so he could goad one into a corner.
    Am I reading you correctly…………?

@RH

Not at all sir.

These are questions I have always asked while looking for answers.

I was also put out of my class at the SJPP because I told the instructor (who was a christian) that I believe you die when it is your time and nothing can change this.

39. @ ROK

Do we not learn from the Bible that the serpent was Satan? And, are we not taught that Satan was originally Lucifer, a son of the morning? So, follow the the dots.

40. @ Technician

You asked why did God not protect Adam and Eve from the forbidden tree?

The answer is actually very simple, once you grasp the PURPOSE of the whole project Earth.

The OVERALL OBJECTIVE is to extend the ‘family of God’ by producing numbers of humans who develop the righteous character required to be ‘born again’ into that family.

This is a VERY SPECIAL project. It requires the humans of FREE WILL, given all available choices, to develop such character that they CHOOSE to do the right(eous) thing.

The example of your daughter is invalid. But later on in life when she needs to grow up into a WOMAN, all you can do is to teach her correctly, WARN her about consequences and then sit back and PRAY that she makes right choices…. you will see… LOL

41. @BT

Very well said, BT.

42. Hopi

Tony Martin is good stuff for foolbert. The same tactics used on Dr. Martin is what foolbert was trying on me. He identified the M.O. to the ‘T’.

First they start out in a very hysterical way, calling you an anti-semetic. Then they walk about crying to everybody but especially to your superiors at your workplace. Then they will go to the press with a press release full of lies and concoctions to gain public sympathy.

Well, he could call BANGO anytime. He can write all he likes in the press and he could call all his money friends and tell them not to give BANGO any money. It certainly will not hurt BANGO.

One thing that Dr. Martin said that rings true. They go into overkill as you can see from his posts above.

I just waiting for the press release. By the time I done with he, not a Bajan will want to see a Jew again. I guarantee. The work of Tony Martin and Yosef Ben Jochannan will be resurrected in Barbados.

He got to realise that “his enemies are not mine” (LOL!) and that anti-semeticism means nothing to me nor the average Bajan. Moreover, when Bajans get to find out that they expect us to worship them and how racists they are, they doomed. I don’t think that we think of Jews that way. Don’t talk about the Talmud. Bajans in for a good education. Just let he write that press release.

43. @ ROK

…man that whole thing is your fault. You too good natured.
    …ever’since I was telling you to diss the foolbert and let us get on with our discussion and you engaging him in distracting nonsense.

You never heard that ‘he who knows not and knows not that he knows not – he is a foolbert?” – AVOID such…

ROTFL
    ..hard ears you won’t hear…’LOL LOL

44. Bush Tea

According to Yosef Ben Jochannan, we here as slaves. The reason for putting A&E out of the garden is so they would not gain any further consciousness and not become like God because our place is in the field. Not in massa house.

So this is not about the extension of God’s family, this is about obeying God and doing exactly as he says. This is not about any righteous character. No better than the white man who forced a Bible on us (note: with the help of the Jews) so you could think about all the righteousness, while he live in abundance. Oh boy! I know he did laughing for 400 years.

You see, the white man has the gold. If the Jews got it, they probably got it stored at masada but certainly, the white man in charge and the Jews brokering deals with them against us; you better believe it. Between them and the Jews responsible for this sham called financial meltdown.

The importance of the gold is that God want it and that is the sacrifice that must be made to save mankind; not a lamb, not a cow, not even another human life. It’s all about Gold. My words will not fall to the ground.

The bottom line is that we the Black people of this world, got to fork out more money, live under serious sacrifice (suck salt) while Government cough-up rescue plans so the Jews could get more money from the taxpayers. Who are the bankers?

45. OK Robin. Following you.

46. Bush Tea

No fault of mine. He come to stir up a black ants nest. he ain’t sufficient of a Bajan, otherwise he would know that you does let sleeping dogs lie. You don’t lie on sleeping dogs. LOL!

47. Technician

I had a similar experience. In my innocence though, my question was that, if God so powerful, why he sent the Hebrews and Israelites to conquer other people’s land and kill them? Why did he not make the dessert fertile?

Everything went into uproar. I disrupted the class. You know what happened from there.

48. @ Robin Hood

Re @GP
    Are you telling me then that there is no more communication between God and man today?
    I intimated that those of the wrong opinion you cited were wrongly dividing Hebrews 1:1. And it causes us to return to the issue of context. Some of the early Judaeising Christians sought to cause their converts to practice Judaism for salvation. The whole point of the book of Hebrews was to indicate that this was not the case, ant to help them to become mature in their faith . Throughout the first nine chapters goes to all lengths to show that Christ was totally adequate in his provision of salvation. In doing so he points out in Hebrews 1:1.that although God had tried to teach them by all sorts of means, that Christ’s work and words and witness was the final say on the issue of salvation.

Hebrews 1:1. does not mean that God no longer speaks to individuals via his Holy Spirit, as that is the major role of the Spirit in the church age.

I believe that the canon is closed, however.

49. Technician asked GP, ‘…where did sin originate, with Adam or before?…as the Serpent was already there.”

Lucifer, the Original Sinner.

The Scriptures clearly show that the first moral beings created were the angelic hosts and that Lucifer and his angels were the first and original sinners. Sin therefore began in the heavens among the angelic order. If then came to earth in the being of the tempter , Satan.

under the figure of the King of Tyre and the King of Babylon, we have a description of Lucifer, who as most expositors believe, became the Devil (Isa. 14:12-14; Ezekiel 28: 11-19).

Obviously Almighty God gave ‘free-will’ to Lucifer and his angelic hosts, who rebelled against God, and were cast out of heaven; therefore, it was in this created archangel that “the mystery of iniquity” began ( II Thess. 2:7) How dis this happen? What was the sin of Lucifer? What was the cause of Lucifer’s fall? Who tempted Lucifer to sin? Did God create Lucifer to be the devil? No, as God CANNOT be tempted with evil, neither tempted He any man (0r angel) (James 1:13). God did NOT create or decree sin. He does not approve of it nor incite creatures to sin. This would be against His holiness and moral attributes.

The Bible enlightens us inmeasure. Ezekiel 28: 15 tells us that the Prince of Tyre was perfect in all his ways from the day he was created UNTIL iniquity was found in him. Other Scriptures also speak of the devil as a sinner.

I John 3:8 – “The devil sinneth from the beginning.”

Ezekiel 28: 16 – “Thou has sinned…”

John 8:44 – “The devil was a murderer from the beginning and abode NOT in truth, because there IS NO truth in him; when he speaks a LIE, he speaks of his own, for he IS A LIAR and the father of it.”

Evil originated in the heart of Lucifer himself. He is the author, the originator of ALL sin, the beginning of sin, sin personified, the first original sinner. The mystery of iniquity began its work in the universe, in this fallen Archangel. Lucifer became corrupted in his entire nature and being and became the devil. Many names are used to describe the fallen nature of this Archangel.

Obviously, God created the angelic hosts with ‘free-will’ just as He created Adam with volitional free will; He did NOT create robots, He gave Lucifer and the angels ‘choice’ Lucifer and some of his angels rebelled against God, and were cast down to earth, where as Satan the devil he sought to corrupt Adam and Eve, who HAD the power of choice, free will.

Therefore, God’s Word gives us a bit about the origin of SIN, which clearly begun with Lucifer’s revolt in heaven, he was cast out with a number of angels who followed him, and thus started his malignant, evil purposes in tempting Adam and Eve.

50. @ROK
    I am well aware of Jochannan theories. They make for interesting reading, but are no more compelling than any of the dozens of others around.

What Goldmining what?

Look ROK, The common denominator in EVERY living being is that all life forms are driven to procreate.

If we agree that life as we are able to experience it, derived from some BBE advanced life form, then it seems a safe bet that this propensity to procreate is upwardly ‘extrapolatable’.
    (them big words for GP, MME and CH – I mean that BBE probably like sex too LOL)

HOWEVER producing SPIRITUAL offspring who are of righteous character AND of free will, is no simple matter. To do this you need the following:
    +Create temporary beings
    +Teach them the rules
    +Provide ALL the options of GOOD and EVIL, War, peace hate etc. (Earth is PERFECT)
    +ALLOW them to do as they wish
    +Give enough time to build a personal character of righteousness
    +induct successful graduates to be born spiritually into the BBE family

Jochannan is actually quite simplistic in many aspects of his analysis…. But then again, he is one of those bright sparks who thinks that he can ‘work out’ the truth through research and study…. poor foolbert2.