Submitted by Kemar J.D Stuart, Director of Stuart & Perkins Caribbean

Congratulations to Keithroy Halliday on his new job at WASA Trinidad. His departure from BWA could and should be analyzed from a piece of legislation “BWA Amendment Act 2023” passed by Deputy Prime Minister and former Minister responsible for Water Resources Santia Bradshaw who was removed from the post of minister in the latest cabinet reshuffle. The Prime  Minister of Barbados now holds this portfolio. 

It is a firm fact that the BWA amendment act 2023 made Mr. Halliday’s post of General Manager at the BWA redundant. 

View the three  amendments below which solidifies my argument of the strategic removal of  Mr. Halliday as General  Manager of BWA and deep politicizing of the  BWA management structure. This ministerial grab allows the minister to influence the daily operations of the BWA. The creation of a statutory post called “chief operations officer” hired by the board is an additional expense on taxpayers and allows direct influence by politicians in the operational affairs of the BWA.   

Interestingly observed on his sudden departure is the title being affixed to Halliday i.e “Acting Chief Executive Officer” . Initially Mr Halliday once went by the title of General Manager of BWA. 

So why is this important ? 

This managerial overhaul is a precursor of impending changes to the BWA and the delivery of this essential public service. The delivery of a promise to restructure BWA  under both the IMF RST plan & BERT are being facilitated and whoever serves as CEO of BWA to serious political manipulation, force and duress as he/she now serves at the pleasure of the board. The minister of water resources has the authority to hire/fire boards as necessary. The BWA has had the resignation of two separate boards and at least 4 different ministers. Wilfred Abrahams, Ian Gooding Edghill, Charles Griffth and now the Prime Minister. 

Amendments

Amendment of Schedules to Cap. 274A of the BWA amendment act 2023  states 

22. The principal Act is amended in paragraph 8 of the First Schedule by deleting the words “General Manager” wherever they appear and substituting the words “Chief Executive Officer”;

Repeal and replacement of section 9 of Cap. 274A

7. Section 9 of the principal Act is deleted and the following substituted:

*Appointment of a Chief Executive officer* 

9.(1) The board with the approval of the minister , shall appoint a person to be CEO, who shall be a member of the BWA

9.2) The CEO will be subject to the directions of the board and is responsible to the board for the execution and management of the affairs of the authority 

Repeal and replacement of section 26 of Cap. 274A

16. Section 26 of the principal Act is deleted and the following substituted:

“Directions of Minister

26.(1) The Minister may, after consultation with the Chairman of the Board appointed under paragraph 1(2) of the First Schedule, give to the Board directions of a general or specific nature relating to the policy to be followed by the Board in the performance of the functions of the Authority; and the Board shall give effect to the directions.

(2) The Minister may give directions of a general or specific nature relating to the policy to be followed with respect to matters relating to the functions of the Committee and the Relief Board; and the Committee and the Relief Board shall give effect to the directions.”.

49 responses to “Was he acting or actual CEO? Keithroy Halliday & BWA”

1. Has any DLP scribe thought about even an assessment of the failures of their last regime under Fruendel Stuart.

In fact, one can plausibly argue that those monstrous failures then bedevil the party today still.

And if a critical assessment/s are not now done, on what basis can the party pretend to go forward.

Featuring all of these minor infidelities , seemingly, of this Mottley regime will not make the possibility of a future DLP regime any more likely, far less not repeating the cowardice of Stuart and his men.

2. Fyi the Board and Senior Management have been ‘seriously politicized’ for eons. All similar entities as well.

3. Once a model of efficiency and common sense under Nicky Sealy’s management, the BWA has been converted, by a series of political idiots, into an expensive and inefficient laughing stock, whose main objective appears to be to channel large sums of public money in specific directions.

Whether he was CEO or General Manager, Halliday has ALWAYS been ‘acting’.. he had to, because he DID NOT HAVE the required experience or qualifications to do otherwise.
    That was DLP jobby.

In ANY rational organisation, given the number and degree of FAILURES in this utility over the past six years alone, he should have his acting career ended LONG ago…

But the political jokers who have executed the BWA mutiny are all of the same ‘acting’ ilk as Halliday, …and birds of a feather DO tend to flock together.
    They clearly wasted the last 6 YEARS looking for ways to exchange him, ..predictably for a new set of BLP jobby.

Only in Brassbados does it make sense for someone who FAILED to successfully manage the BWA, to be hired to manage the SIGNIFICANTLY more complex and confused WASA…..
    Murduh!!
    Bushie holding he stinking belly!!

OH WAIT DOH!!!
    That is how we came up with ‘SENIOR’ ministers…
    When the ‘acting’ gets bad Enuff, we PROMOTE their donkeys to HIGHER office – and let them act there…

What a place !!
    Sweet as shiite yuh…

4. I fully support this personnel reorganisation. Once again, our beloved Supreme Leader is playing chess with the local men. How brilliant!

Now we need a Supreme Manager who can read the mind of our Supreme Leader and enforce her orders in anticipatory obedience.

As a first measure, I suggest doubling the price of water. Let the citizens drink champagne if water becomes too expensive for them.

Tron

5. With two former senior Sagicor employees as Chair and Vice, what could the future hold?
    Insuring Barbadians against water outages? A study to show water consumption extends life expectancy? A move to publicly list the BWA on BSE? Make it saleable, and sell to the Trinis or Canadians with nuff consulting fees and success bonuses?

6. Who are the directors of the BWA?

7. @ Frank
    Sagicor’s contribution to Barbados has been that of a modern day Judas.

They pretended to be ‘one of the apostles’ and then sell our asses off to the enemy for as many pieces of silver that they can weasel…
    So now instead of having a 200 year old National Asset, in position to guide the country through tough financial times, we INSTEAD have an international parasite SUCKING resources from increasingly poor brass bowls, and bragging about the MASSIVE profits they export to the new MASSA that now owns this resource.

It is not just consulting fees and success bonuses that incentivizes them..
    Did Bushie mention that the architect of the sellout is reported to be paid a retirement salary of some $6M each year…. The new owners must be pleased as shiite…

So your hint about selling off the BWA may be MUCH MORE imminent than even YOU imagine… IT IS WHAT THEY DO.

Bajans are so fast asleep that it is only when we have to resort to rain water, that the brass bowls will realize that we have been shafted… without vaseline.

What a place we have…
    What manner of blindness!

8. PM eyes major restructuring at water authority

Barbados Today14/12/20230

By Ryan Gilkes

The Mottley administration intends to restructure the Barbados Water Authority (BWA), the Prime Minister has told business leaders, likening the water utility and regulator to a “salmon tot retriever or a good ol’ common dog” that is unable to excel as a state-owned enterprise in multiple roles.

“If ever there was a need for an entity to be world-class, it has to be the Barbados Water Authority and, therefore, I am giving the country the commitment that over the next few years, we’ve brought some of our very best and brightest brains in the country to be able to come to the table to deal with the management of the board and to ensure that we can make the transition because without water we have nothing,” she said.

She made the remarks to the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry during its annual business luncheon and discussion forum at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.

Mottley hinted at the eventual breakup of the institution in a colourful, homespun summation of the national water and sewerage corporation that in 1980 replaced the Waterworks Department which regulated the extraction and distribution of potable water since the 1890s.

She did not elaborate on what agencies would be formed out of the separation of the authority’s regulatory powers, sewerage services, and finding, extracting and distributing water, nor did she state which, if any, of the resulting entities would be in private sector hands.

“We have a single entity that is supposed to be regulatory, that is supposed to be distribution, that is supposed to be augmentation, and that is supposed to do research as well, and everything. You end up with a salmon tot retriever or a good ol’ common dog, as [you’re] not . . . able to secure excellence in each of the four areas. So governance has to be addressed frontally,” Mottley said.

She indicated that the mission of retired business executives David Wright and Dodridge Miller as the BWA’s chairman and deputy chairman respectively is “to get to the bottom of that”.

The prime minister added: “A lot of the systems that we have, tens of millions of dollars, were spent by the last government and we are no better in respect of some of the systems, particularly the IT systems, because it is a headache so we are getting to the bottom of that.”

But one of the more vital areas identified for urgent attention was water augmentation, she said, noting that with the climate crisis, pinpointing additional sources of water – whether from groundwater resources or desalination – will be critical.

She said: “You have heard much debate locally, and I want to address it too, about the debt for climate swap that we’re doing with the upgrading of the South Coast Sewage Treatment Plant, and will therefore be able to have tertiary treated water to replenish our aquifers and for agricultural purposes.

“For those who use disparaging terms for what we are doing . . . we will be using cleaner water than is going in the aquifer now and cleaner water than what is irrigating the crops now because you will be treating the water rather than using and letting untreated water go towards those purposes.”

Alluding to Barbados’ landmark debt-for-climate deal, she said the country was saving money as it was repurchasing $600 million of its debt to finance the sewage project

“This will allow us to help finance that plant over the next 18 months to two years with the help of the Inter-American Development Bank which is taking 40 per cent of it,” she said. “The European Investment Bank which we got the clearance from then when I was in Europe last month and also the Green Climate Fund (GCF) which takes a little longer and we may have to have some bridging finance to make up for the time, but the beauty of the GCF is that it is grant money so that will help us replenish the acquirer in St Philip and also will help us deal with agriculture.”
    (RG)

9. LOL
    Oh shiite!!!

10. Perhaps the PM should look to the debacle created by Margaret Thatcher when she privatised the waterworks in England. They siphoned off all the profits, did no upgrades or maintenance of infrastructure and polluted all the waterways.

Any attempt to privatise should be met with the facts of the failure of the colonial style government that John thinks should still be running Barbados.

By the way, has anybody been checking the delivery of the report of the Grenfell Tower fire that killed seventy-two people in England in 2017?

Talk about incompetence, indifference and corruption!!!!!

11. What difference does Halliday departure make. We still have to replace hundred year old mains; people in northern parishes still drinking brown ass water. Who are we fooling here. The Maximum Leader PM now has the BWA under her portfolio. Rather than worry about whether Halliday jumped or was pushed; he has moved unto better things.
    Ask Mottley what are her plans to bring the BWA up to scratch.

12. The observation here is that Halliday was able to secure a job at WASA after running a failing BWA for nearly 10 years. Is it he didn’t get the support? What are the learnings?

Then again he was the product of the system.

13. Ask Mottley what are her plans to bring the BWA up to scratch.
    ~~~~~~~~
    Come on William.
    The plan is as CLEAR as mud.
    IT IS WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN DOING.

Having destroyed the BWA with their political greed and incompetence, they will now talk about ‘world class’ service, blame the SAME incompetents that THEY hired, and then look for convenient PRIVATE interests to which to HAND OVER THE REMAINING family silver.

Just like EMERA, SAGICOR, SIMPSON Motors, MASSY and all the others, these private owners will raise prices, cut maintenance, transfer funds overseas …and then FORCE the same shiite government to BORROW funds to maintain operations (or they will raise prices EVEN more)

What ‘expertise’ do you think the new Chairman and deputy can POSSIBLY bring to the BWA?
    Engineering? customer service? water management? management? Problem solving?
    LOL hahaha
    …or is it simply selling out to foreign interest, and walking away with fat rewards?

What a place!
    What a set of ‘EASY TO FOOL’ people…
    It is more difficult to take candy from a baby, …than to dispossess a brass bowl.

14. It makes a difference William because a competent CEO is integral to making the BWA work efficiently.

15. @ David
    Pure rubbish. From all accounts Halliday’s performance was not the problem. Quite frankly, he’s one of the few who publicly took responsibility for any screw ups. Why don’t you ask why Bradshaw was allowed to keep only part of the portfolio and the Maximum Leader PM , put BWA directly under her responsibilities.
    Man, the whole of Barbados knows that we bluntly refused to invest in upgrading infrastructure and the place has been falling to pieces for the last forty years. Point your fingers at the nonsense of politically appointed boards getting a “food” , under both administrations, without having a clue to what the hell they were doing. Stop giving incompetent governments and their stupid lackeys and ministers a pass.
    Didn’t you hear the same Bradshaw this morning talking about new regulations regarding the hooliganism of the PSV operators. We collectively allowed and encouraged foolishness to become rampant and then declared it a “culture”.
    Same shit , different day. The evidence is clear.

16. PM MIA is a real real Bajan ” likening the water utility and regulator to a “salmon tot retriever ”

As usual she has to do work that her Ministers should be doing.

17. This is a good read..
    Try to read the section with the comments of President of the BEC Gail-Ann King.
    It clearly demonstrates the thinking brought on by a ‘big job and miseducation’

From Barbadostoday
    ‘ZERO’ TOLERANCE
    EMPLOYERS DEFEND ZERO-HOUR CONTRACTS, BWU DECRIES ‘EXPLOITATION’
    By Emmanuel Joseph
    Employers have defended the use of zerohour contracts amid sharp criticism from the Barbados Workers’ Union (BWU), which has condemned the practice as exploitative.
    Speaking at the BWU’s 81st Annual Delegates’ Conference at Solidarity House over the weekend, general secretary Toni Moore strongly criticised the use of precarious employment arrangements, particularly targeting the hospitality industry.
    She singled out Sandals Resorts, accusing the hotel chain of taking advantage of workers despite benefiting from significant government concessions.
    “What makes it obscene is that Sandals is one of the hotel establishments that gets some of the most concessions in this country, and you can’t be delivering and treating our people so casually,” Moore charged.
    She further explained that zero-hour contracts, which do not guarantee workers any hours or income, leave employees vulnerable.
    “A zero-hour contract gives you more hours. On a particular day, a manager might tell you to come in at 12 o’clock, and we ain’t tell you when you ain’t come. So it really is a contract that guarantees you no hours and no pay, therefore,” she said.
    The Barbados Employers’ Confederation (BEC) pushed back against Moore’s position. President Gail-Ann King acknowledged that while there is no data on the current prevalence of zero-hour contracts in Barbados, the practice is not new and is typically used in casual or on-call work situations.
    “Historically, it has been used for jobs where work is not constant or required on an ‘as and when needed’ basis, such as delivery drivers, care workers, or professionals like plumbers who choose to be on call,” King told Barbados TODAY.
    King argued that zero-hour contracts offer flexibility for both employers and employees, particularly in industries where workloads fluctuate throughout the year.
    “ZHCs offer a flexible option for both employers and employees who may have varying workloads at different times of the year and for some types of work in an organisation that is not constant – such as delivery, hence it allows for a flexible workforce.”
    The arrangement can be beneficial to workers who need flexibility in their schedules, such as students and caregivers, or those seeking additional income, King added.
    “It also gives them the freedom to have multiple jobs and/or employers as suits them.”
    The BEC president also noted that individuals who provide high levels of service could potentially benefit from zero-hour contracts by charging a premium for their skills.
    “For persons who might otherwise be unemployed or persons choosing to be a stay-at-home mum, or prefer to run their own businesses, it provides a temporary source of income, allows persons to gain valuable work experience or to take on work if and when they choose,” King suggested.
    While acknowledging the potential downsides of unpredictable work hours and income, the employers’ spokeswoman pointed out that many use these contracts to supplement their income as part of a “side hustle”.
    “In an economy that is fast changing and with a growth in the gig economy – where persons want to freelance – it provides earning potential, so it does add to employment options and our economy.
    This is not a new form of work and it often provides income or supplemental income for persons,” King argued.
    She also noted that all workers, including those on zero-hour contracts, have the right to unionise and are protected by laws such as the minimum wage.
    As the debate continues over changing employment terms, Moore has reiterated the importance of collective action in combatting exploitative practices and called on workers to unite by joining the BWU.
    “What they can do with one, they can’t do with many. United we stand, divided we fall,” she said, urging workers to use the power of collective bargaining to safeguard their rights. emmanueljoseph@barbadostoday.bb

18. @Wiliam

Halliday was not qualified and for a free ride. Anyone who accepts that role in the circumstances he did would see his credibility and effectiveness questioned. You are free to run with what you know.

19. The unions losing membership and Toni Moore is using emotive tactics to win business for the BWU. All of them are doing it.

20. Good luck Mr. Halliday.

21. ……..but David, ain’t Toni Moore a member of de guvment? ain’t Sam Lords hotel owned by de guvment? ain’t Toni Moore pissing in people pocket when she pretending to curse Wyndam Hotel for de layoffas there?

22. @Skyfall

Her indignation seems very contrived. Time will tell if she has mastered like those before her – hunting with the hares and running with the hounds.

23. a political buffoon playing de ass with poor people and laughing at dem the same time. brekass politicians.

24. BWA will never become profitable until some profit sharing arrangements and put in place for the workers . Maybe government, board , unions should do a trial for abou 5= 10yrs

25. When David Thompson promised that all would have been solved with the 60% increase he was spitting in the wind?

26. With the money from the privatisation of the BWA, we could buy up Drax Hall in time to restore it for the 400th anniversary of the plantation.

That should be worth doubling the price of water.

27. @David “4 different ministers. Wilfred Abrahams, Ian Gooding Edghill, Charles Griffth and now the Prime Minister.”

Do any of these 4 have any technical training in the management of a water utility? Do all of the 4 put together have the required technical expertise?

Do any of the 4 know how to get we wufless Bajans to pay our water bills in full and on time?

28. @Simple Simon

Your question defined what is rhetorical.

29. @Tron September 4, 2024 at 7:38 pm “I suggest doubling the price of water.”

So you double the price of water, and the users, including commercial users still don’t pay their bills. So what do you end up with? No more money and twice as much debt.

Some of the people on this blog too bright, bright for their own good.

P.S. The water bills have doubled twice in the last 12 years or so, once under the David Thompson administration, and again under under the current administration, when the sewage and garbage charges were added to the water bill. Has the quality of the water and the service improved by 200%?

30. @Bush Tea September 4, 2024 at 11:44 pm “…an international parasite SUCKING resources from increasingly poor brass bowls, and bragging about the MASSIVE profits they export.”

Barbados and ALL of the islands of the Caribbean have always been extractive economies where both labor, money and brain power are extracted from the resident, mostly black population and the profits have been and are exported to Europe. leaving most of the resident population mostly poor, and always struggling.

31. @Tron “September 4, 2024 at 7:38 pm “Let the citizens drink champagne if water becomes too expensive for them.”

Long ago and far away, some foolish woman said if the citizens have no bread, then let them eat cake…ooopsss!!!

She lost her head.

And hasn’t found it yet.

32. From Barbados Today “The BEC president also noted that individuals who provide high levels of service could potentially benefit from zero-hour contracts by charging a premium for their skills. “For persons who might otherwise be unemployed or persons choosing to be a stay-at-home mum, or prefer to run their own businesses, it provides a temporary source of income, allows persons to gain valuable work experience or to take on work if and when they choose,” King suggested.”

If zero hour contracts are so wonderful, has Ms. King thought of offering herself as a zero hours contract worker?

How many stay-at-home mums do we have in Barbados? I know that if Bajan women withdrew from the paid work force Bajan children would starve to death, as they did in the 1930’s when my elder siblings were born and 20% of Bajan babies died before their 5th birthday. That is 20 out of every hundred died from hunger.

We should not, must not fool ourselves.

33. @Simple Simon

There is a reality of life, although we have to struggle with balancing equity and equality. Not all are equal in the game of life based on our personal circumstances. It is not fair but it is what it is. We do not live in a utopian or egalitarian society. Some people because of ‘economic model’ will struggle at the bottom of the economic ladder.

34. The thing is water is not like insurance.

if a person cannot pay their insurance premium, the insurance company can and does cancel the policy.

If a person cannot pay for their water, what then? I suppose that the water company whatever it is called or whoever it is run by can cut off the water service.

But in case we have forgotten, the water service did not begin because we needed swimming pools and jacuzis, although those things are very nice. The water service was established SOLELY for hygiene purposes that is to allow hand washing, bathing, clean drinking water and to prevent the spread of infectious diseases. Have infectious diseases gone away? Do infectious diseases only infect poor people? Didn’t millions of “rich white people” die of Covid19, aren’t some dying of Covid and monkey pox even now? Aren’t there other infectious diseases yet unknown, still in nature’s arsenal?

So we can treat water like insurance, and cancel people’s water service and live or die with the consequences.

And for those of you born in the second half of the 20th century and who have not cracked open a history book since 2nd form, know that my father who died less than 20 years ago, nearly died of typhoid spread by dirty water in this Barbados and needed 10 weeks of treatment in the General Hospital. My mother who also died in this 21st century feared that she would be a very young widow with 2 children to raise on her own.

One of the things to do is to actually get people to pay their bills without having to cut their service, and I don’t know that anybody has that answer yet.

35. Cuhdear.. a lightweight with the punch of a heavyweight? Avatar
    Cuhdear.. a lightweight with the punch of a heavyweight?

Cuhdear!
    “Some of the people on this blog too bright, bright for their own good.”
    Please allow me to add
    “Some of the people on this blog too bright, bright for their own OR FOR THE NATION’S good

Cudbear! Moments of brilliance. Punching well above your weight. Knocking out heavyweights.

Have you employed a ghost writer?

If you can raise your game to this level, I suspect more Bajans can do the same.
    There is hope.

36. @David September 7, 2024 at 1:38 pm “There is a reality of life, although we have to struggle with balancing equity and equality.

But aren’t we all supposed to strive for equity and equality?

What sort of society will be have if we say the equivalent of ” we cahn do neffen ’bout it?”

Zero hours contracts were invented by employers, for the benefit of employers, so that employers can suck the blood of working people.

And nonsense talk about “stay-at-home-mums” Barbados is not the wealthy USA or UK where many fathers work for enough to support a wife and several children. Bajan mothers work work because they must, they have rent or mortgages to pay, food to buy, water, electric, phone and gas bills to pay. They have children to educate, and children who will at times need medical attention. Our women, and our men too, need steady, well paid work.
    Workers, especially parents don’t need to be on a razor’s edge every day wondering if they will get called in to work. People need job security so that they can plan their lives and the lives of their children.

I wonder if employers and their representatives are aware of who it is that produces the workforce?

37. @Cuhdear.. a lightweight with the punch of a heavyweight? September 7, 2024 at 2:54 pm “Have you employed a ghost writer? ”

Lol!!!! Can’t afford to.

But long, long ago and far away I studied English at university [when other people were studying sensible things like, politics and economics, and law and medicine and engineering] but I haven’t done any academic or professional writing in decades.

38. Disadvantages of zero hours contracts:

No fixed income
    May miss out on benefits available to permanent full time employees
    Always on call
    Damage to social life
    Struggle with bills
    Difficulty arranging childcare
    Difficulty getting mortgages or loans
    Difficulty finding a place to rent. No landlord prefers a tenant with erratic income

39. So if we create a society where every shiite is about money…
    How can any sensible person expect employers to GUARANTEE minimum paid hours, unless that employer can be guaranteed minimum assured business?

An employer uses their assets and personal resources to establish a PRODUCTIVE enterprise which depends on customer patronage for survival.
    What EXACTLY gives someone who gets the opportunity to earn some income via that business, the RIGHT to expect guaranteed income – whether the employee ACTUALLY makes a contribution or not?

Lotta Shiite.
    We have made up an albino-centric bed, it is time that we learn to lay our donkeys down on it…

If BBs do not want to worry about always ‘being on call, damage to social life, struggle with bills, mortgages, child care rent etc’, THEN they have a couple of choices:

1- Prepare themselves from EARLY to find a job that can afford to ‘guarantee pay’ whether they work or not. (unfortunately jobs in the Public Service, Unions, Churches etc are VERY limited.)

2 – Do like Caswell and Start their OWN DAMN business ..and then THEY can establish attractive 40-hr guarantee contracts for THEIR workers (if he has any)

3 – Go back to the days of slavery where Massa provided houses in the tenantry, pig heads and belly on weekends, and an annual crop-over party for one and all, and no one had to bother about guarantees…

What a place
    What mendicancy..

40. Halliday fired as WASA CEO; Jeevan Joseph takes over – Trinidad Guardian

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/halliday-fired-as-wasa-ceo-jeevan-joseph-takes-over-6.2.2341164.2e4d83b612

41. What the Hell !!
    The Trinis probably checked his qualifications…
    …and have now appointed a REAL engineer.

They probably ASSUMED that since he ran the BWA this was a given…

How would they know that the ONLY qualification needed for big picks in Brassbados is the appropriate political endorsement…
    – No academic checks are needed, and lack of results achieved DO NOT matter.

In fact, FAILURE is often punished with promotion – eg to SENIOR MINISTRY,
    …and sometimes success is rewarded with expulsion, for example for good ministerial performance during covid.

EVERYTHING about Brassbados, and about the BWA …is a scam…
    …and has been since Nicky Sealy.

What a place!!

42. @Bush Tea

Political appointees live and die by the sword. Wasn’t he appointed by your man Pit bull?

43. “Wasn’t he appointed by your man Pit bull?”

Do you mean the same shiite hound that destroyed Andrews factory and planted river tamarind in the cane fields?
    He and the shiite chairman that did as he liked…

Steupsss!!
    If we had a well intentioned government he may well be living in another part of St Philip as we speak…
    But then again Leroy of Paris still walking bout happily spending CLICO funds, and it is clear that our politicians who live in glass houses do not disturb other charlatan’s curtains.

What a place!

Can we try to find at least one bit of GOOD NEWS today boss…?

44. Some good news: PM met with media practitioners yesterday to entreat them to join the fight. All together now!

45. LOL
    “All together now…”
    Let us all stop reporting the lotta crime – and it will surely go away….

What an outdated ploy…
    Is she going to invite everyone with a smart phone and internet access to a similar meeting…?
    Cause VERY FEW people follow the old shiite news nowadays.

Everything that they say is OUTDATED by HOURS, …missing BASIC information that EVERYONE already knows from social media, …and ALREADY biased to the political status quo due to RIDICULOUS LIBEL laws that are designed to mask transparency.

So obviously you were there Boss… (and Bushie too LOL)

Come AGAIN with that good news….
    Murduh!!!

46. Can never understand how our so-called leaders (politicians) have no problem appointing unqualified people to a job. Certainly the BWA needs a qualified engineer (supported by hard-nose professionals) given the complex problems that continue to plaque the institution?

47. ” A water management system is the collection of processes and infrastructure that allows for regulating, distributing, and conserving water resources. It involves water treatment plants, pipelines, reservoirs, and technology that monitors water usage in homes and industries.”

48. I’m no fan of Halliday but Trinidad has a new Government so we can expect more of the same.

49. I expected Mia to fire him when the BLP took over……