Determination[202]ย ย  The appeal as against conviction is dismissed. The appeal as to sentence is varied to set aside the restitution order; otherwise the appeal as to sentence is dismissed. Dean Del Mastro shall be taken into custody, immediately, to serve the balance of his sentenceJustice J. Bryan Shaughnessy – R. v Del Mastro, 2016 ONSC 2071 (CanLII)

Apparently there was a town hall meeting held in Barbados two weeks ago that was organized by the Deltro Group to share information about a plant to manufacture photovoltaic panels and a solar farm proposed for Waterford site. Sorry that BU was unable to attend. We understand the project is awaiting approval from the Town Planning Department and therefore it is appropriate to label the meeting held as an Open House meeting and NOT a Town Hall.

Of interest to BU is that the principals of Deltro Group appeared on the VOB talk show to share information about the status of the project. Barbadians were assured that an Environmental Impact Assessment is not required after meetings with Minister Chris Sinckler, Donville Inniss and other government officials.

Despite the naked support VoB talk show host Glyne Murray gave to Dean Del Mastro and the Deltro Group, BU and Barbadians have a right to ask questions AND to demand answers. Murray should not forget that this government has a poor record of being transparent and good governance read Cahill Energy.

Does anyone find it amusing that the Deltro Group has shipped millions of dollars in equipment to Barbados BEFORE securing approval from the Town Planning Department? According to Dean Del Mastro there is a right to concessions in the legislation and it is for this reason millions of dollars in equipment is in storage and Deltro Group has spent upwards to 40 million dollars so far, according to them.

It continues to amaze the BU household given the huge investment in education the number of Barbadians who called the program to support the Deltro Group project because it will create employment and generate foreign exchange. Let the record show that the BU household is NOT against foreign investment. What we DEMAND is for companies who want to invest in Barbados they be allowed to do in an environment where transparency and good governance is paramount.

There is enough information available to the public to inform a high level of scepticism about the principals of Deltro Group David and Dean Del Mastro. Both have had to appear in the Canadian courts, one was charged and convicted of election fraud and the other divorce matters. BU gives credence to the court documents and NOT the mouthings of Del Mastroโ€™s PR spin.

See the above links to the court matters for David and Dean Del Maestro to support Barbadians making their minds up for themselves. The job of the media โ€“ and talk show host Glyne Murray โ€“ is to share information with the public. Murray is entitled to his opinion but he should avoid foisting that opinion on the public to suggest his is the only feasible position. The disclosure Murray, a VOB talk show host, gave at the end of the interview with Del Maestro was distasteful. What authority does he have to avail the facility of VOB to Del Maestro? This is the first time the company has come to the public to share information. We have a right to be sceptical until we are able to analyse and verify all information.

Del Mastro you need to share information with the social media if you want to be fulsome in your communication strategy.

Related link:

The BU household is not yet convinced about the quality of character Dean and David Del Maestro. We need to be convinced. Unlike Glyne Murray who prefers that we focus on the project, No such luck from BU. The quality of character of the principals behind Deltro Group will be our focus.

Glyne Murray should note the text quoted at the top of the blog that Del Maestro was convicted of election fraud.

109 responses to “Update:Deltro Group: Barbadians Have a Right to Question the Character of the Del Mastros”

1. Facilitated by the (in this case) sycophantic Glyne Murray, Del Mastro said all the right things today. Given that his manufacturing plant is supposed to be in the port, we should soon see how this is going to play out.

2. I was wondering how he was going to compete with chinese panels but based on what he said today it appears as though this will be a screw driver factory with limited value added.
    There will still be a freight disadvantage shipping here and back out. And most Caricom countries will probably not charge duty on solar panels so there is no advantage there. It doesn’t seem to add up.

3. I am appalled with the arragant attitude of Del Mastro on Brass Tack today. When asked why he rush and ship equipment to the island. He said that he met with various technocrats including the Finance Minister and he is of the opinion that it would be impossible for his planned operation to be turned down. He was asked if he had approval from TCP and he said that he is awaiting permission. He further stated that if he had decided to open such a plant in his country, people will be marching to have his plant set up. What a trump-like behaviour. How come a businessman would risk loosing $40 million unless he was given permission to so by someone in power? How come everyone is of the opinion that this operation will be in Waterford unless he was guaranteed to start-up operation? Would the TCP head show that he will not tolerate individuals or businesses to place his department in an embarrasing position? I smell a rat and I would like to know why these questionable operation keep falling under a certain ministry. We need to know.

4. @ Old Baje
    Of COURSE it does not add up….

If this is such a great project, ..how is it that Del Mastro did not build one in his home country where he could employ his kith, kin and political supporters? Is he aware that charity begins at home in Canada?
    …or is this best suited in a brass bowl banana republic to achieve his goals…?

They plan to import already-manufactured solar cells, and then simply assemble these together into panels …duhh!!!
    …It is VERY obvious that this is either some kind of cover to exploit the bilateral tax arrangements (at best), or some kind of Laundromat at worse…

Glyne Murray is SOOOO PATHETIC…
    Shiite man!!
    ..not only his mumbling, stumbling, drooling and truncated sentences, but also the pathetic grovelling and classless moderating today….

Imaging a man CONVICTED in a Canadian court, LOSES an appeal in Appeal Court… and now awaiting yet another appeal of an appeal (however the hell THAT is possible) is able to convince Murray that he is INNOCENT…. what the Hell!!!
    …and then Murray goes on to deride a BAJAN who dares to question this Canadian JAILBIRD’s bone fide to open a multi-million dollar business in Waterford.

This man reminds Bushie of Allard of the Graham Hall fiasco… Yet another pushy albino who thinks that he is Tarzan coming to ‘tame and assist the savage natives’….. and they all seem to get these shiite impressions after discussions with Government ministers – this time crediting Stinkliar and Dumbville….

The whole damn place is shot!!
    …bunch of low class brass bowls …singing hallelujah because some Albino outcast from his home country promises to set up another ‘plantation’ to employ a few dozen yard-hands.

It reminds one of the Israelis,…having been delivered from Egyptian slavery, grumbling and complaining to go back to Egypt – rather than face the challenges of beating the short desert on the way to the promised land….
    And as s a result, having to wander around in the desert scrunting their black asses off for a who;e generation…

…then again we are their descendants aren’t we….??

5. Further Murray should note that the Canadian newspapers have been doing a thorough job rubbishing the reputations of David and Dean Del Mastro. Why does he think that the reputation of people wanting to do business with Barbados – benefitting from tax concessions – is not important?

6. Could it be that this is a money laundering operation?

7. Just think what could have happened if we did not have BU here to pounce on some criminals (the Del Mastros are convicted) in defense of our little Island and it’s people. What of the moderators who should not be so supposedly illiterate and especially who ought to know much better.

Again Donville Inniss and Stinkler (who is running this Government) is gonna get money taken out of their pockets (Cahill) when the fraudsters are not allowed to set up in Waterford or anywhere else in the Caribbean . Where is Lowe and Michael in all of this?

Where does Mr. Cummins stand in all of this and what does Froon have to say? We will never know.

8. Check Curacao and St. Maarten and see what is happening with the Central Bank there and the principles being raided.

9. Why would this or any other Government want to do business with a pair of ex-cons beats me? Will Dean run the business from his jail cell, because as far as I can see he should be back in jail all like now?

10. Of all the known Bees that appeared on the program yesterday Glyne Murray was the only one that remained true to form.He was part of an administration that did business with Jonathan Danos of 3s. Pigpen Patrick should find out from Mia who vetted the Vecho group.When dealing with both of these parties six is exactly half dozen.

11. Murray did not question Del Mastro about the other matters e.g. David Del Mastro paying funds into his campaign and the employee who admitted to such. We need these matters clarified too Mr.Murray and Mr. Del Mastro. You admitted that you read the blogs so tell us.

It is also interesting that Dean Del Mastro played down the election violation, however, Judge Shaughnessy stated differently in his decision, he said that it was a serious charge which strikes at Canada’s democracy.

12. Forget the tax haven label! Barbados is a crook haven. What is our mirror image? I’m seeing DORIAN GRAY! Happy 50th Barbados! Yuh like how yuh looking?

13. BU agrees with Del Mastro that the Opposition will oppose. What the politicians and in particular this government needs to understand is if the public trust is broken then all conversations about national development etc will become toxic. Does this government enjoy the confidence and trust of the people? We all know the answer and this is why the baby will be tossed with the bath water.

14. Oh oh the socialist are at it again ..but what are they solutions.

15. I do not know that Glyne Murray has any real interest relative to the quality of moderation on Down To Brass Tacks. By far and away he is the worse in its history.That’s not to say however that he may not be succeeding in his covert operations. As an Owen Arthur loyalist his role is to lend assistance to the Frustrate Mia’s Chances Campaign. If that means lending assistance to this present crop, then so be it….anybody but she. Therefore Bajans should ask no questions and show that nothing was gleaned from the CAHILL fiasco…Just take everything hook, Line and sinker.We got news fa ya Glyne!

16. Wunna does mek me laff nuff. Wunna want to question the character of a Canadian investor and yet wunna can’t question the character of Government ministers that allowing him to come here. Take for example what about questioning the character of our speaker of the house and the Minister Lowe. Wunna want to know everything bout the Canadian and know nutting bout the people wunna elected. ROTFLMAO . Keep waiting fuh answers

17. @ islandgal

You obviously have not been following BU

18. Sooner rather than later the barbadians are going to get tired of the blp operatives who are hell bent on destroying the development of barbados. What the blp might be providing in their effort to win the next election is a winning strategy for the present govt wherby the unemployed sees the blp opposing as standing in the way of gainful employment and take a direct indifference to the blp political propaganda of opposing which is being propelled by self interest

19. Define “socialist”. Define “democratic socialism”.

20. Solutions Step 1 – get rid of the DLP and their yardfowls.

21. Yesterday was a sad day for moderators of call-in programs. Over the years, moderators have come and moderators have gone but Mr Murray’s performance has taken the art form to a new low. What selective process did VOB use when foisting him on an unsuspecting public? I personally have found it unbearably challenging to listen to him and wonder what impression of Barbados was projected when he served this country overseas. His numerous interruptions when speaking with assumed BLP sympathizers is so biased that VOB needs to reevaluate their association with this piece of work. The program could have been labeled “Non Paid Advertisement” with Mr Del Mastro as chief spokesman.

BU, do your job and don’t be distracted. This whole exercise appears to be another behind the scenes con job conducted with the usual (trustworthy?) ministerial players. My Lord almighty, when will they be satisfied with their illicit wealth gathering shenanigans.

22. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

The same way that we are confident we will get a roti from Cheffette drive-through Delivery Window after we have paid for it at the Pay Window, Del Mastro is confident he will get his planning permission.

The blaggard even told his friends how much he paid.

23. @ Frustrated Businessman
    The same way that we are confident we will get a roti from Cheffette drive-through Delivery Window after we have paid for it at the Pay Window, Del Mastro is confident he will get his planning permission.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    That was patently OBVIOUS from his demeanor on the program…. Allard style.
    It is also the ONLY POSSIBLE explanation for him actually SHIPPING materials to Barbados BEFORE any kind of permissions have been given….

It would be interesting to get a glimpse of Stinkliar’s and Dumbville’s self-images…..

24. @David. I find it dismaying when I see Bajans whose sole objective ought to be the well-being of their country, adopt a political position and, regardless of clear and irrefutable evidence, try to spin the un-spinable. In doing so, @ac, they actually harm their party of choice – they turn people off. Makes it look as if their political party is populated by yard fowls lacking any type of brain or cognitive ability – in other words, brain-dead.

@Old Baje. You are, as usual, right. I would like to know why these criminals are being encouraged by our politicians – oh wait, I know why – greased palms – Lowe-Life has a loss of $5 million to make up. The prevailing theme of all the cases posted here on BU is that the Del Mastro duo lie, even under oath. They encourage, by duress, their employees to lie and cover for them and place them (the employees) at risk and in untenable positions. And of course they are interested in gaining a foothold in Barbados which, unlike Canada, has a non-functioning and highly politicised justice system with massive delay and backlog that allows them to make their “killing”, take their money – and run before anything can be done. And if anything IS eventually done, Barbados has no reciprocal judicial enforcement treaty with Canada. Barbados, unlike Canada, also lacks a credible fourth estate and relies on people like Murray the Moron to “inform” the population.

It does not surprise me that Lowe-Life is involved in this, right past his snout and up to his eyeballs. He was in bed with Allard too (and I mean in a non-sexual sense……I think). And what I found almost poetic, which amused me very much, is that Dean Del Mastro and Allard share the same Ontario judicial nemesis. The Honourable Mr Justice J Bryan Shaughnessy. I mean, how neat is that?

For what it is worth, I have read Justice Shaughnessy’s judgement and I can find no appealable grounds. It is very tightly written and reasoned. I think that in an appeal of the appeal, it is highly unlikely to be reversed. I do not believe that in the appeal of the appeal the court will hand down a higher tariff, even though it has been applied for by Crown Law Criminal. HOWEVER, given the litigious propensities of the Del Mastro clan, if they escalate the appeal to the Supreme Court of Canada, on the length of sentence they may very well come unstuck – and screwed – and Dean may end up with a far longer tariff, like 9 months to a year. Maybe we could arrange for Lowe-Life to join him in the clink and learn up close and personal all their is to know about being the buggeree, instead of being the buggeror. Even Bushie might endorse such a concept.

25. @ Amused
    Thanks for your very helpful legal analysis.

There was mention on Brass Tacks that Deltro’s Barbados office is in Kendall Hill. Anybody know specifically where?

26. Sir whether you agree with my position or not really does not matter .what i see and many barbadains are seeing is an unhealthy pattern by the way the blp constructs an opposing narrative to down play the relevance of all the govt projects…projects that would escalate growth and gainfully employ those who have bern unemployed for years.
    It is always easy for thosee who are sitting on retirement benefits and whose lives is not dependant on financial support having to be employed. It is always so easy to galvanized an opposing view solely founded on politics and in so doing cannot provide any alternatives that would stop the economic bleeding.
    Goverance is not a one way street but dictates and encompass the rights of an individual to a pursuit of happiness which includes govt providing paths by which citizens can be employed
    So sir instead of u coming here to cast your blackened fingers on what i say.u need to take a wholesome look across the landscape of barbados and converse with the many who are looking for work and see if they agree with the directors of opposing every govt project
    I also take note that included in the mixture of opposition is Delmastro divorce.pray tell what does such an issue have of any relevance
    If barbados continues on this path of self destruction the people would have no one to blame but self as a message would have been sent to investor that the political landscape is littered with timebombs which should be avoided at any cost and no matter which govt is in office no investor would want to invest in the country eventually leading to a downward spiral of barbados economy
    Regardless of which govt is in power these issues carries a high risk to undermine the best interest of a country if a message sent carries within them negative narratives
    Sir have a nice day and do not concern self with what i say as evidence had shown from 2008 the narratives if opposing by the blp has not worked in their favour

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“He further stated that if he had decided to open such a plant in his country, people will be marching to have his plant set up. ”

Clare Cowan of Cahill and the government ministers scam was even more arrogant becsuse she had as she said “her corrupt ministers” holding her back.

No one in Canada trusts the Del Mastros, because of all the questionable money wasting activities of the Harper government…or he would open the plant there. Population of Canada is 36 million, population of Barbados 280, 000…population of the Caribbean is 39.7 million, but he cannot do business in every island…..do the math…….there is another ongoing scam which Donville is part and parcel of, but Del Mastros first have to get their feet in the door.

…why are bajans so stupid eager and ready to accept jobs from criminals from other country….just a matter of time before you hear them on the bligs complaining they are being treated as slaves by Del Mastros or some otherforeign criminal…time for black people to get a real life for once….employ your own selves.

Donville is nioe deep in this mess, refusing to meet with local people who want to do business, but giving away the island to foreign criminals….time to get him off the taxpayer’s landscape.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Amused, beautiful.

Knowing how things work in Canada and Barbados, these Del Mastros/Lowelife/Inniss scam(s)….are time sensitive…particularly with elections right around the corner and if permission is not given within that timeline, could very well see the scams having to be scuttled…..if the time frame is not met.

29. Donna August 12, 2016 at 8:15 AM #

Define โ€œsocialistโ€. Define โ€œdemocratic socialismโ€.

DOES THIS HELP DONNA….

https://www.facebook.com/WeAreConstitutionalWatchmen/photos/a.170682626319196.44867.159188630801929/1101687769885339/?type=3

30. Who is the representative for that area

31. Tell Me Barbadosโ€ฆ Who Are We Going to Vote For B or D …

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/…/tell-me-barbados-who-are-we-going-t…

Jul 24, 2016 – I am very concerned that unless we practice Free Market Principles with … Then you vote them in and you reap the whirlwind, as often times because of ….. TO HILLARY CLINTON, DNC AT PRESS CONFERENCE (7-27-16) …

32. 40 Million dollars in which currency?

Motion for Asset Sale Approved for Suntech America, Inc.
    May 11 15

The US Bankruptcy Court gave an order approving the sale of certain assets of Suntech America, Inc. on May 11, 2015. The debtor has been authorized to sell certain assets to Deltro Electric Ltd. pursuant to the asset purchase agreement dated April 24, 2015, for a purchase price of $0.55 million in cash. The debtorโ€™s assets include those assets located at Suite F of Goodyear One building and used in, or relating to the business of production of solar panels. The offer of Deltro Electric is the highest and best offer received for the assets. On April 8, 2015, Deltro Electric wired $0.06 million to the debtor as a good faith deposit. Closing will occur no later than the later of May 15, 2015 or the date which is the first business day after the sale hearing. Michael Mazzuca of Gibson & Barnes LLP acted as legal advisor for Deltro Electric.

http://www.bloomberg.com/Research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcapId=281807507

33. October 15, 2015, Phoenix, AZ โ€“

MEI Rigging & Crating performed a turnkey factory relocation for a solar panel manufacturing equipment company, destined for Barbados. Deltro Electric LTE, a solar contractor, needed help with a huge project to move their entire solar panel production factory from their Arizona location to Barbados to create solar panels for a solar energy farm. All this needed to be accomplished in 6 weeks โ€“ a project that would normally take 6 months to complete.

The solar panel factory relocation is part of an objective is to create solar energy farm as part of a national energy policy for Barbados, helping create national energy security for this sovereign island country in the East Caribbean.

MEI Rigging and Cratingโ€™s Arizona team executed the rigging teardown and disassembly of the solar line and other equipment, crated the production line and blocked and and braced it on an ocean container headed for Barbados. The Deltro Electric job used a total of 30 high cube containers (tall shipping containers) and 4 flatbed trucks to transport the disassembled solar module manufacturing line, along with everything else in the building. There were a total 55 skids and 15 crates used to package up all the equipment from the line. The largest size crate was for the Framing Station with dimensions of 268 x 147 x 79. The heaviest crate was the Laminator which weighed in at 32,000lbs (crate & tool) and measured 221 x 137 x 118.

โ€œI feel a lot of pride in my work, especially with this projectโ€, says Jake Louk, Project Manager for the Phoenix division of MEI Rigging & Crating, โ€œtackling such a large move is a challenge, and being able deliver this job on such short schedule, reducing time to shipment by 80% really shows the best of the project management and execution abilities of our teamโ€

http://meiriggingcrating.com/solar-energy-factory-relocation/

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It also shows the time sensitive nature of the arrangements between Dumbville, Lowlife and Del Mastros…….

TMY, asked a good question, Mia representative for Bush Hall area, is Dumbville’s best buddy after Dimwit Adriel, AG…watch the politicians.

The only losers as usual, like with all the other scam arrangements with politicians and minority crooks….are the majority population.

35. DAVID I CAN CLEARLY RECOGNISE FROM 99% OF THE COMMENTS HERE THAT YOU AUDIENCE ARE DISADVANTAGED FROM YOU WITHHOLDING THE ARTICLE…

YET ANOTHER BOA DANGLES AROUND THE NECKS OF BAJANS.

Submitted by Freedom Crier

What do you consider to be Toxic Governance? BU has raised many voices on issues relating to things that discomfort Barbadians in many areas pertaining to the Bad Governance of Barbados including Cahill… What do you envision as the future for Barbadians if we embrace ideas that further Canker `The Very Fabric Of Our Island?

YOUR CONTRIBUTORS HERE ARE SPINNING TOP IN MUD

https://www.facebook.com/FrederickDouglassAmericanHero/photos/a.309430002529568.1073741827.309428555863046/720254161447148/?type=3

36. @ It’s Time
    Great research

The solar farm is supposed to be in Waterford.
    Anybody know where the manufacturing plant is supposed to be?

37. Govt must find a way to dilute and diffuse these negative narratives as they have the potential of creating more harm than good.As it is obvious that those standing ram rod with their own political agendas are determined not to give total concern about the overall interest of country
    My thought being that (if so) the narrators would have provided a script that is beneficial to all

38. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

ac August 12, 2016 at 11:16 AM #
    Govt must find a way to dilute and diffuse these negative narratives as they have the potential of creating more harm than good.As it is obvious that those standing ram rod with their own political agendas are determined not to give total concern about the overall interest of country
    My thought being that (if so) the narrators would have provided a script that is beneficial to all

If you had ‘all’ Barbados’ interest at heart, duty-free concessions would have been granted to all members of the BHTA BEFORE Sandals. The other hotels and players in Bim still don’t enjoy competitive parity with Sandals.

If you had ‘all’ Barbados’ interests at heart, all local solar companies would have had your whores tripping over themselves to facilitate those local players BEFORE the Dal Mastro whore-masters shower up.

Do you honestly believe anyone is buying the shit you spew? Every new ‘foreign investment’ project is a new opportunity for your teefin’ friends to extort some idiot. The political agenda of most Bajan business people is simple: WE WILL NOT PAY BRIBES FOR THE FACILITATION RIGHTFULLY DUE TO US AS TAXPAYERS.

There will be no economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools.

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sand Nigger,

For a woman who never had a black *** yet you sure you search the Internet high and low to find posters with niggers doah!!!

Ooops I guess your bigoted strategy is “if de niggers see these remarks as originating wid udder nigras them blish to believe de jobby I be posting”

@AC

Dr James Husbands is the leader in solar water heating development in Barbados.

What would be a more relevant National Development strategy would be for a collaboration between Dr Husbands and the GOB and the United Nations Industrial Development Organization for a variant of his Solar Heating units which are on several houses in Barbados and the Caribbean as units that produce electricity as well

This is what Bush Tea speaks of when commenting on building and improving on the last generation s assets and legacy

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Ah gotta agree with frustrated…it’s bad enough ya have the local minority crooks posing as business people to contend with, stealing from taxpayers, stealing from policyholders….

…..it’s bad enough black government ministers fight down black business people tooth and nail, well we know why, it’s to keep their 30 year extortion, bribetaking system with the minorities in place to benefit the squatters for politicians, in parliament….

…….but it’s an out and out insult when convicted criminals are allowed into the country, given concessions and they start to demand what they think bajans owe them.

41. It’s Time

Well done – Google is wonderful thing

42. CHIEF OF GREMLINS WITH SAND ON E BRAINโ€ฆ

YOUR CHARACTER PAINTS A PICTURE OF YOU…ENJOY

http://criticsroundup.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/gremlins-2-the-new-batch-still.jpg

43. @Freedom Crier

Final warning posting your cut and paste shit over the blog.

44. DAVID WHY DO YOU NOT WARN YOUR VILE CONTRIBUTORS….

CLEARLY YOU HAVE AN AGENDA AND A ONE SIDED VIEW….

WHY DID YOU ACCEPT THOSE VILE INSULTING FOUL COCK POST AS THE BEST THING SINCE SLICE BREAD THAT DEFY EVERY IMAGINABLE THOUGHT OF CREATIVITY.

SEEMS THAT YOU WANT TO CURTAIL THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH OF SELECT VOICES HERE…

I STATED TO YOU

DAVID I CAN CLEARLY RECOGNISE FROM 99% OF THE COMMENTS HERE THAT YOU AUDIENCE ARE DISADVANTAGED FROM YOU WITHHOLDING THE ARTICLEโ€ฆ

YET ANOTHER BOA DANGLES AROUND THE NECKS OF BAJANS.

Submitted by Freedom Crier

What do you consider to be Toxic Governance? BU has raised many voices on issues relating to things that discomfort Barbadians in many areas pertaining to the Bad Governance of Barbados including Cahillโ€ฆ What do you envision as the future for Barbadians if we embrace ideas that further Canker `The Very Fabric Of Our Island?

YOUR CONTRIBUTORS HERE ARE SPINNING TOP IN MUD

TO USE YOUR WORDS…”CARRY ON SMARTLY”. YOU ARE IN CLEAR VIEW

“THOSE who expect to reap the Blessings of Freedom must, like men, Undergo the Fatigues of Supporting It.”

THOMAS PAINE – September 12th, 1777.
    https://www.facebook.com/WeAreConstitutionalWatchmen/photos/a.170682626319196.44867.159188630801929/1167258929994889/?type=3

45. @Frustrated Businessman. Very good. Completely agree. @ac seems not to have realised that slavery ended in Barbados nearly 200 years ago and yammers on about jobs, as if the mere provision of any job on any conditions is enough and to hell with the law. So, by @ac’s standards, an employer is welcome to coerce his employees into joining in a criminal enterprise such as election fraud. And why stop there. I am sure that if a condition of employment was to submit to duress and commit murder, @ac would try to put a spin on it and convince us all that it was to our benefit. Like I said, brain-dead and not worth wasting time on…..but sometimes, it amuses me just to see how brain-dead she actually is. Answer: completely. Somehow I sense the DLP wishing she would just shut the f*** up, as it begins to look as if she is working for the BLP.

Look, the truth is that Deltro and Del Mastro, without Stephen “I am loyal to my friends” Harper in power in Canada, is unable to escape the legal backlash for the actions. They have no credibility in Canada. They are not choosing to relocate, they are forced to do so. What are the bets that Dave and Dean have had their applications for Barbados passports fast-tracked? And let us not forget that Barbados’ politicians love to copycat every bit of crap around, so may choose to look to St Lucian even offer these two obese blowhards diplomatic immunity. And, of course, enter Lowelife, hand turned palm upwards for the greasing. After all, he has a $5 million deficit, plus interest, to fill.

But does anyone really imagine that things would be any different at all, except for the addition of whips and teeth, if the other party was in power? I would be very surprised if the cross-party palm-greasing has not already taken place. The moral is that when it comes to cross-party palm-greasing, there is no dissent and everyone is on board. When it comes to cross-party agreement on measures put forward in the House that might actually be of benefit to us as a nation……well, you can forget that.

46. Have a listen to today’s talk show.

47. YOU’RE THE BEST AT DIVERSIONS AND SMOKE AND MIRROR TACTICS….

ONWARD THE PIED PIPER IS SOUNDING HIS TRUMPET!!

48. So we talking about slavery how about your profession that ties people to legal and financial chains for years without any real end in sight. So bro you need to construct a narrative of self values for you and yours in the legal professing and check the box marked “redeeming value”.then and only then can u head to the top of the line and raise the banner of morality

49. Look nit trying to throw cold water on what can be legitimatr question raised on this issue. However when a pattern of consistent discontent appears on the landscape of every govt proposal one
    has the question the legitmatcy of the messages and their value along with the intent
    The fact being that large and small countries have been developed by foreign investor ( nothing new here). However govts have initiated laws which would be of benefit to both country and investor instead of using knee jerk approach to deny sustainable and much needed development for their countries

50. I say again Glyne Murray is a pussy,an embarrassment,an old time house nigra,sucking up to the albino massa along with the callers who rightfully identified as supposedly educated but lack the ability to think and reason and separate the chaff from the wheat.All the ass talk from del Mastro cannot undo the fact,as pointed out by several on BU,that the man was FOUND GUILTY in a Candian Court and I recall hearing a sermon by a former chaplain to HM prison in which he said that every prisoner in then Glendairy all say they are innocent of the offence.Del Mastro is no different and Glib sorry Glyne Murray is now elevated to Uncle Tom status with all his mumbling,stammering,can’t read,sickening dog puke sycophancy.