Submitted by Old Onion Bag
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance (l) Fruendel Stuart, Prime Minister and Head of the Civil Service (r)
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance (l) Fruendel Stuart, Prime Minister  (r)

Confidence. That is what investors are looking for, but don’t have in Barbados. How much longer will it take an educated people to realize the need for change to different men in positions at the TOP if there is to be a revitalization of this our staggering and stalling economy?

Supporting evidence:

Investments:

(1)Days after the last general elections, some $350 million in deposits (as reported ) left the country, and was recorded as an “unexplained anomaly.” Definitely not a positive sign  for a country which sought to attract financially potent investors to staggered projects the likes of Four Seasons. We were told that as much as a massive $400 million of taxpayers money have been already committed  to this dead horse.

(2) Re-occurring reports from the GOCB point to a country whose  foreign reserves are barely adequate. Additionally, the country’s large  and expanding deficit, places undue pressure on the country’s foreign peg. Commercial activity within the country is at an all time low. Bridgetown which was once a thriving commercial market, has been reduced to a sluggish vendor’s mall.

Question is, with this administration now in its second term, why have economic indicators, far from looking upwards, continue on a downward trend and with no foreseeable change in sight? We were told since 2008 of a Medium Term Fiscal plan which surely by now, must be abandoned as a dud.

(3) Increased Taxation.

Value Added Tax was increased from 15% in 2009 to 17.5%. Road Taxes were increased from $250  to $400 on an average family salon car; $750 -$3,650 for the wannabe more affluent SUV’s. Water rates were increased by 60%. A tax on shopkeepers of $1,000 (later repealed). Income tax Credit Rebates once given to employees working for less than $25,000, completely abolished.

A multi tired Consolidated Tax on Incomes was introduced in 2013 and of more recent, a Solid Waste tax on all households and businesses (nicknamed Garbage tax). In addition, consumers being continually exploited thru increasing gas and electricity prices which have no bearings on falling foreign crude oil prices.

More taxation promised, via widening the “tax base” in an all out effort to augment ever falling revenues despite the draconian tax measures above.  Tell me, how much more can this country take, before the last straw that break the camel’s back?

Why can’t rationally thinking people see the obvious?  Something is WRONG. Change is needed NOW!.

110 responses to “Change Fruendel, Change Chris NOW!”

1. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I wonder what this malicious message contained. I am not trying to be officious: I am trying to find out why the matter was handled as a criminal offence and not civilly.

2. @Caswell.
    You ARE of course “mekkin Sport”
    First look for the nose on your face!!
    AH!!
    All becomes clear.

3. Maybe this is all set-up nicely for the return of Owen Arthur.

4. No boys…..it mean gag times soon coming fa BU…..nabody ent to say nutting. Ya is to shut ya face and look D odder way….if ya ent nabody…

David BU… look in D box bredds…

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David (not BU) | November 26, 2014 at 7:24 PM |

If that is “so” where would that leave Fumble, Stinkliar and his ventriloquist dummy Worrell?
    Are you indicating a return of OSA to the BLP? We know where MIA will be.
    Are you implying fresh elections are ‘scheduled’ for 2015?

The private sector with the blessings of the IMF have ‘conceded’ Fumble & Co must go before poor Bim becomes a ‘worse’ economic basket case than Haiti.

6. The Cabinet of Barbados, at least since around late 2010, has come across to me in such menacing communications that I find it causing me immense distress, anxiety, and annoyance. Worse is that the Prime Minister, even after the wake of the Eager Eleven, has found it impossible to ease these stressors from the population. Rather, I like many Barbadians have had to endure the great offence and with Ministers of Government coming on Facebook and continuing their antagonising of a people only wanting more for the country. Criminal, criminal, criminal, is the only way that I can describe the asinine behaviour that comes from those that ought to know better. They win today, but another judgement day will come. Please note, there is absolutely no intent on my part to cause any form of injury to thin skinned or any other persons even if they live in glass houses.

7. All of the government is corrupt. Just D or B that’s why I don’t vote.

Along with many corrupt law enforcement.

8. John Hanson 1781-1782 Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782

IMF know land fraud and that is at the roots of all these Ministers of Barbados cover up fraud, Ponzi and money laundering ,For Rich Americans and other, With no CLEAR TITLES no one need to pay taxes for land ,They need to pay land rent which is 1/3 of taxes , The 1/3 then be taxed by Inland Rev at 17.5% on all living on land , This way now even as a renter can still build and sell the houses and the land rent moves to the new owner,

At the end of the day , the real owners of CLEAR TITLE DEEDS will also pay less in taxes for everyone will pay smaller amounts that will add up t the whole ,
    At this time DLP supported by the BLP will VAT AND TAX Barbados near 50% just to catch up, This will never happen for the Ministers look for way to put even More of the public FUNDS IN THEIR OWN POCKETS,

THE C.U.P KNOWS WHAT THE BLP AND DLP DID IN THE DARK , ITS NOW IN THE LIGHT OF THE IMF , MOODS, S&P

9. We in the PDC have realized that Dr Tennyson Joseph has also joined some other newspaper columnists in putting forward views on Taxation, its relatives and its effects in this Barbados society.

In the latest edition of his All Ah We Is One column, on November 25, 2014, Dr Joseph, according to what was published there in, has gone and has made, and in our view, many fundamental errors of fact and of judgment in his opinion entitled – Taxation Without Benefits.

Some of these are:

1) He has very terribly thought that there is a relationship between TAXATION and ‘social protection for others’,

2) He has very erroneously conjured up that there is a relationship between TAXATION and ‘the provision of state sponsored services’,

3) He has monstrously believed that TAXES are paid in one part of the commentary, whilst staggeringly positing that they are imposed in another part of it,

4) He has very horrifically falsely juxtaposed TAXATION, with the state’s inefficiencies and inadequacies in the collection of garbage, in providing reliable government run public transport, in providing basic medicine and equipment at the hospital, and in maintaining proper drainage systems and road systems and other infrastructures.

Whilst we have time and time again on BU dealt with the first three of those very fundamental errors concerning TAXATION, and the bid by some people in Barbados to falsely fallaciously mythologically preposterously relate juxtapose TAXATION with those kinds of state run engineered social political programs that Joseph has identified in his column and which we have listed between 1 and 3, we have not on BU dealt so much with many of the fundamental errors of fact and judgment of persons – and now the academic doctor – in their attempting to link TAXATION to those kinds of administrative managerial inefficiencies and inadequacies, like we have seen done with those contained in number four.

So, we will deal briefly with the fourth of the enumerated fundamental errors as are contained in Joseph’s commentary.

Well, as for his assumption that there is a pile up of garbage, we have to state that such has nothing to do with TAXATION or its relatives. But has so much to do with the pile up being a natural consequence of the quantities of local and international production and distribution of the content of/goods that people in Barbados use, and the importation in this country of the relevant contents of/the goods and in countless cases of their accompanying containers and packaging material that are overwhelming disposed of whereso ever by persons, households, businesses, etc. after they are no longer useful. Whereas more production distribution and importation of the contents of/goods are annually needed necessary for the further growth and development of this country, there must be greater and more meaningful efforts and programs by many more people, households, businesses, and other entities in Barbados in dealing with the disposal or reuse of garbage in this country.

As far as government provided mass public transport is concerned, it ought to have been clear to Joseph that the reliability of such has nothing also to do with TAXATION and its relatives. But almost everything to do with the many problems that involve maintaining and repairing the Transport Board managed, people owned buses, and have too to do with the improper allocation of drivers and other staff to buses and improper allocation of buses to routes. Clearly there is a need for the entire rationalization and restructuring of mass public transport in this country and for the entire reconstitution of the Barbados Transport Board in helping to arrest the problem of an unreliable government provided bus service.

As for the problems of clogged drains and their effects, this has nothing to do with TAXATION and its relatives. But much to do with the reckless careless indiscriminate dumping disposal of garbage by the relevant persons and the omitting by the relevant persons responsible for unclogging drains to unclog clear them. To help combat such problems there must be, et al, proper stronger educational programs by many groups of people against littering and wrongful dumping of garbage and about the whole environmental and other problems associated such matters; and there must also be the stronger enforcement by the relevant authorities of anti-litter anti-indiscriminate dumping laws.

On the question of the deterioration of many existing roads in this country, such has very much to do with very improperly constructed and positioned roads, the wear and tear brought on by increased use by vehicles of the roads in the country. With the substantial increase in the numbers of vehicles brought by the relevant people into and used in this country for various reasons, it would be natural to witness much wear and tear in the roads. So clearly such has nothing to do with TAXATION as the academic doctor has so wrongly asserted.

With regard to Joseph’s claim of shortages of basic medicine and equipment at the hospital, there is no shortage of such things at the QEH. Only thait such ideas of such shortages are founded on the false and fictional and unscientific theory of demand for and supply of goods and services. Nevertheless the administration at the QEH and the Ministry of Health of Barbados must make sure that more users of the facilities, services and medicine give money, or access to it, for the uses of the QEH.

So, finally, it can be readily discerned by any reasonable persons in this country that such social infrastructural problems have nothing absolutely to do with TAXATION a- as falsely wrongly claimed by Joseph in his column piece, but almost every thing to do with poor and improper governmental managerial administrative of human social behavior and material uses in such regards.

10. .Now all that’s left to say…….one BIG Ball-of-Shoite.

Q.E.D

11. mia says

“True leadership is essentially about communication. And effective leadership is about motivating, mobilising, reassuring, inspiring confidence, protecting and empowering. That is a given, whether you lead a group of people in a company or the people of an entire country,”
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

how come mia was not able to transform or transcend those principles by her leadership to the members of her party, this would have been the true test of good leadership

12. Police have formally charge a fella, for the offence of malicious communication.

chi ching. Mo money fuh de lawyas.

13. John Hanson 1781-1782 I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782 I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES

George C. Brathwaite | November 26, 2014 at 7:58 PM | Criminal, criminal, criminal,

NOW YOU SEEING THE LIGHT , NOW YOU GET IT

Betty | November 26, 2014 at 8:39 PM |

All of the government is corrupt. Just D or B that’s why I don’t vote.

Along with many corrupt law enforcement.

WE AGREE THIS IS WHAT THE CUP WAS SAYING AND WE HAVE THE PROOF ,

DAVID , WHAT DO YOU SAY NOW? VIOLET BECKLES AND BEATRICE HENRY WILL PULL THEM ALL TO THEIR GRAVES,

VOTE BETTER NEXT TIME VOTE THE C.U.P ..

IRS COME GET THESE BITCHES,

14. John Hanson 1781-1782 I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782 I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES

Hants | November 26, 2014 at 9:10 PM |

Police have formally charge a fella, for the offence of malicious communication.

chi ching. Mo money fuh de lawyas.

LET THEM COME CHARGE THE TRUTH OF THEIR CRIMES,

15. “True leadership is essentially about communication. And effective leadership is about motivating, mobilising, reassuring, inspiring confidence, protecting and empowering. That is a given, whether you lead a group of people in a company or the people of an entire country,”

Fruendel “Hypnos” Stuart is the prime minister of Barbados, let’s analyse the above statement to find out if he possess any of the characteristics described therein.

“True leadership is essentially about communication”………… when last has Stuart effectively communicated about any issue affecting this island? The over $500,000 charged by Byer; the ERT’s inability to convene a meeting to facilitate severance payments for those former NCC employees who were severed 7 months ago; the downgrades by the international rating agencies; the unsanitary conditions at St. Matthias Magistrates’ Court; pile up of garbage around the island, why retrenched public sector workers had to wait almost 8 months before being paid severance, CLICO fiasco, factions in the DLP, a definitive strategy on the way forward for Barbados… these are just a few of the issues Froon has refused to communicate on with Barbadians.

“And effective leadership is about motivating, mobilising, reassuring, inspiring confidence, protecting and empowering.”

Pray tell me, what has Fruendel Stuart done, as prime minster of Barbados to motivate, mobilise, and reassure Barbadians?

What has he done to inspire confidence in the country against the background of failed economic policies, which ultimately led to numerous downgrades by the international rating agencies and a lack of confidence by investors and international financial institutions?

What has Froon done to protect Barbadians [other than the members of his cabinet, which is the largest in the history of Barbados]……. distribution of public projects to large businesses [excluding small entrepreneurs]; retrenched ordinary workers of the public sector having to wait months before receiving severance; no reverse tax credits or income tax returns for the past 2 to 3 years; the inability to convene the Employee Rights Tribunal; an unprecedented increase in taxation affection the lower and middle class, with no corresponding increase in salaries; is this protection; UWI students?

Who has Froon empowered, other than Richard Byer, Leroy Parris, Maloney, Maxine McClean, Cranston Browne, Leroy McClean, those candidates who either lost or not gain a seat during the last elections [Irene Sandiford-Garner, Patrick Todd, Jeptar Ince, Harry Husbands, Esther Byer-Suckoo, Verla Depeiza], while failing to implement policies geared at economic recovery, leading to the closure of many small and medium sized businesses.

How has Stuart reassured us when his minsters are allowed to do and say what they please without reprimand from him?

So, if we use Mottley’s comments as a guide, I guess Fruendel Stuart is not a good leader either.

16. Barbados greatest political party ( Democratic Labour Party – DLP) will in a few days time lead the country in the celebration of country’s 48th anniversary of Independence.
    With our esteemed leader , Hon. Freundel Jerome Stuart M.P. QC , at the helm Barbadians are proud to have such calm and reassuring leadership in our country at this time.

All of this we enjoy tonight as some parts of the great USA burn flat to the ground because some people there have allowed a few rabble rousers to lead them astray.

Here in Barbados some miscreants like David of BU fame ferverently wish to see Barbados succumb to similar events like those I reference happening in the USA tomight. So behind dark shadows and wearing his black cloak with dagger in hand David unabashedly screams from his computer screen….Freundel and Chris must GO!

Go where? Why?

17. Fractured BLP

Are you talking about the same David on BU, who stands up for sound and impartial principle and fights injustice in the four corners of Barbados? I don’t believe yaa. Man you got de wrong person man.

18. @ Fractured Blp
    You are a hired shadow for the DLP , hope you know you are being paid with blood money , the DEVIL is taking your mind , leaving your rotten body

19. @watchman who hired u to write such poop they should ask for their money back ,LOL

20. @ ac
    RIP

21. Yes Dompey,
    The very same David……who the authorities are WATCHING with eagle eyes for all the incinderous articles he constantly writes against this Great DLP.

But if he continues he will soon suffer the same fate of Omar Shawn Watson of Maxwell, Christ Church.
    You are being MONITORED.

22. How great can the DLP ?
    All the top persons handpick, GG, CJ, C of P, JUDGES, AND A LOT OF MONITORS LIKE AC,DOMPEY FUCKUP BLP,

23. Artaxerxes | November 26, 2014 at 10:1 Artaxerxes |

the same analysis which you have accessed to the DLP performance in your comment can be said of the BLP administration | who was less than truthful and forthright with the public and has on occasion used fraudulent tactics and coverups to induce a( false) confidence amongst the populace ,
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    How has Stuart reassured us when his minsters are allowed to do and say what they please without reprimand from him?
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    FS unlike OSA has not used forceful measures to hamstring and cagoule his minister ,that is a good sign of a leader who is self confident and a reassurance of trust and goodwill amongst those with whom he works or interact on a day to day basis,

24. Barbados is truly an extraordinary island we live in.

The Deloitte Canada-led forensic audit into the operations of CLICO, revealed former chairman of CIL and CHBL approved an invoice for $3.33M issued to CIL from the law firm Thompson & Associates in respect of what was recorded in CHBL’s accounting records as “professional fees”. Parris acknowledged this sum of money was actually to his benefit, relating to partial payment of gratuity owed to him under his employment contract.

Ironically, the Barbados’s Financial Intelligence Unit has under its jurisdiction, the Anti-Money Laundering Authority (AMLA), which was established under Section 8 of the Money Laundering and Financing of Terrorism (Prevention and Control) Act, 2011-23 to supervise financial institutions in an effort to prevent money laundering and terrorist financing.
    The FIU is charged, on behalf of AMLA, with receiving information from financial institutions relative to suspicious or unusual transactions, for analysis and reporting to the relevant law enforcement agency.

This transaction is a clear case of money laundering and merits some sort of investigation. Yet, AMLA. FIU and the police have allowed Parris to remain free and unpunished after he walked away from CIL with a tidy sum of $3.33M, while policy holders are yet to be paid the amounts due on their policies.

25. ac | November 26, 2014 at 11:59 PM |

“….the same analysis which you have accessed to the DLP performance in your comment can be said of the BLP administration | who was less than truthful and forthright with the public and has on occasion used fraudulent tactics and coverups to induce a( false) confidence amongst the populace….”

Do you really believe that bull you wrote? Let’s discuss being “less than truthful and forthright with the public”.

During the 2013 election campaign, your DLP told the public there will be no retrenchment of workers from the public sector [over 3,000 gone home already];
    Dr. Estwick said the DLP would never sell BNOC [they are in the process of selling];
    FOI and integrity legislation and code of conduct for ministers within 100 days of being elected in 2008 [it’s almost 7 years… no legislation];
    No more new taxes; “less than truthful” economic reports from the Central Bank; the Central Bank governor not being “forthright” by abolishing the quarterly report press forum;
    Barbadians not clear about the IMF’s involvement in economic policies;
    Jobs # 1, 2 & 3: cost of living, cost of living, cost of living [failed to address cost of living];
    Fraudulent tactics to introduce the solid waste tax;

“Cover-ups to induce a (false) confidence amongst the populace”…… I guess the tax concessions given to Sandals to give us the false confidence Butch has the answer for tourism, can come under this category. Perhaps we should include the fact Richard Byer was able to get away with charging $766.855.24 for a $19,550 job and no word from the minister as a “cover-up” What about the missing financial reports from Caves of Barbados Limited….. this could be categorised as a cover-up too.

26. ac | November 26, 2014 at 11:59 PM |

“FS unlike OSA has not used forceful measures to hamstring and cagoule his minister ,that is a good sign of a leader who is self confident and a reassurance of trust and goodwill amongst those with whom he works or interact on a day to day basis…..”

Okay, point taken, if, in your opinion, what you outlined above makes you believe Froon is a good leader….. so be it, I can’t take you to task for your opinions or beliefs.

However, if you can attribute ONLY ONE characteristic from the list in the extract to Fruendel, then you are essentially admitting he is not a good leader and does not possess those fundamental and significant attributes that would make him a good leader.

27. John Hanson 1781-1782 I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782 I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

DAVID , we the CUP told you all more pain to come , We dont need the CD to get a fire under you , We knows the roots of the problems and its land fraud on a Massive level,, Better go back and read PLANTATION DEEDS POST. , NOTHING IS NEW UNDER THE FRAUD ON GOING AS WE TYPE,
    GO BACK AND READ , WELL WELL, LOOK , BUSH TEA AND THE CASWELL AND A FEW OTHERS,

PAIN MORE PAIN , SHE- IT MAN YOU HAVE NOT SEEN NOTHING AS YET, , WE CAN TELL AND SHOW THE IMF AND MOODYS THE REAL DEAL ,

28. Artaxerxes | November 27, 2014 at 2:12 AM |

ac | November 26, 2014 at 11:59 PM |

“….the same analysis which you have accessed to the DLP performance in your comment can be said of the BLP administration | who was less than truthful and forthright with the public and has on occasion used fraudulent tactics and coverups to induce a( false) confidence amongst the populace….”
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;yes ac believes
    what ac wrote and there is enough evedience by word acts and deeds in the BLP fourteen year governance to support,,
    Furthermore in your ongoing recitation of the present govt failure to delver on promises made can be attributed to economic downturns which led to having to make necessary alternatives (out of) and for the protection and long term viabilty of the country,
    However under the BLP in times of plenty , the misues of govt resources were rampant ,some of these resources if were handled and appropriated in the right areas would have been a source of much comfort and saving grace to stave off impending turmoil and distress which the country is now facing, for e.g the rainy day fund which was talked and touted about for years by the BLP only to discover that when the rain came there was no such animal,

29. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES

Acting Assistant Superintendent David Welch said the Royal Barbados Police Force had noticed that papers signed on the Massive Fraud of the minister , PM and AG and have not taken action ,
    Also signed 18 pages signed By Violet Beckles against Sir, Richard L Cheltenham QC Phd.In front Of Station Sgt Mark White for Massive land fraud of Beatrice Henry , And COP Dottin sat on it with EX CJ David Simmons, Now go after those pimp title Crooks, along with Richarf Byer, Ralph Thorne, Sir C.O Williams , Samatha Cummins,Let not for get Voter Fraud by the DLP and BLP and the PM who saw> Police had some one with a camera where is that case and who paid , Payment in Brittons Hill for Votes, MIA cave in killed and murdered People build on land she have no deed for, March Cummin at T&C, Mr Williams at the Archives , National Trust fooling the public with white lies,Wayne Forde at land TAX,come on Acting Assistant Superintendent David Welch.The real crooks that have looking the wrong way.

30. @ ac | November 27, 2014 at 7:19 AM |

The DLP is equally as guilty, and more so, of rampant misuses of government resources especially during a recession and PROOF of such improprieties are being made public [ask Richard Byer].

On January 21, 2008, the BLP paid the ultimate price for what was, in your opinion, the rampant misuse of government resources in times of plenty.

On this present projector, the Democratic Labour Party WILL suffer a similar fate NEXT GENERAL ELECTION.

31. @ David

How this make you feel? Anxious, threatened? Time for the “Lawmen” to step in? , Oh, sorry, you not a gommint minister so it ok.

“The very same David……who the authorities are WATCHING with eagle eyes for all the incinderous articles he constantly writes against this Great DLP.

But if he continues he will soon suffer the same fate of Omar Shawn Watson of Maxwell, Christ Church.
    You are being MONITORED.”

32. @ bookworm,

But what you missed, is who is watching the ‘watchers’….

Lol…… don’t you think overseas investors are watching and listening carefully, or do you think they investors are bald pooch cat stupid?

Be careful what one starts…

33. Imagine the headlines across. the blogging world…..

34. @ Crusoe
    judging from the bloggers who support them, it may well be already clear to outsiders that they are dealing with jackasses….
    …in any case… who else would think to buy an abandoned hotel…..pay to demolish it. …borrow hundreds of millions to rebuild it…and then GIVE it to a foreigner …( who was brought here by Bizzy of 3S, desal, recycling and shiite tax fame…..)

Bushie is thinking that by going after bloggers, this bunch of retards may at last be doing us a favour by awakening the few remaining people with enough balls and common sense to provide some level of guidance for the country…

BBE works in mysterious ways…to accomplish intended goals

35. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb//launch.aspx?eid=bc6d1f24-5796-463c-9882-da1cdc6a2deb
    page 8 and 9 listen to the news ,,,,Land fraud

36. “Gas prices are already lower at their lowest in three years, but according to Dan McTeague, a senior petroleum analyst with gasbuddy.com and founder of Tomorrow’s Gas Price Today, prices will plummet to about $1.10 per litre on Sunday.” $1.93bds per litre.

When will the price in Barbados reflect the dramatic drop in the price of crude that is making gasoline prices drop in the USA and Canada.

37. Price drop?
    There are 3-card brag men in Broad Street, and there are 3-card brag men in Bay and Palmetto Streets. State Sponsored Unarmed Robbery

38. CUDDEAR HANTS\BUGGY

Give DEM a break….you din hear the QEH is in dire need of basic supplies? Alcohol, bandages,surgical gloves and the likes……Which would you all prefer, Bedridden Bajans to die on the stretcher in the QEH or up-and-well motorist to fore go a trip to the barber….(in Bushie’s case D sea-cat woman lol)…Oh how times have changed….WE in Dutts Gutts…

39. @Bush Tea | November 28, 2014 at 9:45 PM |

Well said.

And expect shortly for ac to come and respond with some of his/ her Inshight.

😉

40. Crusoe | November 29, 2014 at 3:31 PM |
    U R A BOOS!
    AC ONLY SERVES UP ” Inshight.”

41. Wunna write a whole lot of shiite ad nauseum and most of it is entertaining but spend a little time to put serious pressure on the government to react to the DROP IN THE PRICE OF CRUDE.

Now is the time to demand answers from government as to WHEN WILL THE PLUNGING PRICE OF CRUDE ALLOW FOR A REDUCTION IN THE PRICE OF GASOLINE IN BARBADOS.

Bajans will spend the money they save on other consumer goods and help other businesses.

Now this is sweet.

I here watching Liverpool vs Stoke and just saw “BARBADOS” scrolling on the perimeter electronic signs.

WELL DONE BTMI UK.

42. A woman was helping Dompey set up his computer, at the appropriate point in the process told him that he would now need to choose and enter a password. Something he use to log on. Dompey was in a rather amorous mood and figured he would try for the shock effect to bring this to the womans attention. So, when the computer asked him to enter his password, he made it plainly obvious to her that he was keying in, “p…e…n…i…s.” His wife fell off her chair laughing when the computer replied: PASSWORD REJECTED. NOT LONG ENOUGH.

43. @ Hants
    …if only they would come….UK got on an APB travel tax…that makes coming to Barbados onerous.

Liverpool will sandpaper Stokes?…..arerrra yes?

44. Barbadians need to be told the price mechanism the government is using to calculate the price of gas at the pump.

45. @ (the young version of) old onion bags,

we are not in campaign mode yet. The ad was a good idea.

David there must be a BU blogger who can tell us the “price mechanism government uses.”

46. @Hants

It us a best kept secret.

47. David secret my brassbowl. This is very serious and the government has to realise that the price of fuel impacts everything in Barbados.

As an ordinary person / layman it is easy to see that if the price of gas and diesel dropped even by 10 cents per litre it would ease de pressha.

48. @Hants

It is obvious the drop in price locally does not have a sensible relationship with the drop on the world market. This ministry is headed by a minister who rivals the Prime Minister as far as his taciturn disposition is concerned.

49. David we have to keep the pressure on the government.

We are not being unreasonable.

I will be putting 70 litres of vpower 91 octane gas in my car tomorrow and it will cost $2 bds ($ 1.10 canadian) per litre.