Submitted by Caleb Pilgrim (the title of the blogmaster inserted by the blogmaster)

Two recent cases compel attention. The first, Judge Vivienne Blake, a Jamaican jurist, among other things, imposed a sentence of 45 years hard labour in a case where a criminal defendant was convicted for slaughtering and beheading a woman in Jamaica. (Hard labour does not appear to be a stranger in the Jamaican judicial system).

The second case involved one Todd, a Barbadian defendant convicted for stealing a salt bread worth BDS 85 cents and facing up to one year in jail.

The Barbadian defendant, Todd, was apparently “well known to the court”. He, Todd, was however correct in his representation – we assume he was pro se – that it makes no sense for the Magistrate to sentence him for up to a year in jail for stealing a salt bread worth a mere BDS 85 cents. The Government, Todd argues, then has to pay BDS $100 per day to accommodate him and any other prisoner.

In addition to his “free” board and lodging, the prisoner has the advantage of spending his Christmas, presumably quality time of sorts, enjoying a sumptuous meal and other benefits. He even quarrels, righteously, from time to time, if he cannot get to eat fine food prepared and brought to him by a relative, and, inclusive of pictures, makes the local press.

Sadly, it therefore appears that the Barbadian tax payer is being held hostage to the criminal commando class. (Let us leave aside white collar crime and what the Chinese label “economic crimes”” for the moment). Clearly, the prisoner has you – the tax payer – by the balls, with your balls caught in a serious, ever tightening, unyielding, financial vise. He is like a giant boa constrictor squeezing the life out of you, while we bleat faintly like a dying sheep, with not a Samaritan in sight to rescue the hapless and beleaguered Bajan tax payer.

Kindly understand that I do not mean to be too retro. Nor do I support the extra-judicial actions of a Buterse or a Bolsonaro. But, as I have long argued hard labour (“enhanced occupational therapy”, if you will), should be readily available in any magistrate’s repertoire of solutions to the problem of increasing crime and lawlessness in Barbados.

I argue, further, that the Barbados Constitution, “the supreme law of the land”, and Art . 14 et seq, possibly contemplated such an eventuality and permits this solution.

But, instead, we grope about as if in a thick, dark London fog. Like some latter day Francis Micawber, we hope that “something will turn up”. But, nothing turns up. Rather, we continue along a slippery path, as if on our way to becoming just another banana republic, this time without any bananas.

Imagine a couple of miscreant, Bajan bandits. They successfully rob a Campus Trendz store. They then fire bomb the store, as they escape, killing six “whole” young women. At the rate of $100 per day, room and board, the figures soon run into several hundreds of thousands of dollars. After a while, the figures add up. Multiply this also by the number of guests at the Her Majesty’s Dodds.

For the citizen tax payer then, it appears all costs, no benefits.

As to the prisoners volunteered for hard labour, there are ample opportunities. They can clean up the beaches filled with Sargassum weed, as well as the litter on the highways and byways of Barbados; re-paint and/or power wash public buildings in need of repair, including hospital(s), polyclinics, schools, etc; beyond the Dodds’ farm, they can be encouraged to engage in more productive farming – growing (and eventually harvesting) yams, potatoes, beets, lettuce, carrots, cassava, vegetables, peas, produce of all varieties; they may also be encouraged to engage in dairy farming and animal husbandry. Always, under the eye of some BDF member(s) cognizant of the “fleeing felon” rule.

The convict commando, the thief, the bandit, the murderer, the burglar, the wannabe American influenced gangster, the misadvised and ill-informed do not forfeit their duty to be productive members of society and to make restitution.

Finally, I do. not mean to suggest that hard labour is the solution to all crimes committed. However, “a democracy does not have to commit suicide”. (A. Batak, former Israeli Attorney General and later President of the Israeli Supreme Court). It follows a fortiori that any government has a duty to maintain law and order. For those of us who still believe in the Rule of Law … No section of society should be immune from rigorous application, enforcement and implementation of the law. With almost 50 murders so far this year, time might well have passed for a craven, knavish response to the problems of crime and violence.

124 responses to “Who Needs a Salt Bread Democracy”

1. @Ewart Archer December 26, 2019 7:40 PM “Why is it hard to hold someone accountable for taking the life of another? I would measure the rope for my own sister.”

People ARE held accountaable. 20 or more years in prison is not exactly a walk in the park.

Would you measure the rope for your mother as well? your father? your on? your daughter? your wife? your mother-in-law?

And how much money would you have spent first on fancy lawyers [to ensure the best representation] before you took out your measuring tape?

2. Donks, Gripe and Josh Avatar
    Donks, Gripe and Josh

The feel good news this year if you believe the IMF and GoB mouthpieces is BERT is on track and Barbados is back. Back from where depends on your side of the political divide.

Some ask where did the country go?

If the 2019 upgrades with reduction in national debt were bushels they were hidden by the cascade of bloodshed and gun crime no citizen imagined prior to 2018.

The sheer numbers catapulted Barbados a former oasis of peace with low murder/crime stats to a spot in the hall of shame of high per capita killings.

As if that wasn’t bad enough gunmen are bolder with shootings in broad daylight in crowded areas . The police report the blocks continue to be sources of much of the unprecedented mayhem .

GoB beats its chest about programs started for at risk youth. None have made the slightest dent on the increasing street violence.

The much vaunted port scanners presumably installed haven’t slowed the flood of firearms to young brutal criminals.

The frequency of gun violence cant continue its upward trend without national consequences . Something has to give.

The government which is sworn with the safety of its citizens has to broaden its net for solutions to at minimum reduce the almost everyday gun violence.

No less than the industry of tourism the only leg on which the economy stands is at stake. If tourists know locals fear gunmen on the loose who often aren’t caught hence unpunished they will stop coming.

Vacations to a place riddled with gun violence and frightened hosts are unattractive to say the least.

This year despite the alleged stanching of the bleeding economy there’s been marked social decay . Decision makers have to gird their loins and roll out polices and programs to neutralize the extreme anti-social element.

You don’t have to be Nostradamus to know what happens if there is a repeat of the carnage next year. This once peaceful gem of the Caribbean maybe lost no matter the feel good tidings on the economic side.

What good is it for man to gain the world yet lose his own soul.

3. Mariposa:

That is too simple a solution. You should know by now that the BLP/DLP do not do simple. Their solutions must be complex enough that those responsible for their implementation do not know what to do.

4. The highest murder rates in the world are in Third World countries that have abandoned the death penalty: Honduras, El Salvador, Brazil, Mexico, Jamaica, Trinidad, St. Kitts, etc.

Hang them as often as necessary.

5. It is interesting how David would let the Trump blog open for so long with all kind of crticism of Trump
    However when similiar comments are made of Mia separate blogs
    David without hesitation closes these blogs

6. 246
    My solution comes from parental training when duty calls for dispute between siblings i being the judge on 24hr duty use simple solutions with happy endings
    Needless to say some of the time equally judgements are imposed on both parties
    However some time apologies are enough to suffice leaving both with a feeling of winning

7. David,

Any news about the AG? Just asking …

8. Did someone finally finish him off for stealing their estates and bank accounts?

Make a big spectacle about a stolen salt bread a distraction to remove another billion dollars from the Barbados economy, the island is surrounded by water and there are no CPR classes in place…but never mind that, they are punching above some imaginary, delusional weight…goddamn dangerous crooks.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243264/bajans-urged-learn-cpr

9. Barbados is closing out 1920 with a bang. Shootings and stabbings on the rise
    WELL DONE AG
    WELL DONE MIA

10. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

This should have be handled by some sort of alternative adjudication process outside the formal justice system. Waste of time and a very harsh sentencing if you ask me.

We spent millions of dollar on the justice system every year. Judges are relatively well compensated. And all we have to show for this huge expenditure outlay, apart from the few murderers and rapists, are a bunch of powerless and poor people incarcerated at Dodds. While the high and mighty break the law with impunity and are perceived as untouchables.

11. More importantly, questions must be asked, when they line up all their fellow crooks in the minority community after each election cycle to help them remove billions from the economy, we know much of it ends up in their bank accounts and offshore accounts, one wicked PM left a 37 million dollar estate, another wicked PM has a 35 million dollar bank account…so WHERE are they funnelling all the other billions of dollars they remove…AND TO WHOM…and FOR WHAT…

12. I believe that those excessive sentences are supposed to drive fear into the heart of the ordinary man. “If they are so harsh on a stolen bread or a soda, what will they do to me if I get hook into the system”

And they may be scaring the “sh*t” out of the common man, but the hardcore criminal is thinking “In for a penny, in for a pound, I might as well unleash the hounds of fury”.

So they may enforce docility, they also unleash the hounds.

13. Barbados is closing out 2019 with a bang. Shootings and stabbings on the rise
    WELL DONE AG
    WELL DONE MIA

14. @fortyacres

the man breached his bond, you are saying the court should ignore the indiscretion? What message would it have sent if the court trivialized the violation? We have to be careful not to conflate issues. We need to do a better job going after the haves. We need to do a better job making he court more efficient and holding court officers more accountable.

15. @Silly WomanDecember 26, 2019 6:58 PM
    I trieed several times…
    An almost blank page with the message
    “secure.salvationarmy.org unexpectedly closed the connection.”

16. It is misguided to blame politicians or the criminal justice system for rising crime and violence. The politicians and judges are too lenient on some offenders, to be sure, but they are under political pressure from bleeding-heart community leaders to go easy on criminals. And in some cases, these politicians may have to rely on these bleeding-heart community leaders for votes or financial support.

Ultimately, much of the crime problem is the result of illegitimacy and dysfunctional households headed by single mothers. The statistical correlation between female-headed households and youth misconduct, particularly involving young males, is clear. Young men raised in low-income families without a father are more likely to get caught up in criminal activity than young men raised in “complete” families with proper adult supervision.

17. But why impose a year in jail for stealing a salt bread confounds logic
    Is it suppose to act as a deterrent

18. Was the man jailed for a year?

19. @ Ewart Archer
    We need to remember that we deal with two types of law breakers: one highlighted for stealing a loaf of salt bread and the white collared ones that never reach the press.
    We should also be very careful when following so called “ facts”. Many of our most outstanding citizens come from single parent families, raised in the majority by mothers only.
    In our social construct , we cannot overlook that marriage in itself does not guarantee that a child will not break the law or become deviant in some form.
    We come from a society where the “ live together” preference is still very popular. Even living apart while still disciplining our kids is not unknown.
    This belief that boys raised in lower income homes with absent fathers are more prone to crime needs statistical reference . Many of the youth involved in crime seem to come from relatively well off homes. They may certainly not be rich but they are not dirt poor as many of us believe.
    We have an appalling lack of proper studies to back up many of the “ facts” we parrot about crime in the society.
    We go around equating poverty with crime and drug addiction when in fact there is crime among all socio economic groups but in our society , we only see one group gracing the front pages.
    The major problem regarding crime among youth is perhaps changing lifestyles and a disconnect from an authoritarian education system and essentially extremely dangerous signals from the political class.
    In our august parliament we have had guns pulled and parliamentarians being cussed and reminded about their mother’s private parts.
    Outside of parliament we have had a white lawyer QC skinning his backside at a black female magistrate.
    We hear a lot about corruption and no one pays the price.
    All of these signals are noted by the youth. In my dealings with young people I am yet to come across one who wants a career in crime. Peer pressure and the failure of adults to listen rank high among their concerns.
    Sometimes statistics don’t always tell the true story and jumping on bandwagons to pretend that we know everything is a very gullible undertaking.
    We also breed criminals when we spend forty years blaming teachers for the problems in school; blaming police for problems with crime; blaming nurses for problems in health services; blaming transport workers for problems in transportation ; blaming sanitation workers for garbage problems while those in authority remain unaccountable.
    A society that has literally engineered crime by refusing to come to grips with what is real accountability will seek to use propaganda and bogus statistics to hide the truth.
    Crime like like other positives or negatives within in a society must be given the seeds to grow. We need holistic approaches to problems and not knee jerk political party reasoning.
    Like some body said on BU , I hope the salt bread was not rat infested.

20. @ William

@Ewart is a agent provocateur.

21. William Skinner

When analyzing social problems, you always seem to start at the top. Yours is a top-down approach to explanation.

My approach is the opposite. It is the character and the behaviour of ordinary people that determine who our leaders are and how they operate, although once a new social order is created, there will obviously be reinforcing interactions between the behaviour of the leadership and the behaviour of the followers.

There is no mystery about the reasons for the alarming social changes taking place in Barbados. But black nationalists (like you) have strong biases that can never be overcome by contrary evidence.

22. But why even use taxpayers money to chase a saltbread roll
    defies logic
    Wuh loss muh belly

23. No one is asking the court for leniency just a double dose of commonsense by the judge should have been the order of the day

24. @ Ewart Archer
    Leadership is supposed to set examples and inspire others. This blaming poverty for all the ills of society, is designed to give the political leadership / corporate class a pass.
    Leadership is supposed to enlighten. Martin Luther King and Fidel Castro understood that if you want to know if a fish is bad , you first must smell the head.
    What do you mean by character and behavior of ordinary people ?
    Are you saying that we are in societal decline because of the character and behavior of ordinary people?
    Don’t you understand that if not for the historical resilience of what you call ordinary people, our society would be on more dangerous course.
    This country was built by the defining faith of ordinary people who did and continue to do extraordinary things. Ordinary people who worked for nut skin to nothing; ordinary people who are exploited from cradle to grave; ordinary people who are retrenched to guarantee some bogus economic recovery; ordinary people who stood up in 1937 to the might of the colonial power; ordinary people who can’t get water in rural constituencies; ordinary people who have to withstand a cut in social services; ordinary people who still work for less than three hundred dollars a week. These are the ones who bear the brunt of development so that others can live high on the hog.
    These are the facts that @ Hal has been at pains to point out. Please lay off the ordinary people and take a good look at those who exploit them.

25. Piece the Legend Avatar

The man I think was remanded until January

When the case is convened the judge will administer a 1 week sentence AND TIME SERVED!

Or something similar IF REASON FOLLOWS, but if he want to mek a point well…

26. I noticed neither corrupt government after begging the people for votes to be elected NEVER did anything to UPLIFT the people’s lives…the lives of the majority population …they love to uplift the lives of others and not their own people….everything they do is LESS THAN BASIC to REDUCE the lives of those whose taxes and pension fund the country and has for decades ….and now everyone else is noticing it too…

these public nuisances for leaders who live off the taxpayers and pensioners, must be sent a message..

27. @David December 27, 2019 9:34 AM “the man breached his bond.”

The man’s 1 year bond was due to expire on January 9, 2020, so he “breached” it by less than 30 days, common sense would say that maybe we can let that tiny little breach slide…

And contrary to what hard liners would holler I don’t believe that doing so would lead us all to hell in a hand cart.

Yes David. There are little “sins” and there are “big” sins. Breaching a bond by a few days, and stealing a probably stale salt bread are both small sins.

Hope that Dr. GP does not see my argument, but maybe he is too too busy cooking up some deliciousness with his wife.

28. @ Ewart Archer December 27, 2019 10:14 AM “Ultimately, much of the crime problem is the result of illegitimacy and dysfunctional households headed by single mothers.”

Well Ewart ALL sensible people KNOW that much of the crime problem is the result of dead-beat dads, and father absent households where wicked, irresponsible men, who think with their penises, instead of with their brains have deserted their own flesh and blood. I mean why do so many men impregnate “foolish” women and then leave her with the sole responsibility of raising HIS children. Does it not occur to such men that something bad WILL happen? For example HIS son,may turn out to be a drug dealing murderer.

i don’t know how such men sleep when the nights come. I trust that you Ewart are not such a man. I trust that ALL of the BU intelligentsia are loving, responsible fathers and mothers.

29. @Ewart Archer December 27, 2019 10:14 AM “…female-headed households…”

No such thing as female headed households.

However there are male-absent households.

Men who have deserted their own flesh and blood.

30. William Skinner

You seem to be trapped in the misapprehensions that were common among political economists in the late nineteenth century.

Responsibility for the “exploitative” behaviour of the capitalist class in Barbados rests squarely with ordinary Barbadians and their chosen political leaders, who have never shown much interest in fashioning an alternative economic system, or in using the regulatory powers of government to significantly improve the existing system. And with regard to the existing system, there is no reason to believe that Barbados can produce better capitalists than we already have. In fact, we struggle to compete with the business talent available to us from Trinidad.

The resilience of Barbadians has never been in doubt But building a modern, prosperous, high-performing society is not easy, and resilience is not enough.

You need to take off your rose-tinted glasses and attempt a more realistic appraisal of the shortcomings of your people.

31. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David…first, belated greetings of the season to you, your BU household and the entire BU family of bloggers here!

Now to 2 quick points.

You alluded to the key point of all this angst of Todd: is his behaviour part of larger discourse on the “psychosis” (maybe) of ‘petty criminals’ or said in stark terms is the brother gaming the system to suit HIS needs to which the author Pilgrim suggested!

All the chat of the excessive time for the salt bread sounds good but as asked above in part in the magistrate’s remarks: how does a court system properly deal with this ‘outside their control’ psychological stuff?

And that’s not to suggest some extensive social welfare network either … does Todd have no family; or has he disavowed their help; is he an indifferent vagrant refusing any charitable help; is he addicted to something causing this behaviour.

Clearly the court matter is the last stop in his now ‘desolate’ life and we cannot place the blame (or much) there for his current status!

2nd: @Archer u are likely as @Hal labels u, a provocator!

Re your country stats above…it reminded me of the adage about ‘damned stats’: one can smartly manipulate to suit any purpose.

In the US Texas and about 25+ other states still do capital punishment.

YET several of them STILL have the highest incidences of homicides… Are we really going to have this BS trope of the death penalty as a deterrent to murder in 2019 into 2020…. REALLY!

BTW, according to the other STATS, in 2017(?) Texas had over 1650 homicides… California (which does have CP but ostensibly do not carry them out UNLIKE Texas) had over 2,000 homicides.

Of course we know that after a sentencing of execution there is at least 5 years before ANYTHING gets close to action of lethal injection or electrocution…

Soooo…what can one draw from CP as a deterrent : not one damn thing !

I gone

32. @Dee Word

Some of us tend to lose ourselves in the superficial of the issues for reasons we know well. There is the focus on the superficial and inclination to senasationalize, then there are the deeper issues to confront we leave behind.

33. @ Ewart Archer
    You seem to agree with most of what I said, Sir!

34. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@David. Disagree. What about the spirit of the law? The law has become a shackle and really an ass in this case. Any credible justice system should be pragmatic and flexible. A repeat offender for petty misdemeanors shows the man has behavioral issues. I repeat, this and many other trivial cases of this nature should be handled by some other alternative justice system.

35. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@Archer. Get off your high horses. It was your greedy economic class that created the great recession and destroyed millions of lives in the process. Very few, if any, were prosecuted. Talk about a nasty bunch. They are as dangerous as the murderers and rapists.

36. @fortyacres

The law is an ass this we know. The flipside is that we are operating in times where lawlessness is the norm. We have to be careful how we rule on ALL matters before the court. The magistrate in his statement clearly demonstrated he is sensitive to the issue at play. There is a bigger issue we have allowed ourselves to ignore.

37. @ fortyacresandamule

“Any credible justice system should be pragmatic and flexible. A repeat offender for petty misdemeanors shows the man has behavioral issues. I repeat, this and many other trivial cases of this nature should be handled by some other alternative justice system.”

Well said. Finally a voice of reason and humility.

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ de Pedantic Dribbler

Your sojourn in the United States has done nothing for you.

Else you would not have published your dribble about capital punishment not meaning anything

If I were to shit my pants at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue today and ride home in a train, tomorrow, when I go back to Pennsylvania Avenue NOYONE WOULD KNOW ME!

One is insignificant in America and killing one person or 10 here DOES NOT MEAN THE SAME THING IN BARBADOS.

Your ass, usually black, is known, AND IF I POP YOUR NECK, you going dead, but so is your family!

And unless you are a psychopath, you going feel a way bout dat in Barbados.

Here, the country has inversely desensitized murder to the degree that a dysfunctional individual from a fvucked up family FEELS THAT THEY ARE SOMEONE when they kill and the death penalty for that individual AND OTHER MURDERERS is a prize!

Invariably, both systems have murderers BUT I WOULD BET YOU MY LAST DOLLAR, hang 3 in quick succession, AND LET VIDEO OF ONE SLIP OUT THE HANGING VENUE, and this shy$e going stop.

Amnesty International cand come and breathe life back into their bodies BUT PIECE THE LEGEND TELLS YOU TRUTH!

But you gulong and pamper to these thugs AND REAP THE WHIRLWIND!!

39. While yall espouse about a salt bread, just bear in mind some will still be talking about that salt bread for another 6 months to a year, the thieves are well aware of that, so those not watching will NEVER SEE when their billion dollars walk off the island…pay attention…that billion dollars is yours..

40. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@David. I am very conservative im my outlook when it comes to violent crimes. However, when it comes to misdemeanor and petty crimes I am more liberal. The BIGGER issue for me is the inequity of the justice system in BIM . The rich and powerful criminals walk free while the only the poor and powerless is locked away. I know this is not unique to our situation.

41. Don’t tell
    HAL AUSTIN,

but both Steve McQueen and Floella Benjamin received knighthoods in the New Year’s Honours List.

The racial caste system must be collapsing after all.

Though Billy Ocean did have to settle for the old MBE.

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No intention to pamper thugs @ Pieces … but if u really perceive that popping a few necks of these lawless gangsters is the answer then more power bro.

The funny thing about that line of reasoning is the unfortunate problematic ‘elite-folks’ counter argument, namely: when are we going to put some steel in our punishments and pursuit of the big boys who also commit heinous acts like drug running and pervasive corruption !

You are confident that a harsh final example will do the job of scaring the bad-boys into better behaviour yet at every step along their way of life NOT a single process worked to bring them to heel!

Your position seems
    counter realistic to me… And that has nothing to do with US policies!

43. ” St Lucy is the first stop for the We Gatherin’ 2020 activities and will see an entire month of activities being held across the parish, commencing with a picnic and concert called ….

Gather At De Bay – Old Time Picnic at River Bay on January 1st.”

44. @ Ewart:

“Hang them as often as necessary”.

Maybe, but not so fast. Actually, I would prefer that any individual be hung only once, if at all; there have been many a botched execution, and resulting legal arguments.

Also, you (Dr. S. Browne and others) should read Professor Charles Black’s “Capital Punishment: The Inevitability of Caprice and Mistake”, a relatively short but excellent study just over 100 pages. It should be compulsory reading for all debating the death penalty.

Finally, as to the argument that Barbadians usually know both the murderer and the victim.

Wasn’t there a case decades ago when an allegedly errant Caucasian priest, having murdered a couple of his wives, then confessed that he had murdered his first wife in Barbados, before he graduated to murdering his second wife somewhere in Canada.

Somewhere, I read that 2 black Barbadian youth were erroneously convicted and hung for the murder of the Priest’s wife #1. Hence, any reticence on my part.

Having said that, there can be no denying there are cases, where timely execution might well be warranted.

45. @ Silly Woman:

I was in St. Lucia a couple of times and noted public signs requiring substantial fines (EC $1,500 per littering offense, I seem to recall) for each littering offense. I assume that in your much more advanced and more relaxed Barbados system, even if similar legislation were on the books, little or nothing would be done and cheap excuses could well be the order of the day.

On the other hand, if you seriously fined the fool in his or her high end vehicle, and/or even legally compelled him or her to self-help and clean up a goodly amount of litter, without fear or favor, this should reasonably deter him or her.

Then, the poor prisoner would not need to clean up the litter jettisoned by the man/woman in the high-end vehicle, and could fairly undertake other designated tasks.

As another contributor suggested, such misdemeanors would reasonably and easily trigger a more robust response under the Singapore model. I even seem to recall that chewing gum was a problem in Singapore.

We should not lose sight of the thrust of the argument that the magistracy and the judiciary should be pro-active and embrace hard labour as a corrective measure in disposing of what are usually easy cases.

46. Bajans need to be VERY AWARE of how easily they can be SET UP, ROBBED and IMPRISONED and even murdered if they get unlucky and all by an evil, greedy, uncaring government….this is part of the John Scantlebury snd Sean Gaskin case to FALSELY EXTRADITE them to US….on BOGUS DRUG CHARGES….to steal 67 acres of land in St. Lucy where Arawak plant is now located and his million dollar bank account…STEALING his and his children’s future….every Black Bajan is at RISK…you cannot trust government.

Here are the receipts..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1207813139428223&id=100005986451739

47. @ Ewart

Nice to know Floella Benjamin got a knighthood. Her parents must be proud. And Billy Ocean got an MBE; must be something in the Trini genes.

48. And that group of ganstas for lawyers and government ministers and this lowlife and that lowlife actually believe they got away with it because it’s been over 20 years they set all of that evil in motion…yes, they do, they thought they got away..

but KARMA and RETRIBUTION can’t be MUZZLED…