Submitted by PUDRYR
votebribing
Created by PUDRYR

My fellow bloggers,

The Coming General Election is going to be the most keenly contested election in Barbados’ 50 years of Independence which some might read The Greatest Teifing and Corruption and Bribes fiasco BIM has ever seen.

De Ole man suspects that, if that holds true, that there will be the customary? bribes, BEFORE AND ON, Election Day though at a level and quantum that exceeds what transpired the last 2 general elections.

Votes are going to be on a “floating scale” and will cost between $100 to $500 for the common man in the street and will peak at $5,000 for *** and “People of Influence” .

I will now break down the elements of the title of this blog.

Let me first start with that BRIBING – The bribing will take on a new modality and will be effected though “proxies”

Traditionally it used to be the corrupt politician and his corrupt sidekick, (an oxymoron to be sure, for that is like saying a crooked lawyer) anyway that aside said, it was the polietrickian who had the money to dole out to the equally corrupt? voter during the election.

I meant to write “opportunistic” voter but I had already hit the enter button and was on this line.

That ole practice presents and issue which, during this upcoming election, is best represented by the word ”distancing”

These corrupt politicians, mindful of the intense scrutiny that will be occurring this time around, DO NOT WANT TO BE SEEN, read caught by the many smart phones and voice recording devices that are going to be out there on the day of the Election.

So, through their “proxies”, these teifing Politicians, read the Democratic Lying Party, (A Hypothetical Political Party in Barbados) will be using intermediaries and actively practicing “plausible deniability” should any of their agents get caught.

Let the ole man explain how this will work in practice.

Say Stinkliar (a hypothetical politician) is losing in St. Michael West Central (AS HE WILL) he will feel that if he sends a few $500 packages to the people who have not voted, it will change the outcome of the Election and he will regain his seat.

(BUT WUNNA DUN KNOW DAT “NOT ONE EFFING SEAT FOR THE DLP” is going to be the order of the day)

But let us say that Stinkliar will still want to keep the various perks (i) travel 1st class (ii) be responsible for all FDI in the island and (iii) his government issued vehicle, a hypothetical Audi Q0.007 (I wonder if I got the decimal point correct?).

Now suppose that (a) Stinkliar cant walk too far given a hypothetical “condition” he has and (b) it would not be wise for him to be caught bribing his electorate, there will be a need for “proxies” or “money menses” in between (not to be confused with inbetweeners)

It is going to be be very easy to identify the money menses by

(a) *** de ole man ent sharing that bit of information because I ent get paid yet for dese services I am providing here for free heheheheheheheh

(b) ***** and

(c) all de vehicles dat going be around him and de security to protect de money.

Needless to say dese money men going be seeking pokkerts so wherever they are dere will be a bevy of young tings, so observers can be assured dat de proxies will also be there.

Now ammmmmm a smart Attorney General would also ****** but given that Nitwit (this is a hypothetical name used for the purpose of this blog) is also going to lost his seat that will be a moot exercise.

The counter that Mugabe (also a hypothetical character) should employ is *** but since dem ent pay de ole man nuffing YET i ent saying dat neider

Disruption of the Proxies can be effected via 3 means which de ole man will not share becausing dem ent pay de ole man nuffing YET

2.Other Issues that will be employed in this Upcoming Election will be ID falsification

3.Inserting “Final Voters” lists late in the exercise so that the opposition does not get time to ground-truth the names on those lists

4.Purposely Allocating Constituencies for Permitted Voting to further confuse who is allowed to vote where at the 11th hour

5.Purposed Spoiling of Opposing Vote Ballots and

6.Large Scale Ballot Substitutions read ballot box irregularities

This hypothetical Blog is submitted so that academics among you would be able to comment on the subject matter and does not seek to impugn any characters, political parties, their supporters, funding factions, Electoral Agencies or others e.g. Paling Cocks or Chickens

It should make for some interesting discussion and is not meant to detract from the much more important US Elections heheheheheheh

PS. “

Nobody in this blog, and no institution or corporation is based upon an actual person or outfit on Earth, Mars maybe but not Earth. De Ole Man wants wunna to know that any resemblace to persons or institutions living dead and more than likely “the walking dead” is purely coincidental or a figment of your fertile imaginations”

92 responses to “Bribes, Teifing and Corruption – Barbados’ Next General Election?”

1. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

What do you expect when the same crooks are in office doing the same things over and over and the voters falling for the same tricks over and over ,
    Early vote buying with land and deals on land, more talk of building on the same land with no new homes for the people, All the deals going to white crooks as the people look to get jobs once every 5 years and laid off again after the bought Elections, No rule of law and no enforcement of laws and elections laws, Last fraud Elections just to get the RETURNS from the high court was met with bomb threats .police, dogs, trucks, vans, all the people out side waiting for the all clear,
    Not even the bought media cover the story, All clear all clear for the tourist to keep spending , These things dont happen in Barbados unless the media report them , If its not in the NEWS it never happened, Welcome to freedom of the press and information ,

2. All the venomous people on this blog should consider the way politicians have behaved in Jamaica, St. Kitts, Antigua, Grenada and Guyana before passing judgment on politicians in Barbados.

In much of the Caribbean, politics is literally a blood sport, where every election costs lives, and between elections, political activists are beaten savagely and their houses are burned to the ground. Sometimes, the lives lost are those of prominent people. In Grenada, Maurice Bishop, his father, and his pregnant common-law wife were murdered, as were a third of the people who served in his Cabinet. In Guyana, a prominent academic was blown up.

So let us count our blessings here in Barbados.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

https://imgur.com/gallery/9hhFq2I

And while ya counting all those blessings that ya have crooked ministers and crooked business people with multiple scams to steal from you the taxpayers to the tune of millions of dollars every year in increments of 5 year periods….make sure you use your digital recorders to catch the politicians in their lies….for the coming election.

Piece…check out the thousands of views ya got.

4. I have spoken to West Indians here in the States, of whom were living in or were reared in Barbados, and I have heard nothing but good things spoken by these people with respect to Barbados, and most if not all were contributory to the quality of our political leaders.

5. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

Get the lip stick ready for the kiss me ass people on this blog, must be living on alll the blessings , so be it, If you dont know you dont know, and if you know and hiding the truth then you know who you are
    We hear a lot of good things about Trump and Clinton also and they got a lot with them being known in a free press, Nothing changes when cover up, fraud , laundering and down grades are in your face and tourist have more right than local tax payers,

You can always tell when people are bought or members of both side that dont want to mess up their hand off money by not not making comments, After blogging for a while on BU you can feel the vibe of who is who,.

6. There is a little publicized statistic that will shed some light on this matter of bribes and bribing.

Ugly men form an extremely high percentage of men who beat or murder women and are significant contributors to domestic violence.

And it is logical is it not!!!

If I can’t get no pokkerts because I have a zabalapoo face or a face “only a mother could love” and a woman gives de ole man some pokkerts, you do understand that if my unbalanced self barely believes that she putting horn pun me she is at risk???

The “ugliness” quotient of our band of politicians in Barbados has two dimensions

Baboons of which we have notable mention in ….Well de ole man is not going to mention their names but wunna dun know the obvious culprits of Fumbles, Michael Lashes, WeJonesing James Paul etc.

De ole man IS NOT JOKING WITH THIS SUBMISSION.

These baboons and men with damaged images of themselves, slothful of mind and Lowe in education find themselves as ministers earning $17,000 a month !!!

Tell me, do any of you feel that short me crutch Lil Caesar Lashley or Quisling Boyce or call dem effers names, Jester Inches, Uncle Lockup Sealy , wunna really feel that them effers going relinquish the ole denominator that making dem “attractive”

They are ugly men, ugly in spirit and certainly ugly in body and such characteristics CANNOT WASH OFF AND THEY WILL NOT RELINQUISH THESE SEATS OF POWER WHICH MASK THAT BUGLY easily.

7. @ Violet C Beckles

You are a man after my own heart.

I knew when I sent this for posting that it would not attract the Hilary Clinton and Donald Trump numbers because of precisely what you are saying – the allegiances and the fears.

Everyone who blogs here is known to someone so you can understand that, having a so called nom de plume, does not mean anything since it is easy to type 700 comments about the intricacies of American jurisprudence and political intrigue while you are 3000 miles and a visa away as opposed to heah in Bim

Amputees claim that they experience pain in those limbs well after they have gone and so too is the phenomenon of shadow balls, stones that have been long cut off on a population of eunuchs

All that is left is for us to perform the rest of the operation and remove the penis and get the p cavity installed.

Here is what de ole man going do though.

I going detail all of the processes that are used.

and then I am going to detail the counter measures that can be used safely.

and then the ole man going organically coopt that burgeoning band of social media reporters read Bajan busybodies who delight in people’s business to disrupt the effing band wagon that is now an industry on Election Day

Dis going be like a proactive Digicel Fugitive pun steroids you feeling me???

Heheheheheh

8. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

MY Sweet Piece

Hahahaha you are not human, You were born comedian hahahaha. But a serious one at that.

9. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

After we have won the battle against the wicked ass DLP we can take solace in listening to this sound of truimph. This is for my sweet piece and all the others who are battling to win Barbados for the good.

10. @ Well Well & Consequences

You are again thanked for being the genesis of that idea which de ole man has to share triggered a patentable solution.

The issue regarding this bribing matter is first and foremost unassailable evidence.

Let me deal with voice recordings and the issues with those.

Let us use that recent meeting where Adriel Nitwit threw out the press.

A digital recording of what he said would have been perfect because

(A) he would not know who took it. The room is full with people so he can narrow it down to any single person

(B) it unsettles the tango. Adriel Nitwit is of the opinion that he is talking off the record. So he is going to be explicit. Exposure of that confidential discussion post that discussion is meant to be disruptive and to make them know that they can’t limit their discussions to select groups

(C) if you target is known then sharing their distinctive ? voice post the encounter is adequate for the purpose of the so called sting.

The thing is that audio is a much safer proposition and barring Wolves Ears and long distance acoustical augmenting equipment or the bugging equipment at the Police Station in Station Hill, or the unit that *** still has or the listening units at Lime and Digicel, these units give the average joe a pretty good chance to make an effing difference in what is happening around us.

We can consider it the counterbalance to those tapes that the Harris fellow has of the patrons at Rehab doing tings dem with the visiting CARICOM nationals Whu you tink??

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Don’t be distracted by the empty headed weaklings like Chad and Dompey the Donkey, they would take 50 dollars to sell out their own people including themselves, they are the weakest slaves, the weakest links in the black race.

They do not nor will they ever have the mental strength to take on or beat the strongest among us in any kind of debate about the evil politicians and government ministers collude with others to do against their own people in Barbados.

Let them bring it on so we can show the world the frauds that reside in their weak souls.

12. Dearest Suzanne,

I absolutely lovvvvvve that song and have loved it from the first time I heard it.

It is exquisitely beautiful.

You must be a positively “beautiful” woman spiritually, girl looka uh uh uh uh uh…

I like I going choose Europe instead of the other place lololol

Why is it that with beauties like you to compliment and complete us, we seek other solace?

Thank you for sharing

i recall another song of memorable impact “going home” which Dr GP shared with That powerhouse Boyeé no one else does it the same

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…voice recordings are essential to keep lying politicians in line, they cannot refute voice prints.

Voice prints are lethal and the only weapon the electorate has available to beat back the demons in and out of parliament who are threats to their future and those of their children and grandchildren.

The press likes to play games with the ministers and politicians when they should be recording every sonbd bite for prosperity.

The electorate…..every man, woman and child should have their digital recording devices on play at every meeting…leading up to election, from yesterday they should be recording every word the politicians, their pimps, yardfowls and lackeys attempt to utter.

The people’s very survival depends on this going forward.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….you are most welcome, do whatever you have to do, for the greater good.

15. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece and Wwc

You both are well intentioned, but they are hardly any honest people left who will dare to capture the wicked secret deals of these politicians on tape and who are not easily bought by bribe money. Hmmm I think I need to rephrase that sentence. They might be a few honest people left but they are too scared and in contemplation of what could happen to them and their jobs should they be caught. The wicked brutes ban drone devices for reasons other than the frivolity they came up with. Those drones would have been nice to capture the cane ground meetings where a lot of deals have been proffered. We can only hope that a few will put themselves on the frontline to capture the wicked doings and sayings of these very wicked people.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS….those few, will make the difference.

17. Video capture.

The absolute and very best modality for collecting video is from remote locations

I do not say this lightly and I would wish to reiterate the seriousness of collecting and later disseminating video capture.

Further away hypothetically means less chance of being seen but it also means decrease in video quality and sound.

With greater proximity comes a need for greater stealth since the likelihood of being discovered increases.

These fellows are not going to go on broad street and advertise their bribes they are going (most of them at least) to do the exchanges in secrecy but the General Election and its outcome demands that they will have to interact with more than one voter and therein will be the opportunity for detection.

It is going to be extremely easy to determine where they are going to be since weak boxes will predicate greater interventions read bribe giving.

If the authorities were serious about these matters and not complicit in the whole mess, the discovery and apprehension of the thieves would proceed really well but we dun know that the foxes are counting the chickens in the hen house.

Always appear casual, do not seem rushed and nervous, if people are there and you can mingle and not stick out, mingle. If you are there alone or with less people and you will stand out, record and leave as quickly as possible.

Try whenever possible not to hold the camera. This might seem impossible but having the camera fixed p, with its aperture facing the parties p, is best

this can be achieved by attaching cheap flexible optic lens to your smartphone which you “fix” so that the lens can see and not be seen (dark duct tape) inside a pocket or pocket book or duffle bag, items which are NOT conspicuous read things that you normally carry.

It is advisable to use a second phone if you have one or turn off the ringer/sound on your phone during this exercise.

You spcertainy don’t want to be recording and a phone call comes in and you can’t answer it, do you?

Press record well before you enter the zone and stop the recording well away from the people you are recording.

Test the setup of the area of focus of the video unit well before the exercise you don’t want to be setting up the unit right before the video nor are you avddvised to review the video immediately after.

De ole man will speak about editing you video below.

18. Dearest Suzanne,

I am a man.

From time immemorial the reason that secrets get exposed and Weiners get embarrassed and shamed and locked up is because we men like to talk and mek weself look big.

Remember, “where is my cut?”

Downlowe typed that while in the Cabinet of Barbados.

These are not brainiacs these are men, doubly ugly, seeking to impress their audiences, I ent no slouch at this (clearly that comment itself shows how this ego thing does work with us since I am in an Internet space and neither of you ladies are here yet de ole man flexing)

It is ego that is our downfall ladies, our desire to be “all of that” that is what drove Trunk to make his Pokkerts statement.

Let the ole man ask either of you a question

How would you seek to find a specific terrorist?

Look at yesterday’s edition of the BBC and you will see the answer.

Everyone saw the page and article but no one made the connection.

In fact de ole man will issue a challenge to anyone here, tell me which article and give me one word for the modus, and I will come offline and provide you with a service tailored to your industry that you will love.

19. @ AC

De ole man understand the threat but you know what?

Look how the mini stroke has left you know who

All uh we, including him, going die heheheheh

Look how you ingrunt self get up at 6.26 this November 5th Anno Domini and issue a death threat in the clear eyes of all of Barbados Underground ‘s readership!!!

You think that Bajans and my American INRI stupid???

Two things to be aware of

When that team coming mek sure your ass ent among the effers.

Look Whu you gone and do?

Now three more of you have been added to the list of extirpation ….

You could have let de ole man jes emigrate and ting but dat is your choice and YOU GOING LIVE AND DIE WITH THE CHOICES YOU HAVE MADE…..HEHEHEHEH

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…the ACs are getting nervous, they can’t cavass and pimp for votes without talking and using their voices, even if they know sign language, the people whom they pimping those votes from dont……lol, hahaha, lol…..

……..what a conundrum. ..I will advice the voters. …all voters, do not speak to a yardfowl, pimp, politician, ministers or their lackeys of either DBLP political parties without using your digital recorders to record them speaking to you…because, they will also be be RECORDING YOU…for insurance and blackmail purposes.

How ya like that one ACs..pimps.lol

21. Now listen to the irony of this Quick Meme threat!!!

“IT WAS NOT just that one or even two of the candidates in last Thursday’s general election spoke publicly about a trend which has invaded our politics.

It was the expression of disgust by Prime Minister Freundel Stuart and also by reappointed Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite which highlighted the severity of the situation.

And while it may not be totally foreign, the complaints about people selling their votes are not only distressing, but need to be investigated by the relevant authorities”

See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/44251/stamp-voter-fraud-politics#sthash.C4aL2Fay.dpuf

Imagine that!!!

In 2013 the very exact thing that de ole man has written here is what the Baboon King and Nitwit Ah Turn Pun He General were speaking of.

Incredible

You did not go pun de DLP website and threaten de Baboon King but you come here on Barbados Underground to threaten a man who says dat when it occurs again during dis general election, dat we going be ready.

You have no effing shame you is a veritable waste foop

22. @PUDRYR,

I knew long ago that this set of DLP, PM, Ministers and yardfowls, like the ACs, are UGLY in every form, I wonder where/how the set will live, when they are remove from power,have you hear anything about Sandiford lately ?

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI November 5, 2016 at 4:13 AM re ” I knew when I sent this for posting that it would not attract the Hilary Clinton and Donald Trump numbers because of precisely what you are saying – the allegiances and the fears…. it is easy to type 700 comments about the intricacies of American jurisprudence and political intrigue while you are 3000 miles and a visa away as opposed to heah in Bim.”

Oh esteemed senor, that is a cop-out. Plain and simple. Maybe its the Koolaid your good friend the blogmaster ‘knows’ that I buy from Aldi or Wholefood when I am in those locales but in my op-pi-on…

—** Allegiances and fears permeate all aspects of life obviously, but the strong commentaries seen here on BU certainly reflect that many speak with candor while balancing their fears and concerns.

—** There were 13+ blogs on BU since the last US election posting. Collective scribblings therein were well over 800+

—** Many BUers, myself included, have spoken extensively and with much passion on the Bajan issues over many blogs. That passionate talk has often bluntly exposed our identity to persons reading carefully (And I can say that as it happened specifically to me, when I sorta endorsed a certain fellow not realizing that he reads the blogs).

And frankly, the US election is a world election so interest will always be high. There are lots of data available constituting an inviting lawn upon which to play and offer opinions and that is regardless of being 3,000 or 300 miles away in a lonely spot.

Anyhow we will shift focus (again) in a week to Independence and then onward to local elections.

Your powerful political presentations will continue to be the grist for many blogs and no doubt will lead a fellow or two towards Commissiong type legal wrangling down the road…but none of that will have not a jot of blood, sweat or carpel tunnel syndrome to do wid US impeachments, assassinations, Dir FBI resignation (I hope not) or any other issue states-side!

24. @Chad
    All the venomous people on this blog should consider the way politicians have behaved in Jamaica, St. Kitts, Antigua, Grenada and Guyana before passing judgment on politicians in Barbados
    ++++++++++++
    Heartened to see the pragmatic side of your personality come to the fore – the glass half full mentality, however if one pays attention to the comments most people here don’t even see a glass half empty, they write of not having a glass or even a “tot”.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“It was the expression of disgust by Prime Minister Freundel Stuart and also by reappointed Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite which highlighted the severity of the situation. And while it may not be totally foreign, the complaints about people selling their votes are not only distressing, but need to be investigated by the relevant authorities. It is electoral fraud, plain and simple. Over the years we have heard of this type of behaviour but given the widespread reports following last Thursday’s poll, we as a people should not simply look the other way. The system must not be corrupted by people with no sense of right and wrong, and whose objectives and actions can only lead to the destruction of our country and its proud record of good governance. The echo of the Attorney General that politicians must indicate it is a practice which should not only be decried, but in no way tolerated is a position we can all support. The real solution must therefore be more than talk; it must be firm and decisive action. – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/44251/stamp-voter-fraud-politics#sthash.C4aL2Fay.cb6BIQgt.dpuf

Have I not been saying on here for 3 years that the ACs and Alvin are useless political pimps and yardfowls….at 6:20 this morning the pimps ACs, probably did not yet wash the bad breath out of their sewer mouths, but jumped on BU to attack our fight against political voter and politician electoral fraud when we are merely trying to take “firm and decisive action”…against the electoral fraud, since neither Fruendel the PM nor Adriel Nitwit, the AG who both swore they witnessed vote buying and selling years ago in Feb 2013 during the last election, have done nothing about stopping it since ….proving us right once again that the ACs are themselves frauds….

Lol, hahaha lol..I can’t breathe….lol

26. We were never convinced that Barbados’ elections were characterized by wide spread illegalities.

Illegalities which have rendered them unrepresentative of public sentiment at the time of voting.

Yes, there have been, historically, some practices which have been against the letter of the law but these have generally been engaged in by elements, on all sides, which have more resources to expend than the law strictly allows.

These expenditures are generally directed to people for vote buying. Few politicians spend around the 6 thousands dollars, on average, which the law allows.

Those who do generally loose or are otherwise eliminated as a function of process.

Those who like to talk about teffing elections or election fraud never seem to locate causation at the corporate elites.

They seem never interested that a company like Sagicor can illegally donate over 1 million dollars to each major party for each of many elections cycles.

For those pissing on the system, that Cow Williams or Bizzy Williams, or people in the Indian community or Muslim community or White community can make illegal payments to political parties or politicians, though illegal on their face, are tolerable.

Maybe we are making a tangential case in defense of the ‘hungry politician’, as most are.

The truism is that most political campaigns lack proper funding. Demonstrate that the legal limits are inadequate. That most candidates lack resources to make contact with all constituents, at least once, with basic communication. And it is near impossible to invest the personal contact time the system seems to require.

And the constituent tell a lot of lies too. There are too many candidates who have been fooled, serially, by the Bajan public. There is no innocence here!

In any case, the way the system is built it may not be worthwhile investing the necessary resources in exchange for a Parliamentary salary, if you win, because most of the salary, if not all of it, may have to be plowed back into the constituency, if the politician is minimally interested in being professional.

Too many constituencies still have too high an incidence of poverty and candidates, parliamentarians, are expected to deal with too many people’s financial problems.

We need land reform to structurally fix this. But the same politicians have shown no interest in this matter.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Watchman…they will still try to find ways to leech off the taxpayers, it will soon sink home to them that millionaires and billionaires in large countries go broke overnight, money is fleeting and must be steady and always replenished.

Keep up the pressure Piece, they are all feeling it, particularly their useless yardfowls.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“And the constituent tell a lot of lies too. There are too many candidates who have been fooled, serially, by the Bajan public. There is no innocence here!”

That is the nature of their beast, the voters and politicians both play each other for instant gratification…it’s all about what all players involved want at the point of tranasctions…

…….politicians want to be elected so they will lie to the voters, tell them whst they know they want to hesr, the vpters want cash for immediate relief, pay light, water or telephone bills, buy food or want some trinket or a job, so they will lie to the politicians and also tell them what they want to hear. ….there are no saints involved in any of this….it’s a pit of sinners and vipers.

……..politicians want campaign funding from the Bizzys, Bjerkhams, Maloneys Parris’, Harris’, Cows.., so they will promise them contracts, access to do whatever they please, commit crimes without consequences and access to money from the treasury, in exchange they will be paid bribes and finders fees…those are the vicious games played by all parties…with very few winners in the majority population.

It has been refined to an art over the last 30 years.

29. Why don’t the proponents of the opposing political agenda here ascertain another perspective either than the one here which is interlaced with bias and partiality against the DLP government, to see how the rest of the views our little island Barbados.

30. Lol ac/s enjoying every minute of this vicious attack
    .lol keep those attacks coming

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…..ya only fronting, ya feel nothing but shame now ya been exposed..lol, lol

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…did I mention to you this week thst it was punishment, as it turns out….well deserved punishment. .lol

33. I recall that around 2007 the then leader of this party which is in govt now was making a case for both parties being funded out of the public purse at election time so that they would not be dependent on whosoever support which he rightly said could compromise them when in govt.

Nine years later…..why has this govt not enacted a law providing public purse funding and prohibiting outside funding?

34. @Vincent

Have you read Animal Farm?

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I feel a little iffy about the public funding political campaigns only to have the ministers and politicians still sell them out to the minorities for campaign donations, bribes, kickbacks and finders fees, influence peddling, special treatment etc…there is nothing to stop the ministers and politicians from continuing their schemes and scams.

What should be done instead:
    …both political parties have 5 year increments in which to hold fundraisers to earn their own campaign financing, coupled with the money they will still take from the minority business people for schemes and scams because there is nothing to stop them taking bribes in exchange for campaign financing, in exchange for contacts etc, etc.

36. When will we stop depending on government for all of the solutions to address the ills of society? Should private enterprise help solve some of the societal ills?

37. David November 5, 2016 at 10:21 AM #

Oh yes…..and referenced it many a time on this site……

That leader was truly charismatic,promissing to change all the bad ways….a bit like Trump…..and we believed him……what could be a better guarantee that the bad old days of whosoever funder calling the tune would be replaced by x amount from the treasury come election time with fines and lockup for those who could not account for how the funds were spent and not a cent more.

38. The more we outsourced government work to private enterprise, the less culpability we will attributed to government..

39. @ Pachamama

I am Amused (by the way where is he?) by your comment “…Barbados’ elections were characterized by wide spread illegalities.”

A politician is talking to his wife.

They are discussing infidelity and he say “darling I am not like all those other politicians who have 15 and 20 girls and every night trying to sleep with another woman”

“De men, not only unfaithful, but they are putting their wives at risk with STDs and AIDS

“No I only got one woman, I had her now for years, I feel so comfortable with her that besides you she is the only person that i have unprotected sex with all these years”

“And she is a whore in Bush Hill!!”

The “degree of irregularities” which you would seem to be suggesting tacitly posits that because the practice only exists in the Election Boxes HA1 to HA5 which is the Constituency of St. Michael West Central – Sinckler’s Constituency or SF1 through 5 St James South or Donville Inniss’ Constituency then such negates the issue of “wide spread” because, while 1,500 of the 6,000 registered voters have been bribed, it is only one woman that you are having unprotected sex with and she happens to be a high risk whore.

Mark de ole man words this is going to be one of the biggest instances of bribes that you have ever seen notwithstanding your “spectrum of irregularities”

40. We do appreciate the good job work BU is doing with regards to highlighting the improprieties of this administration, but what use is it if BU is merely pointing out the wrongdoings of this government without offering a different path forward?

41. Bizzy Williams is making so much profit off the backs of us the taxpayers that he can give back some of it………….first to the Police Training School and now $100,000 to the QEH.

Life sure is good for those getting all of the contracts! Where is the 40% share for the small black man?

42. All Caswell Franklyn does is to blow of steam with his weekly article, but ask him in what way has his aarticls influenced the collective thinking of the young people, whi by all intents and purposes constitutes the majority of the electorate in Barbados?

43. And Caswell Franklyn, a young person by standard definition is between the age of 18 and 35, so in what way has your weekly article incentivized them to take action?

44. Poor Caswell Franklyn…de poor man ent even say a pang bout de vote bribing ting and now he getting blame for “de collective thinking of the young people”

Well I guess that it is an improvement to the customary where it is the Honourable Blogmaster that does get blame for not attracting de young people to de blog.

I cud be worse though, he cud have been named as the ole man that lived in Barbarees Hill who call in the donkey and unfaired him after Albert Sealy beat him in 1970 for trying to dray a circle with a set square (which can be done, but just not by single dots)

Steupseeeeee

Wunna see why de ole man does call some people waste foops???

45. Caswell Franklyn, how did Obama won, and who did he targeted during his bid for the presidency? It is impossible to generagte any real change without first targeting the young people of Barbados old man.

46. Old Man, you must have forgotten that I was once a young man in Barbados in the 1980s, and the temptation of few dollars bought my vote, and the votes if hundreds of young people during my surrounding areas.

47. Old Man, what kind of a legacy do you intend to leave for your nation, its posterity, either than your commonplace inchoate detritus, before death arrenges your personal affairs?

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dompey…..arent you at least 51 years old….if ya were 5 years old in 1970.

Are you one of those middle aged men that still believe you are 30 and calling everyone else old…lol.

49. Well Well

Since I’ve been in this country, I have often heard that 18-35 is young and from 35-50 is middle-aged