Mara Thompson* (DLP)           Hutson Griffith (BLP)

Bios

1. Another win for Mara. However, you will see Griffith collecting a substantial amount votes to become the BLP most successful candidate. Mara will have to deal with sensitive issues since all the other candidates including the PM will be fighting to get back into Parliament. Win by approximate 60% for Mara.

2. coldstorm2k8 Avatar

I think maybe 65% will vote for Mara. She will have to abandon home ground to help other in their long fight to be back in parliament. That is of course if she run again we always heard that it would pass to one of the daughter given that if one of the daughters and even closer fight but they win. Mara will then be out getting votes for the rest of dlp.

3. Don’t underestimate the CLICO elephant in St John. It might not change the final result in St John significantly but it will probably stop Mara from being invited to help any of the other DLP candidates. I.e. CLICO could be so damning that many of the other candidates may be unwilling to have her on their platforms. She’ll still win, of course, but it could be a pyrrhic victory.

4. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

is Mara going to run again?

5. Rumors are that YES, she will run again, but she is not very keen, however, the DLP wants the seat, so she’s committed

6. The Scout; That rationale for her running again doesn’t sound too convincing to me. The DLP wants the seat. The DLP has the seat; The DLP doesn’t need Mara to win the seat; The DLP could put Ding Ding there and he would win.

What the DLP wants the seat so she’s committed, what?

7. @check it out
    “The DLP could put Ding Ding there and he would win.”
    Given developments of late and Hutson’s persistence I wouldn’t be so sure.

They’d at least need a decent proper looking Ding Ding.

8. Politics is a dirty game and it seems Mara was never keen on becoming one, therefore now that she is under some pressure because of this Clico thing, many of her supporters, who have policies with Clico, have abandoned her. Given, that is not enough for her to lose the seat, but it is enough for her to realise she is losing her popularity. This woman is a very private person who was thrown into controversy by dealings by her late husband, an some of these involved her, now she’s left to face the music on her own. She was looking for full support from the party but it is not forthcoming and she is worried. Verdict: if she runs, she would win the seat by about 55% of the voters, this can be considered a defeat more so than a lost. Many DLP voters will stay at home rather than vote against her.

9. Scout; Good post above.

It begs the question that, knowing what he must have known about CLICO why would he have thrown Mara into the deep end?
    Was it a perception of entitlements for HIS family?
    Was it the desire to achieve the vaunted Political dynasty?
    Was he in denial?
    Did he think that his successors HAD to continue to protect his legacy despite all odds?
    or is it all, especially CLICO, really only a storm in a teapot?

10. Check-it Out
    Simply put, DT did not expect that his life would have been taken from him so quickly and he would have been there to defend anything thrown at him. Like the GOOD BOOK Said about the rich young ruler, “this night your life would be taken from you.”

11. old onion bags Avatar

Rumors are that YES, she will run again, but she is not very keen, however, the DLP wants the seat, so she’s committed
    Boy I like this reverse psychology by the Mona Lisa…I really don’t wanna run, but the DLP want me to run…and I want the seat fa my daughters when they get BIG, but I really aint want ta run…the DLP want me to run ..but i rally aint want to run the DLP want ……..LOL

Show some salt…..do the right ting doo….pensioners waiting

12. Is the Polyclinic finished yet? At what cost? Was this budgeted for? Can Kellman or Physical deficit tell us if this was off budget? Did the funds come out of NIS? I am just asking.

13. WAIT boa –what is it coming from St. John ??

It seems that St.John in trouble. People fed up with the DLP and saying that they aint voting –they staying home , meanwhile Griffith is working hard and his numbers are looking good. If Griffith can get the new youth vote coupled with a few dis-enchanted DEES along with all the BEES coming out, he could win that seat

14. WHY dont popular DLP candidates look to this constitituency and contest it ???

I am predicting now that this seat is going to prove a problem
    Watch and see
    Dont say I aint tell all yuh .

15. Hope the BLPites are not getting cocky by focusing on the two DLP safe seats.

16. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

well i heard that Mara is moving her family back to St. Lucia. don’t know if it is true but i’ve also heard some folks who are die hard DEMS from St. John say they not voting. what surprise me is that most of the people i know is St. John voted for Mara but they will tell you outright, they don’t want to see her name on paper. don’t get me wrong, they don’t want to see Hutson’s too. so this could be interesting.

what i will say is if this seat gets close or even looks like its close to being close, the DLP is in some deep sh#@te.

17. old onion bags Avatar

So what boys…what we saying here?…a case of Hartley ..dear enrique ?

18. it is interesting to note that no significant damage has been done to DT image as a result of the Clico Forensic inquiry You go Mara ! don’t let the overworked gravediggers of the BLP scare you with their duppies stories.

19. old onion bags Avatar

The sins of the fathers attend to the 6th and 7th generations my dear ac…take it light….seems you forget HIS plight…..St.Lucia here I come or not…God not sleeping ac…but you won’t know anything about dat…lol

20. dem duppy stories did not frighten the respondants so wuh yuh think that deh gonna frighten de voter. GO MARA! the Blp got the message ! hopefully they would let the duppy rest in peace!

21. WILL this seat be lost by the DLP ??
    Yes this seat from what I am seeing will prove to be a problem for the DLP. There is going to be a major major major development in this constituency. Keep wunnah ears , eyes and mouths open ——————————straight
    cant say I aint tell wunnah !

22. No damage done to the DT name? You really live in la la land. Do you hear any Dems talking about DT? Let’s wait and see if anyone of them will have a placard up with his face in the upcoming elections! Only a brave one would do so!

23. prodigal well isn’t mara the face of DT how much closer does one need to get in representation she is mrs DT no other face is needed so far that face has not been damaged by the foresenic inquiry and mara would put an end to that with a glorious win that would keep the duppy diggers mouth closed forever. YOU GO MARA!

24. It was interesting to listen to Mara begin her budget presentation with a little criticism tossed the way of Minister Boyce about the length of time his ministry has taken to complete a road.

Should we read anything into why she would be openly critical from the backbench?

25. The lost one.... Avatar
    The lost one….

minister Boyce like he aint fixing no roads anywhere.

26. all ya St.John people just plain stupid…learn some sense and see what is going to happen…

27. it is amazing to hear harry call st. john people stupid for being faithful to a party all these years…i guess he is saying the same about the people of st. peter….and jus by chance should these stupid people vote for the BLP candidate would that automatically make them smart….wake up and realise the great Errol Walton Barrow fought hard for us as a people to have the opportunity to have a choice and make that choice.. one thing i can say for Griffith is that at least he understands that the people of St. John are people first, then voters….unfortunately he belongs to a party with a leader who once opined that St. John should be part of St. Vincent….lol…but yet he would love to win the seat…now who really stupid here.

28. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2012 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2012 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

November 25, 2012 at 11:07 am

PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2012 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS | November 23, 2012 at 8:43 AM |

BLP and DLP same Massive Fraud PONZI team. Owen as PM and Mia as AG and David Simmons as AG and CJ . Along with Sir C.O Williams, Sir Richard L.Cheltenham , DE Fraud Barbados . These good Crooks is no better than Madoff and Sir Stanford.
    If you all think that the only PONZI was done in the United States think again. What ever happens in America come to Barbados next.This is now Barbados turn to feel the pain of Massive Fraud by this group. BUT the true owners of the land have a Plan to fix.

Freedom of Information Act was talked by the DLP.
    Once in Office they see why they can not or will not pass it.
    If they pass it now All of Barbados will see the truth
    Audit of the Island Books will show that the records have been re- written and books and pages missing from the Island History.
    Archives and land Registry ram sacked , hidden , removed papers to hide what Some did ,and others covered up for gains in there over seas off shore bank accounts. Both BLP and DLP living well above their means.
    Beatrice Henry 1892-1985 Will to Violet Beckles 1918-2010 Will to her Heirs.
    After probate in 28of1986 done by Sir Sleepy Smith , Sir Cheltenham was given the Plantation Deeds to Ascent in the name of Violet Beckles.
    Sir Ham kept the deeds and told Violet Beckles he cant find them.Sir Ham then went in to business with C.O Williams.The 18 page statement signed with the Police Fraud Squad in 2009.Police took copies of over 90 Percent of the Information including Plantation deeds .
    When Violet died Aug 23rd 2010 and the PM David died Oct 23rd 2010 the police stop looking .

The web site http://www.plantations.bb was remove this year 2012 that was to show who owned Plantation and Slaves in Barbados from 1630 to modern times 2012. .
    C.O Williams listed as to own 1 plantation cane field 238 acres. If even that is to be true.
    In 1756 on the Maps of Barbados the Maps will show 2 plantations in the name of Agard and 3 in the name of Jemmot. The Family names of Beatrice and Violet.Those name do not show up in any records of Barbados.Inland Revenue even remove Beatrice Henry and Violet Beckles from there records hoping no one will look or ask for them.
    The so-called 10 greatest Bajan and the Two Queens of Barbados not even listed as even being on the Island , The birth papers and the death papers are here and the same graves at St Mary’s Church in the City.
    The massive Fraud was looked in to and report confirmed the truth . covered up 2002 report called it a Massive Fraud.
    Moving The Land To Please was always heard on the TV and radio by C O Construction .
    This is why the BLP and Now the DLP have to sell over priced land to overseas people and Investors.
    Why people claim they dont know whos the owner are. Law One , All land have an Owner.
    1630 we knew 1730 we knew, 1830 we knew, 1913 we knew 1920 we knew 1926 Beartice Henry bought up 200 to 300 of the over 400 Plantations that makes up All of Barbados and of that 231 Sugar Plantation listed.
    Most whites leave the Island during WW1 and WW2 sold their Plantations, as sugar prices fell, at Auction by D”Arcy Scott.As far back as we see to Beatrice Henry.The records show us from 1926 to 1978 recorded on print out of 1980 and other Deeds showing 1926 and the next 50 years. The Family of H.W Clarke worked for Beatrice Henry for over 50 years as surveyors.
    Next CLICO.its Also clear to us that the BOOKS of CLICO was stuffed with the Plantations to boost the PONZI bottom line. To fool investors to come in with there money like British America .. 9%return on your money and the Banks was at 3%?
    The Al Barrack deal also build in the Lands of this Estate, not paid for, High Court not paid for, Oval not paid for, ABC high way not paid for, Oil in the not paid for, All dealing with land.
    This is Why things are the way they are , looking into this from 2007 front page news over 200 sites found , By DEED ALONE HIGH COURT move against land fraud. Printed but nothing was done as you see investors leaving the island for there are no CLEAR titles to be found,
    New RULES on FRAUD, OH hide it with lies for 20years and now you have GOOD title ,,NOT , Still Fraud, need clear title ,The brake in title between the Land Registry and the Archives is 20 to 30 year GAP , Most lawyers to make the land deal or sale will only go to 20 year and be done.
    Today the PM area is Brittons Hill area or the Baylands? The deed we have is for 286 acres and there is no listing for this plantation in records of Barbados , Ghost Plantation and there is more not even listed.
    Violet paid over 50 lawyers for more than 20 years to lie to her and then take from her deeds
    Land Tax Mr Ford , land tax number moved to other names with out deeds, Mr Cummings with the UDC land Bank with no deeds. Inland rev wiped names off list, Banks Kept her funds or missing, Water company turn on water for crook to make money of rentals but not the owners with deeds,
    The Estate is to have 4000 house ? and all other built buy application and with out Permission of the Owners.
    Any Questions? Ask who you look to VOTE for If they cant answer then they are Lying
    Sorry to Much to LIST.
    Ask your question here? or in Person
    posted also on BU

29. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2012 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
  30. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

http://bajan.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/the-violet-beckles-affair-separating-fact-from-fiction-part-i/#commentsAUD

READ BEFORE YOU VOTE , ASK FOR CLEAR TITLES NOT GOOD FRAUD TITLES.

31. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS
  32. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
  33. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar

Leave a Reply to The scoutCancel reply