Submitted by Dr. Georgie Porgie
BARBADOS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS, DO WE REALLY NEED THEM?

Elombe Mottley – The Next FIFTY YEARS of PRIDE and INDUSTRY! – may be a progressive thinker to many in Barbados, but in my mind he demonstrates his ignorance as a supreme illiterate in matters of medicine, and medical schools when he suggests that there should be medical schools here…there and everywhere in Barbados.

1. During the years I hung around offshore Medical schools, there are at least two things that I learned.

These schools find it difficult to bring in teachers from overseas because of the COST OF PAYING FOR WORK PERMITS FOR TEACHERS FROM OVERSEAS.

2. Producing the most excellent website, whereupon thy can spew lie upon lie to lure unwary would be students and wannabe doctors to train at these schools.

I would enjoin commenters here to go to the websites of both AUB, and WUB and notice that not only are the websites very poor (suggesting that we are dealing with very poor con artists) but that there are no medical teachers at any of the schools who are Barbadians, and ask why? This at a time where several other offshore schools are now forced to employ locals to teach.

Why is it that WUB (see faculty and staff webpage) have few well qualified teachers listed on their site but yet they list 7 chefs and 7 security guards.

Who is collecting all the money for the WORK PERMITS for these staff members, I wonder?

I would invite you to go to this webpage on the valueMD site and follow the discussion on the thread

new medical school in Barbados in trouble already.

Notice that the valueMD moderator has tried to shut up the poster. Then try to use ctrl and C to try to download anything from this website and note that they have disabled ctrl and C

Then let us start a blog entitled BARBADOS AND OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS DO W REALLY NEED THEM? Then let us try to understand and thrash out whether our Government has really sold out our medical education for thirty pieces of silver.

Please also read this thread on valueMD.

WUB website is http://www.wubmed.org/

AUB website is http://www.aubmed.org/

315 responses to “Barbados Medical Schools”

1. YOU SIR, ARE NOT THE FIRST TO HAVE A GOOD IDEA DISMISSED IN BIM

1- YOU WERE NOT SUPPOSED TO HAVE AN IDEA NOT CONCEIVED BY THE OFFICIALS……..OR BEYOND THEIR ABILITIES TO THINK UP
    -2 YOU DID NOT PASS THE REQUIRED MONEY UNDER THE TABLE- YOU MIGHT NOT HAVE KNOWN OR EXPECTED THAT THIS WAS NEEDED
    3 HOW YOU DRESS IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN IF YOUR BRAIN WORKS
    4 MAYBE THEY WERE NOT AS CASH STRAPPED A THEY ARE NOW
    SOME HOW STUFF YOU LEARNED AT SCHOOL ABOUT EXCELLING OR BEING ABLE TO THINK ETC DOES NOT APPLY ANYMORE

2. Thank you, Sir. The trip was memorable for other reasons. There were twelve of us in the party, 10 white males and females and myself and my wife. They all stayed at a total failure of a hotel on the West Coast. We stayed with relatives.
    I met the party at the airport on arrival and made arrangements to pick them up that evening. When I got to the hotel reception they could not locate them on the guests’ list. To cut a long story short. I asked to go in and look around and a slightly overweight man at reception told me I could not go in.
    When I asked why he said that the hotel was inclusive and that I might eat the food. I told him I was not that hungry.
    The following morning I went down again and asked again if I could go down to the beach to check, when this short Napolean-like security man called me to one side and told me no ‘coloured’ people were on the beach.
    Since I did not mention anything about colour to him, I thought it rather offensive. I was rather pleased when shortly after both that hotel, and its sister hotel in St Peter collapsed.
    Customer service, hotel management. They could not organise a pee up in a brewery.

3. Watching a television programme which claims mangoes are good as an anti-tumour fruit. Remember what they used to say about paw-paws? Why can’t our researchers discover these wonderful outcomes of our local produce? Mangoes are the new super fruit.

4. A group of Vincentian doctors have just qualified in Taiwan. Are Chinese and Taiwanese qualifications recognised in Barbados?

5. American University Hospital located in Barbados announced today that it will be opening an Out Patient Clinic shortly and possibly a full fledged hospital if all goes well.

6. I have read through the comments made by Georgie Porgie, Hal Austin and others about the Medical schools opening on Barbados. While it is true that 31 medical schools have opened throughout Caribbean islands since 1972, and that some are in fact sub par. The whole truth is, that this situation is not universally descriptive of the entirety of US based Caribbean Medical school community. St Georges, Ross, AUC, AUIS, Saba, UMHS, AUA and others are fine institutions with successful graduates practicing throughout the US and Canada. In fact the physician referenced in one of the earlier post, Dr. Saxton is an AUIS graduate who serves as Chief of Pediatrics at a teaching hospital here in the US and visits Barbados regularly to teach and supervise Bariatric Medicine service at the Barbados Defense Force facility.

Having said that, let me make it clear that I respect every individual’s right to an opinion on the subject of Barbados Medical School proliferation, but I encourage any contributor to offer an educated and fact based opinion not one promoting a negative, uninformed personal agenda.

To that end let me introduce some verifiable facts to the discussion. As of 2016 the US is projecting a 250,000 physician shortage by 2025. As of 2013 29% of all physicians practicing in US hospitals are foreign trained physicians or what is generally identified as IMG/FMG.

The greater majority of US based offshore medical schools are delivering an identical US compliant Allopathic Curriculum, tailored to meet the educational parameters of the USMLE board examination; which is required to be sat by all medical graduates from any and all schools across the world prior to entering a US residency program. If one was to look at the history of the seven schools i have earlier mentioned here, they will find that all of them have graduated in excess of thousand physicians who are practicing, teaching, or doing valuable research. The common net thread is that they are all making a needed positive contribution to health delivery resources available to the populations they serve.

Now, allow me to address the specific situation in Barbados. The proliferation of schools slated for Barbados says more about Barbados than it does about Caribbean Medical schools. Barbados is an Island that for the past 20 plus years has made significant investment in education. It has one of the highest literacy rates of any developed nation. It has a large concentration of skilled retired physicians who have practice experience from around the US, Canada, UK, hell the world. If you were to be an educator in the offshore medical sector, where would you go to set up shop?
    Now there is always an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand. It’s human nature. The schools opening on the island will not adversely impact upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool. The historical facts have proven to the contrary on every island that has invited schools to come.

~The fraudulent claim that Students in the local hospital cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.
    Fact: for US based ECFMG compliant programs the students are required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals. Thus no impact to the local facility

~ The claim that all the schools are run by crooks, shysters, used car salesmen and alike.
    Fact: If one were to look at the Board of Trustees of AUIS they will see recognized leaders from a broad spectrum of notable US enterprises. The AUIS board has the former council to the NYS board of regents; the highest educational body in the state. Two CEO’s of US regulated insurance companies, the Vice Chair of the worlds largest airline restructuring firm, a Harvard trained physician and 25 year veteran Barbados Honorary Council, an architect who restored the Queens Buckingham palace after fire, an internationally recognized educator/author who designed the Marriott hotel chains training program and a number of other leaders of similar scope and prestige. An additional element that warrants mention is that none of the seated board members has any financial interest in the institution and volunteer their time. A doctrine installed by the owners so as to ensure that the economic drivers never compromise the academic integrity of the institution.

~ The claim that the instructors are a collection of unqualified quacks.
    Fact: AUIS faculty is comprised 88% licensed physicians with practice experience holding MD/PHD degrees, 10% licensed physician holding MD or MBBS degrees and 2% PHD degree holders teaching in non clinical elements of the curriculum.

~ The claim that “All these offshore schools come to the islands to take and give nothing in exchange.”
    Fact: AUIS has offered the people of Barbados and the government access to its sister company resources to address clinical access deficiencies experienced by the other resident schools, AUIS has already hired local employees and is committed to annual increases in domestic hiring, AUIS has offered the Department of Health and Education revenue producing and performance enhancing tech that will benefit Barbados in the collection and use of health population data and education performance standards.

We could easily continue this thread beyond these paragraphs, but I suspect that any reader with an interest in the truth will see that all apples in the barrel are not the same and that a great deal of relevant data is missing from the dialog.

AUIS welcomes any guest from the Barbados community that wishes to invest the time learn more about what having a US medical school like AUIS on your island really means to the island. Call, come visit our facility, ask the tough questions and demand frank and honest answers. I am a child raised by a mother from the islands who has nothing but respect for my culture and heritage. It is with that background that I came to Barbados to contribute to the community and help my students attain their dreams, give back to a people that look like me and yes, make a fair earning from my efforts, for which i make no apology. Barbados is your home, we are simply invited guest that wish to honor your hospitality with the highest academic standards of performance. You have the right to expect nothing less from us.

But please. Do not speak on what you have not investigated. Do not see all apples as the same, some are green, red and yellow and they all taste a bit different.

But most of all, lead with intellect not ignorance and pridefulness.

The introduction of these schools will be as positive as the Barbados community and government allows them to be. They can be tremendous economic engines shifting tax liability away from the citizens, they can be active contributors to restoring the local economy, drivers of trade and job creators, expanders of tourism and industry. They can be wildly beneficial to the island if they are responsibly managed and embraced as opposed to feared and corrupted by personal interest.

I speak exclusively for AUIS when I make the following offer of statement:

AUIS offers the people of Barbados access to all of it’s proprietary technology and trade methods to contribute to the economic recovery of the island. Only through this kind of partnership will the school and the island benefit equitably and indefinitely.

Let the truth ring out load!

7. RE I have read through the comments made by Georgie Porgie,, AND LIKE THE MORON YOU ARE, YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD REFUTE WHAT GP SAID, EH?

it is INDEED true that 31 medical schools have opened throughout Caribbean islands since 1972, and that some are in fact sub par.

it is INDEED true that St Georges, Ross, AUC, Saba, AUA and others are fine institutions with successful graduates practicing throughout the US and Canada.

BUT AUIS IS RELATIVELY NEW HAVING BOUGHT FROM A SCHOOL IN THE DUTCH ISLAND OF ST EUSTATIIUS THAT WAS HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE DUTCH GOVERNMENT.

TELL THE PEOPLE THAT AUIS DOES NOT YET HAVE A TRACK RECORD OF ITS OWN TELL THEM THAT MAN.

RE Having said that, let me make it clear that I respect every individual’s right to an opinion on the subject of Barbados Medical School proliferation, but I encourage any contributor to offer an educated and fact based opinion not one promoting a negative, uninformed personal agenda.

LOL SO GEORGIE PORGIE IS NOT EDUCATED OR INFORMED EH?

RE Now there is always an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand. It’s human nature.

THE TRUTH IS THE POPULATION JUST DOES NOT CARE BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT GEORGIE PORGIE IS NEITHER IGNORANT OR FRIGHTENED

RE The schools opening on the island will not adversely impact upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool.

WE CERTAINLY OUGHT NOT TO LET IT….BUT WHO KNOWS WHAT A CASH STRAPPED FUMBLING GOVERNMENT WILL DO NEXT. OR ALLOW NEXT BEFORE MID 2018

RE The fraudulent claim that Students in the local hospital cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.

NO ONE MADE THIS CLAIM. HOWEVER, THERE IS NO ROOM FOR STUDENTS OF OFFSHORE BOGUS SCHOOLS AT THE QEH. WE ONLY HAVE ADEQUATE ROOM FOR OUR UWI STUDENTS.

AS ONE TRAINED in the local hospital I KNOW THAT MEDICAL STUDENTS DO NOT cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.

RE Fact: for US based ECFMG compliant programs the students are required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals. Thus no impact to the local facility

YOU ARE CLEARLY IGNORANT OF THE FACT THAT IUHS STUDENTS IN ST KITTS WERE TAUGHT IN THE LOCAL HOSPITAL THERE BY THREE UWI TRAINED CONSULTANTS DURING THEIR BASIC SCIENCE TRAINING.

YOU ARE CLEARLY IGNORANT OF THE FACT THAT THIS OCCURRED ELSEWHERE…….BUT I WILL NOT LIGHTEN YOUR DARKNESS FURTHER.

RE The claim that all the schools are run by crooks, shysters, used car salesmen and alike.
    ALLTHOUGH I DID NOT SAY IT QUITE LIKE THIS, YOU HAVE WELL SAID, FOR THIS IS WHAT I EXEPERIENCED IN MY SOJOURN AT OFFSHORE BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOLS.

Fact: If one were to look at the Board of Trustees of AUIS they will see recognized leaders from a broad spectrum of notable US enterprises. The AUIS board has the former council to the NYS board of regents; the highest educational body in the state. Two CEO’s of US regulated insurance companies, the Vice Chair of the worlds largest airline restructuring firm, a Harvard trained physician and 25 year veteran Barbados Honorary Council, an architect who restored the Queens Buckingham palace after fire, an internationally recognized educator/author who designed the Marriott hotel chains training program and a number of other leaders of similar scope and prestige. An additional element that warrants mention is that none of the seated board members has any financial interest in the institution and volunteer their time. A doctrine installed by the owners so as to ensure that the economic drivers never compromise the academic integrity of the institution.

MY FRIEND, THOU DOTH PROTEST TOO MUCH. THE BOVINE EXCREMENT IN YOUR LAST PARAGRAPH HAS NOTHING AT ALL WITH WHAT HAPPENS ON THE GROUND AND YOU KNOW IT. AND I KNOW IT TOO.

RE ~ The claim that the instructors are a collection of unqualified quacks.

NO ONE MADE THIS CLAIM ABOUT AUIS. GO READ WHAT I WROTE AND YOU WILL SEE THAT I WAS VERY CLEAR WHEN I COPIED WHAT WAS ON A PUBLISHED WEBSITE.

RE Fact: AUIS faculty is comprised 88% licensed physicians with practice experience holding MD/PHD degrees, 10% licensed physician holding MD or MBBS degrees and 2% PHD degree holders teaching in non clinical elements of the curriculum.

WHY ARE YOU HARPING ABOUT WHAT SHOULD BE SO? IF INDEED YOU ARE NOT LYING.

RE The claim that “All these offshore schools come to the islands to take and give nothing in exchange.”

THIS CLAIM IS AS TRUE AS JOHN 3:16

RE Fact: AUIS has offered the people of Barbados and the government access to its sister company resources to address clinical access deficiencies experienced by the other resident schools

LOAD OF BOVINE EXCREMENT. WHAT CLINICAL ACESS DEFICIENCIES? AUIS HAS LITTLE TO OFFER BARBADOS BUT A FEW LONGSTAYING TOURISTS.
    I HAVE SEEN IT ALL OVER AND OVER BEFORE ELSEWHERE

RE AUIS has already hired local employees and is committed to annual increases in domestic hiring, AUIS has offered the Department of Health and Education revenue producing and performance enhancing tech that will benefit Barbados in the collection and use of health population data and education performance standards.

WHAT GOOD BOYS

RE We could easily continue this thread beyond these paragraphs, but I suspect that any reader with an interest in the truth will see that all apples in the barrel are not the same and that a great deal of relevant data is missing from the dialog.

YES TELL US ABOUT THE MISSING RELEVANT DATA. THE DATA THAT YOU DIDN’T TELL THE FOOLISH MCCLEAN WOMAN, OR FUMBLE, JONES AND BOYCE. YOU SEEM TO THINK THAT EVERYONE IN BARBADOS ARE FOOLS AND CAN EASILY BE HOOD WINKED BY THE MORONS IN THE FAILED DESPICABLE CASH STRAPPED BARBADOS GOVERNMENT.

RE AUIS welcomes any guest from the Barbados community that wishes to invest the time learn more about what having a US medical school like AUIS on your island really means to the island. Call, come visit our facility, ask the tough questions and demand frank and honest answers.
    WILL YOU INVITE ANY OF OUR TRAINED DOCTORS TO TEACH AT YOUR BOGUS SCHOOL TOO?

RE I am a child raised by a mother from the islands who has nothing but respect for my culture and heritage. It is with that background that I came to Barbados to contribute to the community and help my students attain their dreams, give back to a people that look like me and yes, make a fair earning from my efforts, for which i make no apology.

YOU HAVE COME AS A PARASITE TO FLEECE THE STUDENTS, AND USE THE COUNTRY AS A HUNTING GROUND FOR YOUR PERFIDY

RE Barbados is your home, we are simply invited guest

INVITED BY WHOM? THE DESPERATE CASH STRAPPED GOVERNMENT?
    that wish to honor your hospitality with the highest academic standards of performance. You have the right to expect nothing less from us.

JONES AND BOYCE AND FUMBLE DON’T KNOW BETTER BUT I DO.
    TELL ME, WHAT ON EARTH DOES THESE FOOLS KNOW ABOUT THE HIGHEST ACADEMIC STANDARDS IN MEDICINE. NONE OF THEM WENT TO MEDICAL SCHOOL.
    TELL ME DID YOU CONSULT ANY OF THE EMMINENT TEACHERS OF MEDICINE IN BARBADOS, BEFORE YOU CAME TO BARBADOS? OR ONLY THE THREE FOOLS MENTIONED ABOVE.

RE But please. Do not speak on what you have not investigated. Do not see all apples as the same, some are green, red and yellow and they all taste a bit different.

WILL SOME ONE TELL THIS MORON THAT GEORGIE PORGIE HAS DONE MORE THAN INVESTIGATE—HE HAS BEEN INVOLVED AND HAS WITNESSED THE LIVES OF THE MANY THAT WERE DESTROYED, AS THEY WERE ROBBED OF THEIR MONEY IN BOGUS SCHOOLS THAT COULD NOT, AND DID NOT DELIVER.

RE But most of all, lead with intellect not ignorance and pridefulness.

WILL SOME TELL THIS MORON THAT GEORGIE PORGIE IS
    1- AN ISLAND SCHOLAR
    2- A QUALIFIED PHYSICIAN
    3- A TEACHER AT SEVERAL BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS
    4- ONE WHO CAN NOT BE FOOLED LIKE THE MORONS IN THE CURRENT VERY DESPERATE BOGUS GOVERNMENT. THESE ARE THE ONES WHO ARE IGNORANT, LACKING IN INTELLECT AND NATIONAL PRIDE.

RE The introduction of these schools will be as positive as the Barbados community and government allows them to be. They can be tremendous economic engines shifting tax liability away from the citizens, they can be active contributors to restoring the local economy, drivers of trade and job creators, expanders of tourism and industry. They can be wildly beneficial to the island if they are responsibly managed and embraced as opposed to feared and corrupted by personal interest.

THE MOST AN OFFSHORE BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL CAN DO FOR BARBADOS….IS TO BRING A FEW LONG TERM TOURISTS, TO RENT ACCOMODATION, RENT CARS, AND BUY FOOD IN SUPERMARKETS.

IN MY INVOLVEMENT WITH OFFSHORE BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL, THIS IS ALL THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN THEM DO.

I HAVE NOT SEEN ONE OF THESE SCHOOLS DONE FOR ANY ISLAND WHAT THE UWI HAS ACCOMPLISHED IN BARBADOS SINCE 1967, WITH THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE EASTERN CARIBBEAN MEDICAL SCHEME
    Re I speak exclusively for AUIS when I make the following offer of statement:
    SO THEN YOU CAN NOT SPEAK OF THE OTHER SCHOOLS ABOUT WHICH YOU KNOW NOTHING

RE AUIS offers the people of Barbados access to all of it’s proprietary technology and trade methods to contribute to the economic recovery of the island. Only through this kind of partnership will the school and the island benefit equitably and indefinitely.

MEDICAL CARE AND EDUCATION HAS EXISTED IN BARBADOS LONG LONG BEFORE AUIS, AND CONTINUES TO BE IN GOOD HANDS AT UWI
    BARBADOS DOES NOT NEED AUIS OR ITS “proprietary technology and trade methods to contribute to the economic recovery of the island Barbados.”

MEDICAL CARE AND EDUCATION IN BARBADOS, DOES NOT NEED AUIS NOR DO WE NEED AUIS FOR OUR ECONOMIC RECOVERY…..WE JUST NEED TO VOTE OUT FUMBLE AND THE DEMS.

AUIS DID NOT DEVELOP THE MEDICAL CARE AND EDUCATION THAT EXISTED IN BARBADOS BEFORE THE ADVENT OF BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOLS OF ITS ILK. AND WE CAN CARRY ON WITH OUT AUIS OR THE OTHER OFFSHORE BOGUS CARRIBEAN MEDICAL SCHOOLS.

Re Let the truth ring out load [loud]!

When I spoke, I spoke LOUDLY , CLEARLY, ACCURATELY AND TRUTHFULLY, BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN ENGAGED IN THESE BOGUS OFFSHORE SCHOLS AND I HAVE SEEN HOW THEY OPERATE IN
    THEIR INTENT
    THEIR EXTENT
    and THEIR CONTENT

I HAVE NOT MET ONE TEACHER, OR DEAN AT ANY OF THE OFFSHORE BOGUS CARRIBEAN MEDICAL SCHOOLS AT WHICH I TAUGHT, OF THE CLASS AND CALIBRE OF THE LATE PROF SIR KARL STUART STANDARD, PROF GEORGE NICHOLSON, PROF SIR HARRY ANAMUNTHODO, PROF SIR GEORGE ALLEYNE, AND I CAN GO ON.

NOW I SUGGEST THAT YOU GO BACK TO YOUR MARK, AND RUN IN AGAIN AND BOWL AT THE STUMPS, BEARING IN MIND THAT IT IS NOT MCCLEAN, JONES, BOYCE OR FUMBLE AT THE OTHER END.

8. This Pickney fool wants to educate us about offshore bogus Medical Schools.

He started by misinforming us that “31 medical schools have opened throughout Caribbean islands since 1972”. Of course this is quite false, as the first schools came into existence in 1978.

I personally sat in 1979 in an Anatomy session in the very first batch at Ross (then called the University of Dominica) in the lobby of a motel out side of Roseau, as a visitor and a guest of my cousin.

When SGU transferred operations to the St Joseph Hospital here in Barbados, following the American intervention into Grenada, I had the privilege of performing Kocher’s maneuver on one of their students with a dislocated shoulder. One of my friends from the UWI class of 80 was then teaching Anatomy for SGU.

Let us talk about all of these schools that failed and caused tremendous grief to students.

In 2002, there was a school in Nevis run by a Trinidadian doctor, which eventually transferred to Belize. When this doctor died, his wife, a nurse tried unsuccessfully to carry on operations.
    Soon thereafter MUA-Belize flunked.

Around late 2004 St Christopher which operated in England with a charter from Senegal experienced its demise with great disruption to the lives of many.

When when certain teachers at IUHS in St Kitts quit, this school engaged a man who had not passed his ECFMG exams as the President of this essentially ONLINE MEDICAL SCHOOL IUHS closed temporarily, but eventually resurfaced as an ONLINE MEDICAL SCHOOL

The unqualified ex President of IUHS then went on to establish St THERESA MEDICAL SCHOOL , in St Kitts, which met an early demise.

Windsor operated for a good while in an old shed on the Basseterre docks, until it developed its current building in Cayon. It then was blessed with many students. Because of its unethical practices it is currently on the brink, with very few students enrolling for the last two semesters.

Burnett Medical School, founded by a Haitian RC priest and educator, began in Haiti before transferring to St Kitts where it operated above an auto parts store before reaching its demise.

Malik’s attempt in St Kitts did not get too far, especially after one of its very few students posted several photos on ValueMD of its most unsanitary environs, which I witnessed for myself.

St Helens opened with a bang with great intent in late 2012 and lovely content on its website, but had descended into the abyss within 2 years.

St Martinus was closed temporarily in 2008 after its owner failed to pay the staff for three months or more……and they left en masse.

Then there was SPSOM/IMSA/JBGDL!
    Oh the woe suffered by hundreds of students who paid good money to attend these schools!

AUIS was St Eustatius up to about a year ago. This school was started in a garage on this Dutch island by a British trained doctor who defected from Saba, and then went on to become the first Dean in a school in Curacao.

With the history of a failed CEO of XAVIER, in charge of AUIS, CAN WE REALLY EXPECT A GREAT DEAL FROM THIS BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL?

9. Jack ass Pickney, and I am insulting jackasses here.

Let us talk about the unethical practices witnessed at bogus offshore schools, and we will not mention the myriad of instances reported on ValueMD since its advent cerca January/February 2003.

Lets talk about the school that operated one month crash courses for its students who were nurses, and chiropractors mainly.

Lets talk about how many of these doctors could not be licensed in their states.

Lets talk about all the unethical things the owner of that School did.
    He so had the politicians on his payroll, that on arriving on that island’s airport, you did not have to go through customs, since his night time driver, was an airport red cap who would take your baggage and whisk you away.

Lets talk about the teacher who was offered a job at XAVIER,under your watch to teach Biochemistry, and when you allrealized he was black you said that your Organic Chemistry teacher would teach the Biochem. It is well known that that did not happen because the did not have a clue!

Lets talk about the black teacher who was fired at a school because his knowledge, medical experience and efficiency was far superior to both the Dean, and his colleagues.

This black man was replaced by a man who was not a doctor or a PhD in any of the Basic Sciences, and who had a history of exchanging grades for sex, a practice for which he was subsequently fired.

Pickney, lets talk about the Dean of the school who cussed one of his female students in front of staff one Bank Holiday because she would not pass up the “pussy.”

Lets talk about the schools that fail students unfairly and then charge them exorbitant fees for “ retakes.”

Lets talk about the fact that there are no external examiners at any of these schools to supervise exams as is the case at UWI.

Does your school bring in external examiners, who are not only eminent physicians from the UK, the US and Canada, and often the author of text books men of the caliber of Sir Harold Ellis?

Lets talk about the owner and President of the school, who says that the ECFMG objectives is not a syllabus, but claims to prepare his students for the ECFMG exams. Is this fair?

By the way, how is it that the three UWI schools that don’t claim to prepare students for the ECFMG, have pass rates for this exam comparable with ROSS & SGU, which does?

HOW IS IT THAT ALL OTHER SCHOOLS ARE FAR FAR BEHIND in their pass rates for this exam.

Lets talk about the owner and President of the school, who, after fleecing his students for four semesters and offering them poor training- including having 3 teachers replaced in one semester, just as you did at Xavier- and then saying “we will weed them out at Step 1 exam.”

Lets talk about the owner and President of the school, who conducted operations in a building abandoned by the Government, because of asbestos?

Lets talk about the owner of the schools that sent thugs deep into Mexico to harm ZTRUTH, after his masterful posts on their activities on both ValueMD and the now obsolete GUIDE TO OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS. This owner also sent his thugs elsewhere after ZTRUTHS partner, but he was arrested.

Come Pickney boy, you want to contradict GP?
    Come. Let GP tell the world further secrets about the BEHIND THE SCENE ACTIVITIES OF BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS IN THE CARRIBEAN?.

10. FOOLBERT PICKNEY BOY LET ME PUT SOME MORE LICKS IN YOUR TAIL
    To that end let me introduce some verifiable facts to the discussion. As of 2016 the US is projecting a 250,000 physician shortage by 2025. As of 2013 29% of all physicians practicing in US hospitals are foreign trained physicians or what is generally identified as IMG/FMG.
    TELL US SAH, WHAT DOES THE ABOVE STATISTICS HAVE TO DO WITH BARBADOS, OR IMPROVING HEALTHCARE IN BARBADOS.

The greater majority of US based offshore medical schools are delivering an identical US compliant Allopathic Curriculum, tailored to meet the educational parameters of the USMLE board examination; which is required to be sat by all medical graduates from any and all schools across the world prior to entering a US residency program.

TELL US SAH, WHAT DOES THE ABOVE BULLSHIT HAVE TO DO WITH BARBADOS, OR IMPROVING HEALTHCARE IN BARBADOS.

If one was to look at the history of the seven schools i have earlier mentioned here, they will find that all of them have graduated in excess of thousand physicians who are practicing, teaching, or doing valuable research.

ALTHOUGH THIS MAYBE TRUE OF ROSS, SGU, AUC, MUA, SABA IT IS CERTAINLY NOT TRUE OF ANY OF THE SCHOOLS NOW OPERATING IN BARBADOS
    IT IS CERTAINLY NOT TRUE OF AUIS OR ITS PRECURSOR ST EUSTATIUS.
    YOU KNOW AS I DO THAT THE PERCENTAGE PASS RATE FOR OFFSHORE SCHOOLS OTHER THAN SGU, ROSS AND AUA IS LESS THAN 25 PERCENT

The common net thread is that they are all making a needed positive contribution to health delivery resources available to the populations they serve.
    THIS IS WHAT WE IN BARBADOS CALL A NASTY STINKING LIE, AND A LARGE PATTY OF BOVINE EXCREMENT

TELL US ISLAND BY ISLAND, AND SCHOOL BY SCHOOL HOW THIS IS SO. ITEMIZE THE “needed positive contribution to health delivery resources available to the populations they serve.”

Now, allow me to address the specific situation in Barbados. The proliferation of schools slated for Barbados says more about Barbados than it does about Caribbean Medical schools. Barbados is an Island that for the past 20 plus years has made significant investment in education. It has one of the highest literacy rates of any developed nation. It has a large concentration of skilled retired physicians who have practice experience from around the US, Canada, UK, hell the world. If you were to be an educator in the offshore medical sector, where would you go to set up shop?

THERE HAVE BEEN BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS ALLOVER THE CARRIBEAN SINCE 1978. HOW COME ALL OF A SUDDEN HAVE YOU FOLK IN THE BOGUS MED SCHOOL INDUSTRY COME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT If you were to be an educator in the offshore medical sector, where would you go to set up shop?
    BECAUSE FORMER GOVERNMENTS DID NOT ALLOW IT AND BECAUSE FUMBLE FOOLS ARE CASH STRAPPED.

Now there is always an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand. It’s human nature.

YOU CONTRADICT YOURSELF JACKASS. AFTER EXTOLLING THE GREATNESS OF BARBADOS’ EDUCATION IN ONE BREATH, HOW DO YOU WITH THE OTHER SIDE OF YOUR MOUTH CONCLUDE THAT YOU ARE DEALING WITH ‘‘an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand .’’

The schools opening on the island will not adversely impact upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool. The historical facts have proven to the contrary on every island that has invited schools to come.

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH UWI AT QEH SINCE 1967 HAS TAUGHT US HOW A MEDICAL SCHOOL IMPACTS ‘’upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool.’’ YOU HAVE NOTHING TO TEACH US.

The fraudulent claim that Students in the local hospital cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.
    OUR EXPERIENCE WITH UWI AT QEH SINCE 1967 HAS TAUGHT US ALL ABOUT THIS

Fact: for US based ECFMG compliant programs the students are required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals. Thus no impact to the local facility

THIS IS A BIG STINKING LIE. WHILE THIS MAY BE TRUE FOR BOGUS OFFSHORE US TYPE MEDICAL SCHOOLS, FMG’S FROM PROPER SCHOOLS FAR AND WIDE…INCLUDING UWI are NOT required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals.
    WHAT IS INDEED TRUE IS THAT THE MAJORITY OF BOGUS OFFSHORE US TYPE MEDICAL SCHOOLS, ARE CURRNTLY SCRAMBLING TO GET ADQUATE NUMBRS OF HOSPITAL SPOTS FOR THE CLINICAL ROTATIONS FOR THEIR STUDENTS.

The claim that “All these offshore schools come to the islands to take and give nothing in exchange.”
    TELL US ISLAND BY ISLAND, AND SCHOOL BY SCHOOL HOW THIS IS NOT SO. ITEMIZE WHAT EACH SCHOOL HAS GIVEN

Fact: AUIS has offered the people of Barbados and the government access to its sister company resources to address clinical access deficiencies experienced by the other resident schools,
    TELL ME WHAT clinical access deficiencies CAN A POOR RAKEY BOGUS SCHOOL OFFER THE WELL ESTABLISHED UWI

AUIS has already hired local employees and is committed to annual increases in domestic hiring,
    HOW MANY MAIDS AND CLERK TYPISTS AND SECURITY GUARDS DOES AN OFFSHORE BOGUS MED SCHOOL NEED TO HIRE MAN. YOU THINK ALL OF US ARE DONKEYS MAN.

AUIS has offered the Department of Health and Education revenue producing and performance enhancing tech that will benefit Barbados in the collection and use of health population data and education performance standards.
    GIVE US RELEVANT DETAILS

We could easily continue this thread beyond these paragraphs, but I suspect that any reader with an interest in the truth will see that all apples in the barrel are not the same and that a great deal of relevant data is missing from the dialog.

YOU GOT THAT RIGHT.
    BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS HAVE MAINLY ROTTEN APPLES IN THEIR BARRELS
    PLEASE KINDLY SUPPLY THE ‘”relevant data missing from the dialog” AND LEAVE OUT THE BULLSHIT.

AUIS welcomes any guest from the Barbados community that wishes to invest the time learn more about what having a US medical school like AUIS on your island really means to the island.

WE KNOW ALL READY
    CHARLATANS RIPPING OFF STUDENTS AND DESTROYING THEIR DREAMS
    SOME LONG STAY TOURISTS WHO RENT CARS AND ACCOMODATION AND SPEND A FEW DOLLARS IN THE SUPRMARKETS AND FAT FOOD PLACES
    WHO WILL CAUSE RENTS TO GO UP AND CAUSE POOR LOCALS NOT TO AFFORD TO RENT ACCOMODATION

11. FOOLBERT PICKNEY

WUH HAPPEN MAN?

DONT YOU HAVE MORE TO SAY ABOUT BOGUS OFFSHORE SCHOOLS?

DONT YOU HAVE MORETO TEACH US?

12. I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar
    I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES

Uncle Georgie Porgie!?! Where are ya?? Ole’ Pansy ass.

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Yes giggles

keep laughing MORON

soon you may be just like this graduate of AUC, IN THE STORY BELOW WHO CANT PRACTICE, YOU WONT BE GIGGLING THEN

Uncle Georgie Porgie STARTED PRACTYICING IN 1979!

After earning an MD, she’s headed back to school — to become a nurse

This is one in a series of occasional updates on the lives of people featured by STAT during our first year.

They have MDs to their names, but they can’t treat patients. Now Dr. Heidi Schmidt — and others like her — are heading to nursing school to fulfill the dreams that were quashed when they failed to match with a residency program after medical school.

Schmidt, who’s 47, is one of thousands who have graduated from medical school yet failed to match with a residency, the post-graduate training doctors need in order to practice medicine in the United States.

STAT wrote about her in March, when more than29,000 applicants matched to a residency but 8,640 applicant failed to get an offer through the main matching process. This number includes hundreds of students in their final year at US medical schools, as well as foreign nationals and US citizens from international medical schools.

Many failed applicants reapply after spending a year doing research or a fifth year in medical school. Others join the “Dropout Club,” a group for doctors and scientists who leave their intended professions for alternate paths.

Though they have medical degrees, doctors who don’t do residencies can’t treat patients, or even work as nurses or medical assistants, without further training. Some in the medical profession say that’s a good thing, because there’s a reason — such as poor performance on board exams — that these new MDs didn’t make the cut. But others call it an outrage that doctors’ skills are going to waste amid a shortage of primary care physicians, just because there aren’t enough residency spots to go around.

Schmidt, who graduated from American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine in 2010, had been hoping to take advantage of a 2014 Missouri law that will allow unmatched medical school graduates to work with a collaborating physician in medically underserved areas. But implementation has dragged: The Missouri Board of Registration for the Healing Arts doesn’t anticipate accepting applications until early 2017, according to a spokesman.

Kansas and Arkansas have passed similar laws — over the objection of groups such as the Association of American Medical Colleges, which contends that it’s not safe to let doctors bypass the traditional residency, which lasts at least three years. Kansas, whose special permits are restricted to graduates of the University of Kansas School of Medicine, has not had any takers so far. Arkansas, which limits applicants to those with ties to the state, just issued its first two special permits in October.

Schmidt isn’t waiting around. She is back studying chemistry 101 and human anatomy, as she begins a three-year journey to become a nurse practitioner. She has been accepted into a bachelor’s of nursing program in Indianapolis, where she lives, and plans to use loans and scholarships to pay the approximately $140,000 in total costs.

Volunteering in a free medical clinic in Indianapolis has rekindled her passion to practice medicine, she said.
    But Schmidt said she’s frustrated that there isn’t a faster — and less costly — track from an MD to a master’s in nursing.
    “My schedule is insane,” she said. “I stay up half the night taking online classes.”

14. I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

Hahah! Thanks for my daily dose, doc! We are all sooooo proud of your storied history of medical practice! Me thinks the ol’ man is overcompensating for SOMETHING deep down. Come on, GP.

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Like snow in summer or rain in harvest,
    honor is not fitting for a fool.
    2 Like a fluttering sparrow or a darting swallow,
    an undeserved curse does not come to rest.
    3 A whip for the horse, a bridle for the donkey,
    and a rod for the backs of fools!
    4 Do not answer a fool according to his folly,
    or you yourself will be just like him.
    5 Answer a fool according to his folly,
    or he will be wise in his own eyes.
    TELL ME WHICH KIND OF FOOL YOU ARE, SO THAT I CAN ANSWER YOU BEST
    ARE YOU A CLASS ONE FOOL OR A CLASS TWO FOOL? WHICH?

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I WONDER WHAT HAPPENED TO SABA SINCE FREDERICK SOLD IT?…….AND FAILED TO PAY THE TAXES AND RAN AWAY LEAVING HIS WIFE TO GO TO JAIL

IS THIS THE SAME SABA MED SCHOOL MENTIONED BELOW?

https://www.valuemd.com/saba-university-school-medicine/246139-saba-fails-care-students.html

SABA HAS NOW GONE TO DO THE DOGS

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

COME GIGGLES LET US GIGGLE SOME MORE

LET US TALK ABOUT AAIMS MEDICAL SCHOOL
    IT STARTED IN JANUARY 2011 WITH 6 STUDENTS
    IT GREW SO MUCH THAT THEY HAD WHOLE 50 STUDENTS IN JANUARY 2018

READ IT HERE AND GIGGLE

https://www.valuemd.com/american-institute-medical-sciences-aaims-clinicals/237672-aaims-real-truth.html

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

GIGGLES

LET US GIGGLE ABOUT THE SITUATION AT AIMU WHOSE EXECUTIVE DEAN WAS ARRESTED FOR CERTAIN STRANGE ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES IN ST LUCIA
    https://www.valuemd.com/american-international-medical-university-aimu/242383-aimu-executive-dean-arrested.html

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

GIGGLES

HAVE YOU GIGGLED WITH THE STUDENT AT XAVIER MEDICAL SCHOOL WHO IS ASKING IF ANY OF HIS COLLEAGUES MATCHED THIS YEAR?
    Did ANYONE match this year at all???

https://www.valuemd.com/xavier-university-school-medicine-aruba/230030-match-year.html

HAS ANYONE MATCHED FROM AUB OR ANY OTHER OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOL IN BARBADOS YET?

We not talking about the UWI graduates,…….cause they match every year and have been doing so for years.

20. I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

HAHA! He delivers again! Yet another round of GIGGLES for me. What type of fool am I, you ask? The type that does not go into a rabid rage upon reading something on the internet. The type that can control his ALL CAPS key and not appear as a mouth-breathing, wide-eyed buffoon foaming at the mouth for attention.

Stay tuned, I shall return to enlighten you soon, oh ye of little internet researching skill or understanding. Do you even realize the valuemd stuff regarding match is from 2013?! Oh dear… (not that I care to defend these places. That is just what I saw on a single click!)

21. I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

You seem to have an axe to grind, my dear fellow. You feel rather… Trumpian. Yes, yes that is it. You ARE a TRUMP type. Scream, yell, attack! “Say it loudly and repeatedly- the common folk will think I am right!” Why are you so angry? Filled with vitriol? As a HUGELY successful MD, having achieved employment at top posts at University’s across the Carib and WORLD (riiiight), what do you have to show for your efforts? How have you improved US? At the end of the day, I do not KNOW the TRUTH as only the ALMIGHTY can. But I do know the difference between some Indian horror show business and a black man with roots. Some quick research shows major differences between the new school and these Indians that are running a black hole.

https://auis.edu/archive/16-auis-news/433-match-success-auis-2018

https://auis.edu/medical-program#the-2017-match-list

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DUMMY I HAVE BEEN ON VALUEMD SINCE ITS INCEPTION CERCA FEBRUARY IN 2003

I TYPE IN CAPS CAUSE IT IS CONVENIENT FOR ME, AND I LIKE TO DO SO

I DONT SCREAM OR SHOUT….ACTUALLY I SPEAK VERY QUIETLY

I DONT ATTACK I JUST TELL THE TRUTH ABOUT BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS…ACTUALLY I ENJOY THAT.

RE what do you have to show for your efforts?

IF YOU ONLY KNEW BUT I CAN EXULT IN A FEW HUNDRED STUDENTS WHOM I HAVE TAUGHT

RE How have you improved US? IS THAT MY JOB?

I AM HERE WATCHING GOOD CRICKET FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD, AND DOING MY THING

RE At the end of the day, I do not KNOW the TRUTH

THAT IS VERY OBVIOUS

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MY LAMENT IS THAT BARBADOS HAS SO GONE TO THE DOGS AND SO CASH STRAPPED THAT AFTER ABOUT 40 YEARS SINCE THE INCEPTION OF OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS IN THE CARRIBBEAN, THAT IT SHOULD OPEN ITS DOORS TO HAVE SUCH SCHOOLS IN LOVELY BARBADOS.

BARBADOS HAS NOW REACHED ROCK BOTTOM

NONE OF THE OFFSHORE SCHOOLS IN ANY OF THE ISLANDS HAS DONE FOR ANY OF THE HOST ISLANDS WHAT THE GLORIOUS UWI MEDICAL SCHOOL HAS DONE FOR ITS THREE CAMPUS COUNTRIES

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The Evolution of Undergraduate Medical Training at The University of the West Indies, 1948–2008 JM Branday, RA Carpenter
    https://pdfs.semanticscholar.org/585f/17a7c0208c77e32f64c9625aaf0429d673f0.pdf

25. I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

Georgie my man, that must be a personal pdf? I get an error upon opening the link. No worries, we all understand why you utilize CAPS. Heads up, The CAPS + the “jackass” and “moron” language = pulls you into the pig pen.

I found this interesting:

https://www.nytimes.com/1984/05/18/world/medical-school-at-barbados-at-center-of-controversy.html

You’ve given SGU their due, what do you think of this. From 1984.

Particularly interesting:
    “Approval was granted over vociferous objections from the country’s doctors… and UWI.”

SGU placed 900 students into US and Canadian Residency’s this year. How many did UWI place into the US or Canada? Surely with our number of Canadian citizens and residents, we’d be placing some in Canada from UWI? Where is this list, it’d be nice to see. Really, I’d love to know and see our intellectual contribution.

What if SGU had made it in Barbados? How many millions of dollars and jobs would it be? How many Bajans educated for free or the cheap on subsidized american dollars?

The point I make- in 1984 Barbados went into a flurry over this same thing- sounding ridiculous in hindsight: ” New Jersey gang money”, “corpses shipped improperly” “soviet spys”, UWI resistance.

At the end of the day you’ve been out of the game and sound much like those in this article. There is a reckoning coming. If these places don’t get regional accreditation by 2021, they are done. Let the market decide the truth and see what happens. End of the day as you saw from my last post, this school is putting some students into good programs- use and canadian provincial/state schools.That means something. Not 900, but some. Tuition is comparable to UWI.

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

1st Test, Sri Lanka tour of West Indies at Port of Spain, Jun 6-10 2018

West Indies
    414/8d * (154 ov)

Sri Lanka
    Day 2 – Session 3: West Indies won the toss and elected to bat
    Current Run Rate

Last 10 Ov (Run Rate)
    46/1 (4.60)

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE SGU placed 900 students into US and Canadian Residency’s this year. How many did UWI place into the US or Canada? Surely with our number of Canadian citizens and residents, we’d be placing some in Canada from UWI? Where is this list, it’d be nice to see. Really, I’d love to know and see our intellectual contribution.

JACKASS
    THE UWI DOES NOT EXIST TO PLACE ITS GRADUATES INTO THE USA OR CANADA YA FOOL
    THE LIST YOU SEEK IS IN YOURS SHELVES OF HOUSTON YA MORON

BACK TO CRICKET WHICH IS OF MORE IMPORTANCE NOW

BYE BIRD BRAIN

28. I LAUGH at GP. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

Interesting. Presented with real world facts and articles, not broken links, or years old forum posts and the geriatric starts babbling and foaming at the mouth again! GIGGLES tried to play nice, the GOMER can’t form a true counter. I guess I should have expected it from a Bajan educated chap such as yourself. Feeble mind, feeble words. I am beginning to doubt your credentials, would your old students even recognize you?

So… how many grads from UWI Cave hill 2018 are practicing in Barbados or the wider CARICOM community? Where is this info? Elsewhere in the world? The point I was getting at..don’t act high and mighty. After all, you taught at some of these “shady” places… stain on you and your reputation if what you say is true. No wonder the hate and anger is so fresh, maybe you really couldn’t cut it with some of the foreign trained docs they brought in? Work ethic a bit too much for your small island mindset?

From the outside looking in, you my dear geriatric, look like quite the loser.

GIGGLES: 2 Georgie the Geriatric: 0

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

GIGGLES

I AM NOT THE ONE WHO IS ATTENDING A BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL.
    I GRADUATED FROM UWI YEARS AGO, AND I HAVE SERVED MY TIME

UWI WAS FORMED IN 1948 FOLLOWING THE MOYNE COMMISSION AS COLLEGE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LONDON—70 YEARS AGO

IT WAS GRANTED ITS CHARTER TO GRANT ITS OWN DEGREES IN 1962

RE So… how many grads from UWI Cave hill 2018 are practicing in Barbados or the wider CARICOM community?

THIS IS THE QUESTION OF A JACKASS OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. SOMEONE THAT DOES NOT KNOW THE FACTS.

UWI GRADS ARE PRACTICING ALL OVER THE CARRIBEAN, IN THE USA, THE UK AND CANADA.

THE EX PM OF ST KITTS IS A UWI GRAD
    THE CURRENT PM OF THE BAHAMAS DID HIS FINAL TWO YEARS IN BARBADOS IN THE THIRD CLASS THAT WAS ALLOWED SO TO DO

YOUR STUPID ARTICLE FROM 1984 SAYS NOTHING
    ONE OF MY CLASS MATES TAUGHT AT SGU WHEN IT WAS IN ITS INFANCY AND CAME TO BARBADOS WHEN THE SCHOOL RESIDED AT ST JOSEPH’S HOSPITAL

SHE STILL PRACTICES IN BIM

I HAD THE JOY OF PERFORMING KOCHKER’S MANOUVRE ON ONE OF THOSE SAME STUDENTS

IN THOSE DAYS, BARBADOS WAS ECONOMICALLY STRONG,

TODAY THE DLP HAS DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY, AND THE CASH STRAPPED GOVERNMENT HAS ALLOWED SEVERAL BOGUS MED SCHOOLS INTO BARBADOS.

I FEEL SORRY FOR MY COUNTRY AS IT SEEKS TO DEPEND ON BOGUS OFFSHORE SCHOOLS TO HELP IT PAY ITS BILLS

YES INDEED I taught at some of these “shady” places…WHERE some of the foreign trained docs they brought in COULD NOT EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH WELL, AND THE US STUDENTS COMPLAINED BECAUSE THEY SPOKE OF “WAYNES AND MUZZLES.” ah lie?

I WENT TO THESE SCHOOLS EXPECTING TO FIND STANDARDS LIKE I EXPERIENCED AT UWI………BUT ALAS!

WHAT YOU SHOULD DO NOW, LIKKLE PISSY BOY IS GO AND DO YOUR SCHOOL BOOK AND TRY HARD TO SEE IF YOU CAN PASS THE ECFMG EXAMS. I PASSED MINE IN 1979

IN THE INTERIM ………… CHO MAMA MAMOU!

MAYBE MISS MOTTLEY WILL DO LIKE TRUMP AND REVERSE THE DECISIONS OF JONES , JOHN BOYCE AND MC CLEAN…AND AUIS WILL BE ISLAND HOPPING AGAIN…FROM ST EUSTATIUS TO…ST MAARTEN…TO BARBADOS……TO ……?????

PS YOU TALK ABOUT ME BRINGING years old forum posts
    THEN YOU POST AN ARTICLE FROM 1984. YOU WERE PROBABLY NOT EVEN BORN THEN!

I WILL SIT DOWN AND REALLY RUN YOUR TAIL RAGGED

30. @Georgie Porgie June 7, 2018 4:56 PM “THE UWI DOES NOT EXIST TO PLACE ITS GRADUATES INTO THE USA OR CANADA .”

Georgie Porgie is right. UWI does not exist to place its graduates in U.S. or Canadian universities, nor does it exist to traiin and export doctors to North America.

UWI is funded by the taxpayers of the region, and exists to provide doctors for the taxpayers of the region, and for the taxpayers parents, grandchildren, children and grandchildren. So even while some UWO trained doctors may freely choose to migrate to North America, in pursuit of better pay, we who live in the Caribbean wish to retain some of our brightest and our best so that we have excellent access to excellent medical care.

That is why we raise our children well, and that is why we pay for their education.

So that they can serve us.

Instead of serving others.

31. I LAUGH at GP and Simpleton. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar
    I LAUGH at GP and Simpleton. DAILY GIGGLES

Wow. Continually unimpressed with the responses, syntax and vocabulary deployed by the educated representatives of Barbados. An interesting fact… I am not in medical school. I am just someone who likes to stand up to bully’s and reveal their ignorance. Thanks for being such a willing victim. You truly posses the “crabs in a bucket” mentality so common in both those of your generation and island-folk. The big world moving a bit too fast for you? Ol` Trump, i guess I should pity you, eh?

Hey- plebes. Who started the conversation about matching?????? Really? His name is Georgie the Geriatric:
    “HAS ANYONE MATCHED FROM AUB OR ANY OTHER OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOL IN BARBADOS YET?

We not talking about the UWI graduates,…….cause they match every year and have been doing so for years.”

haha- funny thing is, looks like AUIS students did. Where is info that you claim on Matching for UWI?

I had no desire to bring this topic up, you did. So guess what? I looked into it…. and you’re a LIAR. I can’t find info on UWI Matches in the US or Canada.. so unless you can provide it… you are a LIAR. It’s a vile thing to use your degree/experience to bloviate about bullshit. That’s what your substance at this stage amounts to…. bullshit. It’s honestly hard to find much recent success info at all. I’d bet your life has played out similarly.

Again, I had no desire to talk Match. GEORGIE DID. Now Georgie can not back it up. I fully agree… it probably should not be a big goal for Bajans or UWI grads. Plenty of need in the carib considering the health of population. BUT. if you make a statement- back that shit up old man. HAHA, I guess the rigor of logic is too much for you at this stage?

the question remains… DO YOU KNOW THE FACTS?

The article from 1984 makes total sense- your dismissal of it amounts to a grade-school level remark- you actually have the mind of a child. The fact is…. BAJANS (that probably looked a lot like you, if it wasn’t you) said the same LIES about SGU in 1984. And guess what, they turned out to be LIES. You lie just like the government you despise. It’s a sick psychology. To be trapped yet desire to trap others just like you. Too bad Barbados missed out on all that cash from the white people.

Simpleton- I hear you. I agree, as you can see above. But its too bad only those with the money and/or political connections are able to place their students into med school at UWI at the regional taxpayers dollar. Sick sick pigpen mentality. Funny how you’ve been lurking in the darkness, waiting to pounce. Too bad you did it with something that Georgie brought up and I really had no intention of bringing into the conversation. BUT, since you both have brought it in, AND failed to respond with anything resembling facts, it now stands as another L against your position. The lack of response to the hysteria evident in the 1984 article and also the GERIATRICS comments being quite hysterical can lead me to believe….

Ain’t much changed on that there small piece of dirt in many a year!!! like WOW. This is amazing. You people have such a limited world view, but such an oversized sense of accomplishment. Sounds really American, actually. Very Trumpian.

My grandfather had me ride a donkey as a child. He said to make him listen I had to slap his ass, I didn’t slap it hard enough the first time so I slapped him again and again.

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHEN I REMARKED THAT AUIS ONLY HAD WHITE PERSONS TEACHING AT THEIR SCHOOL, AND THAT THEY DID NOT EMPLOY ANY LOCAL DRS AS LECTURERS THEY CHANGED THE WEBSITE.

WHY WOULD THESE PARASITES NOT EMPLOY LOCALS? AFTER ALL LOCALS DO NOT NEED WORK PERMITS.

THE PRECURSOR OF AUIS WAS ST EUSTATIUS MEDICAL SCHOOL.

WHY IS IT THAT THE HISTORY OF BOTH AUIS AND ST EUSTATIUS MEDICAL SCHOOL HAVE ALL BEEN EXPUNGED FROM THE RECORD ON VALUEMD?

WHAT IS IT THAT AUIS IS TRYING TO HIDE?

WHY DOES AUIS USE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE TO TRY TO DEFEND THEIR BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOL ON BU?

MAYBE MISS MOTTLEY WILL DO LIKE TRUMP AND REVERSE THE DECISIONS OF JONES , JOHN BOYCE AND MC CLEAN…AND AUIS WILL BE ISLAND HOPPING AGAIN…FROM ST EUSTATIUS TO…ST MAARTEN…TO BARBADOS……TO ……WHERE NEXT ?????

I WONDER HOW MUCH DOES A MEDICAL SCHOOL CHARTER COST?
    ARE THEY RENEWED YEARLY?

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

http://www.caam-hp.org/assessedprogrammes.html

It is noteworthy that AUIS IS NOT EVEN ACCREDITED BY CAM-C.

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

JONES AND BOYCE ETC HAD NO RESPECT FOR TRUTH WHEN THEY CHARTERED THIS OTHER NEW SCHOOL , THAT IS AP[PARENTLY RUNNING OUT OF THE REFURBISHED, DISCARDED SOCIETY PRIMARY SCHOOL, EVEN THOUGH IT PURP[ORTS TO OPERATE FROM THE GROUNDS OF CODRINGTON COLLEGE.

I HOPE THE ANGLICAN CHURCH IS BENEFIITING FROM THEIR PRESENCE
    THEY HAVE BEEN ADVERTISING ON VALUEMD SINCE NOVEMBER

READ THE LIES ON THEIR WEBSITE BELOW
    http://qucom.edu.bb/about-qucom/affiliated-hospitals-2/

SINCE EVERYONE ADVERTISES FREELY ON VALUEMD, IT CAUSES YOU TO WONDER WHY AUIS HAS TAKEN DOWN THE INFO ON ITS PRECURSOR OR WHEN THEY OPERATED IN ST MAARTEN

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THIS IS A NEW SCHOOL IN ST KITTS, WHERE IT IS KNOWN THAT YOU JUST PASS THE MONEY UNDER THE TABLE FOR THE CHARTER…..AS WAS THE RECENT CASE IN BARBADOS.

NOTE THE NEPOTISM AT THE TOP AND THE CLEAR LACK OF EXPERIENCE IN THE YOUNG TEACHERS. MORE “WAYNES & MUZZLES”

https://www.ucusom.org/our-team

ANY ONE IN THE “BU FAMILY” KNOW HOW TO GET A CHARTER IN BIM SO THAT WE CAN HAVE THE BU MEDICAL SCHOOL?

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

There are issues on BU that we ole man does leave to the experts.

Though I will throw in my two cents here and there when I am seized with some experience or inkling on a matter I does remain silent

This is one of them that Dr. GP is very versed in but my two cents does not attend the medical side nor the veracity of his content which we ole man will usually rush to confirm.

No what I will comment on is the stinging wisdom as relates to the logic of his Due Diligence Process

Any reader AFTER SEEING HOW HE ARRIVES AT HIS STATEMENTS would, post independent verification HAVE TO BE A REALLY BAD WORD BADWORD not to realise how desperate bajan authorities have been and continue to be in accepting fly by night ripoff medical schools in the cuntry

IT IS truly an indictment of gargantuan proportions that we have been subjected to these cadaver medical schools for age immemorial YET THE SIMPLE DUE DILIGENCE PROCEDURES THAT DR GP IS SHOWING HOW IT IS DONE AS A RETIRED INDIVIDUAL not one of the so called experts euphemism for effers have had the grey brain matter to do

Steupseee

37. I normally don’t participate in these blog discussions, but I have been reading the conversation here dating back to October of 2017 and I find it personally disturbing that it is so ugly and grossly inaccurate and deliberately destructive. The unnecessarily rude Dr. Georgie Porgie Elombe Mottley is particularly bothersome as he apparently claims to be a graduate of UWI some many years ago and further asserts that he has been an accomplished physician and educator over many of those years, at many of the Caribbean schools he so reviles. I think it odd that such an accomplished educator has such an obvious difficulty articulating his position without being so simplistic, rude and inaccurate. He comes across as a school yard bully who suffers from diminished self-esteem and issues of personal inadequacy. I fear he must be a terrible embarrassment for the people of Barbados and the school that he was so ineffectively educated at. He occasionally makes some reasonable points, but then invalidates his own position with his nasty bravado and rudeness.
    I can’t totally disagree with him when he speaks about the many educational, ethical and moral deficiencies found at some of the Caribbean schools, but personal accountability and integrity requires that when bringing light to these problems that we all must be careful to speak accurately and truthfully.
    I am the proud parent of two graduates from AUIS, students who were struggling academically at one of the big four Caribbean schools until they transferred to AUIS. With the support received from the AUIS program they both did very well on the USMLE’s scoring in the mid 230’s and 240”s, both matched on their first attempt and are now doing very well in prestigious US residency programs. In fact my son is under consideration for chief resident. Dr Georgie Porgie I share this only to illustrate that when you speak out about the schools on Barbados in the plural context that you must be careful to be accurate about what you are saying.
    I would also like to address your seemingly angry and unwarranted disrespect directed at Mr. Pinckney. I can tell that you have never met and clearly don’t know anything about this man. He came to St Eustatius in late 2013 after the former owners had moved the school from its namesake to St. Marten, where they ran it into the ground; threatening the careers and futures of some three hundred plus students. He negotiated with a crooked island government to protect the charter and the students ECFMG status. He negotiated with local landlords to assist students who had their security deposits stolen. This is the same man who placed an ad in the island newspaper and invited those local creditors hurt by the prior owners and offered to assist them in getting some recovery of their losses. Creditors to whom he had no legal obligation and then paid them out of his own pocket. This is a man with a fine outstanding and unquestionable character that is visibly backed up by clear sense of right and wrong, one who you sir would benefit substantially from emulating.
    You speak of his fleeing from one island to another as if to suggest some ugly or corrupt motivation. He saved my children’s careers and our family’s economic future; when he picked up the school and moved it away from the influence of a crooked St. Maarten education minister and the backdoor shenanigans of AUC. He personally paid to move every student, faculty and staff member with all of their personal effects, even pets, to ensure that they could have a safe stable and ethical environment to complete their educations and work.
    I’m at a loss to understand how you have the unmitigated nerve to disrespect such a person and address him as “foolbert” “jackass” and other such vulgarities. It’s a testament to his class and character that he hasn’t sued you or worse. Sir I only wish that before you leave this earth that you ascend to a level where you achieve ten percent of his character, class and compassion and positive contribution to people’s lives.
    I never thought I would have the opportunity in my life to meet a truly great and selfless person. I did so when I met him. He shook the hand of every student and parent in attendance when my children graduated. He is available to every student at the school and freely offers his personal cell phone to any that ask so that they may speak directly with him to solve any problems or concerns that are within his power to address. I suspect you believe that you bullied him into not responding to your baseless insults. I suspect that he was simply too far above your level to join you in the gutter.
    Dr. Motley, I’m sure Mr. Pinckney doesn’t need me to defend him to someone like you, but If you do a little research you will find that helping others is a lifelong practice of this man Pinckney who you so freely disrespect. In the 90’s he funded Black Physicians and built medical practices in underserved communities in New York. In 2005 he organized and personally ran America’s largest civilian funded airlift to aid victims of hurricane Katrina. He was one of the first privately funded first responders to assist in Haiti after the earthquake. I don’t know you sir, but I’ll bet your smart enough to realize that with this documented history he is not on Barbados just for money’s sake. People who do these things are driven by much more lofty and substantial masters. If you want to flex your muscles and attack people who disagree with you, I propose that you pick prey that’s closer to your reach and less capable of swallowing you in a single bite. This gentleman is way out of your demonstrated league sir.
    I read in the Barbados paper that he offered to share his companies’ resources with the islands people and the other schools, I only hope that you people are sensible enough to accept his generous offer.
    It’s truly a shame. Barbados is a beautiful island that is rapidly deteriorating and becoming less attractive to tourist, I suspect that when people read blogs like this one that they assume that you are the norm that they can expect. I hope some read this and believe me when I say that you are a sad outlier that does not in any way represent the best that Barbados has to offer.
    I will close my contribution to the discussion with this message to Giggles. I’m not sure if you are a student, local or just someone interested in the Caribbean schools. I’ve read your writing’s as well and they have been informative and directed at facts and specifics. Your contribution is clearly driven by good intentions. The last few postings have been a bit terse. As a parent please allow me to suggest that you stay on your path, don’t allow this angry person to drag you down to his level. His colors will show through his words and the smart people of Barbados and elsewhere reading this will gain understanding and measure of who and what he is.
    Dr. Georgie Porgie ALL SCHOOLS ARE NOT EQUAL ON BARBADOS OR ANYWHERE ELSE.

38. I LAUGH at GP and Simpleton. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

My God, man, the KING of the DOLTS speaks again. Witness this people- GP yet again did not address any of the standing queries posited by yours truly. Info on Matches that YOU brought up? Facts/proof against about AUIS clearly Matching students? No room in your 3 unintelligible responses? This is like a game of long distance telephone. I respond, you just move on to the next spastic remark you have drawn up. What, do you lie in bed until 11 am like Trump weaseling around on forums? The traits of a weasel-like politician… runs in the family perhaps?

If YOU, Supreme Dolt Doc, are representative of the professors available on island, I seriously understand their hesitation in hiring the local ‘talent’. Haha.

You are internet illiterate and LIAR. Been on ValueMD since 2013… our as you misspelled it.. “CERCA 2013” What type of education do you have to misspell circa. Trying out your Espanol there, bud?

Obviously those are paid banner ads on there buddy. Maybe you mean forum info? Jesus, you need to get out more. I’m sure you could petition them to place the info back up, surely? If it was that easy to take it down? I;m sure a concerned voice like you could get it back up. Well, you’re also a successful physician, so why don’t you just pay to get it back up on valuemd? You’re bright and successful, right. Go for it. Oh, WAIT. You taught at MANY schools, right? Why so many? Why did you not get tenure very quickly? Why didn’t any one school see the value in you and keep you around. You said you were great with students…. I’m sure they vocally supported you? HAHAHAH

Getting high off the myth of yourself, buddy.

I do not know about money and charters- maybe you do- sounds like you know all about the money changing hands… maybe some ended up in your pocket? Maybe a family member or friend? Hmmmm. Maybe you are financially incentivized to go against these schools?

I say this because you seem to do so with extreme prejudice and disregard for facts.

What this boils down to is inadequacy. You are inadequate. You feel inadequate. Again, You are inadequate. Want to feel more so? Look at this:

http://www.lincoln.edu/news-and-events/news/lincoln-university-and-american-university-integrative-sciences-sign-guaranteed

https://auis.edu/admissions/partnered-institutions

This means you are a liar. Point Blank. What I see is one Black man tearing another down. What I see is a black man stopping black access to medical education. This is on the LINCOLN WEBSITE. Did they pay for that too? An old institution- one of the premier HBCU’s in the US? If that is your claim, then I am moving on from your wild, wide-eyed foolishness.

And now we find out theres more to Pinckney than you said at first. This guy is half Grenadian and sending kids to school for free or cheap.

Since you know the business so well, and know the government so well and are so successful. I beg of you to please, please just get 5 students though med school. I don’t think that is asking a lot considering the bar you set for others.

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@KLogan
    quid dixi scripsique, dixi scripsique

You seem to owe Mr pickney something, and you seem to need to defen him and approximate your labia orae to the adipose tissue overlaying his glutei, but I dont.

But you have taught me something here. Mr Pickney saw how the SGU went to Grenada and made lots of money. So now he comes to Barbados like the parasite that he is to FLEECE some undiscerning medical students in cash strapped Barbados, with his flattery.

Bajans dont really care about offshore bogus medical schools. We have access to three campuses of the UWI, AT VERY LOW COST, But unwitting students abroad WILL COME TO ANOTHER BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL AND BE FLEECED.

I HAVE SEEN IT ALL BEFORE…….AND WOULD LEAVE!

WHY DOES Mr Pickney, A HALF BLACK PICKNEY, ONLY EMPLOY WHITES AT HIS SCHOOL?

LOGAN I WILL SIT HERE QUIETLY WATCHING CRICKET ON TV IN FL IN MY GROSS INADEQUACY AND I WILL RUN YOUR TAIL RAGGED

TELL US WHY PICKNEY THE HALF BREED TOOK DOWN DOWN ALL THE STORIES ABOUT ST EUSTATIUS AND AUIS FROM 2015-2017 FROM VALUEMD.

Bajans dont really care about offshore bogus medical schools, BUT MY POSTS HERE ARE APPARENTLY GOING OUT AND THEY ARE BEING EFFECTIVE, ah lie?

WHAT HAPPEN FALLAS? ENROLLMENT DOWN FOR THE MAY SEMESTER?

IS THAT WHY YOU TOOK DOWN THE INFO ON VALUEMD AND TRYING TO TWIN WITH ANOTHER SCHOOL FOR CREDIBILITY?

YOU ADMIT THAT ST EUSTATIUS WAS FAILING
    THAT WAS CLEAR TO ASTUTE VALUEMD READERS AND FOLLOWERS, SO YOU HAD TO TAKE DOWN THAT HISTORY…….ALL ABOUT THE MUSLIMS RUNNING THE SCHOOL ETC, AND SO FOURTH AND SO FIFTH….oh me am! ah lie?

GIGGLES YOU ARE CLEARLY A MEDICAL ILLITERATE, WITH A LACK OF THE OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOL “INDUSTRY”

THE ATTACKS BY YOU TWO MORONS MEANS NOTHING TO ME
    THEY ARE LIKE WATER OFF A DUCK’S BACK.
    NOW THAT YOU SEEM TO BE RATTLED, I WILL CONTINUE

I MADE MY INITIAL POINTS MONTHS AGO……..AND I QUIT BUT IT SEEMS I NEED TO CONTINUE AND ENJOY YOUR ATTACKS ON ME LOL LOL

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LOGAN WRITES
    I can’t totally disagree with him when he speaks about the many educational, ethical and moral deficiencies found at some of the Caribbean schools, but personal accountability and integrity requires that when bringing light to these problems that we all must be careful to speak accurately and truthfully.

I HAVE BEEN CAREFUL, ACCURATE AND TRUTHFUL ABOUT ALL I WITNESSES WHEN I TAUGHT AT BOGUS OFFSHORE SCHOOLS.

re I am the proud parent of two graduates from AUIS, students who were struggling academically at one of the big four Caribbean schools until they transferred to AUIS.
    YOU ARE MAKING MY POINT FOR ME WHEN YOU OPINE THAT YOUR CHILDREN WERE FAILING “at one of the big four Caribbean schools”…OBVIOUSLY THE FOUR SCHOOLS THAT PICKNEY, BWOY, THE HALF BREED CLAIMED TO BE GOOD OFSHORE CARRIBEAN SCHOOLS, ah lie?

BTW, Why were your students not at US SCHOOLS? Was it because they could not pass the MCAT?

I would also like to address your seemingly angry and unwarranted disrespect directed at Mr. Pinckney. I can tell that you have never met and clearly don’t know anything about this man.
    Pickney bwoy, said things about Georgie Porgie, thinking that Georgie was a dummy. Here are his words………..
    Having said that, let me make it clear that I respect every individual’s right to an opinion on the subject of Barbados Medical School proliferation, but I encourage any contributor to offer an educated and fact based opinion not one promoting a negative, uninformed personal agenda.
    But most of all, lead with intellect not ignorance and pridefulness.

LOGAN. I DON’T GIVE A RATS RECTUM ABOUT YOU, YOUR PICKNEY, OR THE HALF BREED FROM GRENADA, OR WHAT HE DID OR DID NOT DO, OK.
    RE You speak of his fleeing from one island to another
    AUIS HAS ISLAND HOPPED LIKE A HOPPING BALL MAN …LOL
    RE He picked up the school and moved it away from the influence of a crooked St. Maarten education minister and the backdoor shenanigans of AUC.

THANKS FOR TELLING ME WHAT I ALWAYS SUSPECTED ABOUT AUC. THANKS.

Re I don’t know you sir, but I’ll bet your smart enough to realize that with this documented history he is not on Barbados just for money’s sake.
    HE IS JUST ANOTHER PARASITE THAT HAS HELPED YOU.
    YOU GOT THE LEG BREAK, BUT OTHERS WILL GET THE GOOGLIES! ah lie?

The way you talk about Pickney you would think that HE IS THE LORD JESUS CHRIST
    HE MAY BE TO YOU BUT NOT TO ME
    RE I read in the Barbados paper that he offered to share his companies’ resources with the islands people and the other schools, I only hope that you people are sensible enough to accept his generous offer.
    ARE YOU ALSO A JACKASS.
    BARBADOS DOES NOT NEED PICKNEY OR HIS COMPANY’S RESOURCES FOR MEDICAL EDUCATION.
    MEDICAL EDUCATION HAS BEEN IN GOOD HANDS AT UWI FOR DECADES.

Giggles IS NEITHER a student, local or just someone interested in the Caribbean schools. HE IS JUST A PROVACTEUR, AND A MORON, WHO THINKS HE IS SMART
    AND LIKE YOU HE DOES NOT HAVE THE FACTS! LOL.
    IT HAS BEEN FUN MOCKING YOU BOTH.
    BTW I AM NOT ANGRY AT ALL. I AM JUST ROCKING, ROCKING, AS I MOCK , MOCK.

THANKS FOR HELPING ME TO UNDERSTAND MORE ABOUT THIS PARASITE, WHO BROUGHT AUIS TO BARBADOS LIKE THE OTHER BOGUS SCHOOLS THERE.

I DO UNDERSTAND WHY THEY WOULD COME TO BIMSHIRE…….AND I DO UNDERSTAND WHY THE MORONS WHO WERE RUNNING OUR CASH STRAPPED COUNTRY ALLOWED THEM IN.

AT LEAST AUIS IS NOT RUN BY INDIANS, WHO HAVE BEENTAKING OVER ALL THESE BOGUS SCHOOLS IN THE ISLANDS. BUT IT IS RUN BY A HALF BREED… LIKE THE FAILED BURNETTS SCHOOL AND THE RELATIVELY UNSUCCESSFUL UHSA AFTER 40 YEARS

TICK TOCK
    MOCK MOCK
    BARE MOCK SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP

IT SEEMS TO ME THAT ENROLLMENTS HAVE BEEN DOWN SINCE THE HURRICANE
    AND PICKNEY BEGGING WUNNAH TO PLEAD FOR THE SCHOOL

IF IT FAILS IT WONT BE THE FIRST, AND IT WONT BE THE LAST

I NEED TO COME HOME AND SPEAK TO THE NEW PM AND THE NEW MINISTER OF HEALTH

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PIECEUHDEROCK ON June 8, 2018 12:04 PM
    What these morons don’t know is that my views have been formed by
    1- Being involved
    2- Witnessing the wrong doing at schools, where I went seeking to teach, but left because of the nonsense I met, including racism.
    3- Having posts taken down or closed on valuemd because the truth was spoken
    4- Seeing online newspaper articles removed because government officials threaten the newspapers
    5- Seeing so many students robbed of their parents livelihoods and savings
    I DO NOT HAVE TO LIE
    I HAVE WRITTEN WHAT I HAVE SEEN AND WHAT I KNOW, AND ALSO WHAT I HAVE READ OR HEARD FROM HONEST AND TRUSTED COLLEAGUES.
    JUST AS WE CHECK BU EVERYDAY, I USED TO READ AND POST ON VALUEMD SINCE FEBRUARY 2003….AND BEFORE THAT ON GUIDE TO FOREIGN MEDICAL SCHOOLS FROM 2001
    IT JUST TOOK A FEW MINUTES EVERY DAY.

BUT MY FEEBLE POSTS GETTING TO THE BASTARDS BECAUSE I THINK THAT THEIR ENROLLMENTS ARE DOWN, EVEN THOUGH NO ONE IS HELPING ME HERE ON BU. NO ONE REALLY CARES
    THEY WILL CARE WHEN THEY START INTERFERING WITH OUR HEALTH CARE SYSTEM

42. “You are internet illiterate and LIAR. Been on ValueMD since 2013… OUR as you misspelled it.. “CERCA 2013” What type of education do you have to misspell circa. Trying out your Espanol there, bud?”

Don’t be too hard on Dr. Georgie…….perhaps he made a mistake.

And I’m sure you using “OUR” instead of “OR” as indicated in your ABOVE comment, was a genuine mistake as well.

OR……. we could likewise ask you “what type of education do you have to misuse “our?”

43. I LAUGH at GP and Simpleton. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

Ah, this was just getting fun. I just signed up for notifications- too bad Georgie Porgie outed himself. A blatant racist scumbag in our midst. Disgusting. I guess Florida is the land of the racists so you fit right in. The TRUMP analogy is just proving more and more true. Is that you Omarosa? Ben Carson? The self-loathing is permeating my computer screen. I bet if we dig deep we can find some type of lecture this guy gave on race or eugenics that might cause a stink. Maybe a classroom outburst directed at someone that doesn’t share his skin tone?

Maybe we are starting to see why this guy bounced around jobs more than a failing Caribbean Medical Student! Did you teach in Bangladesh as well? Turkey? How’d that exchange rate treat you?

haha- this is a guy responding on a forum daily with threats but is too lazy to pick up the phone to call someone in his homeland? What type of SCAB are you? What do you actually stand for besides your own self-interest? You ROACH who scurries away when I shine the light of truth upon you!!!

44. I LAUGH at GP and Simpleton. DAILY GIGGLES Avatar

Artax- fair enough. I am open to the critique and, trust – I looked for the edit button real quick on that post after seeing my error. BUT- lets be honest, the our/or mistake is pretty obviously speed/typing related. Whereas, in cerca/circa, the ‘e’ and the ‘i’ are not near each other, leading us to deduce that GP just is unfamiliar with that word.

That said- I have tried my best to foster some type of a legit response form this guy, to no avail. I hate liars and bully’s

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

De ole man has noticed something in the type of student (and for that matter citizen) that one encounters daily.

I call it the idiotization of the masses.

You find that when you try to speak to them they simply DO NOT HAVE THE MOST RUDIMENTARY OF REASONING SKILLS SO conversing with them is pain and it is excruciatingly painful when you have to interact with them at tertiary level.

You see your post at 2.30 p.m?

Simple one liners that each encompass a tome of experiences

Do you want to share how many times you encountered unqualified teachers who walk, and stalk, the halls of these places like demigods?

Do you want to talk bout de racism? Oh how you gots to tell de racists to take dem ass from sitting on the lunchroom table in front of you where you eat your food?

Do you want to mention the compensation inequalities for de white boys vis a vis de niggers at similar levels with equal and oft times superior qualifications?

But to the substantive matter.

The fact is that many of these schools are sophisticated gateways for specific countries to get into the United States.

And while it can be argued that to build the mist renown cathedral or medical school has to start somewhere along the line of time, that does not mean that we accept the diploma mills and whore houses that accord wuk for wuk degrees

There needs must be disciplinary boards and recourse for students and parents who subscribe to these schools

Some years ago some MTW workers lost their job after FLEECING tax payers of their monies on a project in St John.

They wondered how their scam had been uncovered and it was some years later that they learnt that it was the late Errol Barrow who on being apprised of the lackadaisical practices of this team, had borrowed a co workers car and had driven himself incognito to their worksite and seen the wastage

As long as dem white, or something other than nigger, dem dies be right and are never subject to spot checks, independent investigations and Due Diligence.

And you are hated for your mouth. Hated and despised…

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

pieceuhderockyeahright June 9, 2018 12:27 AM

At the first OFFSHORE school at which I taught I was suprised that there were one white boy lecturering among three or so black men.

The white boy had been there a year before we the blacks came. Later I learned that he was never given a work permit, but used to be periodically (every 6 months) sent out of the country to Statia. Upon return he would get another six months from immigration. But you get semi-illiterate folk coming here talking about tenure. Tenure me am (as the Kittitians say.)

This same white boy used to be spaced out most of the time on the tampi, and would walk into the lecture room, turn on the computer and projector and go online, and read something from there. When we blacks arrived, the students openly said “we now thing we will get through!”

Soon after a new white student about 50 years cursed one of the black teachers, and overt racism was directed to us blacks. It was not long befure this 50 year old bred a young 20 year old.
    The sheenigans that was done to issue transcripts for the students was another story, as no individual subjects like Pathology, Physiology etc were ever taught at that school. The students studied from lists with topics, and we the staff got to gether each week to work out how to address the “case for the week.” I remember well now that the first case was ASTHMA, and the second CYSTIC FIBROSIS.

THERE WERE SEVEN STUDENTS ON THE ISLAND WHEN I GOT THERE, BUT THERE WERE PERHAPS A HUNDRED OR MORE IN THE USA BEING FLEECED, AS THEY WERE TAUGHT THE 8 MODULES SIMULTANEOUSLY BY A SINGLE MAN.

THIS SAME SCHOOL THEN STARTED A SCHOOL IN NEPAL WHERE THEY CARRIED ON IN THE SAME VEIN. THIS SCHOOL DID NOT LAST LONG.

MUCH OF THESE THINGS WAS WELL DOCUMENTED ON THE WEBSITE “GUIDE TO FOREIGN MEDICAL SCHOOLS” (THE VIBRANT PRECURSOR TO VALUEMD) WHICH MYSTERIOUSLY DISSAPEARED FROM VUE ABOUT 2013.

EVENTUALLY WHEN THE LAST OF THE BLACK MEN LEFT, THE SCHOOL, IUHS, WENT INTO TEMPORARY ABEYANCE. BEFORE THIS HAPPENED IT WAS LED FOR A SHORT TIME BY A MAN WHO DID NOT PASS HIS ECFMG EXAMS.

AFTER HE WAS FIRED HE RENTED A HOUSE NEARBY AND STARTED ST THERESA MEDICAL SCHOOL WHICH WAS SOON EXPOSED, AND HAS BECOME DEFUNCT.

ALL OF THIS CAN BE CORROBORATED BY READING THE DETAILS ON VALUEMD.

AFTER A FEW YEARS, IUHS -INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES- RETURNED AND CONTINUES AS AN INTERNET MEDICAL SCHOOL.

NONE OF THE ABOVE CAN BE REFUTED

WHY DID I GO THERE?

1- I LONGED TO TEACH
    2 – THE PAY WAS VERY GOOD
    3 – I HAD NO INCOME TAX TO PAY

MORE ANON

47. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MOST Bajans grew up as Anglicans- just as I did until I was aged 16.

As a schoolboy at HC, I noticed that many of the teachers had degrees from the Unversity of Durham.

Later I would learn that these men would attend Codrington College which facilitated their acquisition of external degrees from this English University. Of course, all this stopped with the advent of the Cave Hill Campus, and the UWI granting its own degrees circa 1962.

Most of us knew that Codrington College was the place where persons converged from Barbados, Guyana, the Bahamas and the Leewards and Windwards inter alia to train for the Sacred Ministry of the church.

However, I only learned in 1994 during a “Stop & Stare” walk in the National Trust Sunday Series that Christopher Codrington had sought back at the inception of the college to create a center for both Theological and Medical education. I am sure that most Anglicans do not know this.

It is therefore most interesting that the latest parasitic Medical school to invade the shores of Barbados is purporting to operate from the grounds of Codrington College, and seeking to gain some prestige from the heritage of this ancient academic institution.

Whereas I am happy to see that the discarded buildings of Society primary school has been refurbished for its activities, I wonder if the laity and clergy of the local Anglican church knows anything about the dalliances of the Government that has been recently forced out of office in approving this fiasco and deception.

I HOPE THE ANGLICAN CHURCH IS BENEFIITING FROM THEIR PRESENCE
    THEY HAVE BEEN ADVERTISING ON VALUEMD SINCE NOVEMBER 2017

READ THE LIES ON THEIR WEBSITE BELOW
    http://qucom.edu.bb/about-qucom/affiliated-hospitals-2/

It is noteworthy, though, that of all the medical schools said by Jones to be duly registered and chartered to operate in Barbados, that this school is the only one that has ran an advertisement in Barbados Today for workers/staff. Will it have local teachers?

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Here is an article about dear ole” IUHS, which I started a few years ago for a book called OFFSHORE BOGUS MED SCHOOL CAPERS.

IUHS 2002
    The first school at which I taught was IUHS in St Kitts. I applied by letter online, was interviewed per telephone by the VC in England and was offered US 45,000 per annum (about 12,000 EC dollars per month.)

On reaching St Kitts I was surprised to find out that the school was a bungalow on the outskirts of town, that there were just four teachers and about 10-12 students in St Kitts. I would later learn that there were hundreds of students online with a single teacher.

The course at IUHS was set up around 8 ten week blocks that covered 80 cases in medicine. Each week the staff on the island covered a case in such a way that at the end of the week the students ought to be able to manage the case. The disadvantage of this system is that there are far more than 80 cases in medicine, and that the students had to learn the rest of the information in the block by reading lists of topics.

The good thing about the IUHS methodology was that the students spent 2 four hour sessions at the local hospital where they were taught by three UWI trained specialists in medicine, surgery and pediatrics. In addition every Friday afternoon the staff engaged the students in methodology of approaching the USMLE type question.

I spent six months at IUHS before I was fired allegedly for telling the Registrar that I came to St Kitts to deal with doctors.I WOULD LATER LEARN THAT THIS HAD REALLY TO DO WITH WORK PERMIT ISSUES.

I went on Network 54- Guide to foreign medical schools** (the precursor of value md) and started my “career” of telling the truth about the schools at which I have taught. In the process, online students wrote me and told me about all the defects of the online program, and one of the teachers who was there in my time but had suddenly disappeared wrote to tell me how that every six months or so he was sent off the island to a neighboring island and brought back in. This was to avoid paying for his work permit. He told me how the fake transcripts were set up to make it appear that the students were doing the course not as blocks or as topics on lists but as subjects such as Anatomy, Embryology etc. The truth is that they were never any such courses given at IUHS. Parts of these courses relevant to the topic of the week were taught, but the rest of these courses had to be read by the students by following their lists of readings. Unfortunately, however, my ex colleague didn’t stay in contact long,

Perusing the thread VMD below will give an idea of the experience of one of the students who joined the school around this time.

the truth about IUHS from student who was there.
    http://www.valuemd.com/international-university-health-sciences-iuhs/20512-truth-iuhs-student.html

At that time I wrote all of the State Medical Boards to inquire if graduates of IUHS online school could be licensed in their states. I then posted the results on Network 54. This resulted in
    a dent in enrollment in online program in the US at that time. However, IUHS began its scamming in India and surrounding areas.
    I am sorry that the details of the facts revealed about IUHS by Georgie Porgie is no longer available. Two or three months ago Network 54- Guide to foreign medical schools suddenly disappeared from the web. Only God knows why.

Be sure to read the links to valueMD

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I STOPPED TEACHING AT OFFSHORE SCHOOLS IN 2012
    WHY?
    1- I QUIT AT LAST TWO SCHOOLS AS THEY WANTED ME TO PAY LOCAL INCOME TAX…..SOMETHING WHICH I HAD NOT HAD TO DO BEFORE
    2 INSTEAD OF REMITTING MY PAY TO THE US WHERE I LIVE, THEY WANTED ME TO LINE UP IN BANKS TO TRANSFER MY MONEY
    3 – RECENT CONTRACTS WERE RIDICULOUS OR OFFERS OF PAY , THOUGH SUITABLE FOR THE FOLK BEING BROUGHT IN FROM THE EAST, WERE NOT SATISFACTORY TO ME
    4- THE WIFE THOUGHT I SHOULD RETIRE AND RELAX AT HOME AND JUST DO ONLINE TEACHING

BUT HERE IS AN IMPORTANT QUESTION

ARE THE TEACHERS AND OTHER STAFF AT THE SIX REGISTERED AND CHARTERED BOGUS OFFSHORE SCHOOLS IN BARBADOS PAYING INCOME TAX IN OUR CASH STRAPPED ISLAND

50. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dr. GP

I would advise you to do the following with these scam schools that you wish to monitor.

I no longer use PCs since they are invariably given to breakdowns and bleed memory UNLIKE Macs and Linux hardened machines.

But if you are using a PC you should look for a SiteSucker equivalent for Windows OS something like PageSucker

This software allows you to copy the entire content of a site (legally) for online review

Sometimes when you are dealing with teives you have to do snapshots of people’s sites and keep them archived for legal purposes

That is what me grandson told me. I ent know bout these things cause “cockroach ent got not reason to be at fowlcock party…”

Leave a Reply to Hal AustinCancel reply