Source: TheGuardian (Nigeria 2019)

In a Barbados context caption the above.

See Related Link:

Minister sheds tears as Benin reaches milestone in cotton production

31 responses to “For Love of Country”

1. Gratitude Meditation Avatar
    Gratitude Meditation

10 Min Gratitude Meditation ☮️ To Start EVERY DAY Perfectly

2. Activate 3,000 nerve endings in your solar plexus with this Kundalini meditation vibration

3. SouthernObserver Avatar
    SouthernObserver

Wait David, you are becoming our hero daily. You need a pic of Min Sutherland crying at all the homes BB has built, under contract to the MoH. Not Dem steal houses.

4. @SO

We must ask our politicians to define‘public service’.

5. SouthernObserver Avatar

An absolutely fair question

6. Politicians are self serving.
    Politics is the art of words that mean nothing and it is just an ego thing.
    Public should define ‘public service’.

7. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Bushman…the Slave Brigade are doubling down outta fright..you should see them, you will cry……,ah begging their masters, come and get them, this will not end well…

On a historical note…so many good things are happening in our real world…yes there is evil, but that too must play its part to capture the weakest Slave minds because it is really time for them to get moving, we have had more than enuff………

but the good things are outweighing all of that…pity there is no mention of it anywhere in the colonial landscape..

Pacha….am enjoying it too. What a wonderful sunrise.

8. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Kiki..when ya have time, check out AOPs Afrikan Advertising on WordPress menu for a world of digital photography from the Nikon Z7…Barbados is featured for that session…what a camera.

9. Wait, bosie! How I miss dis? That David is a quietly “wicked” one.

A man of few words, but….

10. “African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.”
    You should provide a link to save people going round the houses to find something
    https://african-online-publishing.com/photos/

[I mentioned you should change your name to an African one but was deleted in the twitchy cancel culture ]

11. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

I told you the Afrikan Advertising menu on WP. I have not updated the Photos menu yet. Or the webflow site either, Slow start to the year..so much to do. Definitely by next week though. Then i will drop a page or 2.

12. Give I Fe a Name Avatar
    Give I Fe a Name

Take back your name and give I fe I name
    I an’ I don’t want dis ya name
    Chinese name Chin and Chung
    McIntosh came from Scotland
    Indian name Rajah and Gavaskar
    I man sure Smith nuh come from Africa

Oh no, you hear what I say, oh no
    My brothers and sisters, no
    Wo wo wo

When I reach Ethiopia, I feel embarrassed
    After telling I I-drens I name Morris
    Because the name I have is for a European
    Not the name of a black, black African

So take back your name and give I fe I name
    I-man sure Smith nuh come from Africa

Wo wo wo, no

(..)

You know the name I have isn’t the correct one
    It was given to I by you, the Babylonians
    It was not I wish to accept it
    I and I was forced by you to use it

So take back your name and give I fe I name
    I-man sure Smith nuh come from Africa

Wo wo wo, no

This name nuh come from Africa, no
    No, oh, oh no..

13. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Wuraola is already on my site but the Slave Corporation name is very useful and handy, good to have it around.

14. failed delivery Avatar

I posted the link to the Afrikan Advertising page in my next comment but the technical term for the failed delivery is the message got stuck up the bum

15. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Oh well, no loss..the site is always active.

16. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar

There are quite a few photos of the Save Our Children Event on Dec 10, 2022 in Independence Square..,will post them to the Photos menu on WP by tomorrow.

Gotta do a little every day.

17. Guchi - Jennifer Challenge Avatar
    Guchi – Jennifer Challenge

An interesting question to ask is:
    What competition can “Barbados” beat “Afrika” at?

18. Why do a few of you have to turn every topic about Africa into an adversarial one? We are bonded to Africa because of our lineage, it is inescapable. As a continent it is rich in resources but it is also known for as much corruption and abuse of human rights you will find I. other places. The picture was posted to show that it will take people service individuals to advance any country especially at governmental level.

19. Jennifer (Remix) Avatar
    Jennifer (Remix)

Easy Star ⭐
    If you watched the video
    it is about a group of girls dancing in an online Tik Tok challenge

20. David,

Just in case you misunderstood-

I meant that you were naughty to highlight a picture of an African politician, so committed to his people that he cried when his goal was reached.

While, as you recently stated, “Politician laughing at we!”

Wicked!

21. Yes Donna, Blogmaster’s comment was directed elsewhere.

22. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Photos of the Save Our Children event at Independence Square on December 10, 2022.

https://african-online-publishing.com/photos/

23. https://barbadostoday.bb/2023/01/13/bteditorial-finally-the-hair-victory-many-advocated-for/

Do you remember the story where Solomon determined the true mother of a child by ordering it be cut in half? Of course, the child’s mother fill with love and empathy was willing to give up her half in order to save the child’s life.

In the story below our judges acted not with the wisdom of a Solomon but with the wickedness of a Solomon. They returned a decision that was tantamount to Pyrrhic victory to the winner.

https://www.nationnews.com/2015/01/18/right-to-wear-braids/

A young Bajan who was born in England dared to wear her hair in braids to work and her boss “Alfred Taylor” general manager of the then Grand Bay Beach Resort at Aquatic Gap, St Michael fired her.

The young lady won the resulting court case and she was awarded the paltry sum of $2,000.

This is how our courts can stymie progress. How they can reinforce prejudices and instill fear in the average Barbadian. They gave the young lady a win, but the award was so light that those with a modicum of commonsense our lacking courage know that it is really a loss. They knew that if they wore braids, they would (1) lose their job and (2) that the court would not punish their arrogant bosses.

Do you see how the play with us? How they spit in our face and piss on our legs and tell us it is raining.

Dose this sound like a man who lost the case, he told the press “when I call to tell you the vendors troubling my people on the beach, you don’t come, but some little incident which has no ground you run up here because you want to make a big scene . . . . No, no, I can tell you that. You all don’t rice me. This is Alfred Taylor. I can say what the hell I want . . .”.

Does that sound like a loser? The right to do what the hell he wanted was reinforced and supported by the court

24. There are some Barbadians who have an attention span that is longer than five minutes. One such hero is child rights advocate Marsha Hinds-Myrie.

The GIS thought we had all forgotten and was effectively rewarding two members of the disgraced GIS for their continued incompetence.

Allow me to translate what MHM may have said in the King’s English into te more eloquent “Down taw, no brush. I aint fuhget wunna. Don’t move a man”.

Check out today’s e-paper and read “Hinds-Myrie criticizes promotion of two GIS staff”

👍Ms. Hinds Myrie👍 .. it is people like you who keeps the candle of hope flickering. When some think it is extinguished and all is forgotten, you step forward and say “I am still here and what you are doing is still wrong”. May you be blessed with continued strength and courage.

25. I give up! I cannot follow the bouncing ball.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2023/01/13/tourism-development-planned-for-oistins/

Wasn’t there an outcry about this?
    Weren’t we told to shut up?
    Weren’t we told this was just a proposal?
    Weren’t we told that it was some lame-brained scheme that may not see the light of day?
    Didn’t we have a politician running out with superman cape and leotards and in effect saying “Don’t hurt you brains, I got this?”

The truth is I could never understand how Clark Kent could put on his spectacles and fool everyone. I took one look at the article and I think I understand… that must have been a twin

If you don’t get it, it wasn’nt meant for you.

26. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The public nuisance and white world dummy is old now, he was deep in debt recently, refused to pay his staff and running from creditors…that is always the end for the Slaves in the system. Their just desserts.

27. Follow-up in e-paper BT
    “Recognition coming for those who helped established Oistins Bay Garden”

but before you read that read this

“On May 24th 1626, Peter Minuit (also spelled ‘Minuet’) purchased the island of Manhattan for the equivalent of $24 worth of beads and trinkets”

28. One last comment
    I was reading this story “Clarke dismisses rumors – Money available to pay Barbados Road CUP tennis players”

A bit of advice to Clarkie….
    Old boy the best way to dismiss a rumor is a cheque (that doesn’t bounce). Cut out ‘de ole talk and pay-up”. “I got paid” kills all rumors.

29. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

Pacha, William, TLSN, etc hope you are checking out the NIKON Z7 in action.

It’s too precise to complain about the price…lol

Every website should have one.

30. @TheoG

No, no, I can tell you that. You all don’t rice me. This is Alfred Taylor. I can say what the hell I want . . .”.
    +++++++++
    I knew the name rang a bell, he played cricket for Pickwick and Barbados, at the time he was described as a hard hitting batsman

Leave a Reply to HantsCancel reply