Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

Christmas is one birthday party where we celebrate as if we do not like the person, but attend to eat the food and meet our friends and relatives.

A birthday party normally celebrates the current age of the person.  But not Jesus’.  We seem too embarrassed by what He said as an adult.  So, to feel a measure of control we try to keep Him in His place – as a baby in a manger. Perhaps this Christmas, we will respect Him enough to celebrate Him as He is.

THE PATH TO LIFE.

Jesus revealed how He would judge everyone at the end of the age, and he repeatedly explained what He requires.  He claimed that many were on the easier broad road that leads to destruction because the narrow road to life was more difficult.  He noted that people could choose the road to life, and then decide to leave and travel on the easier path – that leads to destruction.  Nope, back in the manger for you.

Jesus repeatedly explained that forgiving others is critically important to where we will spend our after-life.  We get on the narrow road by asking God to forgive us for the debts we owed.  God promised to forgive us – but in the same manner that we later forgive others.

FORGIVENESS REVERSAL.

For the avoidance of doubt, Jesus explained that the Kingdom of heaven is like a king who was settling accounts with his servants.  The king forgave a servant who could not afford pay his very large debt.  That forgiven servant then had a fellow servant imprisoned because he could not afford to repay him a very small debt.

When the king became aware of this, he called the forgiven servant and treated him in the same manner he had treated his fellow servant – he promptly reversed his forgiveness of all the previously forgiven debt and imprisoned him.  Jesus explained that we would be treated in the same manner if we did not forgive each other.

AN INDIVIDUAL CHOICE.

Everyone has harmed other people by our errors and omissions.  It costs us nothing to ask God to forgive us, but the benefits are immeasurable.  We are liberated from the guilt and burden of unforgiveness that limits our success, and negatively affects our physical, emotional and spiritual health.

Once forgiven, each person must then decide whether they will make the difficult choice to forgive others and attract the benefits of forgiveness, or the easier choice to not forgive with the attendant negative effects.

THE BUSINESS OF UNFORGIVENESS.

Some have made a business of keeping people in a miserable unforgiven state, by deceiving them into thinking that forgiving others is too difficult an ask.  The profits of that business tend to go to those who manage it by advocating policies that keep most in a state of hand-to-mouth subsistence poverty.  The more miserable we are made to appear, the greater their profits.

If reparations are paid, the business ends and the profits will cease.  Based on the consistent historical trend, what may be predicted with near certainty is that the masses who were kept in poverty to justify the business of unforgiveness, will not benefit in any meaningful way from either profits or reparations paid.  How do we know this?

KEPT IN POVERTY.

When we became independent in 1966, the Government had control of the Crown lands.  Did they give each family a plot of land as partial compensation of the debt owed to our enslaved foreparents?  No.  Instead, the Government told Barbadians to pay for it themselves.  Thus, many Barbadians had no option but to enslave themselves to banks for most of their working lives with a residential mortgage.

Did the Government at least guarantee the loans to reduce the bank’s risk and interest rates?  No.  Instead, Barbadians were forced to pay both the high mortgage interest to the bank and punishing land taxes to the Government every year.

Given the uncertainties of maintaining a mortgage for 25 to 30 years in an island economy, did the Government at least try to manage the national economy well.  No.  Instead, they politicised our public services, gave corrupting no-bid contracts to their political supporters, and unnecessarily plunged Barbados in unsustainable debts – and every five years, they expected us to forgive them.

ADVOCATES OF UNFORGIVENESS.

Advocates of Barbadians pursuing the broad path of unforgiveness, should explain why each Barbadian family was not given a plot of land after 56 years of Independence, when it was in the Government’s power and ability to do so.  Further, they should explain why we are forced to pay land tax on land which our enslaved foreparents already purchased for us with their lives’ work.

Advocates of unforgiveness should also explain what prevents the Government from simply giving any reparation payments received to their political supporters in the form of corrupting no-bid contracts?  So far, they have been unwilling to have these difficult conversations.

In my opinion, dangling the hope of reparations before Barbadians, while pursuing economic policies to keep Barbadians in a subsistence poverty to justify reparations is cruel.  Barbados does not need reparations – it simply needs better management.

Grenville Phillips II is a Doctor of Engineering and a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

59 responses to “Christmas Reparations”

1. https://youtu.be/eWsPGHQLFec
    The time has come to empower the youth with the truth.

2. African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Things are so interesting these days i dont know what to do with myself….

On one side missing fowls..

On the other side an empty worldstage, tings brown.

On the 3rd side Hiel HitSchwab, Lord god Rothschild & The Gsng, did i mention dah iz a vedy, vedy TOUGH CROWD…Elizabeth int had nutten pon dem, and we dun know she was no shrinking violet.

In the 4th side, everyone still waitng to see what else develops.

Did the fowls take sabbatical and said nothing to us. I take it they don’t miss me yet.

3. Imagine being so un-self-aware that the delusion of your fantasy marks you stupid. European Albinos continue to claim that the ancient Egyptians looked like them (Albinos), and naturally there are multitudes of newly created Paintings and Statues of them as Egyptians ( fakes artefacts )to support their claims: see the works of Winifred Brunton.
    The racist fake artwork of the South African painter Winifred Brunton, created in the early 20th century, fueled the myth of White Egyptians. Winifred Brunton was there, she saw first-hand what the ancient Egyptians actually looked like. But seeking to benefit monetarily from the yearnings of Whites to have an ancient history, she cynically created fake artwork of White Egyptians to satisfy their need. Even today, many ignorant Whites still believe that ancient Egyptians were White
    people.

It is therefore for us, of lucid minds, to laugh as we imagine a shirtless Albino tending to his fields under the Egyptian Sun; as the ancient Egyptians showed themselves doing in their paintings. Certainly it would take the Egyptian Sun a very short time to turn that Pink Flesh Crimson, before it kills the foolish Albino.Same thing with their delusion of being Persians (Persia/Iran is even closer to the Equator). The Turks & their mulattoes ( fake Arabs) who took control over Islam have to cover themselves from head to toe to protect themselves from the Sun UV Rays, or in the case of appeasing Blacks, to protect themselves from retribution.
    Native people of the Sahara don’t need to be covered head to toe in the desert as protection from the Sun ,but Turks & other whites do.
    The Khazars, a Turkish tribe who had established a Kingdom in the Caucasus region, and converted to Judaism in the 8th century A.D. have take over the identity of the original Hebrews ( Identity Theft). The original Hebrews were black people.
    There is absolutely no real confusion or ambiguity about the race of the ancient Hebrews. That which does exist is the result of Albino lies and misinformation. Many Assyrian and other artifacts depict Hebrews as Black people .
    Tacitus: History Book 5 ( on origin of the Hebrew): “Others assert that in the reign of Isis the overflowing population of Egypt, led by Hierosolymus and Judas, discharged itself into the neighbouring countries. Many, again, say that they were a race of Ethiopian origin, who in the time of king Cepheus were driven by fear and hatred of their neighbours to seek a new dwelling-place.”
    Note that by Tacitus recollections of possibilities – ALL OF THE CIVILIZATIONS WERE COMPRISED OF BLACK PEOPLE!

Proving that Whites/Albinos, as a race, only existed in Asia.
    European Albinos who chose to settle in areas of the Earth between 40 degrees North and 40 degrees South; knew fully well that they would NOT be able to do the FARMWORK necessary to support themselves with FOOD in those areas due to the Damaging/Killing strength of the Sun’s UV radiation at those latitudes.

“Israel had the second-highest rate of skin cancer in the world, behind Australia. One reason is that Israel has a lot of sun. Some credit better education about the dangers of sun exposure for helping reduce Israel’s per capita skin cancer rate..” -Times of Israel , April 2017.
    Skin cancer:
    ” Israeli melanoma diagnoses high..”
    From The Jerusalem Post, May 2022.

4. Last White Christmas Avatar
    Last White Christmas

Knows No Bells
    The Underdog
    Rose Instead

Paranoia Claustrophobia

Basement 5

5. Spitual Mindfulness Avatar
    Spitual Mindfulness

Reparations is a spiritual philosophical existential subject matter about the biggest crime to humanity involving exploitation and brutality on an industrial scale which led to people of colour being discriminated against at every level of human interaction for last 400 years. Millions of people across Caribbean Americas Europe were carried away against their free will and systemic wickedness of the white race has manifested into the definition of what they are.

6. “i’m coming / for u / now with / my / blood / filled / sax. / calling / all / bloods. / beep. / beep. / mary / had / a / little / lamb. / until / she / got / her / throat / cut / see what I mean?”

7. Unapologetically Avatar

Unapologetically
    Call the Security
    Where is the Blackman Kingdom?
    There was no Afro Caribbean
    There was no Afro American
    X amount of thousand years ago
    Unaoplogetically I’m a Rastaman

8. Mistry Babylon + Rastafari Army Avatar
    Mistry Babylon + Rastafari Army

If you need any proof of Brit racism google ‘Times News + Reparations’ and / or ‘Times News + Meghan’
    it’s a shame people can’t reply to their one-way bias racist arguments shit

Leave a Reply to Deep TimeCancel reply