BU Murder Tracker

Another three weeks to finish 2022 and the murder on the weekend pushes the year to date recorded number of murders to 41 which equals 2020. The state of violent crime in Barbados in recent years brings the 48 murders recorded in 2019 into play. Of deep concern to the blogmaster is the inability of the leadership in the country to effectively address the problem.

Last week the blogmaster read about 140 murders recorded by The Bahamas and it is no secret Jamaica has been declaring state of emergencies as a measure to arrest the murder rate for over 50 years. The outlook does not look good for Barbados that we will be able to reduce the murder rate using regional trending as the basis of conclusion.

The scourge of drugs is generally accepted as feeding criminal activity in Barbados – specifically gun crime. Further, we have the untouchables operating in the shadows of society who pass as upright citizens responsible for financing the importation of drugs and guns. The blogmaster is sure, very sure there is collusion between various actors in the first, second and third sectors of Barbados. For some reason a video of then Opposition Leader Mia Mottley posing with certain characters come to mind. What are we doing?

We (the people) must speak up.

Luvvie Ajayi Jones isn’t afraid to speak her mind or to be the one dissenting voice in a crowd, and neither should you. “Your silence serves no one,” says the writer, activist and self-proclaimed professional troublemaker. In this bright, uplifting talk, Ajayi Jones shares three questions to ask yourself if you’re teetering on the edge of speaking up or quieting down — and encourages all of us to get a little more comfortable with being uncomfortable.

In order to attack crime in Barbados it calls for a combined, concerted effort from members of the society. The Barbados Police Force, Customs Department, Port Authority et al MUST work together to serve and protect Barbados. The squabbling between government agencies responsible for national security is a disgrace and must be stopped. It is an embarrassing reflection on the leadership of respective agencies.

In the same way the government managed the country under a state of emergency to respond to the health pandemic, isn’t there a strong enough reason to do the same to fight rising violent crime? Let us stop and search, erect mobile metal detectors and other non traditional measures to show we are serious about the crime situation. The time for business as usual tactics is long gone.

Opposition Leader Mia Mottley and… (2019)

See the latest murder analysis prepared by Amit @caribbeansignalcom.

Barbados Murder Statistics January to November 2022

Roman Anthony Drayton image
27-year-old Roman Anthony Drayton, charged with the murder of 72-year-old Simeon ‘Jet Man’ Legall

There have been at least 39 murders in Barbados between January and November 2022 (up from 34 last month). My analysis is based solely on media reporting (at the time of this post various media outlets have the murder count at 40). The steps involved in the following analysis are similar to my 2020 analysis.

For the latest raw numbers, please visit: murders.opendatabarbados.org.

43 responses to “What are we doing about importation of drugs, guns and violent crime?”

1. Senior cop: Parents, step up!
    Some youth violence has to do with ‘home environment’
    by RACHELLE AGARD
    rachelleagard@nationnews.com

HEAD OF THE Juvenile Liaison Scheme Inspector Roger Babb has joined the chorus of calls for parents to take charge of their children in order to quell some of the violence among them.
    “We are trying our best to see how we can help, but a lot of it has to do with the home environment as well. I know PAREDOS (Parent Education for Development in Barbados) is there trying their best as well too, but if we can get parents to realise they too have a part to play in the lives of their children, that will probably help ease some of it,” he said.
    Babb, who recently took up the position, said fingers were being pointed at the police but if principals
    and teachers know the problem children from early, some form of intervention can be had.
    “If not at the police level, maybe at the ministry in terms of getting some sort of help for these people instead of waiting until they fight in a bus stand or on the ground and call in the police,” he told the DAILY NATION yesterday.
    Circulating videos
    The lawman said while he could not speak to the number of reports of violence among schoolchildren, however, during the last few weeks a number of videos have been circulating showing students fighting and last week a Parkinson Memorial Secondary School student was stabbed by a colleague.
    Babb said that some children will be prone to violence while it may be a one-off, spontaneous reaction for others.
    “If those children can be identified in the school system I believe we the police can intervene,
    providing the principals and so on give us the permission, to come into the schools to interact and work with them, or get them into the Juvenile Liaison Scheme. Some programmes need to be instituted in order to help nip it at the school level. From my experience, in terms of working with schools, that is what I remember we used to do in the past,” he said.
    Additionally, Babb highlighted the Prince’s Trust International Team 12-week programme for 16- to 25-year-olds who might not be engaged in educational or vocational training. The final cohort for the year will wrap up on Thursday and a new programme is scheduled to start next month.
    Meanwhile, immediate past president of the Association of Public Primary Schools’ Principals Dr Hyacinth Harris said the schools will do their part but when students are on the streets and in the bus terminal, they have no control there.
    Harris said principals and teachers could only seek to reinforce values and remind children of the importance of their uniforms, which represented the school.
    “When a student misbehaves in their school uniform, nobody is going to say Tom, Dick or Harry misbehaved; they’re going to say a child from this particular school, so the uniform is important and that is why the personnel in the schools should try to reinforce the importance of good behaviour on the streets and terminals or wherever students go when they are in uniforms because they are representing the schools,” she said.
    President of the Barbados Union of Teachers Rudy Lovell suggested that all parties involved set standards and aspire to them, including parents
    and civil society.
    “All those people who interact with our young people need to set standards and maintain the standards, especially the standards for discipline. Very often it is said that parents are being soft on children and this might lead to these children believing they can take the same attitude they have with their parents into society. We need for everybody to be on the same page with regards to discipline, and I don’t mean discipline in the form of corporal punishment, but setting standards and boundaries for acceptable behaviour and maintaining those standards,” he said.
    While he acknowledged some adults who had cause to speak to children on the streets and were disrespected would be discouraged, Lovell said that should not deter adults.
    “It takes a village to raise a child. The more people that speak to these children, the more they will realise that the behaviour they are exhibiting is unacceptable,” he said.
    Lovell knocked the media for not highlighting more instances of positive things done by students, and encouraged adults who received the videos of children fighting to delete them.
    “I ensure no one becomes famous for bad behaviour. There was an incident about two weeks ago where the young lady helped the gentleman on the bus, and I can’t remember getting that article more than three times. We need to stop promoting this bad behaviour via the circulation of these videos and start promoting some positivity from our students,” he said.

2. Judge calls for remedial school

A HIGH COURT JUDGE has suggested it is time to change the country’s educational system or lose the battle against crime.
    Further, Justice Carlisle Greaves suggested that in an effort to stamp out some of the deviant behaviour by school aged children, a remedial school for troubled youth should be established.
    Justice Greaves was speaking in the No. 3 Supreme Court during the recent sentencing of 26-year-old Shalom Batson; 21-year-old Renanco Bovell; and 23-year-old Carl Sealy, who had all pleaded guilty to robbing Jamar Poulett of $427 on September 6, 2016.
    The senior judicial officer said he was concerned with the probation reports of the three, which all suggested they were troubled from a very young age having engaged in drug use, and that Batson had been put out of the house tree times by the time he was 16 and kicked out of school.
    Justice Greaves said many of the problems among the youth started at the juvenile level, and noted if troubled children did not receive the necessary help, in most cases they ended up before the courts or in the grave.
    “If you are missed at the primary level, the record shows that the behaviour continues at the secondary level. Therefore we need a remedial school at the secondary level, with the same type of facilities of which I have spoken. If we do not change the way we deliver our education we are not going to eliminate the crime that we have,” he said.
    Justice Greaves, who has worked in various territories, stressed he was not speaking about schools like the Government Industrial School or the former Alma Parris Memorial School in St Peter. He said since he became a magistrate in 1992, he had been advocating for the establishment of a remedial school for youth who showed anti-social behaviour within the school system.
    “I have been and remain adamantly opposed to the practice in this jurisdiction of putting our children out of school with nowhere to go because of their behavioural issues. I have long advocated that no child should be suspended for any period of time, or expelled without some organised or stable institution to hold them. A proper remedial school is needed where behavioural issues can be addressed with properly-trained counsellors, psychiatrists, and psychologists; persons trained in remedial education where our kids can be properly analysed,” he stressed. (RA)

3. I am surprise at how few comments this post has gathered.

One man’s opinion

1) The blogmaster is a clever fellow. Perhaps, you missed it but I did not. Did you see how he mentioned our 41 murders and then threw in “140 murders recorded by The Bahamas”. First, let me point out that he is also employing the “it happen elsewhere and it could be even worse than we have it now” argument.

Secondly, we usually, we compare ourselves with US, UK, France and China; the heavyweights, so you know that things bad when we start comparing ourselves to the lowly Bahamas. “Whatever plaster fits the sore” is now in effect.

2) Our wordsmiths can now be declared as masters of the English language. We have reached the state where we can repeat the same idea a thousand different ways and each time it appears as a new statement. We know how to propose the same course of action a thousand different ways do exactly the same thing for each proposal …. ‘nothing’ each time.

Needless to say, I will not read
    “Judge calls for a remedial school”,
    for I believe that is just the 999th recycling of an old idea. Tomorrow, we shall probably hear of new proposals for actions to be taken regarding the “screaming test”. For reading variety, a next judge will come and talk about changes needed in the legal system.

So devoid are we of ideas and originality that I expect the vaccine scam to surface in a different form. Everything is … recycled the good and the bad.

3) I did not read “Senior Cop: Parents step Up”. It bothers me how the state pushed the parents out of the school for the IDB questionnaire and acted as Big Mother and Big Father. It always surprises me how little respect is given to the biological parents but when “stuff begin to hit the fan” everyone blames and call for the parent.

Let me be clear, I will not absolve the parents of the parents of the responsibility for their children’s bad behavior. However, the police constant reference to parents must be seen as the police own desperate cry for help.

Perhaps PSVs, marijuana peddling, gun smuggling and the bad behavior of children are too much for our police to handle. But I guess blaming the parents solves one of the problems. One down more to go.

Parents, the above is not an excuse for the lack of control in your home. Some of you are fully aware that you are harboring a set of “miscreants”. I was more harsh than the former COP. Parents, you need to step up.

4. steupse

5. https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/12/04/immigration-department-will-undergo-digital-transformation-abrahams-says/

I find some of the acronyms used ye Government departments to be both amusing and informative. Here we have the Barbados Immigration Department using BID. I guess if persons are having issues with immigration they can make the right BID, the problem would be resolved.

Now your name might be BID, but in published documents and other communication I would use the full name or something like BarID. Stop taking the easy way out.

Alas, I am an old man with a failing memory and cannot remember the another acronyms that caught my attention

6. This theme is recurring with people running out of things to add

Perhaps legalising / decriminalising is the way to go
    with Information and Warnings provided

Hard Drugs / Gregory Isaacs
    Dem still want more
    Mmmmmm

De more dem get it
    Ah de more dem want it
    Lord knows
    Some will even try to take his fathers life yes
    Just to achieve a bit

Talking about hard drugs
    It’s gonna let a lot of dem search the floor
    Talking about hard drugs
    De more dem get it
    Dem still want more

Now the pusher was away upon his ups and downs
    And men are like junkies all over town
    See the first man who settle down
    Surely gonna put him down

Talking about hard drugs
    More and more
    Talking about hard drugs
    De more dem get it
    Dem still want more
    Still want more
    Lord knows

De more dem get it
    Ah de more dem want it
    Talking about it
    Some will even try to take his fathers life yes
    Just to achieve a bit

Talking about hard drugs
    More and more
    Talking about hard drugs
    De more dem get it
    Dem still want more

Now the pusher was away upon his ups and downs
    And men are like junkies all over town
    See the first man who settle down
    Surely gonna put him down

Talking about hard drugs
    More and more
    Talking about hard drugs
    De more dem get it
    Dem still want more
    Still want more
    Dem still want more
    They still want more
    Talking about it
    They still want more

7. I have seen too many videos of school children fighting with each other. Sometimes it may be several to one person and the group may take advantage of the single person.

I do not know how to arrest this situation, but action must be taken to convince these students that this fighting must stop/be reduced.
    Here are some suggestions for
    (a) Fighting in a school uniform or fighting on the school premises should be handled by the school
    (b) Fighting on the streets should be handled by the police (and by the school if the student is in uniform)

(1) All combatants should be brought before the (whole) school and asked to explain why school/parental resources could not be used
    (2) All combatants should be disciplined in some way, with severity of the punishment depending on who initiated the fight
    (3) All parents and children should be invited to the police station or have the police come to their home
    (4) In case of a student being hurt or hospitalized, then the police and the courts should be involved.

8. I am told there was an attempted robbery on the road between Ashford and Colleton in St. John last night.

Guy shot in hand and still waiting with bullet in place for an X-Ray at QEH.

9. Cannabis and Wellness: Avatar
    Cannabis and Wellness:

people produce endocannibinoids – the body’s own cannabis – when they orgasm

10. As usual you are wrong when it comes to assessing the sincerity of this blogmaster. The reference to 140 murders in The Bahamas and decades of state of emergencies in Jamaica was to ram home the point Barbados may continue to struggle to change the downward trajectory. It is as simple as that.

11. @blogmaster
    Please note the time stamp for the comments.
    I steupse immediately after my post and before your reply.
    Have a great day

12. @Hants

If you are listening to the talk show you should note the recurring theme is located in the same area at BU blogs. A word to educated Bajans should be sufficient.

13. @ David,

I listen to Brasstacks because there are people complaining about things that are happening to them.

Some of them I think of as “the forgotten “.

But when election campaigning start . lol

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Dub
    Hasn’t that been the Canadian experience where Mary Jane is legal, yet crimes continue.
    A mule or 2 a week get caught at GAIA (and other destinations) from YYZ or YUL. Yet at home (Canada), the shootings between the players continue. Every so often a few bystanders get hit.
    Now they want coke, acid, heroin etc etc to be legalized?

15. Great or unrealistic expectations. Erroneous Calculations

I chided (gently) the blogmaster for his reference to The Bahamas. To be fair, this type of behavior occurs throughout the Caribbean. Yesterday my wife told me her mother told here that if we (she and I) thought Trinidad) is bad then I should check out Dominica.

Calculations for a population of 300,000
    Dominica with a population of 73,000 had 15 homicides On October 14, If we estimate for a population of 300,000 then Dominica would have had approximately 60 homicides.

St Lucia’s population is around 185,000 and the last sentence and has recorded 67 homicides this year. Doing the same simple projection that would be 108 homicides for a 300,000 population.

If I attempted to base the number of homicides in The Bahamas on a population of 300,00 population then we would have expected 105 for the year so far.

I am no apologist for the current administration. Alos, I will not look at every island but, given the above, it is more than likely that we are too harsh on ourselves and on our police force. Of course, we should hold both (police and AG) to a high standard but alarming and increasing crime statistics may be part of the Caribbean story

16. Shipo Monday

17. Are BU, BT, the Nation, the Advocate and social media scaring the average Barbadian?

The following should be kept in mind. A few years in the past, I remember complaining that I could easily find the number of murders for Trinidad but I had great difficulty in obtaining a final number for Barbados.

Could it be that our fears are also prompted by the ease of which these statistics are now available. One year you are hearing next to nothing and the next year, the numbers are being tracked by the minute on several sources?

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, it’s surely ‘as simple as’ that! Bim WILL continue to struggle to reduce crime numbers because there is nothing being done to improve or modify the factors causing the crime.

Surely lots of talk about changes but as the remark re specialized ed facilities by Judge Greaves suggested: long ago mooted strategies have failed for lack of will, implementation or ill-formed purpose!

And to your point, the tribulations of our neighbours surely point to our hard struggles ahead.

The Bahamas stats are mind boggling .. I was shocked to see that 140 number … that speaks of absolute mayhem (within their ‘drug/hood culture world’) !

I don’t compare us to TnT or Jamaica for obvious reasons … thusa, I don’t focus on their out of control crime stats … but to see those Bahamas’ metrics is a shocking reminder that we could definitely fall into deep, deep despair if we don’t get real about our criminally minded youth, their parents and our complicit authority figures!

19. @Dee Word

Today the Minister of Elder Affairs etc admitted that Barbados and the world forgot about managing the social issues that societies will have to deal with for years to come.

More to come!

20. LOTs of TALK, LITTLE or NO ACTION.

Bajan remedial style at its BEST, however the country is rapidly falling to the BOTTOM of the Abyss.

Fact is most Bajans cannot swim and definitely cannot survive a deep dark Abyss.

21. uppers, downers, screamers, laughers... Avatar
    uppers, downers, screamers, laughers…

“Hasn’t that been the Canadian experience where Mary Jane is legal, yet crimes continue.
    ::
    Now they want coke, acid, heroin etc etc to be legalized?”

“We had two bags of grass, seventy-five pellets of mescaline, five sheets of high powered blotter acid, a salt shaker half full of cocaine, and a whole galaxy of multi-colored uppers, downers, screamers, laughers… and also a quart of tequila, a quart of rum, a case of Budweiser, a pint of raw ether and two dozen amyls.
    Not that we needed all that for the trip, but once you get locked into a serious drug collection, the tendency is to push it as far as you can.”

― Hunter S. Thompson, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

The world is chaos it always has been there is no order
    How many people think about the law way when doing uppers downers laughers screamers etc
    Police support legalising decriminalising etc

22. I believe the “it happens elsewhere argument” is applicable to certain situations.

The USA, for example, probably has the most law enforcement agencies in the world, that investigate every crime imaginable.

They range from the several Municipal Police Departments, State Police, County Sheriff Offices, Texas Rangers…… to Federal Agencies, such as the DEA, ATF, FBI, Marshall Service…… and Homeland Security (Secret Service, Homeland Security Investigations [HSI], Customs & Border Protection, etc).
    There are also agencies within the fire and postal services that investigate crimes relating to arson and mail fraud respectively.
    Also, National Park Police, Bureau of Indian Affairs Police, Airport Police, Port Police, National Transit Police, Water Police, Campus Police…… the list seems to be endless.

One would be reasonably led to believe that, with so many different branches of law enforcement, crime in the USA would’ve been manageable, rather than, for example, having a murder being committed every two or three minutes.

As I mentioned previously, China execute convicted drug smugglers.
    But, the death penalty does not deter people from attempting to smuggle narcotics in that country.

In Barbados we have an understaffed Police Service that has over the years been faced with the challenge of recruiting and retaining Police Officers…… a situation exacerbated by retirements and resignations.
    And, successive BLP and DLP administrations that have failed to develop and implement progressive crime management policy initiatives.

What do we expect?

However, experience has taught me to approach any discussion on crime from a rational perspective rather than emotion.

23. ‘It just goes to show’ that it takes more than ’nuff’ police officers to prevent or manage crime.

24. @Artax

What you are saying about throwing resources at the problem is not necessarily the solution, the opposite is also true- being under resourced doesn’t help either.

25. @ David

Wasn’t that what I ‘said?’

26. @Artax

Wanted to address this point directly. The solution like the problem is complex.

“ The USA, for example, probably has the most law enforcement agencies in the world, that investigate every crime imaginable.

They range from the several Municipal Police Departments, State Police, County Sheriff Offices, Texas Rangers…… to Federal Agencies, such as the DEA, ATF, FBI, Marshall Service…… and Homeland Security (Secret Service, Homeland Security Investigations [HSI], Customs & Border Protection, etc)”

27. Online sample class
    Wondering what it’s like to subscribe to Ganja Yoga Online? Each class is unique, – the setting, the method of consumption, the style and length. But they’re all safe for every body and level of experience, with yoga or weed. Enjoy this free sample class and get more at http://www.ganjayoga.online! 😀

28. Is CLICO American?

Here is where we should be looking.

29. “The solution like the problem is complex.”

You are correct.

There are people in America who call themselves ‘First Amendment Auditors,’ that film police activities and their interactions with the public.
    Based on the videos I’ve seen, it appears as though police were violating citizens’ Constitutional rights, especially minorities, for several years and are now being held accountable for their actions, simply because they (people) are ‘filming the police’ and using the video along with police ‘body cam’ footage as evidence in Court.

The police have been falsifying reports to justify profiling, harassing, killing or arresting ‘African Americans’ for ‘shopping, driving, walking, jogging, eating, banking, sitting, picnicking in the parks, selling, waiting for the bus or parking ‘while Black.’

For example, an officer would approach an individual and demand his/her I.D without reasonable articuable suspicion that he/she committed, is about to commit or in the process of committing a crime.
    If that person refuses, the situation is escalated and he/she is ‘manhandled’ and arrested for “obstruction’ along with other ‘trumped up’ charges.
    So, that person is essentially criminalized for standing up for his/her rights.

Such violations are now costing the cities millions of dollars in law suits, with some police officers fired, sued or incarcerated for assault, because people have become more aware of their rights and are challenging the justice system.
    So, one could only imagine how many people were falsely jailed before the ‘auditors came on the scene.’

What annoys me is when those BU contributors who live in those countries come to this forum to make degrading remarks about Barbados, ‘saying’ the island “is rapidly falling to the BOTTOM of the Abyss,”….., while overlooking the filth in their adopted countries.
    Where people’s rights are constantly violated and they are criminalized in the process.

To my mind, “the BOTTOM of the Abyss” describes a country where a white people dominated justice system can falsify evidence, arrest, charge and convict a man for a crime he did not commit, simply because he is Black.
    Or where white policemen can randomly shoot and kill innocent, unarmed Black people and get a ‘slap on the wrist’ for doing so.

But, I SUSPECT the persons making such comments are racist, white supremacists.

30. “The solution like the problem is complex.”

Correct statement, now let’s state the obvious……..

COMPLEX PROBLEMS ARE AND ALWAYS WILL BE WELL ABOVE THE LOCAL POLITICAL MENTAL CAPABILITIES.

MONKEY SEE MONKEY CHATTER. PRIMATES OPERATE ON THEIR OWN LEVEL.

31. One man’s opinion on police in the US.. Just random thoughts

In the US itself
    Prior to Mr Trimp, I often said “I would be rather be here than there” but that statement never reflected my view of the police forces in the US. After Mr Trimp, I am now trying to figure out where I want to be.

Calling the police for help will always be my action of last resort. I go out of my way to avoid any situation that could somehow bring me in contact with police officers in the US and I have been lucky so far. As a rule, the police (regardless of color) are nasty and they are racist, they are never helpful and only want to interrogate and arrest. They lie when it suits them. Let me drop in a strange thought here.

As a black parent, I found it essential to tell my son how his interaction with an officer should be. Behave yourself, obey the officer, don’t do anything foolish; we can always sue them if it is warranted”. A live son with a bruised ego is better than the alternative.

Please do not assume that we are unaware of the many problems that are present in the US.

Outside of the US
    I have an intense dislike when US agents have advice for countries outside of the US. One must always remember that these agents place the ‘interests’ of the US above all else. The US has supported and propped-up dictators; and agent in a foreign land will suggest/employ policies that are in direct violation of the US constitution. They will violate your civil rights if it suits them.

This wickedness holds regardless of whether the US agents are black or white. In fact, those black faces in the Caribbean are used to make heinous policies and civil rights more palatable to local government.

I have also stated that Barbados could be a very sweet place to live. However, there is a lot that needs to be done if we are to reach that state.

32. I have often said “it is complicated”.
    In reality, issues in Barbados should be considered as one big tangle ball made up of several lines twine.

What we do here is to find an end of one line and work on it feverishly for a period of time and then move to a next end of a piece of string.

I am doubtful, if this one string at a time approach will get us anywhere.

33. Artax,

You forgot the school “Resource Officers”. Often called in matters of simple teenage defiance to arrest and criminalise black students, drag them by the hair, throw them against the wall, handcuff them and charge them for trumped up offences.

We have police abuses here too, but I will take my chances here anyday.

34. Ganja Smuggling, Eek-A-Mouse, Version, Roots Radics Avatar
    Ganja Smuggling, Eek-A-Mouse, Version, Roots Radics

Ganja Smuggling / Eek-A-Mouse
    Bidi Bidi Bong Bong
    Bidi Bong Bong
    Bidi Me’hen

Bong Bong
    Bidi Bong Bong
    Bidi Men
    Bena Bena bohoi
    Gena men den
    Gena men
    Ehya

Early, early sunday morning it was a big ganja smuggling
    Ina de mud me a pick kali bud an me a load dem down in off the tub
    One by one, load up di van, all of-a ganja it ram
    Put it on a plane, the weed gaan’ a Spain
    Money jus’ a pour like rain
    Me jus’ a mogel up the lane in a rope-gold chain
    Me an me girl name Jane

Bong Gong
    Gidi Bong Gong
    Gidi memdem dem dem
    Bena Bena mohoi
    Bena mendem
    Gena iohoi

Dong Dong
    Didi dong dong
    Gidi mendem
    Gidi mendem
    Geda mendem
    Gena mendem
    Gena men-den

Down dere in the ghetto I go, where sufferation I once know
    Mummy an daddy, all a’ we so poor,
    We all had to sleep on the floor
    Storm it come and it blow down me door,
    Me ha fi nail up me window
    Me shoes tear up, me toe just a show,
    Me nuh know a where fi really wan’ go
    Mummy jus’ a bawl “poor, poor, poor”,
    Me cry, she seh “son cry no more”

Dong Dong
    Didi Dong Dong
    Gidi mendem den den
    Bena bena mohoi
    Stena mendem
    Genamoi

Dong Dong
    Didi dong dong
    Gena mendem den den
    Bena bene mohoi
    Gena mendem
    Gena iohoi
    Gena men

Early, early sunday morning it was a big ganja smuggling
    Ina de mud me a pick kali bud an
    Me a load dem down in off the tub
    One by one, load up di van, all of-a ganja it ram
    Put it on a plane, the weed gaan’ a Spain
    Money jus’ a pour like rain
    Me jus’ a mogel up the lane in a rope-gold chain
    Me an me girl name Jane

Dang dang
    Didi bong gong
    Gidi bong gong
    Gidi men
    Bena bena bohoi
    Spen dem dem
    Gena men

Bong gong
    Gidi bong gong
    Gidi ben
    Bena bena bohoi
    Gen gen
    Gena men-den

Down dere in the ghetto I go, where tribulation I once know
    Mummy an daddy, all a’ we so poor,
    We all had to sleep on the floor
    Storm it come and it blow down me door,
    Me ha fi nail up me window
    Me shoes tear up, me toe just a show,
    Me nuh know a where fi really wan’ go
    Mama tell me “nah rob drug store,
    Police beat yuh, mek yu back sore”

Dang dang
    Didi dang dang
    Gidi bang gang
    Gidi men
    Bena bohoi
    Bene bi deberen ehya

35. 400 years in a Babylon 400 years
    We shall see the fire burn until Babylon all burn down

36. One would be reasonably led to believe that, with so many different branches of law enforcement, crime in the USA would’ve been manageable, rather than, for example, having a murder being committed every two or three minutes.

Xxxxxx

USA is 50 States and over 320 million people and growing.

What an asinine comment

37. $740 billion annually Avatar
    $740 billion annually

🇺🇸 Illicit drugs costs the USA more than $740 billion annually.

38. USA is 50 States and over 320 million people and growing.

What an asinine comment
    ~~~~~~~~~~

You are certainly correct, my JACKASS friend, YOUR above COMMENTS are definitely “asinine.”

39. One thought from far away.. if Barbados had a serious drug problem, there would be more addicts.. seems like it’s more about the drug business

40. I meant to play some Mexican reggae ♪ ♫ ♬

Leave a Reply to HantsCancel reply