The following is shared from caribbeansignal.com on the issue of a controversial survey sponsored by the Ministry of Education – Blogmaster

October 6, 2022 by Amit Uttamchandani

Code.org responds to questions around controversial test in Barbados

Code.org logo, Source: Wikipedia

On October 5th, Barbados Today published an article about a controversial computer science test held in Barbados. 

The original article, and subsequent Oct 6 articles mentioned Code.org, the Ministry of Education, Technological & Vocational Training, and the Inter-American Development Bank, (see herehere and here). I contacted Code.org on October 5 and asked the following questions:

Code.org questions from Amit
Screenshot of Questions sent on Oct 5, 2022 (click to enlarge).

Today (Oct 6), I received the following reply from Code.org:

Code.org responses from Amit.
Screenshot of Code.org Reply received Oct 6, 2022 (click to enlarge).

As per BT’s initial Oct 5 and 6th articles, and Code.org’s Oct 6th reply to my queries (and the IDB’s Oct 6th statement and apology, and The Ministry’s response and apology), it seems – to me at least – that Code.org was not involved.

Posted by caribbeansignal.com

Controversial Survey as under:

627 responses to “Parents in Barbados Query Strange Test, Sex Test, Science Test”

1. While I agree with everyone above that this should have been reviewed by the ministry before entering the child’s domain I have a larger concern.

Is the IDB trying to assess the calibre of tomorrow’s tax payers in an attempt to measure what the future of the island will look like?

Stop and ask yourself why else would the IDB need to know such information from children were they not attempting to gauge those that are our future?

2. Common sense Trumps wokeness!!

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“We are trying to now blame principals , teachers and by the end of a week , we would probably blame parents , the children and the entire country.”

give them a minute, one dirty little demonic fowl got on another platform and started blaming the parents and children RIGHT AWAY……

although the principals had a moral duty to inform parents that this was questionable and did not look legal, and could be potentially DANGEROUS for 11 and 12 year olds, turns out that it was…….since they are claiming not to know what was in the questions..

4. Also what other territories has this ” test” been done in?

5. The Sinister Minister of Education
    google ‘Santia Bradshaw’
    has many people working for her
    should she micro-manage every Yank IT cultural pollution

some of the questions may seem wrong
    but in US culture it points attention to special needs funding

6. Some of them couldn’t “get a pick” anywhere else in the world, except in Barbados. All they are good for is kissing the asses of the political class–of all parties.

Some of them have never got or held a job on MERIT in their whole sick lives.

Sick enough to blame good parents for the failures of the IADB and the Ministry of Education.

THANKING GOD THIS MORNING THAT NOBODY HAD NOT YET FOUND A WAY TO SILENCE ALL OF THE CHILDREN.

Children speak the truth because they are too innocent to be liard and deceitful.

Like so many of their elders.

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Stop and ask yourself why else would the IDB need to know such information from children were they not attempting to gauge those that are our future?”

yall will NEVER LEARN…

it has NOTHING to do with YOUR FUTURE, nothing, AND everything to do WITH THEIRS…

but….yall will be to blame for any fallout….since everyone is well schooled.

8. Strange Things
    Does anyone here watch American TV programs
    most of the issues below are covered in most programs

Are you sad? Do you have a good relationship with parents? Who do you live with? Parents’ job? Do you purposely try to harm yourself? Can you rely on your friends? Do you feel lonely? Do you think about sex a lot? Do you see things no one else can see? Hear things others can hear? Can you sit still? Do you think of killing yourself? Do you do illegal drugs? Do you drink alcohol without your parents knowing? Are you kind to others? Do you depend on your parents a lot? Are you close to your immediate family? Do you express love to your family?

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I want to see which Afrikan in this world can go give a test to white or any other children anywhere in the world, except Afrikan children, and the white and other parents don’t know what is in the test..

…..it was given UNDER THE COVER OF A TEST…..as one parent pointed out..

10. @John A

All your questions answered in above comments.

11. William Skinner Avatar

@ Cuhdear Bajan
    I have read two contributions from a political partisan clown in recent weeks that conclusively show that when it comes to defending the actions of their party there are no limits.
    I recall back in 1970, when the Public Order Act was passed, I declared that for all he had done and would do in the future, Errol Barrow, had committed a very violent act against black nationalism . Just recently all these years later , I read a professor calling it one of the most repressive pieces of legislation ever passed.
    I have been very patient and I try to be civil on BU because I was taught to respect ideas and avoid personality conflicts especially on a blog where people can have several identities , but after a while one realises it’s fruitless to engage partisan clowns whose only purpose is to defend the BLPDLP.
    It’s obvious that this issue is as plain as day: the minister and the chief educational officer must share equal responsibility but I am going to read that a report is now to be sent to the minister of education. To tell her what ?
    When people would avoid blaming their political masters , even at the expense of our children , we know exactly that they have no boundaries when it comes to partisan hogwash covered in pure bullshit.

12. @Wily Coyote October 7, 2022 7:35 AM “IDB President was FIRED Sept 26, 2022 by the board. Latest OECD review of the organization dated 2013 was very critical of IDB functions and their ability to monitor and track the effectiveness within the organization. Report was an extensive list of deficiencies. The report stated that the objectives and effectiveness of the organization could not be varified. Maybe this type of survey conducted by IDB is just the latest example of an organization out of control.”

https://www.centralbanking.com/central-banks/governance/people/7953235/idb-fires-president-after-accusations-of-abuse-of-power
    “The move came after the president failed to fully co-operate into an external investigation into charges that HE HAD A RELATIONSHIP WITH A COLLEAGUE HE HAD ALLEGEDLY FAVORED FOR PROMOTION AND PAY RAISES,”

Looks like he was fired because of perceived failure to control that 3 to 9 inches of flesh. Looks like he was using IADB/that is TAXPAYERS MONEY to get extra puzzy, and we the taxpayers were paying for his extra puzzy. Why? We weren’t getting any of it so why should we pay for it? Tell me nuh!

But so it is with wunna MEN.

13. @ David

Not really as I am trying to find the rationale for such a test. The test seems to be seeking questions to answers that are not of a financial nature, so what is the rationale behind the test? That is all I need answered as it will help us all further the discussion based on facts and not fiction.

14. @Bush tea October 6, 2022 10:32 PM “Lotta haughty womens prancing up and down the place with a bunch of shiite men in tow.”

Lotta silly men who can’t control their doggies is more like it.

Probably a whole lotta them old old and can’t do anything anyhow.

As a lady I know said, “he come ’round me and can’t do nothin’. Only annoying my puzzy”

Fellas, here is a a piece of free advice. When ya past it, give up do.

P.S. Please note that Bush Tea pick on women first this morning. We women are not aggressive, but if ya hit we once we gine hit back twice.

As long as you understand that, we cool.

15. Firstly i have not seen the test but when it comes to children i take these things very seriously.It seems very careless thst the Ministry had strong resevations about some questions about some questions yet no one checked to view them before they were handed to the children.Hence in my view someone either the Ministet who we are yet to hear from or the chief education officer should be held accountable . I gone.

16. @John A

Nation article posted stated the survey was done in Jamaica and Belize. The Iadb is focused on developmental work with members? Do not do as others to conclude the blogmaster is an apologist. Trying like you to understand events and not rush to positions.

17. C.I.A. Cosmic Intelligence Agency
    C.I.A. Central Intelligence Agency
    Questionnaire for William Skinner
    Have you ever been socialist communist or left leaning
    Have you ever considered yourself to be radical or revolutionary
    Have you ever been part of a radical political party or attended any protests
    Have you ever wanted to overthrow elected Heads of Government

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

O nos miserum! …. @David, this is quite confusing. Was it a “SURVEY” or a “TEST”. One is antonymous the other gathers the test-taker’s ID. Very different things with significantly different intents and consequences.

In either case the entire discussion to date seems to ‘gloss’ over some fundamentals and these ‘apologies’ are nothing more than standard mea culpa PR 101 BS … in short: meaningless, insincere prattle!

You know well that to get this far into a multi country project from an international org required lots of meetings, exchanges of emails/letters, lots of bureaucratic requirements and most importantly the engagement of contractors under some decent US$ fees…. again in short: NO FREAKING way a number of relevant folks in the Ministry and possibly the unions etc were unaware of exactly what was being proposed and could have demanded a revamped survey/test!

But stepping away from those realities I want to go back to this ‘survey’ vrs ‘test’ query. Based on your notes re the questions and accepting Simple Simon’s salient remarks about the best practices for exploring mental health issues (and other sensitive issues) I ask BLUNTLY : what exactly was wrong in making those queries … if it was a SURVEY???? …. What exactly is OFFENSIVE, or inappropriate about delving into our society and surveying with:

Are you sad? Do you have a good relationship with parents? Who do you live with?
    Parents’ job…Do you purposely try to harm yourself? Can you rely on your friends? Do you feel lonely? Do you think about sex a lot? Do you see things no one else can see? Hear things others can hear? Can you sit still? Do you think of killing yourself? Do you do illegal drugs?
    Do you drink alcohol without your parents knowing? Are you kind to others?
    Do you depend on your parents a lot? Are you close to your immediate family?
    Do you express love to your family?

Are these not standard queries from any psychological analysis of children across the freaking globe which are asked OFTEN???

Don’t teachers have to ask their students (particularly the spaced out troublesome types) these questions at schools WEEKLY in Bim, Jamaica, Trinidad and everywhere else?

Are we getting over-wrought by the ‘money/make work churn’ endemic business seen from all international orgs and thus mis-treating the survey for its practical worth!

Our society is plagued with drugs; daily fights, stabbings and other serious offenses at school where many parents are overloaded and cannot cope properly; teachers allegedly abusing students with few repercussions; parents threatening teachers and worst and worst and when the officials plan and BADLY execute a survey of that we are yet screaming bloody murder!

Reminds me of a favorite line from ‘A House for Mr. Biswas”: ‘Amazing scenes were witnessed here today…” alluding to, as noted above… much ado about the wrong thing!

19. @Dee Word

It was a survey but the independents who supervised the matter in the classroom, made the children feel it was mandatory.

20. @African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved October 7, 2022 6:59 AM “Cuddear…that was not the only reason for that question….they knew exactly what they were asking.”

Probably feeling out a market for the pharmaceutical industry. If the rate of mental illness could be doubled, then that is a huge market for their product. Old fashioned psychiatrists may instead do a lot of talk therapy, which profits the drug companies NOTHING. Drug companies would it seems, like to drug all 8 billion of us. Every company here, there and everywhere wants GROWTH.

That is how capitalism works.

21. @Dee Word

The main issue is not that ministry players were not aware, it is that the offensive questions were were identified and iadb told to delete, this was not done. The question therefore is why didn’t the ministry review the edited survey before it was administered. Then the more immediate task is what remediation action should be taken now the dust has settled.

22. @Lorenzo

Was that you?

23. The IADB answers to a Board of Governors.
    Each member country has a person on that Board.

Barbados
    Mia Amor Mottley
    Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs and Investment
    Governor
    Ian Carrington
    Director of Finance and Economic Affairs
    Alternate

24. @ David

Nothing that you have written could show that you are an apologist on this issue. You like me are looking for the reason behind the whole thing.

Yes the ball was dropped by the ministry or whatever but that was on the surface. What we need to be told is the rationale behind such a questionnaire. What was the purpose of the test in other words? What was the data gathered going to be used for?

To me they are the more critical issues that require answers.

25. GP@7:53 “SO TALK. CUSS ME AS WUNNAH LOVE TO DO”

Ya talking nonsense as usual. But I won’t cuss you as you so seem to desire.

Good morning and a blessed day to you.

Some lovely rain in Barbados right now. The garden, the ground is blooming. Wish you were here so that I can share some produce with you. Started picking the pears yesterday. Weather permitting I will have some until Christmas. If you happen to be in Barbados, please pass by.

26. @John A

You are hinting at what some have said, this is about peering into the minds of future generation regarding matters of sexuality. Come out and state it. You are aware if this is the case it will not be directly referenced.

27. Had dPd seen all of the question or was his conclusion based on the few he mentioned.

If that was Lorenzo, then he must be seen in a different light. A fair and direct comment on the situation.

28. Brasstacks is is good this morning.

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok @David, IMHO what has happened here is simply BAD HANDLING of a very practical (but very sensitive) social service psychological review…. I ask you and the entire blog again: What is OFFENSIVE about the questions???

I would bet a few thousand quid (not worth much these days🤣) that the remark about MoE asking that questions be removed is pure after-the-fact BS. If what you printed above is the source of the angst then I call out my Bajan peeps as being disturbingly hypocritical.

David, yesterday I watched a brief vid of a Bajan school fight (between two girls) … now fights happened in my day (boys tho) so I get that anger can generate fisticuffs …but my goodness the ambient ‘rassh***’ and other comments were rough … my point: that is just a tip of the dangerous stuff in our schools… so how can we GET UPSET about a survey asking EXACTLY about such matters??? HOW???

How is it offensive to ask students to give a perspective of the scope of students exposure to sex when we KNOW they consume it daily … 45 +years ago there was one maybe two school girls leaving school due to pregnancy … what is that number on average across our schools today!!! Back then I heard of a certain Headboy who got caught with his cricket gear in an inflated state with a certain lass … how many lower school boys and girls get up to that type of hanky-panky these days! Can we get REAL please!

I absolutely do not share the sentiments about the survey (based on what I read above). The PROBLEM was how it was DONE. The ministry should have been more transparent …

One can surmise that they too wanted to get those questions answered but when things hit the press they went into ‘oh shi***” mode’. It’s IMPOSSIBLE that someone or some ones in the ministry had not reviewed that survey carefully … good lord, don’t they have many Phd and Msc trained specialists on staff these days.

They (and we) need to cut the BS ‘oh we didn’t know’ crap! Particularly, when ALL the queries are on data points of MAJOR issues in our schools … do we perceive we will address them by NOT taking about them.

Alright den, good luck wid dat!

30. @David October 7, 2022 7:37 AM “We have made our beds.”

Sometimes David even if you have made your bed and a fella or girl wants you to do something demeaning, nasty, repulsive, repugnant. unusual, ya have to tell that fella or girl “get the hell offa me, I would rather graze grass than do what you feel that you can compel me to do”

The same for international development agencies.

31. William SkinnerOctober 7, 2022 8:38 AM

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT AS YOU OFTEN HERE ON BU
    IT SEEMS THAT YOU ARE NOT CONSIDERED TO BE AN APPROVED PROVIDER ON BU

YOU CORRECTLY SAID

The Minister of Education as a member of the cabinet of Barbados, should not have allowed any survey to be carried out on the citizens of Barbados without reviewing what was being asked. In this case the MOE/government is to blame.

The Chief Education Officer , as the one entrusted by the government to manage/ supervise the delivery of education to our citizens, should not have allowed a survey to be carried out in our schools without reviewing and knowing exactly what was on the survey and should not have allowed a foreign entity to be in our schools without the direct involvement of the staff of the schools .
    Both the minister and the chief education officer failed to ensure that the offensive questions were removed.
    Such a blatant misstep on their part shows a profound carelessness and they should be removed from office immediately since they have clearly demonstrated their utter incompetence in a matter involving the children of our country.
    In simple language : they should have both ensured that the offensive questions never reached those class rooms. Asking for something to be done puts the emphasis on the MOE and the CEO to make sure it was done.
    We pay them to protect our children on the school plant. We don’t pay the IADB.

Peace

IN ANY SERIOUS ACADEMIC SPACE, EXAMS OR TESTS OR SURVEYS ARE USUALLY VETTED BY DEANS SUBJECT HEADS HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS ETC FOR CLARITY CONTENT COMPETENCE RELEVANCE INTER ALIA

OR IT CERTAINLY SHOULD BE

I HAVE HAD A REGISTRAR AT A MEDICAL SCHOOL — WHO WAS A COMPLETE MEDICAL ILLITERATE READ THROUGH ONE OF MY EXAMS IN EMBRYOLOGY TO ASK ME WHAT I MEANT? IF THE QUESTION WAS RELEVANT OR CORRECT AND EVEN SOUGHT TO CHANGE THE FORMATTING OF MY ANSWER SHEET

I OF COURSE HUMORED THE MORON BECAUSE SHE WAS ATTEMPTING OR PRETENDING TO DO A JOB SHE WAS ASSIGNED TO DO BECAUSE OF BIAS, AND FOR WHICH SHE WAS CLEARLY INCOMPETENT

AT UWI SOME COURSES ARE OFFERED AT ALL THREE CAMPUSES AND THE SAME EXAM IS GIVEN.

QUESTIONS ARE SUBMITTED BY LECTURERS FROM ALL THREE CAMPUSES TO A COMMITTEE AND AFTER THE FINAL PAPER IS DECIDED UPON IT IS SENT BACK TO THE TEACHERS FOR INSPECTION BEFORE IT IS PRINTED OR ADMINISTERED

THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION IS PROBABLY NOT CEREBRALLY EQUIPPED IN THIS CASE, IM SURE AND THE OTHER EDUCATION OFFICIALS ARE CLEARLY INCOMPETENT.

IF AN EXAM OR TEST OR SURVEY IS BEING ADMINISTERED UNDER THEIER AEGIS, IT IS THIER RESPONSIBILITY TO READ IT AND THEN ENSURE — NOT JUST ASK — THAT THE FINAL VERSION IS PROPER BEFORE IT IS RELEASED

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELTY CORRECT
    DONT LET ANY BU MORON DETER YOU FROM SPEAKING WHAT YOU KNOW TO BE TRUE
    YOU CAN NOT BE RIGHT AND WRONG AT THE SAME TIME, SIR.

AND YOU ARE QUITE CORRECT HERE

THESE PEOPLE ARE WELL PAID TO THINK AND ACT CORRECTLY— THEY OUGHT TO DO SO

32. 11 year old children.

300 questions over 2 hours in a classroom.

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No @TheO I have NOT seen the entire survey … my remarks are based on what was posted above.

But using the concepts and processes of such a survey 😎 … (extrapolating the whole from a part) I fully expect that the entire list of questions was much like this sample and posed a number of other intrusive and general queries to develop some solid psychometrics of the Bajan and Caribbean school landscape (based on the regional reach).

That it came out of IDB rather than UNESCO for example is irrelevant … it’s all about getting the money from wherever it may be!!

34. SEXY SIMPLE SIMON
    RE Probably feeling out a market for the pharmaceutical industry. If the rate of mental illness could be doubled, then that is a huge market for their product. Old fashioned psychiatrists may instead do a lot of talk therapy, which profits the drug companies NOTHING. Drug companies would it seems, like to drug all 8 billion of us. Every company here, there and everywhere wants GROWTH.
    That is how capitalism works.

THERE IS MUCH MERIT IN YOUR REMARKS HERE
    IT IS ALSO DONE VIA YOUR COMPUTER VIEWING
    IF YOU MAKE AN OUTLINE QUERRY ABOUT A PRODUCT, ADVERTISEMENTS THEN APPEAR SOON AFTER FOR THESE PRODUCTS
    BECAUSE ONE IS IN CONTACT WITH BAJANS, WHEN YOU TRY TO ACCESS CERTAIN MUSIC FROM ENGLISH CATHEDRALS YOU ALSO GET U TUBES OF FUNERALS LIVED STREAMED FROM BARBADOS

THANKS FOR YOUR OFFER OF FRESH ORGANIC GARDEN PRODUCE , WHICH I CAN NOT ACCEPT BECAUSE OF THE DISTANCE FACTOR.
    I AM DOING RESEARCH ON REDUCTION OF OBESITY USING GLUCONEOGENESIS AS THE MAJOR SOURCE FOR THE GLUCOSE CONTENT OF THE DIET, WHICH ALSO PRECLUDES THE NEED FOR EXERCISE.

35. @Dee Word

The questions in the Nation article are the more mild questions. You should reserve your comment therefore until you have a wider grasp of the offensive questions.

36. RE 11 year old children. 300 questions over 2 hours in a classroom.
    NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT
    IT IS ACTUALLY GOOD PRACTICE FOR MANY EXAMS THAT ARE SIMILARLY OFFERED, THAT ONE MAY HAVE TO ENCOUNTER IN LIFE.
    WHEN I TOOK THE ECFMG EXAM IN 79 IT WAS A 7 HOUR EXAM
    I HAD NEVER TAKEN AN EXAM FOR THAT LENGHT OF TIME–AND THE PASS MARK WAS 75%

CHILDREN NEED TO LEARN TO CONCENTRATE FOR LENGTHY PERIODS OF TIME AT A TASK, AND TO MANAGE TIME, AND TO LEARN HOW TO RELAX PERIODICALY IN THE COURSE OF THE DURATION OF PRFORMING THE TASK.

37. @David October 7, 2022 8:03 AM “@Simple Simon. There is a quote unquote inclusion agenda.”

I have nothing against gay people. I have nothing against inclusion. I have openly gay male and female close relatives. I love them the same as my other relatives, they are welcome at my home anytime. They are good hard working people. But I don’t get up in their sex lives as long as they don’t get up in my sex life.

I am old fashioned. I believe that sex while being very enjoyable is bedroom business. And ADULTS can include as many other ADULTS as they feel like in their bedrooms.

But leave out the children.

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…when ya see Lorenza got reservations…ya know all the others are dumber than him and that is no easy feat……and deserve NO ANSWERS PERIOD.

“11 year old children.

300 questions over 2 hours in a classroom.”

only 6th formers or university students get that rigor..

“Probably feeling out a market for the pharmaceutical industry. If the rate of mental illness could be doubled, then that is a huge market for their product. Old fashioned psychiatrists may instead do a lot of talk therapy, which profits the drug companies NOTHING. Drug companies would it seems, like to drug all 8 billion of us. Every company here, there and everywhere wants GROWTH.

That is how capitalism works.”

AND

there are also OTHER agendas very much at play.

39. Has anyone seen the full document? Is it available for public viewing on any site?

If not the IADB needs to place it on their site with an explanation as to what the data was going to be used for.

Failing this we are all just wasting time speculating , as a result until such is published this is my final comment.

40. @John A

How are we wasting time if the chief education officer has admitted publicly there were offensive questions for 11 year olds listed on the Iadb survey?

41. DUMMY DPD AND WANNABEE
    RE O nos miserum!
    NOT ONLY IS YOUR LOGIC USUALLY FLAWED BUT SO IS YOUR LATIN

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ah @David, re “The questions in the Nation article are the more mild questions. You should reserve your comment therefore until you have a wider grasp of the offensive questions.”

Thanks but no thanks. Due to a very clear understanding of this too oft repeated bureaucratic brass-bowlery (to coin a BushGriot term) I stand by my remarks: I absolutely do not share the sentiments about the survey (based on what I read above). The PROBLEM was how it was DONE. The ministry should have been more transparent. … And ..

“It’s IMPOSSIBLE that someone or some ones in the ministry had not reviewed that survey carefully … good lord, don’t they have many Phd and Msc trained specialists on staff these days. … And…

They (and we) need to cut the BS ‘oh we didn’t know’ crap! Particularly, when ALL the queries are on data points of MAJOR issues in our schools … do we perceive we will address them by NOT taking about them.

Oh and ‘all’ above is a relative term … surely the queries were focused on the social and general life of students!

But I get you clearly … this was a massive Gov’t cluster eff-up !

43. @ William at 8:38 “We don’t pay the IADB.”

Actually we DO PAY the IADB. As a member of the IADB we the TAXPAYERS of Barbados make a contribution to its funding, We don’t contribute as much as say the USA but our population is only 1/1000 that of the USA and we contribute proportionately.

44. @ David

Correct so based on that publish the document for the public to see. If it was presented in full to our kids then we the public deserve to read the entire document for ourselves. Unless of course the IADB are ashamed of what they did and now want to cover it up, if not what do they have to lose?

After all when seeking a loan from them would we not have to be transparent and give them all our information? Shoe on the other foot now so for transparency sake let them make it public. I ain’t no sheep I want to read it for myself. Eh eh this ain’t Russia or China last time I checked!

45. @John A

The chief education officer promised last night to consider making the surveys available to parents. We will wait to see what happens.

46. @Artax “However, after further analysis of the issue, I’ll admit some of the questions were indeed inappropriate for children.”

Inappropriate for anybody.

I hear that there was a question about anal sex. Asked of 11 year old presumably VIRGINS. If an 11 year old has answered yes to that question will the Ministry and the IADB seek out and prosecute the RAPIST? And if not why not?

I am nearly 70. If anybody except my physician or my sexual partner asked me a question about anal sex I would slap them because it is nobody’s damn business except that of my doctor or partner.

What anybody else doing maliciousing up in my business? Or non business?

47. Considered making it available. He making sport, it a child of mine was exposed to the document I would insist it be made available and would fire up other parents to do the same. He has no choice than to make it available once parents demand it be done, or risk legal action from any well organised PTA or child protection agency. Then again who I fooling this is Bim. lol

48. @John A

We are at a point where the competence of those at the MoE has to be questioned. If offensive questions were to be eliminated then the question must be answered why didn’t the MoE not check its instruction was carried out. Does sorry cut it?

49. As we know our calypsonians are our poets, our griots, our consciences. The Minister’s absence from this discussion reminds me of Red Plastic Bag’s song “Can’t find me brudder”

This morning we are looking in Arch Hall, Ashton Hall, Bank Hall, Boarded Hall, Bush Hall, Checker Hall, Chance Hall, Eagle Hall, Haggat Hall, Harmony Hall, Rock Hall, Spring Hall, Turner’s Hall, Welchman Hall, Work Hall and Kingdom Halls and WE CAN’T FIND THE SISTER AT ALL. She appears to be as elusive as Winston Hall.

Sister where are you?

50. @ David

Yes I agree the MOE failed to screen and remove it based on what is being said, it but I am not willing to release the IADB from their responsibility to make the document public on their site and explain to us the reason for the questions asked.

Dem ain’t getting a free pass from me on this at all. The IADB owes us the Bajans that at the very least. After all we pay for membership there hence we are the clients.

Leave a Reply to ArtaxCancel reply