The following was received from a concerned Barbadian residing overseas – Blogmaster

Dear BU:

I have hesitated to make this matter public before as it involves the accounting system for Barbados Land Tax but my problem may be a test case that is aimed at the Barbados senior property holders living abroad.  Here are the facts: 

1) Timely tax receipts are non-existent and Notices come late so that those abroad cannot take advantage of a 10% discount.

2) Since 2019 a marked increase in discrepancies whereby I was double-billed for an arrears due on the BRA portal  I paid both and contrary to practice, the over-payment was  not brought forward as a credit and that receipt arrived a year late.

3) In 2020 I made 4 International Money Transfers in Barbados dollars to cover 2 residential lots and 2 co-owned agricultural lots to the BRA Account at Central Bank of Barbados and they were subjected to a charge of which I was unaware.

4) There was a misapplication of deposits with the sum for the second tranche applied to the first residential lot which had a higher tax.

5) A record was sent me by email that showed that the deposit on the higher taxed lot had been made before I had made the IMTs

6) Several registered letters and emails have been sent to the Commissioner Lewis Ward and to a senior accounting officer but they are yet to acknowledge BRA’s mistake and remove the penalties and now I am being charged thousands of dollars

7) To make matters worse, I sent in 2021 a wire to Republic Bank to cover the 4 lots – BDS$7808.98 with detailed instructions as to disbursement.  I asked for receipts but none came but in August 2022 3 lots appear with heavy penalties for non-payment of taxes.  The fourth agricultural lot which is being requisitioned was free and clear.  So where did my money go? 

I have all my receipts that showed nothing was owing until the false deposit. It would seem that this matter is not worthy of reply. nor speedy resolve.  But it has serious ramifications for the safety of money transferred to Barbados by taxpayers and investors.  Please warn other senior citizens.

Wire Transfer record – Redacted by BU

352 responses to “Barbadian Property Owners Living Abroad, BEWARE”

1. RE john knox——-
    You were never known as a professional historian. You were never distinguished here for scientific pursuits.

HERE? SINCE WHEN DOES ONE HAVE TO BE DISTINGUISHED PUN BU?
    WHAT IS BU BUT A RUM SHOP WHERE MANY MORONS COME?

BUT THE FACTS HE HAS GIVEN ABOUT THE FALL OFF IN SEA URCHIN PRODUCTION IS SOUND ZOOLOGY——-I.E SOUND SCIENCE. UH LIE?

A MAN DOES NOT NEED TO BE A HISTORIAN TO SPEAK OF BIOLOGICAL PHENOMENA THAT OCCURS IN HIS LIFE TIME, IF HE HAS BEEN OBSERVING WELL. DOES HE, DUMMY?.

HE HAS SHOWN THE INCREASE IN POPULATION OF THE AREAS IN PROXIMITY TO THE SEA EGG BEDS AND IN SOUND BIOLOGY PRINCIPLES RELATED INCREASED SEWERAGE TO DIMINISHED SEA URCHIN PRODUCTION USING HIS KNOWLEDGE OF THE HYDROLOGY THAT PERTAINS TO BARBADOS.

SEEMS TO ME THAT THIS IS SCIENCE……UH L;IE. DUMMY?

RE Why would we ask you to again like Hoyos and company, a bunch of amateurs, reassert historical narratives
    HE DOES NEED TO ASK YOU DUMMY
    HE HAS TOLD YOU UH LIE?

THE NAME OF FA HOYOS APPEARS ON THE TOP MOST MAHAGONY BOARD IN THE HALL AT KOLIG AS ONE OF THE FIRST BARBADOS SCHOLARS.

HE THEN GAVE HIS LIFE AS A TEACHER OF HISTORY AT THE LODGE SCHOOL

WE KNOW THAT BARBADOS SCHOLARS AND SCHOOL TEACHERS ARE NO LONGER FASHIONABLE IN BARBADOS, BUT F A HOYOS IS NO MORE A HISTORICAL AMATEUR AS TREVOR MARSHALL OR RECORD OR HALL OR AUGIER OR DOOKAN AS AN APPROVED HISTORIAN

WHAT ARE YOU SUH BESIDES AN APPROVED BU PROVIDER?
    ARE YOU A BARBADOS SCHOLAR?
    ARE YOU A SCIENTIST? BIOLOGIST? ZOOLOGIST? HISTORIAN? OR JUST A LOUD MOUTHED BLASPHEMER AND MORON, WHO IS A SLANDERER WHO SWIPES BLIND LIKE LAL IS SAID TO HAVE DONE ON ST PAUL’S LITTLE PASTURE BACK IN THE DAY?

HOW IS THAT YOU ARE A STATISTICIAN AND CAN NOT OBSERVE THE OBVIOUS TRENDS DISPLAYED IN THE GOOGLE MAPS PROVIDED AND EXCELENTLY DISPLAYED?

ARE YOU RELATED TO DPD AND WARU?
    YOU SEEM TO SHARE THE SAME GENE POOL IN WHICH THE DOMINANT ALLELE IS FOR STUPIDITY AND ILLOGIC AND MORONIC MOUTHINGS

2. How many themes does 👨‍ Doc GP possess in his Bu comedy routine 🎭 as he keeps repeating his stale old material like a senile oap in a care home 🤒

3. David

Certainly, your oftentimes special insights are always welcomed by this writer, even as we fear a disagreement will follow this time. However, we promise not to be disagreeable. 🤪

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The only historian Barbados has of any note, who does not believe that circumnavigating the 14-16 centuries only is real Afrikan history is Trevor Marshall all the others are jokers/paid lackey…

John is no historian……he is a twistorian for white lies…

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

who does not believe that circumnavigating the 14-18th centuries only is real Afrikan history is Trevor Marshall

6. John is no historian… NOR ARE YOU

EVERYONE OUGHT TO BE ABLE TO TELL THE HISTORY OF THEIR LIFE AND TO RELATE WHAT HAS HAPPENED AROUND THEM AS THEY LIVED

I CAN TELL THE HISTORY OF THE ORIGIN OF THE TEACHING OF MUSIC AT HC UNDER TANK AS DORIS PROVENCAL, PETER BILLINGTON, JANICE MILLINGTON ETC TOOK OVER FROM CLASSSES IN “SINGING” CONDUCTED BY GERALD HUDSON

BECAUSE I LIVED IT

I WAS JUST TELLING MY WIFE THE HISTORY OF BARBADOS AND WESTINDIAN CRICKET OF THE 60’S, BECAUSE I LIVED IT AS A BOY

I WATCHED MY FIRST TEST IN 1962 AND LISTENED TO ALLAN MGILVERY AND JOHN ARLOTT AND RICHIE BENAUD REFFII KNOWLES ALVIN CORNEAL TONY COZIER ETC

AS A REAL SCHOLAR AND A SOLID STUDENT OF THE HYDROLOGY OF BARBADOS JOHN KNOX RELATED THE HISTORY OF THE DECLINE IN SEA URCHIN PRODUCTION IN SOLID AND SENSIBLE SCIENCE.. BECAUSE HE HAS LIVED IT AND UNDERSTANDS WHAT HE IS SAYING. HIS SCIENCE IS SOLID.

ANYONE WITH SENSE WHO KNOWS ABOUT TREVOR MARSHALL MUST KNOW THAT HE IS A HISTORIAN BECAUSE HE MOST SURELY WAS INFLUENCED BY HIS MENTOR IN HISTORY AT THE LODGE SCHOOL BY——– GUESS WHO? NONE OTHER THAN F A HOYOS……..WHOSE NEPHEW, PR HOYOS ( MY ARTIST WHEN I EDITED MAGAZINES IN THE JUNIOR SCHOOL AT HC) MARRIED A BLACK WOMAN BY THE WAY, AND WAS A REAL WRITER, NOT A PRETENSIVE JACKASS WHO BULL SHITS ON BU DAILY.

7. @Pacha

PM’s press conference rescheduled for 3pm today. One suspects the renewal of the IMF arrangement will be discussed.

8. PachamamaSeptember 9, 2022 9:23 AM

Why would we ask you to again like Hoyos and company, a bunch of amateurs, reassert historical narratives advancing Whiteness ………………

I was told by a lecturer at UWI where F.A. Hoyos lectured part time that EWB forbad the university making him a fulltime lecturer … wrong party.

So besides teaching at Lodge, he also taught at UWI, part time.

His students not only included Trevor Marshall but also Sir Keith Hunte, the head of the History Department at Cave Hill who he also considered a friend.

Your comment clearly associates you with the actions of EWB so I would make an informed guess that you are a staunch member of the Democratic Labour Party from its inception, one of EWB’s worshippers.

It also dates you!!

So, you did grow up under the Union Jack, like your mentor EWB..

9. 🏆 House Big Head Champion
    1️⃣ 👨🏿 Man Health Worker: – Dark Skin Tone 🥇 First Place Medal
    2️⃣ 👨🏾‍ ‍Man Health Worker: Medium-Dark Skin Tone 🥈 Second Place Medal
    3️⃣ 👩🏿 ‍Woman Health Worker – Dark Skin Tone 🥉 Third Place Medal

10. David
    Thanks very much!
    But this, we suspect, will not be good news even if sugar coated. And it will be.

In some ways we feel sorry for her. For it’s difficult to imagine any other PM in the history of Barbados, and maybe the future if there’s one, having this lack of cards to play within such a brutal, and progressively worsening, set of environments.

We’ll listen.

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…i just posted where they got a FAIL grade in the human development index……let’s see if they rev up the STEAL…even after that….

and it’s widely noted the minor demoralizing roles the TOP SLAVES still must play…..and don’t care about the disrespect to our ancestors and ancestry..

.am sure they are so proud to read from the script…they will even throw in some real tears for the effect…..THE FRAUDS and traitors….

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“having this lack of cards to play within such a brutal, and progressively worsening, set of environments.”

all their own doing, there were NUMEROUS OPPORTUNITIES for a redo, but it would mean ENFRANCHISING THE AFRIKAN MAJORITY……something they have not done in 100 years and have no plans to start now, even if it means the island CRASHES IN TOTALITY…..that is their choice….can’t wait to see them FALL ON THEIR ASSES for refusing to do the right thing…

they had 4 YEARS and wasted EVERY ONE of them…….

the insult and disrespect lay in holding the AfriCaribbean conference…blowing a ton of hot air through their inverted backsides and then immediately after, …….before the plane could land in Afrika TALKING UTTER SHITE about Caricom have to come together first…so where the HELL WERE THEY ALL THIS 64 YEARS……

the nasty SLEIGHT OF HAND…..opening the doors for criminal corrupt minorities to hold sway and take control…NOT THIS TIME BITCH…

13. John Knoxxxxx the Johnny

EWB was mo more than a moderate politician, yes he did some long overdue things which helped the country to escape the barbarity of your people which Hoyos vaxxed lyrically about.

Politically, we would be to the far left of the White peoples boy EWB. Who would talk nuff Black talk while telling his White friends to stay out of his politics while he stayed out of their economics.

Keith Hunte is maybe the Occam’s razor for Black sellouts at Cave Hill. He too pretended to be a radical tranformatiionalist until that head fake was no longer required. Since him, we’ve had a series of what your ilk like to refer to as misfits on the Hill. All following their leader.

Only in Barbados, amongst White people like you, does the likes of a Hoyos and a whole coterie of White supremacists hawking unscientific historical renderings have any credence. Hoyos never published in any academic journals, none of his postukations were tested during his lifetime. All of them have been since duly discarded. Not even in a school environment are they now, much less a university.

A weeeeeee lives forever. Weeeee are not incumbered by your means of counting time. Weeee not even living in the same year as you. Nevertheless, we just had a battery of tests. The quantum of blood drawn leaves one a bit jaded. However, the numerical is irreverent, some of the top doctors in the world, real doctors not idiots like your friend, report a biological age far less than the numerical.

Muh deckie still seeking the only Heaven there has ever been. Still have to hide from a parade of the woe-unto-men. Maybe its because of starvation plus a “decades” old keto-vegan strict adherence. Could you make any such claims.

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

So in REALITY….if they CAN’T SEE that FAILING in the human development index

AND

not ENFRANCHISING THE AFRIKAN POPULATION are DIRECTLY LINKED….the people better WATCH THESE FRAUDS VERY CLOSELY for anymore nasty plays…

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Politically, we would be to the far left of the White peoples boy EWB. Who would talk nuff Black talk while telling his White friends to stay out of his politics while he stayed out of their economics.”

that template NEVER WENT AWAY..

“Only in Barbados, amongst White people like you, does the likes of a Hoyos and a whole coterie of White supremacists hawking unscientific historical renderings have any credence. Hoyos never published in any academic journals, none of his postukations were tested during his lifetime. All of them have been since duly discarded. Not even in a school environment are they now, much less a university.”

all FRAUDS AND LIARS….am sure you came across WHERE the Hoyos originated….they were refugees to Barbados….and the fake black pan afrikanists ALL PRETENDERS…

” real doctors not idiots like your friend, report a biological age far less than the numerical.”

that’s the genetic make up of REAL HUMANS…hueman…

lol…i will stop there…just read the final sentences….John/the colonial boy slave carrying his water…… is a dead horse, brain don’t work too well either and ya done know if the brain int working blood goes nowhere else…….murdahhh!!!

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…things are stirring up….delayed but …on track….

“Monarch’s Demise Hastens Republican Revolts

Following the death of Queen Elizabeth II, former colonies of the British Empire are seeing a rise in anti-monarchy sentiment, casting doubt on the continuation of King Charles III’s role as head of state in countries around the world.

In Australia, the government has committed to exploring republicanism as an option, with Assistant Minister for Defence of Australia Matt Thistlethwaite previously telling A Current Affair, “many Australians now believe that the time is right. Hopefully, … we can look to move towards an Australian head of state in our second and hopefully third terms of government”.

In the Caribbean – where feeling is strongest – the St Lucia opposition leader told Reuters he supported the “general” movement towards a republic – and Mikael Phillips, an opposition member of Jamaica’s parliament – said he believes the Queen’s death could expedite the island’s transition to a republic.”

17. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

so who is surprised, shades of what happened in India in the 1800s where tens of million STARVED TO DEATH…..then these fools who know nothing about anything….rushed out to take sides in a war where the BEASTS care nothing about Afrikans…

“Ukrainian grain going to EU instead of Africa – media

At least 38% of the grain exported from Ukraine is shipped to the EU instead of the developing countries in Africa for which it was intended. (El Pais)

According to the report, from more than 2.3 million tons of corn, wheat, barley and other agricultural products exported from Ukraine between August 1 and September 7, about 900,000 tons were sent to the ports of EU member states.

Vladimir Putin on Wednesday accused Western nations of lying when they say that Ukrainian ports are needed to alleviate the risk of famine in poor countries, as a lion’s share of the grain is being exported to Western states.”

18. RE the White peoples boy EWB.

ONE WONDERS SINCE EWB WAS THE WHITE PEOPLE’S BOY WHY IS IT THAT WHEN HE CAME TO POWER IN 1961 THAT MANY IN THE WHITE BAJAN POPULATION MIGRATED TO AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND CANADA AND THE UK.

RE Hoyos never published in any academic journals, NOR DID MANY DEDICATED SECONDARY TEACHERS IN

THE CARRIBEAN OF HIS DAY, BUT THEY PRODUCED MANY GREAT SCHOLARS WHO WENT ON TO PUBLISH AND DO GREAT THINGS ALL OVER THE WORLD

F NA FIELDS OR A F E BARNETT NEVER PUBLISHED EITHER BUT THEY LAID THE FOUNDATION FOR MANY BOYS WHO HAVE DONE EXTREMELY WELL ON THE WORLD SCENE IN PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY AND MEDICINE IN THE USA CANADA AND THE UK

MY BIOLOGY TEACHER AT CAVE HILL PRODUCED A PLETHORA OF STUDENTS WHO WENT ON TO BE BE PUBLISHED IN MEDICINE, AGRICULTURE ENTOMOLOGY ETC

ON THE OTHER HAND I ONCE HAD A COLLEAGUE WITH A CV THAT WENT AROUND THE CORNER, BUT HE COULD NOT EVEN TELL THE STORY OF HOW THE PILGRIM FATHERS CAME TO THE USA- HIS COUNTRY

WHAT HAVE YOU PUBLISHED DUMMY?

F A HOYOS WROTE A HISTORY TEXT USED IN HIGH SCHOOLS THROUGHOUT THE ISLANDS. HAVE YOU WRITTEN ANY TEXT BOOKS THAT WERE EVER POPULAR OR USED ANYWHERE?

Nevertheless, we just had a battery of tests. The quantum of blood drawn leaves one a bit jaded.
    MAN YOU ARE ALWAYS JADED YUH MORON

some of the top doctors in the world, report a biological age far less than the numerical.
    MAN THEY HAVE FOOLED YOU WELL AND YOU HAVE FOOLED YOUR SELF TOO CAUSE YOU KNOW YOUR AGE AND IT IS WRITTEN IN EZEKIEL 18 :4 & 18 THUS……… THE SOUL THAT SINNETH, IT SHALL DIE….AND YOU WILL DIE

Muh deckie still seeking the only Heaven there has ever been. SO THEN YOU ARE LIKE MOST NORMAL MEN INCLUDING DONALD TRUMP WHO WAS MALIGNED HERE ON BU BY MANY FOR THE VERY SAME THING

IE Still have to hide from a parade of the woe-unto-men.
    THIS IS CALLED DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR OR THESE WOMEN MUST BE VERY STUPID LIKE WARU

Maybe its because of starvation plus a “decades” old keto-vegan strict adherence.
    YOUR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE OF NUTRITION AND OTHER BASIC SCIENCES ALLOWS YOU TO CONTINUE IN YOUR DEEP IGNORANCE THAT THAT IS THE ONLY USEFUL DIET, BUT MUCH BETTER BELLS DONE YOU HAVE CHIMED ON THAT SCORE
    YOU NEED TO STUDY BIOCHEMISTRY AND PHYSIOLOGY ESPECIALLY HEPATOLOGY

I PROMISE YOU HERE AND NOW THAT YOU WILL DIE DESPITE YOUR DIET AND THE BULL SHIT THAT YOUR DRS HAVE FED YOU

I HAVE NEVER MET THE MORONS THAT I HAVE MET ON BU ANYWHERE ELSE I HAVE BEEN
    YOU PULL FOWN HOYOS JOHN AS YOU HIGHLIGHT THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE LOWEST OF THE EQUINOIDS AS YOU SQUIRT LIKE A COMMON MALLARD

19. EWB once said he would like to put every white person in the Lord Combermere and take it out to sea and sink it.

Since when was he ever considered to have been the white people’s boy?

The harder you try to dissociate yourself from EWB to avoid the DLP elitist label the more you expose yourself.

20. Remember this one from years gone by?

JohnSeptember 15, 2009 12:29 PM

Yardbroom // September 14, 2009 at 12:01 PM

It is not the “Black” politicians who divided Barbadians and led them into “distinct sections” as you said.

For you or anyone to say that it is “they” who have, can only be if they have not got a full grasp of Barbados History.

I meant to leave this alone but just couldn’t.

I wondered all night if I had imagined being told what the late Erroll Walton Barrow had said about the sinking of the Lord Combermere.

So, I googled “Lord Combermere” and “Errol Barrow” to see if anyone else had used a similar set of words.

There were not many instances but here is an example of what I found.

“Royalrumble // October 22, 2007 at 1:53 pm | Reply

It is with profound disdain for you and your type, Yellow Belly Racist Loveridge that I have broken my self-imposed mandate never to ever respond to anything that you say on any of these blogs. I have no regards, respect or time for you.

You have been proven time and time again to be nothing more than just an idiot. Only the driftwoods in the new DLP would have accommodation for you. How a black conscience man like Freundel Stuart can tolerate you as an advisor to that party is beyond comprehension. In fact I see and understand why the Rt. Excellent Errol Barrow said that he would like to put all you yellow belly dogs on the Lord Combermere and set you adrift on the sea.”

This is part of a comment taken from the blog site of the Barbados Labour Party …. when they held the reins of Government.

This comment has stood for two years and a day.

On the banner, smiling for all the world to see are, Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley, Dame Billie Miller and Sir Henry Forde.

http://labourparty.wordpress.com/2007/10/18/thompson-unbelievable/

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

yall want to be the FOREVER SLAVE MINDED……see if ya live long enuff to carry out that ambition…..

Pacha…we may as well start saying our goodbyes to the hardcore Slaves now..

from a REAL HISTORIAN..

“Viewpoint: How British let one million Indians die in famine
    By Dinyar Patel
    Historian

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-36339524

“Drought and a searing heat wave have affected an astonishing 330 million people across the country.

But this summer also marks the 150th anniversary of a far more terrible and catastrophic climatic event: the Orissa famine of 1866.

Hardly anyone today knows about this famine. It elicits little mention in even the densest tomes on Indian history.

There will be few, if any, solemn commemorations. Yet the Orissa famine killed over a million people in eastern India.”

22. Georgie Porgie

No woman will give you any because yuh tooo foolish. Not even sure you’ll know what to do.

In any even that would be wicking, you being a cunt.😅

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

John…Barrow was very very WEAK and a COWARD….as LONDON TRAINED..

….just look at the real driftwood ya good in the parliament after 100 YEARS….same mentality as Barrow….gotta smile, curtsy and bend down to take raw…..

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

He couldn’t even control the shite pedophiles and KILLERS he had on the bench, that HE PUT THERE PERSONALLY…he let them run loose for decades and could not get rid of them…..and this is the FALLOUT TODAY…

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha..check out the BLATANT HYPOCRISY….that no one is buying except the patented fools…

“New York Times under fire for article saying Queen ‘helped obscure bloody history of decolonisation’

26. Waru
    Correct.
    And much more.
    The Commonwealth was merely an attempt to keep empire going under another guise, her handiwork.

27. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedSeptember 9, 2022 4:35 PM

John…Barrow was very very WEAK and a COWARD….as LONDON TRAINED..

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Coward, I don’t know but definitely not weak.

When he was investigated by the Duffus Commission for corruption, the Commission found that “all roads lead to Erroll Barrow” yet if memory serves it exonerated him and he was reelected 10 years later.

28. Heard High Commissioner to London
    say that “ our” great “ four hundred year “ friendship / relationship with the Royals will continue.
    Slavery was a relationship.
    Time to abandon free education.

29. If anything, those around him were weak and cowardly.

That’s why folks that came up in his inner circle will use racist language naturally and not even realise they are doing so because they hid behind him and followed his lead.

They can’t stop themselves.

It just comes naturally, an entitlement if you like.

Both parties are the same so for example PLT could not hide, just a few short balls and the swiping begins.

They believe they are not supposed to receive short balls.

It is easy to spot a member of the political elite simply by the hatred they spew and their complete lack of accomplishments.

Richard Goddard was the best exponent of the short ball. One from him was usually all it took.

Watch what I mean, no words, just a look and the swiping begins!!

Trump does the same thing to his opponents, and they can’t help revealing their natural ugly selves and how they are programmed to think.

https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/environmental-evil-defeated-thanks-to-richard-goddard-denis-kellman-greenland-is-a-park-not-a-dump/

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Heard High Commissioner to London
    say that “ our” great “ four hundred year “ friendship / relationship with the Royals will continue.
    Slavery was a relationship.
    Time to abandon free education.”

these are dangerous negros that you DO NOT WANT ANYWHERE NEAR OUR YOUTH….

i happened to be in that environment one day and listened to one of the new age genders who was a young man apparently transitioning to girlhood tell me with a straight face that what happened when they TIEF OUR UK CITIZENSHIP could not be helped, and neither could windrush……they did the best they could….i did everything in my power not to TRIP THAT IDIOT UP WITH MY CANE…

give the little negro a job in such environments, make them feel important and they would find a way to justify the GENOCIDE of Afrikan people…..and even their own mistreatment…the dangerous negro gotta go…i keep my distance from them..

John…ya rambling shite does not resonate with people like me who know the mentalities OF BOTH SIDES VERY WELL.and how ugly and antiAfrikan BOTH ARE…..

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The Commonwealth was merely an attempt to keep empire going under another guise, her handiwork.”

watch out for cousin Charles’ REDO…

32. Certainly, and he highly immoral, a criminal. Waru

33. @William

You have to appreciate the benefit of diplomacy in today’s world. We are small, a blunt approach will search no pragmatic purpose.

34. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William, if the comments from the High Commissioner are as you noted re “our great 400 year relationship with Royals will continue” then 2 things are clear 1) he is indisputably a perfect lackey and 2) that type of subservience causes him to say very stupid things.

His remarks are absolutely in poor taste as you noted. Very, very poorly phrased. Fact is also we recently ENDED our relationship with the royals rather purposefully.

Whatever we say and even whatever we do the pomp and pageantry of that life still enthralls too many of us like those gaudy pieces of colorful trinkets !

Undoubtedly he has absolutely no perspective of how utterly despicable are his remarks… That’s not diplomacy; that’s gross groveling, subservience! Steeeupse.

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No @David, a diplomat cuts you to the quick so skillfully that you bleed to death with a smile because you never felt the searing pain… his words are clumsy and blunt. He bludgeoned. All the pain is felt. Frankly if we (Admin) did have any gumption – his comments would be terminal. @William is absolutely spot on here.

He could have lauded the Queen’s life smoothly WITHOUT suggesting that Bajans today are happy and joyful to reflect on the ravages of slavery and too the genocide, racist crimes and other despicable acts committed under the guise of some outdated spectacle called the Monarchy. That’s what a reference to 400 years means … and he should know that.

36. @ DPD

“ @William

“You have to appreciate the benefit of diplomacy in today’s world. We are small, a blunt approach will search no pragmatic purpose.” ( @David)

@ David calls it diplomacy(above)
    We may be wrong .
    Peace

37. I don’t know why the high Commissioner had to say anything at all. Since our head of state had already formally expressed condolences on behalf of the nation. The high Commissioner could have/should have remained silent. Go to the visitation or funeral if invited and/or if our President is unable to attend.

When a head of state dies [any head of state with which Barbados has diplomatic relations] the proper thing to do is for our President to express condolences to the people of the other nation. No need for diplomats to get in the mix.

And public officials should avoid speaking off the cuff. Speeches should be written by an official speech writer and carefully vetted by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

38. I don’t know what happened to the sea eggs. Not my fault that they have disappeared. I tasted sea egg twice back in the 60’s, didn’t like, has had no desire to try it again. I know that I will never eat it again.

39. I’ve never tasted sea eggs in my life although I used to watch the boats and the fishermen from the shore as a boy on the South Coast where I lived.

Cobblers and sea eggs I only associated with pain back then if I happened to step on them on the reef which was exposed in the low tide where I lived.

By the time I figured out how the hydrology and geology worked in the 1980’s there was no chance I would ever taste them!!

Never missed them, never will.

Doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy the challenge of trying to understand and explain why for this season they don’t exist.

40. de pedantic DribblerSeptember 9, 2022 8:15 PM

@William, if the comments from the High Commissioner are as you noted re “our great 400 year relationship with Royals will continue” then 2 things are clear 1) he is indisputably a perfect lackey and 2) that type of subservience causes him to say very stupid things.

His remarks are absolutely in poor taste as you noted. Very, very poorly phrased. Fact is also we recently ENDED our relationship with the royals rather purposefully.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Recall, since 2018 we have been operating an unconstitutional parliament and everything done in its name is null, void and of no effect.

We don’t even have a president!!

41. The Brits must be laughing their asses off at us!!

42. Anybody in a Parliamentary Democracy got to be laughing.

From Japan to India to Spain to Canada, there are 51 countries with Parliamentary Democracies and 50 are laughing at Barbados.

Are all members of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Democracies?

https://borgenproject.org/facts-about-parliamentary-democracy/

One of the benefits of a Parliamentary Democracy is “There can be a quick overturning of leaders and inconsistency. While legislation can pass more efficiently, a negative consequence of the parliamentary structure is the rapidity with which things can change. Because the parliament can remove the prime minister anytime he or she falls out of favor, this can lead to a lot of restructuring and inconsistent leadership. This happened during the Brexit process, in which three separate prime ministers received the appointment to deal with the aftermath of the vote.”

Dah cyan happen hey in dis country tell big guts mia I say dat de country belong to she!!

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha….there is quite the JOURNEY ahead…..let’s hope the WEAK WILLED, JELLY BELLIED and SLAVE MINDED are prepared….cause no one in their right minds are about to hold anyone;s hand or spoonfeed them anymore…

Not when REAL AFRIKANS are showing ANCESTRAL STRENGTH..

Let’s hope cousin Charles is PAYING ATTENTION..

https://allyfromnola.medium.com/why-most-black-people-are-refusing-to-mourn-queen-elizabeth-ii-a9c421f18ae0

“Photo by Mathew Browne on Unsplash
    One thing has become painfully clear in the aftermath of Queen Elizabeth II’s death — her legacy is complex. While some will spend the next few weeks praising the longest-serving British monarch’s reign, Black people and other marginalized groups are having a different conversation about the harm of British colonialism. For instance, Irish Twitter reflected on the monarch’s role in the Great Irish Famine. While Americans often hear about the famine as a natural phenomenon, Britain actually deprived Ireland of resources and “systematically stripped the Irish of even the least semblance of basic human freedom,” some referred to their efforts as genocide. As Irish people expressed their discontent, they found a new friend in solidarity — Black Twitter.

We often hear that Britain is known for a type of “polite racism,” but that’s misleading. The British empire’s role overshadowed the “participation of all other Northern European powers in the transatlantic slave trade.” And like America, Britain has never paid reparations to formerly enslaved people or their descendants. As a result, the legacy of the slave trade has helped to codify a racial hierarchy in the country. So, what does this have to do with the Queen? Well, for starters, the “royal family has made its fortune from [the] slave trade.” It started when Queen Elizabeth I “allowed John Hopkins to kidnap slaves from Africa and sell them to the Caribbean,” making tremendous profits. Then, the death of Queen Elizabeth II sparked renewed calls for reparations as King Charles became the new monarch.”

44. @John “Recall, since 2018 we have been operating an unconstitutional parliament and everything done in its name is null, void and of no effect. We don’t even have a president!!”

According to John’s BELIEFS.

But not according to the truth.

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“@ David calls it diplomacy(above)”

LICKING ASS is NOT diplomacy it’s SHIT EATING…..the most DANGEROUS type of negro.

46. @John September 10, 2022 1:41 AM “The Brits must be laughing their asses off at us!!”

So what.

From time t time we have a god laugh at them too. Human beings are sometimes foolish. The British too. White men too. That’s why Ms. Truss put wunna on de back bench. For your continuous foolishness.

WURA’s husband get put in de back of de bus too.

47. Mad I/O
    John’s bad code is stuck in a repetitive loop with a logic error and he needs to escape to the bottom of loop for his program to proceed

If Opposition is not equal to zero
    assign a leader of opposition to the house
    else
    assign leader of opposition = false
    end-if

48. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“WURA’s husband get put in de back of de bus too.”

John is DELUDED…everything is going as PLANNED the parliament negros ARE FAILURES as manufactured, were i the brits i would be pleased as punch, no need to laugh when others can do it for me…

49. The thing is that we talk about mourning. But the truth we can only mourn someone that we know. None of us in this forum or the rest of the world ever spent enough time with the Queen to get to really know her.

Real mourning involves last of sleep, loss of appetite, being easily distracted, crying etc. I have been in real mourning once in my life, when a close teenage relative died suddenly. Even when my parents died I did not lose my appetite, did not lose any sleep, did not cry, went to work the next work day etc. My parents were both over 85 and had accepted the inevitability of their deaths. Neither was afraid, or angry. They went peacefully. When a colleague asked me about my mother’s death I described it as a good death. Death is not always a tragedy. It is possible that at 96 nobody including her children is mourning Elizabeth,

I wish that we could stop pretending that the death of a 90+ person has the same effect as the sudden death of a child or a teenager. It does not.

An old woman died. Old women [and MEN] die everyday. It is a normal, natural and healthy part of life.

50. And when a 30 year old co-worker died. Said “bye, see you Monday” to me Friday evening and died on Saturday morning.

Leave a Reply to JohnCancel reply