Submitted by Steven Kaszab

Strange thing is going  on in our market place. Since the event of the pandemic (still here going strong) the Third World has suffered along with the rest of us. Many 1st World Corporations had previously imported trillions of dollars from Asia, Africa and elsewhere, and this domestic, catastrophic strategy destroyed the manufacturing sector in the Americas, EU and elsewhere. No bother to these corporations who placed profits above the livelihoods and security of their neighbors, providing products that could easily be made domestically, although more costly. The manufacturing mills of China pay peanuts to their employees, while the employee by western manufacturers is paid much more. Historically the owners of many manufacturing firms paid their employees well, with the hope that these men and women would buy their products. A prosperous middle class developed. Then during a five year period after WW2 firms began to build, purchase or partner with Japanese, Chinese and other foreign firms with the intent of building what is needed cheaply. 

This innovation created a plantation style economy offshore. During the 14-15th centuries Portugal and then Spain developed a system of exploitation in Africa, using Africans to mine African gold and other resources. This was the 1st establishment of the plantation, a place where Africans and other slaves were forced to harvest their continents wealth while Europeans reaped  the rewards of their exploited labor. Africans were chattel for the Europeans. Chattel means possession, and Africans had become nothing more to the Europeans than that of cattle. What are cattle, but things to be raised and later butchered, get it? The plantation system incorporated this concept of ownership. While the average life span of a slave was 5-7 years, the slave was allowed to sire children, who immediately became possessions owned by the plantation. Years later the British would introduce this concept to their possessions in Barbados and later Jamaica. Huge plantations through out these two colonies produced items like sugar, to be trades internationally. Since the Europeans of the time had picked Africans as the go to slave population, a dehumanizing system of trade developed transporting millions across the ocean to their enslavement and ultimate demise. Racism at its finest.

Now to the present, where business people in the west applied the same method of exploitation to their economic needs. China is a dictatorship with a huge population, while India was the bread basket of the world, poor and open to financial exploitation (remember they were a British Colony). So the plantations of the day were established in China, India and elsewhere, a system upheld by nationals allied to the capitalistic principal that money rules the world. Profit placed over the betterment of their national population. China has many millions of people liken to chattel, working to survive. China has a working prison labor force of fifteen million +. If they should die, their internal organs are harvested and sold to the highest bidder. If your a Muslim in China, be prepared for an extra dose of oppression and colonial manipulation. India is in many ways no better. A place where employee’s have no real rights. A place where entire village populations are driven from their ancestral homes and the homes bulldozed so a mall or manufacturing plant can be constructed. The corruption of officials in India assures corporate profits are placed above the betterment of the Indian population. 

History seems to exist in a cycle, where the system of exploitation of the weak will always reappear. The system of the plantation seems to simply evolve, while humanity shown for others does not evolve. The torture, manipulation and subjugation of entire populations continue to this day. People want their cheap phones, trinkets and such and are willing to turn a blind eye to the obvious, that our selfish needs are more important than the lives of those blind to us, not seen, those who toil with little or no pay making things of no real consequence.

In the 17th century, slavery created the great empires of the day, Great Britain, France, Portugal and Spain. Trillions of dollars flowed from Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America to Europe. The magnificent building of these nations, their cathedrals and buildings of Historic meaning are All Covered in the Blood of Africans and Latinos(Brazilians). When can the ghosts of the plantation be allowed to speak? The Holy Roman Catholic Church is stained  in the Blood of Aboriginal Peoples in the America’s, Africa, Australia and the Caribbean. The very existence of what The EU symbolizes today, a wealthy union, is a result of this exploitation, great wealth centered in colonial populations, away from those who worked and died to achieve this historic goal.

China and India continue the plantation system with the exploitation of their excess populations. China has become the newest form of colonial power, the very thing Communists claim to oppose. China does not have a Communist Government, but rather a group of feudal lords allied to corporate elitists through out the globe. The Communist Party is the slave masters of China’s plantation system.

“The conquered roam free in the box of insanity” wrote T.F. Hodge. Are we all complicit in the existence of present day plantations of pain? Do we allow our expectations and desires to build up and maintain  this form of economic and human savagery? Is the existence of present day plantations our doing, and what are we prepared to do about it?

168 responses to “The Plantation: An Innovation of Horror”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

But @David (Donna, Dub et al) this playbook is actually quite old … I tend to reference the circa 16th cen. political work from Machiavelli but its older than that.

He simply takes the indisputable and hard facts and massages them to create a ‘new truth’ palatable to an audience eager to dismiss the painful truths of slavery.

The startling reality is that that playbook has gained much success over recent years and continues to be used over and over!

Would anyone have anticipated seven years ago that entire states in the US would actually ban high school educational discourse on slavery vis its impact on Black and the role white folks – to this day- played!

I saw a headline today that some district or other wanted to ban ‘Animal Farm’ … I was WTF. We obviously know that book was banned eons ago in Russia and a few other nations but I had forgotten that for exactly opposite reasons there were also many in the US who saw the book as a threat.

Well here we are again in this modern “woke” era when ‘fact is fiction’, ‘truth’ a social media parody by a pathogical liar and we are also banning the hard truths of history.

A fertile playground for the ‘influencers’ like this unconscionable blogger.

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Well here is an admission that is long overdue…

Caribbean leadership is EXTREMELY WEAK and will always be that way…their tiny powers are worthless to the people because it’s directed AT THE PEOPLE with corrupt practices, ignoring international laws and even local ones…they much prefer keep the people largely UNEDUCATED TO BENEFIT THEMSELVES AND CORRUPT FRIENDS..

so how will US change and remedy all of that…when that is the main problems confronting the inhabitants, driving poverty, oppression., disinfranchisement and suppression..

and i don’t need to hear any nonsense about sovereignty we all know that’s shite…

“A United States Congressman has admitted that his country’s foreign policies have disregarded the Caribbean for an unduly long period.

However, Republican Mark Green said if he had his way and the bipartisan House Resolution (HR) 7579 Western Hemisphere Nearshoring Act is passed, the region could benefit significantly.

“What’s good for the United States is good for the Caribbean and what’s good for the Caribbean is good for the United States. Unfortunately, for too long US foreign policy largely ignored our neighbours in the Western Hemisphere, particularly the Caribbean, and we’ve seen the detrimental effects of that detachment,” he said.”

3. @Dee Word

We live in a world that has always politicize most things to the benefit of the establishment. The bigotry and prejudices we live our lives will be a characteristic of the human race until end times. Of this we can be certain.

4. WONDERS NEVER CEASE..

WOULD A BLACK MAN ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND RISE TO PROMINENCE IF ACCUSED OF MULTIMILLION DRUG BUST AND CASE SEEMINGLY GONE UP IN SMOKE?

HMMMM.

Esuf returns as Radicals share limelight with Street Digs

Former multiple Suzuki Challenge Series Champion Suleman Esuf will return to the category at Bushy Park Barbados this Sunday in round two of the Radical Caribbean Cup (RCC). Joining the region’s fastest race cars on the schedule for Bushy Park Motorsports Inc’s (BPMSI) second race meet of the season will be Street Digs, the new-for-2022 initiative which has attracted a large number of newcomers to the St Philip facility’s one-eighth-of-a-mile drag strip on Friday evenings in recent months.

All-rounder Esuf, who first came to prominence as a successful drag racer, enjoys one of the highest win rates in the SR3 Cup; his nine wins and 13 further podium finishes in 36 races in the Bushy Park-based SCS which ended in 2017, are crowned with four Championship titles. Since then he has raced only rarely in the regional series, having switched to rallying, first with a BMW M3, then a Ford Fiesta R5, which was replaced this year by a BMW 1M Coupe.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/08/27/esuf-returns-as-radicals-share-limelight-with-street-digs/

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Businessman on $11m drug charge remanded

A YOUNG BUSINESSMAN held in connection with the discovery of more than $11 million in drugs in a container at the Bridgetown Port was ordered kept in jail after he appeared in the District “A” Traffic Court.
    Suleman Esuf, 22, of Redman’s Village, St. Thomas, was not required to plead to having a traffickable quantity – 2 778.38 pounds – of cannabis and doing acts preparatory for the purpose of trafficking in cannabis, between April 1 and July 26, this year (2010).

The drugs have a street value of $11 073 560.

https://www.nationnews.com/2010/09/17/businessman-on-11m-drug-charge-remanded/

5. DPD
    This is the right wing populism movement that is gaining support in the western hemisphere
    aka the national front the white man’s front vote the national front
    aka the White Man’s Last Stand to stop becoming a minority.
    Liberals and multi-culti cities like NY LA are too foreign for homogeneous places
    Trump did not invent it but was bankrupt of ideas so he ran with it and it proved a big hit in numbers game which is exclusive of unity and colour
    Segregation stopped in 1964 with Civil Rights Act when Trump was 18 and had already formed his behavioural patterns of regressive ignorance

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

BAJE what do you expect from corrupt slave society Barbados…

we witnessed a white cokehead…telling the shitehound DLP government to arrest Black men for poaching sea eggs and that’s exactly what the frauds did…they would never arrest him for cocaine though…

7. HantsAugust 27, 2022 11:58 AM

miscegenation

the interbreeding of people considered to be of different racial types

So not inbreeding and concentrating people like genetic.

Rather mixing of various genes.

8. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

oh…and did you not have one on a boat load of marijuana or was it cocaine……just yesterday still giving actuarial advice on the possibly BILLIONS MISSING from the NIS pension fund..

the place is a joke and the Afrikan people are the only ones getting LAUGHED AT…

9. DavidAugust 27, 2022 10:55 AM

What does inbreeding have to do with the egregious act of chattel slavery that was perpetrated against Black people?

So what you are saying is you believe all black people are inbred.

I can tell you that you are completely wrong in your beliefs!!

If slaves kept themselves to themselves Barbados would be a nation of idiots.

……. come to think of it ……..

Nah, can’t be true, too many Barbados Scholars.

10. “Rather mixing of various genes”

mixing weaker genes of slavemasters with stronger genes of slaves
    but, Trump boys are against race mixing in case you did not know
    they have a paranoid fear they are becoming extinct
    even though mixed race children and grand children carry their genes

11. RE JohnAugust 27, 2022 12:32 PM ON DavidAugust 27, 2022 10:55 AM

What does inbreeding have to do with the egregious act of chattel slavery that was perpetrated against Black people?

So what you are saying is you believe all black people are inbred. I can tell you that you are completely wrong in your beliefs!! If slaves kept themselves to themselves Barbados would be a nation of idiots.

……. come to think of it ……..Nah, can’t be true, too many Barbados Scholars.

EXCUSE THE MAN MAN
    HE DOES JUST TALK ABOUT THINKS HE KNOWS NOTHING

HE OBVIOUSLY KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT GENETICS

AND YES A SIMPLE LOOK AT THE MAHOGONY BOARDS IN THE HALL AT HC INDICATES THAT MOST BARBADOS SCHOLARS ARE IN FACT BLACK

THEN YUH GOT THE BIG JACKASS THAT POSITS …..
    once ya get to the REAL TRUTH that there is ONLY ONE RACE ON THE EARTH ….THE AFRIKAN RACE….all the rest is easy…
    SO BRING US THE PUNETT SQUARES TO SUPPORT YOUR ARGUMENT
    THAT IS SIMPLE BUT SOUND GENETICS

12. GP cannot spell PUNNETT Squares
    (which cannot be used in many situations involving complex genetic inheritance)

13. One nice thing about interbreeding, I get to hope I got some of Lee Lee Cuffley’s ancestors’ genes for longevity.

That is on my Grandfather’s side.

On my Grand mother’s side her mother lived to a few weeks shy of her 100’th birthday and her daughter, my mother lived to 95.

But then, my father lived to 69 so it may all balance out in the end.

Thy will be done oh Lord!!

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

well at least we have reached the level of intelligence…some of us anyway, to recognize that the ILLUSION of skin color was MISUSED to create A DELUSION of skin color superiority…..based entirely on a mutating gene…in the Afrikan race..

the screw up came when they inbred and inbred over thousands of years and washed out their original origins so they are not Afrikan…in anyway..

i pay very little attention to the little dr. agents from big pharma…dr. foolbert….they only know what they WANTED THEM TO KNOW…

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Inheritance of Skin Color

Skin color is largely determined by the amount of melanin. Dark-skinned individuals produce more melanin than light-skinned individuals. At least three genes regulate the amount of melanin produced. Each gene has two forms: dark skin allele (A, B, and C) and light skin allele (a, b, and c). Neither allele is completely dominant to the other, and heterozygotes exhibit an intermediate phenotype (incomplete dominance). Each dark skin allele in the genotype adds pigment by increasing melanin production. There are seven different shades of skin color ranging from very light (aabbcc) to very dark (AABBC); most individuals have the intermediate skin color (AaBbCc). A cross between two individuals with intermediate skin color produces offspring with a range of phenotypes (bell-shaped curve).”

there is a video i watched by a REAL GENETIC EXPERT in melanin content who broke it right down with slides and other proof…….don’t need to listen to some half-assed gp who have no clue….the above is information that has been out here FOREVER and well known..

16. we witnessed a white cokehead…telling the shitehound DLP government to arrest Black men for poaching sea eggs and that’s exactly what the frauds did…they would never arrest him for cocaine though…

oh…and did you not have one on a boat load of marijuana or was it cocaine……just yesterday still giving actuarial advice on the possibly BILLIONS MISSING from the NIS pension fund.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WELCOME TO THE 2 X 3 ISLAND PARADISE WHERE IT IS A CURSE TO BLACK BUT A BLESSING FOR ANY OTHER RACE ON AN SLAND OVER 90 PERCENT BLACK.

THERE IS A MENTAL SICKNESS WITH BLACK PEOPLE AGAINST THEIR OWN AMONG CARIBBEAN PEOPLE ESPECIALLY.

17. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“WELCOME TO THE 2 X 3 ISLAND PARADISE WHERE IT IS A CURSE TO BLACK BUT A BLESSING FOR ANY OTHER RACE ON AN SLAND OVER 90 PERCENT BLACK.”

it’s the FRAUDS for misleaders perpetrating a centuries old fraud on the Afrikan population who is the ONLY RACE on the island..

.the others that they hold to such high esteem for CORRUPTION PURPOSES are merely subgroups…

18. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

BAJE…we know exactly WHO TO BLAME for all that’s going on…..

“the wicked, malicious negro” – Marcus Garvey

the keep the wickedness against Afrikan people alive and well..

he said it 100 years ago and it still APPLIES TODAY….black foolish uneducated people with colonial titles will NEVER LEARN…..running around with tainted bloodlines and still selling out..

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I keep telling people that…if you don’t take care of YOUR OWN SURVIVAL AND TAKE IT SERIOUSLY., and DON’T TAKE IT FOR GRANTED…..others will WALK ALL OVER YOU…….you want to sit on ya dependent tail and expect others to do it for you….look how long that video has been around….and people still DON’T PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT SHE SAID…

you cannot blame whites or ANYONE ELSE WHO DOES…

you have IDIOT POLITICIANS who look out for the survival of themselves only, RACISTS and THIEVES connected to them, before they take care of the survival of THEIR OWN PEOPLE FIRST….so WHO IS TO BLAME…they can’t shuffle to blame off to US, UK and Canada anymore fooling the people

I actually deal with that topic in next month’s issue of Kush Quarterly….because some matters came up on the continent that needs confronting….HEAD ON…

weeee HAVE TO GET SERIOUS ABOUT OUR SURVIVAL AS A COLLECTIVE….just as everyone else does…..so far, it’s a FAILING GRADE…..no one to blame but yaselves…

20. BAJE…we know exactly WHO TO BLAME for all that’s going on…..

Xxxxxxxx

EVERY BLACK MAN OR WOMAN IS TO BE BLAMED IN 2022 FOR NOT LOOKING IN THE MIRROR AND SORTING THEMSELVES OUT WHILST CREATING A BETTER FUTURE FOR CURRENT AND FUTURE GENERATIONS.

ONLY THE IGNORANT AND BACKWARDS MAKES EXCUSES AND SEEK TO MAKE THEMSELVES AS VICTIMS OR EXCUSES FOR REMAININGAT THE BOTTOMOF THE TOTEM POLE.

ONCE ONE CAN READ AND IN SOME CASES WRITE THE SKY IS THE LIMIT.

ONLY OUR MINDS CAN TRAP AND KEEP US DOWN. THERE IS NOTHING SAYING ONE CAN’T LEAVE A NEW LOCATION SOMEWHERE ELSE WITH A FRESH START AND MAKE A SUCCESS OF ONESELF INSTEAD OF THE SHACKLES OF OUR MIND KEEPING IN POVERTY OR NEGATIVE CYCLES.

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

in saying that…….each generation of Afrikan children born in the slave society is educationally DISENFRANCHISED by the wicked in the parliament….particularly in the last 20 YEARS that there is access to the internet and VOLUMES of educational material on Afrika and our ancestors…

they keep them stuck in the colonial cycle of MISEDUCATION AND OUTRIGHT LIES…

there is absolutely NO EXCUSE….that information i and others have been able to put our hands on in the last 10 YEARS….should be taught in the schools about OUR AFRIKAN HISTORY, CULTURE, LANGUAGES, TRADITIONS, ETC……but it’s clear they don’t want that…

.they MUCH PREFER ABUSE each generation and turn them into uneducated voters of the yardfowl variety, stuck in DELIBERATELY OPPRESSED COMMUNITIES, trapped in poverty, and the drug trade that they themselves instigate…. instead of giving them the EDUCATION THEY NEED FOR THEIR SURVIVAL..

22. I must say that I do not agree with the lady. I do not suscribe to any “Survival of the Most Savage” ideology! The white man SHOULD BE held accountable for his atrocities, all made possible by CHINESE gunpowder power and not some superior intellect, as is their narrative.

And black people who continue to sell out their own SHOULD ALSO be held accountable but to a higher degree.

It is not an either /or situation.

HUMAN BEINGS ARE SUPPOSED TO HAVE EVOLVED TO A HIGHER SENSE OF BEING THAN OTHER ANIMALS. If the white man wants to claim to be HUMAN, then he must stop behaving like a beast operating on base instincts. The world has enough of EVERYTHING for EVERYONE.

THE WHITE MAN WANTS IT ALL! IT IS NOT ABOUT SURVIVAL. IT IS ABOUT GREED AND A LUST FOR POWER.

23. That Mark Green guy down here talking about the Caribbean people as long lost friends with whom America wishes to get reacquainted is a MAGA MORON.

ALL his ideas are in line with the Right-Wing Loonies.

We shouldn’t want his kind of “investment”. What the RH is he doing here?????

No way that his kind could bring any progress to Barbados. It would all be exploitative, not progressive at all.

We in the Caribbean need to invest in ourselves!

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

No one is saying that what whites and OTHERS, there were others involved, did was not criminal, disrespectful, IMMORAL, wicked, evil…but it did not start in the last 500 years and has always been their mode of survival for the last 3,000.. YEARS…that’s why we find it difficult to catch ourselves, it did not start yesterday..

first you have to go back TO THE ROOT OF HOW THE LAST 500 YEARS BEGAN….it’s not just cut and dried…

but at the end of the day…..the blame for what is happening NOW….is ALL ON black leadership because they themselves CONTINUE TO PERPETRATE THOSE anti-Afrikan crimes against their people……VOLUNTARILY..

the whites and others should change HOW they operate… ,….but they really DON’T HAVE TO once they can get stupid blacks to do all the dirty work and heavy lifting for them eg..

..keeping their people in generational poverty,

keeping corruption alive to disenfranchise their people….

keeping Afrikan education away from each generation of children..

.it’s not whites doing this at all…..it’s your IGNORANT LEADERS who want world stage recognition and prestige at any cost..and would SELL THEIR PEOPLE and souls to do so…

25. RE don’t need to listen to some half-assed gp who have no clue….
    THIS half-assed gp
    I – DESIGNED THE NHS SYSTEM EMPLOYED IN BARBADOS SINCE SEPTEMBER 1 1985 – WHICH IS ALSO FOLLOWED IN ST LUCIA
    2- ACTUALLY TAUGHT MEDICAL GENETICS TO MEDICAL STUDENTS AND SEVERAL OTHER BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES

WHERE DID YOU TEACH GENETICS OR ANYTHING ANYWHERE DUMMY.?
    WHAT SYSTEMS HAVE YOU DESIGNED THAT IS OPERATING ANYWHERE DUMMY?

NOW DRAW THE PUNNETT SQUARES FOR THE SCENARIO YOU SET UP { (Each gene has two forms: dark skin allele (A, B, and C) and light skin allele (a, b, and c) } AND SHOW US HOW YOU WILL GET A GENOTYPE TO GIVE A WHITE PHENOTYPE FROM THE ABOVE YUH DHUMMY

SHOW HOW YOU CAN GO FROM BLACK TO WHITE

YOU CUT AND PASTE SOMETHING YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT AND WANT TO ARGUE WITH ME IN A MOST DPD-ESQUE FASHION AS HE DID ABOUT CERVICAL AND CRANIAL INJURIES AND OTHER MORONS ARGUED ABOUT THE BIOCHEM PHARM AND MICROB ABOUT COVI

SURELY YOU JEST
    BUT THAT IS WHAT BU IS FOR TO BRING MIRTH

26. “I – DESIGNED THE NHS SYSTEM EMPLOYED IN BARBADOS SINCE SEPTEMBER 1 1985 – WHICH IS ALSO FOLLOWED IN ST LUCIA”

you didn’t design it you only spoke to a guy with the idea (similar to NHS in UK)
    others designed and implemented it and got paid and credited for it
    get over yourself

27. Brits industrialised slavery for the new world colonies and Atlantic Slave Trade triangle where slaves were taken from Africa to their plantations in America and produce was shipped back to UK where they manufactured goods to sell to the world.
    This was rinsed and repeated over and over again for hundreds of years.
    They invented white supremacy racism categorising blacks as sub-human animals to justify their wickedness to humanity and slave laws how to brutalise slaves with terror.
    Vast wealth was built up which funded Industrial Revolution, World Trade and British Empire around the world in all continents.

28. Here is the, predictable, response from the government of Jamaica concerning the alleged mistreatment of their citizens in the agricultural gulags of Canada.

Some of us were sceptical of both parties desire to import tens of thousands of foreign labour. The link below gives logic as to why the current incumbent – Mia – is determined to open up Barbados labour market under the guidance of Barbados minority community and her foreign backers.

There is no region in the world better placed historically to exploit and disenfranchise labour rights than the Caribbean region. The region which introduced to the world mass industrialised “esclavage.”

It is highly likely that the proposed 80,000 migrants will be used to replace the existing working population whilst undermining and dragging down further the working conditions of Barbadian workers.

Tron will be delighted.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2022/8/27/jamaican-minister-rejects-workers-abuse-claims-on-canadian-farms

29. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Caribbean leaders have NO CREDIBILITY and UGLY TRACK RECORDS…

They can get NOTHING RIGHT….

check out the failed federation

check out the failed caricom community , whatever that is, that can’t get from point A to point B…

the only thing they seem proficient at is keeping Afrikan people oppressed and in BONDAGE of one form or another…and RIPE FOR EXPLOITATION…

so there is no surprise that they would attempt to cover up what everyone else has KNOWN FOR DECADES about those farm work programs..

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and we know he or she is LYING…because Latinos also COMPLAIN about the mistreatment. They get trapped in a generational cycle…and many stories are available…

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…everyone is sick and tired of these LYING POLITICAL FRAUDS…

32. Donna August 27, 2022 10:39 AM #: “Who is surprised? I picked up and rewrote much of their nonsence as a child.”

Clearly these people can only be described as idiots.

Judging by the comments from contributors on topics such as this, there isn’t anyone who would be surprised at any attempts by certain individuals to rewrite history.

The problem is, we have people who want to give the impression they have a ‘wealth of knowledge and information’ about a variety of topics, when, IN ACTUALITY, they DO NOT.
    Have you ever seen those particular persons make any DEFINITIVE COMMENTS on ANY TOPIC and not ‘ride on the backs’ of certain contributors’ comments?
    However, I will forever remain skeptical of accepting opinions from people who CONSTANTLY MISINTERPRET information they read, and PRESENTING MISREPRESENTATIONS of what was actually outlined therein, resulting in them often MISLEADING the forum.

33. I remember the landmark day when The English Voice newspaper was first published 40 years ago. Bu’s Donna may still have been a resident of the mother country? Prince Charles was asked to edit the newspaper’s 40th anniversary edition.

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2022/aug/27/prince-charles-guest-edits-black-british-newspaper-the-voice

https://www.voice-online.co.uk/black-british-voices/2021/05/25/barbara-blake-hannah-i-am-african-i-am-jamaican-i-am-british/

34. Artax,

As I have said many times before, I picked up on the flawed white man’s narrative as a little child watching Westerns on Saturday morning tv in the 70s. All it took was the knowledge that the “Indians” were THERE FIRST. The talk of the evil “savages” scalping white woman used to vex me to no end. Hear the lil child hollering at the tv! I remember my glee at the demise of George Custer.

It was then that I realised that these people were insidious mind benders,

Didn’t have to do African history to toss out the narrative of the inferior black man. I only had to KNOW that I wasn’t inferior. And that thought never entered my mind. Never felt inferior. I come from a long line of people on ALL sides of my family who never felt inferior and therefore could not be kept down.

So when people drop remarks about non- existent social standing, they would be surprised to know who cussed me a few weeks ago for not calling her back. Actually, I was waiting for HER to call ME back as she said she would. If she had asked me to call her, then I would have done so but I would have done so for the grave digger as well.

I do not seek fake social standing. I am a simple country girl who prefers simple country life.

So….I was not referring to social standing at all. What I was referring to is my family’s resourcefulness and the bloody-mindedness that enabled them to get out from under the white man’s boot from as far back as my great, great grandparents. Long time since any of my ancestors could be starved by any white man. In 1937, they had no reason to riot.

I see that resourcefulness in my son. I also see that, just like his mother and her mother, he not impressed by the trappings valued by man.

Once a suggestion was made to my mother that since she was always singing on the job, she should form a hospital choir to sing for the Governor General’s visit.

“You think I am a lil child? Tell me about forming a choir to sing for MY PATIENTS!”

THE TRADITION CONTINUES!

ENOUGH SAID.

35. In today’s BT the editorial mentions that there is a surge in the number of Bajans fleeing Little England for the mother country, Canada and America. They claim they are refugees fleeing from territories which are supposedly hostile to the LBGT community.

For the last two months, I have used the repeated analogy of frogs been boiled slowly to their deaths in a saucepan of water. It would appear that some of these frogs have become uncomfortable with the temperature of the water and have leapt out of the saucepan to seek relief in cooler waters.

“Our most senior diplomat in Canada, High Commissioner Gline Clarke, is not convinced by the arguments being made by most of the “refugees” that they feared for their safety if they remained in Barbados because our laws criminalized buggery and widespread anti-gay intolerance.”

Gline Clarke appears oblivious to the fact that Barbados is not a friendly environment for Barbados majority population. The many decades of corruption under the leadership of the BLP twice and the DLP has left the country’s economy broken beyond repair and her black citizens destitute. That some of them are voting with their feet should come as no surprise. Perhaps Mr Clarke believes that Barbados remains the gem of the Caribbean.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/08/27/bteditorial-puzzling-reports-of-barbadians-fleeing/

36. Public Enemy Lyrics
    “Fear Of A Black Planet”
    Excuse us for the news
    You might not be amused
    But did you know white comes from Black
    No need to be confused

Man you ain’t gotta
    Worry ’bout a thing
    ‘Bout your daughter
    Nah she ain’t my type
    (But supposin’ she said she loved me)
    Are you afraid of the mix of Black and White
    We’re livin’ in a land where
    The law say the mixing of race
    Makes the blood impure
    She’s a woman I’m a man
    But by the look on your face
    See ya can’t stand it

Man calm your ass down, don’t get mad
    I don’t your sistah
    Would you still love her
    Or would you dismiss her
    What is pure? Who is pure?
    Is it European state of being, I’m not sure
    If the whole world was to come
    Thru peace and love
    Then what would we made of?

Excuse us for the news
    You might not be amused
    But did you know white comes from Black
    No need to be confused
    Excuse us for the news
    I question those accused
    Why is this fear of Black from White
    Influence who you choose?
    Man c’mon now, I don’t want your wife
    Stop screamin’ it’s not the end of your life
    What’s wrong with some color in your family tree
    I don’t know

I’m just a rhyme sayer
    Skins protected ‘gainst the ozone layers
    Breakdown 2001
    Might be best to be Black
    Or just Brown countdown

I’ve been wonderin’ why
    People livin’ in fear
    Of my shade
    (Or my hi top fade)
    I’m not the one that’s runnin’
    But they got me one the run
    Treat me like I have a gun
    All I got is genes and chromosomes
    Consider me Black to the bone
    All I want is peace and love
    On this planet
    (Ain’t that how God planned it?)

Excuse us for the news
    You might not be amused
    But did you know White comes from Black
    No need to be confused

Excuse us for the news
    I question those accused
    Why is this fear of Black from White
    Influence who you choose?

37. When I put out the idea of wealth inequality between third and first world nations
    which I witnessed first hand when holidaying in third world
    then a white geezer called Thomas Piketty grabbed the idea and twisted it to wealth inequality in first world and wrote a book
    When I put the idea of US Globalisation taking over world trade
    Rightwing Trump cunts stole the idea and wrote about Third World taking First World jobs
    The same way that Canadian Geezer who wrote this article is China Bashing like they are new Negros
    Point is nobody praises original thinkers but take their ideas which is a sign that they were right
    Imitation Racist Third World Black Bajans have called me a Culture Vulture for posting Black Music when they don’t even know that music or genre but believe they have dominion on it because they are Black
    Other Black snitches moan to a Blogmaster about music when their posts are removed

38. @TLSN

Are you and others who constantly throw shade at Barbados be labeled ad some who had to flee?

How do you conflate a report about some members of the LGBT community who are obviously exploiting a sweet spot in Canadian law to ‘flee’ Barbados with Barbados not a comfortable place for the majority population? Some of you are simply dishonest.

39. History is like the Truth which is like the X-files and is out there
    People twist knowledge and derive their versions for their benefit
    Hitler stole the Brits mistruth about white supremacy and said Germans were master race
    Brits were original racists and USA was their original racist colony in new world
    but they claimed they were good guys fighting for Jews when they were more worried about losing control of World Power
    Back in WW2 days Blacks could not play in US baseball teams because they were black
    Brits were even more racist than US who made segregation law like apartheid but will claim they are not like them, they now claim they are not prejudiced like Trump’s White Front but they had Johnson and Farage doing the same racist shit (all 3 hated Obama for sending back racist Churchill’s bust)

40. “How do you conflate a report about some members of the LGBT community who are obviously exploiting a sweet spot in Canadian law to ‘flee’ Barbados with Barbados not a comfortable place for the majority population?”

people go for the money
    first world money is 20-50 times more
    third world people in first world nations
    think they are better than third world people in third world ghetto nations
    strangely the third world people in first world nations aka #throwashadecrew
    are the most racist voices about other people coming to third world nation
    and pollute local third world ghetto politics

41. “It doesn’t upset me and it sure doesn’t surprise me that most Bajans of all hues do not realise they are the products of miscegenation.
    Just look at the colours around you and you will realise what I am saying is true.
    I like simple truths but I have found most people, Bajans included, can’t handle simple truths.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

I “like simple truths” as well.

The “simple truths” are:

…. the white plantation owners and their wives, daughters, sons and other relatives, sexually exploited African men and women.
    Remember, white men used to refer to African women as ‘belly warmers.’
    These perverted white men’s guests were served by young, topless African girls.
    …. a ,’half white man,’ makes a bold, unsubstantiated statement that “most Bajans of all hues do not realise they are the products of miscegenation.”
    This is an individual who, I’m sure does not identify as Negro, preferring instead to identify as mullato or white.
    Because they know, ‘when you’re white, it’s alright’ or ‘when you’re brown, you can stick around.’ Unfortunately, ‘when you’re Black, stand back.’
    These ‘half white’ men and women, more often than not, identify as white and marry white women and men respectively.
    Jeff Evelyn, owner of J.E Security, for example, is the child of a Black father and Caucasian mother. He is ‘red with straight hair’ and married a white woman. I can provide the forum with several more examples.

Bizzy Williams experienced horrors from his white counterparts, after he married his negro wife, Shelly. Anyone on BU actually believes she is genuinely accepted with ‘open arms’ in the white community?

I remember hearing older people in Vauxhall, Christ Church who worked on plantations owned by the Deanes, used to call Vere Deane, ‘Mr. Vere.’
    I’m sure John Knox was referred to as, ‘Mr. John.’

Another simple truth is John Knox comes to BU with shiite arguments, and condescendingly ‘throws’ in words such as ‘common sense,’ to imply we’re ignorant.

I cannot understand how any Black individual could support or defend any ‘half white’ person who seeks to romanticize slavery…… and, that because he/she is an ‘island scholar,’ people should readily accept what he/she says as truth.

42. Correction: he IS not impressed.

It would be remiss of me not to get out ahead of any suggestion that I do not think it important to teach African history and immerse ourselves in African culture, even though my views have been expressed here on occasions too numerous to mention. People on this site have the unfortunate habit of seizing on a few words and taking them out of context. Of course, that leads to mirepresentations, whether deliberate or inadvertent, due to poor comprehension skills, I do not know, but it leads to argument where there is, in actuality, NO REAL DISAGREEMENT.

The truth is that these last few years I have been longing to trace my ancestry back to Africa. I know nothing before my great great grandparents. I think in the near future, I am going to do some digging.

Some day soon, I expect I’ll do that DNA testing and then this reluctant traveller and peddler of second hand information will be INSPIRED to take her son on a trip, to NONWHITEMANLAND.

43. “Other Black snitches moan to a Blogmaster about music when their posts are removed.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

My friend, you could ‘talk’ what the f#@& you like, I don’t care.

I believe, similarly to how ac could be censored for not ‘sticking to the script,’ you should also be censored for posting a multiplicity of irrelevant YouTube videos to every article posted to this forum for discussion.
    I remember reading a thread one morning last week and had to scroll past ten consecutive posts with two videos each.

And, if you’re Indian, as Dullard suggests, then, I find it extremely offensive that you’re given free rein on a predominately Black blog, to as you please and describe Black people as ‘snitches, bitches and niggas.’

Khah yuh Indian RH.

44. Problem is Barbados-Africans don’t know African Culture so they cannot teach it.
    Places like London and New York have African-Africans who teach it and it taught in community centres not school curricula.
    Africa does not even teach African culture in Africa it is all around them as their way of life.
    Their school curricula is same as other countries.

45. “And, if you’re Indian, as Dullard suggests, then, I find it extremely offensive that you’re given free rein on a predominately Black blog, to as you please and describe Black people as ‘snitches, bitches and niggas.’”

I am no Indian and Dullard has been making his petty digs like a cunt for a couple of years
    You clearly do not understand how the world wide web works son
    as any people can type their thoughts from anywhere
    you don’t have to black to Bu
    You clearly do not understand how moderation works either as complaining about others when your posts are removed is petty like a bitch and a snitch for real
    and you are also a copy cat cat sitting on the doormat of others original ideas like mine
    does that make you a black cat or are you white cat or as Siamese cat or a bald cat
    old bajan people are petty minded and thin skinned with third world minds

46. This song is not for for snitches or bitches said the culture vulture who was never an Indian
    so petty minded black 3rd world underdeveloped minds in little island ghettos should stop hating indians

I Wish I Wasn’t 4:16 Heather Headley She’s Gotta Have It Unofficial Soundtrack Soundtrack

47. Artax,

Yup! Very condescending is John Knox!

You see how he refers to Don Lemon as “the dumbest man on tv” but promotes one of the dumbest men who ever ran for the Senate, Hershel Walker! Hershel is an Uncle Tom, like Tim Scott and Clarence Thomas so his dumbness is much appreciated.

Hear what John Knox posted to BU – HERSHEL WALKER OPINING THAT WE HAVE ENOUGH TREES!

Now, hear what COMMON SENSE tells Donna.

The environment is all about BALANCE. LONG TIME AGO, there were many more trees than human beings. When the human population increased exponentially and cut down trees to make room and shelter and furniture etc. for themselves the tree population decreased dramatically. Then came industrialisation! So…. less carbon dioxide in and more carbon dioxide OUT.

I DO NOT KNOW if human activity has the capacity to offset the balance of our atmosphere, causing climate change. I am not an expert on the topic. Therefore, I would not get up on any platform ANYWHERE and opine on whether we have enough trees.

I just plant them because I know it will do no harm and I prefer trees to many people who are INTENT ON DOING HARM..

48. “Problem is Barbados-Africans don’t know African Culture”

they don’t even know black culture around the world outside limited their bajan culture nor do they know world culture and are hating on other cultures coming

Leave a Reply to African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedCancel reply