Submitted by Steven Kaszab

Strange thing is going  on in our market place. Since the event of the pandemic (still here going strong) the Third World has suffered along with the rest of us. Many 1st World Corporations had previously imported trillions of dollars from Asia, Africa and elsewhere, and this domestic, catastrophic strategy destroyed the manufacturing sector in the Americas, EU and elsewhere. No bother to these corporations who placed profits above the livelihoods and security of their neighbors, providing products that could easily be made domestically, although more costly. The manufacturing mills of China pay peanuts to their employees, while the employee by western manufacturers is paid much more. Historically the owners of many manufacturing firms paid their employees well, with the hope that these men and women would buy their products. A prosperous middle class developed. Then during a five year period after WW2 firms began to build, purchase or partner with Japanese, Chinese and other foreign firms with the intent of building what is needed cheaply. 

This innovation created a plantation style economy offshore. During the 14-15th centuries Portugal and then Spain developed a system of exploitation in Africa, using Africans to mine African gold and other resources. This was the 1st establishment of the plantation, a place where Africans and other slaves were forced to harvest their continents wealth while Europeans reaped  the rewards of their exploited labor. Africans were chattel for the Europeans. Chattel means possession, and Africans had become nothing more to the Europeans than that of cattle. What are cattle, but things to be raised and later butchered, get it? The plantation system incorporated this concept of ownership. While the average life span of a slave was 5-7 years, the slave was allowed to sire children, who immediately became possessions owned by the plantation. Years later the British would introduce this concept to their possessions in Barbados and later Jamaica. Huge plantations through out these two colonies produced items like sugar, to be trades internationally. Since the Europeans of the time had picked Africans as the go to slave population, a dehumanizing system of trade developed transporting millions across the ocean to their enslavement and ultimate demise. Racism at its finest.

Now to the present, where business people in the west applied the same method of exploitation to their economic needs. China is a dictatorship with a huge population, while India was the bread basket of the world, poor and open to financial exploitation (remember they were a British Colony). So the plantations of the day were established in China, India and elsewhere, a system upheld by nationals allied to the capitalistic principal that money rules the world. Profit placed over the betterment of their national population. China has many millions of people liken to chattel, working to survive. China has a working prison labor force of fifteen million +. If they should die, their internal organs are harvested and sold to the highest bidder. If your a Muslim in China, be prepared for an extra dose of oppression and colonial manipulation. India is in many ways no better. A place where employee’s have no real rights. A place where entire village populations are driven from their ancestral homes and the homes bulldozed so a mall or manufacturing plant can be constructed. The corruption of officials in India assures corporate profits are placed above the betterment of the Indian population. 

History seems to exist in a cycle, where the system of exploitation of the weak will always reappear. The system of the plantation seems to simply evolve, while humanity shown for others does not evolve. The torture, manipulation and subjugation of entire populations continue to this day. People want their cheap phones, trinkets and such and are willing to turn a blind eye to the obvious, that our selfish needs are more important than the lives of those blind to us, not seen, those who toil with little or no pay making things of no real consequence.

In the 17th century, slavery created the great empires of the day, Great Britain, France, Portugal and Spain. Trillions of dollars flowed from Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America to Europe. The magnificent building of these nations, their cathedrals and buildings of Historic meaning are All Covered in the Blood of Africans and Latinos(Brazilians). When can the ghosts of the plantation be allowed to speak? The Holy Roman Catholic Church is stained  in the Blood of Aboriginal Peoples in the America’s, Africa, Australia and the Caribbean. The very existence of what The EU symbolizes today, a wealthy union, is a result of this exploitation, great wealth centered in colonial populations, away from those who worked and died to achieve this historic goal.

China and India continue the plantation system with the exploitation of their excess populations. China has become the newest form of colonial power, the very thing Communists claim to oppose. China does not have a Communist Government, but rather a group of feudal lords allied to corporate elitists through out the globe. The Communist Party is the slave masters of China’s plantation system.

“The conquered roam free in the box of insanity” wrote T.F. Hodge. Are we all complicit in the existence of present day plantations of pain? Do we allow our expectations and desires to build up and maintain  this form of economic and human savagery? Is the existence of present day plantations our doing, and what are we prepared to do about it?

168 responses to “The Plantation: An Innovation of Horror”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

the situation has degraded to a level that one can only wonder HOW MUCH MORE IGNORANT and LOW, and DUMB they can go…in their quest to show up or pull down each other…which most times go nowhere, but does not stop them from trying..

…i remember how well my launch, which had NOTHING TO DO WITH ANYONE, did not go down with the limited in intellect…but, nothing was stopped, they just EXPOSED THEMSELVES for everyone to see exactly WHO THEY ARE…..

check out some of the idiots right here on BU and you need go no further to see how the next incoming generations stand very little chance….IF THE MISEDUCATING and lack of commonsense keeps up…

a total disgrace…..and akin to ABUSE…

but when you have reached adulthood and STILL INCAPABLE of reversing ya BACKWARD clown show….YA GOT NO EXCUSE..

2. David the Apologist

Not me bosie! They can ride their hobby horses around the nursery by themselves! I dun wid that belligerent brassbowl of bile. I gun ga back scrolling past quickly, (as I do with GP.) Since my anger at his continued, unprovoked attacks waned, as it does with normal folks, I lapsed into reading his posts again. This normal aspect of emotionally stable human beings seems to have branded me the worst liar in the world!

You would think it was I who planted the drugs in his car!

Murdaaaaah!

You have more than one drama queen bout heh!

TheO had a brilliant idea that I am endeavouring to adopt. As I said, I am a sucker for good ideas.

I haven’t yet made it to 1/1, except for when I simply don’t return to the particular blog to even read their responses. Then it could be 20:1. Could be that on the Trump blog. I said my piece and haven’t returned. Don’t know what’s going on over there!

3. Artax,

Sssssh! I was trying to get TheO into a new line of poetry – the poetic kind. Don’t tell him I said so!

Seriously though, he can hit the bull’s eye when he wants to.

4. @Donna

Apologist about what?

5. Proposed new format for BU responses.

Copy original comment

My good fellow /woman,

I must strongly disagree with your assertion that…….insofaras it relates to……. Instead, I entreat you to consider my view that…….

If I cannot persuade you to accept my opinion in these matters (I certainly cannot be persuaded to accept yours) then I suggest that we agree to disagree.

Your opinion, as unfounded as I believe it to be, shall not be held against you.

Subject to David’s approval.

6. David,

Just falling in line with the in crowd. I ‘fraid to get ‘buse again.

Tee hee!

7. @Donna

You never fall in with the crowd if it doesn’t align with your convictions. Your sarcastic noted for the record.

8. “……the situation has degraded to a level that one can only wonder HOW MUCH MORE IGNORANT and LOW, and DUMB they can go…in their quest to show up or pull down each other…which most times go nowhere, but does not stop them from trying……”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

The above comments are evidenced by the fact that, someone would EXPOSE their STUPIDITY, for example, by coming to an anonymous blog to FALSELY ACCUSE anonymous bloggers they CANNOT IDENTIFY, of making UNSUCCESSFUL ATTEMPTS to “SABOTAGE their books and websites.’

“One can only wonder HOW MUCH MORE IGNORANT and LOW, and DUMB they can go,” by ‘TELLING LIES,’ “in their QUEST to show up or pull down each other.”

But, that “does not stop them from trying.”
    After all, what would any reasonable, rational thinking individual, EXPECT from SOMEONE who “ADMITTED TO LYING and TELLING LIES, JUST TO MAKE THINGS INTERESTING?”

These people USE very INTERESTING and CREATIVE methods to ULTIMATELY DESCRIBE THEMSELVES.

9. “check out some of the idiots right here on BU and you need go no further to see how the next incoming generations stand very little chance….IF THE MISEDUCATING and lack of commonsense keeps up…”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

I agree 100%.

“The MISEDUCATING and lack of commonsense keeps up,” when “some of the idiots right here on BU,” attempt to CONVINCE the forum they CONDUCTED research and are authors of books and magazines, but, could BLATANTLY MISINTERPRET and MISREPRESENT the information OUTLINED in the Trustee’s letter to UPDATE claimants of the Estate of Harlequin Boutique Hotel Limited, in Bankruptcy, as to the status of their claims.

10. A deputy who has been with the Broward Sheriff’s Office for 20 years has been suspended without pay after his Friday arrest on charges of grand theft and committing a third-degree felony with a weapon.

Online Broward County jail records say Michael Spencer, a 49-year-old South Miami-Dade resident, had posted bond by Saturday morning. Spencer has been with the agency since December 2001.

“We will continue to police ourselves, hold employees accountable for their actions and arrest them when they engage in illegal activity,” Broward Sheriff Gregory Tony said in a statement.

As described by BSO, its public corruption unit acted on a tip by making an “undercover integrity check operation” Wednesday night with the help of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF). Spencer was working a shift at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywoood International Airport in uniform.

The undercover ATF agent, BSO said, posed as a traveler who found a brown purse left in the airport. The ATF agent gave Spencer, who was sitting in a marked BSO car, the story about finding the purse and the purse itself, which contained several items and $1,664 in cash.

BSO says Spencer didn’t turn in the purse or the cash by the 5 a.m. Thursday end of his shift. Instead, the agency says, Spencer threw away everything except the cash, spent $188 of it and left the remaining $1,476 in his BSO car.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/bso-says-deputy-received-purse-163305905.html

11. Donna August 28, 2022 10:56 AM

SO FIX YOURSELF FIRST!

WhIle the others were calling you “Three Degrees” I did no such thing! When they questioned whether or not you were lying about yourself, I did no such thing!
    ~~~~~~~~~~

Murduh…… wuhloss!!

Yuh gine kill ‘e?

12. Murduh…… wuhloss!!

Yuh gine kill ‘e?

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

KILL ME LIKE HOW BUSHIE DISMISSED YOU YOU IN ANOTHER BLOG.

STICK WITH YOUR PETTINESS ALONG WITH YOUR FEMALE RABBIT AND YOUR BLOCK BOYS THAT YOU ARE KING IN DEACONS ON THE BLOCK.

I NEVER CLAIMED TO BE A BILLION $ MARKETER OR PROJECT MANAGER THAT IS YOUR CONMAN/CONWOMAN ENUFF SO HE OR SHE CAN FEEL FREE TO CALL ME THREE OR 50 DEGREE.

LEAVE YOU TO AC TO DEAL WITH AT YOUR LEVEL.

13. “STICK WITH YOUR PETTINESS ALONG WITH YOUR FEMALE RABBIT AND YOUR BLOCK BOYS THAT YOU ARE KING IN DEACONS ON THE BLOCK.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    1/1

You accused me of “pettiness,’ yet, I wouldn’t have expected someone of your caliber to be EQUALLY PETTY and respond with shiite.

NEVER MENTIONED anything about me being “king in Deacon’s on the block.”

I mentioned I ‘liming on the block’ with the guys from my area.
    Since then, you have been consistently calling me “block limer” or ‘saying’ I “should go and lime with the block boys in Deacon’s Road, which are meant to be insults.

Sometime ago, you made an impassioned contribution, in which you described your rise from humble beginnings in the ghetto, and ‘fought against the odds’ to become educated, a university lecturer, soldier in the US Army and owner of several successful businesses.
    Most contributors were impressed and offered you their congratulations, including the same individual you’re now describing as a “female rabbit.”

However, I wondered how is it that we both came from what can be described as similar environments, but, you always attempt to denigrate me for not forgetting my roots?

But then again, bullies often denigrate others to hide their own feelings of worthlessness.

For you, it’s always ‘BIGGER and BETTER.’
    A fellow has a business making a few thousand of dollars annually, while your business makes hundreds of thousands of dollars and employs several people.
    I lime with the ‘block boys in Deacon’s Road,’ while you lime and play golf with the ‘big boys,’…… the ‘rich and famous’ at the Barbados Golf Club…… some of whom you claim are ‘big drug dealers.’
    I visit ‘the block’…… you visit the homes of ‘big drug lords’ you know personally.

Those things strike me as odd. And, being a ‘trained individual,’ I’m able to ‘separate fact from fiction.’

But, what are the significant differences between a man ‘liming on the block in Deacon’s Road,’…… and a man liming with persons from the upper echelons of society who, by his own admission, are engaged in activities similar to the ‘block boys,’ but, on a larger scale?

However, I maybe a ‘block limer,’ but, I would never purchase an illegal item from a police officer and give it to a lawyer.

14. However, I wondered how is it that we both came from what can be described as similar environments, but, you always attempt to denigrate me for not forgetting my roots?

But then again, bullies often denigrate others to hide their own feelings of worthlessness.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

BOSS YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD NEVER ACCUSE ANYONE OF BEING A CYBER BULLY. ON BU.

DO YOU SMALL MINDED INDIVIDUALS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND LOOK IN THE MIRROR.

ALL THIS BECAUSE I SAID WUHLOSS TO A COMMENT BUSHTEA MADE ABOUT YOU IN REFERENCE TO AC.

YOU HAVE RELENTLESSLY STALKED AC AND WARU FROM BLOG TOPIC TO BLOG TOPIC AS THOUGH SEEKING SOME KIND OF RECOGNITION.OR REWARD.

ALSO SAVE THE PITY PATTY FOR DONNA YOUR BUDDY ON BU.

MAKING REFERENCE TO YOU AND YOUR BUDDIES ON THE BLOCK IN DEACONS HAS NOTHING WITH YOU COMING OUT OF THE GHETTO OR DENIGRATING YOUR ROOTS WHAT A STRETCH OF YOUR IMAGINATION.

AS IT RELARES TO ME GIVING AN ILLEGAL ITEM SOLD BY THE POLICE A TASER I HAVE NO REGRETS BECAUSE IT HELP TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTNESS AND GOT THEM OFF MY BACK BEFORE I EFT THE CESSPOOL .

NOT THE FIRST OR SECOND TIME YOU HAVE MENTIONED AND BROUGHT UP.

UNLIKE YOU DOESNT BOTHER ME THAT YOU DO SO TIME AND TIME AGAIN AS I DECIDED TO SHARE ON BU.

IF MENTIONING IT GIVES YOU A PLEASURE AND FEEL YOU HAVE SOMETHING ON ME THEN YOU HAVE SERIOUS ISSUES AS NOTHING I HAVE SHARED ON BU I REGRET.

NEVER BEEN A COWARD OR A PUSSY.

15. CORRECTION

AS IT RELATES TO ME GIVING AN ILLEGAL ITEM TO A PROMINENT LAWYER ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SOLD BY THE POLICE A TASER I HAVE NO REGRETS BECAUSE IT HELP TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTNESS AND GOT THEM OFF MY BACK BEFORE I EFT THE CESSPOOL .

NOT THE FIRST OR SECOND TIME YOU HAVE MENTIONED AND BROUGHT UP.

UNLIKE YOU DOESNT BOTHER ME THAT YOU DO SO TIME AND TIME AGAIN AS I DECIDED TO SHARE ON BU.

IF MENTIONING IT GIVES YOU A PLEASURE AND FEEL YOU HAVE SOMETHING ON ME THEN YOU HAVE SERIOUS ISSUES AS NOTHING I HAVE SHARED ON BU I REGRET.

NEVER BEEN A COWARD OR A PUSSY.

16. Enough!

17. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The plantation and the slaves are both alive and well…..but slipping and sliding into anonymity where they belong.

18. David

PLEASE. It is only FAIR if you ALLOW me to RESPOND to UNTRUTHS, while CLARIFYING ‘one or two things’ in the process.

Last/last

RE: “BOSS YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD NEVER ACCUSE ANYONE OF BEING A CYBER BULLY. ON BU.”

LIE #: 1.

NEVER ACCUSED you or anyone of being a ‘CYBER bully.’

RE: “ALL THIS BECAUSE I SAID WUHLOSS TO A COMMENT BUSHTEA MADE ABOUT YOU IN REFERENCE TO AC.”

LIE #: 2.

NO, you’re MISREPRESENTING the TRUTH. I, your responded to your ‘BAJE August 28, 2022 10:36 PM’ contribution. Perhaps you should re-read it.

RE: “YOU HAVE RELENTLESSLY STALKED AC AND WARU FROM BLOG TOPIC TO BLOG TOPIC AS THOUGH SEEKING SOME KIND OF RECOGNITION.OR REWARD.”

LIE #: 3.

I would ONLY ENGAGE Waru or ac…… and PRESENT FACTS, WHENEVER they ATTEMPT to MISLEAD the blog, which they OFTEN do.

You “relentlessly stalking Donna, Enuff or Lorenzo from blog topic to blog topic,” NOT to CLARIFY any misleading information they have presented to the forum, but, for the SOLE PURPOSE of CUSSING and INSULTING them, is perhaps a BETTER DESCRIPTION of cyberbullying and cyberstalking.

RE: “UNLIKE YOU DOESNT BOTHER ME THAT YOU DO SO TIME AND TIME AGAIN AS I DECIDED TO SHARE ON BU.”

LIE #: 4.

You claim you’re NOT bothered, yet, rather than IGNORE, you RESPOND with an OVERWHELMING AMOUNT of PETTINESS.

“AS IT RELATES TO ME GIVING AN ILLEGAL ITEM TO A PROMINENT LAWYER ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SOLD BY THE POLICE A TASER I HAVE NO REGRETS BECAUSE IT HELP TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTNESS AND GOT THEM OFF MY BACK BEFORE I EFT THE CESSPOOL.”

If the illegal transaction involving you and the police officer WAS NOT DOCUMENTED, e.g., WITNESSED or RECORDED, then it would be ‘your word against the officer’s.’

Wouldn’t ‘stand up in Court.’

My friend, your response proves what I suspected about you ‘all along.’

And, according to another contributor……

…… “ALL BLUFFERS WILL be CAUGHT.”