The dent to reputation suffered suffered by Barbados when former Minister Donville Inniss was jailed in the USA for money laundering should make for interesting commentary. To be expected a gullible population continues to focus on the obvious. Why was a former minister charged over a measly USD36,000.00?

What Barbadians should be more concerned about is the incarceration of Inniss should bring into focus how business gets done in Barbados. We have so many examples whether Cahill under the former administration or the Radical vaccine scam under the current administration to finger only two.

White collar corruption and malfeasance is always hard to ringfence in any country because the gatekeepers of justice are the powerful in society. Unfortunately in island states like Barbados, it becomes more difficult because of the incestuous nature of the beast resulting in incompetent watchdog agencies as a result of nepotism.

The following insightful comment was posted by Northern Observer. We need to lift our game as citizens in a democracy showing fissures.

@David I cannot comment on AT (Alex Tasker), I don’t know the person. What can be observed is the senior management at ICBL did not appreciate the finer points of what they were doing. What none of know is the inner workings.

Did BF&M have other issues with IRS/DOJ?

What was the relationship between the CEO-CFO at BF&M, and that CFO/others and ICBL personnel.

I mean, even after discovery, it did not have to be disclosed. Who actually found it? It was two relatively small amounts…somebody could have created paperwork after the fact. Yet, somebody also decided that wasn’t going to happen.

Imagine somebody at BF&M was upset they didn’t get the ICBL CEO job. Let’s face it, II (Ingrid Innes) wasn’t particularly well qualified, and an outsider at BF&M. The decision to disclose may have been to sink her. In the myopic Bajan view it was to get DI (Donville Inniss). But the intent may have been to get II fired, and it ends there. Maybe they were after AT. Sometimes when you don’t appreciate the ‘big picture’ a decision is made, which has ramifications one didn’t foresee.

Northern Observer

228 responses to “Donville Inniss Incarceration Exposes a Culture of Corruption”

1. People should learn how to read faces intuitively listening carefully to their gut instinct which never lies.
    When you look at the three photos for Donville Inniss, Alan Tasker and Ingrid Inniss above their inherent dishonesty screams out a Warning at you if you are sensitive enough to recognise people’s true nature.
    “Never trust a politician” this was the advice of reggae legend Bob Marley to the people of Jamaica.

2. Sometimes the blogmaster wonders why he bothers.

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Jamaicans should have listened to Marley, they are so regretting it now, getting out of corrupt politician’s orbit is the only way out for Afrikan people..

they are your JAILERS…they work as employees for your KIDNAPPERS while taking a salary FROM YOU…and TIEFING and SELLING OUT TOO…….how much more do you need to know to keep far, far away from these traitor scum..

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

while yall feeling sorry fuh yaselves….please educate the people to the fact that whole cities are GOING UNDERWATER….yall on a shite island that is ALREADY UNDER SEA LEVEL…..i 100 ft wave and it’s OVER..

me thinks starting preparations so YA DON’T DROWN is one of the priorities that should e put in place IMMEDIATELY…politicians are looking for MORE money, LAND to TIEF and more people to CORRUPT….all the soundbites about climate change was just that…

the REALITY IS DISTINCTLY DIFFERENT..every day i see the level of flooding around the world killing more and more people and rendering thousands homeless…EVERYWHERE…..

yall should be able to manage that, even if ya too weak to destroy corruption and evildoers..

5. The blogmaster must shake the head after reading Donville Inniss’ submission to the traditional media.

——-

Barbados and the 15 per cent global tax
    By Donville Inniss

Since the passage of the 1965 International Business Companies Act (IBC), Barbados has truly punched above its weight on global business and tax matters resulting in numerous tax treaties with sovereign states We became home to thousands of international business structures and above all created a sustainable cadre of professionals whilst generating, in 2017, up to 64 per cent of Corporate Tax revenue plus many other economic benefits to the island.
    Of course we have also been black-listed, grey listed, white-listed, downgraded and degraded by others who sought to strengthen their weak domestic tax arrangements by condemning others. But Barbados stood steadfast and ensured that it became an active voice in international fora where relevant issues were debated.
    In 2018, whether in an attempt to appease local businesses, bow to international pressure or just sheer lack of public finance ingenuity, Barbados sought to converge its tax rates and settled on a 5 per cent rate, down from a high of 25 per cent and up from a low of about 1 per cent.
    Shortly thereafter all hell broke loose as the OECD, buoyed by some strong anti-big business political ideology creeping through the corridors of the EU and USA, re-energised a call for a 15 per cent minimum global tax.
    After much attempts at bravado, Barbados capitulated and joined some 139 other countries in signing onto to this agreement.
    Pillar One of this agreement sought to create rules to govern taxation of profits made by companies that operate in more than one country. With the advent of technology and tech-companies, some developed states felt that they were losing out on tax revenue to lesser states.
    The focus in this pillar seems to be based on taxing businesses where their customers are located rather than where they have a physical presence or where their intellectual property is located. Pillar Two specifically addresses the issue of the 15 per cent minimum global tax.
    One needs to reflect on how the EU had introduced digital-services taxes which targeted primarily major US firms that did business in the EU but booked their profits elsewhere. The pro-business President Donald Trump threatened to retaliate by imposing tariffs on EU goods entering the USA.
    After shouting across the oceans, the powers that be agreed to forge ahead with the new 15 per cent minimum tax.
    The biggest cheer leader in this battle has been Janet Yellin who now serves as President Biden’s Treasury Secretary.
    Her arguments in favour of this measure has been loud and consistent in and out of the White House over the years. I suspect that Trump had a way of filtering out the noise for a few years.
    Even though there has been much delay in implementing these new measures, shifting from a June 2022 deadline to 2024, this issue must continue to resonate with Barbados as its implementation can have severe adverse consequences for our island nation. Consider what is unravelling in the EU on this matter. In order to implement this new tax policy, the EU must garner support and approval from all 27 member states.
    However, Hungary has stood up in objection to it as they see such a tax measure as having a profound negative impact upon their economy and society.
    Having previously lowered its Corporation tax from 50 per cent to 9 per cent in order to atrract businesses, Hungary would now have to increase its tax rate whereas most other EU countires already are much higher tax jurisdictions and hence stood only to gain from the measure. Even Ireland at 12.5 per cent tax had been a tax outcast for many years but enjoyed tremendous social and economic growth over the years.
    Not surprisingly, Hungary had to be penalized for blocking the EU’s effort. But alas, not by the EU, but by the USA who on Friday, July 8, 2022, announced that it was withdrawing from the 1979 bilateral treaty, Hungary/USA, citing that the benefits “were no longer reciprocal.” So whilst Hungary and the EU were still talking the US was taking action against Hungary.
    What is perhaps most instructive is that in order for the US to implement this tax policy, the approval of Congress is needed and with all likelihood that Congress will, come November, shift determinedly back to the Republican Party who are vehemently opposed to this policy. The US may very well not be able to legislatively achieve what it is demanding of weaker sovereign states.
    So it may be a case of do as I say and not as I do.
    Republicans dislike any foreign nation having control over its tax policies.
    With most countries facing galloping inflation, a lurking recession, higher food prices due to the Russia/Ukraine war, oil prices and growing political unrest, Barbados is justifiably facing an uncertain future which can only be made worse if issues such a the minimum global tax rate and its attendant implementation strategies are not carefully weighed in its future and its favour.
    Over the years we have benefited greatly from the IBFS sector and hence we are duly bound to fight to keep it going even if in a different shape.
    This sector and these issues may not be of interest as guns, violence, the cost of living and other social and political ills, but it poses a serious threat to Barbados’ ability to continue to build a strong, resilient and diversified economy and a safer society.
    Barbados must continue to be actively present in all relevant fora where these issues are being addressed, it must forge alliances with like-minded states and seek to demand preferential treatment wherever possible and applicable.
    I look forward to the current administration proving to Barbados that it deserves the faith the electorate has placed in it by going beyond soundbites and grand pronouncements in the international area, and come up with a sound economic strategy able to guide our great country forward. I don’t want to wait in vain.

Donville O. Inniss is a former Minister of International Business.

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedJuly 19, 2022 12:05 PM

while yall feeling sorry fuh yaselves….please educate the people to the fact that whole cities are GOING UNDERWATER….yall on a shite island that is ALREADY UNDER SEA LEVEL…..i 100 ft wave and it’s OVER..

Did you know that the whole of Barbados used to be underwater?

As sea level fluctuated, parts have been submerged and re-submerged several times.

Subduction of two tectonic plates constantly pushes us up as the crud from which we were built rises.

7. David
    No words.

8. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Did Danville ever call the names of the 4 foreign companies on the island that were running worldwide scams and got caught…..he said he would, never did…let him ponder his secret while he serves his time…

bajan politicians ARE NOT CREDIBLE…their lotta shite is not worth reading…from ya start off parroting Kofi Annan’s 15-20 year old “punching above weight” mantra…ya just a parrot…

“Did you know that the whole of Barbados used to be underwater?”

and that’s right where it will return, it’s all owned by the sea…one tiny island not far from here sunk some time ago…was reading about it recently..

9. If Petra Wicker gets to pontificate on Brass Tacks every damn week, why not crooked Donville from prison.
    Stepsss… just when you think that we MUST be at a nadir, more digging…

In keeping with the times, perhaps we can invite some regular blog posts from the legal residents at Dodds..

Such topics as “How I managed my Client funds” …or “the Art of delaying Justice” can be starters.

Writing on the wall….

10. @Bush Tea

The blogmaster finds it to be an unethical arrangement which sends the wrong signal as a media house. But what does a lowly blogmaster k ow about these kind of matters.

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“As sea level fluctuated, parts have been submerged ”

John;…it’s the submerge part one has to monitor….don’t need to worry about the reemerging unless ya can breathe underwater…it’s already started though..some areas already have rising tides..

it’s been going on for a while and escalated last year and this year, the scientists warned for decades, the LYING, greedy politicians said it wasn’t true..

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The BACKWARDNESS has now become legendary…it’s now absolutely frightening….how could a local court….filled with Afrikan descents come to the conclusion that men cannot be raped by men and have to be CORRECTED BY THE CCJ….

yall ignorance knows no bounds, all of you should be EXILED.. and NEVER allowed anywhere near humans ever again..

William…the indoctrinated Slaves are out of control…they need CAGING..

13. “In keeping with the times, perhaps we can invite some regular blog posts from the legal residents at Dodds..”

Once in addition to stating their former position, they state their current status–Inmate of Dodds Prison 🤣🤣🤣🤣

14. @BT
    If Petra Wicker gets to pontificate on Brass Tacks every damn week, why not crooked Donville from prison
    +++++++
    Strike Bush T off the list of those that believe in rehabilitation. Yuh don’t think that the parole officer will be impressed? Isn’t he setting an example for those denizens of our own lock up? Knowing the Bajan penchant for punishment I am surprised that the article made it to publication, but the decision was surely made by someone at the top.

We live in interesting times.

15. party of the second or third or fourth part staying low in Canada ?

. ” Barbados Company Executive 1, an individual whose identity is known to
    the Grand Jury, was a citizen of Canada and a resident of Barbados. Barbados Company
    Executive 1 was the Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) of the Barbados Company.”

16. ” Donville Inniss, a former member of Parliament in Barbados, was sentenced to 24 months in prison for laundering bribe payments from a Barbados-based insurance company through banks on Long Island.”

Name one other Government minister who has been charged with a similar crime.

A lotta long talk and shouting but not one Minister proven to accept bribes. Not one.

17. “The blogmaster finds it to be an unethical arrangement which sends the wrong signal as a media house”

seems like Barbados Today is very pro DLP… and is also making a hero of Inniss to help him make a comeback into politics when freed

but it also seems like Innis is doing what USA is asking him to do pushing their wishes to implement income reporting financial regulations in Caribbean

18. Any Ministers have investments in Canada ?

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Now i remember warning this government about sending people from Barbados who dont speak Dutch and know nothing about the culture to a very UNSTABLE environment….where the people in Suriname made the WORST MISTAKE OF THEIR LIVES and VOTED IN A MINORITY GOVERNMENT………the groupie fowls had nuff talk for me….maybe they can tell us what these people are saying…since they are SO versed in Dutch..

this was yesterday…

https://youtu.be/r6Ua9Dlwtfs?t=7

20. Stupse! Four of the last 6 elections held in Suriname resulted in a minority government. So how doing it in 2020 was the worse mistake? You’re just a cut+paste artist. No wonder you thought VoB banning a song from their airwaves was the government’s doing. By thevway, a mob stormed the Capitol building in Amurka. Have you asked Skinnuh to leave Georgia?

21. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

USA justice is weird, if someone can give up information deals are made for lesser sentencing.
    If they know the corruption rings they can be forced to work undercover as spies.
    If they are skilled criminals they can be hired by US agencies, after doing some bird to look legit in crime.
    US MO is why rush in to fuck a couple of people when you can talk your time and stroll up and fuck them all.
    They are known to have agents in Caribbean politics for Coups and love to gain dope on all the links of players.

22. By thevway, a mob stormed the Capitol building in Amurka. Have you asked Skinnuh to leave Georgia

Xxxxxxxcx

BILLION DOLLAR FRAUDSTER DON’T YOU KNOW USA IS 50 DIFFERENT STATES INCLUDING PUERTO RICO’ WHICH ARE LIKE 50 DIFFERENT COUNTRIES.

WHY WOULD HE LEAVE GEORGIA, YOU NEW YORK CAUCASIAN ASS LICKER.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“By thevway, a mob stormed the Capitol building in Amurka. Have you asked Skinnuh to leave Georgia?”

Was William sent to US BY GOVERNMENT to work in agriculture…ya won’t stop trying to cover up fraud WITH LIES…

24. Strike Bush T off the list of those that believe in rehabilitation.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Unfair conclusion Sarge.
    Strike Bushie off the list of those who think that we can continue pushing brassbowlery …and expect to reap anything but jobby.

There is nothing worse than glorifying shiite.
    Whether we do it by the Petra method, where a sexual deviant gets to preach his deviance to the public constantly;
    Or by now pushing this convicted bribe-taker as some kind of economic Guru
    Or by entertaining the predial Larceny convict calling himself ‘Doctor Agriculture’ talking shiite on Brass tacks every damn day,
    …we are SENDING WRONG MESSAGES TO OUR CHILDREN….and then playing that we are shocked when they message back appropriately.
    Bushie ALWAYS said that VOB was a Trini Trojan horse…..

Lotta shiite….
    How did we get to be damn dense..?

25. Or by entertaining the predial Larceny convict calling himself ‘Doctor Agriculture’ talking shiite on Brass tacks every damn day,
    …we are SENDING WRONG MESSAGES TO OUR CHILDREN

Xxxxxxxxxxxxx

SAY IT AIN’T SO BOLD FACED LIKE THE THIEVING POLITICIANS WHY WOULD HE SEE ANY DIFFERENCE.

PETER WICKMAN WAS A LITTLE GIRL FROM FOUNDATION BOYS SCHOOL

26. William Skinner Avatar

Isn’t it nice that some of you know who Skinner is and where he lives but nobody knows who you are or where you live.
    Must be very nice. Enjoy.

27. David et al
    What is wrong with Inniss’s letter?

Why does it make you shake your head?

28. Bushie
    You should be ashamed of yourself. That ultra conservative streak belongs to a bygone era.

You sound like the quintessential Bajan. Presenting as though this is the Victorian Age when a foolish Bible ruled the misguided.

What is the difference between a man in jail and colleagues outside who would have committed similar or more grave crimes having a voice. Have we not always had a kleptocracy.

This Bajan predilection for socially sentencing people for life, especially Black people, while still centering the system which criminalizes all of us is shortsighted, antidevelopmental.

If the wokeist gay people got a megaphone then let the alternative view, which we both support, present the reasoned counter arguments. In this there’s only one winner.

In any event, you should known that their fleeting encounter woke imperialism will come to an end just now.

29. With

30. @ Pacha
    The ONLY reason to entertain idiocy is if you are willing to tolerate idiotic RESULTS.

The WHOLE point of SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT is to BUILD on success and development. What do you think would be the result if a successful business allows one of the retarded children of the owner to run parts of the damn business?

Why do you think that SPECIAL efforts are made to identify the TALENTED heirs, to educate them to the max, and to prepare them to succeed going forward?
    Only Brass Bowls Bajans would expect to send freaks, bribe taking Judases and damn common thieves to influence their vulnerable youth with their deviance….and then be surprised that the children are brass bowls too..

…and Pacha, whether you like the Bible or not is completely IRRELEVANT.
    It is the OFFICIAL manual for human success as determined by the CREATOR…. TEK DAT!!!
    If you think that because some albino centric demons used it for evil in itself condemns the Bible, then your thinking is flawed.

The Albino Demons ALSO misused science, fossil fuels, money, atomic power and space for their wicked ends…
    Does THAT make these things evil in themselves too…?
    steupsss
    SMH

31. “Have you asked Skinnuh to leave Georgia?”

If Skinnuh leaving Georgia would solve all of Barbados problems, then as a patriot he should do so immediately

No politicians in the family. Full of personal regrets …it wouldn’t be a few measly thousands.

32. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John July 19, 2022 12:37 PM “Did you know that the whole of Barbados used to be underwater?”

Yes.

About 500,000 years ago. Long before the existence of homo sapiens.The evidence is there in every “cut-rock.”

It may happen again in another 500,000 years, but I am not worried about that.

Are you?

33. @Pacha

Did you check how Much Inniss’ article was signed off?

34. Bushie
    So much is wrong with your reasoning!

You criticize de albinos yet you deployed their linear logical fallacies in support of a flawed case.

What you called idiocy may be logic to another. In this case the “logic’ of pooch picking.

Your notion of success is predicated on a one percentile telling the rest of us what to do in order to achieve further “success”.

We are already there. It’s the most perverse, backward, technofeudalist idea.

This writer has found what you called “retarded children” to be the most loving loving people of all.

Are they not a “creation” of your boss man?

Were education a metric of success Barbados would have been the most successful place in the world.

Those freaks, bribe taking Judases and common thieves are products of an acili imposed when your people decided that with a crucifix “we shall conquer them”. Thee pooch picking too!

Bushie, these lies about some manual for live as written by some creator is a provable lie. We clearly know, beyond a shadow of doubt, the people who wrote this book of fiction and they could only be the creator because you need to believe in the very albinos often decried.

Provide one scintilla of evidence to prove this extraordinary claim. And no bring the foolish book.to prove itself.

35. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved July 19, 2022 12:05 PM

“I 100 ft wave and it’s OVER.

As it would also be all over for many of the world’s great coastal cities.

THINK. Why are so many great cities situated on the coast?

36. David
    What is your point? What is strange about the signing off?

37. Is it accurate Pacha? You are always on the blog spouting the need to be transparent, to strip away establishment rituals. He is a former minister currently serving time on money laundering charges.

38. David

That he is serving time in prison is well desired. All of them should be.

But is he not still human? Should he not have a right to speak regardless of how offended you might be by his opinions?

Your ideas about the criminal justice system are not well based. How many American former government officials has Barbados in her dungeons?

39. @Pacha

Is that what the blogmaster is opining? The criticism is directed at the media house for not being transparent in its disclosure. Also would it not behoove that media house to solicit a story on what really happened that led to his arrest and related matters?

40. Instead what we are seeing is an obvious orchestrated attempt to prepare Inniss for reentry into the establishment.

41. David
    A political establishment which was recently given two 30 -loves seems to require no protection from a single jail bird.

While you are seeking to be conservator of the establishment how is yours or his making contact with emerging realities?

42. @Pacha

You are unconcerned the signal it sends because you chose to focus on the symptom? A departure from your usual top end focus?

43. BTW

The leader of the opposition in Belize, Shyne Barrow, was in a US prison for 10 years.

Don’t get yuh nickers twisted.

44. And that is the yardstick Barbados should borrow?

45. The blogmaster is beginning to think you have a dog in this fight. If that were true it would make you the biggest hypocrite on the blog. For the record please confirm or deny.

46. @ Waru,
    The video clip from Suriname, pleased me no end! I checked Barbados Today, to see if they had published the story. They had not.

Let’s wait to see how this play outs. Enuff does not seem concerned; however we know that the ingredients of this protest are present in every single Caribbean island – from Barbados to Trinidad.

“According to the Suriname Herald as well there is dissatisfaction with the appointment policy whereby friends and family are being hired and the protestors said they are also tired of broken promises and the ever rising prices of products, utilities and house rent.” Such a quote could be applied to Barbados.

Long live those protesters.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2022/07/18/news/guyana/suriname-president-cancels-trip-following-protests/

47. David

That Manichean approach is characteristic of you. Extensive travels throughout the world seeing many prison systems have disabused self of your frame. Previously we’ve said that women should not be in jail under any set of circumstances. Generally, have zero confidence in their rehab systems now consider jail conditions and the treatment of children as key barromters for the state of a country.

People who teach in jails try hard to get inmates to engage in public discourses. Not you, you’re the Donavan of this age.

Innss is already a discredited politician and has paid a much higher price than his fellow criminals, them all.

It’s amazing you’ve come to feel comfortable with throwing around this hypocrite smear in our direction. What are you for not having the ball to indict an army of failed politicians including your favorite Mia Mottley. Why is she not in jail?

48. @Pacha

Inniss can write just do away with the hypocritical disclosure while he is still serving time. He is still serving time.

49. “Sometimes the blogmaster wonders why he bothers.”

The homogeneity of black people has been a given in the white man’s world since slavery from 1562 when Pirate John Hawkins led an expedition in which he violently captured 300 Africans in Sierra Leone and transported them to Spanish plantations in the Americas. There he traded them for pearls, hides, and sugar.

Spies want to know what black people are thinking and you have to go under deep cover to the underground and listen to they lyrics from the underground sounds.

Words from Marcus Mosiah Garvey
    Words Sounds and Power

Marcus Garvey: ‘Look for me in the whirlwind’, Freedom speech – (circa) 1924, Harlem, New York, USA

You can enslave, as was done for 300 years, the bodies of men. You can shackle the hands of men. You can shackle the feet of men. You can imprison the bodies of men. BUT YOU CANNOT SHACKLE OR IMPRISON THE MINDS OF MEN!

Dive down Black men and dig. Reach up Black men and women, and pull all nature’s knowledge to you. Turn ye around and make a conquest of everything North and South, East and West. And then when you have wrought well, you will have merited God’s blessing, you will have become God’s chosen people, and naturally you will become leaders of the world.

And as you bow down to white man today, so will other races bow down to you and call you a race of masters, because of the superiority of your mind and your achievements.

Because, no race has the last word on culture and on civilization. They do not know what we are capable of. They do not know what we are thinking. They are thinking in terms of dreadnoughts, battleships, airplanes, submarines. You know what we’re thinking about?… That is our own private business.

So give us credit for being able to use our minds. And with people becoming conscious of themselves, determined to use their minds, you do not know to what extent they can go. Liberate the minds of men and ultimately you will liberate the bodies of men.

We love the white race, not for social fellowship, but for the common brotherhood that God intended we should live. What satisfaction can anyone get in being happy and see his brother wallowing in filth, dirt and disease? How can you be happy living in luxury and your brother’s living in disease, and then when you try to help the one out of the disease, the subtle culprit talks about disloyalty?

Black men at Carthage, Black men of Ethiopia, of Timbuktu, of Alexandria, gave the likes of civilization to this world. Ethiopia shall stretch forth her hands unto God, and Princes shall come out of Egypt.

Those classes, nations, races, have been quite quiet for over four centuries… who have merely born abuse, insult, humiliation,… whose forbearance can only be compared to the Prophet Job as likewise lifted his bowed head and raised it up to God’s skies, and likewise cried out, “I am a man and demand a man’s chance, and a man’s treatment in this world!”

As I shall teach the Black man… I shall teach the Black man to see beauty in his own kind and stop bleaching his skin and otherwise looking like what he’s not!

Back in the days of slavery, race mixture and race miscegenation had occurred BECAUSE THE AFRICAN WOMAN HAD NO PROTECTION FROM THE SLAVEMASTER. Therefore there is no need today for Black people to themselves freely continue a PRACTICE that SMACKS so much of slavery.

Our critics say that the race problem will be solved through higher education, through better education, then Black and white will come together. That day will never happen until Africa is redeemed. Because if those who, like W.E.B. du Bois, believe that the race problem will be solved in America through higher education, they will walk between now and eternity and never see the problem solved.

God made man lord of his creation, gave him possession and ownership of the world. And you have been so darned lazy, that you’ve allowed the other fellow to run away with the whole world, and now he’s bluffing you and telling you that the world belongs to him and that you have no part in it!

I don’t have to apologize to anybody for being Black, because God Almighty knew exactly what he was doing when he made me Black!

If Black people knew their glorious past, then they would be MORE inclined to respect themselves.

Yes. You heard of Johnnie Walker Red, and Black? Well, he had his adversities, but he’s “still going strong”.

Well, I intend with your help and God’s grace to continue, because my work has only just begun. And future generations shall have in their hands the guide by which they shall know the sins of the 20th century. I know, and I know you too believe in time, where we shall wait patiently for 200 years if need be, to face our enemies through our posterity. When my enemies are satisfied… In life I shall come back, or in death even to serve you as I served before. In life I shall be the same, in death I shall be a TERROR to foes of African liberty.

If death has power, then count on me to be the real Marcus Garvey I would like to be!

If I may come in an earthquake or a plague or a pestilence, or if God would help me, then be assured that I shall NEVER desert you and make your enemies triumph over you!

Will I not go to hell a million times for you?

If I should die in Atlanta, my work will only just then begin. For I shall live in the physical or the spiritual to see the day of Africa’s Glory.

When I am dead, wrap the mantle of the red, the black and the green around me, for in the new life I shall RISE UP with God’s grace and blessings to lead the millions of the heights in the triumph, that you well know!

Look for me in a whirlwind or a storm! Look for me all around you! For with God’s grace, I shall come back with countless millions of Black men and women who have died in America, those who have died in the West Indies, and those who have died in Africa, to aid you in the fight for liberty, freedom and life!

Any leadership that teaches you to depend upon another race is a leadership that will enslave you.

They gave leadership to our foreparents and that leadership made them slaves.

But we have decided to find a leadership of our own… to make ourselves free men. Our great scholars have advanced through the colleges and universities, have thrown away the blackened record.

Babylon did it.
    Assyria did.
    France under Napoleon did it.
    Germany under Prince Von Bismarck did it.
    England under…
    America under George Washington did it.

AFRICA WITH 400 MILLION BLACK PEOPLE CAN DO IT.

If you cannot do it, if you are not prepared to do it, then you will DIE!
    You race of cowards!
    You race of imbeciles!
    You race of good for nothings!

If you cannot do what other men have done, what other nations have done, what other races have done, THEN YOU HAD BETTER DIE!

Can we do it?
    We can do it?
    We shall do it.

We’ll pray to God for vision and for leadership. And he has given us a universal vision… a vision that will not limit our possibilities to America,… a vision that will not limit our possibilities to the West Indies,.. but a vision that says there must be a free and redeemed Africa.

Christ the crucified.
    Christ the despised.

We appeal to you to help, for succor, for leadership.

When you endeavored to carry your burden up the heights of Calvary…

When white men spurned you,…
    when white men scorned you,…
    when white men spat upon you,…
    when white men pierced your side…

out of which blood and water gushed forth, it was a BLACK MAN, in the name of Simon the Cyrenian, who took your cross and bore it up the heights of Calvary.

And now that we are bearing our burden as being so heavy, we just ask that you just help us on up the heights.

Oh yes, the cause is grand, the cause is glory. Surely will shall not turn back. Oh sail on! Sail on! Sail on! Oh Mighty Ship of State, “Sail on!”. Sail on until the flag of the red, the black and the green is perched upon the hilltops of Africa.

Because the time has come for the Black man to forget his hero worship of other races, and to create and emulate heroes of his own. We must canonize our own Saints, create our own Martyrs, and elevate to positions of fame and honor Black men and women who have made their distinct contributions to our racial history.

Sojourner Truth is worthy of a place of sainthood alongside of Joan of Arc. Crispus Attucks and George William Gordon are entitled to the halo of martyrdom with no less glory than the Martyrs of any other race. Toussaint L’Ouverture’s brilliancy as a soldier or a statesman outshine that of any other people, hence, he’s entitled to the highest place as a hero among men.

Because Africa’s created millions and countless millions of Black men and women, in war and peace, whose luster and bravery outshine that of any other people. So why not see good and perfection in ourselves?

We must inspire a literature and promulgate a doctrine of our own without ANY APOLOGIES to the powers that be. That right is ours from God. Let sentiments and cross opinions go to the winds. We are entitled to our own opinion, and are not obligated to or bound by the opinions of others.

If others laugh at you, return the laughter to them. If they mimic you, return the compliment with equal force. Because they have no more right to dishonor, discredit you in manhood than you have in dealing with them. Honor them when they honor you. Disrespect and disregard them when they vilely treat you.

Their arrogance is but skin deep… an assumption that has no foundation in morals or in law.

They have sprung from the same family tree of obscurity as we have.
    Their history is as rude in its primitiveness as ours.
    Their ancestors were running wild and living in trees of branches like monkeys, as ours.
    They made human sacrifices, ate the flesh of their own dead and wild meat from beasts for centuries, even as they have accused us of doing.
    Their cannibalism is more prolonged than ours.

When we were embracing the banks of the Nile, they were still drinking blood out of the skulls of their conquered dead.
    After our civilization had reached a new day of progress, they were still living in holes with bats, rats and other insects and animals.
    After we had already unfathomed the mystery of the stars and reduced the heavenly constellations to minute and regular calculus, they were still backwoodsmen, living in ignorance and in blatant darkness.

The world is indebted to us for the benefits of civilization. They stole our arts and sciences from Africa. Then why should we be ashamed of ourselves?

Their modern improvements (are but duplicates of a grander civilization that we reflected thousands of years ago, without the advantage of what is buried and still hidden), to be reflected and resurrected by our generation and our posterity.

Why should we be discouraged if somebody laughs at us today? Who is to tell what tomorrow will bring forth? Did they not laugh at Christ, Moses, Muhammad? Was there not a Carthage, Greece and Rome? So we see and have changes every day, so pray, work, be steadfast and be not dismayed.

Because as the Jew is held together by his religion, the white race is, by the assumption and the unwritten law of superiority, the Mongolian by the precious tie of blood, likewise the Black man must unite in one grand racial hierarchy. Our union must know no clime, no nationality. But let us all hold together in every country, in every clime, making a racial empire upon which the sun shall never set.

Let no voice but your own speak to you from the depths. Let no influence but your own rouse you in time of peace and time of war. Hear all, but attend only to that which concerns you. Your allegiance shall be to your God, your race, your country.

Remember that the Jew in his political and economic urge is always first a Jew. The white man is first a white man under ALL CIRCUMSTANCES. So you can do no less, BE BLACK, BUY BLACK, THINK BLACK, AND ALL ELSE WILL TAKE CARE OF ITSELF!

Let no one inoculate you with evil doctrines to suit his own conveniences. Charity begins at home. So first to thyself be true, and thou canst not then be false to no man.

Because God and Nature first made us what we are, and out of our own creative genius, we make ourselves what we want to be. Follow always that great law. Let God and the sky be our limit, and eternity our measurement.

There is no height to which you cannot climb without the active intelligence of your own mind. Mind creates, and as much as we desire in nature, we can have through the creation of our own minds. And today being scientifically the weaker race, you shall treat others only as they treat you.

But in your homes and everywhere possible you must teach the higher development of science to your children, and make sure… and make sure that we have a race of scientists par excellence. For in religion and science lies our only hope to withstand the evil designs of modern materialism.

Never forget your God. Remember that we live, work, and pray for a binding racial hierarchy, whose only natural, spiritual and political limits shall be God and Africa, at home and abroad.

With one… With God’s dearest blessings, I leave you for a while. ONE LOVE.

Sky High & The Mau Mau – Garvey Chant

50. David
    What time in prison are the rest of your criminal gang of elites serving?

When will you get rid of the hypocrisy of trying to save a bankrupt system of criminals by using a single criminal as a distraction?

That is the real hypocrisy here! You are the gutless hypocrite!

Leave a Reply to MillerCancel reply