Submitted by Plain&Simple

So it came to pass that some land was advertised for sale in the newspaper
Clement Gill and Earl Carlisle both submit sealed tenders as this what was
required of those Interested in purchasing the land. Is my understanding
only a few people did submit.

So de tenders were unsealed by de board Clement Gills offer was
considerably higher. Board tells Clement Gill that his offer was the
highest but the land is really worth more so they want a million more.
Clement Gill agreed and Agreement for sale was done and deposit paid. All
above board.

Some very strange things transpired after deposit was paid…. Board kept
delaying until court case has to be filed. Clement Gill got a few calls one
that told him Earl Carlisle’s son seems to have been at a party where he had
some “kill devil” but it did not seem to have effect or perhaps it did…
Anyhow it turns out Earl Carlisle’s son decides he is going to tell a body
very close to Clement Gill that they will soon own the land being sold and deposit already paid on….
Well now yah know that a phone call was quickly made. Next thing not to
many weeks later Elephantas Gorganous a local contractor (don’t let yah mind
go wild because I am sure it’s not who you think) calls Clement Gill and
says Gilly man I though you were buying that land but Earl Carlisle contact
me with some plans for what he wants built there…..

Anyhow time does pass as time always does and the sleeping giant was no more
and there was great hope because fair is fair and was believed to be …
One more for now and then a rest…. So yah know Babadas small and BabBajan is
be far and wide and it does mek yah feel everyone connected to Babbadus
somehow well is like that yah see … so one fine day a body is come from
yonder and tell a story about a board that try to sell to the lowest bidder
on a government tender… them did want to sell dis land to Earl Carlisle even
though Clement Gills bid was higher so a particular body on dat board did
stand up as an Honest body and say no it can not be. De body said the land
worth more and Clement Gills bid higher than Earl Carlisle so that can not
fly… so dis is how a extra million get ask…. I doan think they thought
Clement Gill would pay it but he did… as for Earl Carlisle I hear something
bout him renting land from government for free….. yes there is more in that Mortar indeed there is much more. Lord have mercy on us all if it all spill out

145 responses to “Carlisle Bay Matter – What’s in the Mortar”

1. David,

Those who go to the Geriatric Hospital already have one foot in the grave, for the most part. If they were talking about staff then I’d have to ask about those at the Prime Minister’ Office etc. as well. How about the House of Parliament staff too?

And why are they looking to convert the treasury building into houses.

All these locations see plenty of traffic.

2. @Donna

Fair enough.

3. NorthernObserver Avatar

@BT
    All you need to know is CBL was a ‘tag team’ affair, and even the referee and the judges were involved. But the audience seems blissfully unaware.
    Exactly what the GoB was ‘responsible for’ is unknown. But they bailed out all and sundry. And there seems to be an aura of ‘immunity’ surrounding the entire affair.
    Most surprisingly to me, is the level of ignorance which exists re CBL, amongst people who are usually privvy to much that goes on. And even though Bajans are some of the best straight faced liars I have ever met, there is a genuine ignorance when CBL is raised. You do not even get “bosey, I en touching dat” or “ask ‘so and so’ they know bout dat”. Even you don’t seem overly aware.

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“And even though Bajans are some of the best straight faced liars I have ever met, there is a genuine ignorance when CBL is raised.”

int dat de trute…i must talk lessons…am a piss poor liar…but it’s good to compare to see how their lies go UNDETECTED…..even when they are lying in ya face, it’s very difficult to point out HOW…

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Northern…what i can tell you about the 4 seasons scam…the day it was announced on the news around 2008-09, i was among a few people and said…..let’s hope Thompson don’t pick up taxpayers or pensioners money and put in that scam, because it was very clear without all the details that is what it was…one man turned me and said…so wuh tink dem gine do, dem always do dat, tek we money and give to crooks….and leave us suffereing..

honestly, i did not know anything about what goes on in that regard, did not spend sufficient time on the island over the decades to find out, so it was all new…..did some digging and found out what the man said was TOTALLY TRUE…so don’t expect anything to change in that regard as long as the USUAL SUSPECTS are polluting the parliament…the judiciary, the bar association…etc.

6. Any property located onto a main road that is used by a high volume of vehicles is exposed to noise and air pollution. So because a person may “have one foot in the grave” he/she doesn’t deserve the best living conditions possible? A senior citizens’ home is a sensitive receptor in the context of air quality and noise assessment, and in a modern Barbados one should not be located where it currently is on Beckles Road. Why you think Sagicor building theirs looking over the St.George valley? Redeveloping the site for another use while moving the elderly to better conditions at Waterford is a win-win and makes sense. There is a marked difference between transient users (hotel etc) and residences. This is a no-brainer but……….

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…the PROFESSIONAL LIARS got outted….

they are having a FIRE SALE…all over the place looking for investors.

..the WHOLE COASTLINE….tiny as it is ….UP FOR SALE..

keep your EYES PEELED…you know the underhanded sleight of hand..

8. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Proves my point and Northern’s BEYOND A SHADOW of doubt…

they LIE, but you can’t see the lie because they manipulate the TRUTH to COVER THE LIE…

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Northern…don’t worry, it’s been years i been trying to find out how they could lie and make it NOT LOOK LIKE A LIE…finally…..gotta thank the professionals on BU..

10. How you can out something that’s already public, for 3 YEARS?🤣🤣
    https://www.barbadostourisminvestment.com/wp-content/uploads/GOVERNMENTHQ.pdf

11. “……..the WHOLE COASTLINE….tiny as it is ….UP FOR SALE..”

Damn right! Foul Bay is up for sale. A perusal of the Rightmove Barbados website indicates an astonishing amount of coastal land up for sale.

https://www.rightmove.co.uk/properties/114704735#/?channel=OVERSEAS

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I said the BU Professional LIARS got outted, if everyone knew what liars yall were for 3 years….i missed when ya got outted…but saw it FIRST HAND TODAY…

no need to twist AND LIE about what i said…read it again..

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN….definitely a firesale..

trying to be slick….probably forgot all about Joe Jordan….one of MANY thousands waiting for them…

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…they already have NO CONTROL on the island except over terrorizing, criminalizing and pauperizing Afrikan descent people…so just imagine what will happen when the fire sale of the coastline is concluded……

15. Steuspe

16. @ NO
    “ Even you don’t seem overly aware.”
    ~~~~~~~~~
    Guilty!
    The truth is that the scale of high level THIEVERY bout here is so high, and so pervasive, that it is challenging to keep up.

Rather than condemn the practice, MOST of the brass bowls actually seek to emulate it at their respective levels of access…
    So the top boys steal in the millions, the middle level steal hundreds of thousands in various scams similar to the lawyers’ client fees gig, and then even barefoot brass bowls are looking for scams and schemes to pull off a likkle heist….

Bushie is currently following something even bigger and more widespread than Clearwater that should break shortly… multiply millions being literally stolen right under our BB noses….

As the prophet Bob Marley lamented,
    The only ‘solution’ is total destruction…
    …and it is too late now for any other outcome for this world that brass bowls have created for ourselves.

Check out the real situation:
    Nation war against nation.
    Where did it all begin?
    When will it end?
    Well, it seems like: total destruction the only solution,

And there ain’t no use: no one can stop them now.
    Ain’t no use: nobody can stop them now.

Give them an inch, they take a yard;
    Give them a yard, they take a mile ;
    Once a man and twice a child
    And everything is just for a while.
    It seems like: total destruction the only solution,
    And there ain’t no use: no one can stop them now.
    There ain’t no use: no one can stop them now;
    Ain’t no use: no one can stop them now;

17. @Bush Tea

You a Mr. P disciple?

18. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    Generally they build such places where land is ‘cheap’. While air quality and noise (even tho a goodly percent have hearing issues) are positives, access to care they require is also relevant, as is access to family members.
    When the Rams land was being ‘acquired’ you were a big supporter, yet now a different developer seems to have development issues a couple hundred yards up the road? And he owned the land? And the land would seem to fall into the same ‘development window’.
    Given the speed at which anything moves in Buhbaydus, a new aged care facility would be 4? 6? 8? years away.
    I will provide a pass, esp if the new facility is 2-3 times larger, as the population is ageing, and living longer.

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Bushie is currently following something even bigger and more widespread than Clearwater that should break shortly… multiply millions being literally stolen right under our BB noses….”

so much is unfolding it’s frightening….

some can’t see the light of day in blog form….need another level to distill that..

“It seems like: total destruction the only solution,”

same thing Pacha and others been saying for how long…it has to BURN TO THE GROUND and our descendants rise from those ashes..

.the lies have gotten too ancient, the evil actions even more so….time to kill it before it tries to regrow.

unfortunately when you hang on to every word of THIEVES and LIARS you become just like them….

20. NO
    I haven’t commented on the AK matter and don’t intend to.

21. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    If COVID had not come about, the entire place would have been on the auction block by now.,Every single penny was to be invested , sought and directed in nothing but tourism/ playground activities for the rich. Don’t forget the talk about the “ hotel corridor”.
    All the talk now about agriculture is more about do or die than economic policy.
    However, we must support efforts in that sector.

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Agriculture is their only savior, followed by the MAJORITY POPULATION engaging in creating and manufacturing….. but let them drive the slavery tourism until the sea takes all the sand and hotels…..which is starting to happen already as the levels rise..

heard VAT will be removed on certain food items….took too long to understand the needs of the people is NOW AN EMERGENCY…took too long to get the memo…although there are warnings everywhere….always TOO LATE…..

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“the entire place would have been on the auction block by now.”

well they are trying to catch up now, hope they know they will not get premium prices for any of those properties…they got too much baggage and then there are those who have ORIGINAL DEEDS for most properties and PROOF they were stolen sometime withing the last 100 years..

there will be no more boasting about “we island” though, shit SOLD, LOCK, STOCK AND BARREL….and if people actually put money into any properties, they will make sure the population have to abide accordingly….they will move from 3rd class to 4th or 5th class citizens….hope they know what that means..

William…the whole charade and FRAUD is sickening…people have to decide what they want. I want no part of it.

24. @enuff

Why wouldn’t you comment UNLESS you have a dog in the fight?

25. The noise will stop at night when it is time to sleep. After a while, in the daytime one does not even notice the noise of traffic.

As for air polution, they won’t be there long enough for it to cause disease. And it’s not bad enough to be noticed otherwise.

Where is the QEH located? People are there for months on end, aren’t they?

Steupse.

26. Donna
    What is the average age of patients at the QEH and the GH? What is the average length of stay at each facility? What is the distance between the main road and rooms where patients spend long periods of time daily? Are these spaces at ground or upper floors? Why is Martindales Rd a “silent zone”?

27. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

so dey cudnt make GH a silent zone too?

28. Who is this Earl of Carlisle, the father and son team?

29. “so dey cudnt make GH a silent zone too?”

Yes, and put some big fans at the gate to blow wey all de NOx too! Unfortunately, this line of questioning is par for the course when a kindergartener sits in on a graduate level class. Semester closed.🤣

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

excuses, excuses, SAME NOXIOUS FUMES can be found all day every day right in front of QEH…and from ALL SIDES..it’s an open area..

try another lie…that one fell flat..

31. Abigail de Salemite
    Why do you persist in unleashing your runnings on the blog? You’re not only insufferable but clearly don’t know the difference between transient and resident, and NOx, though harmful, does not mean noxious fumes. I, not the government, have argued why Beckes Road is unsuitable for an OAP home in a modern Bim and why it makes sense to move it and free up the site for another use. I guess Harvard (which more than likely you or one of your family members “attended”) and all the other real research out there are also lying https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/news/hsph-in-the-news/even-low-levels-of-air-pollution-can-harm-hearts-lungs-in-elderly/. I bet a few months from now you’ll claim to have “warned us”. There may just be enough cloth on Swan Street to wrap your head literally, but figuratively speaking, nigh impossible– it is just too RH big!🤣🤣

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Another lie fowl…really…

no one is saying that the seniors can’t be placed in better accommodation….if yall did not TIEF ONE BILLION DOLLARS IN VAT amongst all the other stolen billions…..and instead built comfortable living quarters for them, for the GIS youngers…for other vulnerable people, you would not still be overreaching to convince me of anything…..

but remember your ORIGINAL LIE….ya were trying to HIDE the fact that the WHOLE COASTLINE IS FOR SALE….and running us around a mulberry bush…..like if the issues with the senior’s home location was so critical and had to be DONE RIGHT NOW…

ya were trying to hide the COASTLINE FIRESALE…and the lie BLEW BACK…but am the one with the big rh head…lol

just try to remember ya original lie…so it don’t come back to bite ya..again..

33. Normal human behavior revolves around working to provide a BETTER life for our children and for THEIR children as a part of the social and human development of the society.

One has to wonder about the mentality of a people who would sell off their inherited assets in order to provide for THEIR OWN transient needs like fuel, leisure, and food – selling assets literally for a pot of porridge.

This begs a kind of selfishness that is beyond human comprehension….
    Not only to fail to leave their descendants better off that they themselves were left, but to actually sell their own children into a debt bondage that WILL take them back to the state of our own grandparents, 200 years ago.

The politicians who facilitate these ‘deals’ with the albino-centric demons (who are DRIVEN to own everything and everyone), particularly those who do it out of bribery and personal greed (rather than out of abject ignorance), will FULLY deserve the fate that unavoidably awaits them.
    But the masses of PEOPLE who sit idly by, and snigger, as their political masters sell future generations off into future slavery EQUALLY deserve the fate that awaits THEM….

Of interest, should be the HIGH number of our current politicians who have NO CHILDREN of their own to consider for future wellbeing, and who may therefore have less inclination to care…

34. Salemite
    You are a pathetic liar! What original attempt to hide the sale of anything when I posted the govt link to show that you didn’t out anything, as you claimed, because since 2019 it was publicly known. As Artax repeatedly points out, when you’re cornered you switch the debate and make up stories. I repeat, there isn’t enough cloth on Swan Street to wrap that head of yours, just too RH big. You’re just as deadly as the politicians you portray daily. Insufferable and lie with such ease!!!

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

whatever….and there you are STUCK because YA STILL CAHN FIND THE NEXT LIE…

you are the one jumped on William when he said yall are hunting down INVESTORS….why did you not just say that the COASTLINE IS FOR SALE…..for the last 2-3 YEARS???…including the property ya tried so DESPERATELY and FAILED so MISERABLY to mamaguy us about…

and no buyers yet, SO WHAT DOES THAT TELL THE FOWL…..???..even YOU should know what that means…

36. @ Enuff July 16, 2022 4:48 PM
    Abigail de Salemite
    Why do you persist in unleashing your runnings on the blog? You’re not only insufferable but clearly don’t know the difference between transient and resident, and NOx, though harmful, does not mean noxious fumes. I, not the government, have argued why Beckes Road is unsuitable for an OAP home in a modern Bim and why it makes sense to move it and free up the site for another use.
    (Unquote).

There you go (again) telling lies while looking into your red-painted mirror of contradictions!

How can the existence of high levels of air and noise pollution be the pivotal factor for the ‘future’ relocation of the senior citizens home from its current Beckles Road to another area close to the ABC highway and the botanical gardens increasingly being used for carnival and bacchanal purposes?

What then has become of your red administration’s plans to turn Barbados into a fossil-fuel free place by 2030 when only pollution-free and ‘quiet’ electric vehicles will be on the roads?

Moreover, is the present location of that OAP facility close to the country’s No.1 Water Zone area?
    Does it not have access (connected) to the Bridgetown Sewage treatment network?

Why not spend the money (to be borrowed) on fixing your country’s existing serious sewerage problems instead of poisoning your coral reefs only to destroy your last remaining forex earning industry called tourism?

BTW, what has ever become of the prediction you made in 2020 that electric-powered jet planes ‘will be landing’ at your GAIA by 2025 to fill up all the hotel rooms at the Hyatt Mirage and its adjoining beach called the Robinson Crusoe Paradise?

37. InShockCallousSociety Avatar
    InShockCallousSociety

On Aug 26th 2022 a man entered the property of Mr Allan Kinch carrying a pick. Mr Kinch approached him and asked what his business was on the property. Mr Kinch was told the Mr Raj Chatrani Manager of Copacabana sent him to clear the drain. Mr Kinch told the gentleman he was on private land and could not do what Mr Chatrani Instructed him. The gentleman then called Mr Chatrani and whilst having him on speaker phone told Mr Chatrani and asked him if he would like to speak to Mr Kinch, Mr Chatrani said no.
    Shortly after this Mr Kinch left the property to go to an important meeting re a extremely SERIOUS medical diagnosis of a close family member that he had to attend.
    Gentleman then came on the property with a Hil-t and destroyed the property of Mr Kinch as they removed concrete from the illegal drain placed to dump water onto Mr Kinch’s land.
    The police were called and never came.
    Mr Chatrani was contacted and asked to cease and desist
    Mr Weatherhead the owner of Copacabana was also contacted informed and asked to ensure the situation did not continue
    It was expressed to both them that Mr Kinch was in a meeting concerning a serious medical diagnosis of a close loved one…. After the messages we’re read by both parties men appeared back in the property doing more damage and causing flooding to the property.
    When did it become acceptable in Barbados for one man to send men onto someone else’s property and cause destruction?
    With no thought compassion or sensitivity to life!

38. If true this seems to be another of those matters with the potential to explode. Why are we unable to amicably resolve issues especially if there are laws to follow?

Too much political interference maybe?

39. Why are we unable to amicably resolve issues especially if there are laws to follow?
    Too much political interference maybe?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    This is standard behavior for a Banana Republic
    Get accustomed to it Boss.

40. “Why are we unable to amicably resolve issues especially if there are laws to follow?”

Wrong question. This assumes the law is there to be followed by all.

Recommended reading… Animal Farm
    Explain ‘Four legs good, two legs bad’ and yet the pig wanted to walk on two legs. Explain: Why would the black political leadership seek to pauperize its black population.

41. @Bush Tea

Sadly you are correct. If Kinch has clear title to the land why should an unauthorized person be able to enter onto his lands without permission? Something is not right here.

Did we hear the name Weatherhead mentioned?

42. The solution to these types of problems is a barbaric one. To rely on the police or any arm of government is to go around the mulberry bush.

Here are the words of empowerment
    Make a jail
    Make a bail
    If I cannot rely on the law, then I will distribute the law

Wanna just too soft to survive in the jungle.

43. @ TheOGazerts,

If you retire in Barbados you could focus on enjoying life.

You could also plan your survival by acquiring two Alsatians and a LICENCED firearm.

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

Could never appreciate why Alsatian, referring to coming from Alsace a region of France, could be another name for a dog breed known as German Shepard.

45. @Hants,
    The great BT and CA could not do it, but you have made me change on of my positions.
    There should be no limit on the number of bullets a licensed gun owner can have. 🙂