Auditor General, Leigh Trotman

The 2021 Auditor General Report is in and guaranteed to be another best seller. As usual Auditor General Mr. Leigh Trotman and team outlined a number of incomplete and questionable transaction done by our public servants.

What Barbadians can be guaranteed arising from the 2021 Auditor General Report is that the 2022 report will be more of the same. Although former Opposition Leader Bishop Joe Atherley has voiced concerns about a moribund Public Service Committee (PAC) during the current dispensation with no elected opposition in the Lower House – the question for the good Bishop is tell when has the workings of the PAC ever made a difference? Mind you the blogmaster is not disputing the fact the PAC is designed to be an important working committee in our system of governance.

Since taking the post of Auditor General in 2006, I have requested the filling

of a number of vacancies, and a few additional staff have been supplied. However, the

rate of loss of staff due to retirement, transfers or resignations has far outweighed the

number added. This has resulted in a chronic shortage of manpower, especially at the management level, and results in Executive Management having to take on additional

responsibilities, such as leading audit teams, which is not the best use of this resource.

2021 Auditor General Report

To be honest the blogmaster stopped reading after the Auditor General’s introductory comment on pages 9 and 10. What is the point of reading the same old same old that continues under BLP and DLP governments? There was high expectation given to the public by Minister Ryan Straughn in the finance ministry when the 2019 Public Finance Management Act was passed in parliament. To date state owned entities (SOEs) have largely ignored a key requirement of the ACT which is to present timely financials. We wonder why apathy, cynicism and significant disengagement by citizens continues to grow. Can we seriously describe what we practice as a relevant democratic system of government?

How can a people have confidence in any government of Barbados- including the BLP incumbent with its unprecedented 30-0 mandate- if it is unable to demonstrate an adequate financial management standard of public monies? The NIS fund and Clearwater comes to mind.

Why does the Auditor General have to repeat year after year, whether B or D government, that he does not have adequate resources to efficiently give account how public monies are spent? Instead the BLP administration had no problem establishing a Public Affairs Unit which many believe duplicates the functions of the Barbados Government Information Service (BGIS). We know why ‘dont’ we?

#tired #NTSH

254 responses to “2021 Auditor General Report Hits ‘Bestseller’ List, Again”

1. Waru

Yes, saw that article. But we may have worse – a domino effect!

But coming from Bloomberg, the conservator of neoliberalism and imperium, notwithstanding their overt commitment to financial markets moneyed interests, it should tell a story.

2. David

Read the comments relative to the recent Auditor General’s report

Seems as though people are conveniently attempting to ‘side track’ the important issue that dishonest civil servants were responsible for ‘dead people’ being paid pensions long after they died.

3. LOL @ Pacha & Waru
    Depending on Wall Street and Bloomberg for insight is much like waiting for GIS and the Covid Unit for guidance, Not even the HISTORY of what is happening CURRENTLY is dependable – far less predictions for the future.

Even now, these jokers have NO IDEA of how bad it will be…..

For reference, check back on their predictions for second quarter of 2022, made back as recently as mid 2021…

Then check Bushie’s predictions from WAYYYY back when Arthur had money to BURN……

4. @ Artax
    Bushie got the impression that the Auditor General was more concerned about incompetence than about fraud or dishonesty.

Unless pensioners are required to present proof of life certificates before every payday, there will be a discrepancy whenever someone dies.
    This would have been VERY much amplified during COVID when no one bothered about such matters anyhow…

The idea of cross-referencing death certificates with the pension list is another fairy tale that is suited for foreign lenders and others who are unaware of the level of shabbiness that is endemic here.
    That would be a waste of time.

If there were systems in place to FORCE recovery of all excess funds paid – WITH INTEREST, then it would become a simple matter of educating the pension public and family of the requirement to return any payments made after death of pensioners.

Anyway…
    As Norther Observer has been at pains to repeat, the REAL issue that the Auditor needs to address relates to those entities that have not FILED ANY information AT ALL – in some cases for DECADES.
    Only picking on those that do submit, in such an environment only encourages MORE non-reporting…..

5. Bushie
    Bloomberg is a lagging indicator. We know this. Still can’t see how our description as above elicited your response..

These are all vested interests constructed to keep the game going.

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“But we may have worse – a domino effect!”

yep…it will be worth recording…

and they don’t have a clue JUST HOW BAD…they are hoping they can bounce back…..but nah!!!

“These are all vested interests constructed to keep the game going.”

but even they may have LOST THE THREAD..

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

collaborators are now frenemies

still got a hefty MPs salary though…but it was too funny…

“Michael Gove ‘made homeless’ from £25,000,000 flat after sacking

The former levelling up secretary was said to have ordered Mr Johnson to quit by 9pm on Wednesday.

The prime minister responded by firing the 54-year-old at 8.58pm.

But Mr Gove not only lost his job, he also lost his home in his tussle with the Mr Johnson.

Michael Gove has reportedly been made ‘homeless’ by Boris Johnson, just days after he was dramatically sacked.

Gove will have also lost out on an extra £67,505 a year, in the form of his is extra ministerial salary.”

8. “Bushie got the impression that the Auditor General was more concerned about incompetence than about fraud or dishonesty.”

Bush Tea

I disagree.

The Auditor General, as with any competent auditor, can only be concerned with the results of audits, as indicated in his reports relative to the breach of or blatant refusal to adhere to government’s financial rules (INCOMPETENCE) and the ensuing financial improprieties resulting therefrom (FRAUD and DISHONESTY ).
    Otherwise, those audit reports would be useless.

As far as I know, retired persons must submit a life certificate, signed by a doctor, Justice of the Peace etc, before pension payday.

The problem, which some BU contributors have seemingly refused to acknowledge or accept, is that similarly to dishonest politicians, there are dishonest civil servants as well.

I came across a situation where a Clerical Officer at the QEH was paying ‘ghost employees’ for a number of years, until he was eventually caught, charged, convicted and incarcerated as a result.
    I also remember a case involving another Clerical Officer at the Psychiatric Hospital, who issued Local Purchase Orders to ‘phantom companies and individuals’ for services rendered…… and, received payments on their behalf.
    His lavished lifestyle, walking around the workplace with large sums of money a few days before ‘pay day,’ offering to perform cunnilingus on female employees for a ‘small fee’ and driving different vehicles to work aroused suspicion.
    After one of his jealous ‘outside women’ ‘spilled the beans,’ which initiated an investigation, he was subsequently arrested, charged, convicted and incarcerated.
    A husband, wife and their friend stole money from NIS, by printing and changing almost $1M in pension and various benefits cheques for dead people.
    A Clerical Officer stole over $800,000 from the the then Inland Revenue Department and was able to abscond before being arrested.
    I could relate several other cases of persons defrauding government departments.
    Many of those cases escape the media’s attention……. and there usually aren’t any follow-up on stories after the initial reports of some cases were published.

9. “As Norther Observer has been at pains to repeat, the REAL issue that the Auditor needs to address relates to those entities that have not FILED ANY information AT ALL – in some cases for DECADES.”

Bush Tea

Hasn’t the Auditor General been CONTINUALLY addressing those issues relating to “entities that have not FILED ANY information AT ALL – in some cases for DECADES” in his annual reports?

Remember, under the current circumstances, ‘the Auditor General’s Office is responsible for reporting to Parliament on the audit of the accounts of all Government agencies, including statutory bodies, funds and other controlled entities’……

…… and NOT ENFORCING the law that REQUIRES those CHARGED with the management of Government funds, to ensure that financial statements are SUBMITTED by the STIPULATED DEADLINE and audits of the accounts are completed.

10. @Artax

The system exposed by the AG seems too loose for such an important job. Frankly as a citizen of Barbados it is an embarrassment.

11. Artax
    As far as I know, retired persons must submit a life certificate, signed by a doctor, Justice of the Peace etc, before pension payday.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    In such a situation how can a dead pensioner possibly be paid? are you saying that fake certificates are presented?
    or is it that the certificates are required, but not used..? or checked?

Also although your points are accepted, surely we all know that there are thieves everywhere, and therefore ALL management systems MUST include CHECKS AND BALANCES to prevent such miscreants from succeeding.
    To the extent that such examples abound speaks VOLUMES about our public service…. and the lack of improvements.

However, in the bushman; s humble opinion, since CLEAR and EXACT records of all pension payments MUST SURELY exist and are available for reference at any time, this MUST be a matter of incompetence much more than of graft…

But just Bushie’s gut feeling…

12. David

Obviously, greedy people will find various methods to circumvent any system for their benefit.

There are various generally accepted accounting standards that are breached on a daily basis.

In Barbados, there seems to be a general consensus that ‘government’ is a ‘free for all.’

13. Bush Tea

‘Life certificates’ as it relates to ‘government pensions.’
    There isn’t such a requirement with NIS pensions. An application for a ‘funeral grant’ should be an obvious indication that someone died. And, pension payments should cease thereafter.

If payments were allowed to continue for a few months and in circumstances where incorrect accounting entries were made as a result of someone not understanding and adhering to the rules, then, I could accept there was some level of incompetence.

However, for those payments to continue for ten (10) years is indicative of a deliberate act to defraud.
    There would have to be collusion with persons working in various departments, who took advantage of a situation where the ‘checks and balances’ in the accounting system were purposely or conveniently overlooked.
    For example, people who prepare payments, issue cheques and reconcile the account.
    A noticeable factor is, persons who engage in fraudulent activities, are seldom absent from work. They usually take short vacations and are almost never late, sick or absent.

14. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Artax July 10, 2022 8:54 PM “‘Life certificates’ as it relates to ‘government pensions.’
    There isn’t such a requirement with NIS pensions. An application for a ‘funeral grant’ should be an obvious indication that someone died. And, pension payments should cease thereafter.”

But why apply for a mingy $2,000 funeral grant, when I can NOT apply and keep the sweet pension coming in for another decade or so? Suppose that the pension is $1,200 per month and I can keep the scam going for ten years, that adds up to $144,000 in “free” money.

15. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Artax July 10, 2022 7:14 PM “The problem, which some BU contributors have seemingly refused to acknowledge or accept, is that similarly to dishonest politicians, there are dishonest civil servants as well.”

Not only dishonest politicians, and dishonest civil servants but dishonest Bajans both at home and abroad as well.

I know one who lived over and away since he was 19. Worked full time in a vibrant first world economy. Came back to Barbados and claimed he had no income [but a bigable 2 storey house] his friend an eminent member of the so called “political class” encouraged him to apply for a non-contributory NIS pension. He returned over in away and collects his $920 BDS a month. I doubt that this pension will stop when he dies as his wife is also as dishonest as he is, but won’t keep out de people church. Nothing in the world like a thourghly dishonest Christian.

Wunna really don’t know wha’ gine on.

I put it to you that the average Bajan [and this includes diasporic Bajans] is probably more dishonest than the average politician.

Or the average lawyer.

16. “But why apply for a mingy $2,000 funeral grant, when I can NOT apply and keep the sweet pension coming in for another decade or so?”

Cuhdear Bajan

NIS personnel are supposed to peruse the obituaries in the newspapers and the death register.

17. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Artax July 10, 2022 7:14 PM “I came across a situation where a Clerical Officer at the QEH was paying ‘ghost employees’ for a number of years, until he was eventually caught, charged, convicted and incarcerated as a result. I also remember a case involving another Clerical Officer at the Psychiatric Hospital, who issued Local Purchase Orders to ‘phantom companies and individuals’ for services rendered…and, received payments on their behalf. His lavished lifestyle, walking around the workplace with large sums of money a few days before ‘pay day,’ offering to perform cunnilingus on female employees for a ‘small fee’ and driving different vehicles to work aroused suspicion. After one of his jealous ‘outside women’ ‘spilled the beans,’ which initiated an investigation, he was subsequently arrested, charged, convicted and incarcerated.”

Are you sure that this chappie was a staffer and not a seriously ill mental patient?

18. @Artax July 10, 2022 8:15 PM “Obviously, greedy people will find various methods to circumvent any system for their benefit.”

In other places the pension scam runs like this.

When the pensioner dies instead of buying a coffin/casket, a large freezer is bought, plugged in and the deceased placed therein, since the pension is deposited directly to deceased account, this scam can run for decades, and decades, because there is no record of the pensioner’s death.

Not to give wufless Bajans any ideas.

19. @Artax July 10, 2022 9:41 PM “Cuhdear Bajan, NIS personnel are supposed to peruse the obituaries in the newspapers and the death register.”

I know.

But are you aware that there are some religious groups who do not announce the deaths of their loved one in the newspaper or the radio?

Stydy ya head Artax.

20. LOL
    Artax can deal with Cuhdear AND ac…
    Not stinking Bushie boozie….
    murder!!!

21. Barbados’ population is about 280.000.
    Barbados’ death rate is about 9.1 per 1,000 people.
    So there are about 2550 deaths per year in Barbados; or roughly 50 each week and all of these 50 are not pensioners.
    So how much work can it be for a clerk to spend half day every Monday morning verifying the information on the previous week’s 50 deaths?
    A sophisticated system is not even necessary.
    I could probably offer to do it for the government for nothing, since I spent part of my career in records management.

Why do we like to make simple things seem so difficult?

22. And Artax if ya planning to t’ief the pension why would you announce the death on the radio or newspaper?

Thieves don’t operate with that level of “clarity”

23. G’nite Bushie cupcake

Howdy?

24. Bushie as long as ya kids int buying any extra large freezers ya good.

25. @Artax July 10, 2022 7:14 PM “…offering to perform cunnilingus on female employees for a ‘small fee’ and driving different vehicles to work aroused suspicion. After one of his jealous ‘outside women’ ‘spilled the beans,’ which initiated an investigation, he was subsequently arrested, charged, convicted and incarcerated.”

Looks like there were 2 different ways in which this chap could not keep his mouth shut. LOL!!! Talking out his s@x business and his financial business???

The old people had a saying “rat tongue does hang ‘e”

Or in the UK during the Second European War there was a saying “loose lips sink ships”

26. Cuhdear Bajan

Last/last

Please note I also mentioned the death register as well.

But, then again you may ‘say’ “if ya planning to t’ief the pension why would you” allow the death to be recorded or the funeral home to apply for a death certificate.

No, ‘on second thought,’ forget funeral arrangements, you’ll bury the deceased in the back yard.

27. @Pacha

It seems everywhere even at the recognized bastion of the democracy Little England has modeled, the same concerns about a political class anchored to globalist ideals are ever present? We can agree to your oft cry that all issues local are influenced by global activity.

28. It is unfortunate the court action brought by former chairman of the BWA will have the effect of stymying progress on audits at the BWA that have been completed. It explains the AG’s concerns about shielding the work of the office.

—————————

“In my 2019 Report reference was made to a special audit which was conducted on the Barbados Water Authority. This was one of the most substantive Performance Audits conducted by my Office in recent years. However, recent legal action has been taken against the Office by a former Chairman of the Board. It is unclear when this action will be resolved by the courts, so any discussion on this report will be placed on hold pending the decision of the courts. In some jurisdictions there is a provision in the legislation which stipulates that any document produced in good faith by or on behalf of the Auditor General, in the course of the performance of his/her duties or functions under any Act of Parliament, is privileged. This type of amendment would minimize court actions against the Office of the Auditor General.”

29. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

“I write from deeply held philosophical, ideological and political perspectives”

Listen to the Beat
    Maybe this is why you bombed out spectacularly in your political career, nice guys aren’t suited for politics and are deemed naive and patronising.

Government Audits are for the squares ( ▣ ◩ ◪ ▧ ◰ ■ □ ▢ )
    David’s Blog is fixated with rat race of politics and money which brings out division and the worst in bloggers.
    Perhaps Bu should aim to be a Lifestyle blog as there are more important things in life like well being happiness love and unity in the community.

Bad Man Music is just a symptom of Crime and Problems in Society and not the cause.
    You can’t stop the Beat and Rhythm of Life.
    Soulful House Journey (Continuous DJ Mix)

30. It is unfortunate the court action brought by former chairman of the BWA will have the effect of stymying progress on audits at the BWA that have been completed.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    This is likely THE GREATEST understatement of your stellar career as blogmaster.

This is CLEARLY a well orchestrated scheme to shut down public discussion on what has been one of the greatest fraud schemes to be perpetrated in Barbados since plantation slavery.
    Hundreds of millions of dollars CONTINUE to be spent with the usual albino suspects, with piss poor results – either in potable water supply, or in sewage management, while exorbitant taxes and water rates THAT HAVE BEEN EXEMPTED FROM FTC REVIEW, are extracted from the clueless brass bowl rabbits living in brassbados.
    There is….
    No accountability from the shiite Board
    The minister is a clown
    No FTC overview of rates
    The PM just gives meaningless pretty speeches
    The sewerage is still being pumped into the sea
    Bajans are back to the old ‘Stand Pipe’ days

….and now they have managed to shut down the Auditor General from reporting the TRUTH too…

Next on the list will be BU…..
    or do YOU have the cojones to let the brass bowls know exactly how grossly they are being ripped off. Boss..?

What a shiite place…!!!!

31. David
    “It is unfortunate the court action brought by former chairman of the BWA will have the effect of stymying progress on audits at the BWA that have been completed. It explains the AG’s concerns about shielding the work of the office.”

That’s the court system’s fault not the case. The absence of a timely court system does not justify maligning someone’s character without redress for that individual. If you spend some time familiarising yourself with the audit process, you would better appreciate the necessity of not shielding the work of the office. I repeat, get your Audit Report vetted by a legal officer before publishing.

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

steuppppss…bunch of thieves, liars, frauds and jokers..

“Bajans are back to the old ‘Stand Pipe’ days”

in a very big way, saw it myself yesterday….moving backward….bound to happen after a 100 YEARS OF TIEFING…from the people..

33. @enuff

The BLP promised to rationalize the management of SOEs like the DLP government before it. The same can be said of equipping the PAC by implementing supporting legislation to be an effective working committee of parliament to ensure our democracy lives.

Now what the hell are you talking about enuff? Individual liberties are curtailed every day by governments and you are willing to risk it because of a so-called maligning of someone’s character?

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Bushman….the situation is very dire, until i took a recent look around, was not moving around much in the last 3 years, but it is fair to say…the deterioration IS TOTA, the tipping point…tipped…

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

*the deterioration IS TOTAL

William….they cahn come wit no more LIES…

.their lies have lost power over most..

the evidence is there, there is TOO MUCH OF IT… and has become even more visible

cahn hide nutten..

36. @ Enuff
    You are advocating that someone should be able to enjoy the perks and privileges of Chairmanship of a multi-million dollar Board, hand out million dollar contracts to his friends and kin, and live like a Lord…
    But his questionable actions CANNOT be publicly challenged by a STATE OFFICIAL such as the Auditor General… because it may offend his pride????
    WTH!!
    Sometimes you make yourself look like Lorenzo and ac ll wrapped up in one….

To whom much is given, Much is REQUIRED… including PUBLIC TRANSPARENCY for public officials.

If he CANNOT stand the heat, he should have kept his donkey OUT of the BWA kitchen.
    Lotta shiite!!!

37. @ Pacha
    “Bushie….Bloomberg is a lagging indicator. We know this. Still can’t see how our description as above elicited your response.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Only just saw this….
    Bushie was just looking to needle you a bit…. anything to get you rattled so that you will be prompted to share that knowledge…
    You are lucky that the bushman did not throw in a couple Bible verses… LOL

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Groupie philosophy..

cover for the traitor/crook, get him to sue and get a payout, the only way they know TO COVER THEIR CRIMES and SUPPRESS the truth..

…..encouragers of corruption..

39. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    While the slippage is obvious, we must not sing the race is o’er and the battle won.
    We must be vigilante because the defenders and apologists, are not to be taken lightly. Their mission ,when all is said and done , is to steadfastly protect the status quo.
    We underestimate them to our own peril. I have seen this movie before. The only new factor , is the destruction and exposure because of COVID.
    Just remember before COVID, they were flying high and throwing /giving away millions upon millions to their friends on both sides.
    Eternal vigilance must be the focus. You note that they now determine that any criticism of Mottley is called an attack.
    Words are important. You also note they are saying that others are promoting riots and the overthrow of the duly elected government.
    Others are even now suggesting that the Auditor General should not touch certain people. These same people were salivating when they were vainly promised that Dodds will be full with teefing Dems.
    Don’t underestimate the apologists , they are going to protect the Duopoly at all costs.
    These are people who eat up , spit out and then eat it up again with no shame. Re: Sinckler and Mottley. They ain’t easy.

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“We must be vigilante because the defenders and apologists, are not to be taken lightly. Their mission ,when all is said and done , is to steadfastly protect the status quo.”

if they got the energy to waste, fine with me, they already lost, they just don’t know nor can they see it…not yet.

“You note that they now determine that any criticism of Mottley is called an attack.”

i think they prefer to see the END RESULT….might be an unconscious reflex.

they lost control but are not willing to admit it, that’s all…let them GO DOWN IN FLAMES…while working overtime to keep their crimes alive….ship took on water long time ago…

all we gotta do is HIDE ALL THE LIFE JACKETS..

they have lived in la la land for far too long..but reality will SOON get them..

they love their laughingstock designation….we cahn help them..

41. Blah Blah Blah Yakkety Yak
    The revolution will be televised on live stream
    Oldies have low energy and cannot be vigilant nor can they partake in proper protests and riots.
    The youths have excess energy to burn and protests cum riots are for teenage rebels without a cause.

42. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

This is for the YOUTH to handle and deal with,…and THEY WILL..

..we are only around to GUIDE THEM…

43. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    in reading the material before the House, this was found in the Water Reuse Bill 2022 (a.k.a Porcelain Springs)
    “A person who contravenes subsection (5) is guilty of an offence and is
    liable on summary conviction to a fine of $50 000 or to imprisonment for 5 years
    or to both.”
    It is almost identical to the proposal found in the AudGen Report, with stiffer consequences.
    So is the GoB seeking to ‘lock up people’, or seeking compliance and placing a deterrent to aid in getting compliance.

44. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

the groupies will DEFEND corruption and fake democracy till deh dead..

45. David+BushTea+No

All of you have failed to address MY point and are behaving as if I am supporting wrongdoing or even questioning the AG reports. I have simply argued that I don’t agree with the office of AG being protected from a civil suit. Prepare a report that avoids and/or can withstand civil litigation. If a public office can’t achieve at least one of these, then the competence of that office must be questioned. In the systems that BUers so often aspire for B’dos to follow, sometimes simple letters (far less reports) issued by public bodies are vetted to ensure the body is not open to legal challenge. Everywhere is not BU.

David – You’re promoting democracy but can’t see why an AG should not be able to print anything about an individual with no avenue for redress if what was said is untrue?

Northern O – Where have I opposed what the AG asked for in relation to public officers for not doing their work? I said he can’t push for this but oppose being held accountable for what he publishes about individuals.

BushTea – I am advocating no such thing. Clearly you’re struggling.🤣

46. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    “I said he can’t push for this but oppose being held accountable for what he publishes about individuals”….
    and I told you his proposal read…
    “if a person refuses to produce any records or information as requested by
    the Comptroller General, that person is liable on summary conviction to a fine of
    $10,000 or to imprisonment for a term of 12 months or both. This provision should
    also apply to the Auditor General.”
    Any of the AudGen Reports can be challenged legally. No objections.
    But you want it sanitized before publication? In fact, to bar publication if anyone is mentioned as associated. Because of the undue hardship one or more may undergo, should any claims of the Aud Gen prove inaccurate. Ask Charles Herbert about that?

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

Further, what is legal vetting going to achieve. You know that literally anything can be challenged legally.
    And I have re-read some of the AugGen office’s ‘special reports’ and it was hard to find any person who was singled out. Rather, they follow a trail and comment on the checks and balances which are in place, and if they were followed, and if not, the entity is given the opportunity to respond.

48. @Enuff

Thanks for your exhaustive reply. As you know contentious matters will result may have cause to enter the courts and current state means stuck for years. Would the AG deliberately prepare a report that defames? No!

Citizens cannot win.

49. @ Enuff
    Good try.
    You are a Boss. Bushie is duly impressed.
    Anywhere else but on BU you would come across as a smooth operator who knows how to use the language to justify your OWN particular outcome, while sounding reasonable, collected and calm.
    But BU aint easy is it..?

As NO points out, you are just spreading BS about ‘legal vetting’, when you know FULL well that what you REALLY mean is POLITICAL VETTING, since the only way to avoid the threat of being sued is to KEEP QUIET or PLAY ALONG.

The Auditor General is another Caswell thorn in wunna flesh, and he must consume many nights trying to figure out how to keep him quiet….
    His next report is VERY LIKELY to explain a recent RADICAL scam is it not…?
    It would be very convenient if a threat of a lawsuit could cause THAT to go away….
    Shiite! wunna may need another snap election yuh!!!
    …or is THAT to be dealt with in the coming Banana Republic Constitution?
    …how about making HIM a high paid cuntsultant like David Ellis was..?

50. David Ellis resigned Bush Tea.

Leave a Reply to ArtaxCancel reply