It has been a period of uncomfortable crime and violence that has engulfed Barbados. To be expected there is finger pointing, gnashing of teeth and frustration by the public directed at the authorities. There is resignation that lawlessness has become an entrenched behaviour and the relatively quiet and orderly society that characterised Barbados society in days of yore has gone the way of the dodo.

In 2009 the blogmaster posted a number of blogs around the theme weeds were starting to shoot up on our well manicured lawns. Many commenters suggested the blogmaster was being an alarmist. In fact the same observation was levelled when BU highlighted our dysfunctional court system in the series Tales from the Courts. Sadly our leaders with the citizenry complicit because of apathy and cynicism has led to the current state of things. 

…the deviance must be tackled in the homes but guess what, we have many children who don’t live in homes. This means the government by proxy must play the role as step-father, or stepmother for that matter…

Barbados Underground (2010)

The breakdown and decline in the social fabric of Barbados society did not start ‘yesterday’. The blogmaster again recalls the hullabaloo when a decision was taken to bring Vybz Kartel and Movado to Barbados by the Barbados Youth Action Program (an organisation affiliated to government) under the chairmanship of then Minister Hamilton Lashley. It bears reminding Lashley is known as a social practitioner par excellence. These were two dancehall artists known for smutty lyrics and behaviour. Minister Ronald Jones at the time to his credit expressed displeasure at the staging of the show. Then there was the public disagreement between then Commissioner Dottin and his deputy Bertie Hinds about staging the show. This is an example to illustrate how key leaders in our small society were unable to see the obvious, a government affiliate promoting a Vybz Kartel Movado show at a time when deviant behaviour, especially by our youth, was a concerned.

The other example of double standards fast tracking the decline of the society was the so called Trojan Riddim saga – How de Yutes Get so?, a group of artists known in the music underground for pushing smutty and anti social lyrics released a video to YouTube which provoked Prime Minister Mia Mottley to demand the artists remove it. The artists ignored Mottley, however, a few weeks many of the artists were included in Barbados Labour Party (BLP) sponsored activities. Soon after government continues to contract artists who were involved, Lil Rick, Peter Ram et al.

The examples cited are representative what will inevitably occur if there is a lack of leadership. It will be supplanted by the prevailing subculture. Is it too late to stem the anti social behaviour enveloping the global space? Probably yes although the blogmaster being the eternal optimist will never say never.

Who will show us the way to the truth and the light?

225 responses to “Crime and Violence Expose Leadership Vacuum”

1. William Skinner Avatar

@ Pacha
    “ Your insistence that the ills of the Barbadian society have their genesis with the powerless while the people who rule the society get a pass is tiring.”

Well, what do you really think the role of a die hard apologist of the status quo is ?

2. William Skinner Avatar

At the end of the day, all we are trying to do is make sure that Mottley is not held to the fire.
    All yuh tink people stupid or wuh.

3. @William

Your comment is so predictable. If the leaders and elected officials do not do their job who are to hold them accountable? A living democracy as designed calls for engagement by the citizenry. If we are happy to cede our responsibility to the political class, what the rh do you expect?

4. I drove 41 miles one-way five days a week for 1-year.

Going to Crab Hill is a stroll in the park.

5. Went to bed very early (my bedtime became a family joke) and slept all weekend

6. David
    Skinner
    Waru

This old canard that middle aged and old people continue to mount that somehow every generation is worse than the one preceding is a lie so deeply embedded in our minds that people like David would continue to wrongfully blame Black poor people, the bogeyman for their own failures.

We’re never heard White people talking this foolishness.

This writer knows that a 1902 car is not as good as a 2022 one. In ancient Afrikan philosophy it is clear that we are better than our parents and the young people are better than us. This old canard amongst Black people must die.

This is bullshiiiite.

7. @Pacha

You don’t do PUDRYR well.

8. Was a small point but important point.
    A trip to a much larger country would put the size of the island in its proper perspective.

9. William Skinner Avatar

@ Pacha
    At your age and your experience you should really try and lift the debate. Did anybody ever ask you if you wear a bullet proof vest when you go to the mall.
    Really you ought to know better than come with these irrelevant interventions.

10. Skinner

We are the only people on earth who continue to condemn our children with this worse-than foolishness.

And people like David do it as if to apologize for being. It reminds us how children were publicly brutalized to give satisfaction to some one perceived to have been disrespected. That same madness is at work her.

And we are talking about a generation of Black young people which continues to transform music and captivate the world, hip hop et al. Mottley, as somebody who otherwise purports to support such, has the reverse being deployed in her protection from failure. What irony!

11. In order to see the ongoing gun violence in its proper perspective it would be interesting if the blogmaster could remind the BU audience of those VIPs or specially-invited kingpins from the Bajan underworld who were officially invited to that historic opening of Parliament in the June of 2018.

To quote an ole Bajan proverb:
    “Yuh cant plant injun (Indian) corn and [expect to] reap guinea corn.”

12. @Pacha

Nonsense!

All of us commenting sensibly have addressed the enablers who import guns and drugs.

Be honest in your comments please and forget the peanuts throwing to the gallery!

13. Who will show us the way to the truth and the light?

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

SAME INDIVIDUAL ASKING THIS QUESTION LIKE TO POINT TO OTHERS AS BEING MEMBERS OF THROW A SHADE CREW.

YOU ARE JUST AS COMPLICIT AS THE LEADERS PICKING AND CHOOSING ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND NEVER DEALING WITH TRUTH AND REALITY AT ALL TIMES.

GROW UP AND STOP BEING TWO FACED AND A DAMNED HYPOCRITE .

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“This old canard that middle aged and old people continue to mount that somehow every generation is worse than the one preceding is a lie so deeply embedded in our minds ”

the reality…..EACH GENERATION has been RAILROADED and SETUP by those in the parliament…..and their crimunity or none of this would have EVER occurred…

.as young children we questioned WHY things were the way they were and were MISLED to believe that it was UK only responsible for all of it…the SOCIETY WAS SOCIALLY POISONED…by the criminals from both sides of the divide to keep the status quo alive to ENRICH THEMSELVES…only

..the evil in the niga mind…..the helpers for the minority crimunity…

Here are two insightful commenters on a platform:

“Commenter 1 – you hear the load of jobby that the AG said on radio today

Commenter 2 – i didn’t listen because i don’t have enough toilet paper”

see….the only people they are wasting time on fooling are their political GROUPIES/fowls….not a fella else…

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

So imagine dressing up in ya newest and best 1000 dollar suit to MISLEAD the population and the only people believe ya are the groupies…..what a waste of oxygen…

16. Wait…. so if we are better than our parents and the young people are better than we are….then….

“NO DOUBT THE UNIVERSE IS UNFOLDING AS IT SHOULD!”

“We are EVOLVING!” says de Country Cunt.

As she said long time before to much raaasssshole “busing!

Oh dear!

17. William Skinner Avatar

@ Pacha
    It’s all deep in the psyche. We seem to delight in suffering. I see a whole lot of anti- youth sentiment ; it’s another orchestrated attempt to destroy the race.
    We have three exceptional six years old that did not even get mention on BU:
    1. Selling her first piece of art
    2. Another one already publishing her first book
    3. One young man winning a very prestigious golf tournament at six years old.
    But we come here beating up our youth and the downtrodden masses. It’s like we cannot overcome the psychological pain of slavery and still believe in punishment.
    We have a long way to go.
    Not one of those young people was
    paraded on the front page. I don’t think. But pass for Harrison or Queens and your picture is front and centre.
    I don’t care how they dress up with intellectual bull shit. There are too many here and elsewhere who believe that poor black people are getting exactly what they deserve.
    It’s disgraceful but one day coming soon.

18. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I posted a link about the 17-year-old who wrote a book for teenagers guiding them to self-love in the island………interestingly, only the day before i spoke about self-hate….and here is a teenager, seeing it first hand among her peers, and writing a book to STAMP IT OUT…

from as far back as 1920s the Afrikan descended youth have been SET UP for destruction…while their parents struggle through POVERTY…it was evil, malicious, criminal and deliberate..

…..just as disgusting as the ANIMAL, a lawyer, trying to weasel his way into the house of assembly in that time period, are we surprised, who wanted Afrikan children to leave school at 14 years old to slave on plantations for LAZY ASS MINORITIES…

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

These think people don’t know that they are trying TO COMPLETE THAT DESTRUCTION by their actions…They will DO ANYTHING to REDUCE Afrikan lives. The niga with title carry that VIOLENT mindset.

Usless breathers, only fooling themselves..

Political Ambitions & Greed, 90 Years of Black-on-Black Crimes
    Copyright ⓒ 2022

The 1930s saw the rise of the politically bent Black descents’ limited ascension to the house of assembly, but with parliament still entirely slave master supervised. The shallowest minds drawn by instinct, with the burden of the traitor bloodlines of those who sold our ancestors, and by extension themselves, into perpetual bondage are the ones who rush to the fore in the performance of treachery for the slothful apathetic minority class who never stopped fancying themselves superior slave masters, in the reckless and unwavering pursuit of Afrikan disenfranchisement for personal gain by both sides. The morals lacking imps had, and still do, an uncanny ability to deceive the poorest in oppressed communities, gain their trust as potential voters, expansively make false promises of aiding in the acquisition of land and housing, a property requirement of qualification to register for the voter’s list back then.

A well-defined scam of fabricated care and concern, still in force today, as it seldom fails and suits purposes of bad intent. The sophisticated class and status hungry thieves allegedly opened fraudulent banks and over time proceeded to relieve the least educated of all monies deposited in good faith for the future benefit of families. It is revealed in writings that the unprincipled availed themselves of property owners’ estates, and evicted families from rented areas to resell to the gullible “two and three times.” After an accumulation of swindled multimillions, the money bought lands originally set out by planters to lure the poor but misused and kept by the selfish with nefarious motives. In exchange for material things, and competency in selling out, Afrikan children and young people were allegedly sold to the planter class and wealthy gamblers as sexual playthings. Donations from plantations to the unethical who were “offered seats on committees” in return for Judas duties, allegedly went toward bribing vulnerable Afrikan inhabitants as an enticement to join a local white political party to thwart the rise of any others, and “victimize” those who refused to comply in joining the political circus. A horribly cruel doctrine that causes estate owners and beneficiaries to cry out from then until present day over lost inheritances, estates and bank accounts valued at billions of dollars that mysteriously disappear at an alarming rate, and though extensive investigations by owners and others ensue, are impossible to trace and unrecoverable.

An overused playbook from hell, ensuring Afrikan poverty remains alive and well, and after long term usage, extended to include all other prospective targets because of small population size and land mass. After nine decenniums, and three generations of these types engaging in covert operations throughout the diaspora, things have reached a head. With the bar association established in 1940, as a backdrop for uninterrupted continuation and legal protection, shareholders in the discriminatory enterprise were bound to run out of Afrikan victims at some point. The introduction of widespread information sharing guaranteed that the original engineer’s progeny is finding it much more difficult to conceal well planned conspiracies against the populace or maneuver effectively with near invisibility as done before and for so long a timespan but are not deterred from trying. The charlatans closely connected and attached to the law firms of the day “touted” or pimped politically for recognition, prestige and nothing was beneath them to meet wretched goals. “Wayside Sketches” from the 1930s described such louts as: “Our touts usually attach himself to one (and sometimes more than one) of our barristers and plays the role which the pilot fish takes the shark to its victims. He may often be seen browsing in the courtyard and with a vast army of people always eager to “ha up!” somebody. Blessed with a conniving manner, very often, he supplements his income by making out documents and complaints.” No doubt this grandiose camouflaging survived the passage of time and is just as injurious. With the lawyers of today currently but very slowly facing arrests, convictions and going to prison for alleged thefts of money and estates, after having an invincible and untouchable status for far longer than they should. There are hundreds more deserving of the same process and distinction.

In George Lamming”s (1953) novel titled “In the Castle of My Skin,” where the real-life characters and original creators of black-on-black atrocities are found in all their hideousness. Mr. Lamming, having raised up in one such targeted enclaves “hinted that he overheard the organizers of the land swindle plotting the murder of an elderly resident who refused to move.” Modern day documentation showcases that these alleged self-defeating crimes never went away, nearly one hundred years later.

In Tribute to George Lamming 1928-2022, RIP.

ⓒ 2022.

20. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

I have said it before
    I will say it again
    crime comes first
    music comes second
    like news reporting, blog posts, movies etc etc
    It is naive and off the mark to say otherwise
    As Peter McIntosh aka Peter Tosh aka the Bush Doctor aka the Honorary Citizen sang
    “You Can’t blame the Youth”
    The Best of Lone Wolf & Cub, Shogun Assassin

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

An intelligent management would know WHEN THE JIG IS UP..

.and make the right CHANGES as required.

22. NorthernObserver Avatar

“I drove 41 miles one-way five days a week for 1-year”
    TheO…you know Lawson gine be all ovah this….esp since you said you slept all weekend 🙂😂

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

They need to CRACK DOWN on who is FUNDING THE FCUKING POVERTY, GUNS AND DRUGS…

they know who is doing it……THE SAME PEOPLE WHO HAVE FOR OVER 40 YEARS…

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

@David 4.28
    He only begging for trouble. In my more wayward young days, we would have done Shiite just to prove him wrong.
    It is today, waaaay beyond their (CoP AG etc) control. You can’t stop us.

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

They do this all the time, jump out with these feel good conferences…..harass the youngsters WHO HAVE NO HOPE, OPPORTUNITIES OR JOBS….make a big show of it, beat them, torture them, there is evidence that many lost their lives in this goddamn SHOW they love to put on to fool themselves..

and NEVER GO AFTER the fcuking CRIMINALS IN THE MINORITY CRIMUNITY..who are RESPONSIBLE for all of this…because they know why..

26. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

This was forwarded to me today via #WhatsApp…

Is this the general “CRITICAL” thinking in a country with an almost 99.8% literary rate???

Lord Have Mercy…

27. @NO

Correct.

28. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

Bajans spent an entire 2 years demonstrating that they have no regard for their lives by participating in a genocidal exercise and now dropping dead like flies every day. They also showed the youth that we are weak spineless society that can be intimidated, manipulated, and controlled.

So if the government can hold an entire adult population to ransom with a dirty poisonous vaccine then the youth can terrorise and control with guns. The objective is the same the methodology and tools are different. Predators understand their prey. Death by needle or death by gun is death.

Furthermore, the conversation about upbringing is a stupid moot point. They are not stoning people to death. They are shooting them. At this stage how they were raised is irrelevant. What the government needs to do is stop the flow of guns and ammo into this country. Next, when the law says that citizens do not have the right to bear arms then the government has a heightened obligation and duty of protection to us.

Barbadians have now become sitting ducks unable to protect themselves from fully armed bandits and organized crime because of a corrupt and ineffective government that cannot act because of high-interest groups who run these criminal enterprises; importers of guns and drugs. Case in point Charles Herbert. The people of this country have shown that they are pathetic and weak and can be manipulated by international organizations, governments, financial institutions, the judiciary, and the church so the youth have decided to also join the list of corruptors and also take what they want.

Look at how gullible and dotish people are lining up for digital ID cards without understanding the purpose of or risks associated with this new system. We have allowed a government to electronically tag our cars, install garbage bins with tracking devices on our properties, and install monitoring units on our highways without inquiry or objection.

The government knows that when the 30% intelligent demographic starts to interrogate this development the 70% sheep demographic will defend the action. So we have sent out a signal into the atmosphere that the adult population of Barbados are sheep and the young wolves have picked it up and doing what they have to do. PERIOD.

Also, the damn 5G technology probably manipulating and controlling minds and behaviors through the same nasty digital ID. But it would be impossible to get a nation of dummies to even start to consider this is possible. Just the mere suggestion would blow their god-damn little minds. The smell of burning matters would be detected all over the country. It is more comfortable for them to spend all day condemning shooters than expanding their thinking beyond what Mia tells them and drilling down to the root of the issue. If we as a people really stop and reflect on what has transpired over these last 2 years and I mean think really long hard and deep we would see the real barrel of the gun at which we are looking…….and it ain’t a semi-automatic. These are dark days for the world but as a country that was the template for slavery, we should never negotiate on anything that threatens our freedoms and sovereignty. But hey we have been transformed from a dynamic democracy to a dumbed-down banana republic without resistance.

29. Mia Mottley, is the most failing elite of them all.

She has failed upwards to absolute dictator over the last 28 years.

For nearly all of which she has either been dictator, a senior member or deputy dictator, leader or deputy leader of the opposition.

Be Jesus Christ, there’s no more fit and proper contemporary personage who has constructed this here land. Barbados is sick and an undertaker is called by old ass people, the most reliable voters. Blame the young people for that tooo hear!

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Mia Mottley, is the most failing elite of them all.”

i really, really expected MUCH MORE and better from her, despite people telling me otherwise..

those older heads need to keep their asses quite,….they don’t even have a clue just how ENSLAVED their minds are to the point of blubbering IDIOTS…

31. David

Is that, playing to the gallery, what ‘piece under de rock’ would have done?

If so, let’s call it perfect impersonation then🤑

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“hey are not stoning people to death. They are shooting them. ”

and they are not PAUPERIZING and socially reducing their own people TO NOTHING either….that’s the cabinet and their friends doing that…

they are operating within the parameters CREATED FOR THEM….no jobs, poverty, no opportunities, no programs, no help, no UPWARD MOBILITY…oppression, suppression, thefts of their future and family inheritance.,,as a daily diet….and a bunch of corrupt minorities OWNING MOST OF THE BUSINESSES.

33. “Weeeeeee” don’t beat up on the youth. “Weeeeeeee” always have more fun around young people. “Weeeeee” have always spent more time with young people. “Weeeeee” believe that our hope for change lies with the young people of the world, each generation being better and more accepting of diversity than the next.

What percentage of our young men are shooting about wildly? The vast majority ARE NOT.

Those who see only the dispossessed youth lashing out in frustration are blind to the old dispossessors who should be tried, convicted and sentenced for CRIMES AGAINST THE YOUTH.

Gimme de young people any day! Good to work with, play with and good on the eyes too!

34. The poor little youngsters can’t even buy a toy gun but they can afford to buy ten Glocks!

Clamp down on the block boys – the roots of all evil!

35. How the other half lives

36. If we are really serious how hard would it be to offer a $10,000 or $15,000 payout for accurate tips that lead to the arrest of the gun importers. Setup a hotline.

You can’t expect anyone to believe these guns are being imported by the boys on the block. Can’t take years to find out in a 2×3 island. But we ain’t serious

37. The drug and gun culture in Barbados is real and it will not and cannot be addressed overnight with bandaids. We have a generation of youts who have no problem pelting shots to show who is man.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

THEY ARE MANY POLICE ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND ACTIVELY INVOLVED IN THE DRUG AND GUN TRADE FROM SENIORS TO JUNIORS TO DETECTIVES FOR FINANCIAL GAIN…

ALSO MANY LOCAL MAJOR POLITICIANS GET FUNDING FROM MAJOR DRUG AND GUN DEALERS..

THE BOYS ON THE BLOCK ARE THE PAWNS, FOOT SOLDIERS AND THE FIRST VISIBILE CASULTIES OF THE WAR WHILST THE MOVERS AND SHAKERS STAY IN THE BACKGROUND.

TO PRETEND OTHERWISE SHOWS HOW STUPID OR IGNORANTLOCALS ARE..

I PREVIOUSLY OBSERVED WITH MY OWN EYES.

38. Did I hear the AG say that there is no immediate fix?

So what is the long term plan?

39. The residents have stormed and breached the president’s residency in Sri Lanka. Trouble in paradise. Is it feasible that such a momentous event could occur in “little England”. Will the boiling frogs find the courage to evacuate the saucepan they are drowning in. Anything is possible.

40. The residents have stormed and breached the president’s residency in Sri Lanka.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxx

You is one foolish bitch. The biggest jackass on BU.

You always coming to BU encouraging civil unrest in Barbados and overthrowing the government.

Innocent Barbadians will either get kill or hurt and your ass gine be safe up in England to come here to talk more shyte.

IDIOT.

41. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“If we are really serious how hard would it be to offer a $10,000 or $15,000 payout for accurate tips that lead to the arrest of the gun importers. Setup a hotline.”

they don’t need all of that…the government and police KNOW the minorities who are the GUN RUNNERS, DRUG TRAFFICKERS and MONEY LAUNDERERS only too well, they are THEIR FRIENDS and BUSINESS PARTNERS…..but instead of doing the right thing and CRACK DOWN on these vicious minority criminals…they much prefer go arrest, terrorize, torture and KILL these young Afrikan people THEY ALL SET UP TO TAKE THE FALL….while protecting the REAL CRIMINALS in the minority crimunity at ALL COST…

so WHO has collected these pension for 34 DEAD PEOPLE in over 10 YEARS…it’s not enuff to distract from letting everyone know what they have done TO AFRIKAN PEOPLE though…..

.the house of assembly STARTED AS A CORRUPT CRIME SCENE…and that’s the only way it will END..even Barrow was HORRIFIED when he realized…but he had a hand in this himself….allowing a murderous CRIMINAL to spend 20 years on the bench..the judiciary is an 82 year old CRIME SCENE …nothing good can EVER COME OUT OF IT or the politics they adopted to enrich themselves..

“Trotman said a review of the Government’s pension payroll “revealed that payments totalling $3.9 million were being made in the names of deceased persons; in some instances these payments were being made for over ten years.

“These payments were in respect of 34 former pensioners. Information from the Registration Department confirmed that these former pensioners were deceased. The controls for the payment of pensions need to be reviewed and a stop order should be placed on any additional payments. Efforts should be made to recover the outstanding amounts,” he urged. (SC)

42. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN..don’t listen to the COWARDS….they are political GROUPIES and don’t want the crimes against Afrikan people to end, they want to continue getting the CRUMBS generated from their cowardice..

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

It’s always been a SET UP against Afrikans from the 1920s….if Mia can’t see it’s over and trying to force these crimes on another generation will cause A REACTION……..THAT’S HER PROBLEM..

they are operating within the parameters CREATED FOR THEM….no jobs, NO ADEQUATE EDUCATION, poverty, no opportunities, no programs, no help, no UPWARD MOBILITY…oppression, suppression, thefts of their future and family inheritance.,,as a daily diet….and a bunch of corrupt minorities OWNING MOST OF THE BUSINESSES.

44. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

In other words….TEETS is LYING through his GIGGLING teet…..

i was trying to listen to the fraud show yesterday and kept falling asleep, but all i could hear was his ANNOYING giggling..

he called a press conference to LIE to and DECEIVE the public..

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Artax…this is for your information. It appears that there can be NO POLITICAL INTERFERENCE of the Auditor General legally or there will be hell to pay…..now we know WHY his is the only civil service department not YET CORRUPTED by politicians….and their pimps.

he takes his job seriously, is loyal to his people and NOT A POLITICAL GROUPIE.

and for the groupie fowl enuff….that too created a running DEFICIT….a 6 million dollar hole..

“$6 million hole – by Barbados Today July 9, 2022
    Auditor General Leigh Trotman has chastised the Barbados Revenue Authority (BRA) for failing to do spot checks at its cash collection points across the island, as required by law, and identified discrepancies amounting to millions of dollars for which no explanations have yet been given.

In his latest report covering the year ended March 31, 2021, Trotman called for investigations and swift action to address the inconsistencies.

The Government’s auditor, whose position is legally protected from political interference, raised specific questions about a more than $6 million difference between what the cashier’s report at one BRA collection point stated and what the Central Bank indicated was collected.”

46. “Artax…this is for your information. It appears that there can be NO POLITICAL INTERFERENCE of the Auditor General legally or there will be hell to pay…..”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    AOP

NOT for MY information, my friend.

You should’ve addressed your ‘FYI’ to Bush Tea…… NOT ME.

Read his July 8, 2022 10:51 AM contribution.

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN….246vibesradio is live in London…i got on late, but there is still an hour left and a ton of useful information.

48. Police are investigating another shooting incident.

A man presented with an injury at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital earlier Saturday morning, claiming he was shot while at Godding Road, Station Hill, St Michael.

Leave a Reply to William SkinnerCancel reply