The death of the Lovell family formerly of Breezy Hill, St. Philip continues to be a talking point. The event as reported is unusual for Barbados not accustomed to a family that included young children perishing in questionable circumstances. The blogmaster will resist speculating about how the event occurred.

However, it is interesting to note one of the deceased persons was lawyer Allison Alexander-Lovell who was sanctioned by the Disciplinary Committee for withholding $160,000 of client’s monies in 2016. It is reported she was due to reappear in Court this week on the matter.

The blogmaster as a human being joins the majority of Barbadians who are sorry the Lovell family met untimely deaths. However, it has not gone unnoticed the ire many Barbadians have taken the opportunity to direct at lawyers. For many years lawyers have been known to sit on clients funds and important legal documents for unreasonably lengthy periods; sometimes for always without fear of being sanctioned by the Barbados Bar Association and Disciplinary Committee. 

The fact that successive governments have been composed of members of the legal profession has stoked public cynicism that this is a profession that is about preserving the establishment and the way it does business at any cost. The blogmaster has cited too many examples since its inception in 2006. One of the more blatant examples is a sitting Speaker of the House Michael Carrington who had to be ordered by the high court to surrender monies to a septuagenarian former client without having to step down from serving as Speaker of the House of Assembly AND with the blessing of then prime minister Freundel Stuart. You cannot make this stuff up.

Members of the legal profession in Barbados should be aware of what is referred to as the ‘tipping point’ – ‘defined as the point at which a series of small changes or incidents become significant enough to cause a larger, more important change’. Let it not be stated this blogmaster is stoking ‘insurrection’ against the legal fraternity, the blogmaster has friends and family who are members. Notwithstanding the affinity, rising anti-lawyer sentiment in the country is real and will not take many more changes to set the cat amongst the pigeons. 

We are living in harsh economic times, citizens will not continue to be docile while access to money and property are withheld from them by greedy, corrupt lawyers. The time has long past for the Barbados Bar Association and Disciplinary Committee to switch from PR mode to one of policing its members in the interest of the public it serves. There is also a role for government as policy maker to protect the public it swore to serve.

184 responses to “Death of Lawyer Sparks Wrath!”

1. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@DAVID

“Boris et al are warts on an imperfect system. That is all…”

David, I cannot argue with your statement!!!

What baffles me is this notion of “DEMOCRACY”…

Are we democratic or is it a mere illusionary mirage?

Warts as you cited are the symptomatic effects of either the Herpes Simplex Virus or Herpes Zoster Virus and human neurotropic alpha-herpes-viruses have lifelong repercussions, as they lie dormant in the ganglions, to surface when there is immune compromise or some other vascular problem…

If you are suggesting that the “Imperfect System” mirrors such a condition – then we are “ALL” screwed!!!

Excuse my play on words…

2. Let us hope that Cecil Marshall gets his $165,543.88 + as soon as possible.

He is the victim.

3. Barbados is a natural state of decay

Unnatural death investigation resulting from shooting incident

A shooting incident occurred at about 1230 am ( 30 minutes after midnight ) on the morning of Thursday 7th July 2022 at an establishment known as Byers Boozie Bites a place of public entertainment located along Long Bay main Road, Long Bay, St. Philip.

Brief facts
    Several patrons were attending a karaoke session at the said establishment when two men armed with guns entered and started shooting. This caused patrons to scamper for safety. At the end of the melee, one male was discovered dead in a vehicle that he was driving; His identity is yet to be formally verified and will be released when all protocols have been met.
    Five (5) other persons presented gunshot injuries on various parts of their bodies. They were all treated by ambulance personnel who were summoned to the scene. They were later transported by several ambulances to the QEH for medical treatment.

Police have cordoned the immediate and extended scene as we conduct our investigations.
    Vehicular traffic access has been restricted and traffic diversions are in place regulated by uniformed police who will be assisting the traveling public.
    Our usual appeal goes out to the general public for any information which they may have that could assist in our investigations into this matter. Please contact the District C Police Station at 416 8200/8204; Police Emergency at 211 or Oistins Police Station 4182612 or any other Police Station. You may also contact Crime Stoppers at 1800 (TIPS) 8477.

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“A lawyer defrauding a person could contribute to the death of said person.”

and much, much more….those who have cases deliberately stagnated in the system…for 10-32 years accumulate debt so high, most dont get anything the cases run on and on until the lawyers, judges and litigants all die off……….and if by some miracle ya do what ya entitled to many times, halved by the tiefing lawyers…..the accumulation of debt guarantees that is where everything goes TO PAY OFF DEBT, so imagine what happens to litigants and their families in that malicious disenfranchisement….

and we have not spoken yet about those whose estates and other possessions/entitlements including DISAPPEARED BANK ACCOUNTS get ROBBED….4 generations worth of robberies…

5. @TB

Alternatives out there?

Aren’t they all manmade systems which means they come with inherent flaws?

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“News from my Sister-In-Law this morning via my gorgeous WIFEY* on #WhatsApp is that this was endemic of a #MOB_HIT!!!

It is alleged that this Solicitor/Lawyer took money from a person in question (who subsequently) went to prison…”

one of the stories making the rounds and NONE ARE GOOD….all points to a criminal network..

remember the young lady in Sargeant’s Village visiting from UK who made a dying declaration ON VIDEO that someone attacked and burned her with a liquid, set the place on fire..

7. RE his was endemic of a #MOB_HIT!!!
    Q. sINCE WHEN HAS MOB HITS BEEN ENDEMIC IN BARBADOS?
    WHO ARE THE MOB?
    HOW CAN THEY BE CONTACTED?

I MUST SAY THIS ACCOUNT IS A GOOD PLOT FOR WRITING SOME CRIME FICTION

RE for anyone who “MURDERS” children – it would be better that a “MILLSTONE” be hung around his neck and he is thrown into the depths of the Caribbean Sea!!!

Q. SHOULD WE ALSO DO THE SAME FOR ABORTIONISTS, AND SUPPORTERS OF MURDER OF UNBORN CHILDREN?

IF “MILLSTONES” ARE UNAVAILABLE, CAN MILESTONES BE USED INSTEAD?

RE Barbadains are swimming in the deep end of the pool
    IF YOU CAN SWIM DOES IT REALLY MATTER WHICH END OF THE POOL AT WHICH YOU SWIM?

RE Few life rafts available
    I MUST GET SOME FOR MY POOL.
    CAN YOU PLEASE KINDLY SPECIFY QUANTITAVELY AND QUALITAIVELY THE REQUIRED SPECIFICS FOR POOL RAFTS, AND STATE HOW DEEP THE DEEP END OF THE POOL MUST BE, FOR THE NEED OF SUCH RAFTS?

RE @ John
    “How do you explain Ms. Mockley presiding as a mock PM over a mock Parliament?” In true #BajanStyle!!!
    ONE MAY TRY BY OBSERVING WHAT HAPPENED IN THE USA IN 2020, AND THAT WHICH IS BEING CONTEMPLATED AND EXPECTED TO HAPPEN, OR AT LEAST TRIED AGAIN.
    AS IN THE USA MOCKLEY HAS BROKEN BUT SHE IS STRUGGLING TO HOLD SERVE.
    Q. WILL SHE HOLD ANOTHER SNAP ELECTION WITHIN 5 YEARS.
    Q. WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE IDIOT WHO CAME HERE DAILY REFERRING TO THIS ANTIOCHINE PERSONALITY AS HIS SUPREME LEADER.

BEHOLD WHAT MIRTH WHAT BOUNDLESS MIRTH BU RUMSHOP DOTH BESTOW
    ( sung to Behold what love, what boundless love the Father has bestowed)

8. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

““70. An attorney-at-law shall not retain money he received for his client longer than is absolutely necessary.

In the performance of his duties an attorney-at-law shall not act with inexcusable delay, negligence or neglect.”

so how is it NONE OF THIS is ever OBSERVED by the courts, the bar association, the PARLIAMENT…when it comes to local lawyers and THEFTS OF CLIENT’S MONEY…estates, etc…

bearing in mind this young lady/lawyer was Trinidadian..

wuh Froon told crooked Carrington …”to get a lawyer”….although the judgement was AGAINST HIM for TIEFING the elderly, disabled man’s money and property…instead of telling him to PAY THE MAN WHAT IS HIS..

.luckily, with a lot of exposure he got it back to pass on to his family before he died..

9. @Pacha

Delivered with his accustomed panache and unerringly accurate it seems. He seems to be nailing it with his condemnation today’s political class.

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…and still…THEY HAVE NO SHAME…

they are WORLDWIDE NOTORIOUS….just as they wanted to be, famous…but for all the wrong reasons…

11. @ David
    “The powers that be are vested in maintaining the status quo. There will be no significant change unless it is demanded by the principal stakeholders.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    What principal stakeholders what??!! …did you mean the clueless brass bowls bout here?
    IT IS TOO LATE!
    What exactly is it about this that wunna do not understand?

For YEARS now we have been warned of the consequences of doing the lotta shiite, but ALL of us, collectively, kept on with the brassbowlery.
    Now the chickens are here to roost….

The ‘Powers that be’ are as follows…..
    1 – President – a member of the crooked legal fraternity
    2 – PM – another lawyer (pending only proof of law certificate)
    3 – AG – Lawyer
    4 – All the ‘influential’ ministers – lawyers
    5 – (The Senate is a waste of time and money)
    6 – Practically EVERY chairman of EVERY Board or Commission – is a lawyer (decreed by Law)
    7 – And a growing percentage of Dodds – …are Lawyers (despite all efforts by the system to avoid this)

When we consider that there are at most three (3) honest Lawyers among the THOUSANDS on the shiite island, NO ONE should be surprised that we are well up shit street….

Just consider that while every little Bajan BB who looks to put $50 on a savings account is subjected to the most RIDICULOUS Anti Money Laundering (AML) regulations, YET we can have hundreds of lawyers with MILLIONS in client funds, who are COMPLETELY IMMUNE from any AUDITS, AML scrutiny, Fair Trading Commission review or judicial scrutiny.

Chairman of Financial Services Commission – Lawyer
    Chairman of Fair Trading Commission – Lawyer

The damn FOXES are running the shiite hen house.
    Our asses are headed for even MORE PLIMPLERS…..

12. @Bush Tea

If as you opined we do not have the capacity to remediate the governance system given the significant investment in educating our people then we can pack our bags?

13. re Warts as you cited are the symptomatic effects of either the Herpes Simplex Virus or Herpes Zoster Virus and human neurotropic alpha-herpes-viruses have lifelong repercussions, as they lie dormant in the ganglions, to surface when there is immune compromise or some other vascular problem…

THIS IDIOT PERPETUALLY AND PERENNIALLY WRONGLY DIVIDES THE WORD OF TRUTH…….NOW HE ATTEMPTS TO DO THE SAME WITH THE DOCTRINE OF THE DERMATOLOGISTS …..WHICH IS QUITE DIFFICULT TO DISCERN SEEING THAT DIAGNOSES DEPEND ON SIZE AND SHAPE OF LESIONS AND ARE NOT EASILY DECIPHERED OR DENOTED.

IF THIS IDIOT CAN NOT UNDERSTAND A SIMPLE BOOK LIKE THE BIBLE, HOW WILL HE UNDERSTAND THE DEVIOUS DIFFICULTIES OF THE DIFFERENTIAL DIAGNOSES OF DERMATOLOGY

BEHOLD WHAT MIRTH WHAT BOUNDLESS MIRTH BU RUMSHOP DOTH BESTOW
    WHY GO TO A COMEDY WHEN YOU CAN LOG ON TO BU AND BE ENTERTAINED?

WATCH NOW, WATCH MORE MIRTH IS ON THE WAY

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you made reference to the police PR’s “theory” which as I understood the police’s remark suggested that there appeared to be similarities with the deaths of the two children and their father just recently. I considered that the police ‘theory’ was either PR misdirection or absolutely shocking.

The original case was deemed to be a “murder-suicide” so that we would experience such again was the shock and awe for me, particularly based on the circumstances surrounding Ms Lovell … but like @Theo I do hope this is not what the speculative gossip has offered.

And re Boris Johnson … how very instructive.

He is NOT a king so finally his lying and power plays were repudiated by his colleagues with multiple cabinet and related resignations.

In the US they repudiated the king as leader centuries ago but remarkably they currently harken to that cadence of control more than those Brits they vanquished … the US cabinet or legislators did NOT resign en masse despite the pervasive lying from their leader who still continues to lead them with the same litany of falsehoods.

So brother David, when “the powers that be are vested in maintaining the status quo” as seen in the US and right here in Bim how righteous are we really to expect that “There will be […] significant change […] demanded by the principal stakeholders.

We vote out D and B comes and plays the SAME game, not so … so what have we changed really!

Boris lied repeatedly and his team played a game … MAM has been caught in her lying bluster just as often and so too her team has played the game … then Boris resigned … but so what … whoever replaces him was part of the complicit regime of lies and subterfuge. There is no fix to the deep seated issues.

This family is dead … lots of noise for a bit and then silence … and also nothing to fix the underlying problems …what a game we all play.

peace out!

15. @Dee Word

It will be “a hard road to travel and a rough rough way to go”. It will never be a perfect society although we must aspire to it.

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Chairman of Financial Services Commission – Lawyer
    Chairman of Fair Trading Commission – Lawyer”

we did warn them to STOP VOTING FOR LAWYERS and their corruption…..but the first opportunity they got after the whirlwind world stage MARATHON OF LIES, mirages, distractions and sleight of hand…is vote them right back in…

they so deserve what they got, are getting and will get SO MUCH MORE OF…

.no sympathy for docile fools so enamored with and impressed by shite titles, fake prestige and fraudulent status.. they should starve and suffer…unfortunately their children are enveloped in it too..

17. Politics has become like WWE Wrestling with corny characters and story lines and juvenile obsessed fans like John and GP cheering on the bad guys.

18. @Bush Tea

Let us take Jamaica as an example with a people who have repeatedly demonstrated more activism than passive Bajans. Can we say the quality of governance and life over there is an improved version to ours? It obviously takes more.

19. “I MUST SAY THIS ACCOUNT IS A GOOD PLOT FOR WRITING SOME CRIME FICTION…”

Dr. GP

Since we’re going into the ‘realm of speculation,’ why not say what occurred could’ve been a result of the husband, who was a building contractor, duping a client…… as some unscrupulous contractors are known to have done to people over the years.

We sre bombarded with all the types of stories when someone died under mysterious circumstances.

In the absence of visiting the crime scene and gathering evidence, some people are able to describe what they believe is an ‘accurate account’ of actually occurred and then run off with it on social media.

Interestingly, the ‘story’ is more believable, especially if it comes from an overseas source. And, by the time the ‘news’ makes it way across social media, more ‘details’ would’ve been added.

20. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

seeing there is now island gazing in comparison….let’s compare…

Jamaica
    population 2.9 MILLION PEOPLE

Jamaica has a small area of 10,992 km 2 (4,244 sq mi) largest island in the Caribbean commonwealth

it has always had a corrupt syrian influence…..it was designed to STAY OPPRESSED and PAUPERIZED…

Barbados
    population 285,000 THOUSAND PEOPLE

square miles….166….. another tiny island atoll

it has always had a CORRUPT british influence, cemented by local lawyers with the introduction of a corrupt local white, indian, syrian and foreign white and other influence AND the HIJACKING of the slave system in the last hundred years BY GENERATIONAL THIEVES…

these still want to talk and COMPARE instead of ACTING…..all like now a BLUEPRINT should have drafted and put in place….but talk and compare,….don’t do anything..

21. HantsJuly 7, 2022 8:12 AM

@ TheOGazerts who wrote ” When you defraud a man/woman of his/her money., you are also defrauding who they support or who relies om them.”

A lawyer defrauding a person could contribute to the death of said person.
    Imagine a person falling ill and needing to be treated overseas.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It is said that CLICO killed off nuff people in the Caribbean when they realised their life savings had been stolen.

How many have gone to jail for that criminal act?

… or Trade Confirmers

… or the Cotton Factory

Barbados naturally attracts these sorts of people and will do so until there is some sort of change in heart.

Only God can do that!!

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

all the time i was blaming UK for certain things because that is what the cartels and syndicates wanted us to believe and it worked on the WEAKEST MINDS……..mind you the UK is no innocent…but after EXTENSIVE RESEARCH……you VOTE IN the REAL CRIMINAL CULPRITS every 5 YEARS…

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“How many have gone to jail for that criminal act?

… or Trade Confirmers

… or the Cotton Factory”

or BANK OF CREDIT AND COMMERCE…..many people would not have heard about that one or the world-famous criminals behind it…ask ya lying conniving misleaders…

24. @ David
    Jamaica is a completely different kettle of fish … or is it of brass?

The overall cause is of course a global phenomenon caused by an almost universal rejection of the RULES laid down by the CREATOR.
    However the SPECIFICS are all quite unique, and these range from those who are historically, genetically and culturally PREDISPOSED to the rejection of said RULES, ….to those who SHOULD BE historically, genetically and culturally PREDISPOSED to adherence to the RULES of the CREATOR.

Barbados has been largely populated with the descendants of BLESSED peoples who SHOULD have the sense to do the right things. but who have chosen brassbowlery instead.

Jamaica is even MORE unique…. the land of the prophets…
    That country is SPECIALLY blessed, AND has been UNIQUELY COMMISSIONED in the scheme of things, and their PLIMPLERS have been (and will be) EVEN worse than ours – because to whom much is given, MUCH is expected….

Like REAL brass bowls, we have (BOTH) abandoned the Creators RULES and ways, and sought (with DISMAL RESULTS) to be like the albino-centrics..

25. @Bush Tea

You are aware when you venture into the realm of the spiritual and esoteric this lowly blogmaster will struggle to keep pace.

26. How did CLICO even get into Barbados?

I seem to remember in the 80’s, Bree singing its praises.

Then in the 90’s O$A was on about CSME, the Caribbean Single Market Economy … whatever happened to that?

CLICO was supposed to make fortunes for people and was all a part of that crap.

A doctor I know lost a bundle in it … rather, knew because he died before he got his three score and ten years..

CLICO did more damage than any single lawyer could ever do.

It was regulated by similar sorts of systems the lawyers are and the same people.

Anybody went to jail?

Bajans are supposed to have $14 billion in savings … on paper.

These days I am hearing people saying … yeah, right!!

Look on the bright side, the GOB can issue its bonds if worse come to worse.

27. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at & :37 AM
    Are you really blaming the GoB and the oversight agencies for this criminal act?

28. @Vincent

Is that your take away?

Are you comfortable with the governance being exercised as it relates to policing the legal fraternity for example?

Further, are you satisfied the level of focus we have on managing crime in the country? This is BOTH blue and white collar?

29. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

So…when are the BU brigade going to draft a PLAN OF ACTION????

30. There is a drug hole in Long Bay. At one time the hangout was a house which used to belong to an old lady who died. Her son lived overseas.

The bar is a few steps away.

31. My action went down already. The mad woman worked solo.

No cutlass was necessary.

32. No court was necessary either. Errol Barrow said not to go there, didn’t he?

33. How does a once peaceful society become so violent?

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I ask again….

So…when are the BU brigade going to draft a PLAN OF ACTION????

to UNSEAT CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS and FREE THE PEOPLE from 100 years of OPPRESSION, racism, thefts of their estates and property, thefts of bank accounts, thefts of LABOR, thefts of VAT, TREASURY, PENSION FUND, BENEFITS and…EDUCATE the people…

35. Next plan of action – teach my son to be a mad man. Status: in progress.

Too often, as somebody mentioned somewhere, you make plans, rush out in front and when you look behind you, the cowards have retreated, leaving you to face the music alone.

Bajans frighten fuh lawyer. Dum frighten fuh doctor. Dum frighten fuh politician.

When I see more mad people like me rushing out, then I will join the back of the band.

Until then, the mad woman will be like the widow in the Bible whose persistence and insistence made the corrupt judge settle in her favour. It was much easier to get rid of her that way and move on to the numerous easier targets.

36. How does a once peaceful society become so violent?

Dig up Maurice King and ask him!

37. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

so yall did not realize that the people NEED FREEDOM from all these things….including from the VICIOUS DEMONS in the minority CRIMUNITY and their Bathsheba MAFIA ROUNDTABLE plots and plans AGAINST Afrikan people…

38. David

Bojo gone and Pachamama readying Biden and all incumbents in Europe for political death.

Biden will lose up to 100 seats in the HoR, maybe 10 in the senate and a record number of state officials. Despite unemployment, as fictionally measured, at very low levels, almost full employment in a large number of states.

Helped of course by nearly 6 trillion in monetary expansion over three years starting with Trump.

That very expansion started the inflationary cycle now exacerbated by the go to boogie man Vladimir Putin.

39. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

So yall will just sit and POST ALL DAY LONG….do NOTHING….and ALLOW IT ALL TO CONTINUE…into other generations and don’t think they will ask WHAT DID YALL DO EXCEPT POST ALL DAY LONG, when ya have ALL THE AVAILABLE TOOlS to get rid of obsessive criminals…

…hope ya got READY ANSWERS…

and that is why i work alone…

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“now exacerbated by the go to boogie man Vladimir Putin.”

lol….

41. For years many have talked of the majority black population of Barbados being shut out of policies which could encourage them to build generational wealth
    Xccccc
    Oh Mauirce King said the chickens have come home to roost

42. DPD,

Family murder-suicides are a dime a dozen just a hop, skip and a jump away in T&T.

The idea is not to leave your children behind to suffer.

Why would it shock you if this happened in Barbados?

The alternative, a hit by what could only have been a professional would be less shocking to you?

Clearly it was not an accident. The police theory did not suggest that at all, did it?

Something to note from the case Hants posted. It was argued that this was the first instance of misconduct. Then opposing counsel stated that it was only certain that it was the first act of misconduct that had been so reported. Hmmmmm…..

Artax
    A building contractor and a lawyer. My first thought was, ” OH DEAR!”

43. No work coming in. Debts piling up. Prison up ahead.

44. “You are aware when you venture into the realm of the spiritual”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Reality IS spiritual…. Boss

‘Life on Earth” is merely a temporary project with a specific purpose, start and finish that has been instituted by ‘The Creator’.
    All that you ‘know’ is what can be processed through your five VERY BASIC senses…. yet we think that we know squat!!!!

Ignorance of the ‘spiritual’ is therefore EXACTLY like being blind in the physical world….
    More specifically, it is like being blind BBs, in a dark room, ….feeling up a huge elephant….

45. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“Alternatives out there? Aren’t they all manmade systems which mean they come with inherent flaws?”

The modern concept of British Parliamentary Democratic GOV* emerged in Great Britain around 1707…

The history of ‘Direct Democracy’ amongst “Imported Americans” dates back to the 1630s in the New England Colonies…

Some argue that the dawn of ‘American Democracy’ came in 1776, with the Declaration of Independence – others suggest in 1788 when the Constitution was ratified by the states…

Whatever timeline you fall upon, as you opined: “they all manmade systems which means they come with inherent flaws…”

The “ONLY” alternative then cannot be man-made based on the “LOGIC” of succession…

What’s left is “THE KINGDOM OF GOD”… A theocracy built upon righteousness and YESHUA* MESSIAS who rules the kingdom!!!

The prophecy will be fulfilled based on Daniel 2:33-34; 44-45…

46. All building contractors are not crooks.

All lawyers are not crooks.

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Donna, no argument that such takes place too often in T&T … But yes it would be shocking for me if such a spate of murder-suicide cases spread into our Bajanscape as it also would be if ‘assassinations or hits’ were carried out so brazenly at all levels of society here!

I am not naïve nor am I noting the ‘sawdust in my brothers’ eye and paying no attention to the plank in my own” but as you no doubt recall our sister island also had an Attorney General (former) assassinated in his driveway … if we EVER get anywhere close to the levels of angst and terror seen with Richardson’s death and the other issues there then woe is lil BIm!

To badly mix analogies, clearly we are but ‘a few degrees of separations’ from just that state of affairs BUT thankfully we are NOT there yet!

And @Vincent that brings it to your point when you asked : “Are you really blaming the GoB and the oversight agencies for this criminal act?” … Assuming this act is in some way related to the malfeasance for which the attorney was indicted and convicted …WHO else to blame for the vigilante anger and desperation that may have driven someone to act with such “extreme prejudice”.!!

Even assuming there is NO connection whatever, the fact that people are willing to conflate the two matters give reasons for deep concern. Too many people actually believe lawyers in such matters of despicable fraud DESERVE similiar outcomes!

Yes brother, often when the people (or a person) revolt into explosive violence the governing oversight authorities are ABSOLUTELY the ones who deserve much of the blame for their ineffectual actions that created the explosion.

Lata

48. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…i don’t get why these did not THINK, THINK, THINK that ACTION must be taken to FREE THE PEOPLE from OBSSESSED criminals…..or NONE OF THIS WILL EVER END…

wuh if the members of the British parliament KNEW they had to close ranks and OUST cousin Boris OR the British people who are NOT PUSHOVERS or DOCILE would go after them……..in ways they can never recover from… and they had absolutely NO PLANS of Boris dragging them into a battle with voters…..

i don’t get why some on here believe if they just post SHITE every day and DO NOTHING ….they will get rid of the corrupt and their co-conspirators

…they don’t want to get their hands dirty…..but want credit for doing nothing..

Leave a Reply to Cuhdear BajanCancel reply