Continuing the focus on murders in Barbados @caribbeansignal plotted the 15 murders up to June 2022. The result is not surprising, St. Michael is the parish under watch by the authorities.

Lousy ads…
Hi David et al,
Re: the above graphic. Via Google Maps, both Brittons New Rd. and Gunsite (but not Gunsite Rd., as I can’t seem to find that via Google) show up in Ch. Ch. Doing a search for Brittons Hill on Google Maps shows Brittons Hill extending into Ch. Ch.
In checking with Hastings Police Station – the station listed as a point of contact in the media article – the officer that I spoke with and asked which parish did the event occur in (i.e., stabbing of Reuben Griffith, June 4), said it was in St. Michael.
Media article snippet:
“Police have identified the victim of a stabbing, which occurred in Brittons Hill Saturday afternoon. He is Reuben Griffith, 31, of Brittons Hill St. 2. Around 3:15 pm on Saturday, police were called to the junction of Brittons New Road and Gunsite Road for reports that two males were involved in an altercation…”
Source: https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/06/05/victim-of-stabbing-idd-as-reuben-griffith-31/
What do you folks think, St. Michael or Ch. Ch.?
In terms of the markers, they are not 100% accurate as it relates to location (but close enough for my purposes). I always use the address listed in the media and dropped a marker based on what was returned by Google Maps. Red markers I am a bit more confident about in terms of a location, blue, not so confident. But again, the markers are not 100%.
Kind regards,
Amit Uttamchandani
http://www.caribbeansignal.com
@Amit
As the old people say it is but and bound, no need to stress about it if the location is on the margins.
Your map, if a general tendency, should make this an easy problem to solve.
Just make sure St. Michael is like the rest of Barbados.
There is no need to turn soldiers trained to killed, ostensibly, on a civilian population.
In a Caribbean country recently visited the police and soldiers are instituting lockdowns of entire “troubled” neighborhoods, an extreme response but their murder rate is vastly higher than yours.
The question then is – is the Mottley regime’s response not irrational?
And if the historical data follow this trend they will represent an indictment of your “governance”😀
Saint Michael has needed attention for far too long, we fear.
@Pacha
You are aware of the police put St. Michael under heavy surveillance what will be the cry?
This explains alot!!
That is not our suggestion at all. That was raised because on the lastt hread, just below, it was reported that Barbados is pairing the BDF with the police to stem what is perceived as rising violence.
Indeed, the reverse is true. There could have been a social, economic, developmental, responses long time ago. And we must trust that they are still workable in a country with reletively few murders.
Do tell us where a militarized police presence has solved crime anywhere?
Certainly, the state has to come to this problem with clean hands. And going to the heavy-handed, militaristic, even dictatorial responses is unlikely to advance the causes of social justice and reducing crime, across the board.
@Pacha
The combo of BDF and Police tells us what we know, it is a desperate move.
@ David,
Tragedy in St.Philip in the news today.
A tragedy. We need to understand what happened.
If you look at the blog trending on BU sidebar the word being circulated is that the lawyer is involved in the tragedy. The blogmaster cannot confirm.
@Mr Blogmaster, you make the obvious point of problems re spreading crime in our lil island home re: every parish ‘abuts and abounds’ each other. Thus to label this recent spate of murders as a ‘St. Michael Hotspot’ is interesting on many fronts.
A.)_The murder locations are specifically ‘urban’ spots associated in recent years with higher level of ‘lawless’ activities from where drug dealers readily operated. The fact therefore that this activity is prevalent in those locales cannot be shocking. Residents in the many other neighborhoods in St. Michael can thus take issue with the broad characterization of the entire parish as some ‘hot spot’
B.)_However, the stark reality check is that every Bajan has to be angry and distressed that this underbelly of criminal activity affects us all whether in gated communities or other generally ‘safe’ Heights or Terraces wherever we live on the island.
So the reference to the use of soldiers as an additional buffer in this rising criminality would suggest that the authorities consider the situation as ‘out of control’.
In short, brother this is a lot of BS. Barbados is too small to segment and demarcate this type of criminal activity in these excellent statistical reports … not BS for the professionals doing the metrics but for the governance folks who have allowed the invasion of guns over the years with some perception that the ensuing mayhem will be confined to specific districts and a certain cadre of bad-boy/girls. We saw the same absurdity in Jamaica with political BSers seeding their uncontrollable gun culture … we don’t have the real estate or expansive ‘hoods’ to facilitate that nonsense here.
This is a game that will have a very tragic end for our entire nation … identifying Orleans or Deacons in St. Michaels or Gall Hill, St. John or whether Britons Hill is in St. Michael or Christ Church is necessary for the criminologists and statisticians but how does that any of that help solve the problems being faced… for heavens sake since the days of CoPs Prescod and Durant and the forays in the then renewed ‘community policing’ we knew where ‘hot spots’ were … not so!
Now we need the army (again) to help fight this battle … this is a very tragic game afoot!
@Dee Word
A reasonably stated position.
According to ‘Barbados Today,’ the victims have been identified as “49-year-old contractor Anthony Lovell, his wife, suspended attorney-at-law Allison Lovell, 46, and their two children……”
Doesn’t matter much which parish, the whole of Barbados is affected.
de pedantic Dribbler July 4, 2022 12:02 PM
How about looking at the situation from the point of view that the BDF is being used because BPS is significantly under staffed.
@Artax
We know this to be the reason, it does it negate the concern that it was not established for policing. Although we accept the BPS will take the lead.
@ Artax
“How about looking at the situation from the point of view that the BDF is being used because BPS is significantly under staffed.”
That’s the 500 pound gorilla in the room . We are short by , some say, at the very least, 200 police.
This is an ongoing crisis that nobody wants on the front burner.
The BDF is based in St. Michael .. at the Garrison!!
Pure nonsense ! Any real analysis of serious crime , including gun related, will reveal it has now enveloped rural communities , at a higher level than ever before.
And I am speaking over the last five years. St. Michael/ City is the most densely populated and will probably have the highest incidence but the rural areas are now ( last five years) showing very pronounced increases.
@Artax, as the Blogmaster notes we know that’s a valid reason. I share all the normal concerns of the BDF acting in “policing” roles but I am a realist of what is viable for an understaffed police force.
So as long as the BDF are used PROPERLY and LEGALLY as ‘deputised’ officers of the law who are able to provide back up services to the police then all is copacetic.
We are long past the ‘shock’ of soldiers patrolling at Spring Garden on Kadooment day, as of course we are also well along the path from Gabby’s seminal ‘Boots’ … and we know of course that the BDF’s naval forces provide law enforcement drug interdiction in the waters around the island …. so this type partnership CAN work. We simply have to be wary of the possible ‘overreaching’ !
I know there will be concerns that the BDF “was not established for policing.”
However, we’ve had joint RBPF/BDF patrols for several years.
The BDF accompany police officers on drug raids, patrolling areas surrounding plantations, while the Coast Guard accompany the Marine Unit for coastline operations.
And, over the years, I’ve heard Barbadians express satisfaction when BDF soldiers are seen at strategic locations during Crop Over’s ‘Bridgetown Market’ and ‘Kadooment Day.’
But, wouldn’t it have been to consider community policing a better approach, rather than having joint patrols, for example, with Police Special Services Unit and BDF?
I remember a few years ago, under a certain CoP, police officers could not drive around in patrol vehicles with the ‘windows rolled up,’ which he said limited their contact with the public.
Nowadays, officers use every opportunity to enjoy the luxury of air conditioning in
police vehicles.
“Certainly, the state has to come to this problem with clean hands. And going to the heavy-handed, militaristic, even dictatorial responses is unlikely to advance the causes of social justice and reducing crime, across the board.”
some see all of it as another distraction..
Unfortunately, real people and REAL LIVES are being lost…
“Saint Michael has needed attention for far too long, we fear.”
deliberately left to run down and deteriorate, the social fabric in tatters..
de pedantic Dribbler July 4, 2022 1:16 PM
Remember sometime during the late 1980s or early 1990s when police officers staged a ‘sick out,’ and special arrangements were made to facilitate soldiers being used to perform certain police duties?
Obviously, there are fundamental differences between military law and civilian law.
As I’ve ‘said’ in this forum on several occasions, under normal societal conditions, soldiers do not have any jurisdiction over civilians.
And, although they may be seen patrolling the beaches, for example, they must be accompanied by a police officer.
Pacha….some think….given the track record of the usual suspects, it’s just another set up…..unfortunately for them, it’s one they HAVE TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR….
@DPD
“In short, brother this is a lot of BS. Barbados is too small to segment and demarcate this type of criminal activity in these excellent statistical reports … not BS for the professionals doing the metrics but for the governance folks who have allowed the invasion of guns over the years with some perception that the ensuing mayhem will be confined to specific districts and a certain cadre of bad-boy/girls. We saw the same absurdity in Jamaica with political BSers seeding their uncontrollable gun culture … we don’t have the real estate or expansive ‘hoods’ to facilitate that nonsense here.”
Well said. Dividing up the country into 0.5 square mile bits serves no real purpose.
St. Michael is a densely populated parish and has its own criminal characteristics no doubt.
A simple proposal..
If funds are to be disbursed from a legal judgment. Instead of passing 100% through the hands of the lawyer, do a 50-50split between the lawyer and client. The client at least gets some and can fight with the lawyer for the rest.
Another mass shooting in America today. A mass shooting as they see it is more than four dead, eight this time. Many injured.
Maybe, if Mottley serious, she should do like Australia and have license gun owners give up all their fire arms.
In the conversation about violence the elites with guns are never indicted.
If she really interested in justice, peace, making Barbados such a zone, build a national consciousness based on the absence of all violence.
But that maybe the same as going to an undertaker for medical advice.🤪
let me be very clear……many of them had as much as 30 years in the city and it just kept sinking lower and lower into poverty and CRIME….
they would be the first to LIE AND SAY what great representatives they were….but the minorities can tell ya WHO THEY PROMOTED AND MADE SURE HAD ACCESS TO LAND AND OPPORTUNITIES AND MONEY FROM THE TREASURY…
*given the track record of the usual suspects, leaving the city area to deteriorate was just another set up….
Not a DIME SHOULD PASS THROUGH LAWYER’S HANDS.
..there is NO NEED FOR IT…
What uh talking bout. There are cities, provinces, with tens of millions of people which don’t have a relative and as distorted a statistic as presented here today.
@Pacha
St. Michael because of heavy population density and housing areas presents a challenge. It does not mean we are to ignore trends island wide.
Trying to redline an island atoll……copycats…in this case paint a tiny neglected section of Afrikan people as criminals when most of the criminals reside in the HEIGHTS, PARKS AND TERRACES…and are mostly nonblacks…
“redlining is a discriminatory practice in which services (financial and otherwise) are withheld from potential customers who reside in neighborhoods classified as ‘hazardous’ to investment; these neighborhoods have significant numbers of racial and ethnic minorities, and low-income residents.”
Pacha…with all it’s problems and 55 COUNTRIES AT LEAST…. over 1.3 BILLION PEOPLE….AND 30 MILLLION SQUARE MILES……a new day is dawning on the continent…
*Trying to redline ON an island atoll
they CAN NEVER move that needle upward because of their COPYCAT ways, and not an original thought between them…..
Currently 100-0 none
Proposing 50-50 some
You want o-100 all
I suspect you will not get any of the pie. Half a loaf is better than no loaf
Theo…don’t know if you were around 6-7months ago when i told everyone i got my judgement….well not a DIME passed through any lawyer’s hands…..am happy….they are even
happier to be RID OF ME….’
there is absolutely no need for lawyers to touch client’s money outside of PASSING THE CHECK TO THEM…
If you want to see what a numerical analysis of dates and events can do here is one that will blow your mind!!
WURA is correct. Not one red cent needs to pass through the attorney’s hand. NOT ONE RED CENT!
As for the crime, the violent crime may be showing up in the “ghettos” but it has ITS ORIGINS in the “gated communities”.
It hurts my heart. to see our disenfranchised young men kill each other for peanuts while the evil, non-black shadows cry shame on THEIR EMPLOYEES, haul in the millions and get national awards.
We all know that it takes BIG MONEY to bring in the drugs and guns.
These young boys have none.
We are playing games here bringing in the BDF. What’s the popular term – smoke and mirrors?
Nobody is fooled. Until the real issues are addressed, it will calm down for a bit and then it will heat up again.
I have this against ALL OUR GOVERNMENTS OF THE LAST THIRTY-FIVE YEARS.
No serious effort is being made to arrest the crime at SOURCE!
they deliberately and MALICIOUSLY robbed these people and their offspring for generations, pauperized them, oppressed and suppressed them and their children, made sure instead of available positive opportunities there was only slavery tourism, and slave master minded minorities…with a STEADY DIET OF GUNS AND DRUGS…
so what did they think would be the OUTCOME of 100 YEARS OF THAT…especially the escalation in the last 30-40 YEARS……
now some of you are on here acting as though this suddenly appeared and WAS NOT BY DESIGN, GREED AND WICKEDNESS….for DECADES.
“If you want to see what a numerical analysis of dates and events can do here is one that will blow your mind!!”
~~~~~~~~~~~~
I don’t like becoming involved in arguments about the ‘Holy Book’ and I’m a self-confessed ‘Bible illerate.’
However, I recall becoming interested in reading the teaching of a scholar by the name of Dr. Yosef Ben-Jochannan, after watching his lectures when they were televised on CBC
a few years ago.
He presents a different perspective of the Bible’s teachings, which indicates several stories found in the Bible, such as ‘Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel, the birth of Jesus etc were copies of stories that predated them by thousands of years.
Proof of which can be found in Egypt, Sudan and Ethiopia…… in the Pyramid Texts, Holy Scriptures of the African of the Nile Valley…. ‘The Book of coming forth by day and night.’
In the Temple of Seti 1, located in Abydos, Egypt, for example, writings and drawing of an ‘immaculate conception’ can be found, predating the story of Mary by 4,000 years.
I could understand why Pachamama and WARU despise the Bible.
I wouldn’t put you and AOP in the same category as the average Barbadian. Two wins versus numerous losses.
Trying for half of a win.
Haven’t you heard : just concentrate on St. Michael , particularly, Brittons Hill.
Years ago it used to be the Pine:
“ Perry , Pine ,Priison.”
They ain’t no crime in the Heights and Terraces.
Wuh foolishness yuh talking , bosie.
Peace
William why do you try so hard to misinterpret what some are saying? If the majority of the gang/drug murders are happening in St. Michael environs, does it stand to reading it will be correctly labeled a hotspot and demand greater resources? The blogmaster was clear to point out in an earlier comment it does not mean authorities should not look at crime holistically especially the elusive white collar crime.
More than enuff good reasons to despise 75% of that lying shite….when evidence is out there debunking most of it….am sure Pacha has even more evidence than i do…
“Cushites were the backbone of the armies in the earliest ages. The Egyptian has no warlike qualities. It was the Cushite p. 37 who was the head and brains of the foreign conquests. It was the Cushite element of the Old Empire that extended itself in foreign colonization eastward and westward around the world. Across Arabia and southwestern Asia, even to the central highlands, inscriptions and massive images in stone stand as voiceless witnesses that they were the commanders of the Egyptian armies and that the Ethiopian masses accompanied the soldiers as trusted allies and not as driven slaves. We must remember that in the early ages they were not a subject race but that their power as a great empire was at its zenith.
Prichard recognizes two branches of the Nubians, the Nubians of the Nile and those of the Red Sea. In the age of Herodotus, the countries known as Nubia and Senaar were occupied by two different races, one of which he includes under the name Ethiopian; the other was a pastoral race of Semitic decent which led a migratory life. This distinction continues to the present day. The Red Sea nomadic tribes are extremely savage and inhospitable. The Nile Nubas or Barabra are the original Ethiopians. They are agricultural and have the old Hamitic traits. They plant date trees and set up wheels for irrigation. These are the Ethiopians mentioned in chronicles as possessing war chariots. Their allies were the Libyans. Semites at that age of the world had no possession of iron vehicles. Heeren says “that the ancestors of these Ethiopians had long lived in cities and had erected magnificent temples and edifices, that they possessed law and government, and that the fame of their progress in knowledge and the social arts had spread in the earliest ages to a considerable part of the world.”
Maurice, that reliable authority on ancient”
ⓒ 2022.
WHY NOT THINK ON THESE THINGS?
IT IS WRITTEN IN 2 TIMOTHY 3 THUS
SURELY THE PERILOUS TIMES OF THE LAST DAYS OF THE LAST DAYS ARE HERE……UH LIE?
This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.
2For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,
3Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,
4Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;
5Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.
THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
THINGS WILL GET WORSE…..WATCH AND SEE
Pacha…it’s time they know that many of us are DESCENDANTS from the POWERFUL ANCIENT PHARAOHS who populated civilized and BUILT OUR EARTH….there are PYRAMIDS everywhere as evidence even in the Americas….
time for them to stop selling themselves short in a toxic colonial system…led by judases..
Incontinent too?
And here I was thinking I had bowel issues.
How bad am I to get a biblical affliction?
Now I must pray before I shit…
Was going to hold back but since incontinent I had to give the punchline
This is the balance of the chapter..it really bothers me to see people STUCK IN ALL THE LIES CREATED JUST FOR THEM..
“Maurice, that reliable authority on ancient remains, declares, “The ancient Ethiopians were the architectural giants of the past. When the daring Cushite genius was in the full career of its glory, it was the peculiar delight of this enterprising race to erect stupendous edifices, excavate p. 39 long subterranean passages in the living rock, form vast lakes and extend over the hollows of adjoining mountains magnificent arches for aqueducts and bridges. It was they who built the tower of Babel or Belus and raised the pyramids of Egypt; it was they who formed the grottoes near the Nile and scooped the caverns of Salsette and Elephante. (These latter are wonders of Hindu architecture.) Their skill in mechanical powers astonishes posterity, who are unable to conceive by what means stones thirty, forty and even sixty feet in length from twelve to twenty in depth could ever be raised to the point of elevation at which they are seen in the ruined temples of Belbec and Thebais. Those comprising the pagodas of India are scarcely less wonderful in point of elevation and magnitude.” (Maurice’s Ancient History of Hindustan.)
RE I could understand why Pachamama and WARU despise the Bible.
ME TOO. I UNDERSTAND VERY WELL
THEY ARE SIMPLY BIBLE ILLITERATES AND GOOD CHILDREN OF THIER DADDY THE DEVIL AS TAUGHT IN JOHN 8:44
THE RUBBISH THAT YOU TALK ABOUT ABOVE AND THAT THEY TALK ABOUT PERPETUALLY AND PERENNIAALY ARE ALL WELL REFUTED IN GOOD TEXTS OF CANONICITY.
THAT SHOULD SET THE MORONS GOING
WHAT IS VERY OBVIOUS TO ANYONE WITH TWO FUNCTIONING BETZ CELLS IS THAT ALL BIBLE PROPHECIES EXCEPT THOSE RELATED TO THE EPIHANEA OF CHRIST HAVE COME TO PASS.
CAN THE BIBLE ILLITERATES YOU CITE GIVE US STORIES THAT CAME FROM EGYPT OR AFRICA ABOUT FOR EXAMPLE THE DETAILS OF THE PSYCHOLOGY PHYSIOLOGY OR PATHOLOGY CITED IN PSALM 22
OR THE FULFILLMENT OF THE REGATHERED BONES IN THE PROPHECY IN EZEKIEL 37.
IS THE BATTLE OF ARMAGEDDON NOT NOW IMMINENT?
IS RUSSIA IRAN AND TURKEY NOT JOINING UP TOGETHER TO FULFILL THE MAGOG PROPHECY OF EZEKIEL 38 SOON?
HAS THE PROPHECIES OF DANIEL 2, 7 8 10 NOT BEEN FULFILLED?
HAVE YOU READ RUBBISH COMING OUT OF AFRICA AND EGYPT ABOUT ALL THESE THINGS?
HAVE YOU READ ANY OF UNGER’S BOOKS ABOUT THE ARCHAEOLOGY RELATED TO THE BIBLE?
NOW WATCH THESE MORONS COME OUT TALKING BULL SHIT (SORRY THAT IS BEING REDUNDANT… WHAT ELSE CAN THEY TALK.?”
THE MIRTH WILL BE GREAT IN QUANTITY.
WATCH NOW
CAN YOU OR THEY CITE ANY SITUATION IN WHICH THE FINDINGS OF THE ARCHAEOLOGISTS HAS EVER CONTRADICTED ANY BIBLE TEXT?
I AM NOT AN EGYPTOLOGIST BUT I AM CONSIDERED BY ALL (EXCEPT BU BIBLE ILLITERATES). TO BE A BIBLE SCHOLAR OF SOME MERIT
NOW LET THE FUN AND BOVINE EXUDATES EFFLUX
I don’t want to ‘go off topic,’ but, has anyone ever wondered why the gods of Indians, Chinese and Japanese, for example, are depicted with facial features that strikingly resemble those individual ethnic groups. Even the God of Native Americans.
Islam prohibits any images of Allah (SWT – Subhanahu Wa ta’ala).
But, Caucasian images of God and Jesus are forced upon people of African descent?
It seems as though it’s an abomination to depict God or Jesus as Black.
EXACTLY WHAT DOES REFUSAL TO TEACH THE REAL HISTORY of Afrikan people in the schools HAVE TO DO WITH guns, drugs and oppression?
IS IT REALLY TRUE TO SAY THAT relying exclusively on an 11 plus Slave test to keep up the momentum… IS WHAT HAPPENS?
IS IT NOT TRUE THAT MANY FOLK HAVE ADVANCED BEYOND THE II PLUS EXAM?
DOES NOT ALL COUNTRIES HAVE THIER “SCREENING TESTS”….HAVE YOU EVER HEARD ABOUT GSD SAT MCAT LCAT ETC ?
IN THE USA YOU CANT TEACH REVIEWS FOR COURSES OF ANY OF THE ABOVE WITH OUT PRODUCING THE REQUISITE GSD SAT MCAT LCAT SCORES.
NO ONE IN BARBADOS ASKS YOU FOR YOUR II PLUS EXAM SCORES FOR ANYTHING….. NOT EVEN FOR A JOB AS A GARDENER…..UH LIE?
…
So you can’t see a church built in the air, can’t see it resting on anything……but you can see mansions in heaven that is NOT REAL, a FAIRYTALE……….so what are these “mansions in heaven” resting o..
Pacha…these jesus thing really got them going….children are to be kept MANY MILES AWAY FROM THEM…and their alice in wonderland poisons….at all costs..
Waru
Please don’t engage that General P-clot too much.
He could have 600000000 degrees and be the biggest idiot of note even as he accepts not knowing one rassoul about Ancient Afrika.
Let’s settle this argument once and for all since you are such a large asshole. Just submit a singular piece of evidence meeting the academic standard that the fiction of a.”Jesus” ever walked this earth.
Since you falsely purport to be a scholar of note in fiction maybe we are not required to tell you what the academic standards are.
Georgie Porgie is the manifestation of the violence his White masters are still inflicting. May death meet him soonest. So too are the fires which await him.
RE i need the GPS coordinates for this mansion in heaven … CAN you GIVE ME THE GPS coordinates for THE ETHIOPIAN CHURCHES IN THE SKY THAT ARE RESTING ON NOTHING?
can’t make this stuff up INDEED YOU CANT MAKE UP ETHIOPIAN CHURCHES IN THE SKY RESTING ON NOTHING
YOU ARE ENTITLED TO BELIEVE WHAT YOU WISH
AM I NOT ENTITLED TO BELIEVE WHAT I WANT TO BELIEVE?
YOU SEE I WALK BY FAITH NOT BY SIGHT
NOW I NOTICE THAT YOU CAN NOT CONTRADICT OR EXPLAIN ANY OF THE FULFILLED PROPHEIES I HAVE CITED, OR ANY OF THE PROPHECIES CURRENTLY BEING FULFILLED BEFORE OUR VERY EYES?
HERE IS ANOTHER JOKER WHO CAN NOT DEFEND WHAT I SAID BUT HEAR YOU KIND SIR
NOW RE the biggest idiot of note even as he accepts not knowing one rassoul about Ancient Afrika.
SINCE WHEN HAS KNOWING ABOUT AFRICA EITHER ANCIENT OR MODERN DETERMINE WHETHER SOME ONE IS AN IDIOT OR NOT. DO YOU EVER THINK?
Georgie Porgie is the manifestation of the violence his White masters are still inflicting.
HOW VERY INTERESTING
May death meet him soonest.
THEN I WILL BE ABSENT FROM THE BODY AND PRESENT WITH THE LORD.
YOU SEE I WALK BY FAITH NOT BY SIGHT
YOU MAY CHEW ON THESE VERSES FROM HEBREWS 11 V 13 FF
These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth.
14 For they that say such things declare plainly that they seek a country.
15 And truly, if they had been mindful of that country from whence they came out, they might have had opportunity to have returned.
16 But now they desire a better country, that is, an heavenly: wherefore God is not ashamed to be called their God: for he hath prepared for them a city.
HAS THE CUSHITES AND NUBIANS AND ALL THE VARIED ANCIENT BLACKS GONE TO A better country,?
HAS ANY ONE prepared for them a city?
iS THAT CITY IN THE ETHIOPIAN CHURCH IN THE SKIES RESTING ON THE ETHER?
WHY WOULD ETHIOPIAN FOLK HAVE A CHURCH?
HOW DO YOU DEFINEA CHURCH? IS A CHURCH BUILDING A CHURCH?
YOU ARE NOT DOING VERY WELL AS A PERSON WITH ALL THIS COMMON SENSE THAT YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO HAVE?
BUT THEN IS IT NOT TRUE THAT THE WORD OF GOD TEACHES IN PSALM 14 THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART THERE IS NO GOD.
This is a Chicago suburb….and a 22 year old white dude, for John who love to show up himself…..
https://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/ny-robert-crimo-suspect-mass-shooting-highland-park-fourth-of-july-parade-20220704-glfiybmdabf37m42vl36ewaq2q-story.html
it’s long established that the young Afrikan men from targeted depressed areas in Barbados are SET UP and ALWAYS HAVE BEEN…….
GP…if you can’t draw me a map of a mansion or a map of your fake heaven….ya can’t open ya mouth about places that ACTUALLY EXIST ON THE CONTINENT…where people visit..
.ya credibility SHOT TO HELL…..long time..
How come EMERA is charging so much for electricity and CAN’T KEEP IT ON..
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedJuly 4, 2022 4:44 PM
Pacha…it’s time they know that many of us are DESCENDANTS from the POWERFUL ANCIENT PHARAOHS who populated civilized and BUILT OUR EARTH….there are PYRAMIDS everywhere as evidence even in the Americas….
time for them to stop selling themselves short in a toxic colonial system…led by judases..
Pharaohs were often/usually the product of incest.
Today they would have been aborted.
And White baccra like you are usual the product of the devil who made you by years of inbreeding. Lighter with lighter until we reached albino,😎
Yakub the grafted devil.
Tut was the product of incest, and he is supposed to have married his sister.
Johnny
All the crown heads of Europe are related. And your White people inbreed all the time. The Closed Brothering, Mennonites and many others of your types inbreed to the point where certain diseases become predictable. They even start to look alike.
But out of ignorance you try to impose a modern conception upon a divine ancient practice. This was not unknown to us. You can’t teach us anything as you try to justify Whiteness and the racism which comes therefrom.
https://youtu.be/prtkj5YYi1I
Albinos properly represents a genetic deviation in Afrikan societies. In fact all the human genetic variations can be found only in Afrikan people. The original woman!
The dominant thinking is that Europeans are Afrikans as evolved in that area over thousands of years. All the human genome projects has long shown this. But you bible reading cunts love Whiteness toooo much to accept this reality. Afrika itself is the cradle of all humans.
Yacub or Jacob, the grafted devil, has long been the postulations of 5-percenters, certain Muslim sects and others. They contend that white people were made, as opposed to being created, as your lied bible states. To them this is not merely a distinction without a difference.
These are our two points of philosophy, the evolutionary history of mankind. Albinoism is located within its proper context as opposed to the rhetorical flourish as above.
Lastly, this writer unlike the bible reading idiot pretending to be educated is not required to believe anything as an article of faith.
While you are at it and now we’ve schooled your dumb fuck, where is the evidence that a rasssoul man called jesus walked this earth?
Maybe the Pharaohs were not black and related to all the crown heads of Europe.
@David et Al, police SCATS, and soldiers will suppress the gun toting thugs who will all go underground for a time. Putting soldiers on the streets has not worked, in Jamaica or Guyana, why do we think social ills will be solved.
Joblessness, lack of educational stimulation of our boys in school, lack of emotional intelligence, absent positive mentoring, illiteracy and the increased use of behavioral altering drugs like marijuana.
The C.I.A. states that all Caribbean countries with the exception of Cuba are used as transit routes for the smuggling of drugs.
Some Carribean countries have homicide rates four times higher than America! Barbados has a homicide rate twice that of America.
The guns are in town as a result of the country’s participation within the narcotic’s trade. We have a number of foreign organisations who do business in Barbados for the sole purpose of laundering their ill gotten gain. Some will become monopolies in the not too distant future. They are now operating at every level in Barbados economy.
When a domestic business sells itself to a foreign owned businesses in Barbados, it is an open invitation for that company to participate in the drug’s trade. Our food retail market and other sectors are prime examples of this.
We know that it does not take too much to bribe a politician to facilitate this drug’s trade. We will have to get accustomed to an exponential rise in deaths due to gun violence. In a narco state this is the norm.
Was reading a story where a police department was using images of black men for target training practice.
Can you imagine running into one those guys just after he/she completed target practice?
That’s the first thing I thought about when I read the article.
blogmaster was asking, hope he is satisfied with SOME of the answers.
the island has been WELL KNOWN as a NARCO-democracy since the 1980s…DECADES before these young people were born….and SET UP…
“The guns are in town as a result of the country’s participation within the narcotic’s trade. We have a number of foreign organisations who do business in Barbados for the sole purpose of laundering their ill gotten gain. Some will become monopolies in the not too distant future. They are now operating at every level in Barbados economy.”
..our young people DO NOT HAVE THE RESOURCES OR MEANS TO IMPORT TONS OF DRUGS AND GUNS, containers in and out every 3 months….yachts and other vehicles…PRIVATE PORTS… in and out of the island regularly …and they do not control the main 2 taxpayer funded ports or the 2 PRIVATE PORTS of ENTRY where everyone knows what goes on and PRETEND they don’t..
…the YOUNG GENERATIONS are not in charge of POLICING THE COASTLINE…..and THEY ARE NOT IN CHARGE of GIVING permission to ENTER THE ISLAND TO DO BUSINESS…
no one can tell us WHY nearly 3 TONS of cocaine entered and LEFT THE ISLAND and NO ONE SAW A THING..
“
*or the 3 PRIVATE PORTS of ENTRY where everyone knows what goes on and PRETEND they don’t….private PLANES airfield at the old Seawell site…
am not going to post the link, but if yall believe that the CRIMINALS who have RIPPED OFF the island and people for 100 YEARS don’t have the means to acquire underwater drones….YA VERY WRONG…
“Underwater Drug Drones Seized In Spain
Police in Spain have seized three unmanned drones, each capable of transporting up to 200kg (440 pounds) of drugs underwater.
The drones were reportedly to be delivered to French drug dealers and were intended to transport cocaine.
Eight people were arrested in the operation, after an investigation which lasted 14 months and spanned several countries.”
I expressed that police theory to my son immediately upon learning of the incident and even mentioned the similarity to the other incident mentioned. I believe the teacher guy was locked in a custody battle where some movement was expected shortly.
Only thing that I cannot make sense of is the TWO explosions.
Some people do some crazy stuff when they believe the end of their world as they knew it is nigh.
Ah well, we shall soon know, I suppose.
TLSN…Canada is in the process of approving a 16 Billion dollar payout to the indigenous natives for genocide, cultural and otherwise…
Artax,
I recently saw a video from Fox, I think, where hosts were outraged at the thought of a black Jesus or even a Santa Claus.
“Jesus is WHITE! Santa Claus is WHITE! And that’s just the way it is!” (not exact words but pretty close)
Well, I thought, the original St. Nick I always accepted as white. But I wondered what the harm was in a black man dressing up in a silly red suit and delivering presents to children at Xmas time. Why the outrage?
But Jesus was never going to be a white man. Geography said otherwise to me even as a child.
These folks are full of bullshit, just as George Carlin often said. (I only discovered him during lockdowns while searching for comedy on youtube. The most “potty-mouthed”, truth-telling, non-black American of note.)
TheO,
Saw that black target stuff and thought the same. Mind bending is what that shit is and very deliberately so.
@ Donna July 6, 2022 9:10 AM
But Jesus was never going to be a white man. Geography said otherwise to me even as a child.
These folks are full of bullshit, just as George Carlin often said. (I only discovered him during lockdowns while searching for comedy on youtube. The most “potty-mouthed”, truth-telling, non-black American of note.)
(Unquote).
Thanks for recognizing one of the greatest satirists (if not a genius) of modern times!
His take on Religion is one of his best!
That’s one of the things on which you and Pachamama (and even Waru aka African On-line) can see eye-to-eye; the beauty of serious philosophy through the lens of comedy.
John…i take it this is one of YOURS…
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/the-strange-and-violent-online-trail-of-america-s-latest-mass-shooting-suspect/ar-AAZekhO?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=a8e66140c57143449b844ebab091c19d
So is any of this true….there is a whole lot more on other platforms…
“There has been a popular movement afoot, to approach Allison Lovell’s husband’s parents, and ask them to sell the home where the family died, and after payments of any mortgages and liens, to disburse the proceeds to Allison Lovell’s victim, Cecil Marshal, from whom she stole a six-figure sum. ”
“My belief is that there are simply too many lawyers working in Barbados, and not enough legitimate business to support them in the style that they believe they are entitled to, by reason that their law degree entitles them to luxurious living. “
Miller…check out the play on words in your neck of the woods….love it……”z list cast of nodding dogs” is UNMATCHED….🤣🤣🤣🤣 FIVE STAR rating.
“In fiery exchanges at PMQs, the Labour leader said the list of resignations had left him with a “z list cast of nodding dogs” on his frontbench, and that “sinking ships [are] fleeing the rat”.”
Miller,
By George, I think we’ve got it!
Yes. Genius. Cracked you up, made you mad and sad all at the same time.
RELIGIOUS BULLSHIT, AMERICA THE GREAT BULLSHIT, WHITE SUPERIORITY BULLSHIT.
There was no bullshit he didn’t detect.
◁◁ Rewind means Forward ▷▷
With the Bibow Posse in a Dancehall, the crowd shouting out “Murder” and letting off Gun Salute just means the DJ is nice and has to rewind a tune to play it twice
Another murder last night in St. Phillip.
WARU,
If you want to get to the root of the Bim narco issue, you have to go back to the beginning with Alexandra’s night club.
On that matter, who shut it down? Govt wilfully, or foreign justice organisations?
Your guess is as good as mine.
Pity that most of those players have passed on, I bet that place could tell some stories.
@Crusoe
Chandler is dead?
One dead, five injured in St Philip shooting
https://www.nationnews.com/2022/07/07/one-dead-five-injured-st-philip-shooting/
“If you want to get to the root of the Bim narco issue, you have to go back to the beginning with Alexandra’s night club.”
Crusoe….many are STILL ALIVE….and boy do they have a lot to say…full details, people go to PRISON in the real world for these types of crimes that they escape accountability in Barbados..
John….look at ya PEEPS in full form..
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/parade-mass-shooting-suspect-contemplated-second-attack/ar-AAZh8TK?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=97b19d54a1c54c6082040e3a5df8702f
“he man charged with killing seven people at an Independence Day parade confessed to unleashing a hail of bullets from a rooftop in Chicago and then fled to Madison, Wisconsin, where he contemplated an attack there, authorities said.”
ya should see the little beast dressed up as a woman to escape the crime scene, the ugliest things…
John….look…..21 YEARS on top of the 20 YEARS….YIPPPEEEE!!!
am sure they will find some other crimes he committed against Afrikans to pin on him, and hopefully another 20 YEARS…
Violating Afrikan rights must gain the violator(s) REAL PRISON TIME…..
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/derek-chauvin-gets-21-years-in-jail-for-violating-george-floyd-s-civil-rights/ar-AAZkDAD?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=71a45be5ba5145dba603ef31d7e84415
At least 5 shootings in 5 days: AG to host press conference on crime
https://barbados.loopnews.com/content/least-5-shootings-5-days-ag-host-press-conference-crime
Lots of shootings over 4th of July weekend.
In Chicago, 68 shot down from the 100 the previous year.
https://abc7chicago.com/chicago-shooting-weekend-shootings-violence-crime/12019829/
In New York, 50 shot.
https://nypost.com/2022/07/05/shootings-soared-over-2022-holiday-weekend-compared-to-2021-nypd/
Japan’s former prime minister Shinzo Abe was in grave condition after he was shot during a campaign speech in the western city of Nara on Friday.
The country’s chief cabinet secretary Hirokazu Matsuno said the 67-year-old’s condition was unknown, but fire officials confirmed local media reports that Abe was in heart failure when he was rushed to hospital.
Fabian Sargeant said, “there is a lot of unemployment, families generally are not coping well……”
The reality is that there are several Guyanese and Jamaicans living in Barbados. And, I realise the Haitians are ‘creeping in slowly, but surely.’
What I find interesting is recently, wherever I visit any business establishment, I’m attended by either a Guyanese or Jamaican employee.
Yet, people have been expressing the view that there is a lot of unemployment in the island.
Is it that jobs are being reserved for people of those nationalities?
@Artax
There is sense to be made to what Andrew Pilgrim and Fabian Sargeant are saying. However, that is one part of a holistic approach that must be taken. There is the immediate approach which has been taken of enforcement re joint effort between BDF and Police but attacking the root of the problem calls for the social intervention they are calling for. We have Trinidad and Jamaica to use as case studies.
John’s erudite and scholarly analysis of the expert medical witnesses’ testimonies concluded that the state decision would probably be overturned on appeal.
Instead of that happening, Chauvin changes his plea in this federal case to GUILTY!
MURDAAAAAH!
Add to that the Kraken lady (“a very serious lady”) stating in her defamation lawsuit defence that no REASONABLE person should have swallowed her Kraken crap and you have ONE BIG BRAIN BURSTING WITH BULLSHIT.
What’s the score so far? POOR PITIFUL LITTLE PEA BRAIN – 2: BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND AWARDED BIG BRAIN – NIL.
PEA BRAIN POWER!
Wuhloss! Muh belly!
Nuff mock sport in de rumshop!
When was the appeal heard?
What have they said that makes any more sense than what we have said?
Duu-uh!
@Donna
University lecturer is saying the community and police must find ways to work together.
Duh indeed!
Does it matter?
The monster gave up the ghost to be moved to a federal prison with better conditions. No hope of release in any hurry.
Guess he doesn’t have any confidence in his appeal.
Is that all you got?
Sad.
Help us to understand the ‘sense’ in what Pilgrim and Sargeant says…
Cause it sound just like the Lotta bovine excrement coming from all the other clueless officials to Bushie…
The sooner it is that these jokers admit that they don’t have a clue – and let us all open our minds to SENSIBLE discourse, the sooner we will see some light.
Pilgrim in particular, has made a career of empowering the anti-establishment radicals who challenge the ‘rule of law’ in Barbados. He used his clearly superior intellect to confound the lotta idiots who call themselves ‘lawyers’ bout here, but who are really just in it to access easy personal finance through client’s funds.
What did he think would be the eventual outcome when his fringe clientele came to realize that the politicians, police, courts and the the church are all a pack of useless jokers?
Pilgrim should take a look at Caswell’s approach in contrast. Franklyn has used HIS superior intellect to press for SYSTEMIC changes in JUSTICE by challenging the status quo – rather that by siding with criminals.
Pilgrim has been President of the Bar Association – and not one shiite changed…. except his résumé…
The whole shiite is messed up….
The only REAL surprise to Bushie is that we, EVEN NOW, don’t seem to get it…..
…not that it REALLY matters now, …just saying.
@Bush Tea
The blogmaster had high hopes for Pilgrim when he took the presidency of Barbados Bar Association. It looks like it was a means to an end.
Sadly.
Bushman…it was BOUND TO FAIL…
all the evidence is in, it’s very HARD TO MISS..
Poverty up unemployment up
Wealth distribution passed over the the one percent
What else should any one expect
Up to now govt has not find means methods or manners to help the majority pulling the debt basket
You should recall those years the former government refused to fix scanners at the port. Imagine the number of weapons which passed through and are now on the streets.
ac is the biggest hypocrite in this whole affair.
It is PRECISELY “shiite yarifowl lackies” like ac, Lorenzo, and the other grass roots ENABLERS, who have empowered and encouraged the incompetent politicians an lawyers….. 30- love indeed!!!
Does ac think that anyone forgets her defense of Froon and the crooked speaker? What outrage is she expressing now? Recall the CAHILL scam? Look at the SAME Auditor General’s laments back then…
AT THE VERY LEAST, ac and those of her ilk should shut their traps and hang their heads in shame ….unless they are now seeking repentance via sackcloth and ashes….
Bushie likes Dr Devonish. He knows about statistical analysis and Research Methodologies..
HOWEVER, he does not know one shiite about what is amiss here…. and he is intelligent enough to know that he does NOT know.
He and his colleague Dr Yearwood should be advised that the only difference between them and the current pack of lawyers is that they don’t have the luxury of access to easy Client Fees like the lawyers enjoy.
Cave Hill is NOT a repository of meaningful expertise in human and social development – certainly not based on that institution’s record of achievements with its own development.
Any progress with the land donated in St Thomas ten years ago yet…?
Any revolutionary RESULTS from their graduates on note… How is everything local run by foreigners?
The BLIND cannot lead the blind ….not to successful outcomes…
@Bush Tea
What about the furthering of Dr. Headley’s research in solar power?
Bushtea lashing out not gonna solve nothing and yuh whacker don’t help
The lack of wealth distribution towards the 99ninety percent has caused the pot to boil over
Think on those things
Hungry person is an angry person
Notice that the one percent.not killing each other
Think on those things fool before u launched a missile poverty breeds crime
There continues to.be unconscionable disrespect for the majority
Imagine a govt setting up a committe to decide what share of govt revenue should help 1000 people
While govt props u the Chinese economy by giving some of Barbados financial resources to build houses
Meanwhile the craftsmen and woman have to wait and see if any financial gains would be headed towards them
In poor societies evidence shows people do what they have to do to survive
Even if it means death
Not my fault fool
Bushman…this is NO MAN’S LAND….
hope they can feel EVERY SECOND of it..
there MUST BE A RECKONING
Gonna leave now, but will be back.
Hopefully, the full BU A team will here then… Lorenzo…
Feeling lonely 🤣
I will not put this in the murder or suicide column, but there is one part of the story that caught my interest and troubles me
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/10/death-of-elderly-neighbour-shocks-colleton-residents/
From BT
“Bradshaw said Howell, a returning national from the United Kingdom, lived alone and had no known relatives on the island. His wife reportedly passed away some four years ago after a battle with dementia. Howell was described as a good, helpful and friendly neighbour who would share any of the produce that he reaped from his kitchen garden with other neighbours.”
returning national