Rosalind Millar, President of the BBA

Pursuant to Rule 11 of the Rules of the Barbados Bar Association NOTICE is hereby given of a SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING of the Barbados Bar Association to be held on Friday 1st July 2022 at 3:00 PM  Via Zoom. The main agenda item is “Scale of Fees”.

AGENDA

1.            Welcome and establishment of quorum.

2.            To consider and adopt the Report of the Costs Fees Committee for the amendment of the Legal Profession (Attorneys-at-Law) Contentious Business Rules

3.            To approve the submission of the said Report and new draft Rules to the Rules Committee of the Supreme Court for consideration and approval pursuant to Section 35 of the Legal Profession Act, Cap. 370A of the Laws of Barbados.

NOTE: The Report and the relevant proposed resolutions are attached.

Dated the 20th day of June 2022

By order of the Council

Raquel R. Gilkes

Hon. Secretary

173 responses to “Here Ye Hear Ye – Barbados Bar Association Proposes to Increase Fees at Special General Meeting!”

1. Got it now on Chinese tv

Thanks, Waru!

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Here is a live…

https://odysee.com/@RT:fd/BRICS_2306:3

3. Thanks
    Maybe need to get up earlier. Also CTGN

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I know no one can be asking in any seriousness, how we got here…..

information HIDDEN, well hidden, from the Afrikan population for 102 YEARS… is the biggest tell that no one should follow politicians from that same incestous DNA>..and B/D alphabet…to go anywhere or do anything….AVOID THEM…or don’t and see.

…all politicians are NOW TO BE vehemently and PERMANENTLY REJECTED….by those who are awake…

why would anyone trust anything or anyone coming from that parliament is beyond me….

William…again, everything must be revised for safety, security and future wellbeing……and determinedly FOLLOWED UP….not only on the island but the entire region….those in the diaspora who were watching are on top of it, so they are making their movements accordingly..

5. Off message.
    Sadly, this story does not surprise me.
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-61908876

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…we know we got some real life demons amongst us…the traitors and enemies within, so talking about this same scenario elsewhere this morning…

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I gave out a lot of hints this morning about the 102 years of lies, cover ups, oppression, bondage, thefts of labor and a multitude of crimes against Afrikan people perpetrated by 2 traitor governments and their co-conspirators…..the information is available, not exactly a secret except for the very fine details, which were very well hidden…

…….i suggest if anyone has information in that regard, that they post it to BU…..to warn THEIR PEOPLE…

what i have will be used for my magazine and books…..although from time to time, i will drop a thing or two.

8. Clarification as encouraged by the blogmaster. Barbados joined the Organisation of AMERICAN STATES in 1967. Barbados has also competed at the PAN AMERICAN Games since 1963, both at the junior and senior level. I find it hard to believe that Barbadians needed a copy+paste specialist to tell us we’re part of the Americas. The pimps can come fuh me.🤣

9. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

People need to understand Corruption.
    In developing countries there is corruption in Leadership to steal money.

In developed countries there is corruption for wars abroad and wars against it’s own civilians such as blacks and liberals.
    Conservatives want to control Supreme Courts to stop progressive laws.
    There is corruption in media and politics by white supremacists.

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The pimps can come fuh me.🤣”

so i fully expect YOU…to tell your AFRIKAN people what was DONE TO THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES in the last 102 YEARS, by the traitors in the parliament and the THIEVES in the minority crimeunity…THEIR CO-CONSPIRATORS…

…ya don’t need me to do it, you and ya fellow fowls already know all about it and should do this public service to save them from more OPPRESSION, bondage and black on black IMPERIALISM…for another hundred years…

am waiting, not holding my breath, but waiting..

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William….dah is wuh happen wen dey tink dey slick…jump out to demonize and intimidate me and GOT CHECKMATED!!! and did not even see it coming, still BEWILDERED………blind fowls…..murdahhh!!, been laughing since day before…

they don’t understand the concept of OUT OF REACH…either, just as they don’t understand the concept of HUMAN RIGHTS…

12. Funny Enuff, I’ve “been laughing since day before” as well.

As predicted, they’ve dug themselves into a hole and are now pretending to be the ‘victim,’ while continually sending out the ‘Bat signal’ and calling for ‘back up.’

Unfortunately for them, neither ‘Batman’ nor any other member of the ‘Justice League’ has so far responded.

🤣 😂 🤣 🤣

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

some just don’t get tired of looking stupid and childish……guess they never will….

when all those criminal acts from 100 years ago gets thrown out there….try stopping it…..from ya position as an anonymous..

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William….BIGLY problem for them, ah already distilled some out there, but they won’t know how or where to find it…they gotta wait till someone tells them about it and then claim they knew all along….but right now, ah cahn get not one fowl to put even a morsel of that information out there to save their people……

.THE GREAT PRETENDERS…pretending they know WHEN THEY DON’T…

15. “some just don’t get tired of looking stupid and childish……guess they never will….”

You’ve definitely mastered the art….. to the point of professionalism.

16. “Bat signal” “Justice League”

Murdaaaaaaaaaah!

Now I’m laughing too!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

17. Such an perfect description! I’m still laughing!

“Batman signal” “Justice League”

“Calling for backup!”

Murdaaaaaaah!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

18. Donna

Here is one of the Human Rights video that is OFTEN televised on CBC TV8.

Please note I ‘said’ TV…… and NOT being “RECITED on the radio.”

Human Rights Video # 12: Right to Privacy

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=right+to+privacy+video&view=detail&mid=D1C363A8C1FAC0CA4B83D1C363A8C1FAC0CA4B83&FORM=VIRE

19. This is another one.

Human Rights Video #10: Right To Fair Trial

Despite being misrepresented and called a “liar and fraud,” I’ve presented TWO (2) examples to BU, that clearly substantiate my comment relative to CBC TV8 (CBC Television, channel 8….. for the ‘slow’ among us) highlighting the Articles of Human Rights.

Your Honour…… I rest my case.

According to Dave Martins & The Tradewinds’ song, “Civilization”……. “and that ain’t no joke, who civilized…. and who’s ram goat.”

20. Artax,

I remember seeing them aired every night right before the news where nobody was likely to see them.

Like everybody was not seated before their television sets awaiting the beginning of the news.

Harold Melvin and the Bluenotes had a hit with “If you don’t know me by now (you will never never never know me)”.

Only newcomers to BU don’t know who is who. And if they stick around, they will soon find out. Never fear!

21. Who civilised an’ who is de snake?

22. “I remember seeing them aired every night right before the news……”

Donna

Thank you.

I’m happy to know that you’re at least ONE person in this forum who is HONEST enough to VERIFY having seen those Human Rights videos on TELEVISION……

…… and, NOT being “RECITED on the RADIO” as a certain individual claimed I ‘said.’

23. @ Waru,
    Essential viewing
    https://whereismyland.org/

Great news story on Grenada in today’s BBC.