Submitted by Paula Sealy
Chief Education Officer – Dr. Ramona Archer-Bradshaw

According to Section 42 of the Charities Act mandatory audited financial statements are required of charitable organisations. According to subsection 6 any person who fails to do so is guilty of an offence and liable on summary conviction to a fine of $1000 or imprisonment for 6 months and an additional fine of $100 for every day during which the offence continues after a conviction is first obtained.

This seems reasonable enough.

What seems unreasonable in comparison is how the boards of public secondary schools are getting away with murder where the public purse is concerned. According to section 10 of the Education Regulations the Board shall, not later than 30th September in each year, or such later date as the Minister approves cause its accounts for the preceding financial year to be audited, and prepared for that financial year, in such manner as the Minister approves.

There is no mention of any fine or imprisonment at all.

The last published report of the Auditor General revealed only two public secondary schools filed statements for the financial year ended 31 March 2020.

Will the chairmen of the boards of management of public secondary school boards be made to follow the law? Is it because they are appointed by friends and family in Cabinet that these boards can spend as they please? Are these boards exempt from the Financial Administration and Audit Act?

Why does Government want to punish crooked charities but not crooked boards and board members who are responsible for millions of taxpayers’ dollars each year?

The last DLP government published the Gazette free online but this BLP government wants us to pay to see the public information in the Gazette. Where is the Freedom of Information Act? God knows who is on the school boards since they were appointed. [Emphasis – Blogmaster]

Auditor General, Leigh Trotman

Since there is one representative each from the Congress of Trade Unions and Staff Associations of Barbados, the Ministry of Education and each secondary school’s Parent Teacher Association on every board there are explanations to be made about how the money is spent in the schools by those members too.

Instead of ensuring the Education Regulations are respected the Ministry of Education allows taxpayers’ money to be spent with no reporting by the school boards. This was happening before the government changed in 2018.

What has been done to stop the slackness since then? Nuff money done spend and audits ain’t [wben] even start yet. This is financial slackness but then the same government wants us to tighten our belts. Does the Minister approve boards not reporting? Does Cabinet support the spending without account?

In the meantime, we can look forward to another report from the Office of the Auditor General to lay out the infelicities of the last financial year.

Over to you, Mr. Leigh Trotman.

See Related/Relevant Links:

143 responses to “Ministry Breaking the Law!”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

An IMF choice? What is that?

2. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ NO

Historically, the NIS has made the necessary adjustments to make it fit for demographic and financial changes. Why do you think that the culture of the institution has changed? Is it because of perceived political interference? NIS has a good record and international reputation for management of risks.. What are you basing your imputation of doom and gloom on? Do you care to share?

3. What are you basing your imputation of doom and gloom on? Do you care to share?

Xxxxxxxxxx

The fact that the fund is not far from
    insolvency?

The fact that the asset base is weak?

The fact that asset allocation has been heavily politicized?

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

The choice is whether to enter into, what believe is called, another Extended Fund Facility.

5. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Dullard at 12 :53 PM

You seem to have information that is not available to John Public. From where I sit I cannot separate your facts from opinion.

6. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ NO at 2:00 PM

A very interesting observation.

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

There is no imputation of doom and gloom.
    Your referenced metric was:
    “Late or no reports have nothing to do with the political party in office. It has to do with those who administer / manage the entities.”
    Hence, I took the most senior former manager of the NIS, asking about promotion after years of NO reporting. Concluding reporting cannot matter.
    What is consistent across a wide swath of public entities is the failure to file annual reports. Whether the failure is ‘attitudinal’, ‘admin and management’, ‘interference’, ‘Board’, or even as another suggested ‘lack of qualified audit staff’ (which I do not support), this administration has done little to alter the ‘no reporting’ which deteriorated under the immediate prior one.
    Historical achievement is rapidly becoming just that, history. When an entity does NOT report for 10 years, it is hard to find solace in the fact they did file on time reports for the prior 15 years.

8. You seem to have information that is not available to John Public. From where I sit I cannot separate your facts from opinion.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

These are not “my facts”. Just facts. It’s no mystery. Try reading the latest actuarial report. Or the one before where the ongoing solvency of the fund was flagged.

A high % of the fund’s assets are in weak Bdos govt paper. We all know how that has worked out. Fact.
    The fund has invested in buildings rented out to govt offices. Fact.
    The govt plays a major role in where the fund’s money is invested. A major role in choosing who directs the fund. Fact

You seem to inhabit an alternate reality or don’t really understand what’s going on around you. Just like John Public

9. “So how come this Pharaoh was SOOO FOOLISH? … till the ultimate strike?
    …a curse in his donkey…”

@ Bush Tea

I always thought God was instrumental in Pharaoh disobeying Moses’ instructions, as written in Exodus 9:12:

“And the LORD hardened the heart of Pharaoh, and he hearkened not unto them; as the LORD had spoken unto Moses.”

The Contemporary English Version:

“Everything happened just as the LORD had told Moses—he made the king too STUBBORN to LISTEN to Moses and Aaron.

10. Barbados on the other hand has little to.offer Guyana outside of buying what Guyana produce like those shanty type houses at cost of 1omillion then handing them over to bajans at one hundred thousand dollars cost which govt would hand over to Guyana for cost of building
    This schemes gonna cost barbadians billions while the govt of Guyana collects
    Nothing is free but for the leader of Barbados who cannot see or understand the meaning of being hoodwinked

11. @ Artax
    “I always thought God was instrumental in Pharaoh disobeying Moses’ instructions, as written in Exodus 9:12:”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Bushie too….

AKA
    ‘a curse on his donkey’.

Can you PLEASE suggest another explanation for ANY of the nonsense going on ‘bout here – given the EXPONENTIAL increase in knowledge and know-how – compared for example, to just 60 years ago – when Bajans were “uneducated” …and kicking dust…?

12. Bajans spent millions on Guyanese products
    … increased trade, transportation woes now in focus
    By Editor On Jun 2, 2022

There was an overwhelming interest in the locally-made products at the recently concluded agro-fest in Barbados and Head of the Guyana Manufacturing and Services Association (GMSA) Rafeek Khan said that there is now a revitalised interest in improving transportation between the two countries.

Khan told the News Room that there were more than 22,000 visitors at the Guyana pavilion at Barbados’ agricultural fest. And, he estimated that the patrons spent more than US $55,000 (or about GY $11.5 million) on Guyanese products.

Xxxx
    Million dollar question of the day
    What did Barbados have to.offer Guyanese
    Folks follow the money trail and see who are the beneficiaries
    So far Guyana has an agreement from Barbados of 1o million to buy 2×4 standard size houses
    Guyana has already left the starting gate as the winner

13. NorthernObserver Avatar

Within the rest of the article…
    “noting that the country could not have exited the current IMF programme without their (CBB) support.”
    The story line (dual speak) continues….we can exit…but…a decision hasn’t been made yet. Fair enough, D-Day is still weeks away. A lot can happen in 90 days.

14. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Dullard
    What does one mean by insolvent when the pension scheme is structured along the lines of the NIS?
    Which particular funds are invested in GoB stocks and real estate?

15. @ Bush Tea

Sorry, can’t give you an explanation. Remember, according to the ‘EDUCATION POLICE,’ I’m ‘undereducated,’ which is probably a far worse condition than being “uneducated sixty years ago.”

But, remember, during that era people were a
    bit more ‘community spirited,’ as compared with now.
    We are living in an era despite that, despite “the EXPONENTIAL increase in knowledge and know-how,” we’ve become more selfish.
    People are more concerned with what affects ‘them and theirs.’
    They live in the ‘heights and terraces’ and hardly know their neighbours. Children playing ‘road tennis’ or cricket is frowned upon. They prefer to give their children the ‘latest in technology’ for them to remain in doors.
    Their newly found statuses makes them ashamed of their origins. So, abandoning poor parents in the QEH or senior citizens’ home has become the norm.

A few years ago, a white manager of a hardware store owned by ‘Bizzy’ Williams accosted a Black customer.
    ‘BIzzy’s’ excuse?? The manager was having a ‘bad day,’……..and transferred him to another outlet.
    Black people continue to shop there to this day. Why?? They were not affected.

Republic Bank in Barbados systematically increase banking fees and lower interest rates. We complain, but continue banking there.
    Republic Bank in SVG announced an increased if fees.
    Next morning, Vincentians formed long queues outside the bank waiting to withdraw their money.

We have doctors and lawyers who grew up poor and were educated at the expense of Barbadian taxpayers. Yet, they extort money from their poor patients and clients respectively.

These are ‘SERIOUS TIMES.’

Ask ‘Gyptian’ or ‘Admiral Tibet.’

16. Dr. Ronnie Obama Yearwood is on Zoom.delivered an excellent presentation laced with solutions which would help struggling barbadians

17. @ Dullard
    What does one mean by insolvent when the pension scheme is structured along the lines of the NIS?

I don’t know what you mean by “structured along the lines of the NIS”.
    Insolvency means that the liabilities of the fund exceeds assets at some future time with non zero probability.

Which particular funds are invested in GoB stocks and real estate?

GoB bonds not stocks. Precise language is key. Refer to actuarial report for details. When someone say “NIS” we typically mean the main retirement fund, not so?

18. Join us on June 5, 2022 at 6 pm for the first discussion in the James Tudor Institute of Politics Discussion Series; Tackling the Cost of Living Crisis. Zoom details
    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83366409932

19. Dr. Yearwood recommendations as a solution is getting to marks
    from most of the panel

20. Very Thought provoking and interesting group.of panelist
    Of course all provided well thought out insights of govt plans and policies as what govt can.and cannot do with this economy
    Needles to say that Dr . Yearwood in an Obama style presentation presented a solution for the struggling bajans one which would put money in their pockets without having to burden or takeaway fiscal space from govt financial spending
    As most on the panel agreed that govt does owe a debt of responsibility to bajans who are being hit the hardest socially financially and economically
    Hence govt cannot continue to hid behind the curtain of Covid to distant themselves from the pain and suffering of bajans
    All in all the evening session serve a well defined purpose
    Of course Mia listened with intent for some hints

21. @ Artax
    You said…
    “Sorry, can’t give you an explanation.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    ..then went on to explain exactly what is different between now and 60 years ago.

Back then, Bajans exhibited COMMON SENSE. We had many GIANTS, who, even while only enjoying limited formal schooling, stood out like COLOSSUSES in this little place, after centuries of the worst slavery experience.
    Names like Grantley and Tom Adams, Barrow, Crawford, Walcott were representative of HUNDREDS of other lesser known GIANTS – teachers, priests, doctors, nurses and mid-wives, parents, and just village elders.

Up comes 70 years of FREE education, and what do we have now, 70 years on…. ? Nuff degrees, but…
    a lotta shiite men (can’t think of three quality role models). It is so bad that Barrow is STILL our best model.
    So we have to get women to run the place, ..and then we turn to a sort-o’-man with French connections, for our moral guidance…

When COMMON SENSE is taken away, (Old folks used to call it being ‘bewitched’)….it does not matter how many DEGREES or DOLLARS you accumulate…
    Your donkey is grass.

One of the consequences of IGNORING GOD’S LAWS is that wisdom is lost….
    This is what Bushie calls a ‘curse’…. the result is brassbowlery, …..and we got it BAD BAD ’bout here.

22. @ ac
    Bushie hopes that someone spoke to Dr Yearwood and that he did not come with the same shiite he was talking on brass tacks after the deputy PM ran away on Friday…
    The political BS that he spouted about how ‘government must have lots of money since everything has gone up’ and that they should be able to ease the situation for the public ‘by more largesse’ and subsidies …… LOL ha ha
    He is your family ac?

What is HIS doctorate in? …cricket?

23. angel cops
    Did the panel include top DLP financial minds Jepter Ince, Chris the Sink, Dr.Estwick and Donville Inniss?

24. @ ac
    Bushie hopes that someone spoke to Dr Yearwood and that he did not come with the same shiite he was talking on brass tacks after the deputy PM ran away on Friday…
    The political BS that he spouted about how ‘government must have lots of money since everything has gone up’ and that they should be able to ease the situation for the public ‘by more largesse’ and subsidies …… LOL ha ha
    He is your family ac?

What is HIS doctorate in? …cricket
    Xxxccccc
    For sure and with all certainty Dr. Ronnie Obama Yearwood response was not one of similarity in tone and brass bowl rhetoric as what u have wrote in the above comment
    FYI Dr. Yearwood intellect with certainty outmatch your limited thought process a thought process which is limited to brass bowl crap sh.it foolishness and anything else that fits into your brass bowl mentality ole boar 🐗

25. FrankJune 5, 2022 9:22 PM

angel cops
    Did the panel include top DLP financial minds Jepter Ince, Chris the Sink, Dr.Estwick and Donville Inniss?
    Xcccccccc
    No.
    Brass bowl

26. LOL @ ac
    “For sure and with all certainty Dr. Ronnie Obama Yearwood response was not one of similarity in tone and brass bowl rhetoric as what u have wrote in the above comment”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

Wait! …who you calling an ‘ole boar’?
    You know what ole boars are good for…? Yuh best stop encouraging Bushie yuh!! LOL

Bushie takes your above statement to be a YES. i.e. he was spoken to, and his response on the Zoom ‘was not one of similarity…’ to brass tacks.
    GOOD!

One last thing ac…
    …Why don’t you do the man a HUGE FAVOR, … and pretend that you don’t know him…?
    The VERY last thing he needs is the additional weight of your braids on his shoulder…..
    (almost said ‘brains’ but that would be no additional weight.).. LOL
    ha ha

27. When all is said and done Barbados would be paying Guyana debts
    Nothing is free

Xxcccc

Menu

Each Guyanese owes ExxonMobil $9M presently, here’s how and why
    Jun 05, 2022 News

…if is not our debt and we ain’t owe anything, why ExxonMobil taking out money every day from our oil. Is not we oil money ExxonMobil using to pay back for everything out there.” – Glenn Lall

Kaieteur News – Former Deputy Comptroller for the State of New York, currently the Director of Financial Analysis at the Institute of Energy Economics and Financial Analysis, Tom Sanzillo, two weeks ago concluded that each Guyanese presently owes Esso Exploration and Production Guyana Limited (EEPGL)—ExxonMobil Guyana – $9M each.

Kaieteur News Publisher, Mr. Glenn Lall

IEEFA Director of Financial Analysis, Tom Sanzillo

Vice President, Bharrat Jagdeo

He said, the assessment was based on figures publicly available which points to the oil giant and their partners, Hess Corporation Guyana Inc. and China National Offshore Oil Company (CNOCC), which is in excess of US$30B.
    According to Sanzillo, since all of the investments funded by loans contracted by EEPGL and its partners are to be repaid using cost oil, which essentially means that the approximately 750,000 persons living in Guyana owes some US$44,000 or G$9M each.
    The conclusions did not go down well with Vice President Bharrat Jagdeo, however, who last week Monday sought to castigate the analysis by Sanzillo as lunacy and insisted that the only debts the country was responsible for was those contracted or guaranteed by the State.
    It would be poignant to note that, each of these referenced by Jagdeo is in fact represented in the Official Estimates each year as inflows while debt repayment from these types of loans are also reflected.

Sanzillo in response via a public missive contended that Vice President Jagdeo was misleading the nation or that the National Estimates are incorrect to which the politician has since doubled down repeating his position during outreaches held in Berbice.Publisher of Kaieteur News, Glenn Lall, during his radio broadcast on Friday last sought to bring clarity to the affair by seeking to point out that since the monies said to be expended by ExxonMobil Guyana was being had from cost oil, the debt belonged to the people since the oil belongs to the people.

The cover page of the contract depicting its signatories

He prefaced his arguments during his live broadcast by reminding that at the time Sanzillo gave his initial pronouncement, many other oil experts were also telling Guyana to hold off on renewing the Liza I Permit until “we get it right and squeeze ExxonMobil to get more benefits for the poor people wah taking bare rice for lunch, doing construction in the hot sun.”
    According to Lall, “the man based his findings on the figures ExxonMobil said they spend so far, the man highlighted that and said if Guyana continues at the pace it is going, we will never see profits.”
    Recalling Vice President Jagdeo’s utterances that the only debt Guyana got to pay, is debt contracted or guaranteed by the State, since there is no debt contracted by ExxonMobil or any of these companies, “so you don’t have to pay, this is how he busing down the international analyst.”
    With this in mind, Lall posed the rhetorical question. “…if is not our debt and we ain’t owe anything, why ExxonMobil taking out money every day from our oil, is not we oil money ExxonMobil using to pay back for everything out there?”
    Adamant “if is we oil paying back these loans, man is nah we debt?” Lall asked rhetorically, adding “that is what the expert is telling Guyana and Jagdeo putting he own slant and spin on this thing about state guarantee and state contracted debt.”
    To this end, he sought to point out that “at the end of the day is all awe (of us) money that we supposed to get from the oil, going to pay for that investment.”
    Breaking it down further, Lall quipped, “…you and a man sign a contract fuh cut your rice, you agree that he will buy and bring a combine, and every day he cut 100 bag paddy, 75 bags paddy goes to pay back for the combine, is who debt that is really? The rice field farmer or the man wah buy and bring the combine?”
    According to Lall, “Is the same thing with our oil out there; if they taking out 75 barrels out of every 100 dem bring up on a daily basis for the debts and expenses, then who paying those debts? Is your oil…Is not you paying man? That’s how simple this thing is.”
    He concluded saying, “this situation will go on for a lifetime, that is the terms and conditions agreed to by the Coalition and Jagdeo now continuing with it, refusing to make any changes. All the international experts saying to correct…stop indebting the nation, stop indebting every citizen with more and more billion dollar projects, but this clown want to put a spin on it, telling we that is not we debt.

28. Fuh bush tea only

Common sense, road sense and business sense better dan degree
    Jun 05, 2022 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News

Kaieteur News – Y’all listen to wah Glenn Lall telling yuh. De man might nat be an oil expert but he know wah he talking.
    Yuh don’t need all dem fancy degrees fuh understand wah tek place and wah still tekkin’ place in de oil and gas sector. All yuh need is lil common sense.
    Some ah we does feel dat we gat to get university education fuh be sensible. But we only need common sense. Most prablems can get solve with simple common sense.
    One time wan uneducated father went camping with he son. Dem set up tent and went to sleep. A few hours later de father wake up de son and tell he, “Look up to de sky and tell meh wah yuh see?”
    De son answer, “I seen thousands of stars.”
    De father ask he, “And wah dat tell yuh?”
    De son reply, “It tells me that there are millions of galaxies and planets.”
    De father turn to de son and tell he, “Well, it telling me dat somebody thief we tent.”
    Glenn Lall gat common sense, road sense and business sense. Dat is three senses more dan de odder man wah gat fancy initials in front of and behind he name but don’t know he head from he foot when it come to oil.
    Some ah we leaders gat common sense like dial-up internet. Dem nah use it fuh years.
    But when common sense abandon yuh, yuh does gat to use road sense. Like de boy wah go home after writing he CXC.
    He father ask he, “How was de exam?”
    De boy had to use he road sense fuh answer he father, “Dem examiners ask questions I don’t know, so I wrote answers dat dem will not know also.”
    Talk half. Leff half.

29. “Admiral Tibett”
    “Reality Time”

Reality
    Reality Time again
    Reality oh yeah yeah
    It’s Reality Time again
    It’s Culture Time again
    I’m a son of a father who once said
    Culture and reality I must defend
    Because we don’t want no slackness
    Back away with your gimmicks
    I believe in positive lyrics
    So ease off with your folly tricks
    I’m like a teacher in the school I teach
    I’m like a preacher in the church I preach
    Anywhere I perform just try to reach
    In the arena or on the beach

30. FrankJune 5, 2022 9:22 PM

angel cops
    Xcccccccc
    No.
    Brass bowl
    YYYYYY
    Unnerstand most panellists were likely Brass Bowls de land full ah Dem.
    Wondered who was giving a man twice defeated by Sandra Husbands top marks.

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Yuh don’t need all dem fancy degrees fuh understand wah tek place and wah still tekkin’ place in de oil and gas sector. ”

saw yesterday where Guyana is accusing Exxon of violating all the environmental agreements and laws..

…..it appears the ecosystem is now under threat….that is more than a little bit dangerous for Guyanese lives…

32. Frightening.. if the Americans have figured out a way to get (own) all of the oil before it leaves the ground.

The experience of other countries when dealing with foreign companies should have taught Caribbean islands/Guyana to be very careful when dealing with American Companies.

It is quite possible that at the end of this exercise the average Guyanese will be no better off than he/she is now.

33. And don’t forget China has a stake in this oil fiasco heading for disaster
    Finding oil is one thing but digging it out the ocean floor is another thing
    What other options would small islands have outside seeking experts in the area of oil dredging
    All investors were heading back north until Hess oil step in and save Guyana from holding an empty oil bag
    Barbados interest should be unto itself and not stepping on slippery oil sand which might cost Barbados more than favors

34. Menu

Hess uses Stabroek Block oil to keep investors from fleeing
    Jun 06, 2022 News

– says partners drilling deeper to unlock more oil

By Kiana Wilburg

Kaieteur News – To truly understand the premium quality of Guyana’s oil, one only has to hear the recent assertions of Hess Corporation’s Chief Executive Officer (CEO), John Hess who participated at the Bernstein’s 38th Annual Strategic Decisions Conference.

John Hess, CEO of Hess Corporation

The Hess boss explained that about three years ago, investors were not in agreement with their approach to constantly investing with no meaningful or significant dividend being returned. They said out rightly to have their money returned and they will leave. But to keep them from walking out the door, Hess explained to them the crown jewel which they hold in their portfolio and how that asset is tied to one of the best oil contracts the world has ever laid eyes on.
    Hess said, “ Three years ago, we were criticized for investing; a number of investors stopped investing and said just ‘give us the cash back,’ but we convinced them using Guyana. We said look, ‘We have high returns specifically in Guyana and we are going to benefit from that investment because as we grow the resource we grow the cash flow.’
    Hess then charmed his shareholders with the economics attached to Guyana’s oil. The CEO said: “every ship at US$65 Brent adds US$1B a year to Earnings before interest, taxes, and amortization (EBITA) and as a consequence our cash flow is 25 percent compounded each year for the next five years and quite frankly with more ships, we can actually go out to 2030.”
    He added, “Part of that strategy is also going down the cost curve, our cost per barrel goes down 25 percent to US$9 per barrel by 2026; our break even as a company will be US$45 Brent for 2026 and at the end of the day that cash flow growth will compound where we are growing intrinsic value but also start to return cash along the way as well.”
    With such outstanding financial prospects he told shareholders Hess is no doubt destined to grow dividends. He said too, that Guyana is an industry leading durability story given it’s over 25 discoveries in the block and the fact that the partners intend to drill 18,000 feet deeper to unlock more oil that has been trapped for ages. With Guyana in its portfolio, Hess said production is poised to grow by 10 percent a year. Hess and its co-venture partners currently have four sanctioned developments on the Stabroek Block.
    The Liza Phase 1 development, which began production in December 2019 utilizing the Liza Destiny floating production, storage and offloading vessel (FPSO) with a production capacity of approximately 120,000 gross barrels of oil per day, recently completed production optimization work that expanded its production capacity to more than 140,000 gross barrels of oil per day.
    The Liza Phase 2 development, utilizing the Liza Unity FPSO, began production in February 2022 and is expected to reach its production capacity of approximately 220,000 gross barrels of oil per day by the third quarter. The third development at Payara is ahead of schedule and now expected to come online in late 2023 utilizing the Prosperity FPSO with a production capacity of approximately 220,000 gross barrels of oil per day.
    The fourth development, Yellowtail, is expected to come online in 2025, utilizing the ONE GUYANA FPSO with a production capacity of approximately 250,000 gross barrels of oil per day. At least six FPSOs with a production capacity of more than 1 million gross barrels of oil per day are expected to be online on the Stabroek Block in 2027, with the potential for up to 10 FPSOs to develop gross discovered recoverable resources which total almost 11 billion barrels

35. Lol another PRAY INITIATIVE being planned to stop the breakneck pain and suffering off the necks of barbadians much of which was caused by govt policies
    I praying that govt would continue to seize every social economical opportunity handed to them which can reinforce more pain and suffering
    In addition govt should hand the people a Thank You note for lack.of judgement which resulted in an election victory for the blp not once but twice
    Now people having the mitigated gall seeking pray to release them out of the iron grips of the IMF is enough to make God laugh and the devil ride their arsses till kingdom come
    A punishable moment indeed most worthy of punishable laughter 😃 😀 😄

36. @ TheO
    “It is quite possible that at the end of this exercise the average Guyanese will be no better off than he/she is now.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Quite possible?
    Boss … it is practically INEVITABLE… with so much $$$ at stake, and so many DEMONS at large.

Just as it was with the average Nigerian, the average Venezuelan, the average Libyan the average Iraqi etc etc…
    Shiite man!! All Panama have is the Canal and look at the price THEY paid…

One has to be blind, greedy, Brass Bowl Clowns – to expect that by doing the SAME shiite that these others did, …somehow, different results will be possible.
    Steupsss
    If a race war between the Indian and Afro populations can be avoided AND
    If we can get Venezuela to give up on the claim to the Guyana oilfields AND
    If the Exon albinos don’t completely pollute the place and extract all the wealth for themselves AND
    if the global supply chain holds up in the face of the suicidal USA / Russia sanctions

PERHAPS then, Guyanese may get to enjoy relatively peaceful lives.

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

“I praying that govt would continue to seize every social economical opportunity handed to them which can reinforce more pain and suffering”
    Displaying all the yardfowl skills today?
    How can anyone wish for/pray for, pain and suffering of their fellow citizens?
    And all of this, to give your Party the hope of getting a few seats.
    You are one mean hearted woman. Shame on you.

38. little off topic but are both jammin and joly roger gone ? what is a fun boat to bring a bunch of people on

39. @NO
    I don’t usually read all that ac writes and I missed that part.

Geez
    If I am going to hitch my ship up to yours, then I insist that you look for clean, calm and safe waters. Come on.

I am not joining you in that prayer. We have to do better.

I had put aside this phrase, but I will now use it for myself… TheO – the free range chicken

40. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

NorthernObserver June 6, 2022 1:35 PM “How can anyone wish for/pray for, pain and suffering of their fellow citizens? And all of this, to give your Party the hope of getting a few seats. You are one mean hearted woman. Shame on you.”

angela cox is an idiotic dlp yardfowl. I wish that some sensible person in the party would tell her to shut up as she does the party no good. In the last election she was all in favor of cussing females. How is that going to help ANY party when the majority of the electorate is female and females are more likely to turn out to vote that males?

41. @ac
    You have to raise ‘your game’.
    A statement like that one cannot be seen as having the best interest of the nation at heart.

I suspect that ‘Ronnie Obama’ is not in the same page as you. It may be best not to mention his name as you go forward.

42. Let me say this loud and clear to all and sundry
    The people are suffering nuh kind of pray gonna help
    I am not the cause or the reason
    Let that sink.in
    Xxxxx
    A man stood on a blp platform and called bajans idiots
    The PM stated that barbadians should not be in position to criticize Covid vaccine since they cannot spell or pronounce some of the medical terms
    The PM stupse at questions when asked about certain issues having to deal with Barbados problems and I could go on and on .none of which stop the public from reelecting present govt
    Now some here takes my comment as my having a non interest
    Man stuepse loud and hard
    Wunna need pray fuh trute

43. The IMF along with this govt has placed both knees in the necks of barbadians
    The best solution seems to be pray
    A 60 – 0 victory now govt foot soldiers alternative is pray
    What next
    Punishable by laughter

44. More punishment as gas prices increase
    Bet after Dr. Ronnie Obama Yearwood well thought out presentation which placed govt feet to the fire
    I bet that the govt going to race with hurricane speed to find a mechanism to help the struggling barbadians
    Pray not gonna help so forget that path
    God is not a person who can be mocked
    This givt had almost eight years to find means or ways to ease the financial burden of those who are struggling but did not
    God answers prays but cannot be used to fit one’s purpose
    Yesterday Dr. Yearwood singlehandedly had a solution here Barbados govt have all kinds of advisors and consultants at top cost but not one of them can give advice which can be of financial help to the people
    Dr. RonnievObama Yesrwood did
    Instead the PM becomes a rock star plant gardens blow up buildings and live larger than large on the front page of international magazine
    Hands China millions of dollars in exchange for lap tops
    What an influence lol
    Wunna must tek God fuh fool
    Ole folks say uh mek uh bed hard uh must line down on it

45. Let all of my above co.ments sink in
    Clueless maybe but not foolish
    Left that for the kool-aid drinkers

46. Whatever a person or person sow that they shall also reap
    Yuh sow the wind yuh gonna reap the whirlwind
    Let that sink in

47. @ Dub man,
    I see your 2 Indian brothers, The Guptas, have been arrested in the UAE. I seem to remember that they hijacked the government of South Africa under the reign of Zuma. It was alleged that they would dictate to him whom he should appoint as a government minister.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-61713832

48. The blp footsoldiers think God is a plaything
    Not so long ago the govt decided that traditional pray can include a meditation called mindfulness and many of the blp foot soldiers jump in glee cause for them govt always right
    Now today while scrolling across the pages of local media this big sign says Pray Initiative
    For what at to who and how would and should this pray be applied and who should be included
    Flash bulb moment I thought one not to overlooked the obvious rattled off a few words of mindfulness next thing the hatchet pitch fork blp soldiers were on the attack
    A pray founded on mindfulness and all hell breaks loose
    Lol

49. AC you are a jackass plain and simple.Anyone that can pray for hardship on it, s people because their party is not in office is a despicable human being.I hope Dr Yearwood takes the advice given to him on Friday, s brasstacks and keep persons like you, Alvin Ms Undecided, Mr P, Mr Bascombe far away from him.Otherwise the dems staring at another 30 to 0 come next election.Pick sense from nonsense.I gone.

Leave a Reply to ArtaxCancel reply