There has been another school mass shooting in the US. Since the US has politicised this issue, it is foreseen that there will be many more school mass shootings. When a problem becomes politicised, the solution is not normally determined by reason, but by what is politically expedient – which tends to be the worst possible solution.

For generations around the world, it was accepted that children fully transitioned into adulthood at 21. There were individual exceptions, but to protect the public, governments generally did not give children adult responsibilities until they reached 21.

THE TRANSITION.

Our primary school age children may think that they are ready for adult responsibilities. But most parents know that their 18-year-olds are not fully ready for the liabilities of adulthood – they are transitioning. Parents are responsible for managing this transition by introducing their children to age-appropriate responsibilities, and not forcing them to prematurely accept adult liabilities.

The transition into adulthood for most, was found to start at 18 years. Therefore, in the US, you could marry at 18, since you only risked harming a few people. However, if you wanted to vote, or own a gun, then you had to be 21. There were exceptional circumstances when governments entrusted adult responsibilities to their 18-year-olds. That was normally during times of war, when they were drafted into the military, whether they wanted to go or not.

Politicians trying to exploit situations to attain or maintain power, decided that our children should be allowed to vote, and own guns. They reasoned that if they could fight in wars, then they could vote – and own guns. They conveniently ignored the fact that being compelled to fight in a war is temporary, while establishing rights to vote and own guns is permanent.

NEW RIGHTS FOR CHILDREN.

In 1968, US Politicians gave 18-year-olds the constitutional right to purchase guns (Gun Control Act, 1968). After this, the wave of school mass shootings in the US commenced. These mass shootings were mostly done by boys under the age of 21. The solution seems obvious, raise the age to legally own a gun back to 21. But that would mean acknowledging that the political experiment to legally make children adults at 18 had failed.

In 1971, US Politicians gave 18-year-olds the constitutional right to vote. They convinced children that they were emotionally mature enough to make adult decisions. They are not, but politicians will always try to exploit any group to attain or maintain power. That is who they are, and that is what they do.

EXPLOITATION.

Teenagers of the 1970s generally had more formal education than their parents. Politicians exploited the rebellious phase that teenagers normally experienced, by deceiving them that they did not need to follow the old-fashioned conservative ways of their parents – including their voting preferences.

Politicians also manipulated popular youth to influence their peers on what political positions were outdated, and which were trendy. That deception continues to this day.

AGE DISCRIMINATION.

If we accept that children fully transition into adults at 18, then they should not be discriminated against in being given adult responsibilities and liabilities, based solely on their age – including owning guns. But to maintain political power, politicians cannot return to the sanity of accepting that most children do not fully transition to adulthood until the age of 21.

The desire to deceive immature youth to vote for their political party, is more important than stopping the carnage of school mass shootings. Many US politicians are so utterly shameless, that they consistently use every school shooting, that is a consequence of their own short-sighted policies, to convince people to vote for their political party.

BARBADOS THE FOLLOWER.

In Barbados, we want to follow the US in their insane political folly. We want to manipulate our children into becoming politically active. We want our children to be our Senators, reviewing and approving complex legislation that can harm us all.

They have forgotten that the one constant about children is that they are inexperienced. Our politicians have forgotten that the Senate is a place where our most experienced and knowledgeable citizens should serve – not our least experienced. By forcing our children to prematurely become politically active, we are doing them, and the public, a grave disservice.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

276 responses to “Monkey Handling Vote”

1. DavidJune 1, 2022 7:29 PM

It continues…

https://www.cnn.com/2022/06/01/us/tulsa-police-incident-active-shooter/index.html

Wonder what sort of mental imbalance this individual has.

Good thing is these shooters have not graduated to explosives.

2. A n**gga in the ghetto in Chicago going out to do a drive by shooting with his semi automatic handgun is going out to kill.

A deranged Asian or White or Hispanic going out to shoot up some target of opportunity is going out to kill.

There is absolutely no difference.

Gangs fight over territory which has become more about the drug game.
    Social and Mental Health issues cause dysfunctional people to go on mass shootings.
    The only thing in common is easy access to guns and ammunition and USA’s stupid backward regressive fixation with Guns.
    Francis Cress Welsing claims guns symbolise the phallus, (or penis), especially when erect (typically used with reference to male potency or dominance).
    Dr. Welsing: White Males Compensate Genetic Deficiencies And Sexual Insecurities With Big, Long, Black Guns
    https://trudreadz.com/2020/12/18/dr-welsing-white-males-compensate-genetic-deficiencies-and-sexual-insecurities-with-big-long-black-guns/

3. Critical Analyzer Avatar

We always have the wrong debate when mass shootings and gun crimes happen which inevitably ends up being about the US second amendment and limiting access to guns for everyone. Limiting access to all only limits access to responsible law-abiding citizens and empowers the criminals as they are certainly not giving up their guns and will find a way. The focus must always be on identifying irresponsible individuals, those seeking to do criminal acts and keeping them from access to guns.

The greatest mass murders have always been perpetrated by authoritarian governments and the US second amendment was designed to prevent that future scenario by ensuring every citizen has the right to bear arms which is the best tool currently available to protect oneself against a tyrant seeking to take over when all else fails.

US Second Amendment (exact text)

A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

4. Critical Son a Gun is plagiarising white right wing NRA narrative like a Trump cunt idiot. That’s why he is still a boy.

5. Colonialism and Slavery 101
    Exterminate All Brutes.
    If it wasn’t for the Gun, Colonialists would not have been able to massacre Africans and Native Americans on Captured Lands justifying it their manufactured fallacies that (a) non-whites were sub-humans (b) they have been blessed with white skin (c) they were doing God’s work (d) Third world countries have the World’s resources which they robbed like pirates and then claimed they added value manufacturing goods.

6. The Second Amendment was authored in 1789, has nothing changed since then?
    Every country in the world has its share of people with mental problems, only in the USA can these people purchase weapons of war with no questions asked

7. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@ 555dubstreet June 2, 2022 6:16 AM

Spoken like a left wing loon willing to follow blindly and seed all authority to a so called righteous government all the while forgetting a good government can turn bad just as easily.

In the US the guns and their second amendment is their last line of defense when all else fails and government has totally collapsed.

A gun is simply a tool, nothing more, nothing less. If there was no gun, another tool would have been used to perpetrate the mass killing.

8. “In the US the guns and their second amendment is their last line of defense when all else fails and government has totally collapsed.”

There is no reasoning with stupid. I have been fighting in the trenches in online wars with yanks during election periods cunting out stupid septic tanks for their ignorant spiel, so NRA developed an app with bog standard arguments for trolls to cut and paste and flood public domain with scripted ignorance.

I suspect you are a BU provocateur working for David King and your petticoat is showing.

9. Kill Bloodclot House Negroes

#DemocracyNow
    “Exterminate All the Brutes”: Filmmaker Raoul Peck Explores Colonialism & Origins of White Supremacy

10. #NobodyCanStopReggae
    This is your wake up call
    1619 Project for all the stupid negros to headucate themselves while sipping pon a cup of boom weed

https://www.pulitzercenter.org/sites/default/files/full_issue_of_the_1619_project.pdf

11. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@555dubstreet June 2, 2022 6:49 AM

Spoken like a cut and paste blame everyone else for your own failings personality type by running to the low hanging fruits of the gun, white man, slavery and colonialism as the root of all problems instead of looking at ourselves.

Look at the Ukraine, would they be in hot water they find themselves in they not given up their nuclear arsenal to Russia after the Soviet Union collapse in return for certain assurances?

History shows time and time again that if you lack the means or are unwilling to defend yourself when the need arises, don’t be surprised if someone comes for what is yours sooner rather than later.

12. Look at the Ukraine, would they be in hot water they find themselves in they not given up their nuclear arsenal to Russia after the Soviet Union collapse in return for certain assurances?

Racist whites worldwide did not want nappy headed negros to keep South Africa’s nukes when they were liberated.

Why don’t you stick to your #CONVID conspiracy tripe.

Psychometric Analysis run through my computer brain suggests you are the Bushman working in disguises

13. Call your Lawyer to line up your will
    Jamaican Bad Boy Talk Reggae Clash Runs BU Bajans All Day Everyday
    Price of Gun · Cobra

Mi Gun Nah Stick · Dirtsman

14. Kill Them and Dun · Ninjaman
    Kill Them and Done
    Bullwackies Stylee

15. Things A Gwan · Ninjaman Reggae Anthology: Anything Test Dead

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

A WUSS like you can only get on an anonymous blog and call people liars….you have contributed NOTHING to STOP THE CORRUPTION on the island or PUT PRESSURE on the tiefing LYING LAWYERS or LIARS for POLITICIANS to DISABLE THEM….

you, the fowls and pimps are all one…

i have done more to DRIVE FEAR INTO these creeps in my years on the blog than you and the enablers,…all of you attack people who TRY TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE TO END IT……you are part of the problem.

..i can SCARE ALL OF THEM QUICKER AND EASIER than the lot of you can do in 5 lifetimes….but am a woman of my word and they have behaved themselves….so far…so there is no reason for me to….until they change their behavior, which i doubt they will because THEY KNOW..

The day i see a bunch of cowards who can only attack women and call them liars on an anonymous blog DO SOMETHING TO END THE CRIMES AGAINST THEIR OWN BLACK PEOPLE on a small island instead of on an anonymous blog talking SHITE, and promoting and endorsing the same minority criminals and politicians who rob the people and country……..that’s they day i will know you are serious…

now along comes a white dude with REAL BALLS and the best you can do as a POOP PICKER is pick at the pettiest shit he posted ON HIS BLOG….so go on HIS PLATFORM and attack him for what he posted…, and if you can’t even do that…go look for more poop somewhere else to pick …..COWARD..

until then….

17. Test The High Power · Ninjaman Reggae Anthology: Anything Test Dead ℗ 2005 VP Music Group, Inc. Auto-generated by YouTube.

Murder Dem · Ninjaman

18. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

When yall can do BETTER THAN THAT…let me know, but i have come to KNOW YA SO WELL…won’t hold my breath..

19. Shot A Talk ·Them Shoot First And Me Shoot Last In Da Damn Boy Heart
    New Talk Like A Poison Dart When They Act Like Them Smart
    Murder One Killing Old Time Bangarang
    When I was little stereo I used to listen to some champion I always wondered when I would be the number one and teach right from wrong hear the bass line qualification riddim section from the Don Gorgon

New Gun Fe Bus · Ninjaman

Number One

20. Sell Out The Gun · Ninja Man

21. I thought Kush was dead, but it still alive on planet earth
    https://africanonlinepublishing.files.wordpress.com/2022/03/kush-quarterly-english-april-june-issue-3.pdf

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Next Kush Quarterly issue coming soon…..fasten ya seatbelts….

2nd book on the way….tighten that seat belt…lol

websites ROCKING…

23. Is it getting thinner and slowing down it’s rhythm

24. SargeantJune 2, 2022 6:35 AM

The Second Amendment was authored in 1789, has nothing changed since then?
    Every country in the world has its share of people with mental problems, only in the USA can these people purchase weapons of war with no questions asked

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Russia also has gun controls as did Hitler’s Germany.

Gun control is for Communists, Socialists and Fascists, same thing really!!

“US Second Amendment (exact text)

A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.”

That’s why the whole world beats a path to America’s door, “the land of the free and the home of the brave”.

America is unique.

No other country attracts immigrants like America.

25. Y’all So Stupid – Van Full Of Pakistans [Explicit]

Starving South Am Ricans are suffering food shortages but whites are racists in their DNA blood bones and tissues and don’t like indigenous red brown skinned peoples original American Continent (or black or white hispanics).

John the troll is droll and a waste of space to the human race
    99% of BU is old and stale with low levels of brain energy
    it is easy to be the smartest person on Bu

26. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Our ancestors had one for every occasion, every season, every reason, every century, every timeline…

“ooñaa buka teeriya tiñaa niŋ a maŋ a tara tiñaa siloo kaŋ.”Truth does not spoil friendship unless it was on the verge of spoiling.”-Mandinka proverb

27. Summer Energy & Movement

SUMMER – Peak of Yang Energy ☀️ 🌺 ☀️ 🌺 ☀️
    In spring, there is a burst of new energy and Yang Qi, during the summer this energy is coming into its full growth and fruition. In practice and in life, spring and summer are the two seasons when it is beneficial to harness this yang energy.
    In this video Roni Edlund goes through Daoist guidelines as to how we can live in better sync with the energy of summer and utilise it in our life, our practice and for good health. The guidelines include things like; lifestyle, activity, exercise, sleep, emotions and the heart’s energetic function and connection to the summer energy.

28. Last/last

You HAVEN’T done anything “to stop corruption” either.
    You’re just a BLUFFER who ‘rides on the backs’ of people who have already ‘put in the hard work’…….and a BEARER of ‘second hand news.’

I agree Rijock has “real balls” and COMMEND him for his courageous efforts.
    However, I NEVER “PICKED” at anything on the man’s blog. All I did, was to simply post something he wrote thereon, WITHOUT making any further COMMENT or REFERENCE to him…….or YOU.

But, YOU came out with your ‘bat blazing’ to respond with a definition of ‘formal education.’

“Cowards,” what???

YOU come to this forum to “ATTACK,” INSULT and DISRESPECT contributors on a daily basis, perhaps because YOU seem to believe you’re a ‘BIG, BAD BULLY.’ My friend, you don’t scare me.

A “WUSS” like you, mentioned some nonsense about students attending SCHOOLS in Barbados, believing they attended college.
    That is a LIE.

But, REMEMBER, YOU’RE the “WUSS” who PUBLICLY ADMITTED on BU, that you’re a LIAR….. NOT ME.
    And, you CONFESSED to “MAKING UP THINGS just to make things interesting”……..NOT ME!!!!

YES….. I STAND BY MY COMMENT THAT YOU ARE A LIAR.

So, ‘carry on and piss parade’ for the remainder of the day, as is your wont when you’re ‘caught.’

Please enjoy the remainder of your day.

29. Big Tune in Mandinka Dance Hall
    African Style Kunta Kinte Style Roots

Kunta Kinte, Jah Shaka, Kunte Kinte – The African Warrior, Mad Professor

JAH SHAKA LIVE -KUNTE KINTE. FINSBURY PARK 1/12/85

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Did a hell of a lot more than you….you are a coward and can only attack women…..and still can’t produce anything worthwhile….ya can’t even sabotage competently…..lawd..

31. You all following the Trooping of the Colour in London for Her Royal Highness’s Platinum Jubilee?

I realise some of you will envy HA for actually being there on site so the video will have to do.

32. “Did a hell of a lot more than (me),”…..

…….. “and still CAN’T produce ANYTHING WORTHWHILE,” whenever people ASK you to give details of your ‘so called’ achievements?

You’re either EVASIVE, give VAGUE MEANINGLESS explanations….. or, you become ABUSIVE so as to DISCOURAGE people from ASKING you further questions.

RE: “you are a coward and can only attack women…”

NAME the women I “attack.”

You can’t. Yuh know why? Because you are a LIAR.

Better to be a “coward” any day, than a LIAR….. and a SELF-CONFESSED LIAR at that, too.

33. @John
    Countries with gun control include Great Britain, Australia,NewZealand and Canada, are you going to lump them in with Russia and Nazi Germany?
    BTW any comment about the man in Tulsa who bought an AR type weapon and murdered people on the same day?

34. Sarge

They are far advanced on their way to becoming totalitarian states.

America is the last country with a strong freedom ethic that is proving hard to crack.

The other nuts have been cracked long ago.

35. What hard data exists on the Tulsa shooter?

When I see it I will comment and fit him (and it is a him) into the other shooters.

How old was he?.

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

That’s all ya got…..and you are just as big a liar, a pretend intellectual who is UNDEREDUCATED…….

.i don’t have to pretend anything….am very upfront about WHO I AM….

any creep who continues to attack women over petty shit is a perpetual coward…and that’s all you do on BU…show your COWARDICE…

have you tried to sabotage another Black woman lately…since your TRIAL AND FAILURE to sabotage my book and websites, that WENT NOWHERE FAST……..how is it working out for you…fraud…

37. The only hard data I see at the moment is “Black Male age 35-40”

So not another teen and Black, not Asian, Hispanic or White.

If you look at the history back to 1764 the most likely perpetrator is an older male with a grudge.

This I would say makes sense given the crude numerical analysis I did for 2022.

Next shooter in the US will probably be Asian or White, in that order given the data to May 2022 and the crude analysis I did.

… well … it kind of depends on Chicago and Philly this weekend.

38. Check this one.

19 children murdered.

https://www.fbi.gov/history/famous-cases/oklahoma-city-bombing

39. He was no teen.

Decorated veteran.

40. The problem is the media and the victim mentality it promotes day after day.

41. @John
    You are always muddying the waters with your crude analysis that often have nothing to do with the subject.
    Again what does an amendment drafted in 1789 have to do with today’s reality? Why should someone who can’t buy a pack of cigarettes be able to purchase an assault rifle legally?

Chicago is always the fall back NRA apologists, at least the people in the inner cities are killing their perceived enemies they are not driving 300 miles to murder Black people as in Buffalo or Hispanics in El Paso

42. John the Johnny clot

America’s only real draw is the fiction of material success. Studies show that less than one percent do. This statistic is not unique at all.

People in their overwhelming numbers fall by the wayside as forms of modern day slavery envelope them.

We see also that you are continuing with the boldfaced lie about fascism even after Trump and now Biden as sole sponsors of the fascist Ukrainian regime abroad as a product of the overt fascism deep within the very DNA of everything which is and has been North American.

The gun decadent culture was always a product of fascism as a uniquely White western construct. A fellow traveler to slavery, colonialism, capitalism.

43. Here is a possible future shooter.

All the hallmarks except she is a woman.

Look at the hatred in her face,

44. Contract work for tender
    somebody needs to bitch slap John Knox
    summarise your work as a contractor, past experience and credentials for this job. say how you’ll carry out the work, and how and when client’s aims will be achieved. explain the benefits and value for money of your bid.

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

John…this crazy killed a Chinese delivery man over duck sauce….ya see the name, not Black….i don’t even like duck sauce, but this one killed over it…

“Glenn Hirsch, 51, was arrested at his home Wednesday and charged with murder and gun possession for the April 30 killing of Zhiwen Yan, 45.”

This one killed the Black doctor and 3 others in Tulsa at the medical clinic because he had back surgery and was still in pain…..the only Black faces i saw were that of the doctor and the police officer giving a press conference..

“The man who carried out the shooting at the St Francis Hospital campus in Tulsa on Wednesday was identified by police as Michael Lewis.

The gunman blamed the doctor – Dr Preston Phillips – who did his back surgery for the pain he was in. Dr Phillips was one of those killed.”

46. TheO:

Since you asked your question very early in the comments, and then used innuendo, then that is what most people would have read. By the time I responded, there were over 50 comments. Therefore, the character assassination was a success – but it is an irresponsible practice.

I am sure you can do better.

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedJune 2, 2022 4:13 PM

This one killed the Black doctor and 3 others in Tulsa at the medical clinic because he had back surgery and was still in pain…..the only Black faces i saw were that of the doctor and the police officer giving a press conference..

The reason you did not see any black faces is because the shooter was a black man, he was dead and the media is not going to highlight a black man shooting another black man.

48. Didn’t Greta T acknowledge that she was on the autism spectrum? What are you trying to label her with? The Gov.of Texass blamed the shooting on mental Illness yet just a few months before he cut the mental health budget by 200 million and Texass ranks last among US states in access to mental health assistance.

Leave a Reply to African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedCancel reply