There has been another school mass shooting in the US. Since the US has politicised this issue, it is foreseen that there will be many more school mass shootings. When a problem becomes politicised, the solution is not normally determined by reason, but by what is politically expedient – which tends to be the worst possible solution.

For generations around the world, it was accepted that children fully transitioned into adulthood at 21. There were individual exceptions, but to protect the public, governments generally did not give children adult responsibilities until they reached 21.

THE TRANSITION.

Our primary school age children may think that they are ready for adult responsibilities. But most parents know that their 18-year-olds are not fully ready for the liabilities of adulthood – they are transitioning. Parents are responsible for managing this transition by introducing their children to age-appropriate responsibilities, and not forcing them to prematurely accept adult liabilities.

The transition into adulthood for most, was found to start at 18 years. Therefore, in the US, you could marry at 18, since you only risked harming a few people. However, if you wanted to vote, or own a gun, then you had to be 21. There were exceptional circumstances when governments entrusted adult responsibilities to their 18-year-olds. That was normally during times of war, when they were drafted into the military, whether they wanted to go or not.

Politicians trying to exploit situations to attain or maintain power, decided that our children should be allowed to vote, and own guns. They reasoned that if they could fight in wars, then they could vote – and own guns. They conveniently ignored the fact that being compelled to fight in a war is temporary, while establishing rights to vote and own guns is permanent.

NEW RIGHTS FOR CHILDREN.

In 1968, US Politicians gave 18-year-olds the constitutional right to purchase guns (Gun Control Act, 1968). After this, the wave of school mass shootings in the US commenced. These mass shootings were mostly done by boys under the age of 21. The solution seems obvious, raise the age to legally own a gun back to 21. But that would mean acknowledging that the political experiment to legally make children adults at 18 had failed.

In 1971, US Politicians gave 18-year-olds the constitutional right to vote. They convinced children that they were emotionally mature enough to make adult decisions. They are not, but politicians will always try to exploit any group to attain or maintain power. That is who they are, and that is what they do.

EXPLOITATION.

Teenagers of the 1970s generally had more formal education than their parents. Politicians exploited the rebellious phase that teenagers normally experienced, by deceiving them that they did not need to follow the old-fashioned conservative ways of their parents – including their voting preferences.

Politicians also manipulated popular youth to influence their peers on what political positions were outdated, and which were trendy. That deception continues to this day.

AGE DISCRIMINATION.

If we accept that children fully transition into adults at 18, then they should not be discriminated against in being given adult responsibilities and liabilities, based solely on their age – including owning guns. But to maintain political power, politicians cannot return to the sanity of accepting that most children do not fully transition to adulthood until the age of 21.

The desire to deceive immature youth to vote for their political party, is more important than stopping the carnage of school mass shootings. Many US politicians are so utterly shameless, that they consistently use every school shooting, that is a consequence of their own short-sighted policies, to convince people to vote for their political party.

BARBADOS THE FOLLOWER.

In Barbados, we want to follow the US in their insane political folly. We want to manipulate our children into becoming politically active. We want our children to be our Senators, reviewing and approving complex legislation that can harm us all.

They have forgotten that the one constant about children is that they are inexperienced. Our politicians have forgotten that the Senate is a place where our most experienced and knowledgeable citizens should serve – not our least experienced. By forcing our children to prematurely become politically active, we are doing them, and the public, a grave disservice.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

276 responses to “Monkey Handling Vote”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

btw…the tired old dead mantra of 60-0 whatever that means in Slave code…..don’t mean a thing in the real world, not when ALL AH WUNNAH under investigation for corruption, bribery, money laundering,,….the whole decades of PRISON TERMS enchilada…

wuh my name int in none ah dah dey….lol

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Check the source of the story”

Reuters has more information than them,..i got access to a few other well-placed media…

https://www.reuters.com/world/americas/dominican-environment-minister-shot-dead-his-office-2022-06-06/

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

anytime you see these wannabe family dynasties….pure corruption generationally…

“Mera, a 55-year-old lawyer, was the son of former President Salvador Jorge Blanco, who was in office from 2002 to 2006.

He is survived by his wife, Patricia Selma Villegas, and his two children. His son, Orlando Jorge Villegas, is a federal legislator and member of the Modern Revolutionary Party.

The president and the government have made themselves available to the minister’s family, Figueroa said.”

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…the way the BU anonymous cowards act, ya would think that my name is in all of this that they are always so worried about me……..wuhloss…lol

i thought that his lawyer filed that motion, but he went pro se..

“Who paid for this and why ? Inniss most likely has spent a lot of money on attorney Hirschhorn. Someone else who knew that Inniss was Unhappy that he would most likely be released (Spring 2023) before his appeal could be heard, badly wanted to get out of prison. Would he cooperate, in exchange for a sentence reduction, against other corrupt Bajan officials ? Now you get the idea.

We believe that Donville Inniss received legal advice and assistance from a lawyer paid by a third party, to prevent him from cooperating against that, and other parties, to prevent him from talking. Unfortunately, the notion was denied, so the whole thing may have been in vain. Will Inniss inform against an associate, to obtain an early release from prison ? As we always say, there’s no honour amongst thieves.”

5. When one looks at the state of Barbados and the voices of the sheep who grace BU on a daily basis we should not be surprised.

TLSN, yuh foolish bitch. You is the biggest sheep on BU.
    You up on England licking the white people ass.

6. @ Frank,
    These white British people support your tourist industry on an annual basis. Without them, your country would wither on the vine. And you know that is a fact. Do keep up – please!

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

dem got trouble enuff….i won’t want to be none ah dem….i enjoy my hours of sleeping, get very annoyed having to wake up for anything…..they on the other hand, must be UP ALL NIGHT LONG…lol..cahn sleep…

.will soon see them modeling heavy black suitcases under their eyes, those would be too big to call them bags…lawd…

but their coward anonymous fowls got talk for me..

8. These white British people support your tourist industry on an annual basis.

You mean the ones that you does kiss them ass? Thanks for doing that so they could come here.

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…you only mentioned the Guptas hours ago, here they are trying to extradite them…..that dumb SA former president on his way to prison for facilitating them, while leaving apartheid, racism and poverty to florish among Afrikans because he wanted to rub shoulders with corrupt minorities…they will never learn…

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/south-africa-seeking-to-extradite-gupta-brothers-after-arrest-in-dubai/ar-AAYaDhy?bk=1&bk=1&ocid=msedgntp&cvid=fd2a860a676448b2a7bd0be04c77e240

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“In May, Zondo accused Zuma of systematic and unlawful efforts to give the Gupta brothers control of billions of dollars worth of state assets.”

they all suffer with the same blighted curse, giving away what is rightfully majority owned to crooked minorities….hope Zuma goes to prison for this, and gets at least 20 years…

11. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@TLSN June 6, 2022 6:42 PM “These white British people support your tourist industry on an annual basis. Without them, your country would wither on the vine.”

People come because they want a holiday, “Supporting Barbados’ tourist industry” is the farthest thing from a holiday maker’s mind. Tourism is trade. Every country in the world would “wither on the vine” without trade. Every country trades, because every country needs to buy and to sell, to trade.

Actually I learned that from a British diplomat. He told me that every British diplomat has trade as part of his/her job description. That they are ALL instructed to find opportunities to sell British goods and services. Which of course is right. After all the British taxpayers, including my sibling don’t pay them to sip cocktails and make small talk, They are paid to WORK.

Trade is what all humans do.

12. @ Frank June 6, 2022 9:02 PM
    Quote);
    These white British people support your tourist industry on an annual basis.
    You mean the ones that you does kiss them ass? Thanks for doing that so they could come here.

(Unquote).

Why don’t you stop attacking the Brits before they decide to stop saving the Bajan tourist industry from implosion?

Without the Brits visiting your shores annually where would your sorry tourism-dependent asses be?

For all you got is sea water and sand while swimming in an unfathomable Ocean of Debt!

How would you fill the void?
    By inviting people from oil-endowed Guyana to visit your shores for a little sea and sand (and no sex as in the past) in order to save your sorry asses from starvation?

Instead of attacking the British tourists, how about mustering the courage and make a formal demand of reparations for your fore-parents enslavement aka your ancestors’ back-pay?

Instead of thinking about a change of name for the QEH how about demanding, as part of the reparations package, an additional ‘new’ hospital in order to handle the oncoming tsunami of diseases ‘created’ by the modern-day barons of physical and mental enslavement called the suppliers of ‘processed’ fast-food and drug pushers.

13. “Why don’t you stop attacking the Brits before they decide to stop saving the Bajan tourist industry from implosion?”

Miller, telling that sheep he in the UK kissing the white people ass is attacking the Brits?

You could only be a f***ing idiot and a yes-man that does jump on certain people bandwagons and talk nuff, nuff shyte.

BU here for me and anybody else to talk what the F*** we WANT TO TALK BOUT. If you want to talk bout the QEH or reparations what the hell STOPPING YOU FROM DOING SO?

Why the F*** you don’t mind yuh f***ing business.

14. Cuhdear BajanJune 7, 2022 7:43 PM

@TLSN June 6, 2022 6:42 PM “These white British people support your tourist industry on an annual basis. Without them, your country would wither on the vine.”

People come because they want a holiday, “Supporting Barbados’ tourist industry” is the farthest thing from a holiday maker’s mind. Tourism is trade. Every country in the world would “wither on the vine” without trade. Every country trades, because every country needs to buy and to sell, to trade.

Actually I learned that from a British diplomat. He told me that every British diplomat has trade as part of his/her job description. That they are ALL instructed to find opportunities to sell British goods and services. Which of course is right. After all the British taxpayers, including my sibling don’t pay them to sip cocktails and make small talk, They are paid to WORK.

Trade is what all humans do.

… and that is why sugar was never, except for the period after WWII, the principal activity of Barbados.

Out of the mouths of babes!!

During slavery and after, Barbados was principally about trade between the North American Colonies and Britain.

The little sugar it produced was a pinprick in the world supply of sugar to Europe.

40% of the sugar going to Europe came from S. Domingue, the majority of the rest came from Suriname and Brazil.

Louisiana developed after 1795 and Guyana from the early 1800’s.

Barbados, because of its location provided an ideal re-provisioning stop for ships travelling to the North American Colonies with goods from Britain.

“Young and inexperienced persons often can be remarkably wise, as in She’s only six but she said, quite rightly, that Harry was afraid of the sitter—out of the mouths of babes, Mother said. This expression is a shortening and revision of expressions in the Old and New Testaments of the Bible. In Psalms 8:2, God ordains strength out of the mouth of babes and sucklings; in Matthew 21:16, praise comes from this source. Later generations changed strength and praise to wisdom.”

Not saying you are any babe or suckling but inexperienced people can be remarkably wise!!

15. @ Frank June 7, 2022 10:35 PM

“Why the F*** you don’t mind yuh f***ing business.”

Tell that to the same British Press which you habitually ‘cuss off’!

Isn’t it the same international Press who has turned both Rihanna and MAM into superstars and world-renown celebrities?

It was neither the miller nor TLSN (who, in your estimation, likes to kiss the same “white British asses”) who turned Prince Charlie into an ugly Bajan bull-frog by regaling him with the highest honour of the RoB; the greatest white-ass-licking place on the planet.

16. @ John June 8, 2022 6:44 AM
    (Quote).
    During slavery and after, Barbados was principally about trade between the North American Colonies and Britain.
    The little sugar it produced was a pinprick in the world supply of sugar to Europe.
    (Unquote).

Aren’t you putting forward the same argument as that of the apologists for the Belgium King Leopold’s ‘exploration and genocide’ of the Congo and its people?

If Barbadoes was not built on sugar, why did the British, after decimating the indigenous population, go to such ‘Unchristian’ lengths to trade in African souls and to create a model slave society thereby leaving such a morally indelible ‘black’ stain on the humanity of such an upright nation called the British?

Why, then, were the planters paid such a handsome sum of money for the ‘lost’ of their slaves while the black chattel received apprenticeship and, later on, a white-man-invented Jesus?

Where in your Christian book of ‘Quaker’ moral instruction can you find verses to justify your argument that blacks were better off during slavery than they ever were; even today?

17. Miller June 8, 2022 6:49 AM

Tell that to the same British Press which you habitually ‘cuss off’!
    ××××××××××××××××××××××

Me, Frank….. habitually cuss of the British Press?

Tell me WHEN and WHERE, Miller.

Lord have mercy.

Et tu, Miller?

Why don’t some of you here try telling the truth sometimes?

18. @ Frank June 8, 2022 8:30 AM
    (Quote)
    Me, Frank….. habitually cuss of the British Press?
    Tell me WHEN and WHERE, Miller.
    (Unquote).

Maybe, frankly speaking, we have the wrong “Frank”.

Maybe the blogmaster can confirm.

But if the BU archives serve us right here is what you had to say, in black and white, against the same British Press to which you now want to ascribe the role of a Pontius Pilate.

Just remember, my memory-poor friend, you ought to pick as your enemies those who are in your own class in order to understand the meaning of the proverb:

“The faintest ink is more powerful than the strongest memory.”

Maybe you should heed your own advice you gave to the same British Press.

++++++++++++++++++++++
    Frank December 1, 2021 2:26 PM

Why would the Guardian want a poll of How many Barbadians were for or against the Republic? Why all this sudden interest?

Maybe the UK media looking for something to say we are still have sympathy for the British monarchy.
    I feel the UK press should F*** OFF.!!!

(Unquote) Foolish Frankie!

19. Miller

Wrong Frank!!!!

20. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…the boer pig animals in south Afrika are starting up again, but at least this time, 30 years later they are arrested and convicted which would not have happened half century ago…….although would much rather see them swinging from the end of a rope..

https://www.blackenterprise.com/south-african-pastor-found-guilty-of-plot-to-slaughter-thousands-of-black-people/

“Police believe Knoesen’s plot was racially motivated, and the church leader believed he had the right to “reclaim South Africa for white people.

Pastor Harry Knoesen, 61, of the National Christian Resistance Movement, was found guilty on Monday of high treason, incitement to carry out violent attacks, and recruiting people to commit attacks, ABC News reports.

As part of Knoesen’s vicious plot, the church leader planned to contaminate water reservoirs that supply Black communities.”

these beasts don’t even have any right to be there and should all be exiled off the continent permanently…

Miller….that’s what all these frauds do, jump on and post a bunch of shite and then swear it was not them but someone else using the same moniker…that’s why all the platforms i know, different to this one by far as it pertains to membership, refuse to allow people to be anonymous, because these cretins take advantage and degrade everything around them…..

21. Mia kissing arse at the British High Commission celebrating 70 years of Queen Elizabeth’s reign. Just admit it Frankie Boy, you guys are obsessed with the mother country. In the video clip, Mia is wearing the mother of all scarves. Perhaps Barbados could create an export market for the sale of Mia branded scarves. Her fame precedes her.

https://youtu.be/kVZfSiuUr0s?list=PLf0Sp7jJwZzuel11j_f7OceoqlpFIi6-n

22. @ African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,
    One can do no more then shed light to the masses. South Africa and Barbados are joined at the hip vis-a-vis there disrespect towards their black majority populations. There is little hope for the future. Lorenzo, Enuff and Frank are a sad reminder of how underdeveloped the Barbadian mentality remains.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Lorenzo, Enuff and Frank are a sad reminder of how underdeveloped the Barbadian mentality remains.”

just as manufactured…underdeveloped minds and developing countries that will NEVER reach full development unless they shed those evil colonial slave systems from the social environment, slave laws and slave codes off their statute books..

24. If on a quiz show the presenter were to ask a contestant, which Barbados Prime Minister, since independence, were the least corrupt how would have members of the BU family answered the question.?

Mia appears not in the least bit interested in curbing corruption in Barbados. I have often compared our country with Sourh Africa. Both countries have suppressed their large black majority populations; whilst, at the same time, given priority to minority groups and allowed them to develop businesses and in some cases offered them favourable economic trading opportunities.

The arrest of the Gupta boys should send shockwaves throughout the Caribbean. There is a simple reason why the infrastructure of Barbados has become dilapidated and pathetic. Compare and contrast this with the glorious Ape Hills project which was sponsored by we people.

Now don’t get me started on Mia’a dream to enlarge Barbados population by 70,000.
    Barbados majority black population should defend their interests by any means necessary. They need to learn that irrespective as to which government is in control their needs will never be prioritised.

https://www.aljazeera.com/opinions/2022/6/9/the-arrest-of-gupta-brothers-can-be-a-turning-point-for-s-africa

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Now don’t get me started on Mia’a dream to enlarge Barbados population by 70,000.
    Barbados majority black population should defend their interests by any means necessary. They need to learn that irrespective as to which government is in control their needs will never be prioritised

Both countries have suppressed their large black majority populations; whilst, at the same time, given priority to minority groups and allowed them to develop businesses and in some cases offered them favourable economic trading opportunities..”

the Gupta boys should be in prison with Zuma YEARS NOW….goddamn sellout…that’s all the traitors ever do, promote and enrich minorities at the expense of Afrikan people….they are the wannabes…wannbe seen rubbing shoulders..with the corrupt…giving away state money and property that don’t belong to any of them…

we got clowns on here who are trying to indoctrinate us that there are varying levels of corruption, so in their addled minds:..there is:

corrupt, more corrupt, least corrupt…a whole bunch of shite…

when all corruption is dangerous to those it’s aimed at…all of this has already been analyzed and WELL ESTABLISHED DECADES NOW……it destroys socio-economic development and renders people destined for a life of generational poverty indefinitely, but they made up their own crap and believe people should take it as gospel……

Thanks for the Aljazeera link TLSN….will drop it on my Afrikan Newsreel..

26. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

To think that Zuma was present during the apartheid era and know what Afrikans went through under these minority animals and the first opportunity he got to set things right….for his people….he sold out…it’s like a curse with negro politicians…