Congratulations to Prime Minister Mia Mottley for being recognized by TIMES Magazine as one of The 100 Influential People of 2022. Based on reports the rationale for recommending Mottley for the award was penned by  Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, director-general of the World Trade Organization.

The hope is that Mottley will be able to leverage her burgeoning global brand to improve regional and domestic economies. In recent times Barbadians have not had many high points to celebrate, the recognition of one of our own is a step in the right direction and should assist in bolstering bajan pride which took a hit in recent years.

#congratspmmottley

535 responses to “Prime Minister Mia Mottley Named in Top 100 Most Influential People of 2022”

1. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

“I like your excerpt from Bob Marley. In your case, a microphone, speakers and your musical scratchings may be even more effective. After two songs…”

what gave you the impression that I give a fuck about what you think

fuck a bitch

2. There is only one political party the electorate seems prepared to vote for.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Actually David, there has ALWAYS BEEN ONLY ONE!
    It has been one colossal TRICK on local Brass Bowls to pretend that we had a ‘choice’.
    Choice shiite!!

Heads the political pimps win….. Tails the brass bowls lose.
    The Mascoll and now Stinkliar episodes CLEARLY expose the scam.

3. David
    Now we’re ‘you people’. We care not what your opinions are. Deification is what this article was about, in political terms.
    What we care about is the almost criminal commitment to show just one side in the midst of a regional scandal in which Mottley is the star boy.

4. @Bush Tea

A duopoly by simple definition is two competing forces. Do we have a duopoly system or not. Please explain for dummies.

5. The ONLY two competing forces are the political class and their yardfowls,
    ….and the clueless brass bowls.

Where do you see ‘competition’ within the political class – except for the ‘theater antics’ to tantalize the bowls?

6. The perception of two or more political forces. Don’t be a simpleton.

7. @Bush Tea

Then we have to conclude there is no duopoly by your definition?

8. @Bush Tea

It is why the blogmaster feels more comfortable using the term political class. We have engaged on this matter many times on BU and agree there is no philosophical or ideological difference between the parties.

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

” by the types of scams we see daily is childish, ignorant, represents evidence of personality.”

my 19-year-old granddaughter, not outgoing at all, a real homebody…told her about it without saying whom it ensnared, her first reaction…it’s a SCAM…so too other family members…none of whom claim to be the most savvy orator, better educated than anyone else, in the world…

Read a Caribbean newspaper earlier, where Rowley said, it just did not sit right with him, that’s why he started making calls…

“Under American law, for example, Mottley will could be deemed to be a party to a conspiracy and could be charged under the RICO criminal laws.”

you do know despite many many years of distilled info on BU…most still don’t get the basics as it relates to the REAL WORLD…

10. Then we have to conclude there is no duopoly by your definition?
    ~~~~~~
    Not at all!
    We simply need to agree on the definition as intended by William who owns the patent on the term.

In Bushie’s opinion (not necessarily humble), William means “the various political gangsters who, operating from illegal, unregistered organizations that are above the law, and even above BASIC financial accounting requirements, have managed to gain FULL control of Barbados’ $$ 3 BILLION economy; drive it into $$4Billion of debt; while selling off all its assets for a bowl of porridge.

All the while, the clueless brass bowls quibble about how influential their lead ‘gangster’ is being portrayed by the SAME international criminals who once idolized Bill Crosby and Michael Jackson …before THEIR crucifixion.

11. @Bush Tea

What about the public service that is obviously complicit in the malfeasance? We need to expand the definition?

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

In South India residents set fire to the house of a minister and member of parliament…..they are hunting down lying politicians…and that is just a struggle between 3 castes….everyone is tired of them..even for the most simple reason…..they are right up their with dangerous lawyers…oh wait…some of them are lawyers….my bad…

13. “Please explain for dummies.”

On Bu there is a triopoly* of AC, Grenville Phillips and everyone else

Triopoly can refer to:

Triopoly
    An oligopoly with three sellers
    A twinstick or duopoly (broadcasting) operation to which a third local station under the same common ownership has been added. If programming (and not just ownership) is the same across three stations in the same market, the cluster is not a triopoly but a trimulcast.

14. The issue I have with this ‘new scam’ is that once again one of the MMs is involved.

Mia should have layers between her and possible scammers. By layers, I mean intelligent intermediaries and not those found on a chicken farm.

If you are a mark for everything and anything, then the word is out that you are either an idiot or corrupt

15. “Bushie STILL cant believe that you and Artax could support such jobby…..”

@ Bush Tea

David is quite capable of representing himself.

But, perhaps you should explain to me what I’m “supporting?”

Unless you’re implying stating the FACTS surrounding the issue, is an INDICATION of support.

The Barbadian BASED former LIAT employees were NOT paid severance payments by LIAT.
    Having paid contributions into Barbados’ NIS, they were therefore entitled to severance and were supposed to benefit from expedited hearings by the NIS Tribunal.

The Barbadian former LIAT employees, BASED in Antigua, would’ve likewise contributed to that island’s social security scheme and are legally entitled to severance payments therefrom, if such payments were not forthcoming from LIAT or the government of Antigua & Barbuda.

Instead, ANU’s PM, Gaston Browne, offered the former employees, (including Antiguans), 50% of their severance….. and told them to ‘take it or leave it.’

So, how were they “sold out by the Barbados government?”

16. Artax
    You are MUCH more astute that that…
    How did Gaston Browne get to have such power?
    Why should HE give two hoots about Bajan workers…?
    WHO is it that SHOULD give three hoots about dedicated Bajan workers?
    …and did SAME persons not have the POWER previous to meekly handing it to Browne?
    WHY were the interest of local (and quite frankly REGIONAL) workers treated so scantily by the Barbados Government?

Life is NOT simple Artax.
    One CANNOT use linear equations to solve complex issues with multiple interdependent variables.
    Integral calculus is required.

17. Skinner’s definition is well within the general meaning. A situation where two political forces dominate the landscape historically.

That one party has won all the seats two times in a row does not alter, even in a one party stateism, the underlying duopolistic general tendencies of the political culture.

18. A duopoly by simple definition is two competing forces.
    ±+++++++±+++++

That’s not the crux of what a duopoly is. At all.

A duopoly is a “monopoly” made up of two actors. So Skinner is 100% correct in his usage of the term.

19. Do we have a person who conspired with others to defraud Caribbean countries in the seat of power in Barbados? That is the question of moment!

20. Under American law as extra territorially applied Mottley knew or should have known that that enterprise was fraudulent.

21. Besides an error in judgement by Mottley what else can be stated?

That serious questions need to be asked of your Supreme Leader?

If she can be caught out by the old “deposit some money so you can get a big payday” trick, what other scams has he fallen for? Will fall for?

22. Dullard

You have set the cat amongst the pigeons.

23. “Prime Minister Mia Mottley Named in Top 100 Most Influential People of 2022”

… B R E A K I N G.. N E W S… Barbados is a nation of whining complainers in the Caribbean.. S T A Y.. T U N E D.. M O R E.. N E W S.. A T.. 1 1…

24. Without getting into a discussion of duopoly, monopoly or even ‘trilogy’ (some kind of pun intended), the question we must ask ourselves is this…
    Why is it that every two bit scammer head to our shores or our leaders?

Has the words gone around that we hungry, ‘lickorish’ or on the look out for a free and quick buck? How many times have we been scammed and not told? The scammers are talking with each other and calling out names.

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Do we have a person who conspired with others to defraud Caribbean countries in the seat of power in Barbados? That is the question of moment!”

poor St. Lucia, they already took a direct hit on their treasury for 7 million dollars compliments of Mrs. Maloneys husband….Bahamas was smart to reject the RADICAL VACCINE scam offer…but somehow they ended up on the list as a target AGAIN….and Trinidad….lawd….they know all about politricks and scams….remember they are called TRICKIDADIANS…….last people on earth to target….

just the two names from the gates foundation SHOULD HAVE SENT UP RED FLAGS…

.but also depends on from WHOM and WHERE those links…that am sure can be TRACED….originated..

26. “There is a difference between a mark and a conman in a scam”

A con man who is often scammed is a mark.

27. In the streets only. Not under US law for somebody who ensnared others and in a position to show better judgement.

28. December 31st soon come! Then we will KNOW who is the blabber who blabs on.

Upon whom should the vaccines be tested to ensure safety for your “stinking” self?

Other humans?

Well, so far so good!

Tick tock! Goes the “sage’s” clock!

The countdown to January 1st is on! Then it will be out with the old “sage” and in with the new!

29. Bush Tea is right: there is only one party: the Barbados Liberal Party as a single party movement of our Supreme Leader. Anyone who is against our Supreme Leader is not in the opposition camp, but in the camp of the traitors to the people.

I would not be surprised if we see another snap election to confirm the next IMF programme. 30:0, of course.

30. Salemite
    For someone who professes to be so well-informed, it is embarrassing you struggle with present and formers MPs and ministers of government. No surprise given your reliance on cut+paste. You’re a 🤡 and conspiracy chaser.🤣

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“A con man who is often scammed is a mark.”

St. Lucia is c;ear;y a mark…they never got back their 7 million..

“You’re a 🤡 and conspiracy chaser.🤣”

heard you speaking about Sinty…aka former Minister of Hairstyles…who sat on her ass for 35 or 40 YEARS…sucking on taxpayers….AND NEVER ONCE lifted a finger to help any of the elderly and their beneficiaries ROBBED of their estates and bank accounts in the last 82 YEARS , that’s how long the Bar association has been in existence sucking on Black people…….that’s now being aggressively INVESTIGATED…that i know…

“WHO IS ERNEST JACKMAN?

WHAT IS HIS BACKGROUND IN THE BARBADIAN LEGAL SYSTEM?

HAS HE EVER WENT BEFORE THE BAR ASSOCIATION FOR MISCONDUCT OR MISAPPROPRIATION OF CLIENTS FUNDS?

HOW MANY CLIENTS HAVE LAID COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE NAME OF THIS LAWYER?

WHAT CONNECTIONS DOES HE HAVE THAT AFTER SEVERAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIM HE CAN STILL PRACTICE LAW?

WHAT RECOURSE DO BARBADIAN CITIZENS HAVE AGAINST LAWYERS LIKE ERNEST JACKMAN WHO WITHHOLD THEIR MONIES?

IS THE BARBADOS BAR ASSOCIATION A MERE FRONT FOR LAWYERS AND THEIR WRONGDOINGS?

WILL THE GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS ASK FOR INVESTIGATION INTO CLAIMS AGAINST ERNEST JACKMAN?

Ernest Jackman must account for the 2.4 million he withhold from the late Stephen Archer. The Barbados Government should offer assistance in this matter. All others such as the Bar Association, the Utility Company, the Family of Stephen Archer and any others with connections to this case needs to be CALLED TO ACCOUNT!

Let me suggest that those attorneys practicing law in Barbados, who consider themselves to be honest, contact the American Bar Association, in the United States, dissolve the Barbados Bar Association, which is obviously part of there corrupt “Old Boy” network, and seek advice on creating a new entity, free from corruption, that has both the teeth to discipline its members, and the fortitude to do so.”

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“A con man who is often scammed is a mark.”

St. Lucia is clearly a mark…they never got back their 7 million from fowl enuff’s crooked master..

…but never i heard about them scamming anyone…it’s obvious other Caribbean islands also have to be on the lookout for the ENEMY WITHIN…Marcus Garvey

33. Artax,

I keep a low profile because the shiite has become overwhelming lately.

Most days I do not have the stomach to stand its stench.

34. MIA, ALL THE BIG TRICKS COME THROUGH ME LOCALLY, REGIONALLY AND GLOBALLY.

THE 2 x 3 ISLAND PUCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT DURING THE PANDEMIC AND BEYOND.

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Not under US law for somebody who ensnared others and in a position to show better judgement.”

was it not their legal mouthpiece, Ezra Alleyne got reeled into one of these scams years ago and literally lost his shirt and underwear…wuh evabody know bout dah scam….lol..Bushman could give a blow by blow on that particular case…..

Fowl…evabody and their mama WORLDWIDE know who ALL THE CROOKS, SCAM ARTISTS, lowlife frauds on the island ARE….those would be your masters……that’s more than enuff for me…

how many from the diaspora yall convinced to return lately…everyone is AFRAID of yall…too TIEFING..

36. If the PM really fell for that kind of whatsapp scam then she is in need of an intervention.

Wuh I would not have fallen fuh dah one at primary school!

My eighteen year old son would stupse and delete.

Nah, man! NAH! NAH!

37. Somebody post something to convince me that this thing took place!

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…they better not had hacked into the UN Secretary General’s WhatsApp number and used it to perpetrate any scam…

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

Every RH day in the BU rumshop the incessant chatter is about OPiouM. Or Other People’s Money. None of these custodians give a flying flamingo, it is NOT their 💰🤑. AND there is NO accountability, beyond the ballot booth.
    If I read the reported information, Simpson Motors, InterAmerican(a) etc are NOT Bajan companies, they are firms based in the Cayman Islands. Ya tink Kiff stuppid? He always had one of the best tax men at his side.
    Some desperate politrickian (Chastenet) gives MAM2 money (not his) to buy vaccines. His election “hail Mary”. You see him in jail?
    LIAT? Lost millions over time, none of it was money belonging to anyone but the gullible tax payers.
    The GoB guarantees loans [Bail outs?] via CBL and EVERY SINGLE GUARANTEE goes bad??? They expense (write off) $124M BDD. Again not THEIR money. More taxpayer money.
    The former MoF, who in 7 budgets, never came within 15% of predictions, is now a senior member of a UN slush fund. He is their internal expert on “Home Grown Financing”.
    You cannot make this stuff up!!!!
    Somebody else is whining about monies expended on “communications”. Ya tink dey care? It en dey 🤑.
    @BT wha u smokin? Dedicated and building Buhbaydus. That is what your BBE told ya? Skipper they are employees NOT owners. Sounds like you wukkin with Caswell. Or @David got you on the pipedream bandwagon of ’employee ownership’. Your best hope is MAM1 takes an international posting and Comesingasong takes ovah.
    Tune into @WW&C podcast tonight where she, @ac and Jepter Ince will discuss deficits. @enuff is the moderator.
    And keep paying your taxes!!!!

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Tune into @WW&C podcast tonight where she, @ac and Jepter Ince will discuss deficits. @enuff is the moderator.
    And keep paying your taxes!!!!”

🤣🤣🤣🤣 good one…jokes…so Barbados media got a blackout on Whatsappgate…don’t worry, am sure the UN will investigate…

41. Where in the story did it say mia received or passed on the WhatsApp message/s?

I read she made a call to the guy in belize and informed him…….

Where did she get that info from?

Some of u need to read and understand what was said

The what’s app messages went to the guy in belize first and he passed them on to Trinidad who then exposed the scam

42. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Here is the stupid fowl twisting the story…the guy said WHO HE GOT THE CALL FROM AND WHO SENT THE LINK TO HIM….he was VERY CLEAR…and he was quoted in the newspapers….

too glad i stay away from the stench of politicians, their pimps and fowls….

43. @J2
    It amuses me to see you rush out, bedecked in part colors and waving the party flag.

Are you on duty now?
    Is Lorenzo working today?
    I think Enuff has the day off.
    Do you have the most recent schedule?

If you are not a B then you are a wannabe.

44. Mam you’re a conspiracy chaser who is as deep as a spoon intellectually. Where your bestseller “Collapse”? Any of your cheerleaders read it?🤣🤣🤣

45. Theo
    LMAO and whose payroll you’re on?🤣🤣🤣

46. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Other Caribbean media do not have a blackout on the story, that’s where i saw it this morning…Rowley was very specific about what disturbed him….yall can cover it up in Barbados as much as ya want, but other news media will carry it, and if ya innocent, there should be no need for a cover-up..or story twisting……

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Where your bestseller “Collapse”? ”

the question should be….is anyone INVESTI-GATING me for it…the answer is NO..

48. Rowley said that he returned a call to the Secretary-General on Sunday, whose number and profile picture he has on his phone, and “thought nothing unusual of this up to this point since the Gates Foundation had made grants to Trinidad and Tobago at least twice before. “This being so I mentioned at the press conference on Sunday that I was advised that we are to be allocated another grant as described. Today, I attempted to speak to the SG on the number I was carrying on my phone but was only able to communicate by WhatsApp and not voice.

Cover up, what? Lady go write Collapse part 2, 3 and 4 do. This blog is too funny and I enjoy stirring it up in my spare time.

49. Enuff
    Be jesus christos, is there anything this woooooooman could do to meet with your ire?

If not the whole country is at a total loss! As is the general direction of travel.

These grave circumstances should be no time for cheap political shots. But you persist.

50. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Fowl Enuff is just out of sorts because EVERYONE IS LAUGHING AT THEM….just another cockup as USUAL….we can file this one away and WAIT for the next one…

Pacha…leave the idiot….newspapers got the story..

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latest-news/trinidad-pm-says-he-was-almost-scammed-into-making-substantial-deposit-to-a-chinese-bank/

Leave a Reply to African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedCancel reply