The following is shared (unedited) by a concerned family member of the late Mel Harding – Blogmaster

“…for they know not what they did”
DEATH AT BARBADOS’ MAIN HOSPITAL

The shocking truth about Mel Harding’s sudden death at Queen Elisabeth Hospital Barbados.
Barbados and the world lost a great man and outstanding citizen: Mel A. Harding, only 58 years old.
Top manager of the Crane Resort, Pioneer of Recycling in the Caribbean, father of internationally known musicians/filmmaker Jermaine and Jamar Harding and husband of Denise Harding, originally from Switzerland and married to Mel for 35 years.
He was admitted to the Emergency Department of Queen Elisabeth Hospital by Ambulance and diagnosed with a bleeding in the brain. He was put in a coma and after 2 days in intensive care he passed away. Had the family not requested an autopsy and engaged 3 medical specialists to study all medical records, the real reason of death would not be known. It would be recorded as just another case of: “death due to complications of a stroke”.

Read full text of the accusation – DEATH AT BARBADOS’ MAIN HOSPITAL

<object class="wp-block-file__embed" data="https://barbadosunderground.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/mel-the-sad-truth.pdf&quot; type="application/pdf" style="width:100%;height:600px" aria-label="Embed of <strong>DEATH AT BARBADOS’ QEHDEATH AT BARBADOS’ QEHDownload

131 responses to “DEATH AT BARBADOS’ MAIN HOSPITAL”

1. I was beginning to think that, based on the comments of you and some others, consulting the BU archives was an ‘unpardonable sin.’

However, you have provided the forum with much needed clarity indeed.

RE: “For clarity..This conversation as posted includes a comment which I made mention as to Artax correcting dates and time relating to a family member death to which his response was one involving political issues.:

Once again, you’re misrepresenting the truth.
    You provided the forum with two contributions. One you posted to BU on March 4, 2022 9:12 PM……

…….. and one from me dated February 26, 2022 9:07 AM.

Please EXPLAIN to the forum how could a comment I POSTED on FEBRUARY 26 at 9:07 AM…….
    …….be a RESPONSE to a contribution you posted SIX (6) DAYS AFTER, on MARCH 4 at 9:12 AM?

Unless, of course, you’re suggesting I traveled six days ahead in time or anticipated your comments six days before you made them.

RE: “Also my questioning his always critique analysis on issues that are inaccurate.”

Please explain the above comment in English.
    Or, perhaps you meant to ‘say’ my “always critique analysis on issues YOU present that are inaccurate.”

Anyone reading your comments on that particular thread, would’ve immediately recognized your feeble attempt at being sarcastic and to prove I was lying, simply because you DID NOT believe what I ‘said.’ And, that was your prerogative.

But, both you and I KNOW the REASON WHY.

You’ve ONCE AGAIN demonstrated you are DEVOID of the ABILITY to THINK.

2. ArtaxMay 16, 2022 12:39 PM

Anyone reading your comments on that particular thread, would’ve immediately recognized your feeble attempt at being sarcastic and to prove I was lying, simply because you DID NOT believe what I ‘said.’ And, that was your prerogative
    Xxxxc
    Since you always start out on a negative perspective of what u belive people are thinking
    Would not be out of line with what u perceived my thought process would have been when I questioned the sequences of time in your posting stating a family member death
    Be that as it may u wrongfully tried to accuse my thoughts as those believing you were not telling the truth far from what my thinking was at that time
    Noted that u had differing time sequences and dates my first thought was that of thinking some one had used your moniker
    Reason why I would have thought such as i also said in my response comment
    Knowing that you are stickler for accuracy
    Be that as it may interjecting one thought process into what one believes an.individual might say can be dangerous and misleading
    However what crossed my mind was a presentation or a posting which did not carry with it accuracy of the sequences of events as u often did which gave reason to.think.some one else was playing a nasty game
    Nevertheless u made a correction and I said no more and did send my condolences
    End ..
    Carry one if u need to tell me how and what I was thinking at that time as I have already explained myself

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Lawson…were you one of those dudes dressed in skirts carrying bagpipes, DRUNK AS FISH…and moving through Bridgetown spreading Covid everywhere…

4. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Why don’t you leave poor lawson alone?

5. BETTER SIMON WHY DONT SHE JUST GO TO AFRICA AND STAY THERE . SHE CERTAINLY ADDS NOTHING TO BU

6. That hospital demolishing is necessary not only because of health concerns but within an intent and concern that climate change also affects ocean currents and tides
    The hospital is dangerously located to various streams of water
    Climate change and erratic changes in ocean currents can carry massive bodies of water inland as far or even further than the QEH present location

7. I have adopted the slogan ‘less is more’.

Don’t get carried away and overthink. Can I ask ‘after you demolish the hospital, where will citizens go?’

8. TheOGazertsMay 16, 2022 7:51 PM

I have adopted the slogan ‘less is more’.

Don’t get carried away and overthink. Can I ask ‘after you demolish the hospital, where will citizens go

Xxxccc

With a new hospital being built
    and patients transferred
    The demolishing process would began
    If climate change makes way across the ocean bringing with it massive waves reaching as far as the QEH before a new hospital is built the demolishing would be done without a chance of govt officials having a say so in saving lives

9. I am relying on memories. But I seem to recall that the QEH was at the same or a higher elevation than its surroundings. The waves that would affect QEH would also damage a wider area.

Back to the drawing board.

10. “Have you ever heard the phrase – ‘put your brain in gear before putting your mouth in motion?’
    Too many of us shoot from the hip so to speak.”

“Too many of us SPEAK BEFORE we THINK – and then wish we could capture our words and take them back.”

11. WHEN I WAS A LITTLE BOY WE USED TO SING SOMETIMES AT EVEN SONG “NOW THE DAY IS OVER NIGHT IS DRAWING NIGH NOW THE DAY IS OVER AND JUST AS I PREDICTED AT THE BEGINNING OF THE DAY THERE HAS BEEN LOTS OF EMOTIONAL BOVINE EFFUXING,……BUT LITTLE OF SUBSTANCE HAS EMERGED ….JUST AS SHADOWS OF THE EVENING HAVE SWEPT ACROSS THE SKY….UH LIE?

12. Many times I have heard ole folks say plaster for every sore
    Leave that there for now
    Who would have imagine in 2018 a virus engulfing the globe and killing millions of people
    Leave that there for now
    A plaster for every sore a Bajan condition

13. This set me thinking … about deaths at QEH and their recorded ’cause of death’.
    When a patient dies while under the care of a doctor, usually, there is no autopsy. Wow, wow, wow!
    As seen here, he was being treated for one issue which was stated as the cause of death. I always DID wonder how doctors arrived at the cause of death for someone who died while in their care.
    This piece is very telling.
    The autopsy, that precise scientific analysis indicated it was, not only caused by another and totally different complaint but, in a totally different area of the body also.
    What is to say that a patient, who contracted pneumonia while in the hospital and subsequently died, actually died because of pneumonia?
    Of course there was no autopsy.
    Of course no one cared, really, about whether the stated cause of death really was the cause of death. Just that there is DEATH.
    People should start demanding autopsies for suspicious and sudden deaths while in hospital. Hospitals are known to cover-up their malpractice and negligence.

14. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar
    GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR

RE This set me thinking … about deaths at QEH and their recorded ’cause of death’.
    When a patient dies while under the care of a doctor, usually, there is no autopsy. Wow, wow, wow!

WHAT EXACTLY DID YOU THINK WITH MORON?
    A BRAIN THAT HAS TOTALLY UNDERGONE METAPLASIA SUCH THAT YOUR NEURONS HAVE CHANGED TO RECTAL MUCOSA?

ACTUALLY EVERY ONE WHO DIES IN HOSPITAL IN BARBADOS IS SUPPOSED TO GET A POST MORTEM.
    AL;SO PERSONS WHO DIE IN SUSPICIOUS SITUATIONS OR FOLK FOR WHOM THEIR DOCTOR WILL NOT ISSUE A DEATH CERTIFICATE WILL GET A POST MORTEM.

IT IS THE LAW

RE People should start demanding autopsies for suspicious and sudden deaths while in hospital. WHY? IT IS THE LAW. I KNOW OF ONLY ONE PERSON WHO BROKE THAT LAW IN DEATH IN BARBADOS
    RE This piece is very telling. HOW SO JACK ASS?

The autopsy, that precise scientific analysis indicated it was, not only caused by another and totally different complaint but, in a totally different area of the body also.

DID YOU SEE THE PATIENT PRECISE DUMMY?
    WHAT WAS THE SYMPTOMS & SIGNS ON ADMISSION?
    WHAT WAS THE DIFFERENTIAL DIAGNOSIS ARRIVED AT BY THOSE WHO ACTUALLY SAW THE PATIENT?
    WHERE DID YOU STUDY MEDICINE, IN NELSON STREET OR IN THE PRECINCTS OF BUSH HILL?

IF THE PATIENT PRESENTED IN A COMATOSE STATE WHAT SHOULD THE DIFFERENTIAL DIAGNOSIS BE?
    WHAT IS THE DIFFERENTIAL DIAGNOSIS OF PNEUMONIA?

I ONCE SAW AN OLD LADY WHO WAS SENT UP FROM ER WITH THE REASONABLE DIAGNOSIS OF PULMONARY EMBOLISM…BECAUSE SHE HAD ALL THE SIGNS AND SYMPTOMS THEREOF. HOURS LATER WHEN THE RESULT OF BLOOD TESTS DONE IN ER BECAME AVAILABLE SHE WAS FOUND TO HAVE A VERY VERY HIGH WHITE CELL COUNT.

IN MANY PLACES WHERE BLACK FOLK LIVE IT MIGHT VERY WELL HAVE BEEN SICKLE CELL ANEMIA BUT WITH DIFFERENT BLOOD INDICES.

WHY DOES THE BLOG OWNER ALLOW THIS KIND OF SPURIOUS BOVINE EXCREMENT ON BU.

EXPECT THIS POST TO GET TEK DUNG CAUSE UM IS AGAINST THE NARRATIVE?

15. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

You are such a sub-par doctor that you do not deserve the letter “r” at the end of the word and should be known as Docto GP

Dr. Octagonecologyst
    Moosebumps: an exploration into modern day horripilation
    Dr. Octagon

16. Tashan Dorrsett / The Preacher
    Kool Keith

Dr. Octagon 2
    Dr. Octagon

17. Dr. Octagonecologyst
    Dr. Octagon

18. Dr. Dooom 2
    Dr. Dooom

Dr. Dooom 2 Instrumentals
    Dr. Dooom

19. Robots on the Automators
    Dispensable Doctors are to be replaced by Computer Technology

20. End Transmission

This is sheriff John Brown
    I believe we have the situation under control
    Cancel back up
    Dispatcher I am going to be on my coffee break

21. Africa on line ..was that you peeking under the kilts to see if what they say is true, you know that when they said if you come you can get to play with an octopus they meant the bagpipes right. I am worried I was watching yournews last night and everyone has masks on we rarely see them now I hope yours are gone by the time I come down

22. Dub,

Ease up, nuh! Cherfleur talking shite.

23. The state of the art QEh hospital knows how to deliver

A startling sight at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital’s (QEH) morgue has sparked a war of words and deepened a family’s grief.

On one side there is the mourning family; on another, management of Two Sons and the third is chairman of Lyndhurst Funeral Home, Peter Griffith.

Anguish for family over state of body
    Kenneth Carl Holder (GP)
    Kenneth Carl Holder, 64, a former jeweller, passed away at home on January 3 after battling the effects of a stroke and hypertension. His body has been in storage since, but on Tuesday his brother Stanfield Holder went to the QEH to identify the body and he said he was shocked.

“At the request of the hospital, I went to identify the body before an autopsy. The body had been stored at Two Sons and transferred. It was the most horrific thing I have ever seen. My brother was in a decomposing state with fungus growing from around his eyes, nose and mouth,” he said.

24. The state of the art Hospital is flood resistant

Workers at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) concerned about repeat flooding in the new annex of the Accident & Emergency department have been reassured that the issue is being worked on.

Responding to today’s flooding issues, the second major such incident since the facility opened last year, Executive Chairman of the QEH Juliette Bynoe-Sutherland acknowledged the problem but told Barbados TODAY, that “new buildings occasionally bring with them challenges”.

She said the corrective action will be at no further cost to government.

“A retention is held back from contractors’ fees for a period of six months to one year so that any challenges which occur can be repaired by the contractor. We did have a burst pipe in the new AED. The contractors are engaged in making the repairs,” she said.

“The contractor, Integrated Plumbing Solutions, came on site, made the repairs today. We are sure they would apologize for inconvenience caused to our staff and patients. We have been pleased with their responsiveness to the situation,” Bynoe-Sutherland added.

A hospital source, who declined to be named, said staff were shocked when they reported to work this morning and were met by flooded rooms.

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Africa on line ..was that you peeking under the kilts to see if what they say is true,”

am always curious as to what goes on under there, who is wearying lacy panties with garter belts and backless jockstraps…

26. When we are asked what wear under our kilts,the usual response is on a good day lipstick

27. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

yep…the usual lipstick on a pig..

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Lawson…these are feeling sympathy for you, while assuming that i don’t have Celtic ancestry, and not knowing that i have much more than i should, but so what….that is where all the fun is…lol

29. africa I bet you have a lot of celt in you …sorry had…..lol. I dont care what gettogether it is if people are partying and having fun, but I do draw the line at bible study or any jimmy jones event.

30. Sorry Africa a bit distracted was watching the heard depp trial today and was totally shocked when she said he had entered her with a bottle of makers mark whiskey and his lawyer didnt ask which end.

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Lawson…ya missed the feces on the bed drama….i had to shut off from that one, these people and their sick miserable lives…TMI

and we are supposed to be the poor ones, christ…

“but I do draw the line at bible study or any jimmy jones event.”

look out to hear some of the BU nutjobs trying to recruit people for some rapture event spinning around in their crazy heads.