The following is a Press Release received from Global Network for Cultural DevelopmentBarbados Underground

On 1st May, 2022 representatives from the Global Network for Cultural Development, Praise Academy for Dance, Orgasmik Intelligence, Politically In-correct, Operation Safe Space, Spiritually Aware Group, We the Forgotten Women, Barbados Youth Action Programme, Full Moon Goddess Circle, Sulam Construction & Property Management Services, Omololu The Children’s Foundation and women from all cross sections of the society and the Barbadian diaspora met to discuss strategies on how to assist in eliminating the systemic abuse of youth in the Barbadian society.

This group of organizations and passionate individuals will continue to network and collaborate on several initiatives that support the safety and holistic wellbeing of the wards of the State who are housed at the Government Industrial School (GIS).   Preliminary    initiatives are scheduled to occur in this month of May (designated as Child’s Month) and various short to long term strategies will be implemented until the current structures that enable the aforementioned abuse are dismantled.

The problem of systemic abuse in Barbados started during slavery and still exists today in the form of sexual, physical, and emotional abuse, that impact generations of families. On one side of the coin, abuse occurs in the home that is often perpetrated by a relative on women, young girls, and young boys.  On the other side of the coin, abuse is inflicted on minors, who are wards of the State in government run institutions.  The situation at GIS and Dodds has sparked outrage from as far back as forty-two years and because no fundamental changes have been made to this penal system for juveniles, the outrage continues today, in 2022.

We have compiled a short-term plan and we are launching our events with a Silent Prayer Walk on Mother’s Day, Sunday 8th May. We have already requested the necessary permit to do so and are awaiting word from the authorities. The Prayer Walk starts at 6 am on Black Rock Main Road near its junction with Dodson Land and Griffith Lane and is to continue along Black Rock Main Road to its junction with Wavell Avenue and return. Our medium-term effort will target the structural changes through legislation and institutional practices as well as pushing for accountability in crimes against minors.

Our long-term plan is to, through advocacy and strategic action, usher in a juvenile correctional system that is humane and underpinned by the principles of child justice. Our network of organizations in the Third Sector have and will continue to build their capacity to create programmes and deliver training to staff and care-givers of all government-run juvenile penal institutions and any other facility in need of it. We are adamant that any work with the nation’s children aimed at correcting behavior must honour their sense of dignity and self-worth. Mindful of the honourable intentions of this government we anticipate that they will be willing to engage us and make use of the wealth of knowledge and experience that we are gathering in this umbrella body of network of organizations.

Our initiatives and advocacy also need the women of Barbados who have been the backbone of this society since the 17th Century to stand up for this transformation. We also need to have the support of the good men and the youth to let it be known that we expect better of our government for all our people.

Our success depends on the public of Barbados to prevent a situation that is still unfolding from ever occurring again where minors without a voice have nowhere to run, no one to talk to and feel that the only way out of an abusive situation is suicide. Though we cannot put ourselves in their shoes we can become their voice across this nation and beyond.

To the girls of GIS, we want you to know that we have not forgotten you. Our Prayer is that you are the last group of girls on this island that experience these atrocities at the hands of the State.

Women in Action

glohumdevsols@gmail.com

#Saveourgirls. Connect with us on Facebook

163 responses to “Walk to #Saveourgirls”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Correction … “Remarkably, NONE of the cases about election fraud were UPHELD having not shown ANY single shred of credible evidence ..”

2. New GIS house mistress
    By Maria Bradshaw
    mariabradshaw@nationnews. com

A new house mistress has been installed at the girls’ section of the Government Industrial School (GIS).
    Sunday Sun investigations revealed that social worker Deidre Perch has been assigned to Barrows, St Lucy and officially took over duties last week.
    Perch, a former social worker and household facilitator in the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs and former senior welfare officer at the Welfare Department, has a Master of Arts in international development. She is also a past president of the Barbados Association of Professional Social Workers.
    The house mistress is in charge of the general management of the female unit.
    When questioned about her instalment yesterday, Minister of Home Affairs Wilfred Abrahams did not address the matter but pointed out that the full departmental inquiry into the operations of the GIS, which he announced two Saturdays ago, gets under way tomorrow.
    “The committee in charge of the departmental inquiry into the operations at the GIS is scheduled to begin the process of taking evidence on Monday.
    “Everyone appreciates the urgency of this inquiry. Having entrusted the committee with this important task and to ensure there is not even a suggestion of trying to influence its eventual findings and recommendations, and also in light of the parallel action engaging the attention of the courts, it is only appropriate for me to allow them to complete their process without further comment.”
    On the committee
    That committee is being chaired by former Deputy Commissioner of Police and attorney Oral Williams. It includes educator and expert on HIV/AIDS and substance abuse Tessa Chaderton-Shaw, and educator and former principal Coreen Kennedy-Taitt.
    Dr Marsha Hinds, founder of Operations Safe Space, the organisation which is fighting to have two girls who recently absconded from the school rehoused, told the Sunday Sun she was pleased that a new house mistress had been put in place, but more needed to be done about the status quo.
    “I am happy that the minister has finally worked out that if you are really looking for institutional change, part of that institutional change would be to focus on the status quo of the GIS. So it is a step in the right direction.
    Nothing is happening
    “I just hope that he deepens it and widens it so that all of the problematic elements can be uprooted. You can’t tell the public over and over you are finding nothing, nothing is happening and meanwhile the administration that has been overseeing the historical situation remains . . . .”
    Hinds also confirmed that her group had written to the International Human Rights Commission about the situation at Barrows.
    “Given the continued systematic barriers that we are facing, we think it is important to involve the Human Rights Commission at this juncture so that Government, concerned citizens and advocates alike can benefit from the expertise available to us as a result of our commitments under international treaties to which we are signatory,” she said.
    Meanwhile, reports indicate that five of the seven girls at Barrows were still being treated at the Psychiatric Hospital.
    They were all placed under suicide watch two weeks ago following a month-long, tumultuous situation at the school which resulted in two attempts to abscond, one of which was successful, and reports on serious security breaches.
    It is understood that as a result of those breaches, the school is now under the security of the prison department and the Barbados Defence Force.

3. The minister can act
    Over the last several weeks, there have been what appear to be non-stop incidents surrounding the Government Industrial School (GIS).
    First, there was an attempted escape by several wards, followed by the successful escape of two of them.
    Last weekend we learned that three wards of the school attempted suicide and that four of the seven wards had been transferred to the Psychiatric Hospital.
    I am saddened that the two wards who escaped were portrayed in the same way as escaped convicts, with their full names, ages and pictures displayed all over the media.
    This seems to run counter to Section 3(6) of the Juvenile Offenders Act, which requires the identity of the wards to remain confidential. Don’t these girls deserve the protection of the law afforded to them by this Act and by Section 18 of the Constitution?
    Turned themselves in
    We later learned that the two girls turned themselves in to police custody in the company of their parents and their attorney, Anya Lorde, who is assisted by Marsha Hinds of Operation Safe Space.
    In an article which appeared in this newspaper on Wednesday, April 27, Hinds advised the media that on their return, the parents and the attorney requested that the girls not be subjected to a vaginal cavity search. However, “the lawyer was informed because the children are wards of the GIS that the principal would have to make the decision”. However, in last Sunday’s newspaper, Minister of Home Affairs Wilfred Abrahams was quoted as saying that the cavity search was police procedure.
    Why should the principal of GIS have a superior right, over that of the parents, to decide whether or not the wards are subjected to vaginal searches?
    Underage girl
    I have scoured the
    Reformatory And Industrial Schools Act, the Juvenile Offenders Act, the Minors Act, the Prevention Of Cruelty Against Children Act, the Protection Of Children Act and found no provision in any of those statutes which gives the GIS or the police any right to authorise a vaginal search of an underage girl.
    Nor have I found any provision within any of those statutes which gives the police or the school a superior right to the parents of a minor child that allows them to override the express objections of the parent. I welcome direction from the minister or the police on the source of this power, outside of it simply being standard police procedure
    as part of the investigation.
    Furthermore, what is the purpose of the search as part of police investigation, outside of determining whether the girls were sexually active? This was the reason given to me when I acted as an attorney for a ward some years prior. But no crime is committed by an underage girl who engages in sexual intercourse.
    Criminal act
    The criminal act under our legislation only occurs by the person with whom the minor has had sex, once the person is over the age of majority. In the absence of suspicion of commission of a crime, where is the legal justification for the search of the person of a minor outside of parental consent, especially since Sections 15 and 17 of the Constitution grant every person the right not to be subjected to degrading treatment and not to be subjected to an arbitrary search of the person.
    The minister has very wide powers under the Reformatory And Industrial Schools Act. These include the power to make and abolish rules or procedures of the school (Section 53) and even the power at any time to grant the unconditional or conditional release of the girls on such terms as he deems fit (Section 38). If the practice has been that the school may authorise the police to have the wards subjected to a physical examination (including cavity search) by a medical practitioner, then the minister may have power under Section 53 to abolish this practice.
    The minister recently advised that the institution will be closed pending further investigations. This is a positive step. I hope he also considers whether some of the wards should have conditional releases from the institution in the interim.
    Michelle M. Russell is an attorney with a passion for employment law and labour matters and is also a social activist. Email: mrussell.ja@gmail.com

4. Still.the deafening silence continues from the PM
    A PM who has not shy away from controversial issues
    This being one but goes far and wide that affects the nation’s children
    What a dam sham

5. William Skinner Avatar

How can a Minister who informed the public that there was no evidence of anything wrong at an institution, and who then within days , announces there will be an investigation into the problems at the same institution keep his job?
    And it is shameful that apologists come here pretending they care and can give direction to the public.
    All yuh really think people blind and stupid. You ain’t fooling nobody.
    All like now that minister should be on the back bench . This is about the fifth time, he has demonstrated his incompetence.

6. @William

Given all that has been exposed so far at GIS the decent thing for any self respecting minister to do in a Westminster system is to resign. Then again, this is not the way we do business.

7. Nothing is more painful to see a child suffering and helpless and as a mother cannot do anything about it
    On this Mother’s Day the cries of these children are out of the sight and hearing of the mothers
    It is with such moment in thought that those in power should reach out in earnest to the parents and give a word of consolation
    Yes the issue might be an ongoing court matter
    However love and compassion the courts cannot decide in which way and manner and time those moral attitudes should be dispersed
    The PM is in charge of the Justice system of Barbados and on this Mothers Day her words to the parents of those children matters

8. de pedantic DribblerMay 7, 2022 11:42 PM

Correction … “Remarkably, NONE of the cases about election fraud were UPHELD having not shown ANY single shred of credible evidence ..”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

9. 555dubstreet Avatar

In the same way that when 0.18% of population having abortions is divided into race to change a narrative that more whites have abortions to the rate of blacks murdering children is higher than whites, it seems protests and riots are viewed policed and judged simply by the race of people where black protests are deemed threats and white protests are condoned.

The only cheats and dishonest scum in US politics is Trump and the Republicans who are beholden to his racism populism revival.

Barbados politics is different where black people protesting are the majority and the government institutions failing them are run by blacks, so people should be heard and changes should be made despite the covering up of backsides by jobsworths.

The threat of suicide seems to be standard script to excuse abuse, but if true then the institutions are responsible for it’s clients wanting to end their life and is causing inmates to become patients that need care in hospital not prison.

10. Now the game of musical chairs and smoke and mirrors begin
    With an ongoing investigation and no conlusion
    Govt starts reshuffling process under the guise that something is being done at GIS
    While the truth still lingers out in the open awaiting answers and square pegs being put in round holes
    Where is the PM in taking control of this ongoing mess a voice needed for action at a time when the voice of a woman is necessary

11. @ William Skinner
    “How can a Minister who informed the public that there was no evidence of anything wrong at an institution, and who then within days , announces there will be an investigation into the problems at the same institution keep his job?”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    What ‘job’ is that?
    This man is simply a minion who is needed to kowtow to the Supreme Leader. As long as he remains ‘pliable’ and unwilling to join those who would advise the President that the Supreme Leader is ‘no longer supported’, he get to keep his ‘pay-off’ (salary).

In a normal world, he would have been sent back to his Law ‘practice’ (where such mediocrity is acceptable) after he oversaw the water FIASCO – where whole communities were in permanent drought for months on end under his watch.

The WHOLE place is a joke…..
    Now the minister of housing is promising that the Chinese houses, which were GUARANTEED by Christmas 2021 should be ready by August 2022… hopefully…One wonders at the revised costs…. BUT..
    No doubt he too will be promoted to ‘senior minister’ for his ‘commitment’….

12. JOHN
    IT IS POINTLESS TRYING TO ARGUE WITH DPD
    WHY DO YOU THINK THAT I COMPARE HIM TO THE STUPID PROPHET THAT SPOKE TO A DONKEY…WHO HAD MORE SENSE THAN HE DID?
    MYRIADS OF FOLK NOW HELD IN JAIL FOR OVER A YEAR WITH OUT BEING CHARGED OR BROUGHT TO THE COURTS FOR PROTESTING.
    HOW MANY HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR PROTESTING AT THE SUPREME COURT OR THREATENING THE JUDGES?

13. Did not the PM say that big works must come through her
    On this Mothers Day big works and deeds of abuse and human rights violations have been placed on your table

14. The Minister not going to resigned
    The PM call to duty should be the order in asking for his resignation
    But her voice has been one of silence on this ongoing issue

15. William Skinner Avatar

We are now at the sorry stage where we can tune into Brasstacks and listen to the
    Minister of Finance in St. Vincent answer callers questions about how he is handling various economic management issues in his country, while our Minister of Finance apparently delegates such responses to a consultant.
    But once more, the apologists come here pretending they can guide citizens as to what action to take on all the things that are going wrong in Bim.
    Who they think they fooling?
    They ain’t fooling nobody.

16. 555dubstreet Avatar

Re: AC biases disambiguation clarification
    There is a distinction between Government Institutions and Government
    where Government institutions are independent bodies regulated by Government
    which has to follow due process of investigating allegations of abuse misfeasance malfeasance and nonfeasance

17. WHY WUNNAH COMPLAINING
    WUNNAH VOTE IN AN AMORAL WOMAN TO LEAD THE COUNTRY TWICE BECAUSE THEY ARE NO REAL MEN AROUND
    NO MEN IN THE SCHOOLS, NO MEN IN THE CHURCH, NO MEN IN THE HOMES,
    DIDNT ARTHUR TRY TO WARN YOU ABOUT MUGABE
    THE WOMAN IS JUST ANOTHER ANTIOCHUS EPIPIMANES AS CLEARLY DESCRIBED IN DANIEL 8, & 11
    DOESNT SHE CARE ANYMORE?
    DOESNT SHE GOT IT STILL?

AFTER ALL DE LONG TALK ON BU WILL ANYTHING CHANGE?
    BU IS NOW JUST A FEW ——MAYBE 10- FOLK TALKING ALL DAY THINKING THAT THEY SOLVING PROBLEMS
    NOW WE WALKING AND TALKING TOO

18. 555dubstreet Avatar

Like abortions in USA and the compromised impartiality of the Republican SCotUS bums on seats ringers, Political Vampires suck the blood out of honest debate and make corrupt arguments for emotive subjective political platforms for single issue policies playing the numbers game.

It is War where everyone has to take a side.

19. 555dubstreet Avatar

Only a backward back water negro could make the toxic statement below in the 21st Century

“WUNNAH VOTE IN AN AMORAL WOMAN TO LEAD THE COUNTRY TWICE BECAUSE THEY ARE NO REAL MEN AROUND
    NO MEN IN THE SCHOOLS, NO MEN IN THE CHURCH, NO MEN IN THE HOMES,”

20. Who they think they fooling?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    You mean that they aint fooling William! (or stinking Bushie..)
    But you obviously have NO idea how easy it is to fool a brasss bowl.

21. 555dubstreet Avatar

Internet Corruptions
    When people make truthful cases and valid arguments
    troll farms for the opposite sides will make specious counter arguments

sources of these corruptions can be identified with whatever sources John GP CA take their cut and paste shit from like Fox news and further far right sites

22. End of World Bollocks My Backside

DR GP the Resident Pussy Hole Level 1 Witch Doctor hates the progressive Liberal Leadership in USA and Barbados and claims it must mean the World will End in his limited lifetime and a reincarnated Jesus soul will come to save his black ass as he has read and pontificated about all the text in the man made manufactured Bible philosophies that plagiarised the Spiritual Works that came before Christ

23. Only a person without a conscience would ignore human rights abuse and violations of children
    No matter where the problem as is now stands in the courthouse

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“And it is shameful that apologists come here pretending they care and can give direction to the public.

But once more, the apologists come here pretending they can guide citizens as to what action to take on all the things that are going wrong in Bim.
    Who they think they fooling?”

oh what a tangled web they weave in practiving some many years and ways to deceive….their power of presenting falsehoods to trap Black people has been taken away, they are now only pretending to be relevant….don’t think they are reading the population accurately, the people can say all of them for who and what they are, no more hiding…

25. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    For years they promoted themselves here on BU and elsewhere as the only genuine lovers of Barbados. They relished accusing anybody who merely pointed out that all was not well as “ throwing shade “.
    They countered serious concerns with recipes and regaled all and sundry about walks along the beach.
    I don’t know any real Bajan having to boast about walks on the beach and breadfruit cou cou. We have never thought of them as novelties. I remember when people gave away breadfruit; we also thought that walking along a beach was as natural to us as breathing , if we wanted to.
    Now every single day the cracks of fifty years of bad economic planning and selling out our country are being exposed and they think they can come here and pretend that they are in some vanguard to save the country.
    And to crown it all it took a Bajan living in the much despised group “ who don’t live ‘bout hey “ to rescue our children from systematic abuse.

26. Today’s church sermon spoke about the love of a mother as exemplified by Hagar towards her son Ishmael

27. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

the people can SEE all of them for who and what they are, no more hiding…they actually told themselves they will get away with it..

28. WID ALL RESPECT WILLIAM
    1- WARU AINT SAYING NOTHING TO HELP BECAUSE SHE CAN ONLY SING ONE TUNE, AND SHE IS SADLY AND BADLY MOST UNEQUIPPED TO HELP.
    2 YOUR WHINING AINT HELPING NIETHER
    3 AS BUSHTEA SAYS CITING THE FAMOUS STATEMENT FROM DANIEL CHAPTER 5 ===> THE WRITING IS (ALREADY) ON THE WALL………..AND WRITTEN VERY CLEARLY.

OR IF YOU DONT LIKE THE SACRED POINT OF VIEW HERE IS A SECULAR WAY OF SAYING THE SAME THING

THE HORSE IS LONG OUT OF THE STABLES AND THE BARN
    UM DUN …….UM DUN DUN

ANTIOCHI EPIMANES ARE LARGE AND IN CHARGE AND RULING HERE, THERE AND EVERYWHERE
    IT NOT ONLY MUGABE MUTTLEY IN BIM ITS TRUDEAUX IN CANADA THE MORON IN FRANCE AND BRANDON IN THE USA, SOON ND VERY SOON IT WILL BE THE ANTICHRIST RULING EVABODY ON EARTH EVERYWHERE
    LIKE UM OR LUMP UM
    BELIEVE IT OR NOT

I REALLY LOVE IT WHEN A GOOD PLAN IS COMING TOGETHER
    TOO SWEET DOAH

NOW WATCH DE DJ COME IN NOW

29. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“And to crown it all it took a Bajan living in the much despised group “ who don’t live ‘bout hey “ to rescue our children from systematic abuse.
    They ain’t fooling nobody.”

don’t expect any apologies, we have all the tools we need to keep them in the spotlight..

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…we already won the battle and the war….

31. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

The end of the world may be a predictable event on the horizon
    but linking it with the reincarnation of someone who lived 2,000 years ago is for naive brainwashed children
    more open minds will believe it when they see it
    angry old men are ignorant which cannot be refuted
    arguing on Bu is easy when you have more than half a brain

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

No surprise that there are those on BU SO MANY YEARS,….and still have NO clue what went on and going on now..

33. we have all the tools we need to keep them in the spotlight..

YEAH WE TALK TALK TALK AND NOW WE WALKING AND WE THINK WE DOING SOMETHING
    WHEN I WAS A YOUNGSTER, I WAS TRAINED TO DO……..AND WE DID WE DIDNT TALK OR WALK WE DID
    PATIENT PRESENTED WITH CENTRAL ABDOMINAL PAIN WHICH RADIATED TO MCBURNEY’S POINT, WE MADE A DIAGNOSIS OF ACUTE APPENDICITIS AND WE WENT TO SURGERY

ITS STILL IN THE BONES YOU DO…..NOT TALK
    ON BU YOU TALK TALK TALK AND NOW YOU WALK
    WE TALK ABOUT HAVING TOOLS TO keep them in the spotlight.
    KEEP WHO EXACTLY?
    AND ARE THEY LISTENING?
    Who WUNNAH think WUNNAH fooling?
    WUNNAH ain’t fooling nobody.” WUNNAH ONLY TALKING AND NOW WALKING

THE WRITING IS (ALREADY) ON THE WALL………..AND WRITTEN VERY CLEARLY.
    OR IF YOU DONT LIKE THE SACRED POINT OF VIEW HERE IS A SECULAR WAY OF SAYING THE SAME THING

THE HORSE IS LONG OUT OF THE STABLES AND THE BARN
    UM DUN …….UM DUN DUN
    THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

COME IN DJ LOL LOL

34. 555dubstreet Avatar

Populist propaganda may rock your boat if you are inclined that way but propagating that crap on Bu deserves a next ban

Negros for the right wing can become well paid celebrities as it covers whites peoples inherent racism. GP should cash in.

35. @Williams

Gross generalizations and emotional palaver.

36. 555dubstreet Avatar

“Williams

Gross generalizations and emotional palaver.”

Yes, that is what he does. What did you expect.

37. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Could part of this dilemma be that some of us have been slaves so long, we are now afraid to become our own masters?”
    Baba John Henrik Clark

A very good question William.

38. 555dubstreet Avatar

Black people used to be meek and humble, less confident, scared and cautious.
    They still are in Barbados to some extent.
    Instead of book reading (or just picking up snippets and soundbites) internal meditation for reflection may be the solution.

39. Gross generalizations and emotional palaver…..BUT …………
    JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.
    CLEARLY A NON SEQUITUR
    Gross generalizations and emotional palaver. IS THE NORM ON BU, NOT SO?
    AND WHEN YUH TELL DE TRUTE AND ASK REAL SERIOUS QUESTIONS YUH TEK DOWN DE POSTS

RE some of us have been slaves so long, we are now afraid to become our own masters
    NO SOME OF US HAVE BEEN OUR OWN MASTERS SO LONG THAT WE MOCK SLAVES THAT SLEEP WITH THEIR WHITE MASTERS
    TEK DIS DOWN CAUSE I AM TO BE INSULTED WITH NO RECOURSE BECAUSE I COME HERE FOR MIRTH
    I AM NOT SUPPOSED TO SAY WHY I COME HERE ? LOL LOL

YOU SEE SOME BALLS I IGNORE, OTHERS I GET INTO LINE WITH TWINKLE TOES AND DIRECT BACK PASS THE BOWLER WITH APLOMB WITH OUT CURSING
    AND WUNNAH HATE ME FOR THAT
    MY SUPERIOR INTELLECT IS A GIFT

I CANT HELP DISPLAYING IT
    AS I MULTITASK I ROCK AND MOCK
    TEK DIS DOWN CAUSE YOU CANT LET THEM SEE ME SHARING LICKS

WHY YUH DONT TEK DOWN ALL MY MEDICAL PPTS IN MEDICAL CORNER TOO LOL LOL LOL MURDAH

40. 555dubstreet Avatar

When A.I.D.S. came in the 80s it wiped out a majority of parents in Africa, but next generation of the nations seem to be bolder and more progressive. Do older generations restrict or hinder growth and development of younger ones.

41. William Skinner,

I wonder who is doing the dividing now???

Only you keep harping on it.

(Typing as I walk along the CLIFFS not beach,)

Your constant remark dropping is childish and AS ALWAYS, a misrepresentation of the facts.

This blog was supposed to be about the youth of Barbados, the people most dear to my heart. I have dedicated my life to their causes. But not all of us work in the same way. My way is to walk and talk and challenge conventional thought, especially what I call The Big Stick Mentality. This mentality is responsible for much of what ails Barbados.

I talk with the old. I talk with the young. I talk with those in between. I talk with women. I talk with men. Casual conversations with people I know and with people I don’t know. Did that twice for the last week. Did that even yesterday in the beauty salon where I spent thirteen hours of the day. At my instigation, women engaging in serious discussions. Youth present and being exposed to new ways of thinking and sometimes being asked their opinions.

Engrossing, and from the looks on faces, all new ideas were being considered by youth and elders.

A good time AND A GOOD THINK was had by all.

So, I heartily applaud Marsha and her way of bringing about immediate change.

Sustainable change though, can only be achieved through the changing of mindsets.

And that has always been my approach.

No book, no seminars, performances no tv cameras, no hype, just walking and talking.

Evolution is slow.

42. Almost forgot! I did not vote for Mia Mottley because there were no real men around.

Real men is an old fart concept. I would prefer to vote for WORTHY MEN and WORTHY WOMEN.

So, you could say that I voted for her because there were no more WORTHY PEOPLE on offer.

Leaders do not need to be men.

Tick tock goes the old fart’s clock!

43. “(Typing as I walk along the CLIFFS not beach,)”

Is an intervention needed?
    Hopefully, not along the edge…
    Be careful sharing location. Next thing you know Lguy shows up and push you over…

44. 555dubstreet Avatar

“Leaders do not need to be men.”

Women can be and are better leaders already. Although I am currently watching Ozark TV Series about money laundering, drug cartels and the Feds and the women in it are more power crazy calculating and ruthless than their criminal husbands.

Sirimavo Bandaranaike a Sri Lankan politician (in what was Ceylon) was the world’s first female prime minister, who became Prime Minister of Sri Lanka/Ceylon in 1960, after he husband the PM was assassinated by a Buddhist monk.

45. There is experience and great knowledge on BU, but there are two things that we get caught up (unnecessarily) with.
    (1) B vs D and
    (2) a dick measuring contest
    https://youtu.be/UNSo1zvaLlE

46. GIS Ward on Suicide Watch Escapes from Psychiatric Hospital. – Starcom Network

https://starcomnetwork.net/blog/2022/05/08/gis-ward-on-suicide-watch-escapes-from-psychiatric-hospital/

47. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar
    Cuhdear Bajan

@GP WALKING TO BURST PIPE May 7, 2022 9:33 AM “AS CHILDREN WE LEARNED OF THE GRAND OLD DUKE OF YORK WHO MARCHED HIS TROOPS TO THE TOP OF THE HILL AND THEN MARCHED THEM DOWN AGAIN. I SUPPOSE THE OBJECT OF THAT ORGANIZED WALK WAS TO GIVE THE TROOPS MUCH NEEDED EXERCISE.”

“The Jericho March is a loose, pro-Trump, Judeo-Christian[1] coalition who pray, fast, and march for what they claim to be election integrity and transparency in response to Donald Trump’s accusations of voter fraud in the 2020 presidential election, in which then-President Donald Trump lost to Joe Biden. Following this, people affiliated with the movement started fasting, praying, and marching daily around their state capitols, and sought divine intervention to overturn the election results.”
    Source: Wikipedia

48. SO WHAT THAT DOES THAT GOT TO DO WID THE PRICE OF CHEESE OR MARCHING IN BARBADOS?
    BRANDON TIEF AN ELECTION BUT HIS OWN PEOPLE STOPPING HIM FROM HOLDING CAN HE BREAK AND TIEF AGAIN? CAN HE STOP THE RAPTURE OR THE IMMINENT WORLD WIDE GOVERNMENT OF ANTICHRIST .

IT HAS NOT YET AFFECTED ME GETTING MY MEALS AND OTHER SERVICES IN FLORIDA..DESANTIS GOT THINGS UNDER CONTROL IN FL
    BUT MANY SHELVES IN MANY STATES IN THE USA LOOK LIKE THOSE IN CUBA SINCE BRANDON STEAL THE ELECTION

SHOULD NOT people IN BARBADOSaffiliated with the movement ASKING PEOPLE TO WALK start fasting, praying, and marching daily around the CAPITAL and SEEK divine intervention to FIX THE PROBLEMS AT THE GIS?
    WHY DONT YOU ADDRESS THE ISSUES UNDER THE BRANDON REGIME? THAT WILL NOT SUIT THE REQUIRED NARRATIVE ON BU RIGHT? BUT WUNNAH CANT SWEEP IT UNDER THE CARPET.

Leave a Reply to GP, one time BU “resident doctor”Cancel reply