Attached are current charts.  Except for positivity data the movement was minimal this last week.  Expect that our Officials are monitoring the new Omicron variant.

Source: Lyall Small

113 responses to “BU COVID 19 Dash – Will Test Cricket Trigger Another Wave?”

1. UK 🇬🇧

Coronavirus cases in the UK have soared by nearly a million in a week, official data from the Office for National Statistics (ONS) shows.

Infections are nearing record levels in England, while both Scotland and Wales have reached the highest amount since the pandemic began.

The rise is being driven by the Omicron BA.2 variant, a more transmissible form of Omicron, the ONS said.

Data shows that around one in 16 people in private households in England – or 3.5 million people – are likely to have had Covid-19 in the week to March 19.

This is up from one in 20, or 2.7 million people, in the previous week and is the third week in a row that infections are estimated to have risen.

2. 142 people tested positive for coronavirus (COVID-19) on Thursday, March 24, from the 844 tests

142 / 844

3. All you need to do to figure out why the UK cases have been rising is to look for a floods in February!!

Voila!!

Feb 21 2022 and the week preceding lots of floods in the UK.

My prediction bang on once again!!

4. Our tests will be low, less than 1K because we aren’t testing any returning Brits, the bulk of our visitors.

However, those who come are coming from a population riddled with COVID spread by the flooding and its impact on water supplies.

So whereas we won’t pick up the Brits in our testing, their presence here will raise the incidence of positives in the populations we have to test for travel (eg USA and Canada) and our own.

So far not out of control and I don’t expect it to get there as the spread is airborne not waterborne where the trouble lies.

5. TheOGazertsMarch 25, 2022 8:18 PM

https://news.sky.com/story/covid-19-why-are-coronavirus-cases-and-hospitalisations-rising-again-12574680

It’s the contaminated water after the floods in February in the UK.

Always happens in countries 3-4 weeks after floods.

Large volumes of sewage get into the water to be treated for human consumption.

The treatment process remove most but not all.

Cases will plateau and fall in a couple of weeks or so as it does in all countries.

Nothing to do with the transmissivity of any new variant otherwise there would be no plateau and fall.

6. @ John March 25, 2022 8:14 PM
    “All you need to do to figure out why the UK cases have been rising is to look for a floods in February!!”

Meanwhile back at the ranch in Barbados, how come the number of positive Covid cases is dropping whereas more and more people are drawing water from the desalination plant which- according to your previous hypothesis- is the main culprit in the spread of the virus on the rainfall-deficient atoll.

Are you now shifting the goalposts to make your thesis appear relevant?

Maybe you are right about Covid being in the water.

After all, water may be the cause of human existence today; but it can also be the cause of the removal of humans from the planet.

7. Funk on You Tube

Louis Johnson Bass Solo 1980

8. Flooding in China has precipitated recent spike in covid cases?

9. China is China!!

I don’t trust any data coming out from China.

But still, if you watch China and Hong Kong together. it makes you think

Did you know Hong Kong gets most of its water from China and desal?

https://www.chinawaterrisk.org/resources/analysis-reviews/8-things-you-should-know-about-hong-kong-water/

https://imgur.com/VY9xvAe

10. If China’s data is for real and it has very small problems, could be it knows what to do because it is the source of the virus.

It’s response to the outside world is LOCKDOWNS.

Maybe it is doing something else which the outside world does not get to see!!

11. https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/china-battling-severe-and-complex-covid-19-outbreak/ar-AAVu7UM?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=8a2b24f81e7b43e38bcdbad060f51ebb

The “zero-Covid” strategy relies on lockdowns and mass testing, with close contacts often being quarantined at home or in a central government facility.

The strategy focuses on eradicating community transmission of the virus as quickly as possible, sometimes by locking down entire cities.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Could also be that lockdowns do work in China but they work for a different reason.

Think!!!

12. Look at China and Hong Kong separately but from a point of view of actual cases not cases per millions.

https://imgur.com/gCgkDWp

https://imgur.com/Oq1YOtW

13. This simple article explains with the localalised COVID spread is almost certainly due to water!!

The problem the researchers have is they did not go the extra mile and look into the water pipes underground.

They believe what you can’t see isn’t worth looking at!!

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/familyhealth/covid-these-are-the-12-areas-with-the-highest-coronavirus-rates-in-edinburgh-as-hospital-figures-continue-to-hit-record-highs/ar-AAVuFzZ?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069&cvid=fde11217de8d48c39ff8251d76dcf8c9

14. with should be why!!

15. Was unable to make the mental leap. Explain the why..

16. Same reason the localised cases in the Southern Corridor explains the why in Barbados!!

… and same reason one half of the Australian Continent has COVID and the other doesn’t!!

But now for something completely different.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/medical/hospitalised-covid-patients-should-be-tested-for-flu-say-researchers/ar-AAVvLPN?cvid=90c3c032fdd940b5bd9fd379d4d15fb9&ocid=winp1taskbar

17. Here’s another one!!

All the Brits got to do is look at the water supplies to these ten locations.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/medical/10-areas-of-nottingham-where-covid-cases-are-rising-fastest/ar-AAVjyk2?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=395714e84af44901b992fbd75df8e3e0

18. Australia is the best example to illustrate the fact that COVID is waterborne.

https://imgur.com/zFHtmOL

The western half of the continent has approximately 1 case for every 10 cases in the eastern half.

John Knox’s Law of Covid Spread – Airborne Spread is 1/10 of the problem in countries with water issues.

19. That’s the first law!!!

The second law is “Expect a surge in COVID cases after heavy flooding within 3 – 4 weeks”!!

20. John Knox’s third law

You are 7 times more likely to die if you catch COVID from water than if you catch it from the air.

21. .. and the fourth law is that “If the virus is spread in the water, vaccinations do not work”!!

22. The fifth overarching law is of course “Keep the virus out of the water supply”!!

23. A total of 123 new coronavirus (COVID-19) cases (54 males and 69 females) were recorded by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory on Friday, March 25, from the 883 tests conducted.

https://www.nationnews.com/2022/03/26/123-new-virus-cases/

24. John Knox’s COVID Five Laws organized for the convenience off readers.

1st Law – Airborne Spread is 1/10 of the problem in countries with water issues.

2nd Law – Expect a surge in COVID cases after heavy flooding within 3 – 4 weeks

3rd Law – You are 7 times more likely to die if you catch COVID from water than if you catch it from the air.

4th Law – If the virus is caught from water, vaccinations do not work

5th Law – Keep the virus out of the water supply

25. @John March 26, 2022 10:12 PM “4th Law – If the virus is caught from water, vaccinations do not work’

Why not?

26. @John March 26, 2022 10:12 PM “John Knox’s COVID Five Laws organized for the convenience off readers.”

I’ll check your statements with Dr. GP who used to be a real-real doctor.

27. I’m not claiming to be a doctor, simply observing empirical evidence put out by Johns Hopkins University.

Vaccinations won’t work if you catch it from water because the dosage you get is enormous compared with if you get it from the air.

That’s also why children and young people are susceptible although they have strong resistance to disease.

It is also why reinfections are so common, dosage is simply too high to resist, even antibodies naturally acquired are swamped.

Both of these last three statements are supported by incontrovertible empirical evidence.

I’m only able to interpret the empirical evidence because I have spent a lifetime solving problems by observing how they present.

It’s the engineering background in me with which I have been blessed.

28. All, not both!!

29. Cuhdear BajanMarch 26, 2022 10:48 PM

@John March 26, 2022 10:12 PM “4th Law – If the virus is caught from water, vaccinations do not work’

A doctor claims that anyone who has not had COVID yet has no friends!!

So that would apply to you!!

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/people-who-haven-t-had-covid-yet-probably-have-no-friends-doctor-says/ar-AAVxS81?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069&cvid=0a5cbc73e0064ab6a851c6b074df3161

However, this is clearly not true.

The transmissivity of the virus has been overstated as pointed out by me months ago.

It needs a fluid in which it has some survivability like air or water to enter the body.

Check my own personal 10 water protocols I observe!!

There are obviously some areas inundated by flooding where it is very highly likely you will get it, like in some areas of Australia.

Check this clip from Australia, not too much you can do because the flood waters have brought with them sewage in which there is in all probability a high concentration of the virus.

The Government of Australia should have left alone 90% of the country and concentrated 90% of its effort in these areas.

You can see some people have not got a clue and are infecting themselves directly from the water.

30. The Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory identified 139 new coronavirus (COVID-19) cases, 63 males and 76 females, from the 754 tests carried out on Saturday, March 26.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/03/27/barbados-logs-139-new-covid-19-cases/

31. Enclosed are this week’s charts. There is a slight uptick in the numbers in all the charts. The Ro number has exceeded 1 for the first time in months. This might be a normal fluctuation but I think it merits close watching – Source: Lyall Small

32. Interesting the reasons people accept to acquire the covid vaccine.

Jam Jabs

by CARLOS ATWELL
    carlosatwell@nationnews.com

HEALTH OFFICIALS are anticipating a big jump in vaccination numbers now that Barbados will have a Crop Over Festival this year.
    Though the numbers have been trending downward in recent months, senior health sister in the Ministry of Health Juleyette Serrano said in the past two weeks they had seen an uptick, particularly in first-timers seeking the jab before the partying started.
    Speaking to the DAILY NATION yesterday at the Harbour Road, St Michael vaccination centre, she said Pfizer and especially Johnson & Johnson were their vaccines of choice.
    “Johnson & Johnson is a one-dose so you can be fully vaccinated in
    two weeks, so you find persons who need to be vaccinated in a short period of time to travel are opting for that. I also anticipate, as things get closer to the festive season, the numbers will increase,” she added.
    Late last month, Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley announced that the festival will go ahead after a twoyear hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but those attending Crop Over events will have to be vaccinated or present negative rapid antigen tests taken no less than 24 hours before an event. Promoters, auxiliary and hospitality staff as well as entertainers are expected to do likewise.
    Last Tuesday, it was revealed that there will be four venues for Foreday Morning and two separate locations for Grand Kadooment to be held on August 1.
    Serrano said while recent numbers had been unsatisfactory, they were seeing an emerging trend.
    “When you look at the statistics, you would realise the majority of persons who are fully vaccinated are 45 and above in age as the younger population has the lowest numbers. But what we have realised is happening, say within the last two weeks or so, is we have been seeing an increase of first-timers coming, mainly from that section of the population where the intake is low, the 25-40 age group. They are coming for the Pfizer and Johnson & Johnson because since the country has reopened, your vaccine card is your passport and if anyone wants to travel or to party, they have to be fully vaccinated,” she said.
    Last month, Dr Elizabeth Ferdinand, one of the coordinators of the National Vaccination Programme, expressed disappointment in the numbers of those aged 12 to 15 coming for vaccinations, but Serrano said there was some hope in that regard.
    “We are seeing more children getting vaccinated as their parents are bringing them, especially since face-to-face school has partially resumed. However, we are still hoping to get the vaccines for children aged five to 11 but we still haven’t been able to procure that,” she said.
    In all, Serrano said Barbados was still hovering near 60 per cent fully vaccinated but there was still a way to go to reach herd immunity of 75 per cent and greater.
    “A couple months ago the uptake was extremely good. When we first started there was a rush which continued for several
    months. When we introduced boosters, there was another rush, though there is a time factor where boosters are involved as you have to wait for six months before getting one. So there are those who want to get a booster but do not yet qualify for it.
    “I want to advise Barbadians to get their vaccine. We are seeing an increase in Omicron and its subvariant BA.2 and the World Health Organisation is advising the best chance anyone has against these is to be fully vaccinated and ‘boostered’. It is those who are not vaccinated who remain at the highest risk, especially if they have underlying conditions,” she said.
    100 per day
    The senior health sister said they were seeing an average of 100 people per day at the Harbour Road.
    In January, she outlined, they vaccinated more than 4 000 people, but that fell to 2 600 last month. March was going similar to February.
    As of Saturday under the National Vaccination Programme for COVID-19, the number of people with at least one dose was 161 047 (70.5 per cent of the eligible population). Those fully vaccinated were 151 004 (66 063 males and 84 941 females), which was 55.7 per cent of the total population or 66.1 per cent of the eligible population (people 12 years and older).
    “We still have those who are hesitant and ‘antivaxxers’, but persons are still coming, although I would like to see an increase as the variants are still dangerous and you don’t know what is out there as viruses tend to mutate,” Serrano said.

33. BEFORE YOU READ THIS……..NOTE THAT PEOPLE APPARENTLY NOW GET THE FLU IN THE USA AGAIN——OR RATHER THEY ARE REPORTING FLU CASES IN THE USA ONCE MORE

SOME HOW NO ONE IN THE USA GOT THE FLU IN THE LAST TWO YEARS……LOL

NOW THAT THEY THINK OR WANT TO SAY THAT THE PLANNED- DEMIC IS IN ABEYANCE FOR ELECTION PURPOSES PEOPLE ARE GETTING THE FLU AGAIN …………… MURDAH

THIS POST WILL GET TEK DUNG …..JUST WATCH

BECAUSE IT IS TRUE AND

BECAUSE IT IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN SAYING FROM THE BEGINNING AND IT DOES NOT ACCORD WITH THE APPROVED AND ACCEPTED NARRATIVE

BECAUSE AS IS WRITTEN IN JOHN 3:29 MEN DONT LIKE THE TRUTH AND WONT COME TO THE TRUTH BECAUSE THEIR DEEDS ARE EVIL

BECAUSE BAJANS DO NOT THINK THAT FELLOW BAJANS KNOW ANYTHING

BECAUSE WUNNAH DONT THINK THAT I KNOW WUH I DOES TALK BOUT WITH RESPECT TO MEDICAL MATTERS

In January 2020 Dr. Anthony Fauci told Newsmax TV that the United States “did not have to worry” about the coronavirus and that it was “not a major threat.”

2.) Dr. Fauci warned of an apocalyptic coronavirus pandemic — then just weeks later he compared the coronavirus to a bad flu.

3.) Dr. Fauci based all of his predictions on models the that were OFF BY MILLIONS and then later told reporters, “You can’t really rely on models.”

4.) On March 20th Dr. Fauci jumped in and during a press briefing on hydroxychloroquine treatment for coronavirus “corrected” the president saying, “You got to be careful when you say ‘fairly effective.’ It was never done in a clinical trial… It was given to individuals and felt that maybe it worked.”

Exactly two weeks later hydroxychloroquine was deemed the most highly rated treatment for the novel coronavirus in an international poll of more than 6,000 doctors.

5.) Dr. Fauci pushed these garbage models every step of the way.

A month ago Dr. Fauci claimed 1 million to 2 million Americans would die from coronavirus. Then he said 100,000 to 200,000 Americans will die from the virus. Three weeks ago he agreed 81,766 Americans would die from the coronavirus. Then by that Wednesday Then by that Wednesday the experts cut the number of deaths to 60,415 projected deaths. to 60,415 projected deaths.

6.) On Easter Dr. Fauci suggested President Trump. should have shut down the economy in February… When the number of known cases in the US was around 100. Fauci later walked back his attacks.

7.) Dr. Fauci said cruises were OK on March 9th. That was a huge error.

8.) Dr. Fauci said malls, movies and gyms were OK on February 29th. That was another huge mistake.

9.) Dr. Fauci was wrong about the first coronavirus deaths in the country. Dr. Fauci, Dr. Birx and the CDC were off by nearly a month. California officials revealed in April that a patient in Santa Clara died from coronavirus on February 6th not February 29th.

10.) Dr. Fauci and the CDC missed the millions and millions of US citizens who had already contracted the coronavirus before the draconian lockdowns took place. Knowing this could have prevented the economic calamity.

11.) On April 15, 2020, Fauci endorses Tinder hookups, unbelievably.

12.) Dr. Fauci relied on corrupt W.H.O rules to lock down the United States and destroy the US economy. Meanwhile, this delays the herd immunity that is needed to prevent a future outbreak of this deadly virus.

13.) Dr. Fauci and Dr. Birx used the Imperial College Model to persuade President Trump to lock down the entire US economy. The Imperial model has since been confirmed as A COMPLETE FRAUD.

14.) Dr. Fauci warned that Georgia would see a surge in coronavirus cases and deaths by opening their economy too early.

He was wrong again– In fact the opposite happened.

15.) And on Tuesday during testimony Dr. Fauci told Dr. Rand Paul that opening the schools would not be a good idea.

We also reported:

“THE CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG… THE CDC, THE WHO, AND ALL THE SO-CALLED EXPERTS LIED TO YOU! HERE’S THE LIST:

⚠️ EVERYONE IN THE ENTIRE COUNTRY NEEDS TO READ THIS AND ABSORB IT… THOSE STILL ASLEEP, YOU BETTER WAKE UP BECAUSE THIS SHAM/DRESS REHEARSAL WILL CERTAINLY BE THE LAST CHANCE; THOSE CHOOSING TO REMAIN IN DENIAL, GIVING THE FINGER TO REALITY, YOU’RE ON YOUR OWN …

🔺”CDC admitted they screwed up COVID19 infection counts and intentionally misled the public and have apologized, clarifying that the amount of people truly infected is much lower than what was originally reported — an error so egregious it made the director of the Harvard Global Health Institute say “how could the CDC make this mistake? This is a mess.”

🔺The American Coronavirus Task Force also admitted to fudging the National COVID19 death count when Dr. Birx said the deaths are people who died “with” COVID19 not “from” COVID19, thus making the real death count much lower than what is currently being reported.

🔺Dr. Anthony Fauci admitted masks won’t help against the virus and mask manufacturers are now including warnings that their products do not deter COVID19.

🔺Fauci also said that continuing to close the country could cause irreparable damage.

🔺CDC backtracked their initial claim that led governors to shutdown their states & clarified that COVID19 does not spread easily on surfaces.

🔺Governor of New York Andrew Cuomo confirmed a recent health study showing that 70% of new infections actually originate at home, thus making stay at home orders one of the most dangerous mandates currently in place.

🔺Trump stopped funding the WHO and threatened to cut off money permanently until they can prove they are no longer corruptly influenced by communist China after they lied to our country about human to human transmission of COVID19 in January.

🔺The curve is flattened, the CDC, WHO, Dr. Fauci, our governors, and many more were completely wrong about the potential threat of this virus.

🔺Even California is opening up sooner than anyone expected because the evidence contradicts the long standing and inaccurate narrative still upheld by the extremely dishonest & corrupt media.

🔺If you are still living in fear, Don’t be. The media, global organizations, the government, and its agencies “mislead” the public.

🔺People called those of us who knew this all along conspiracy theorists, but it turns out we were just following the facts!

🔺Open up your businesses, churches, and homes. Don’t fall for the lies any longer. If you fell for the lies this time, wake up and join the army of truth seekers fighting on the front lines.

🔺 WHO have just admitted that transmission of the virus from an asymptomatic carriers – the whole reason for the lockdown, is rare!! ie you could not spread it before showing any symptoms!!

⚠️ The CDC just confirmed a .4 to .26% death-rate for Covid 19. The death rate for the flu shot is .6. Twice as high as Covid!

For that, we have: • Added nearly 6 trillion to national debt

• Laid-off or furloughed 50 million workers

• Placed 60 million on food stamps

• Gone from 3.5%to 14.7% unemployment

• Crippled the petroleum industry

• Ruined the tourism industry

• Bankrupted the service industry

• Caused an impending meat and protein crisis

• Threatened, fined, and arrested church leaders

• Exacerbated mental health problems

• Shut down schools and colleges

• Given unbridled power to unelected officials

• Increased suicides higher than COVID deaths

• Delayed surgeries and treatments for profound illnesses

• Infringed upon countless important civil liberties

• Placed 300 million Americans on house arrest

Bill Gates has placed himself in such a position of influence by heavily funding all corners to make this lie happen. We need to start treating it as the lie it is.

Seriously our whole way of life is at stake, and they have plans to make it much worse now introducing it as “the grand reset”, “the beginning of the 4th revolution” (ie; a surveillence state of control, where everyone lives in what is essentially a strict open air prison where you are tracked, nothing is private, and everything is decided for you, and you have no rights whatsoever, and there can be no resistance.

Welcome to their “new world order”.

Don’t forget, we can imagine and bring about our own future. So lets together make it much different from their plan for us and get these people involved, jailed for fraud and terrorism and inducing sheer boredom!!

Let’s share the riches of this beautiful world to make it a beautiful place where everyone can live together in abundance, peace, harmony and celebration!!

34. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Gp at 9 : 58 AM

What a tour de force. ! But very timely and very useful reminders that we who attempt to use models to explain physical and social phenomena should always preface our analyses/diagnoses with “if our assumptions are close to reality,such and such will occur.”
    The general public always expect perfect answers.BUT our colleagues should not.. They should point out defects which you do.
    Thanks for the reminders.

35. @ GP
    Boss … you have left out the most significant aspect of the WHOLE pLandemic.

The fact that hundreds of millions of human beings are now walking around (those who can still walk) with nebulous experimental GENE therapy implants in their bodies, whose medium to long term consequences are completely unknown.
    All this because we placed our TRUST in Fauci and his collection of gangsters and high level demons, that this was ’SAFE’….

Gangsters and demons who have now been CLEARLY shown to be WRONG (at best), and deliberately deceptive (at worst).

Hopefully all will be well…..

36. I have been reduced to a single comment….

Covid-19 is complicated.

37. THEO
    RE Covid-19 is complicated.
    THERE IS/WAS NOTHING COMPLICATED ABOUT COVID SIR
    COVID WAS MISHANDLED FROM THE BEGINNING

THERE IS NOTHING COMPLICATED ABOUT PLAYING A STRAIGHT BALL…….BUT A PLAYER CAN COMPLICATE IT BY NOT BEING ATTENTIVE

SOME IDIOT ON BU RECENTLY ASKED ABOUT TREATING COVID USING HISTORICAL MODELS
    THIS WAS BECAUSE THE FOOL CHOSE TO BE BIASED AND PURPOSELY FORGET THE FACT THAT THE INITIAL AND CORRECT RESPONSE BY SERIOUS SOLID SENSIBLE STUDENTS OF BASIC SCIENCES, ACTUALLY EMPLOYED THE ESTABLISHED HISTORICAL MODEL, AND SUCCESSFULY TREATED THEIR PATIENTS WITH HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE OR AND INVERMECTIN.

THEY DO WHAT DRS DO WHEN THEY THINK THEY HAVE A PROBLEM THAT IS NOT AN EVERY DAY ONE——– THEY WENT TO HARRISON’S TEXTBOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE AND ABIDED BY THE PRECEPTS FOR PROPER PRACTICE ENSHRINED THERE IN

THEY SOUGHT NOT THE COUNSEL OF THE DIABOLICAL FALSY OR HIS AVARICIOUS PAYMASTERS OR THE POLITICAL DIRECTORATE.

MILLIONS OF USD WERE SPENT TO LIE TO BOTH THE AMERICAN PUBLIC AND THE WORLD, AND THE BU RUM SHOP MEDICAL ILLITERATI DISRESPECTED ME FOR BEING ROOTED AND GROUNDED IN MY CLEAR UNDERSTANDING OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES WHICH I LEARNED IN MY FIRST SOJOURN AT MEDICAL SCHOOL, AND IN MY SECOND ASSAY WHEN I WORKED AND STUDIED HARDER SO THAT BRIGHT BUT ARROGANT STUDENTS WOULD NOT STUMP ME IN THE CLASSROOM

IT WAS NO SURPRISE TO ME WHEN THE NEW VARIANT OCCURED AS ONE MIGHT EXPECT IN AFRICA, …WHERE WHEN THE VIRUS CAME INTO CONTACT AND CONFLICT WITH HYDROXYCHLOROQUININE, ROUTINELY GIVEN FOR MALARIA, INDUCED POINT MUTATIONS IN THE VIRUS, SUCH THAT ITS POTENCT WAS SUBSTANTIALLY REDUCED

WHEN I TRIED TO EXPLAIN THE RELEVANT BIOCHEMISTRY WHEN THIS WAS FIRST REPORTED, IGNORANCE PREVAILED, AND MY POST WAS TAKEN DOWN.

SINCE I DONT GET PAID OR GET NO BENEFIT FOR POSTING THE TRUTH ON BU I JUST SHAKE MY HEAD AND LAUGH,
    AND REFUSE TO SHARE THE EXCELLENT MATERIAL RECIEVED DAILY, THAT WOULD SERVE TO EDIFY AND ENLIGHTEN OUR PEOPLE.

WE SEEM NOT TO UNDERSTAND THAT OUR PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM IS NOTHING LIKE IT USED TO BE. AND HOPELESSLY DEFICIENT.

VINCENT
    RE What a tour de force. ! But very timely and very useful reminders that we who attempt to use models to explain physical and social phenomena should always preface our analyses/diagnoses with “if our assumptions are close to reality,such and such will occur.”
    The general public always expect perfect answers .BUT our colleagues should not.. They should point out defects which you do.
    Thanks for the reminders.

BAMP HAS NEVER HAD THE GUTS TO STAND UP TO GOVERNMENT …AND IT FAILED TO DO SO DURING THE COVID SITUATION
    PRIVATE DOCTORS GET WEALTHY REAL QUICK IN EPIDEMICS WHETHER REAL OR IMAGINED OR PLANNED—-AS LONG AS THEY LIVE TO COLLECT FEES.

GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS ARE NOT TRAINED TO HANDLE EVEN SIMPLE STRAIGHT FORWARD INFECTIONS
    IT WILL BE ABSOLUTE CHAOS WHEN THE REAL EPIDEMICS PROMISED BY JESUS IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE OR PREDICTED IN REVELATION 6 DESCENDS UPON HUMANITY
    PLEASE STRIVE TO BE CAUGHT AWAY AT THE RAPTURE AND VIEW IT FROM A FAR. CAUSE IF THE RESPONSE TO THIS PREPARATORY PLANDEMIC HAS BEEN SO PATHETHICOTORY, I CANT OFFER YOU A DESCRIPTION OF WHAT WILL OCCUR THEN.

IT IS EASY TO TRAVEL TO THE ENDS OF THE WORLD EFFLUXING BOVINE EXCREMENT CUM MAGNA VOCE, BUT HANDLING AN OUT BREAK OF AN INFECTIOUS MALADY REQUIRES KNOWLEDGE OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES

THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND BU ILITERATI MAY PONTIFICATE IN THIER STUPIDITY AS THEY REMIND ME OF THAT VERSE IN I CORINTHIANS, WHERE PAUL ENJOINS THAT HE WOULD NOT HAVE US TO BE INGRUNT BRETHREN OR IGNORANT ONES EITHER.

BUSHTEA
    RE @ GP Boss … you have left out the most significant aspect of the WHOLE pLandemic. The fact that hundreds of millions of human beings are now walking around (those who can still walk) with nebulous experimental GENE therapy implants in their bodies, whose medium to long term consequences are completely unknown. All this because we placed our TRUST in Fauci and his collection of gangsters and high level demons, that this was ’SAFE’….Gangsters and demons who have now been CLEARLY shown to be WRONG (at best), and deliberately deceptive (at worst).

BOSS, IF THE MORONS CANT SPELL LIKKLE WORDS LIKE MOSQUITO, HOW WILL THEY DEAL WITH BIG ISSUES LIKE COW?
    IMMUNOLOGY IS NOT EXACTLY CONSUMING GWEN WORKMAN’S LEAD PIPES, OR A YARD OF BLACK PUDDING PUN SATDEES OR THE CONTEMPORARY CUISINE AT OISTIND PU FRYDEE NITES?

RE Hopefully all will be well…..
    WAIT DEY AND WATCH WUH GWINE COME OUT IN DE WASH
    LET THE IDIOT TRON TELL US WUH HIS EXTREME AND ULTIMATE LEADER GOT TO SAY ABOUT HER INCOMPETENCE AN INEPTITUDE OVER THE LAST TWO YEARS.
    MAN GO AND DRINK A PLUS OR A BANKS MALT DO.

THE NEXT INGRUNCE IS ALL DE TALK ABOUT SWEET DRINKS
    BUT TINK IS DE DIABETES TING DUE TO GLUCOSE OR IS IT’S AETIOLOGY OF AN AUTOIMUNE NATURE?
    IS NOT THE CAUSE OF THE NCD’S THE SAME?

I COULD DO WID A BREAD AND TWO NOW BUT YUH CANT GET SALTED COD OR HADDOCK OR BACALOO DESE DAYS
    WATCH THE MAN WITH WHOM A DONKEY ONCE CONVERSED TRY TO CONTRADICT ME NOW.

38. 102 new COVID-19 cases from the 571 tests conducted on Sunday, March 27,

102 fro 571

39. There were 228 new COVID-19 cases, 107 males and 121 females, recorded on Monday, March 28, from the 1,056 tests conducted by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory.

228 from 1056

40. There is an uptick in the number of cases.
    As a percentage of the number tested we are back in the 20’s.

Covid-19 is more complicated than uttering ‘down, down, down’ and remaining silent when it is ‘up, up, up’

41. Mia all over the places building / establishing embassies
    What Barbados needs is a state of the Art Hospital
    The patch work Hospital called the Queen Elizabeth has outlived its purpose
    Meanwhile govt.ministries in the PM office have been expanded at the cost of taxpayers money
    The cost for these expansions plus the cost of these Ministers other duties when totaled yearly for the next 10 years could help to finance the ground breaking of a spanking new Hospital added to the fact PM boast about the billions on hand in reserves

42. Am I in trouble?
    Should I go with the FDA and get the second booster or should I go with
    B(u) Informational Treatment for Covid Health Committee BITCHC (pronounce bitchy) and not get the shot 😃.

43. Don’t drop Covid guard, doc warns
    by TONY BEST THE NOVEL CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) may no longer be on the rampage but it remains a fact of life and death, and a Bajan scientist in the United States (US) is advising caution, vigilance, flexibility, and a continued campaign which encourages Bajans to become fully vaccinated and boosted.
    Dr Wayne Greaves, an infectious disease expert in the United States, said the incidence of COVID-19 infections, hospitalisations and deaths was falling globally but a new sub-variant of the Omicron – BA.2 – was on the rise in North America, Europe, Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean.
    “We in Barbados need to be cautious and vigilant about the presence of the sub-variant, recognising that people are still becoming infected and some are dying,” he said “An uptick of infections is reasonable and can be expected. But right now there isn’t an expectation of a (serious) surge in cases. That’s due to the fact that more people in Barbados have been vaccinated.”
    The scientist said people 65 years and older should receive special attention because of their vulnerability to the disease.
    “The world’s newest republic should make a concerted effort to get everyone, including those who are 65 years and older, fully vaccinated and with boosters,” he said.
    Flexible
    “If Barbados and its neighbours can do that while being prepared to be flexible and modify their policy as needed and warranted [then they would be more protected]. If cases of the new Omicron sub-variant begin to increase, we shouldn’t ignore that fact but should be prepared to emphasise masking indoors and practising social distancing once again.”
    Greaves, a senior scientist at a major American pharmaceutical firm, told the MIDWEEK NATION that what he was recommending to Barbados was in line with what many European countries were already doing.
    Like the Barbadian, experts in the US, Canada, Europe and Africa are cautioning people that the Omicron sub-variant that causes COVID-19, BA.2, was very infectious, so much so that scientists at the World Health Organisation and the US Centres for Disease Control in Atlanta and other organisations have been characterising it as the “predominant source” of infections
    in many countries.
    “The BA.2 of the Omicron variant is more infectious than the original Omicron variant and so it has been spreading quite rapidly, including in the US, where it now accounts for 30 to 40 per cent of the cases, compared with a month ago when it accounted for four to five per cent,” Greaves said.
    Mild
    “The good news is that it doesn’t seem to cause any more severe disease than the original omicron variant. For the most part, the disease has been mild, except in those who are older or have chronic medical conditions that put them at risk.
    “I am referring to people with diabetes or those who are overweight or obese. We must remember that such persons are still having severe disease and some are still dying from the Omicron variant. That’s why it should not be ignored.
    “I wish to point out to people that you really need a booster [vaccine] for good protection, not just two doses,” Greaves added. “A booster is really what’s going to protect you from omicron in a really dramatic way. Just two doses aren’t really a great experience. The same is true for the sub-variant.
    That’s why I believe you are going to see an uptick in cases but I don’t think it will be massive surge as we saw before.”
    “We can look at what is happening in Europe, particularly in the UK, which is a good marker for what happened a few weeks later in the US. We have seen that in the UK and it is true for Germany and France, where they were quick to re-open (their economies) and drop the wearing of masks and drop social distancing. This is what happens when not everyone is vaccinated.”

44. David; Just testing again using the comments box and Microsoft Edge

45. You are good to go Lyall!

46. David; Looks like it was my password that was the problem.

I was essentially agreeing with TheOGazerts that Covid-19 is complicated. I was also suggesting that the graphs are suggesting that we probably have the BA variant of Omicron in Barbados, perhaps as long as 2 weeks ago when there was a noticeable small uptick in some of the charts. Looks like we are beginning another long upward climb in the incidence of the Variant.