The decision by Prime Minister Mia Mottley to reverse the controversial appointment of 18 year old Khaleel Kothdiwala is unfortunate. It was evident from exchanges in the last session of the Upper House the amendment to the Constitution to allow Khaleel’s sitting would not have garnered support from independent senators.

Immediately after the January 19, 2022 general election Prime Minister Mottley announced Kothdiwala’s as a BLP nominee for the Senate with the justification she was fulfilling an election promise to bring the youth into “the centre of governance and national determination…if you are old enough to vote then you must be old enough to serve”. All who have followed politics in Barbados are patently aware Khaleel’s politics is heavily influenced from Roebuck Street – and it is right to practice the politics of his choice.

The prime minister became swell headed by a second 30 to zero victory in the last general election and took for granted Khaleel’s appointment would have been rubber stamped by the Senate. Lest we forget, the Senate is currently involved indirectly in a fight for its legitimacy. Although the constitutional motion brought by former Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite was tossed out by Justice Cicely Chase, legal counsel Garth Patterson signaled appeal documents will be filed this week to challenge the Upper Chamber doing business with 18 appointed Senators instead of 21.

From comments posted to BU and aired in other fora, those opposed to the appointment of Khaleel took umbrage to the lack of national consultation about the unprecedented decision to add an 18 year old BLP supporter to the Senate to represent youth matters. Bear in mind Mottley- also in controversial and contentious circumstances- transitioned Barbados to a Republic in November 2021. The dissenting cry then was – why not complete an exercise of national consensus to determine a new constitution to make the process to a republic comprehensive.

At the root of the uncertainty muddying the governance process is an election result that rejected opposition candidates AND the unwillingness of elected members of parliament to cross the floor to manufacture an opposition. This is interesting against the rumour Mottley called a snap general election to quell a political mutiny.  

There is also the contention that President Sandra Mason is partly responsible by her refusal to appoint two apposition Senators given the outcome of the general election. Had she appointed two Opposition Senators and Mottley a standin for Kothdiwala there would possibly have been no legal challenge brought and Mottley would have avoided the political embarrassment of having to withdraw Khaleel’s appointment.

It is what it is as the popular saying goes. We wait to endure the Court Appeal process and possible request for leave to appeal to the CCJ. In the meantime there is the potential lawmaking in parliament will be disrupted if Justice Chase decision is overturned.

At a time the country is battling to manage economic challenges acerbated by the pandemic we have become mired in process because of off flippant decision making. It is ironic the Upper House that is currently under challenge in the Barbados courts is responsible for Mottley’s decision to remove Kothdiwala. 

We are living in interesting times.

485 responses to “Mottley’s Decision Rejected”

1. This is a little late since KK received a scholarship, but here is a new spin…
    (Kind of low)

If Mia wanted to reward KK then she could have given him a scholarship or let him be a paid intern in some government office. As he will need time for his studies, a no-show job would have greatly benefited the young man.

Instead, Mia over-reached and started to amend the constitution instead of approving a job application. What is next? A new national anthem with lyrics by Rhianna?

I am here watching 😃

2. KK is just a distraction Ms. Mockley tried to get people discussing to conceal the steal.

She don’t understand that Bajans don’t give an f about KK!!

3. We acting like Bim will be the first. Many countries, including the former Mudda Country, have 18 as the age of eligibility for public office. I repeat, Canadians elected a 19yr old. The Dems and their operatives are just scared of KK.🤣

4. So, are the Canadians on here looking at fleeing Canada or is this just a load of rubbish?

You all fellas better hire Moneybrain!!

5. @enuff

Is the issue really about an 18 year old sitting in the Senate?

Maybe it caught up with the challenge whether the Senate is legitimately constituted, two general elections with 30-0 results, Mia looming large in the political space, moving to a republic with the old constitution etc.

One senses independent senators see this as an opportunity to flex.

6. Prediction 2027
    KK is on the ticket, loses and becomes a newly appointed senator
    ——x—–
    The KK broadcast is now concluded

7. @ TheoGazerts,

KK could be tasked with delivering the muslim vote next elections.

8. For all you on here. Being elected is not the same as appointed. I helped elect a young man who was my son’s age and went to the same school to City Council. I also helped elect him to the Provincial Government. KK was not nominated nor elected anywhere.

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

Sometimes you amaze me.
    Finally you got Mia tekking licks, and before you find two 2? B’s who you can make look bad, as in Mia overlooked YOU after bellowing youth…, you upon Nicholls. A former Senator in his more youthful days.
    This was never about youth, this was about KK. And a PM who believes she can do as she pleases.
    Have we heard a peep out of the occupant of the State House, and the remaining two senators who need appointing?
    The PM has eaten crow and moved forward. But the Senate is still shy of two members.
    Dragging innocent youthful party supporters as being overlooked is the nastiest way to get to the PM. Those in charge can take licks, and have the power to dish out licks. But when innocent young party supporters get dragged into the mud, the daggers will come out.

10. The “immovable object” Frau Mockley is someone who does not comprehend detail. Her reign has been clouded in the politics of distraction. Barbados is a country at the precipice. It relies on imported food, fuel, tourists and damn well nearly everything for its survival. The world is in turmoil and Barbados appears to be attaching its future to external players.

Yes, the hallmark of her reign has been based on distraction. Her willingness to appoint a kid to the senate speaks volumes. In the background behind the noise she is doing her best to disenfranchise black Barbadians socially, economically and politically. The fools on BU fails to understand this. The only consolation we can gain from her difficulties is that her plans will eventually wither into dust once the greater population understand her long term plans for the country and that they have been excluded from them.

11. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

“The fools on BU fails to understand this. The only consolation we can gain from her difficulties is that her plans will eventually wither into dust once the greater population understand her long term plans for the country and that they have been excluded from them.”

Give a Dog a Bone
    Dry Bone Dry Bone
    Muttley Mottley haters take small consolation victories wherever they can
    as if blowing out an opportunity for a youth makes their shrivel dicks hard

Guided imagery: The Ancient Drummer Within

12. World Peace Meditation with Grandmaster Mantak Chia

13. TheoGazzerts March 21st
    Get off of Lazarus and find a next horse.
    Unable to see the poetry/poem
    Cxxxccc

Constitutional disqualification Senate law
    995 The Constitution of Barbados
    s.38
    fa)
    (b)
    (c)
    (4
    is a member of the House of Assembly;
    is, by virtue of his own act, under any acknowledgment of
    allegiance, obedience or adherence to a foreign Power or State;
    holds or is acting in the office of a Judge, the Director of Public
    Prosecutions or the Auditor-General;
    has, within the period of ten years immediately preceding the 1974-34.
    proposed date of his appointment as a Senator been convicted
    by a court of competent jurisdiction of any criminal offence i%~-i8.
    involving dishonesty, and who
    (i) has not appealed against that conviction, or
    (ii) has appealed against that conviction and whose appeal has
    not been allowed, and
    (4
    (iii) has not received a free pardon in respect of the offence;
    is under sentence of death imposed by a court in any part of the
    Commonwealth or is serving a sentence of imprisonment (by
    whatever name called) exceeding six months imposed on him
    by such a court or substituted by competent authority for some
    other sentence imposed on him by such a court, or is under such
    a sentence of imprisonment the execution of which has been
    suspended;
    is a person certified to be insane

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…this is what they love to see and hear their people being subjected to generation after generation…have their cuddear moment and then MOVE RIGHT ON until the next oppressive discriminating scenario takes place….no moves or intent to put an end to any of it….otherwise, what else would they have to yap, yap, yap and post about..

..btw…did you hear about the latest tourism scam being run on the people…..they don’t even sound like they believe any of it themselves, but they are running with it anyway…

“Delivering his maiden speech in the Senate yesterday a few hours after being sworn in, Nicholls, a lawyer who specialises in employment law, said the COVID-19 pandemic had brought to the fore the weaknesses in the ERT.

“The tribunal to my mind needs to have some institutional teeth to enforce its judgement and awards, because we have employers, particularly those employers in the construction sector, that do not honour the awards of the Employment Rights Tribunal and there is no enforcement mechanism to enforce the awards made by the tribunal,” he said.

He said in a recent case the employer did not even show up.”

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

” In the background behind the noise she is doing her best to disenfranchise black Barbadians socially, economically and politically. The fools on BU fails to understand this. The only consolation we can gain from her difficulties is that her plans will eventually wither into dust once the greater population understand her long term plans for the country and that they have been excluded from them.”

the nerve, Black people better stop listening to the utter shite leaking out of all of them and make their own preparations individually for themselves and families….

TLSN…..from where am sitting, you must have been right there listening….you can only give small warnings now…they had more indepth ones for many years and ridiculed them..

..BU’s “fools” don’t really care, they believe they got it made, only the few post about it and are ignored or made fun of anyway, some of us in tuned can feel William’s frustration, the rest believe they are above it all in their arrogant style, but their grandchildren will deal with them for their nonchalance and neglect to prepare…as soon as they see a few white tourists, they get all excited and believe they have arrived…finally in the big leagues they think, small minds, small thoughts……

…..that’s why posting important info will do no more good, they will continue until their turn appears, which is not very far off.

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…check out UK Metro….Jamaicans are taking a strong stance..

17. I was researching some genealogy on one of the “Big Six” families and more specifically a member who in 1944 had been made an OBE for public service.

He had obviously contributed in some way to St. Winifred’s School and his name was mentioned on their page.

He was born in 1882, married in 1912 and so would have come through the era when Suffragists were agitating to get the vote for women. This was granted after WW1 ended in 1918 but until then only men, regardless of colour, were able to vote if they owned property above a certain threshold.

Adult Suffrage came about in 1951 when the property qualification was removed. We accept that without question nowadays.

St. Winifred’s was the result of an effort to ensure girls got an education something we take for granted nowadays.

The moving force behind it were three women and many men (and their wives!!) who supported the rights of women to an education and a vote.

My guess is he was one of the movers and shakers behind St. Winifred’s as this phrase came up “Businessman John Hadley Wilkinson and GS Manning in a display of confidence for the school’s permanence donated materials and gave generous terms for a loan.”

It would appear the two, Manning and Wilkinson were involved in the effort from the time St. Winifred’s occupied the Greenfield’s site where St. Michael’s School, formerly also girls only, is now located.

My further guess is that G.S. Manning, owner of Erdiston Plantation and developer of Belleville, provided the present location for the school and through their association in BS&T, but will need to do a bit more research.

No doubt their respective wives gave them little choice in the matter and were more deserving of the OBE.

A whole set of past students including KK, appeared with memories of their past association with the school.

So I decided to take a look at what this guy had to say for himself to understand why Ms. Mockley would come up with the hairbrained scheme to change the constitution on account of a single citizen and not frontally address the absence of an opposition in what is supposed to be a parliamentary democracy.

To be honest, I was disappointed, but not surprised.

Maybe one day he will make his mark but right now, he is being used.

What made the exercise worthwhile was getting the correct full name of one of the founders of BS&T which allows me to use my research skills and get back past some logjams which are normal in any genealogical research.

I like a puzzle.

18. Communication
    In the old days when people couldn’t read the best way they could remember something was by poetry or a song.

Musicology, Musicology Dub
    Keith Hudson-Rasta Communication, Rub Dub

When You See I + Dub

19. KK is really a perfect example of the political elites brainwashing the next generation to ensure continuity.

David Thompson went through the same thing in his day as did PLT.

Easy to pick it now without being told.

20. “So I decided to take a look at what this guy had to say for himself to understand why Ms. Mockley would come up with the hairbrained scheme to change the constitution on account of a single citizen and not frontally address the absence of an opposition in what is supposed to be a parliamentary democracy.”

There is an opposition, who won no seats in an election, so they are worthless in parliamentary democracy
    You tend to wrap simple concepts up in bullshit and then more and more layers of shit on top of that for days
    so the sum total of all your output is a load of shit
    you may as well have a wank and ejaculate all your energy

Bajans suffer fools like you gadly
    There are many people with mental health issues in Barbadian society
    as witnessed on Bu

The Ghetto Dentist

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

It was obvious from day one that KK was being used, saw it right away and was livid to see how it was done, whether he attended a racist school which also brainwash young Black minds to the nth degree is debatable..,yes, that white racist school has a nasty reputation and always will…

but not entirely relevant, since the young fragile minds of kids were also manipulated during the St. George by-election, to begin the next generation of imping and pimping for useless breather…politicians…. and those types of rural schools with mostly children from depressed areas are considered nobodies any day of the week by the pretending hypocrites and fraudulent elite pedigree…it’s more a matter of which young minds they gain access to….the youth need to be shielded from these manipulators…

in saying that, it’s good to continue exposing these vicious crimes against the young though..

22. Reparations Chatter

#BLACKLIVESMATTER

Spirit Speak
    On Blue Mountain Peak

Exercising
    Energy Rising

Memorising
    Hypnotising

Kundalini Awakening & DNA Activation Kundalini Animation

23. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@ David March 21, 2022 5:54 PM

I agree with you that KK’s seat was an unfortunate casualty. As I said in my comment on March 21, 2022 10:25 AM, I think the real reason it was pulled was because they are proceeding with their challenge as stated here https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/03/22/former-ag-makes-another-move-to-have-senate-sittings-suspended/

I hereby nominate Caswell Franklin and Grenville Philips for the two Opposition seats. Do I have a second, third, fourth, etc. etc.

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…at least BU remained consistent since 2008…snakes galore, cussing galore…..lowlife-ism galore, i came on in 2012 and met even more, but there were lots more sensible people who could analyze and draw better conclusions…..the only positive change is the racists got exhausted, left, …and negative change….. the mindless idiots have increased…

GP never stopped enjoying himself…through all of that…..

it’s interesting to note that everything has since gone to HELL, not gotten better as Bushman was hoping and praying….and cabinet size has increased by double…plus overpaid, do very little consultants…

25. People’s bodies have not changed in the last 100 years
    but their lifestyles have
    and they have become spoiled and unfit

Chinese have been practising
    QI GONG 8 PIECES OF BROCADE
    for over 1,000 years for health benefits
    if it was not good for you
    they would not have practiced it for even 100 years

26. @ David

Okay, let’s ask ourselves what has Gregory Nicholls done that would disqualify him from being appointed as a Senator?

If we want to argue that he borrowed money and failed to honour a verbal agreement to repay the loan in 2 weeks is ‘dishonesty,’…..

…….. was he “CONVICTED by a Court of competent jurisdiction of ANY CRIMINAL OFFENCE INVOLVING DISHONESTY?”

NO, he was NOT!!!!

The FACT has already been established that a CIVIL law suit was filed against Nicholls and NOT any CRIMINAL CHARGES.

Once again we’ve been provided with another example of a ‘monstrous perversion of logic and common sense.’
    And, that there isn’t a clear understanding of the difference between civil and criminal cases.

27. Whether or not it was criminal
    The laws of lands place dishonesty as a matter measured against a person character and at times courts have placed judgement against such illegal actions
    Dishonesty in any form is deemed unethical and people found to have behaved in such unethical behavior should not be rewarded
    Nicholls now sits in the Highest organs of the land a place where unethical behaviors or actions such as dishonesty is not accepted according to the laws of Constitution

28. @CA

Seconded.

29. @Artax

You are flogging a dead horse.

30. “And, that there isn’t a clear understanding of the difference between civil and criminal cases.”

For most debts, it is not a criminal offence if you don’t pay them.
    Bankruptcy is not criminal although there are Bankruptcy offences
    Such as · Failure to deliver up property, concealment of criminal property and failure to account for losses · Concealment or falsification of books …

Maybe Angela can cut and paste text about Bankrupts being exclude from Senate FYI
    While usual Bu suspects fill up message board with their same old negative vibes again

31. Mottley judgement call on naming Nicholls was poor especially knowing a past history that of being having a civil suit brought against Nicholls
    All.andcsundry was promised accountability and transparency and good governance
    Apparently the intellectual that directs the PM can’t discern when stench of illegalities are wrong and should not be included as a right against what the Constitution purpose

32. DavidMarch 22, 2022 8:09 AM

You are flogging a dead horse

Xxxxx
    You are the one that is dead and literally brain dead
    Not to see a poor judgement call by the PM that rubs against the laws of the Constitution

33. TLSNMarch 22, 2022 7:15 AM

Here’s one from the archives!

https://barbadosunderground.net/2008/01/18/bush-teas-advice-for-pm-david-thompson/

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

A blast from the past.

If H.A. was still on he would be ROTFLHAO!!

34. “should not be included as a right against what the Constitution purpose”

Overview

Ratified
    22 November 1966
    Date effective
    30 November 1966
    System
    Parliamentary monarchy (before 2021) Parliamentary republic

You may as well use Massa’s 1668 or 1661 Slave Code Act of Governing Negroes

35. This is what you are good at, engaging in adversarial behaviour which will achieve nothing.

Five more years or will it be 10?

36. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David and @Artax, the real tragedy of such inane verbiage is the proliferation in the public square of people like that who LIE and DISSEMBLE and DELIBERATELY MAMAGUY while calling someone else a cheat or scoundrel.

Way back (when Adam was a lad) such hypocrisy got called out and one was hounded from the public square with only two strays dogs and a few Ossie Moore, Sharky indifferent characters paying attention. Nowadays people PARADE their depressing ignorance and hypocrisy as a badge of honour and across social media those stray dogs easily become 200 and the indifferent onlookers multiply many-fold repeating the nonsense … making it appear supposedly realistic! SMH

This is a a sinister ploy of absurd, BS propaganda for political positioning rights … in short, DANGER-EFFING-OUS… because it’s done to simply divide for the sake of power craving lust…. We need to shout it down and call the BS when this gadfly does it and when Mottley and her messaging crew do it too.

I would hate to see us get to the point that these asinine ‘alternative facts’ creating, constitution MIS-quoting gadflies OPEN sites and call it ‘The Truth – So Help Me Mary’ … or something similiar like “Truth Social’! …. but that could NEVER happen, right !

@Northern, re “… [this was about] a PM who believes she can do as she pleases. Have we heard a peep out of the occupant of the State House, and the remaining two senators who need appointing?”

And we will not hear a peep from the esteemed former Justice because she and our PM still both believe that Madame President’s ‘discretion’ cannot be questioned by the CCJ or any other court. Thus in this matter, the President also believes she ‘can do as she pleases’!

37. DavidMarch 22, 2022 9:02 AM

This is what you are good at, engaging in adversarial behaviour which will achieve nothing.

Five more years or will it be 10
    Xccccc
    U cannot refute or dismiss my standing on moral ground
    Hence u have to resort to political porridge
    That is what u are good at

38. “This is what you are good at, engaging in adversarial behaviour which will achieve nothing.

Five more years or will it be 10?”

Your “you” is vague

Bu is used for “venting”

venting meaning
    [1] give free expression to (a strong emotion).
    [2] provide with an outlet for air, gas, or liquid.

I guess people will be venting on Bu for 5-10 years and more
    in their final moments when they are about to die
    they will look back and think they wasted their life and achieved nothing

39. Could it be the former Governor General is not comfortable in her role as President given it’s taken for granted ceremonial role by the public?

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, through you to the very astute @Bush Tea… I would have to agree with the blogger’s remark about ROFLMAO…

I glanced at the quoted 2008 blog and got no further than the opening essay where I was struck by the amusing ‘School Daze’ reference. It reminded me of Branford Taitt’s ‘Mafia’ remark. And then this – I presume at the time – powerful opening salvo took my breath away: “My instincts are that PM David Thompson will be the best Prime Minister that Barbados has ever had (and this is even without any advice from Bush tea). He has all the requirements, he has been well prepared through his time ‘in the wilderness’, he has matured excellently and he has a great family structure.”

No need to rehash that prediction and it’s merits or demerits but rather I cite it to say: All that glitters is NEVER always golden

So @Bushie you ended perfectly tho: “Life on earth is nothing but a temporary sojourn – the real purpose is so phenomenal and beautiful that these issues pale into insignificance.”

Thus as is always said … the more things change the more they remain the same!

Lata.

PS: For those who do not remember Taitt’s ‘mafia’ remark … he basically did as his current party-mate does here daily… spoke with purposeful hypocrisy. He lambasted several in Parliament as the HC Mafia even as he (I presume) tongue-in-cheek hailed the rise of several Cawmerians recently elected to HofA!

Small wonder DT followed the ‘mafia’ model so well!!!

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

re: “Could it be the former Governor General is not comfortable in her role as President given it’s taken for granted ceremonial role by the public?’ You jest surely … or is that ‘S(h)urely, is that you!

This is one of your ‘outlandish statements’ written to provoke debate 🤣… in the now infamous words from that TV miniseries: Not today, bro. Not today!!😎

42. @Dee Word

In the cricket vernacular, you do not know where your off stump is located?

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The archive has such useful nuggets, makes one wonder why weak minds love to go digging up in shit…only…

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, re “In the cricket vernacular, you do not know where your off stump is located?” LOLLL. 🤣. Admittedly, I got bowled a few times (too many 😒) but , brother I NEVER got my off-peg plucked from misadventure of ‘leaving’ outside off … so trust me … I always KNOW where it is! 😎

Playing over the top, well that’s another story!

The President is an ACCOMPLISHED judge and quite studied of our constitution and the history of governance regionally and throughout the Commonwealth from the offices of State House … not fully accepting or being reticent about her role as Head of State is NOT even remotely rational !

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

Perhaps we are seeing how ceremonial the role is, and how it fits into the pecking order of public life.
    Ignorance is bliss?
    JoeQ public has little understanding of the ‘powers’ of the position. Hence no expectations.
    The Queen gone, now the PM is all powerful?

46. @ David

I’m only exposing how some people are presenting arguments based on the Constitution, when it’s clear to all and sundry that they’ve never read document and, assuming they did, they’ve demonstrated an inability to understand it.

Also, what I find interesting is the fact that some persons have been using excerpts from the Constitution to substantiate their arguments.
    And, in doing so, they’re either quoting verbatim without giving consideration to alternative perspectives that may exist in the document, or their interpretation of the laws therein are conveniently manipulated to suit their arguments at any particular time.

In other words, if the Constitution says there must be an Opposition and one political party ‘wins all the seats,’ then, in a ‘first past the pole system,’ we should continue holding elections until an Opposition is elected.
    So, if after two elections the results remained 30-0, and a third elections yielded a 29-1 result, elections should continued to be held until there is at least a 27-3 result.

Since the Constitution seems to assume that the PM, GG, Members of Parliament, Senators, Auditor General, Chief Justice, etc, will ALWAYS be MALE, hence, a reference to the holders of those titles as, HE,…….

……. I won’t be surprised if one of BU’s ‘brilliant Constitutional lawyers’ try to convince us that it is UNCONSTITUTIONAL for FEMALES to be appointed as Senators, Auditor General or even Cabinet Ministers……. and that every official act performed by Dame Nita Barrow and Dame Sandra Mason, in their capacity as Governor General, should become ‘null and void.’

Additionally, if you’ve been following the arguments of BU’s so called ‘ Constitutional experts,’ you would’ve realized they criticize Mottley’s attempts to circumvent the Constitution to achieve her ‘narrow political objectives,’……. and, rightfully so.

However, they are prepared to undertake a similar activity, when it becomes politically expedient to do so or when they seek to criticise Mottley.

Here we have someone who is willing to BLATANTLY DISREGARD the fact that the Constitution clearly states being CHARGED and CONVICTED by a Court for a CRIMINAL OFFENCE, including ‘dishonesty,’ disqualifies an individual from being appointed as a Senator, to focus primarily on the word ‘dishonesty’ instead.

Has Nicholls been convicted of any criminal offence?

NO, he has NOT

So, why has it now become necessary to purposely ignore what the Constitution ‘says,’ just to CREATE an OPPORTUNITY to criticise Mia Mottley, especially when there SEVERAL other legitimate criticisms that could leveled against her?

Isn’t that dishonesty as well?

47. William Skinner Avatar

@ DPD
    Why waste such obvious scholarship on the pot calling the cattle black. There is nothing new here. When the DLP is in power the Bees behave the exact way. So, to pretend that those Dees , who come here , finding fault with everything Mottley does is absolutely different from what the same Bees did when the Dees were in power is intellectually dishonest.
    The archives of BU is there for all to see. The social media was no different. We were all ensuring that the Dees were deservedly kicked out of office.
    The problem here is that the Bees want to brand any and everybody who questions Mottley as Dems.
    The Bees on BU are no longer interested in good governance nor transparency. They don’t want any opposition.
    They are no different from the Dems.
    They will always be the same. I don’t care how they , on either side, try to convince me they are balanced.
    Fool me once shame on you; fool me twice shame on me.
    I haven’t been fooled since 1974 !
    From Cahill to the Vaccine scam. Same BS.

Leave a Reply to angela coxCancel reply