Some issues it is more effective to avoid being prolix. The blogmaster will make the point by stating the following.

Voice of Barbados (VOB) popular mid-afternoon talk show program should be renamed The Peter Wickham Show on Mondays which is his scheduled day.

213 responses to “Rename Brasstacks ‘The Peter Wickham Show!’”

1. ac, you could REALLY hush!
    DO!!!
    It is YOUR ‘political low life Judases’ who have taken it upon themselves to CRUSH all efforts at community-centric development and to encourage and enhance the selfish, greedy albino philosophy that we see…

Not just CRUSHING the village shops and mini marts…

Who do you think INTRODUCED the local shiite Laws that PROHIBIT the successful credit unions from investing in THEIR OWN businesses?
    Who do you think it is that keeps the ZR business as a back-yard rogue operation? … when we actually had potential MEGA success moguls from WAY back in the days of Rocklyn Transport? …and Bus Building enterprises at ACME?
    Who do you think destroyed the Sugar Industry? …famously characterized by YOUR own little shiite hound (formerly mistaken for a ‘Pit Bull’) …who singlehandedly destroyed Andrews Factory?

Steupsss
    …and all because they cannot RESIST the BRIBES being used by the albino-centric manipulators to purchase the continued SLAVERY of Bajans…. Those SAME pieces of bloody silver will cost them DEARLY.

Bunch of Judases all over again…..

2. Power of thought is related to health of body, when you learn how to channel energy in your body and mind, then it will manifest in all your actions.

3. William Skinner Avatar

I remember Tom Adams having some difficulty in how to regulate the credit unions. I don’t think too much has happened since then.

4. Indians who immigrated to Barbados in the 60s and even since have accumulated wealth by being community centric. This is a Barbados reality. The end.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

INDIANS ARE BUY CHEAP AND SELL TO THE BLACK MASSES ALONG WITH MANY BEING INVOLVED IN DRUG TRAFFICKING AND CAR RACKET SCAMS.

BLACKS ARE THE MOST PART CONSUMERS AND KICK DOWN THE LADDER

5. @Bush Tea

The moral of this story is that Blacks is an educated class and we were exposed to the concept of utilizing best practices and modeling etc. why have we not learned from minorities given their success to accumulate within a system that is predominantly black?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU MEAN BLACKS ARE MISEDUCATED IF NOT WOULD NOT BE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE TOTEM POLE WHILST COMPARED TO WHITES AND INDIANS ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND OF WHO THEY VASTLY OUTNUMBER.

6. @William

The credit unions in Barbados appear to aspire to want to operate like banks. They have been attracting issues linked to bad management and flawed governance practices.

7. Bush Tea resist your jabs at ac better yet improve your linguistic and cease and desist from placing my comments within political leanings
    I grew up in a Barbados where I saw those things of which I speak and prsently observing
    the changing of a system upon which small business were lead our to pasture to be killed by big business
    BTW who are u to.tell when some one is to speak

8. LoL at ac
    Your name just easy to call…
    perhaps you should get a long name – like your friend with the broomstick..!!

9. Critical Analyzer Avatar

The question about wealth we all need to ask ourselves and others is What is their definition of having wealth and what signs they consider makes one wealthy?

Understanding how each individual, race, class and creed defines what they see as wealth will give great insight into the mentality and thinking hampering our progress in Barbados.

10. WILLIAM
    RE also found it interesting that he was seeing the known failure of the banks to back business ventures ,as black on black crime ,because the bank managers are black. I did not know that the black bank managers owned the banks ! I always thought the head offices and owners were elsewhere.
    I am also not so certain that the banks will lend anybody working for three hundred dollars a week money to finance a new car with repayments as high as $900 plus per month depending on the choice of car.

LET ME SHARE MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SCENARIO
    I PERSONALLY DID NOT HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THIS ISSUE WHEN
    I FIRST SOUGHT TO BORROW MONEY FROM LOCAL BANKS,BECAUSE
    I- BY THEN I HAD “”RANK”””, WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT IN BARBADOS
    2 I WAS WONT TO PAY ON TIME AND HAD LEARNED THE PRONCIPLE OF ALWAYS PAYING EXTRA TO THE PRINCIPAL TO SPEED UP ON PREPAYING THE LOAN, AND I HAVE PREPAID EVERYONE LOAN WHICH I TOOK AND WAS SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR
    3- SOME TIME AFTER MY FIRST LOAN I MET THE BIG FELLOW THAT SIGNED THE LOAN, HE WAS SURPRISED THAT I REMEMBERED HIM AND THE PAINTING THAT HE HAD ASKED ME TO INTERPRET . HE ALSO TOLD ME THEN THAT HE DID NOT KNOW OR REMEMBER MY NAME ……….BECAUSE “IT HAD NEVER COME UP”

THAT LAST PHRASE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING SAID ABOVE
    I ALSO REALIZED THAT BANKERS TEND TO MOVE FROM BANK TO BANK IN BIM
    SO YOU DEFINITELY WANT ”YOUR NAME TO COME UP”………AS MANY OF THE NAMES OF OUR BLACK IN BIM HAVE

4 UNLIKE WHAT MOST OF THE BU CLOWNS THINK ABOUT ME, I AM ACTUALLY A VERY QUIET PEACEABLE PLEASANT PERSON, WHO TENDS TO WALK AWAY IN THE FACE OF CONFLICT AND MEDIOCRITY AND MORONS -WHICH SEEMS TO BE THE NORM ON BU.
    I LOVE TO MOCK MEDIOCRITY AND MORONS WHO THINK THAT THEY KNOW BUT KNOW NOTHING

SO MY NOW LONG DESEASED ASSISTANT BANK MANAGER LIKED ME , BECAUSE I WAS A DOWN TO EARTH DOCTOR AND EVEN ASSIGNED AN UNDERLING TO “”LOOK AFTER ME”” SUCH THAT I HAD A VIRTUAL OVERDRAFT FACILITY THAT I HAD NEVER SIGNED FOR, AND DID NOT EVEN KNOW THAT I HAD. THIS IS SOMETHING I DISCOVERED WHEN A CHECQUE FOR TEN DOLLARS BOUNCED…….WHEN THAT UNDERLING WAS PROMOTED, AND MOVED FROM DUTY AT THE LOWEST LEVEL

I WOULD GO TO THE ASSISTANT MANAGER, TELL HIM WHAT I NEEDED, HE WOULD TELL ME ABOUT THE RUNS HE HAD MADE FOR THE BANK’S INTERMEDIATE CRICKET TEAM OVER THE WEEKEND, AND HIS SEXUAL DALLIANCES,,,THEN HE WOULD SAY YOU GOT THE LOAN

AFTER HIS DEATH THE UNDERLING JUST TOOK THE INFO, FILLED IN THE FORMS AND I WOULD SIGN——–AND PREPAY ALWAYS ,

I ALSO THEN GOT INVOLVED IN A BUISNESS WITH A SO CALLED FRIEND FROM SCHOOL AND CADET AND UWI DAYS………HE COULD NOT GET A LOAN ANYWHERE

HE ONCE APPLIED VIA A LOAN OFFICER WITH WHOM HE HAD GONE TO SCHOOL. THIS LOAN OFFICER DECLINED THE LOAN AND THEN OFFERED TO PUT MONEY IN THE BUSINESS

OUR BLACK FOLK MUST UNDERSTAND THAT ONCE YOUR “”NAME COMES UP”” IN THE BANKING SYSTEM IN BIM………YOU ARE DONE…….IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW GOOD YOUR PROJECT OUR PROPOSALS ARE. AT LEAST THAT IT WAS MADE TO UNDERSTAND

ONE MORE THING. AS COLUMBO WOULD SAY ……..

I ONCE TO BUY A HOUSE IN THE ST MARTINS AREA
    I ASKED THE WOULD BE VENDOR “WHY HE WAS SELLING?
    IN ALLITER, IN HIS DETAILED BITTER RESPONSE HE TOLD ME TO GO TO BANK HALL CROSS RD AND LOOK AT A BUISNESS PLACE
    APPARENTLY HE HAD SUBMITED THE DETAILED PLANS FOR THAT PROJECT
    THE LOAN FOR HIS PROJECT WAS DECLINED……..AND THE INFO PASSED ON (I WOULD THINK FOR A PAY OUT) TO THE PERSON WHO GOT THE MONEY TO FUND THIS PROJECT.

WILLIAM MA BOY, WE CAN RANT AND RAVE AS LONG AS WE LIKE AND BE OPTIMISTIC AS MUCH AND LONG AS WE LIKE
    AND ENGAGE IN BOVINE EXCREMENT ALL DAY AND EVERY DAY AS A CERTAIN POSTER DOES DAILY ON BU
    ……….BUT IT AINT GOING TO EVER GET BETTER IN BIMSHIRE SIR.

THE BARBADOS TREE HAS BEEN AND CONTINUES TO BE POISONED FROM THE VERY ROOTS
    NOW YOU DONT HAVE TO AGREE WITH ME, SIR
    OTHERS MIGHT HAVE HAD MUCH BETTER OR MUCH WORSE EXPERIENCES
    I HAVE HONESTLY TOLD YOU ABOUT MINE. ‘
    BE GOOD WILLIAM

11. “The question about wealth we all need to ask ourselves and others is What is their definition of having wealth and what signs they consider makes one wealthy?”

You should be able to define wealth yourself like an independent thinking minded big boy who aspires to be promoted to senior analyst

Wealth is what poor achieve when they’re given half the opportunity others have

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@BushTea, excellent response at 7:39 AM. So let’s revisit your Feb 28, 11:35 PM post … quite interesting particularly considering the actions taken by the epic ”government wrong doing” in Ukraine.

You are presenting the rather ‘dangerous’ argument of the type that has fueled the racist militias in US, the right-wing in Europe and frankly the autocrats like Putin: the sentiment that anything is acceptable as long as it represents personal freedom against government overreach and wrong doing.

But boss, what is to be done when those personal freedoms of maybe 40% ‘down-press’ the personal freedoms of the other 60% of society?

When is it viable to step in and restore order on realization that protesters are not simply truckers speaking their truths but the spear point being manipulated by larger political interests who appear intent on long term destabilizing of a city (govt)??

Let’s bring this home to ‘Autie Mia fuh cup’ cricket or nursing plans. If the nursing strike was prolonged and it was known that the nurses were being funded by deep-pocketed elites who were keen to undermine the govt would it be acceptable to check money flows to understand what was evolving??

But to be precise… the truckers had EVERY right to protest ; and the government then had every right to reaffirm the rules of the city’s parking restrictions and other regs. The truckers had a choice to abide by the laws or be arrested and possibly have sanctions imposed: their driving licenses suspensions was one such.

We cannot protest, step over the line and then complain vehemently when sanctioned… that;s EXACTLY what we see with Putin. Where does it stop, boss!

I can agree with you, however, that there is ‘sheepification’ taking place. The right wants to ‘sheepify’ us with their anger and the left with theirs … the fight is which one prevails!

13. Bajans are not poor they are complacent

they are not hungry they are fat

14. RE The moral of this story is that Blacks is an educated class
    SOME LOCAL WHITES RESPECT YOU FOR YOUR EDUCATIONAL PROWESS AND ATTAINMENTS
    MOST BLACKS DONT
    THEY TEND TO WANT YOU TO CONFORM TO SOME BEHAVIOUR THAT THEY HAVE CONJOURED UP

A DR IS NOT SUPPOSED TO CHAT UP PRETTY GIRLS IN THE VILLAGE
    A DR IS NOT SUPPOSED TO PLAY BAT AND BALL IN THE STREET WITH THE YOUNG OR OLDER MEN
    A DR IS NOT SUPPOSED TO PUT AN OLD LADIES TRAY AND THE STUFF SHE PLANS TO SELL IN TOWN IN THE TRUNK OF HIS CAR
    A DR IS NOT SUPPOSED TO CHARGE SOMEONE A SMALL FEE FOR HIS SERVICES……IF REALLY ALL HE NEEDED THAT MORNING AS HE WAS STARTING OUT IN PRIVATE PRACTICE, WAS SUFFICIENT MONEY TO PUT GAS IN HIS CAR, TO ENABLE TO DRIVE TO PICK UP HIS CHILDREN FROM SCHOOL, RETURN HOME, AND BACK TO HIS OFFICE THE NEXT MORNING
    A DR IS NOT SUPPOSED TO STIR CONCRETE

I ALWAYS ENJOYED ALL OF THE ABOVE AND I WAS AND STILL WILL NOT LET GAINING A FEW DEGREES INEVITABLY, CAUSE ME TO BE OTHER THAN MY TRUE SELF——NOT MY FALSE BU PERSONA

15. William Skinner Avatar

As usual , you shoot from the hip. I had a friend , now deceased, who told me : Barbados will never change !
    It’s who you know and not what you know ,that works best in Bim.
    One Sunday morning, I was among a group of black business men. There was one Indian business man in the crowd. We were all hanging out at a restaurant owned by a brother from Guyana. He was closed and doing the usual clean up.
    The conversation got around to how long it would take ,if we wanted to raise a quarter million dollars that day , with the banks all closed
    The six of us , black business men ,confessed we could not even raise that in six months!
    The Indian said he could raise it in about two hours. He told us he knew how much money his “ brothers” kept at home !
    So. it was just a matter of calling them and getting what was needed.
    You be good as well my Brother.
    Peace

16. ” Bushie knows and actually LIKES GP”

MY TRUE SELF——NOT MY FALSE BU PERSONA

Bu is a scam
    like a false flag
    or playing war
    or religion
    to keep the stupid
    under manners

energy vampires
    stealing our ideas

17. “The six of us , black business men ,confessed we could not even raise that in six months!
    The Indian said he could raise it in about two hours. He told us he knew how much money his “ brothers” kept at home !”

yes we know we have all heard that anecdote already word for word

but your thinking is questionable and conclusion is dubious
    6 black men does not equate to every black man
    1 indian does not equate to every indian

what you should be asking is
    why you aren’t more familiar with indian families
    instead of looking at them all with an evil eye
    why can’t people be friends over time
    why don’t blacks and browns who live together
    and know each other their whole lives
    do business in partnership

18. it’s a good thing the indian wasn’t bullshitting all the bullshitters with their long chat
    he must have proved it and got the money from his brothers no questions asked
    or perhaps not

it is just another story
    a fairy tale
    to teach a moral
    every indian knows how much money is brother has

minority indians may be rich in barbados but majority indians are dirt poor in india
    average wage is less than a bajan if you can google

19. Bush Tea
    March 1, 2022 7:39 AM
    But GP is an enigma….
    ..Writes in ALL CAPS..
    IT AMZES ME THAT AFTER ALL THESE YEARS WUNNAH CANT WORK OUT OBVIOUS REASONS FOR THIS

..Shouts at, I NEVER SHOUT AT ANY ONE SIR —-INSTEAD I DESTROY FOLK QUIETLY BY ACTION OR VOCABULARLY. ONE DOES NOT EVER REALLY NEED TO SHOUT
    I JUST DON’T THINK THAT TYPING IN CAPITALS IS SHOUTING

AS AN INTERN ON MY MORNING ROUNDS I GAVE THE ORDERS TO THE STUDENT NURESE, TOTALLY IGNORING THE SISTER PRESENT
    ANOTHER TIME I SENT THE POLYCLINIC SISTER INTO RETIREMENT
    I USUALLY NEVER EVEN SPOKE TO HER, BUT ONCE I COMPLAINED THAT I CURSED HER SO STINK SHE DID NOT UNDERSTAND ONE WORD I SAID
    THE MORON WAS PARTIALLY CORRECT, WHEREAS I DID NOT USE ANY “”STINK”” OBSCENE LANGUAGE, I ADDRESSED HER FIRMLY USING TEN STANDARD ENGLISH WORDS WHICH ALL STARTED WTH THE LEETER “”I”” SUCH AS IGNORANT INEPT INCOMPENT ETC

THE DAY SHE LEFT FOR GOOD I ACTUALLY SHOCKED BY QUIETLY SAYING “GOOD MORNING SISTER…YOU ARE ACTUALLY DOING SOME WORK TODAY, I NOTICE.

YOU SEE SHE WAS USUALLY ALWAYS KNITTING…

and insults ‘illiterates and bush people’..
    I DON’T MIND ILLITERATES, BUT I SCOFF ILLITERATES WHO SEEK TO CHALLENGE ME WHEN THEY ARE VERY WRONG AND I DONT INSULT INSULT A SOUL I MIGHT JUST DESCRIBE THEIR BRAIN DYSFUNCTION IN TERMS OF THE PATHOLOGY OF METAPLASIA AND ANATOMY OF COURSE

..Is intolerant of anyone who is not medically trained..
    AGAIN, HAVING GONE TO MEDICAL SCHOOL TWICE, I DON’T COME HERE TO SCORE BROWNIE POINTS, I TEND TO SPEAK ABOUT STUFF THAT I HAVE SPENT HOURS STUDYING AND TEAHING IN THE LAST 20 YEARS, AND I WILL PROMISE, ONCE ALLOWED I WILL PUT ANY MEDICALL ILLITERATE IN THEIR PLACE, AS I DID TO LAWYERS IN THE COURTS OF BARBADOS FROM MY VERY FIRST APPEARANCE IN THE HIGH COURT
    FROM MY FIRST POST ON BU IN 2008, I HAVE BEEN STAMPING MEDICAL ILLITERATES ON BU, WHO STEP OUT OF LINE.
    I TOTALLY ABHOR BAD CRICKET, BAD OR POOR OR INACCURATE BIBLE TEACHING, AND POOR PRACTICE OF MEDICINE, AS HAS BEEN DISPLAYED IN THE PLANNED- DEMIC.

..Challenges the Blog master continuously (and mostly unnecessarily)
    THAT IS YOUR OPINION. THEBLOG OWER DOES NOT IN MY OPINION MASTER ANY TOPIC HE BRINGS HERE. HE DEFINITELY BELONGS TO THE FLOCK

..and generally BEGS to be disliked on the Blog.
    I DON’T MIND BEING DISLIKED HERE, SIR. I HOWEVER, SEEK DAILY TO MAKE MY CALLING AN ELECTION SURE AS ENJOINED IN I PETER,
    But guess what!!?
    He KNOWS a whole lot about the ONLY REALLY IMPORTANT SUBJECT that there is….
    AND I HAVE NO APPRECIATION FOR ANYONE, ANYWHERE, ANYTIME WHO WILL NOT ABIDE BY THE TENETS OF 2 TIMOTHY 2:15
    Bushie tried (unsuccessfully) to bring about some changes to his demeanor by pointing out that he did NOT QUITE know ‘everything’, and should thus show a bit more HUMILITY in getting his messages across… but THAT did not turn out well ..LOL
    “”BEING HUMBLE”” GETS YOU KICKED AROUND….THATS ALL IT DOES
    I TRY TO BE ACCURATE…I WORK HARD AT IT, AND WHERE AS I DON’T KNOW EVERYTHING —–I KNOW NEARLY ALL I NEED TO KNOW, OR WANT TO KNOW.
    It seems that GP is quite capable of cussing and mocking everyone …and STILL pushing his message.
    I DON’T EVA CURSE A SOUL BUT I WILL DESCRIBE MANY HERE IN PRISTINE ANATOMICL VERBIAGE. IT IS QUITE A SOURCE OF MIRTH
    The FACTS ARE, however, that
    1 – Bushie knows and actually LIKES GP – who is a MUCH BETTER person that Bushie is (BT is the ‘nice guy’ persona LOL)
    2 – Disagreement is NO BASIS for actual disdain – else You and Bushie would be shooting at each other by now…
    3 – God has a LONG HISTORY of using very ‘unusual’ characters to bring his messages to the world…
    4 – ..and has COMMITTED HIMSELF to ensuring that his message is ALWAYS delivered BEFORE any strong action is taken
    5 – ..and He moves in VERY VERY mysterious ways to achieve his ends….
    YOUR IMMEDIATE REMARKS ABOVE INDICATE THAT YOU ARE UNDERSTANDING THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN TRUTH AND FICTION ABOUT GP WITHOUT TRYING TO BE A WANNA BE PSEUDO PSYCHIATRIST OR PSYCHOLOGIST
    BUT IT IS HARD TO ALWAYS HAVING TO DEFENDING BEING BRIGHT, HAVING A GOOD VOCABULARY, BEING SELECTED TO ATTEND HC, OR WIN A SCHOLARSHIP, AND EVEN BECOMING A DR, OR LOOKING OUT FOR THE WELL BEING AND RIGHTS AND EXPECTATIONS OF YOUR MEDICAL STUDENTS
    MY MOTHER WIFE AND SONS AND MANY OTHERS LOVE ME
    DO YOU REALLY THINK I CARE ABOUT THE WANNABEES ON BU, MY SOURCE OF MIRTH AND LIGHT RELIEF WHILE I MULTITASK?
    BE GOOD BUSHIE
    RUN THE MORONS RAGGED, AND PLEASE DON’T CONDESCEND TO EVEN RESPOND TO THE VERY SILLY QUESTIONS OF A CERTAIN SET WHO HAVE VERY LITTLE TO CONTRIBUTE HERE EXCEPT THEIR PITHY POSTS

20. From child hood to adulthood Baxters Road and Nelson Street where mostly black businesses are occupants have remained the same in infrastructure and businesses dwelling poor ugly and depliated
    Now take a look at the South and West where mostly white businesses occupied
    One in good conscience can see the unreasonableness of thinking amongst govt and the big business community that have held back the poor black business from getting out of economic stranglehold
    Most likely the plan for Bridgetown where most black businesses ply is an underlying big business current one of having a failure in mind for small business which when applied would devastate them and run the hanger ons out of the city
    In turn big business takes over with replacements of high rises ..hotels and sophisticated restaurants catered to tourist
    Meanwhile small business cock up and die.or left to enjoy the luxury of being vendors selling out of 2×4 stall some where near to the wharf or on Constitution Rd.

21. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@AC
    Black small businesses want to blame everyone except themselves for their ultimate failure. Too many are happy to let others forever hold their destiny.in their hands.

How many businesses are content to continue renting year after year, take too much profits out of the business instead of reinvesting to expand the business or get their own property.

How many businesses have not changed with the times or morphed their business models to take advantage of new opportunities?

22. WILLIAM
    ONE DAY AT CRICKET I MET A RETURNING RESIDENT FROM ENGLAND
    HE TOLD ME OF A MEETING AN INDIAN FRIEND INVITED HIM TO, AT WHICH HE LEARNED HOW INDIAN BUISNESS MEN POOL THIER MONEY TO RAISE ANY NECESSARY FUNDS NEEDED BY A BUISNESS
    THEY JUST ALL PUT THEIR AVAILABLE FUNDS BEHIND ONE MAN SO THAT HE CAN ACHIEVE WHAT IS NEEDED

MUCH LIKE A SOUS SOUS OR MEETING TURN—-JUST MUCH MORE MONEY
    AND THE PARTICIPANTS PAY IT BACK SPEEDILY SO THAT THE NEXT CHAP CAN BENEFIT NEXT MONTH

THIS MONTH ITS GP.’S TURN
    . I PUT THE MONEY IN SOME BANK WHERE THEY HAVE SOME SAY APPARENTLY
    I GET THE FUNDS TO DO WHAT I WISH AND THE FUNDS TO REPAY THE POOL THAT MONTH WHILE THE DEPOSIT REMAINS COLLATERAL AND GAINS INTEREST

NEXT MONTH ITS YOUR TURN WILLIAM

SOUNDS DODGY BUT IT WORKS…….SIMPLY

THEY SHOWED THE MAN HOW IT WAS DONE BUT HE COULD NOT JOIN—–AS HE WAS NOT INDIAN

WHO DO YOU THINK ARE THE “SHADOWS” IN BIM TODAY? WHITE OR INDIAN? OR BOTH? WE KNOW IT AINT BLACK….EVEN IF A FEW BLACK POLITICIANS GET A FEW PAY OFFS

WHO STARTED THE MINI BUSSES AND ZR VAN THINGY?
    WHO OWNS AND RUNS THEM NOW?
    WHAT DID THEY DO TO THE BLACK OWNERS LIKE THE CHAP FROM THE ST THOMAS/ST ANDREW BORDER?

WE FOR BARBADOS………BUT IS BARBADOS FOR WE?

23. Cease and desist

I am getting fed up listening to old black people telling stories about brown people
    the moral of their stupidness and tales is GP and Will do not know any brown people
    it’s like listening to white people telling me all about black people when they met one

24. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Bush Tea February 28, 2022 11:20 PM “How come you don’t know, and follow the directions of the GOD that make everything?

And you “know” this how?

25. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Bush Tea February 28, 2022 10:44 PM “Overall DEATHS are 40% ABOVE pre-covid rates on average.”

Source please.

Otherwise I will give you a big fat ZERO.

26. BUSHTEA
    I HAVE WATCHED AND ENJOYED THE INTERVIEW WITH JASON HOLDER
    HE IS A BOY AFTER GP’S HEART.
    HE SEEKS TO EXCEL IS ABLE TO DROWN OUT EXTRANEOUS NOISE WHICH HE CALLS RUBBISH
    AND HE SAYS HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT BEING MISTREATED BY LOSING THE CAPTAINCY OF THE WINDIES CHAOTIC CRICKET CIRCUS, AND WONT TAKE IT UP AGAIN IF OFFERED
    SEEMS THAT THE TRINIS SCREWED HIM OVER
    THE BOY IS A GOOD BAJAN BOY OF WHOM I AM EXTREMELY PROUD

27. CA
    Do u think that big business could have overcome the recentpast and present economic hurdles if govt did not lend them hand outs
    BTW small business did not crop up two or three years ago
    As if have stated previously small business have been around for years and I mean years and all givts have neglected and rejected their input in helping to build self empowerment and the economy placed on stability
    So don’t come here telling me how small businesses operate
    Let’s start at the beginning point to place an argument and not somewhere down the middle or at the end to blame All.owners of small business failure
    You speak.like that the older generation of small business operators would laugh in your face
    I.know of people who owned small businesses did very well .

28. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Bush Tea March 1, 2022 8:46 AM “The ORIGINAL people of this world were actually DESIGNED to be much more “COMMUNITY-centric” in nature, with traits of selflessness, empathy, and LOVE – Traits which AUTOMATICALLY relegates ‘materialism’ to second place in importance. (Check out KiKi’s point above, about children and family…)”

I an’t believe that you are actually making sense here.

29. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Tron March 1, 2022 9:01 AM “People, leader, media and party are one.”

You really need to stop smoking the wacky baccy.

30. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Tron March 1, 2022 9:01 AM “in the empire of the dark tyrant of the Ural Mountains.”

CORRECTION: “in the empire of the WHITE tyrant of the Ural Mountains.”

31. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Listening to all Marley with Larry om VOB right now. Sweet!

32. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@GP “I AM ACTUALLY A VERY QUIET PEACEABLE PLEASANT PERSON, WHO TENDS TO WALK AWAY IN THE FACE OF CONFLICT.”

Ya killin’ me den

LOLLL!!!

33. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@DPD “If the nursing strike was prolonged and it was known that the nurses were being funded by deep-pocketed elites who were keen to undermine the govt would it be acceptable to check money flows to understand what was evolving?”

YES it would be acceptable to check money flows.

The development of the public health system in Barbados came out of the 1937 PEOPLE’S upraising, and it has been a long hard walk to get US where we are now. Some would like to take OUR human and intellectual capital out of the publicly funded system, and to hand one of our most valuable resources to the ugliest, and greediest of the capitalists, so that said capitalists can claim that they are “successful.”

34. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Some capitalists here wouldn’t care if this happens to young black Bajan women, as long as those capitalists “succeed”

“By thoroughly reexamining death certificates from 2016 and 2017, researchers found that the maternal mortality rate among non-Hispanic Black women was 3.5 times that of non-Hispanic white women.1 This is a dramatic increase from previous analyses, based on standard medical codes, that found that Black women faced a maternal death rate 2.5 times that of white women, according to Marian MacDorman of the Maryland Population Research Center (MPRC) at the University of Maryland, who led the study.”
    https://www.prb.org/resources/black-women-over-three-times-more-likely-to-die-in-pregnancy-postpartum-than-white-women-new-research-finds/

35. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox March 1, 2022 2:52 PM

If government did not give the big businesses handouts, the government would never have been able to shut down the country in the first place, the big businesses would have shut their doors and until the public rioted and the government reverse the decision.

If the small businesses had banded together, shutdown and sued government for their discriminatory shutdown policies and one-sided COVID regulations, many of them would not have lost all their successful businesses.

I am not disputing small businesses can do very well, the issue is the longevity of that doing well and the lack of succession planning to ensure their legacy is carried on. The problem our small businesses have is not banding together for common goals and succession planning to carry the business to the next generation.

36. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@GP March 1, 2022 12:16 PM “I ALWAYS ENJOYED ALL OF THE ABOVE AND I WAS AND STILL WILL NOT LET GAINING A FEW DEGREES INEVITABLY, CAUSE ME TO BE OTHER THAN MY TRUE SELF——NOT MY FALSE BU PERSONA”

You are right to have enjoyed your life your way, as long as you were not hurting anybody else.

However it seems that you had the great misfortune to have met every single nitwit in Barbados. S-A-D.

37. Bush Tea

ANY MAN THAT LIKES TO PLAY UP IN SHIT DAILY FIGURATIVELY AND LITERALLY CAN’T BE RIGHT IN THEIR HEAD.

38. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@GP “OR WIN A SCHOLARSHIP,”

A person does not win a scholarship, as it is not a lottery.

A person EARNS a scholarship by her or his hard work and intellect.

My Little Susie EARNED 3 in the same year. Had to turn down 2.

39. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@BAJE March 1, 2022 4:02 PM

So how do you know what people do in the privacy of their homes?

I’ve heard that both homosexual and heterosexual PEOPLE enjoy receiving the oral-genital thingy.

40. @Simple Simon

You are too funny.

41. Cuh dear

I am not disputing small businesses can do very well, the issue is the longevity of that doing well and the lack of succession planning to ensure their legacy is carried on. The problem our small businesses have is not banding together for common goals and succession planning to carry the business to the next generation

Xxcccc
    Nothing of what I said does not explain away a fact and a well.known fact that small business thrive in a time before big business took.ovet sided by govts
    Fact being that when this take over came about small businesses folded and along went any semblance of building generational wealth
    Thanks to.all.govt past and present

42. Like I said, nuff hogwash

43. Here is some more hog wash the latest Rhianna maternity wardrobe wear a see through negligee donned in a thong in a thong bikini
    Don’t understand how black folks rich or poor subscribe into allowing the white establishment turn them into freaks
    Horrible

44. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox March 1, 2022 8:08 PM

Not being able to grasp simple novel marketing like this is why Rihanna is worth 1.7 billion is why you are missing my point about only very few small businesses in Barbados are able to move to the next level and achieve expansion or tansfer to the next generation.

I bet the day after those photos surfaced, all her lingerie in that style sold out.
    https://finance.yahoo.com/news/rihanna-net-worth-she-announces-215020973.html

45. @GP
    👍👍
    2.5 great posts

46. One thing I learnt, forgot and was reminded of on BU.. if you can’t praise a black celebrity then keep your lips zipped

47. Yuh tink she give a labridae wuh some a wunna Bajans tink ?

48. William
    From early 90’s I wanted to exit Medicine and enter import/export.
    I started buying trade magazines and going to trade shows in NY.
    I soon realized that a certain store in town was the sole agent for a particular line, although they choose to bring in only I of several products in their line, though they were several that were very well suited to our people.
    My son got involved in running a canteen—thought to be anathema for a Dr’s son. He sourced some cooking oil from a poor black boy at a good price. That poor black boy was never allowed to bring in another container, because a much richer white lord could offer to bring in more than I container at a time.
    Some might know how they put the Maxwell’s out of business.

I had a friend who started out as a Pharmaceutical Rep who tried import/export; lets say that his little ware house was burnt to the ground one Friday night.

I had a Pharmaceutical Rep who got me dealer price to buy pharmaceuticals at the agency at which he worked. I soon discovered that this extended to getting dealer price on building material. I sought to help an artisan “friend “ in the church I attended at the time who was constructing his home: he promptly tried to rob me.
    There are so many things that hinder.
    I can tell you so many stories of the many that one tried to help who were simultaneously seeking to hinder you. It seems to be the Bajan way, and it exists at all levels everywhere at all levels.

49. CA
    Taking note of what u said is comparing apples with oranges
    What does it profit a man or woman to sell the soul in order to gain favour or love or money from the world
    Please come again with a reasonable argument that starts with a beginning and not begins at the ending

50. Rhianna is a billionaire being exploited by the white establishment to sell.a product that is where I placed my criticism
    She doesn’t need to go that route however it is possible that whoever are here advisors might have a finnancial stake in selling that product and to whom she is beholden

Hope I never hear any one criticizing the young men wearing their pants which exposes their buttons

Leave a Reply to TheOGazertsCancel reply