Some issues it is more effective to avoid being prolix. The blogmaster will make the point by stating the following.

Voice of Barbados (VOB) popular mid-afternoon talk show program should be renamed The Peter Wickham Show on Mondays which is his scheduled day.

213 responses to “Rename Brasstacks ‘The Peter Wickham Show!’”

1. I feel you jealous, doah!

Not my style but being naked is not morally wrong. You confuse morals with customs.

2. DonnaMarch 15, 2022 4:27 PM

I feel you jealous, doah!

Not my style but being naked is not morally wrong. You confuse morals with customs
    Xxx
    Jealous
    That is the most frivolous excuse launched against those who finds a moral failure against Rhianna Character
    So frivolous

3. Rihanna wears a weave well.

4. DavidMarch 15, 2022 5:22 PM

Rihanna wears a weave well

Xxxxx
    I agree

5. I was joking about the jealousy but not about the nakedness.

I would much rather my daughter dress like Rihanna (AND CUSS LIKE A PIRATE) than twist facts for political reasons like you. I could get used to her style of dress but I could never get used to such shamelessness as you display here. You do not even care when somebody pulls your twist mout’ posts from the archives! These political shenanigans are what enable politicians to play us for fools. Far more damaging than a beautiful bare body!

6. Donna is that the best excuse u have on your artillery when shame and disgust is heaped on Rhianna maternity dress wear
    Fuh peat sake my words should only matter if they can influence anyone and by what u say my words does not matter
    But in Rhianna case she has influence in more ways than one Hence her style which represents her character is subject to all and every kind of criticism
    Leave my name out bozie
    I doubt if I shouted fire in a dark room any one would listen or care
    Ask Rhianna

7. Sweet voice.

8. Rhianna rocks her billions

https://fb.watch/bM_pePJAez/

9. ONE IS ALWAYS AMAZED AT THE BOVINE EXCREMENT PRESENTED IN THE BU RUM SHOP.

WE ARE NOW LEARNING A NEW TEACHING IN EMBRYOLOGY AND GENETICS ON BU, THAT BULLERS ARE MADE.
    THUS APPARENTLY WICHKAM GOT A BULLING GENE ON ONE OF HIS CHROMOSOMES. THIS CAUSED HIM TO HAVE HIS BULLING PROCLIVITIES. IS THIS BULLING GENE DOMINANT OR RECESSIVE? IS THIS GENE ON HIS SEX CHROMOSOMES OR ON THE OTHERS.

HAS ANY BULLING GENE BEEN DEMONSTRATED BY ANY TRUE SCIENTISTS ANYWHERE AT ANY TIME?

ARE THERE ANY PUNNETT SQUARES AVAILABLE ANYWHERE TO INDICATE HOW BULLING AND WICKING IS TRANSMITTED DURING ORGANOGENESIS OR AT ANY STAGE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THESE ABERATIONS?

NOW CONJOINT TWINS CAN EASILY BE, EXPLAINED, AND HAVE BEEN SENSIBLY AND RATIONALLY EXPLAINED BY SINCERE SOLID SEASONED EMBRYOLOGISTS, AND CONGENITAL ABNORMALITIES DUE TO OBVIOUS INBORN ERRORS OF METABOLISM HAVE NOW BEEN MAPPED OUT AND ADEQUATELY EXPLAINED BY TRUE SCIENTISTS (NOT FALSEY PSEUDO SCIENCE) CALLED BIOCHEMISTS

THE ORIGIN OF ALL THE FREAKS ONCE SEEN IN CIRCUSES AND SIMILAR SHOWS HAS BEEN DULY WORKED OUT BY TRUE SCIENCE, EVEN THOUGH THIS IMFORMATION IS SEEMINGLY UNAVAILABLE TO SOME BU SCIENCE ILLITERATES WHO DEPOSIT THEIR RUBBISH IN THE BU RUM SHOP

NOW YOU DONT HAVE TO TAKE MY WORD, ONE CAN JUST OPEN ANY OF THE SEVERAL GOOD TEXTBOOKS OF EMBRYOLOGY OR BIOCHEMISTRY, AND READ THIS FOR ONE’S SELF. OR ONE CAN ALSO CONTINUE DOWN THE WRONG WAY AND TALK NUFF BULL SHIT PUN BU AS MOST BU BRIMBLERS DO

AS USUAL THIS SCIENTIFIC INFORMTION IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED, BUT I AM VERY WILLING TO ROCK AND MOCK AT ATTEMPTS TO EXPLAIN SCIENTIFICALLY HOW BULLERS BECOME BULLERS AND WHY WICKERS WICK.
    THIS SHOULD BE VERY HILARIOUS

BACK TO LADIES CRICKET WORLD CUP

10. So Rhianna owns 50 percent of Fenty
    Would be of interest to know who are the other moguls involved in the Fenty Beauty Line
    Rhianna does plenty heavy lifting in the promotion of the product

11. UNDER THEIR UMBRELLA
    How LVMH helped make Rihanna a billionaire
    Singer Rihanna poses as she arrives at the Fashion Awards 2019 in London
    REUTERS/LISI NIESNER
    Rihanna and LVMH have built a multibillion-dollar partnership.
    FROM OUR OBSESSION
    How we spend
    Consumers’ preferences, priorities, and values are reshaping industries.
    Marc Bain
    By Marc Bain
    Fashion reporter

Published August 5, 2021
    Rihanna has joined the exclusive ranks of the world’s billionaires. The singer’s worth now stands at $1.7 billion, according to an estimate from Forbes. Despite her fame as a performer, it’s her makeup line, Fenty Beauty, that makes up the majority of that fortune—about $1.4 billion of it, to be exact.

Rihanna’s stardom undoubtedly helped to make the brand so valuable. Even more important was her insight in making cosmetics for a wide range of skin tones to address the needs of darker-skinned women, who had been historically underserved by the beauty industry.

But it certainly didn’t hurt that she had a powerful partner in her corner: LVMH, the luxury conglomerate behind Louis Vuitton, Dior, and many other successful brands.

Fenty Beauty—its name comes from Rihanna’s full name, Robyn Rihanna Fenty—launched in 2017 under the umbrella of LVMH’s beauty incubator, Kendo. The program creates products to be sold in Sephora, the popular cosmetics and perfume retailer also owned by—you guessed it—LVMH. The conglomerate invested €30 million (about $35 million) in cash in the venture, taking a 50.01% stake. Rihanna agreed to put in €30 million in “in-kind” contributions, meaning assets such as her time, effort, and name, and controls the remaining 49.99%. “We are aiming for the stars,” David Suliteanu, Kendo’s CEO at the time, told trade outlet WWD in 2016 (paywall).

Rihanna and LVMH: a powerful partnership
    Fenty Beauty had not only had the technical expertise and financial backing of LVMH, which already had a portfolio of perfumes and cosmetics brands, but also a built-in distribution channel in Sephora. (The brand also sells online through the Fenty Beauty site.) With Rihanna’s savvy and promotion, it took off. In its first full year in operation, it generated a reported €500 million in sales.

While LVMH doesn’t break out the brand’s sales separately in its quarterly reports, it has consistently said the brand continues to grow. Last year, it also expanded into the lucrative skincare space. Forbes now estimates Fenty Beauty’s value at a “conservative $2.8 billion,” and since Rihanna owns half, that amounts to about $1.4 billion for her.

Another $270 million of her worth comes from Savage x Fenty, her lingerie company, which has also found success with a more inclusive approach than established competitors. It has a number of backers, among them L Catterton, the private equity firm owned in part by Bernard Arnault, CEO and majority shareholder of LVMH.

The ties between Rihanna and LVMH have generally been profitable for both, leading them to announce the launch of a full-fledged luxury fashion brand in 2019. It was one venture that didn’t succeed, however. It had difficulty building a clear identity, while its high prices—$700 for a shirt dress or $900 for high heels—left out many of the customers who otherwise line up for Fenty Beauty’s $22 lipstick and other products. In February, LVMH said it would put the line on pause.

12. […] blogmaster in between the hustle and bustle of yesterday was able to listen to a few minutes of The Peter Wickham Show. Piquing the interest was an exchange with a caller who sought to raise the issue of Black […]