Enclosed are the updated charts for the week ending 18th February. All the charts, except Daily deaths, are moving strongly in the right direction but have not yet reached a level where victory can be claimed. Government is initiating a new phase in the epidemic from next week but there is a new Omicron based variant that needs to be watched closely to ensure that we can quickly pivot and institute any new or modified measures necessary. Government should also look closely at the efficacy of the Vaccination options being used. (Source: Lyall Small)

197 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Getting Back to Normal”

1. NorthernObserver Avatar

Thanks for that Sarge.
    I never do the 2yr period, so pulled a John, and went down the 🐇 hole I knew…lol

2. @Bush Tea

You are aware discussion must be contextualized in current state and future state. And yes past events should heavily influence planning in current state.

O how foolish is man who sees no wrong in repeating mistakes of the past – unknown

3. David
    As you may have deduced (here on BU and otherwise) Bushie has given up ANY hope for the future.
    When people can reach the stage where we are even unable to see the extent to which we are unable to see … then there can be no hope.

Cuhshiite man!
    What the hell did the idiot Biden expect Putin to do when they projected the TOTALITY of Western military aggression, represented by NATO, … RIGHT TO Russia’s doorsteps? …thank them? cower and beg?
    How would they respond if Russia adopted Venezuela as a ‘Member State’ and set up WMDs there?

Yuh mean…After the covid idiocy…now this!!!? steupsss

What the “bad word” is Bushie to deduce from this lotta shiite talk about Bajans “farming land in Guyana”…??
    these people SERIOUS?!!
    Boss..
    if we can’t get a sugar cane crop to turn a profit in a world ADDICTED to sugar..
    if we can’t figure out how to get the CLICO plantations out of BUSH
    if we can’t eat a proper mango unless we get it from Dominica
    if we can’t control little shiite green monkeys

Boss, if we can’t even start a little shiite Republic without making primary school ERRORS….

THESE SAME incompetents will go to Guyana and farm successfully…??? Ha HA HA….Murda!!
    with the snakes…?
    with Brazilian pirates?
    with real real jungle animals..?

STEUPSSS…

The ONLY thing that is making sense nowadays is the Bible narrative that explains how SO MANY brass bowls can be SO blatantly STUPID, and continue to get even ‘worser and worser..’ by the hour.
    Like. Pharaoh who made worse and worse decisions …until he rushed into the parted Red Sea to his fate….

Our ‘Sea’ has been parted by recent events… it just awaits the mad long rush by the blinded BBs now…. With NATO out front.

4. @Bush Tea

Agree with the Biden/USA geopolitics. What some people do not realize is that citizens from Ukraine move back and forth between the two countries and consider themselves Russian. And to your point, why would Russia under any leadership allow these former states to join NATO to allow USA a foothold to be able to aim ballistic missiles at Moscow?

Bush Tea the blogmaster has no problem carrying the burden of being the Pollyanna in the forum.

5. LOL @ David
    …and Bushie has no problem with being a REALIST….

6. SUGAR and RUM

Barbados sugar cane. Barbados Sugar. Barbados rum. 100% MADE IN BARBADOS From circa 1637 till now.

7. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND Avatar
    GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING FROM MY GROUND

BUSH TEA
    PLEASE KEEP QUIET
    IT IS NOW IMPROPER TO SPEAK THE TRUTH PROPERLY AND CLEARLY

IF YOU ARE ON THE CORRECT PATH YOU ARE SAID TO BE RIGHT WING (WHEN I GREW UP THAT HAD TO DO WITH THE GAME WHERE YOU ACTUALLY KICKED A BALL NOT PLAY CATCHINGS WID IT AND GET PUSHED BOUT BY OTHER MEN)
    BY THE WAY THE LATIN FOR RIGHT IS RECTUS—-IT ALSO MEANS STRAIGHT

WHEN YOU ARE TALKING AND DOING RUBBISH YOU ARE SAID TO BE LEFT WING AND PRAISED FOR SO DOING IN OUR DAY, FOR IT IS NOW WRONG TO DO RIGHT, AND RIGHT TO BE LEFT ,I.E TO BEHAVE FEACALLY

DESPITE THYE FACT THAT THE LATIN FOR LEFT IS SINISTER — A WORD THAT HAS VERY WRONG CONNOTATIONS IN EVERY RESPECT

NOW BRANDON HAS BEEN DOING FAECES ALL HIS LIFE AND MORE SO SINCE BECOMING POTUS BY SINISTER METHODOLOGY AND HE HAS BEEN DOING AND TALKING FAECALLY SINCE…….NOT A WORD ON BU, AND THE MSM HAS COVERED UP HIS JOBBY

SO WUH HAPPEN NOW THAT HE GONE PASS FARTING IN PUBLIC TO DOING DIARRHOEA? WHY ALL DE DISCUSSION NOW BOAH? DIARRHOEA IS DEFINED AS THE TOO FREQUENT PASSAGE OF THE TWO FLUID FEACULENT MATERIAL

RE The ONLY thing that is making sense nowadays is the Bible narrative that explains how SO MANY brass bowls can be SO blatantly STUPID, and continue to get even ‘worser and worser..’ by the hour. Like. Pharaoh who made worse and worse decisions …until he rushed into the parted Red Sea to his fate….Our ‘Sea’ has been parted by recent events… it just awaits the mad long rush by the blinded BBs now…. With NATO out front..
    AND
    THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH, AND
    THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST AND
    THE RIGORS OF THE TRIBULATION AND
    THE RETURN OF CHRIST IN GLORY ETC
    AS FORETOLD IN THE TIME LINE GIVEN IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL, AND ENDORSED BY CHRIST HIMSELF IN LUKE 24 AND MATHEW 24. UH LIE?
    AS WRITTEN…..THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED,,,,CAUSE IT IS TRUE

8. “IF YOU ARE ON THE CORRECT PATH YOU ARE SAID TO BE RIGHT WING (WHEN I GREW UP THAT HAD TO DO WITH THE GAME WHERE YOU ACTUALLY KICKED A BALL NOT PLAY CATCHINGS WID IT AND GET PUSHED BOUT BY OTHER MEN)
    BY THE WAY THE LATIN FOR RIGHT IS RECTUS—-IT ALSO MEANS STRAIGHT

WHEN YOU ARE TALKING AND DOING RUBBISH YOU ARE SAID TO BE LEFT WING AND PRAISED FOR SO DOING IN OUR DAY, FOR IT IS NOW WRONG TO DO RIGHT, AND RIGHT TO BE LEFT ,I.E TO BEHAVE FEACALLY”

The racist white man has fucked you up. You are still a Slave to your white master, boy.

You could be a nappy head or a bald head, but you should have been a dread.

You will never go to heaven. Nobody reads the text book.

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

LOL @ David and @BushTea … I am amused at the analysis re “How would they respond if Russia adopted Venezuela as a ‘Member State’ and set up WMDs there?” and the addendum that “Agree with the Biden/USA geopolitics. What some people do not realize is that citizens from Ukraine move back and forth between the two countries and consider themselves Russian…”

I leave the deep analysis to the brother @Pacha but it seems to me that both of you are fitting a very, very OLD ‘Cuban missile deployment’ model on a very, very, MODERN warfare ability that for example recently saw a Chinese satellite weapon ‘kill’ another outer space satellite; and negates abilities now long ago affirmed for ICBs, other very long range missiles/laser guided stuff and of course nuclear powered subs with earth ending armaments that can say underwater for as long as food supplies permit! In short, massing armaments on Russia’s border “to be able to aim ballistic missiles at Moscow” is basically irrelevant to ANY real war-games planning. This is all about perceptions and contrived assault to his power by Vlad!

The other thing, of course, is that whereas the US has (had) cut most commercial and other ties with Cuba and a then USSR foothold with weapons was both a major provocation (embellishing of Russian power) and reinforcing of the Russian commercial interests there … NOW that entire MODEL is upended: The Russians are MAJOR commercial actors in Western Europe and their ‘provocations’ in Ukraine will badly damage all that…. they are also major investors in many western capitalists money making ventures beyond those days in Cuba …… So not being simplistic nor dismissing the complexities of the geo-political shenanigans but this power grab CANNOT be seen in old-fashioned models that are NOT fit for purpose!

And back to those impressively powerful Chinese… when they stop playacting by flying fighter jets into Taiwan airspace and using their carriers to intimidate and actually use force to totally reclaim ‘their former land’ are we going to agree with Xi’s action and Putin’s quiet collaboration just as easily!

Looka, I can’t speak to the rapture thing so my earthly ‘epistemology’ on this suggests that Vald Putin does NOT have the right to say “Ukraine never had a tradition of genuine statehood.” That’s the verbosity of a strongman, violent dictator… the type from whom a democratic Ukraine attempted to away from!

10. This must be the End of the World palaver.
    Not only has GP’s feud with Bushman been forgotten, but he now wants to be his friend.

11. “…..THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED,,,,”

The arrogance oozing out of your pores when you write this phrase on the regular invites a refutation objection argument

Au contraire signifie d’une manière opposée. En revanche, mais sans pouvoir donner de référence, il me semble que par contre ou en revanche doivent introduire une phrase comportant un verbe conjugué. Ce n’est pas le cas de au contraire.

12. There were 238 new COVID-19 cases, 110 males and 128 females, recorded on Tuesday, February 22, from the 1 181 tests

https://www.nationnews.com/2022/02/23/covid-19-update-february-22/

13. @ GP
    Actually, it has always been improper and risky to speak TRUTH. What has changed is that the’LIE’ has, in the past, been cloaked into a veneer of sanity even if a thin one…
    for example when Europeans profited from the trade in our fore-parents for centuries, they were at pains to come up with elaborate cover stories about ‘saving heathens’, bringing ‘barbarians into civilization’ and even saving ‘cursed black souls’.
    When Columbus got lost and ended up down here (thanks to the Atlantic currents) – Massa came up with tales of great, brave discoveries..
    Shiite man, when George Bush decided to get some revenge for his father and at the same time, tap into Iraq’s oil, they invented ‘weapons of mass destruction’

Nowadays, the people just doing shiite for doing it sake….

-Shut down the WHOLE world because ‘some people died’… WHEN WE ALL ARE SCHEDULED To die anyway…
    -Call an election in January for NO DAMN reason….now the WHOLE dog like it dead…
    -Deny a referendum when it was OBVIOUS that it would have passed by 90%
    -borrowing money like there is no tomorrow to pay back

Can you IMAGINE that every time CBC or VOB want ‘an opinion’ they reaching out to one Petra Wicky – a man who get his counsel (and Lord knows what else ) from a French Man, his ‘husband’ — a descendant of those monsters who terrorized our ancestors brutally for centuries – and who, to today has left Haiti in a state of permanent disrepair..?

Every shiite is UPSIDED DOWN….

Anyway GP…. You quoted a statement a while back where God PROMISED to ALWAYS send Final warnings before the inevitable terror strikes the wicked BBs…. Let’s hope that like Nineveh, we will look for some sack cloth and ashes….

@ Dribbler
    You are actually hopeless.
    YOU built up your own ‘Cuban straw man’ @ 1:44 pm, proceeded to burn the same …. and then gone off pounding your chest like if you win something…? steupssss!!
    If your argument is that physical proximity is meaningless in today’s world, then why was everyone so upset when Putin massed Russian troops on Russian soil…?
    LOL Boss… Your whole predisposition radiates ‘lukewarm’…
    …whereas Bushie waxes either HOT or COLD…..
    So we will argue till the BB idiots exterminate all life on earth…. or BBE call play…

14. You’ll Never Get To Heaven If You Break My Heart

15. Satan Side / Evil Spirit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_NXqU4geyM

16. Love Rastafari and Live
    Curse him and die

17. Why is it that 83% of REAL Africans are so leery of getting the COVID vaccinations while all the PLAY PLAY Africans in Barbados are falling over everybody running to get theirs?

Check Congo vs Barbados cases.

https://imgur.com/QfnHdUv

18. Deaths likewise.

https://imgur.com/nA3vWxw

19. There are no PLAY PLAY Africans

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@BushTea, u are mekking sport so I’ll enjoy ur commentary as such .

YOU are the one who spoke of the placement of missiles on the Russian border or more specifically u said “TOTALITY of Western military aggression, represented by NATO, RIGHT TO Russia’s doorsteps”

But then when u extended your argument and spoke of Russia adopting Venezuela and placing WMD there … basically on the US border any reasonable person would have to believe u were talking about armaments and missiles and things so … definitely NOT soldiers ..🤣😇

But carry on smartly bro… u do like to mek sport on the blog… and this is a perfect example.

21. Look at how the PLAY PLAY Africans of Barbados stack up against the REAL Africans in several countries in the Continent.

It is shocking.

https://imgur.com/oniSss1

22. “Look at how the PLAY PLAY Africans of Barbados”

what are you a PLAY PLAY Trump Boy

They can take the black man woman and child out of Africa
    but, they can never take Africa out of the black man woman and child
    even when watered down mixed and bamboozled
    the soul is the observer inside the mind and body

23. The numbers speak for themselves!!

24. @Bush Tea February 23, 2022 4:29 PM “borrowing money like there is no tomorrow to pay back”

@ “THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH…THE RETURN OF CHRIST IN GLORY ETC
    AS FORETOLD IN THE TIME LINE GIVEN IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL, AND ENDORSED BY CHRIST HIMSELF IN LUKE 24 AND MATHEW 24”

Maybe we won’t have to pay back the loans then.

We know that the streets of heaven are paved with gold. Enough there to pacify, satisfy even the greediest of us.

25. Australia can’t catch a break.

By now we all know what will follow!!

26. Interesting comments from president of BAMP yesterday.

https://downtobrasstacks.castos.com/episodes/brasstacks-feb-23rd-2022

27. @ David
    “Interesting comments from president of BAMP yesterday.”
    ~~~~~~~~~
    NO COMMENT!!

You clearly got clothes on the BU line and looking fun rain…. But not from stinking Bushie…

Bushie will NOT be commenting on our pathetic level of emotional leadership – which persists at ALL levels, DESPITE clear signs that EVERY SHIITE is getting ‘worser and worser’.

Bushie has NOTHING to say about this STUPID policy of putting Doctors in charge of National Health, and Lawyers in charge of Crime and Justice…
    WHEN Doctors ONLY make REAL money when lots of people are UNHEALTHY and afraid of dying…
    and lawyers ONLY make real money when there are LOTS OF CRIMINALS and lots of court cases.

Wisdom is DEAD!! Brassbowlery is king!! (…well actually Queen…)
    We as a country keep planting ‘jobby’ and hoping for (and actually EXPECTING) useful crops to spring forth…. rotflmbao!!

…so if YOU or anyone else thinks that Bushie will take seriously ANY advice on BEING HEALTHY from a doctor (especially an emotional parrot who just mindlessly repeats The ‘WHO’ (Bill Gates) mantra..
    OR expect any improvements in the Justice system when CRIME works out SO WELL for those in who we have put in charge

…wunna can continue to live in BB land and hope for better.

28. Why you disparaging women so Bush Tea?

Leaving you to Donna!

29. David
    Bushie only deals with TRUTH, not with who feels disparaged or not…
    How come you don’t complain about how Bushie feels about ‘BB men’ boss… ?
    Cause THAT is the REAL issue….
    The poor women only trying their best in the VACUUM created by the lotta shiite men infesting the place…

The TRUTH is the only way to set ourselves free….
    NOT appeasement… of women, …of sexual deviants, ….of incompetent politicians …of crooked lawyers ….
    or even of regular, everyday brass….

30. Path clear to re-file case in vaccine lawsuit
    Article by Emmanuel Joseph
    Published on
    February 25, 2022

The way is now clear for Barbadian businessman Mark Maloney to refile a motion for final default judgment against at least two of the defendants in his COVID vaccine fraud case.

According to News Americas Now, Florida judge Aileen M. Cannon ruled on February 17, that Maloney’s Radical Investments company may go ahead and refile the motion after denying an order without prejudice filed earlier by the firm’s attorneys for final default judgment against defendants Moniladai D. Coley and Prestige Pegasus, LLC.

Radical is suing multiple US companies over a loss of millions of dollars intended for an order for COVID-19 vaccines.

Despite earlier declining to order a final default judgment, Judge Cannon ruled that Radical Investment’s motion may, however be refiled against Coley and Prestige Pegasus for final default judgment after its claims against the other defendants listed in the lawsuit have been resolved.

Default judgments arise in circumstances where one party to a suit has failed to perform a court-ordered action, and subsequently that failure has not only prevented the issue from being presented before the court, but also results in the court settling the legal dispute in favor of the compliant party.

The lawsuit was filed last September against Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC, the only Florida-registered limited liability company as well as Charles Z. Stein, ESQ., also known as Charlie Stein; Davidovich Stein Law Group, LLP, a California limited liability partnership and RDS Cargo Group DWC LLC, a United Arab Emirates limited liability company and Alex Lee Moore, Jr., aka Alex Moore, aka Flex Moore of Prestige Pegasus LLC, a Colorado limited liability company as well as Coley.

On February 2, the judge found Coley and Prestige Pegasus, LLC had failed to respond to the complaint or otherwise appear in the action.

She ruled then that the plaintiff, Radical, should file a motion for default final judgment by February 16 which they did.

But on February 17, the judge denied the final order that would have allowed the plaintiff to take the defendants property or money, and/or obtain other relief against the defendants.

Judge Cannon ruled that Radical’s motion “did not seek final default judgment as to Count III, a civil conspiracy claim brought against all defendants”.

Radical must now wait to refile the motion after its claims against the other defendants listed in the lawsuit have been resolved.

Radical Investments says the companies named in its action failed to deliver on an order for the jabs. In its court papers, the company said that it was deceived and lured into an elaborate scam to advance the sum of US$10.2 million for one million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine which never materialized.

Meanwhile, Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC has filed a countersuit against Radical Investments, to which the Maloney company now has to respond. The Stein Law Group’s motion is to quash service of summons and dismiss the complaint over lack of personal jurisdiction. In its motion, Stein claims Radical repeats vague allegations, without supporting evidence.

When contacted Thursday afternoon, all Maloney would say was “who knows and who cares”.
    emmanueljoseph@barbadostoday.bb

Source: Barbados Today

31. BUSH TEA February 24, 2022 8:56 AM
    IOO % CORRECT
    GOD MADE WOMEN TO BE HELP-MEETS AS TAUGHT IN GENESIS CHAPTER 2…….NOT TO CONTROL ANYTHING
    THEY WERE DESIGNED TO HELP – NOT CONTROL

EVERY TIME STARTING AT GENESIS 3 THAT WIMPY MEN FOLLOWED THE ADVICE AND INSTRUCTION OF WOMEN——CHAOS HAS ENSUED
    EVE=> ADVENT OF SIN AND ITS PASSING ON TO ALL MEN
    SARAH ADVISED HER HUSBAND TO BREED THEIR MAID …………THE LONG TERM RESULT IS THE CHAOS IN THE MIDDLE EAST-.
    THE PROBLEM IN THE WORLD TODAY IS WE DONT HAVE MANY WORTHY MEN WHO ARE HELP SO THE WOMEN IN THIER ENDEAVOUR TO MEET ARE OVERSHADOWING THE WIMPS

EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT JILL IS LEADING BRANDON THE PUNK ASTRAY AS IN THE AGHANISTAN AFFAIR

BY THE WAY I DO LOVE WOMEN

32. Oh oh

We are on watch for XS rain.

https://www.barbadosweather.org/weatherBarResp.php

33. 195 new COVID-19 cases (83 males and 112 females) from the 1,263 tests carried out on Thursday, February 24.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/02/25/barbados-records-195-new-covid-19-cases/

34. Aussies got serious flooding.

35. Barbados announced significant relaxing of Covid-19 protocols this evening to follow others countries across the globe.

36. Changes to the new directive that comes into effect on February 28:

Wedding receptions permitted in accordance with protocols.

Dancing at weddings will be allowed.

No restrictions to the number of people attending weddings subject to physical distancing requirements.

Provision that no person should consume food or drink in a bar or rum shop will be removed.

Work from home requirement removed.

Standing passengers will be allowed as specified to vehicle carrying capacity
    Business, churches and retail shop no longer required to record contact information of patrons but hand sanitisation and temperature checks must continue

37. Two days of rain!!!

Maybe not enough to be a problem but we should know by mid to late March..

On the other hand, over in Australia, floods can’t done.

This article was updated an hour ago.

Almost certainly their COVID cases will surge beginning mid March or so, assuming they don’t stop testing..

Might even find a new variant or three.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-02-27/brisbane-weather-floods-rain-dams-bom-system-warnings/100864790

38. A total of 150 people, 69 males and 81 females, were identified as COVID-19 positive from the 997 tests carried out by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory on Friday, March 4

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/03/05/covid-19-update-150-new-cases/

39. Barbados announced significant relaxing of Covid-19 protocols this evening to follow others countries across the globe.
    BECAUSE WE ARE FOLLOWERS NOT LEADERS
    WE CERTAINLY NOT FOLLOWING THE SCIENCE….ARE WE?

40. Our cases pretty much follow the UK, our major source of visitors.

There is an offset of a few weeks.

That’s because most of out tests are of British visitors returning home.

Our cases thus mirror the status of COVID in the UK.

The UK has had recent floods so their cases may probably rise, as will ours.

https://imgur.com/QDKtFKr