The countdown to January 19, 2021 and so far Barbadians have been treated to a lackluster campaign. The biggest issue so far has been the lack of opportunity for Covid 19 infected patients to vote, that is until the strategic revelations from former Senator Lucille Moe last weekend. 

For those who didn’t understand Moe’s prolong absences from the Senate, now we know. There was a plot to be hatched. The blogmaster deems her behaviour to be dishonest and unethical. She had a difference of opinion with the prime minister- or so it seems- and refused to take the honourable decision to resign. Mia Mottley is not blameless, ministers and senators serve at the pleasure of the prime minister, Moe should have been fired. The blogmaster gives no credence to feeble rebuttals that she submitted excuses to the President to the Senate. Citizens must continue to find ways to hold elected officials accountable. The struggle is real.

While the Moe plot appears to have fully delivered 2 days before the general elections, former minister of finance Chris Sinckler decided to enter the political space for the first time since the last general election in May, 2018. The stars have aligned and the winner is…?

At a time educated and sensible Barbadians should be consumed with exacting intelligible utterances from prospective representatives in parliament, instead we have been treated to the same old dog and pony show. 

• Have we has good explanations why six decades after independence we have been unable to enact and operationalize transparency and integrity legislation in Barbados?
  • Have we had good explanation why the NIS Scheme has been mismanaged by successive governments to the point where taxpayers will be asked to suffer more sacrifice to ensure its viability?
  • Have we had a good explanation why after the long talk about establishing a Creative Cultural Industries framework this sector remains uninspired and rudderless?
  • Have we had a good explanation why decades of Auditor General reports have been ignored by successive governments?
  • Have we had a good explanation why a small island developing state located in the idyllic tropical Caribbean has been unable to aggressively retrofit and integrate renewable energy by utilizing the natural resources of sun and wind?
  • Have we had an intelligent national debate about pensions for members of parliament and in particular the public service which is unfunded?
  • What about the urgent need for a comprehensive waste management strategy to align with the utterances about a commitment to the environment?

The point of this submission is to remind fellow Barbadians that we benefit from making smart decisions. If we continue to be mesmerized and entertained by the dog and pony shows performing to the same scripts, there will be no apotheoses.

262 responses to “Whatup Bajans?”

1. @ de mathematics machines

Anything manmade is subject to Defects.

2. @ $250,000 per license???

Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand Per License ????

“Making Barbadians Owners of the Medical Cannabis Industry”

Xxxxx

De small man crops already dusted with WHITE LIME???????

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

got 250K to spare? and lose..

4. I cannot wait until Thursday when ‘The Great Moan and Groan’ begins. Just like becoming a Republic, nothing will change (except the bad news that is coming)
    Will use my psychic powers and give you a summary of what will happen on Thursday (NNCH- You need not come here on Thursday)
    Lorenzo and Enuff runs through the lounge naked and cheering.
    AC just trying to hold back the tears
    Not calling names, but the fight continues.
    Cuhdear misunderstanding everything
    Miller speaking eloquently but unable to hide the sadness.
    VC still boringly pragmatic
    John looking for flood water to sample
    Blogmaster trying to keep conversation on track and takes off his bright red ‘Santa Claus’ suit to join Lorenzo and Enuff
    William stating the results are as expected – the duopoly won.
    NO, happy but sad because nothing really changes
    Observing submits a nice sensible post

555 smokes his great stuff and plays muSicK

DpD makes several serious statements that are deciphered three weeks later.

Dirt Farmer finally dig his way out of his hole.
    GP political comments are not welcome.

That is it folks. Have a great evening. Fighting to stay away until Thursday..

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Maybe if they did not screw up the marijuana from the very beginning, working overtime to keep it out of Black hands, people with access to those kinds of funds would consider it, but they did such a hatchet job, people will hardly take the chance..

“Lorenzo and Enuff runs through the lounge naked and cheering.”

an image of pure horror we could all live without.

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Can you imagine Faithful Fowl and Lorenza the Idiot running around anywhere naked, that is totally disturbing..

7. Nope
    Would never cry over political results
    Yes I would demonstrate my democratic right to condemn actions by govt that runs against the grain of the Constituion as well as govt attempt to feather the nest of the rich while the poor remains only useful at voting time

8. @Nubian Queen

I really enjoyed reading your written post on BU. However, I must say, they had more kick In de Ass prior to your pic being displayed. I guess you’re conscious of that.

I loved de aggression. One could almost reach out and touch it.

It’s WAR.
    De Zulu’s love yahhhhhhh

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Had to wind down a little bit, in the middle of writing again, and that is a long term endeavor. Only when required and as needed would fire up, but like everyone else, now in wait and see mode.

10. If you are psychic
    tell us who will lose
    and who will be the bitches for 5 more years

Talk Some Sense
    My Nocturne (Talk Some Sense Version)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBUXKjsyXps

11. Amazing how many Bajans are comfortable with liars. Should be comfortable with politicians too.

12. @ We want In….

You were probably privileged to this information before. – by Marlon Madden December 10, 2020 Set Fees

Individuals and companies seeking to cash in on the medical cannabis industry here will have to fork out tens of thousands of dollars for licences depending on their area of interest.

is is outlined in the schedules of the Medicinal Cannabis Industry Regulations 2020, signed off on October 5, by Minister of Agriculture and Food Security Indar Weir and Chairman of the board of the Barbados Medicinal Cannabis Licensing Authority, Anthony Bryan.

Individuals will be able to apply to the Barbados Medicinal Cannabis Licensing Authority for licences for research and development, laboratory work, import and export, transportation, cultivation, processing, and retail distribution.

It is proposed that each licence will last for five years.

The application fees for the laboratory licence are proposed at $9,900, while the research and development licence, retail distributor licence and processor licence are to cost $5,940 each. The others are priced at $1,980 each.

Regarding the licensing fees, the proposed cost to cultivate will be $29,700 per acre. However, there are different levels established which carry different fees: a tier 2 cultivation licence is priced at $123,750 per acre; tier 3 at $99,000 per acre and tier 4 at $79,200 per acre.

With regard to the processor’s licence, tier 1 goes for $148,500; tier 2 for $742,500 and tier 3 stands at $990,000.

The fee for the retail distributor licence will be $148,500; the transport licence for a single vehicle $99,000, with the cost for each additional vehicle to be $14,850; export licence and import licence $5,940 each and laboratory licence and research and development licence will cost $74,250 each.

According to the Medical Cannabis Industry regulation, there will also be some general charges including a $297 re-inspection fee and a cost of $497 to issue a certified copy of a licence and to issue a certified replacement of a licence.

In order for applications to be processed, applicants will have to sign several forms including a “permission to seize and destroy” form, which indicates that the applicant accepts and authorizes the Barbados Medicinal Cannabis Licensing Authority to seize and destroy any medicinal cannabis or cannabis products on the premises for which a licence has been revoked, suspended or expired.

Applicants will also have to indicate how they will fund their planned medical cannabis operation, as well as share a bit of financial history of their company.

Licences will only be applicable to the particular premises or vehicle for which it is issued and may be revoked for breach of stipulated conditions.

The regulation, which outlines the application procedures and requirements for all categories of licence, makes provision for penalties of up to $500,000 and jail time for violations of the terms and conditions.

Before a licence is approved and issued, the authority is expected to carry out an inspection of the premises from which the applicant will operate or inspect the vehicle to be used to transport cannabis or medicinal cannabis products.

Applicants will be notified of the date and time of the inspection.

According to the law, the Medicinal Cannabis Licensing Authority “shall monitor, regulate and electronically track each premises or vehicle subject to a licence as well as each cannabis plant or each medicinal cannabis product to ensure that all cannabis regulated by the authority can be accounted for by the authority”.

It also makes provision for the licensing authority to ask a licencee to test any cannabis or medicinal cannabis product and submit the results to the authority.

Hammer Said “can’t touch this”. He was referring to de poor-man.

Serious adjustments needed.

No outside investors please ✈️ /🚢 ????

13. “Amazing how many Bajans are comfortable with liars.”

Avoid Liars like a Covid Virus, they’re energy vampires.

Natty Version Plant

https://sensiseeds.com/en/cannabis-seeds

14. @Sargeant January 17, 2022 11:22 AM ” part of the campaign has been battled through that media from Estwick barking; a discussion on the merits of Mia vs Moe and several other excerpts from speeches at meetings; David Thompson also appeared live and in colour.”

I must admit that the D’s have significantly more and better social media memes than the B’s. The B’s may need to step up their social media game. Or it may be that I have more D friends than B friends.

15. @de pedantic Dribbler January 17, 2022 11:56 AM “how difficult is it to take ‘sick leave’ and continue to draw our hefty salary”

So de woman send in a “sick paper” or two or three or more?

Doesn’t that set a bad example to the young people?

16. Atherley blasts PM for silence on disenfranchised voters
    by Emmanuel Joseph
    Former Opposition Leader and head of the Alliance Party for Progress (APP) Bishop Joseph Atherley is describing as disdainful and disrespectful, Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s handling of the thousands of Barbadians who will not be allowed to vote on Wednesday because they are COVID-19 positive.
    Bishop Atherley said on Monday he was astonished that with two days to go before the general election, the Prime Minister had not addressed the nation regarding the more than 5,000 people in home isolation who will not be able to exercise their franchise.
    The Electoral and Boundaries Commission (EBC) has indicated that under the Ministry of Health’s COVID-19 directives, no one in isolation would be allowed to leave their place and go to the polls.
    “I am flabbergasted that up until this moment, the Prime Minister has chosen not to say anything to the people of Barbados; over the fact that her party, which championed the cause of universal adult suffrage in Barbados years ago, has said nothing to the people of Barbados who will be disenfranchised,” the APP leader told Barbados TODAY.
    “That is the thing I am concerned about. That nothing is said to the people of Barbados. It is disrespectful; it is almost disdainful.
    It is very much in keeping with the fact that you called an election in the middle of a pandemic and you are going to be exposing people in multiple numbers on Election Day. That is a serious thing.”
    EBC chairman said at a press conference on Monday that as of Sunday, just over 5,600 people were in isolation and it is estimated that number could surpass 6,000 by Election Day.
    Bishop Atherley expressed concern about the number of people who would be left out of the vote.
    “Today, the number stands, as I understand it, at about 5,000 people who are isolated and quarantined and who, therefore, do not have a right to vote due to no fault of their own.
    “And I think it is a sad thing that the Prime Minister has said only to the people of Barbados she has to take some briefings on the matters. She did that about two weeks ago… a week and a half ago. But as far as I know, nothing else since then. And there are 5,000 people from the official figures right now…. By the time this election rolls around Wednesday, we could be up for 7,000 or 8,000… depending on the spread,” he argued, adding that while those who tested positive are blocked from voting, there may be people standing in line to vote on Election Day who may have COVID-19 and don’t know it.
    The APP leader made it clear he had no quarrel with the EBC as their hands were bound by the COVID-19 directive that is in place.
    “They can’t do anything with the directives as they are. I am not going to complain about them. The Prime Minister has essentially thrown them to the wolves…thrown them under the bus, leaving them to take the blame for something that she, by her actions, has done unnecessarily so, a year-and-a-half before the constitutionally due date. That is the thing that most concerns me,” he declared.
    Deputy APP leader Lynnette Eastmond also weighed in on the issue.
    “I don’t know what is going to happen with this election with so many people not being able to vote and people feeling dejected.
    The whole campaign has been fraught with those difficulties,” said Eastmond whose United Progressive Party recently merged with Atherley’s People’s Party for Democracy and Development to form the APP.
    She told Barbados TODAY there were ways to facilitate persons in home isolation being able to vote.
    “My view is that one of the ways that it can be done is that you could put out a call that there is a mobile voting unit for each constituency or divide it how you want to divide it. The person would call and say that they want to vote. The ECB would say the time that they would be able to vote.
    “You would go through the constituencies to where the people are isolated. You would have ECB officials and you would have a security person, maybe from the Barbados Defence Force. Then you get there and set up your table or what have you. It could be a mobile booth that you just take out and put there. Then the person can come, vote and drop it the ballot box,” Eastmond suggested.
    “Barbados is not a huge country so the number of isolated people, even though they might be high, it isn’t going to end up being the number of households that we think it would be for each constituency,” she said.
    “And if the constituency is big, you can even divide it into four. And that could be finished within the course of the same polling day.”
    The APP candidate for St Philip West also responded to reports of election workers saying they would not be handling any ballots from COVID-positive persons.
    “We do that all the time. If somebody is in home isolation, they have to send out somebody to buy supplies. If today you found out you had to be isolated and you don’t have anything in your fridge because you didn’t have a chance to buy anything, you have to take some money out of your pocket, somebody could come by the window and you would give them $100 or whatever it is to go off and buy something for you. So that is happening anyway,” she argued.
    “How long does COVID live on a ballot paper?”
    Last Friday, Prime Minister Mottley made it clear that she was not involved in the conduct of general elections, amid repeated calls for authorities to make provisions for COVID-19 positive patients to cast their ballots.
    Speaking at a press conference at the Lawns in St George, she said the matter rests with the EBC.
    “A Prime Minister of Barbados has no locus standi in the conduct of general elections; that is a matter solely for the Electoral and Boundaries Commission,” Mottley declared. emmanueljoseph@barbadostoday

17. @Artax

Why are you stoking the conversations we can do without?

18. @Artax
    Next

Xxxxxxxx
    However once again Atherley is right
    This PM self serving position on the issue of voters suppression reinforces what Moe Agard OSA and others have said of a PM having a despotic mentality
    It is a sad place by which barbadians have to be subjected to a PM whimsical political song and dances riddled with smoke and mirrors and empty promises
    A constituion which has withstand the test of time seems to be no longer given or have relevance under the directives of Mia Mottley

19. The blogmaster has to read this bs first thing in the morning? If some of you have nothing to post about the topic DONT!

20. ““how difficult is it to take ‘sick leave’ and continue to draw our hefty salary””

it is not that difficult just tell the doctor your life story and how stressed you feel

21. David,

I thought I had heard the most ridiculous thing a political platform had to offer years ago but last night I was embarrassed to hear a DLP speaker attempt to explain the UWI tuition fees decision.

Apparently, what they never told us, after all these years, was that they noticed that many UWI students were lacking in the basics of expression (quite true as per Robertine Chadderton from way back in my day) and so they determined to divert the funds to the primary level for greater returns on investment.

“WHAT WE NEVER TOLD YOU….”this idiot said, “WHAT WE NEVER TOLD YOU…” this idiot would have us believe in 2022….

NOW…. the question would be……

WHY DID THEY NEVER TELL US?

AND…..the answer would OBVIOUSLY be…..

THEY ONLY JUST MADE IT UP!

What an insult to our intelligence!

Have they NO SHAME?????

22. @Donna

Thanks for advising the blog. The blogmaster prioritized sleep last night.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Seeing news where an injunction has been filed to stop the election…at this late date, let’s see..just gotta wait out the mess.

“Less than 48 hours before Barbadians go to the polls, an injunction has been filed in the High Court to call off the general election and action brought against President Dame Sandra Mason and the Attorney General.”

24. David,

I promised to tune in to a few and I have.

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I don’t think some of you understand the kind of problems ya got coming your way, not everything is being posted to BU or to other platforms, not everything is being told, some things are being spoken about on the outside, where there is better information available, just because people realize how futile it is to even begin to rationalize the situation, locally, that the people have been pushed into and now have to find a way to extricate themselves.

26. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…i can’t for the life of me understand how these LOST THE THREAD, after all these warnings, don’t understand and CAN’T see what is really going on….people in the US and other jurisdictions are sharing to inform each other, am sure Miller and a few others are MISSING NOTHING…but in a situation like this, it’s better to SAY VERY LITTLE especially on the blogs etc……steupppss…am more than happy to be writing, my family is well informed because that is my responsibility and concern, everyone has to go searching so they too can know, just like i did, but only if they want to know, not my problem.

27. William Skinner Avatar

@WURA
    I’m actually enjoying the pantomime . It’s their show. They have a right to enjoy themselves.
    But, as always, there are pantomimes every where.

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Knew the slope was very, very slippery, but never thought it would reach to this myself and so quickly….but apparently these weren’t thinking at all or paying any attention, except to the petty, nonsensical, unnecessary and stupid…..that’s on them….who knows know and know it’s time to put their family first at all cost..

they are lucky am giving them that warning, some people would just say nothing at all.

enjoy the pantomine..

29. @ David

If defending myself is “stoking conversations,” then I plead guilty.

However, I’ll take your advice not to post anything if it’s not relevant to the substantive topic.

But, since you’re being selective in removing my comment, I hope you also give consideration to removing the multiplicity of YouTube videos that do not bear any significance or relevance to any discussion.

30. @Artax

You are intelligent to know there is no need to defend, there is a need to ignore. The issues some of you complain about, you contribute to its making. Let us discuss the issues.

31. GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR Avatar
    GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR

ARTAX
    RE But, since you’re being selective in removing my comment, I hope you also give consideration to removing the multiplicity of YouTube videos that do not bear any significance or relevance to any discussion.

THIS WILL GET TEK DOWN………….BUT I AGREE WID YOU 100% YUH AINT LIE

32. DavidJanuary 18, 2022 7:13 AM

The blogmaster has to read this bs first thing in the morning? If some of you have nothing to post about the topic DONT!
    Xxxx
    Earlier today I posted a copy of Atherley statement in which he stated his disappointment at the PM attitude.in not responding to the growing issues of voters Suppression and it was removed
    Xxx
    Sadly BU has taken a path which the PM has taken a path of suppression
    David avoid such conflicts that gets u entangled with one of the most powerful laws of the land called the Constitution

33. No exclusion
    ATTORNEY SAYS POLLS NOT FAIR IF COVID-19 PATIENTS NOT ALLOWED TO VOTE
    By Kareem Smith
    Less than 48 hours before Barbadians go to the polls, an injunction has been filed in the High Court to call off the general election and action brought against President Dame Sandra Mason and the Attorney General.
    Philip Catlyn of the Barbados Sovereignty Party claims that the exclusion of more than 5 000 COVID-19 positive citizens from the election breaches Section 6 of the Representation of the People Act, which enshrines the right of eligible residents and citizens to vote.
    He contends that Dame Sandra was unreasonably exercising her discretionary powers by accepting Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s election call on December 27.
    Veteran human rights attorney Lalu Hanuman is representing Catlyn in the matter. When contacted, he explained that there could be no free and fair election under the present circumstances.
    “Clearly, those 5,000 people that are in quarantine, they are currently being deprived of the right to vote because there is no postal ballot, there is no mail ballot or anything like that,” Hanuman told Barbados TODAY.
    “You have, under the current regulations, to go to a polling booth unless you’re a diplomat serving abroad. So, in effect, they’ve disenfranchised you in relation to your ability to vote.”
    The matter is expected to be heard by Madame Justice Cicely Chase, and both the President and Attorney General Dale Marshall were expected to be served sometime on Monday evening.
    The case will be the first involving the president since Barbados became a republic on November 30, 2021, and the outcome could be instrumental in outlining the parameters of the new president’s powers.
    According to the plaintiff, it was unreasonable to allow an election in the midst of a pandemic, with no constitutional requirement to hold it at this time and in the absence of an imminent parliamentary threat to the government.
    The attorney stressed that under her prerogative powers, the president could have rejected the Prime Minister’s request.
    “So what the president could have done was to say ‘well, if you are not prepared to continue being Prime Minister, let somebody else be appointed by the House’.
    It happens in Italy; it happens all over the world…. We are only three years into the term, and already, we’re having an election.
    So it’s somewhat premature, especially at this point in time,” argued Hanuman.
    He acknowledged that time was of the essence but noted that the matter only became a concern when Chairman of the Electoral and Boundaries Commission Leslie Haynes Q.C revealed that isolated people would be unable to vote.
    Hanuman added that the challenge is in no way intended to be an indictment on the Mia Mottley administration. However, the former Chairman of the Barbados Bar Association’s Human Rights Committee said it would be a “negation of principle” not to pursue the matter, noting that many in densely populated, working-class, St Michael households were affected by the developments.
    “Quite often, there’s a matter of a couple hundred [votes] in between the winner and the loser and five thousand people not being allowed to vote, obviously makes a huge difference,” said Hanuman.
    “We are also saying that the election wouldn’t be free and fair because people are deprived of the right to vote and also because the results wouldn’t reflect the reality because people haven’t been able to attend the polling stations.
    “I see this as a fundamental human rights issue because people have been dying for years for the right to vote in South Africa, in Palestine, all over the world. Right here in the Caribbean, people have been fighting for universal adult suffrage, and we cannot just allow it to be taken away and do nothing about it,” the lawyer insisted. kareemsmith@barbadostoday.bb

34. Donna January 18, 2022 7:27 AM

Hear one of the DEMS on a platform saying that ‘government’ is ‘giving all the money to one man,’ meaning Marl Maloney.

During the 2018 general election campaign the BEES were making similar complaints.

Poor, Mark…… he, who was previously the DEMS’ IN-LAW, has now become an OUTLAW.

But, remember, he was an OUTLAW to the BEES, but has suddenly become their IN-LAW.

If the DLP wins tomorrow’s general elections, it would be interesting to know if they will favour him once again and what TITLE he will bear thereafter.

35. GP ORGANIC CHEMISTRY FANATIC Avatar
    GP ORGANIC CHEMISTRY FANATIC

ARTAX
    IF YOU ARE FAMILIAR WITH THE CONCEPT OF RESONANCE OF THE ELECTRON CLOUD IN THE BENZENE RING , WHERE THE ELECTRONS ARE NIETHER HERE, OR THERE AT ANY POINT IN TIME, BUT FLOAT AROUND……THEN RESONANCE IS THE WORD YOU SEEK

36. David,

You should allow just a couple of posts to defend against lying attacks, I think. No need to dry out the juice completely. Is BU no longer a rumshop?

Theo’s 1/1 or 2/2 is a good idea.

But…. you are the blogmaster. Donna could not withstand what I have seen you withstand. I yield to whatever you decide.

37. Some one ought to tell the PM when a position on an issue starts out wrong it would end up.wrong
    The PM has statred a precedence which other leaders can follow
    It is incumbent for the court to step up and make a correction
    The court has the power to do so using the tenents of the Constitution
    No govt is above the law
    The Constitution therfore enacts and protects the rights of all citizens socialy morally.and economically
    The only thing that needs to be removed are the iron fist of govts who dare to wrestle with the Constitution

38. @Donna

The blogmaster has allowed many comments, but how long is too long?

39. Artax,

And around and around they go and where they’ll stop, NOBODY KNOWS!

Do you think they have noticed how few people buy the crap they spew?

Do you think they have noticed that we are fed up with the pollutricking?

I think they had better take note.

I noticed that the BLP says they are “through” with that kinda foolish talk.

But Trevor Prescod en dun, unfortunately. And it was lacking in wit too. Talking about Harrison College and Combermere and stupidness about big heads not meaning big brains.

Nonsense!

I noticed the red bag has resurfaced with a document purported to be the results of investigations conducted by a prominent overseas Q.C.

Over to the judicial branch, they say, to decide on any action.

I will believe it when I see it.

Because…..

…around and around they will go until we the people get serious about stopping them.

40. David,

It is your decision. I expressed my opinion, that’s all.

41. Bjan 1: I hope you also give consideration to removing the multiplicity of YouTube videos that do not bear any significance or relevance to any discussion.

Bjan 2: THIS WILL GET TEK DOWN………….BUT I AGREE WID YOU 100% YUH AINT LIE

What kind of black man snitches to the authorities like a bitch
    whole heap of Bjan Bitches in the Underground it must be an old people trait

Stabiliser

42. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Nobody can stop anyone from KNOWING and it has reached a point, now that NO ONE can make anyone post any info that they DON’T WANT TO….

…the problem on BU is that commenters who pick at shit…CANNOT BE TRUSTED given their track records of sewing confusion discord and divisiveness among those in the diaspora, trying but failing and EVEN AMONG THOSE ON THE BLOG and the blogmaster enabling by calling the people who the island need the most throwashadecrew…..and now because of that people ARE UNWILLING TO SHARE INFO that can save them a whole lot of grief.

it now all boils down to LACK OF TRUST… no matter what anyone posts…..i have two websites to DISTILL WHAT I WANT….posted more info on BU than some on here can post in 100 years……no need to post anymore, just the basics would do..

i look at the problems at the root, don’t care who is trying to get who removed from the blog, that is their loss not anyone else’s….and now they have maneuvered themselves in to being the LOSERS..

43. For as long a time I have traveled the corridors of Bu
    There have always been noises coming from so called intellectuals asking the blog master to direct the path of the blog on a path of that which is conducive to there trend of thought
    Only a few days ago two inistigators within their reason of thought said the blog was boring and was thinking of resignation
    However before the words of resignation was dry on the computer print out
    The same instigator was back on the blog nit picking at comments they belive was not fact or truthful
    AC in all seriousness does not ascribed to suppression or censorship
    Let the blog (be ) the ones who does not like the direction have a freedom and a choice to go elsewhere as I have done on occasion as well as those who have parted ways with BU
    What is so hard about that !leaving is an easy choice instead of asking for another format which by all chance some would not be happy with
    BU is not the only social platform in blogsphere
    Good grief

44. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Kiki…so you did not know that this was what it was going to boil down to…well you don’t know the minds of overgrown primary school kids very well…..as the TRUTH finally came out on BU yesterday after YEARS….IT ALL STARTED IN THE SLAVE SCHOOLS…that is their socialization…been telling yall for YEAR AND YEARS and ya won’t listen….they can hide it very well until they can’t anymore, especially when they want their way, because they don’t want to hear certain things…

see for yourself…it’s likely to get much worse..

45. Any how that us BU fight not mine
    Xxxxxxc
    Moving right along with the issues of the day
    I dare say that the Constitution is at greater risk if the PM has further access to implementing laws for this fair land Barbados
    Buyer Beware

46. “Kiki…so you did not know that this was what it was going to boil down to…well you don’t know the minds of overgrown primary school kids very well…..as the TRUTH finally came out on BU yesterday after YEARS….IT ALL STARTED IN THE SLAVE SCHOOLS…that is their socialization…been telling yall for YEAR AND YEARS and ya won’t listen….they can hide it very well until they can’t anymore, especially when they want their way, because they don’t want to hear certain things…

see for yourself…it’s likely to get much worse..”

Theories are developed and refined not parroted

here is one you can try on for size

Bajans are
    happily content
    comfortable and lazy
    docile and unoriginal
    and place too much emphasis on school days

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

How many times has William said “we like it so”

btw i did not give BU my best….both my websites carry INFORMATION THAT’S THOUSANDS OF YEARS OLD….and counting..always leave the best for last.

48. angela cox January 18, 2022 10:17 AM

Seems as though you’re referring to the chairman of your fan club, the ‘brilliant journalist?’

I recall you describing him as an ‘intellectual’ and a man with a ‘brilliant mind.’ And, he too was “asking the blog master to direct the path of the blog on a path of that which is conducive to his trend of thought.” You AGREED with him at that time.

Didn’t he used to nit pick at everything possible comment, especially the blogmaster’s? You REMAINED SILENT at that time.

But, why wait until months after he disappeared from BU to talk now?

49. Here He goes again sitting on the fence to grab and attack
    Fuh peat sake
    😆🤣😂😹😆🤣😂😹😆🤣

50. Donna

Either you mentioned something that hit a nerve or you’re living rent free in someone’s head.

Leave a Reply to 555dubstreetCancel reply