Debate about the commitment of the two political parties honouring promises outlined in glossy manifestos aside, the documents serve a useful reference for citizens to hold political parties accountable.

All agree the last twenty years in particular have gotten progressively challenging for Barbados and Barbadians. The outgoing government with its bevy of financial consultants have focused mainly on executing macroeconomic arrangements. However, the harsh economic condition of the last decade and a half has meant less disposal income and some destruction of wealth for the middle and upper class. Of equal concern to the blogmaster is the lack of investment opportunity for wealth generation available to Barbadians, especially after the domestic debt restructure.

What does a check of the manifestos share with the public by the two main parties – Democratic Labour Party (DLP) and Barbados Labour Party (BLP) on plans to address the lack of investment opportunities?

The DLP makes no direct reference in the manifesto about a plan to create or facilitate opportunities for Barbadians to invest. It is embedded in general and vague language. The BLP’s message is more direct – see page below.

This is important because it is no secret the economic pie is disproportionately owned by minority groups in Barbados, comprised of less than 10% of the population. Why would majority Black political parties not prioritize implementing policy to afford mainly Black Barbadians greater opportunity to invest? Some will dismiss the manifestos as fluff, BUT, what else does the citizen have to hold the parties accountable?

There is little doubt in the mind of the blogmaster who added to the coffers in the last 20 years.

There is little doubt in the mind of the blogmaster who added debt.

128 responses to “Minorities Laughing”

1. @ David Bu
    Thank God they are all friends otherwise, we are welcoming the makings of a Haiti.

2. Rickross33 ? m m lol

3. Calling and Lorenzo and Enuff to come out of hiding to say something any thing about Moe’s lambasting in the most critical way of their Supreme leader
    The night watchman must be watching these unfolding in a moment of contentment even if there is a lost on her said a record of indictment by Moe laid against Mia her best friend stands forever
    What are your views Enuff and Lorenzo

4. Confession – if I turn on my television and Maury is on I do not change the channel.

I am still amazed at how a couple can be together for many years and when the lady hits the Maury show she discover her lover of many years has a small penis.

The above was not meant to imply anything about the sexuality of anyone. It is just that I do not understand slow learners.

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

William…ways have to be found to MOVE ON and AWAY FROM this, BUT never going to happen with the present state of overly COLONIZED MINDS…no matter what nonsense some spout….it will only lead to MORE DEVASTATION and DESTRUCTION….

but it has started bit by bit, people see that this is a road to ARMEGEDDON…and are removing themselves slowly…

tourism will KILLTHEM FOR SURE….it is unsustainable seeing that most of the money STAYS OFFSHORE and don’t benefit the workers who will always be seen and treated as Slaves only deserving of the lowest salaries, no salaries at all and NO BENEFITS as we see how they were ROBBED by tourism thieves condoned by who they voted for..

“I am not sure how minorities will “rise up””

exacxtly who are these “minorities”

you have a BLACK MAJORITY of over 260, 000 whom the minorities of a population of LESS THEN 8,000…of which over 1000 … are allowed to STEP ON the majority population BY 2 TRAITOR GOVERNMENTS for the last HALF CENTURY……so how much more do these “minorities” need to rise….THEY ALL NEED TO BE TAKEN DOWN..and permanently DISCARDED..

the Black population are not minorities…they are THE MAJORITY….been fighting this battle on BU for years…in US, UK, Canada, across Europe etc Blacks are the minority population IN NUMBERS..

..in the Caribbean and AFRIKA we are the MAJORITY NUMBERING NEARLY 1.7 BILLION in total, some say much more than that but am going with the official count.., making us the majority to every other group at this point, by 2050 we would have exceeded 3 BILLION in numbers worldwide….and many see this is as a threat to them,..

6. How many of the politicians running in this election have donated money to help the nurses that are on strike ?

How many of the politicians running in this election does have to ketch bus or ZRs ?

How many of the politicians running in this election ( fill in the blanks ) ?

7. Going to disappear, but want to make one point before I go.
    I noticed a few were throwing shade at the blogmaster.

No picking on the blogmaster. Despite his many apparent flaws 😀, I remain highly appreciative of his giving this venue to voice our opinion
    👍Go David👍

8. If 3 days before an election my chief political strategist comes to the press and claims to be fearful of the current PM and warns voters about a 30-0 again, I’d be worried.🤐

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“No picking on the blogmaster. ”

totally agree…it’s difficult hosting a blog, don’t want all that confusion in my life..

people like to listen to music but don’t digest the words…

https://youtu.be/Hjv_Aj4_ojM

10. “people like to listen to music but don’t digest the words…”

Rastas want dub version

“His Name, Keith Hudson. Born in Kingston, Jamaica. Hail by Brethren as Mr. Rhythm…” ‘Flesh Of My Skin’

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Faithful Fowl…..has it occured to you that there MAY BE MUCH MORE DAMNING AND DAMAGING info to come out at the 11th HOUR…

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Don’t know how things just took such an EYE OPENING TURN…but on other platforms ya even getting Tales from the Grave they are calling it, videos we did not even know existed..

13. @Miller

As you know they are all friends.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

MIA MOTTLEY SHOULD KNOW SINCE SHE ACCUSED MARK MALONEY AND THE DLP OF CORRUPTION AND ROBBING THE TREASURY THROUGH CONTRACTS WHILST THREATENING PROSECUTION UPON BEING ELECTED.

UPON BEING ELECTED THE SAME TWO FACED MIA MOTTLEY HAS GIVEN MINORITY MARK MALONEY MAJOR GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS WORTH MANY MILLIONS AND A BACK DOOR VACCINE SCAM WHICH IF HAD SUCCEEDED WOULD HAVE COST THE MAJORITY BLACK TAX PAYERS CATCHING HELL TO PAY THEIR BILLS MILLIONS OF DOLLARS MORE.

THE EMPRESS HAS ON NO CLOTHES.

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you need to change your narrative re “We get the governments we deserve.” …. Of course we do, as does every other nation … Bajans are not unique!

But you surely did hit the jackpot that we are being played …

Moe’s mea culpa was very distressing for me because as @Enuff noted: how and why is she saying that less than a week before the election!!! BS.

And I did a double take when I read Sinckler saying (to paraphrase) that the senior DLP maguffies deliberately did NOT identify DePeiza on the platform as ‘the next PM’ because … well … she won’t be …EVEN IF THE DLP WON!

WTF … the reasoning he gave was more nuanced of course but it was pure cowdung as far as PR goes.

That prattle from the former DLP minister was an awful disservice to his party … so you are quite right: he certainly is playing us but more importantly playing to get himself selected onto one of MAM’s team upcoming.

So bro … is it that we deserve this… we condone it … what is it! Surely most of it we were CLEARLY WARNED about by the debacles under Educatech; illegalities as AG with telephone tapping; a former PM directly citing the megalomaniacal tendencies.

Our concerns Mr Blogmaster are NOT her character issues per se … it is whether she can be brought to heel before she explodes her superiority complex to enable the type of violence seen in Jamaica under Manley and Seaga…

I pray that’s a far fetched hair brained thought … but if she saw fit to pull this election boondoggle because of internal pressures (which CLEARLY Moe’s current statements shows has been brewing for a while surely) then what will she do in a few months if she is unable to control MORE serious dissension !!!

I thus further pray that she plans to live a long PEACEFUL retirement in a non-violent, tranquil Barbados … after she dun wid her awesome political games!

15. @Dee Word

Aren’t we saying the same thing?

16. David,

From the one who has “reached her intellectual limit” according to the one who has not yet reached her LYING limit. (Uh cyan even manage to lol. I no longer find such amusing.)

All I can manage today is a steupse. BU is becoming extremely boring.

One thing though, I too thought Lucille’s comments to be uncomfortably convenient. But then I too considered that she could have been fired for expressing these concerns to her friend
    (probably more tactfully) as true friends feel obligated to do.

What else could have broken that fifty year old friendship?

THAT is the question!

I suspect answers will be forthcoming.

Which shall we believe?

DO TRY TO HAVE A GOOD DAY WHILE BEING PUMMELLED BY THE EXTREMISTS!

17. “What else could have broken that fifty year old friendship?”

I have explained experiential wisdom knowledge and understanding of the phenomena that is going on

Bitches will keep on Bitching and Bitches are Bitches

I am not referring of you or Waru as the Bitches but specifically Lucille as the Bitch in this instance

18. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“but specifically Lucille as the Bitch in this instance”

there is much more in that mortar than the pistle…it apparently has never been a secret.

The truth always have a way of finding the exit door, no matter how long they try to keep it on lockdown. This is one of those occasions….let’s see what the next less than 72 hours bring…even the word stage is watching this unfold, as told to me by a journalist earlier.

19. “….let’s see what the next less than 72 hours bring…”

we can speculate

I speculate that this DLP campaign release of Sunday Morning gossip is as deep as it gets

20. @ MINORITIES LAUGHING.

Top up!!

Digicel and Flow got de last laugh 😹
    Dem gun eat.

My larder empty.

I gun call Mr. Borrow and get piece ah Change…

I took that Literally

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

These people are thisclose in one form or another, they only appear separated during the COMPETITION to get access to the treasury and pension fund…in effect they create MISCHIEF, SOW SEEDS OF DIVISIVENESS between koolaid drinkers…so ya will get all kinds of things coming out until one outdoes the other…then they are all friends again after the foolish voters swallowing all the koolaid poisons themselves with the lies…

remember they were supposed to arrest the crooks they claimed robbed the treasury with Mrs. Maloney’s husband via questionable contracts, but it NEVER HAPPENED IN 3 YEARS… now ya hearing the same old promise to lock up DLP players again, “if ya would only elect me again I will do it, I PROMISE”….maybe they found the red bag or evidence…but who is dumb enuff to believe any of it, deserves the koolaid fully LOADED..

22. My evening going to be very busy
    Waiting for Mia response
    Ghee difficult choices tonight on the campaign trail
    A definite tossed up of the coin in my decision making as to my campaign meeting attending

23. ???????

“Our concerns Mr Blogmaster are NOT her character issues per se … it is whether she can be brought to heel before she explodes her superiority complex to enable the type of violence seen in Jamaica under Manley and Seaga…”

Xxxxxxx

Somewhat hallucinogenic. We are not insurrectionist. It doesn’t fit…

24. Barbadian political leaders are puppets for international financial organisation (e.g IMF). Foreign interest must be served first.

France continues to plunder Africa’s wealth and plots to kill African leaders who oppose her.

CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY:
    Crimes Against Humanity: The British Empire
    02/07/2017 BY PAUL GREGOIRE
    Crimes against humanity
    “It was the largest empire ever to have existed. And as the saying used to go, the sun never sets on the British Empire. At its height in 1922, the colonial power was lording it over a fifth of the world’s population and for many of them, the sun never rose again.

Under the policies of British colonialism, people around the globe were subjected to mass famines, atrocious conditions in concentration camps, and brutal massacres at the hands of imperialist troops. The Brits also played an integral role in the transatlantic slave trade.

Although the atrocities of the British Empire are well documented, the myth of the noble colonising power continued into recent decades.”

Barbadian brain dead/ suffering from amnesia.

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Just had some wonderful news….many are seeing the light….and connecting accordingly, it was bound to happen…..

that was always the plan, get people finally connecting to REALITY, it’s the right time after years of trying….RA!!!

26. Here is one example via social.media platform as to how Mia diehard supporters are responding to Moe’s Statements

Drum roll please

Would be easier to take her seriously if her convictions had led her to quit vs speaking out after she was fired by Mottley
    Xx
    These die hard heads is so deeply buried up the PM behind that it is also so frightening that they rather overlook the truthfulness of the message and attack the messenger

27. Can’t hear a pint from Lorenzo
    Cut bite the tongue
    If the shoe was on Stuart foot she would have plenty to say
    Lol 😆

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I want to know why people are hallucinating about some nonexistent insurrection…people on the island would not know HOW TO START ONE or keep it going…they would have to be guided by someone from one of the other islands or the wider diaspora..

.. it was IMPOSSIBLE BEFORE and unnecessary now, what was started YEARS AGO, is NOW producing results…and it will pick up steam and flow JUST AS IT SHOULD, just as designed……and NO ONE CAN STOP IT…because they simply HAVE NO CLUE what is going on….and no one will trust them enuff to tell them anything but the basics.

i think some people are having a mental lapse and seeing aberrations, they need to take a break before they are put in striaght jackets…for that level of crazy…

29. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar
    GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR

Fractured BLPJanuary 16, 2022 8:51 AM

David BU @ 6:34 A.M

You need to go on a sabbatical.

Why are you so disenchanted with – free speech and – fair comment from BU commenters ?

Bun…..your dictatorial behaviour !

F I SAID THE SAME THING MY POST WOULD GET TEK DONG AND I WOULD BE ACCUSED OF TRYING TO DERAIL THE BLOG. HILARIOUS
    GLAD TO SEE THAT THERE IS AT LEAST ANOTHER ONE HERE WHO HAS A FUNCTIONING OPTIC NERVE/CRANIAL NERVE ONE THAT WORKS ALONG WITH THE ABIITY TO CEREBRATE

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

So is it true that 1,2 MILLION US was spent on entourage, wardrobe, dinner, security and a twenty minute meeting with Kamala Harris….and NOTHING WAS ACHIEVED…

31. “Foot cumin fah de asssssss”

Dirt 🥁dirt 🪘dirt 🎹 & more dirt 🎼🎤

Lucille Moe ain’t de babydoll attire Lady. One more awaits de Supreme Leaders boot…We ain’t sweeping them out.

It’s big foot big boot outttttttt!!!

Davie 🎺Davie 🎷Davie 🎸 Morderhhhhhh Lordie Lordie😹😂🤣😜😝😹🤣

32. “Our concerns Mr Blogmaster are NOT her character issues per se … it is whether she can be brought to heel before she explodes her superiority complex to enable the type of violence seen in Jamaica under Manley and Seaga…”

PNP Vs JLP
    Seaga’s JLP thugs gang violence was backed by CIA and Washington

33. It’s War

“So is it true that 1,2 MILLION US was spent on entourage, wardrobe, dinner, security and a twenty minute meeting with Kamala Harris….and NOTHING WAS ACHIEVED…”

Xxxxxxx

WURA-War-on-Our ASS

34. De Babydoll heffer gots to go. She ain’t Loyal 🎺she ain’t 🔪 Loyal 🎶

35. We are in the Era of the Big Lie.
    We follow in lockstep with the US in almost everything we do. Check the Covid-19 response.
    Our politicians of both stripes have not been known to be a truthful lot.
    So what do we expect them to do in the era of the Big Lie?
    Follow the pattern, thats what.
    Lucille Moe used the big lie and will try to make it even bigger before Wednesday. Her comfortable future might depend on it.
    Chris Sinckler used the big lie and will try to make it even bigger before Wednesday. He has evidently made the calculation that Mia will win and he would not like another term out of power, however tangentially.
    Which party’s performance in the last government and current potential to properly run the Government, deserves to win? You know in your heart of hearts.

36. ✔ the Constitution has received a beating under this govt
    Can’t be right to sit back and let this continue regardless of what Moe said reference to her fall out with the PM
    From day one the most conscientious citizen have been watching the maverick style politics Mia has unleashed on the Constitution
    Her brazen unleashing political style of power have left many jaw dropping moments which questions her purpose and intent

37. If DLP are the God Nuts
    They are taking it one step at a time
    closer to Hell

Fuck it what have they got to lose
    by cheating to win

38. @ WURA
    “I said months ago on this blog that the Duopoly is cannibalistic and will eventually eat itself. This is no “WOW” moment for me this is the impending destruction of our country by the political evil that exists called the Duopoly.
    However what is even more profoundly laughable of some is that they are comparing the mouthing of a failed Minister of Finance, who is saying that one party may change its leader (DLP) ; to a former cabinet Minister(BLP) and “ best friend” who is openly referring to the Prime Minister of Barbados as a tyrant , who destroys those who disagree. with her.”

Ccccccc

Strength out of William Shakespeare’s embouchure or William Tell ???????

39. @African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 16, 2022 7:56 AM
    “because Black people have this fear of READING TO EXPAND THEIR KNOWLEDGE BASE.”

That is how I know you are NOT a black person. You too like to propagate racist tropes.

40. @Ras Simba Akoma

Dear Ras Simba:

Have you taken your Covid19 vaccine yet?

41. @African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 16, 2022 8:40 AM

“exactly what she is capable of and MORE and WORSE…so it’s known what to expect from her…”

So exactly what do you mean?

Talking of fear, I have a friend you is deathly afraid of BUTTERFLIES, but that does not mean that butterflies are scary.

42. ““because Black people have this fear of READING TO EXPAND THEIR KNOWLEDGE BASE.””

So called self labelled Black radicals do not treat other blacks as inferior and hijack messages from civil rights era to try and sound intellectual and hate minorities in the same way white racists do, but there can be some low life blacks as proven when they get carried away with their repeated nonsense

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Cuddear…really..i put my photo out there for everyone to see and you took a good long hard look at it and claim am not a Black person..,,whatever ya been smoking ah want some…

so if MOST don’t like to read material that can BROADEN THEIR KNOWLEDGE BASE, you WANT ME TO SAY THE OPPOSITE, right, it’s not only peculiar to the Caribbean if that makes ya feel better……it’s part of the social engineering..

Dirt Farmer…the scandals evolving are truly FRIGHTENING….Moe’s fear has NOTHING ON THEM…I don’t even want to touch any of it because whether true or not, alleged moneylaundering, bigamy and QEH contracts is way outta my league….don’t want any splatter landing anywhere near me…

44. @David January 16, 2022 8:45 AM “ask yourself if it is strange coincidence both articles conveniently appear in the weekend paper before the election.”

No it is not a coincidence. It is deliberate strategy.

45. @William “a tyrant , who destroys those who disagree. with her.”

Who has been destroyed?

And what was the manner of this destruction?

So Lucille is no longer a Cabinet Minister. Is that destruction? If so, how so? Is anybody owed a Cabinet ministry? Have you ever been a cabinet minister? Have I ever been a cabinet minister? Have any of us on this blog ever been a cabinet minister? Are political “picks” the ultimate of success? If so why is this so? If so is this practice a good thing? How about if we all EARNED “picks” by merit?

46. @African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 16, 2022 8:22 PM ”
    Cuddear…really..i put my photo out there for everyone to see”

Stupssseee. Ya tink I born yesterday?

How do I know the photo is of you?

I can put up a photo of our dear Rihanna [or Donald Trump] and claim that it is me. That does not make it ugly ole me.

Lolll!!!

47. @TLSN

Why you fullin’ up we blog with stories of dead white men [Howe] and dead white women [Thatcher]???

48. @TheOGazerts January 16, 2022 10:39 AM “I am still amazed at how a couple can be together for many years and when the lady hits the Maury show she discover her lover of many years has a small penis.”

Here is the answer to what puzzles you.

The lovers are Victorians, and they do “IT” in complete darkness, and mostly fully clothed.

49. @Donna January 16, 2022 1:29 PM “…the one who has not yet reached her LYING limit…”

There is no limit to WARU’s lying.

Soon after the election was called she was on about the voters list being much too large, and that it needed to be cut in half, that it hadn’t been revised for 30 years. When I pointed out to her the FACTS she cussed you, but did not admit that she was WRONG, and that I was right.

Leave a Reply to TheOGazertsCancel reply