Former Prime Minister Freundel Stuart was promoted to speak at a DLP St. Michael South spot meeting in Britton’s Hill last night at 7PM. The blogmaster searched for a recording of the meeting to satisfy a mild curiosity about what the former Prime Minister had to add to the national discourse. Try as we might only a 1 minute clip has surfaced so far on social media.

144 responses to “A Freundel Stuart 2022 Utterance”

1. seats

2. A population of 290 000 only needs 1 seat

#comment-1869443 did not stick

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

i have pledged to conserve my energy and don’t comment on every crazy playing out, because it’s obvious it can go on for decades, but really, both DBLP have had HALF CENTURY to GET IT RIGHT as it relates to the BLACK POPULATION they beg for votes to get temporary immunity, salaries, pensions and their hands in the treasury and pension fund BUT THEY ALWAYS GET IT WRONG and only pamper to, pimp for and protect tiefing minorities at the expense of the majority, now they want everyone to take them seriously and got the DAMN NERVE to PRETEND they are different from each other……and want everyone TO FORGET HOW THEY BOTH SHAMELESSLY SELL OUT Black people…….really…

the population would be doing themselves a HUGE FAVOR, as well as for the young generation, by making sure neither of them enter that parliament as misleaders ever again.

…the lies and deceit are overflowing and have become overwhelming EVEN FOR THEM..

indeed, am sure now the realization is sinking in that there WAS NO NEED TO CALL AN ELECTION….and was only done because of what is being HIDDEN FROM THE PEOPLE…but at least they are sure beyond a doubt that they are BEING SET UP AGAIN.

4. Ok David BU @ 9:19 A.M

You have the talent !

The Barbadian electorate next Wednesday – will ultimately determine, obviously, whom they want to lead the country for the next 4 – 5 yrs.

Or as MAM has shown…it could be as short as 36 months !

5. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Re:-
    David January 12, 2022 4:12 AM
    David January 12, 2022 9:19 AM

The more I hear about Freundel on an party platform defending a “record” the stronger the urge I get to drink some Mount Gay XO early in the morning. I want it to stop. It is getting more painful. I guess another reason why i want this upcoming election to end soon

6. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Tron January 11, 2022 12:39 PM

@Tron In jest I think he knew he was a pseudo opposition leader, just holding a place until he bows out of politics or until the next election was called. So to not hurt the chances of his former party’s candidate, he went to a nearby constituency that he knew he will lose in and get a chance to leave electoral politics “gracefully”

7. @ WURA
    When one wishes his or her country well , there is a passion , that is not readily understood by those, who only look at their personal comfort level. There is a deep philosophical divide between those who congratulate a student , who is capable of getting an A+ who settled for a B- and those who see a C student struggle to get a B-.
    Too many on this blog and elsewhere want to congratulate a student with A+ ability settling for a B- and that is why they cuss those who see the greater possibilities of our country. They want their comfort level to be accepted by all and sundry.
    They see reaching for bigger and better goals as criticism or “ throwing shade “ or some other puerile description. The sad truth is that this philosophical divide is more pronounced now than it was fifty years ago.
    They have a fear of being uncomfortable, so they use some bogus reason to defend the BS that is all around them. To this day they don’t know why they are voting or what they are voting for next Wednesday. However, that does not deter them from coming here trying to analyze the impossible.
    So, they feel very good when they succeed in “ running” people from the blog or branding others as “haters”of their own country or wishing their own country the worst. Theses same people then pretend they want more “ peoples’ participation, when in fact they want people who only share their views.
    But then again they are A+ students who settle for B- everywhere.
    In many instances my country is A+ in many areas but I will continue to use whatever talent I possess to see it achieve the A+ , I know it is just as capable in achieving in several other areas.
    That’s where the deep philosophical divide is present. I know we can all do well individually and be happy but there are others who are still without the basics to really enjoy their existence. And these remain my focus. These are the ones who we want to accept poverty so that we can feel comfortable.

8. I thought I was an optimist, but I am dreading the rest of 2022. What dreadful event would make Mia think that a part of a loaf in 2022 is better than the whole loaf?

Why should she think that 8 years is longer than 10 years?

Can you imagine the horror that she saw coming to make her decide that a certain five more years is preferable to a certain 3 more years and then a possible five more years?

Given our choice of the lesser if two evils, did she see herself and her party as the greater evil in 2023?

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“They want their comfort level to be accepted by all and sundry.”

they are lost and need to reclaim their identities..i can’t help them, i put tons of information out there for 9 years that would give them a fighting chance, videos, articles, information once hidden but now available, even got a magazine they can download or read online telling them who they really are….the rest is up to them….can’t make them do anything but sure as hell WILL NOT allow them to bully or lure me into any juvenile backwardness….or continue using me as a distraction to chase people off the blog who have been here much longer than i have…just because they cannot reach their level of intellect or reasoning, maybe if they paid bettery attention to what is posted they would.

they will never move forward until the accept and understand their identity…waste of time talking about country and loving country and don’t know who you are or which direction to take…

lots of people on the island, which pleasantly surprised me, and around the world are reading the magazine…who wants to will, who don’t won’t…more than enuff are…the continent is gobbling it up..

don’t know how people could watch their own REDUCED to POVERTY AFTER every election cycle maliciously so a bunch of thieves criminals and frauds could be enriched and see nothing wrong with that…am sure they would shift the blame to the wrong people, if they could, instead of putting it where it belongs on the sellouts/traitors in the parliament and minority racists…

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

i put tons of information out there for 9 years that would give them a fighting chance, videos, articles, information once hidden but now available, even got a magazine they can download or read online telling them who they really are….the rest is up to them

all i got in return was a lot of fight down from idiots..

…those who are conscious knew what to do..

and I WILL NOT DO ANY OF IT TWICE…they know where to find the websites, done posting to other places unless it’s to likeminded people…and there are a lot of those available to me.

11. The more I hear PM Mottley speaking about garbage trucks and buses
    The more I am.confidence that bajans can.be easily fooled by grandstanding gimmicks
    Not gonna drink Mount Gay not worth the effort of hurting my health

12. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

they will never move forward until THEY accept and understand their identity…waste of time talking about country and loving country and don’t know who you are or which direction to take…

Hope Mia understands that she miscalculated and made a strategic error…just because she did not listen from the very beginning.

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…i have paid my dues.

14. @AC
    Prior to the election you were punching hard, fast and accurate. Your enthusiasm was inspirational.

Now when it matters, your punches seem to be lesser, slower and weaker up. I may have to double my meds.

Raise that game.
    Bring your end game .
    Get up and go girl.
    Your country needs you
    Endure. The race is for those that endure to the end.

15. Polling Princess Pearlie Avatar
    Polling Princess Pearlie

Look all wunna who in here got talk for my man Fruendel, leff he fuh me. Leff he fuh me causing let me tell wunna Cecile daughter call me de other day, dis before Christmas. Ef ya hear she, like a little lamb, Peaaaarl, when Fundul was in power he had me bout here sucking salt. But I won’t tell ya a lie from de time Mia get de work cuddear I int even got salt ta suck now.

I tell she well dearheart all you gotta do is when ya see Mia ya could tell she so. Look dis de same Cecile daughter dat was pon facebook and twittergarm and ting last election showing off in a big red shirt and a beer in she hand and bragging bout how much free food and drinks she get up at a certain picnic! Wunna remember dah picnic? Anyhow, hear she now! So try and leff out Frundel fa me.

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TheO
    I suspect based on your comments, your self analysis as an optimist is inaccurate.
    You only need 16 seats to win a majority in a 30 seat house?
    8 vs 10, or 8 vs 5?
    The proverbial pendulum began it’s swing, from an extreme location, immediately after the last election. The PM is betting it hasn’t reached its center point yet. But may do so by 2023. Has she calculated accurately?
    It is all good news? The D’s, while eternally hopeful, knew the ‘next election’ was an uphill battle. Now the ‘following’ election, previously 10 years out, is only 8.5, if the PM has calculated the voters correctly. If not, the wilderness maybe reversed in 3.5yrs?

17. Polling Princess Pearlie Avatar
    Polling Princess Pearlie

And tuh besides nuff a wunna dat cussing Frendul is only causing wunna shame now dat wunna realise wunna get trick. Wunna race way Frendul alright. But wunna ten times worser off now and more bellyhurt down de road ta come just now and wunna shame shame shame. De man is a normal bajan like everybody else is he right to give he opinion. Yes tings was hard dem times but cussing Freuendl can’t change dat. Why wunna don’t go and cuss de body that got wunna in ducks guts NOW and leff Freundul fa me or wwunna frighten fa dah body causing she’s a maguffy wid bloodline and pedigree?

Ah gone!

18. @Polling Pearlie

Advise the DLP to roster him on other meetings between now and Wednesday. The BLP will thank you for helping to rouse their base et al.

19. DavidJanuary 12, 2022 2:44 PM

@Polling Pearlie

Advise the DLP to roster him on other meetings between now and Wednesday. The BLP will thank you for helping to rouse their base et al.

Xxxxx
    That would not be a good thing for Mia
    First her record is no better than past administration
    Plus the bold faced lies she told would be uncovered
    Red bag yet to be opened

20. Fortunately for the DLP it does matter what you think. At some point you may grow the capacity to reason.

21. @ David.

The DLP would be lucky to lose this election.

Barbados is in for a long difficult period of ” austerity “.

22. DavidJanuary 12, 2022 4:13 PM

Fortunately for the DLP it does matter what you think. At some point you may grow the capacity to

Xxxx
    And to u I just handed u a big bag of sour grapes 🍇
    Enjoy

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

that was precisely the opinion of some going into the last election?
    The island does not run on hot air? Who the (bad word) wishes to inherit that mess of pottage. And I refer to the finances, not the people nor the climate.

24. ronnuie yearwood on fire at dlpmeeting
    rips blp manifesto apart

https://youtu.be/tsbjS5ez998

25. NorthernObserver Avatar

Seriously ac…that is a rip?
    I like Yearwood, he is no fool. But…these pols, both B and D, speak as if the electorate are ijits, not the smart bunch some bloggers claim.
    So the NIS won’t be able to meet it’s commitments in 20 yrs. Didn’t your buddy Herbert warn about this 5 years ago, and he was tarred and feathered.
    And yes Bdos has run deficits as DrY pointed out. BUT, outside of a few uncosted ideas, like freezones and transshipment locations, he hasn’t explained where the revenue is coming from?
    Note, the other option, cost/expense reductions wasn’t mentioned. Sealy has paraded on this, without telling us what alternative he plans.
    Seems that ripping others ideas apart, without presenting ideas for betterment, is what politics is about?

26. @Hants

Yes and no. The DLP cannot afford to make losing elections a habit. The upside: it would create the soace for new parties.

27. Barbados TODAY has been reliably informed that the individual has been working closely with one of the DLP’s Christ Church candidates.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/01/12/another-blp-senator-aligns-with-dlp/

NORMAL BAJAN POLITICS. BD LP ?

28. Sunny Sunshine Shine Avatar
    Sunny Sunshine Shine

After all that this idiot put Barbados through, he has the nerve to come back with the same ole shite talk that cause him to be completely humiliated at the last election. It is clear that this idiot is incapable of learning from his mistakes. He is still as arrogant and bombastic as ever. If Verla believes that having this nitwit speak on behalf on the Democratic Labour Party is a good move, then she is as naïve as she is foolish. Nothing good will come out of the DLP with a Freundel Stuart in it. Its like saying we need Donville Inniss because he is innocent or that the political class are an honest, open and non corrupt bunch. Piss poor and Poor rakey Democratic Labour Party. They have not learnt one shite.

29. As the election draws nearer, it seems that rational persons are now seeing the bigger picture. In my lifetime I have voted as an independent thinker. Barbados Today’s editorial and Tennison Joseph article points to rational thoughts. Here we are crucifying a Barbadian who was the Prime Minister for speaking about what he felt was right and wrong. It is his opinion while the present Prime Minister hired the man that was the face of the financial crisis and she called the worst Finance Minister ever and she is glorified as a great leader. Pm Stuart spoke about the rule of law where some police officers lost their cases at the low and high court and now this government settles with them out of court for a sum of money that will be kept secret. How is that right?

30. @Lest we forget

None of them come to the table with clean hands, lest you forget.

31. Agree with your comments fully but some persons want sensible people to believe otherwise

32. I am interested in some person in Barbados to explain how a future 30-0 parliament will function without an opposition leader. Joseph Atherley saved a constitutional crisis but to me it seemed like that was arranged. Which of the 30 would switch again to allow the parliament to function?

33. That is easy, another MP would be persuaded to cross the floor.

34. Never mind the blp footvsoldiers and their criticism of PM
    If ever in the history of Barbados the need for some one to stand up and defend the Constituion it is now
    Pm Stuart in his utterances laid bare the misrepresentation and the PM inglorious disrespect for law and the Constituion
    Many bajans who said PM Stuart was asleep has themselves fell into a drunken stupor after drinking the kool-aid
    Time after time law after law has been broken by the PM and the voices of the many remains silent
    As Maria Agard state a sleeping giant can be awaken
    But a devil in white can never be changed
    To say that her statement rings true on this election cycle is not an understatement

35. Power has so much gone to PM Mia head she would prefer not to have an opposition
    Glady she stands on election platforms and preaches words to such am effect
    Yet the sleeping media andothers in the media profession behaves as if her comments are usual election words
    Words matter
    As the Rght Hon Errol Barrow once warned
    One day Barbados would wake up and their would be no Barbados they can relate to

36. AC

you are moaning about a Constitution and a Republic

and are not getting aboard the Train to Zion

This is why DLP will get another epic FAIL

as they are stuck in the past

and are not moving towards the future

positive beats negative

37. “Now when it matters, your punches seem to be lesser, slower and weaker up. I may have to double my meds.”

punks jump up to get beat down

Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down

38. Twelve thousand dollar water bill for a single person living alone
    Something is wrong very wrong
    Govt needs to intervene to help this elderly citizen
    In same manner govt steps in and help big business pay debt like the recent million dollar plan to help the big business recover looses on the purchase of uniforms
    This is highly unfair to expect people living off shoe string budgets to pay twelve thousand dollar water bills

39. Unfortunately I posted the story of the old man twelve thousand water bill plight on the Covid 19 blog
    Tried posting it here but of course David Bu or whoever flags it
    These unfair practices done to the elderly should be exposed and not hidden under a Red Carpetn

40. @ David January 13, 2022 7:11 AM
    That is easy, another MP would be persuaded to cross the floor.

If another ‘All is Mine’ electoral scenario should play out it would indeed be interesting to see which, one this time around, will be prepared to play the part of Judas and cross the imaginary floor called the Duopoly divide.

We certainly cannot have such another bloated obese Cabinet!

So there would be too many MPs hungry enough for a Minister’s salary and too willing to jump ship and play that role in the seat of the LoO.

What about the idle Hinkson; or even the retiring Pressie who has nothing to lose but his seat?

So what happens if none decides to jump MAM’s ship?

Would the President- under the current Constitution and according to the ‘budding’ legal luminary KK the kid- have to step in and fill the breach of an absent ‘elected’ blue-painted LoO?

41. Lest we forget January 13, 2022 6:48 AM

“………….. while the present Prime Minister hired the man that was the face of the financial crisis and she called the worst Finance Minister ever and she is glorified as a great leader.”

@ Lest we forget

I forgot.

So, could you please remind me when the present PM hired the man “she called the worst Finance Minister ever” and in what capacity?

42. Artax

So, could you please remind me when the present PM hired the man “she called the worst Finance Minister ever” and in what capacity
    Xccccc
    Speckled fowl
    Do u really care