A short three years ago in 2018 then Prime Minister Freundel Stuart remained in office for 90 days beyond the five year anniversary of the first sitting of parliament permitted under the Barbados Constitution. Three years later incumbent Prime Minister Mia Mottley has called a snap general election eighteen months before it is constitutionally due. 

The early ring of the bell has caused tongues to wag with rumours and rumours of rumours rolling off the social media conveyor belt. The blogmaster reconciled a long time ago that political parties are in business to win general elections and this is the single consideration to reflect on when evaluating and commenting on political issues.

Every election cycle we hear talk about the need for the enactment of fixed term, campaign financing legislation etc. When the winner is announced on the night of the 19th January there will be further calls campaign financing laws and amendment to the electoral laws etc. To be expected, nothing will be done to address the issues raised by the politicians who raised them.

This week there were howls of protests from members of the public when it was discovered the voters list was posted online with personal information. The majority of Barbadians were oblivious to the fact the Representation of the People Act was amended in 2020 to make legal what occurred. What it has exposed is the lack of interest the majority of Barbadians have in what is debated in parliament. It should make the debate promised about the Barbados Constitution very interesting.

The blogmaster will resist the usual political punditry at predicting who will win which ‘seat’ on the 19th. Given the current hopeless economic state of affairs in the country, it seems a pointless exercise to expect B or D will make a difference. Both political parties have to bear responsibility for where we are today. Do not expect manna to fall after nearly fifteen years of famine.

The blogmaster and others have blogged many times on governance issues, however, BU dashboard shows these blogs record lower hits than the others. What does it say about our ‘intelligence’ as a people? 

The government you elect is the government you deserve.

Thomas Jefferson

Will average Barbadians be encouraged to seriously debate the merits of imposing fixed term laws to eliminate the opportunity for a prime minister to attempt to manipulate the result of an election? The blogmaster is not optimistic. Stuart tried in 2018 and supporters of the Democratic Labour Party defended the decision. Mottley three years into a five year term has done similarly and Barbados Labour Party are stridently defending the decision. Around and around we go, when it will stop nobody knows.

What will be the issues this time around?

Same old, same old – NTSH

467 responses to “Silly Season Time Again”

1. @ NorthernObserver January 2, 2022 1:12 PM

The naïve masses have been content with a little clothing and food since time immemorial (cf. the old slave codes).

Today it is no different: you only have to appeal to their blind nationalism, their love of their fatherland, and use a few hollow phrases. They are satisfied with that. Unfortunately.

2. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Lord Tron
    BOSS, BERT, BEST…what is the next four word acronym for the “naïve masses” ©Tron. Maybe BOSS2, the Barbadian Optimal Structural Strategy? I hate reusing terms. Would like to get Republic in there 😁😁

3. “The naïve masses have been content with a little clothing and food since time immemorial (cf. the old slave codes).”

People are fatter less healthier and live in a consumer society today.

Oldies say they were more intellectual in the 60’s reading books with hippy fashions and big fros than they are today in the information age and straight hair weaves and wigs

But poor state of nation’s economy is not down to the public per say but more due to Government spending and borrowing for 10 years between 2008-18 albeit after the Global Financial Recession and slow recovery

4. @ African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved January 2, 2022 6:46 AM “it’s more in line with 120,000 tops…or even 150,000…am sure i saw the figure somewhere last election, but nowhere near 250K, maybe those who can remember accurately can produce the real figures.”

154,193 people cast their votes in the 2018 election

In 2018 there were 258,901 registered voters, but the turnout was quite low, in the region of 60%, largely because the DLP voters being sick of their party at that time failed to turn out. I trust that they will be sensible and turn out this time.

44 months later expect the number of voters to be about the same. Of course some people don’t register to vote, some don’t vote because of religious beliefs, some are indifferent, and some hate the [metaphorical] bloodiness of elective politics, so don’t ever expect to see 260,000 people to turnout to vote.

5. Cuddear…the list is INFLATED….then they will tell ya bout they have to “cull it”…why put a list out theire where the people don’t live on the island, many retired and left, many never registered to vote, many are DEAD, DEAD, DEAD…

those figures do not jibe with the make up of the voting age population…they are FULL OF SHIT…always up to no good, for the pages i have seen already…1/2 the names SHOULD NOT BE THERE….

I am thrilled to NEVER HEAR anymore copycat BS about …”come home” to me it always sounded like an arrogant insult and disrespect to our ancestors and given the NASTY ACTIONS of ignoring the descendants….it was meant to be disrespectul BUT ……Karma is REAL..they can now return to “we gathering” maybe they will have to settle for Chinese, and the usual groups they are accustomed to….but there are not enuff of them to return them to the parliament…LIKE I HAVE BEEN TELLING THEM FOR YEARS…still gotta face the BLACK PEOPLE THEY SELLOUT…

cause the folks in the diaspora whose names and info are now common knowledge everywhere ARE NOT AMUSED……

6. This isn’t the “silly season” more like the “serious season”, when a Gov’t with a 30-0 majority goes to the polls 18 months before it is constitutional required; when people are told that the country is divided one month after becoming a Republic when there wasn’t a shred of public opposition to the change ; when we are told there is no necessity for a budget; when there is a question of who can vote; to all of the above something is in the offing

Serious season indeed

7. @BAJE January 2, 2022 1:42 PM “THE USA WITH POPULATION 320 MILLION HAD NATIONAL ELECTIONS DURING THE PANDEMIC AND NO SUCH FOOLISHNESS WAS HEARD PEOPLE VOTED WHO WANTED TO VOTE POSITIVE OR NOT.”

No I don’t hate America nor Americans, I don’t hate Barbados or Bajans either. In fact some of my closest, most beloved relatives are born Americans. That said, America does not always get it right.

Barbados has had 91.28 Covid19 deaths per 100,000 people
    The United States of America has had 251.59 deaths per 100,000 people.

In other words the USA has had almost 3 times as many deaths as Barbados has.

Truthfully I don’t want Barbados/Bajans to catch up on Covid19 deaths with my American nieces and nephews. Barbados has had 204 Covid19 deaths so far. I would not like to see that number double to 561 deaths [unless some ‘o wunna on here willing to offer your Bajan blood relatives as Covid19 sacrifices]

Come election day, if I discover that I am Covid19 positive I will NOT vote, and thankfully not a fella on the face of the earth can make me do what I do not wish to do. No responsible person who is Covid19 positive should go to the polling stations on polling day. I mean what if ya infect ya favorite politician, and that person wins a seat in Parliament but dies before he or she can be sworn in? I am sure that we all understand right, that if we take our covidy selves to the polling stations we don’t know who we may end up killing.

If I am well on polling day I will walk to my polling station and will cast my vote.

8. @Sargeant

Why are you distracted by political rhetoric?

Think!

9. Steuspe

10. “I mean what if ya infect ya favorite politician, and that person wins a seat in Parliament but dies before he or she can be sworn in? ”

they are ALL REPLACABLE…if the whole cabinet croaks now, there is another one waiting outside the doors of parliament the SAME DAY……..they would be so many replacements it would take months and months to sort throught them..

11. @David January 2, 2022 6:56 AM “Why wasn’t she fired by her good friend…”

But David, you know very well that good friends don’t fire good friends.

Me? I know that if I had absented myself from my work for more than 2 days I would have been relievedof the burdensome work, and the l’il salary?

But then again I was never hired by a friend.

12. By the way didn’t Liz come home from she big pick because mummy was sick/dying?

Anybody know if mummy de’d yet?

13. @TheOGazerts January 2, 2022 8:25 AM “We cannot allow insignificant individuals to so easily disenfranchise eligible voters.”

I am surprised that in a pandemic, you infer that the head of the unit monitoring the pandemic is “an insignificant individual”

I put it to you that worldwide and in Barbados the most significant people in the last 2 years have been health professionals, and that they will continue to be the most significant people for the rest of this year.

Ambulance screaming north as I write this. For almost 2 years now I get to hear EVERY ambulance on its way transporting VERY SICK PEOPLE on their way to Harrison Point.

14. @WURA-War-on-U January 2, 2022 9:10 AM “even if 40,000 from the diaspora who never registered are added without their knowlege, that still does not ADD UP…”

A sibling who lived with me for a while but who now lives in the great white north, because an official form the Electoral and Boundaries Commission came to my enquire if my sibling still lives here. “No” I said. That sibling was removed. However Little Johnnie, who no longer lives here is still on. However Little Johnnie won’t vote because I raised him well.

My neighbor who died of Covid a few weeks ago is still on the list, but I know for sure that he won’t vote. It takes time and effort to weed the list and i expect that Covid has hindered this process, so for that reason the list may appear to be bloated.

15. @Simple Simon

Why bother, you have some people who look for a slug under every rock. They have no clue what is involved managing the voters list.

#clueless

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

However Little Johnnie won’t vote because I raised him well.
    Guess my mammie didn’t do such a sterling job with me?
    But she was sensible enough to send me to her sister. That led to a further eddykation, where I knew better than to buy into what got cut last time.

17. Cuddear…without gettting into specifics….there are expats on that list whom i know personally who RETIRED 30 YEARS AGO…returned to Europe etc….2 DECADES ago, in their 80s and 90s, some in nursing homes, so what the hell are they STILL DOING ON Barbados’ voters list…it’s not like BOTH governments don’t know they are gone…….there are MANY OTHER CASES of people having NO RIGHT BEING ON THAT LIST..i can give MANY OTHER EXAMPLES…but as i said don’t want to get into specifics…

It’s INCOMPETENCE
    IT’S STUPIDITY
    it’s INFLATING the voter’s list unnecessarily …LOOKING FOR OPPORTUNITIES…

GIVEN WHAT I KNOW ABOUT A TON OF PEOPLE that list should be CUT IN HALF..

18. Steuspe

19. Watch them SCRAMBLE to remove those names, because their families are ALSO READING THE VOTER’S LIST…after all, they said they legislated to make exposing people’s personal information LEGAL and now it’s all IN CYBERSPACE…

they better go through their cyberspace list with a FINE TOOTH COMB…

20. @Sargeant January 2, 2022 9:21 AM “For the BLP Moe is less, not sure why all the commotion about Moe switching brands, Harley Henry did it and it didn’t make waves.”

Hartley’s daddy was NOT a DLP Attorney General.

21. Cuhdear Bajan

I trying to understand something here. WARU said she looked at 63 out of over 5,500 pages of the voters’ and could tell us that it is inflated?
    That means she KNOWS ALMOST EVERYBODY in Barbados?

Only idiots would inflate a voters list and make it available for public scrutiny.

The ECB usually put the names, dates of birth, ID numbers and addresses in the newspapers of all the PEOPLE TAKEN OFF the voters’ list.
    Everybody knows that dead people are not taken off immediately because there is a process to follow before that happens.
    Just before an election a preliminary voters list is printed. It gives people the opportunity to tell the ECB if their relatives died or do not live in Barbados anymore.

The bottom line is, WARU is talking shite as usual about something she has no idea about.

22. William Skinner Avatar

Another great potential export product: rose tainted glasses.
    Already found throughout the world but….. ……..
    Current BU verdict
    Mottley doing shit but others may do more shit
    Conclusion : Shit wins ; political sewage disaster remains, smelling to the high heavens
    But why worry , shit is found world wide.
    BS.

23. @Frank

Also, to effectively purge the voters list the enumeration process of a census will have to be undertaken. You don’t just arbitrarily remove people from the voters list .

24. William Skinner Avatar

Rose tinted glasses not “ tainted”

25. @NorthernObserverJanuary 2, 2022 2:55 PM

What about DOLORES from Latin dolor for “pain”?

DOLORES stands for Dollar Low Rescue.

26. David

I was also going to mention a population census would have to be taken to effectively purge the list.

Look, nothing ain’t wrong with the list at all that is out of the norm. It is all that some people love to look for conspiracy theories in every damn thing

But yuh know it is only obvious that come near election time the list will be adjusted to be as accurate as is possible?

Expats were allowed to vote 30 or forty years ago?

Old people disqualified from voting because they live in nursing homes?

I remember non-nationals were only allowed to vote recently. Remember when some people from Montserrat and one or two other Caribbean islands went to Court to be allowed to vote in 2018?

27. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar
    African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved

They had YEARS, AND YEARS, AND YEARS…to purge that list, but did they do it, no, so cry me several rivers…

as a matter of fact, instead of doing it…they went and added people who left the island as children, people who only spent childhoods in Barbados and people who OBVIOUSLY DON’T EXIST, cause there is something very SKETCHY about some names…

.they got time to be terrorizing the people, SELLING THEM OUT THOUGH and TIEFING FROM THEM….priorities..

“Another great potential export product: rose tainted glasses.”

they are the ones blind as bats…

their shit has BLOWN BACK…and everyone smells like shit..

28. “In other words the USA has had almost 3 times as many deaths as Barbados has.”

260 vs 847,300

USA has much more chopped liver

per head is not significant as total dead

29. as a matter of fact, instead of doing it…they went and added people who left the island as children, people who only spent childhoods in Barbados and people who OBVIOUSLY DON’T EXIST, cause there is something very SKETCHY about some names…
    #################

How you know that after only reading 63 of the over 5,500 pages?

For you to know that you would have to be familiar with almost everybody in Barbados.

It is obvious you either read that on some social media site and running with it because you does thrive in gossip environments or making it up as you go.

30. Brits and Americans living overseas can still vote in UK and US elections.
    I would expect Barbados to have similar rules for citizens and dual citizens.

31. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

William…they are TOO STUPID to feel embarrassment..even though they are now the WORLD’S LAUGHING STOCK..

32. @Sargeant January 2, 2022 4:00 PM “…the country is divided…”

I did not/do not believe this piece from the PM.

In my opinion the country is not any more divided that it has ALWAYS been.

white/black
    rich/poor
    male/female
    BLP/DLP

NOTHING at all new here.

33. @WARU “as a matter of fact, instead of doing it…they went and added people who left the island as children”

NOT TRUE.

I spent hours searching the list. The list has a very nice search function.

I searched the family names of most of my immediate and extended family. NONE of those who migrated as children are on the list, NONE, NOT ONE. Even those who migrated as adults are not on the list.

However recent migrants out have not yet been culled from the list.

Recent migrants in may not yet have been added to the list. In Barbados people do not have to wait for permission in order to be registered to vote. All people need to do is to take themselves and ID to the EBC and register themselves. I go to that building once a month and there are ALWAYS people there being registered.

People who died recently have not yet been culled from the list.

All parties are currently in possession of the list and as they campaign they will receive both verbal and documented information of people who have died or migrated. Will the list ever be 100% perfect? No. But nobody has ever made that claim.

WARU is claiming that the list is 50% inaccurate. That is a big fat lie.

34. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

“NOT TRUE.”

stop talking shite Cuddear….some of them are my relatives and friends….did i not say that am not going into specifics….

other people would tell you the same thing, some of their children and grands were not born on the island, are duals, only attended school in Barbados for a VERY SHORT TIME, but are on the list and NEVER REGISTERED TO VOTE…

you don’t know who my family and friends are, you don’t know who the other people’s family and friends are……that list need cutting in half..

35. Frank we all know Waru is a conspiracy theory mad ass know all
    Imagine she claims to have read less than half of a list but could come to such a ridiculous conclusion.No wonder no one responds to her besides Miller , TLSN and Skinner.As for Skinner who is this persons on BU claiming Ms Mottley doing shit certainly not me or most bajans who live here.You speak for yourself and the other overseas dems on here.Pure nonsense from you as usual.It won, t help the political nightwatchman or the dems come January 19 th..We in Barbados ain,t buying what you selling.In my view Ms Depeiza as part of the worst government in the history of Barbados could only lead us down the drain.No thanks we have to live here not you..I gone.

36. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

William…these are taking this for a joke, let them go right ahead..

all the FALLOUT IS ON and AT THEM…

don’t care how they try to make this about me….EPIC FAIL….i never generated nor PUT THE VOTER’S LIST ON THE INTERNET…wuhloss….lawd..

37. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

Yesterday Cuddear SWORE they were no dead people on the list, today she said she saw one that she knew, can’t expect her to KNOW ALL…, a day ago someone pointed out 15, today someone saw 20.

i see dead people….lawd…

38. @Frank January 2, 2022 6:54 PM “Expats were allowed to vote 30 or forty years ago?”

I am never certain what people mean when they use the term ex-pats.

But to the best of my knowledge citizens of Commonwealth countries permanently resident in Barbados have always been allowed to vote in Barbados’ elections, even if they are not citizens of Barbados

Antiguans. Yes
    Dominicans, that is people from Dominica. Yes. People from the Dominican Republic. No
    Jamaicans. Yes
    Trinidadians. Yes
    Canadians. Yes
    UK. Yes
    Canada. Yes.
    United States. No.
    France, including Martinique and Guadeloupe. No.
    St. Kitts/Nevis. Yes
    Guadaloupe right next door to St. Kitts. No.
    St. Lucia which is less than 20 miles from Martinique. Yes.

In the 2018 election there was a gross misunderstanding/misinterpretation of the rules and a case went to court. The court CORRECTLY found that “yes” people from the Commonwealth countries named above and many others PERMANENTLY resident in Barbados can vote in Barbados’ elections. So “yes” I saw acquaintances born in Ghana on the list. They can vote whether or not they were born here. My cousin’s wife from Martinique and not yet a citizen, No, she cannot vote.

And they SHOULD vote.

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Tron
    Too long. The masses need a 4-5 letter word they are familiar with. Preferably a word that has positive connotations outside the acronym. So words like pain are out. AMOR, Austerity Made (for) Our Republic fits…lol
    I thought of ROSS, for Republic, but that would confuse it with the newniversity.

40. @African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved January 2, 2022 8:04 PM “Yesterday Cuddear SWORE they were no dead people on the list,

I swore no such thing. Why you doan wait until i dead before you start telling lies on me?

I said that the list is pairly clean as far as dead people are concerned. I also said that it is harder to keep track of migration because people go and come as the spirit moves them. But once people aee dead we knw for sure where they are and they are not on the voters list.

With voters lists I do not write in absolutes, because there can be no absolutes. People are born every day. People die everyday so why would I speak in absolutes?

All of the people who died today, and yesterday and the day before are on the list published last week. Do you see that as evidence of fraud/corruption? Can the ECB have known on Thursday who would die Friday, or Saturday or Sunday or tomorrow or next week or the next 17 days?

Even though I said that I would not vote, and I have since changed me mind. I still don’t know if I will vote on election Day. I may have Covid. I may be on a ventilator. I may be dead. Would these things mean that I am dishonest/corrupt?

41. @African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved January 2, 2022 8:04 PM “i see dead people….lawd…”

If you are starting to see duppies you should check yourself in to the nearest mental hospital, before as Hal Austin would say, before they have to “section” you.

If the duppies are talking to you immediately call 911.

42. You would think that in the USA where some of the #throwashadecrew comes from struggle with managing the voters lost.

—————————

Are States Purging Or Cleaning Voter Registration Rolls? : NPR

https://www.npr.org/2019/12/20/790319853/are-states-purging-or-cleaning-voter-registration

43. Dear Northern:

Please chill.

We know that your parents like mine were perfectly fine people.

You and I?

We tried our best.

44. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lorenzo
    It’s not my show. Read critically. I have read all the posts on BU. The general. consensus is that the PM with all here missteps is still the best person to lead. In other words she stands out in a dilapidated bunch of jokers.
    It means she is the lesser of all evils or hers is the less dilapidated. You know the saying: Stick with the devil you know. Many women are in Westbury Cemetery who followed this advice.
    I have not endorsed Mottley or Depeiza. However after reading the comments on BU, since the election was called , I as an observer came to my own conclusion.
    Many are honestly saying that they are not happy with Mottley and many believe that Depeiza and the Dems are not ready.
    So deal with it my Brother.
    Stop posting the same crap and deal with the shit that our country is in. It’s pure shit wrapped up beautifully by the Duopoly. Fifty five years of doodo.
    I really can’t deal with the BS right now.
    I’ll hopefully get a chance to vote for the Coalition, Solutions or some other group. I don’t have the capacity to revel in shit like others do.

45. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

“If the duppies are talking to you immediately call 911.”

they are TALKING TO US FROM THE ONLINE VOTER’S LIST…ya know, the one in CYBERSPACE..

yall would love to cover this up, won’t you, don’t even have the common decency to feel shame..

do you know what would happen if the US government was CRAZY ENUFF to to legislate and put the WHOLE VOTER’S LIST with people’s SS#s, addresses, age etc ONLINE…and talk about they legislated to make it legal….

keep comparing everything to the US….at least the government has more intelligence than to pick up THE WHOLE VOTER’S LIST…UNPURGED and put it on the INTERNET…

46. TheOGazerts III Jnr Avatar
    TheOGazerts III Jnr

Well, I had a great week at home and I enjoyed your company. My last submission for the night at least.
    —x—-
    Say No to a Second Term
    Ladies and gentlemen, I wish to submit to you that Mia with her autocratic nature is not fit for an extension of her time in office. My case rest on the fact that she usurped powers that were not hers, weakened her direct underlings and empowers those who report to her underlings

Usurping powers that were not hers:
    The speed with which the White Hoax contracts were agreed to tells me that Mia was in negotiations with this entity even before the 2018 election was held. She was acting as a de facto ruler even before she was elected to as leader of our nation. It would have been interesting to see what actions the DLP would have taken if they had won the elections and these actions came to light.

Bypassing her underlings and empowering those who report to the underling:
    It is only by the grace of God that after Colonel Bostic was bypassed and his underlings empowered to enter into contract with Mark Maloney that we encountered scammers who were just after the money. What if we had done business with a scammer who felt the need to fulfill their part of the bargain? Unable to secure vaccines, this scammer would have provided us with counterfeit products instead of Covid-19 vaccines. What calamity it would be if Barbadians were receiving placebo or even a harmful product?

Could it be possible that the sham covid-19 tests were part of a two prong scam? One person on a vaccine and a second person given an opportunity to provide the tests? It should be obvious to even the most loyal party hack that we cannot continue to do business outside of the prescribed chain of government..

Calamity:
    And what has bypassing her direct underling brought us besides nonexistent vaccines (thank God) and sham Covid-19 tests?

Now we have other underlings wanting to disenfranchise Barbadians. The fix to allow people with Covid-19 to vote is a quick and simple one with the very minimum of expense. Instead the most draconian action is placed on the table as the first one. It is almost as if the policy is “let’s try this and if it doesn’t work, we will try something else”.

Here we have an administration with a 30-0 victory and which ran accusing the other party of corruption
    drafting no legislation that would stem corruption,
    initiating no investigation into the corrupt act they talked of on a platform,
    paying for sham slogans,
    entering contracts with companies and not providing their names,
    and the constantly changing price for the port scammers.

How can you fight corruption when you scheme and hide and conduct business under the cover of darkness?

I would be the first to confess that the economic policies are beyond me, but common sense and the phrase if it walks like a duck and quack likes a duck, it is a duck are all I need to know. No! No! No!

You can hold your nose and vote What will you do when the stench remains?
    (Here debating if I should visit Barbados with Theo in 2022?)

47. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

Don’t tell anybody i know any of you personally because i don’t, it’s an anonymous blog and just passing through to comment…🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

48. @NO
    So words like pain are out. AMOR, Austerity Made (for) Our Republic fits…lol
    +++++++++++++++

I always thought it funny that after the Election the PM was no longer Mia M but styled herself as Mia AMOR Mottley, I know her mother is Amor and perhaps she was paying homage to her mother and we know how she paid homage to Daddy.

49. ” before as Hal Austin would say, before they have to “section” you.”

speaking of Harold.. is he on the voters list

“Notes from a Native Son”
    “Retired UK Journalist”
    “Undercover Snitch / Spy”

50. Sumbody seh Amor is short fuh Amoral, but I don’t if duh right or wrong.
    I din see the voters list dat duh had up.

Leave a Reply to 555dubstreetCancel reply