A short three years ago in 2018 then Prime Minister Freundel Stuart remained in office for 90 days beyond the five year anniversary of the first sitting of parliament permitted under the Barbados Constitution. Three years later incumbent Prime Minister Mia Mottley has called a snap general election eighteen months before it is constitutionally due.
The early ring of the bell has caused tongues to wag with rumours and rumours of rumours rolling off the social media conveyor belt. The blogmaster reconciled a long time ago that political parties are in business to win general elections and this is the single consideration to reflect on when evaluating and commenting on political issues.
Every election cycle we hear talk about the need for the enactment of fixed term, campaign financing legislation etc. When the winner is announced on the night of the 19th January there will be further calls campaign financing laws and amendment to the electoral laws etc. To be expected, nothing will be done to address the issues raised by the politicians who raised them.
This week there were howls of protests from members of the public when it was discovered the voters list was posted online with personal information. The majority of Barbadians were oblivious to the fact the Representation of the People Act was amended in 2020 to make legal what occurred. What it has exposed is the lack of interest the majority of Barbadians have in what is debated in parliament. It should make the debate promised about the Barbados Constitution very interesting.
The blogmaster will resist the usual political punditry at predicting who will win which ‘seat’ on the 19th. Given the current hopeless economic state of affairs in the country, it seems a pointless exercise to expect B or D will make a difference. Both political parties have to bear responsibility for where we are today. Do not expect manna to fall after nearly fifteen years of famine.
The blogmaster and others have blogged many times on governance issues, however, BU dashboard shows these blogs record lower hits than the others. What does it say about our ‘intelligence’ as a people?
The government you elect is the government you deserve.
Thomas Jefferson
Will average Barbadians be encouraged to seriously debate the merits of imposing fixed term laws to eliminate the opportunity for a prime minister to attempt to manipulate the result of an election? The blogmaster is not optimistic. Stuart tried in 2018 and supporters of the Democratic Labour Party defended the decision. Mottley three years into a five year term has done similarly and Barbados Labour Party are stridently defending the decision. Around and around we go, when it will stop nobody knows.
What will be the issues this time around?
Same old, same old – NTSH
The day the Saint Liars do something to actually enhance the blog, will be a day to remember, but not holding my breath, it’s like waiting for politicians to STOP LYING, for lawyers to STOP TIEFING …..NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN..
We know from previous elections the issue we should be more focused on is politicians buying votes with their various in inducements on offer; cash, electronic items etc. Instead we do what the politicians like and become sidetracked by a few who don’t live or vote in Barbados.
DavidJanuary 4, 2022 6:06 AM
Here we go discussing nonsense. Our politicians reflect who we are.
Xxxxxx
David something is seriously wrong with your head
The incompetence of govt has been exposed and their nonsensical decisions many of which includes this PM thoughtless and confused decision of calling an election which suppresses citizens rights to vote
The liars must be discredited. We cannot ignore the lies. They grow wings and fly! We must shoot them down.
Crazy Lying Woman,
I think I was away for one day only. And my posts have not gone anywhere.
REPOST THE LIES I TOLD!
Nobody is being baited. I simply wish we could stick to the truth.
This constant lying, exaggeration and embellishment defeats the purpose of the blog and turns “assets” into liabilities.
The lies are getting worse as they often do when encouragement is given to the compulsive liar.
I have watched Donald Trump for five years. Look what his election lies have done to America!
They call it “THE BIG LIE”.
His presidency started with the little, harmless inauguration crowd fib and ended with the most destructive “STOP THE STEAL” whopper!
““We can’t delay anymore because the issues that the country has to grapple with have to be dealt with now because we can’t wait another 18 months,” she said, warning that to wait would mean the country and the people would pay the price.”
Pain
So who will be buying into and voting for more pain, what demographic are these stupid people
I am giving you a taste of the pain for reasons that I believe will serve you.
Change is never easy.
This journey has a beautiful poetry to it.
The archer sees the mark upon the path of the infinite, and He bends you with His might that His arrows may go swift and far.
Let your bending in the archer’s hand be for gladness;
For even as He loves the arrow that flies, so He loves also the bow that is stable.
From On Children, by Khalil Gibran
“His presidency started with the little, harmless inauguration crowd fib”
The Trump nonsense started with the lie of the Birther conspiracy
that Obama was not American
and everyone knew it was a lie
but wanted to believe the lie
QAnon propagated that left wing politicians were pedophiles
Throw in some dog whistle racism to get the pack of feral racist dogs on board
Regressive minds..
Taking back the country from progressive minds
Final warning.
The next 2 weeks will be interesting, lawd, started the 2nd book at the RIGHT TIME….it’s just writing itself.
wonder if they realize yet that it’s the WORSE POSSIBLE TIME to call an election
wonder if they realize that they are NO LONGER WANTED by the majority of the electorate…
wonder if they realize that no one will sit quietly and allow themselves to be pushed into modern day bondage to generate the over 5 billion dollars they tief with their minority partners…
wonder if they realize that THEY WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH TIEFING A 400 YEAR OLD SLAVE SYSTEM to use on Afrikan descendants…as new black face slave masters with their minority sidekicks…and GET AWAY WITH IT…without ALL HELL BREAKING LOOSE..
they better start a lot of wondering themselves…..THE WORLD IS NOW WATCHING…and so is the Continent of Afrika.
Yes, and everything i post here, i post other places, time to INFORM THE WORLD about what really goes on in Barbados….no more LIES and sleight of hand without MASSIVE EXPOSURE..
@Miller – January 3, 2022 5:21 PM
What an insightful contribution.
…and what a waste of time.
You certainly don’t expect the collection of brass bowls here to appreciate the enormity of their impending state of national desperation…. DO YOU?!!
As Bushie tried to explain for many years now…. Our collective asses are cooked!!
Our immediate future is going to be such, that the people in Afghanistan will offer us some aid… But the signature characteristic of a Brass Bowl is that, even on the way to market, he is cheerful and singing praises to the butcher(ess).
Now why would someone who CURRENTLY has 100% political power IN HAND; two YEARS to go – at what is probably the MOST critical time in the HISTORY of the country.; and with apparently unprecedented international support….
CALL AN ELECTION???
Why?? to seek 120% support??!!!
Or is it in desperation, having been shown our immediate future of horrors of biblical proportions?
Also, with the piss poor results achieved to date – given the OVERWHELMING political clout possessed by the queen Bee, one has to wonder what the EXACT plan is going forward. Yet we see Brass Bowls singing along on the ride….
Bushie can’t wait to see how our brave Amazonian Female leaders will ‘man up’ to the coming chaos….
A people ALWAYS get EXACTLY what they deserve.
Life was DESIGNED that way.
@BushT
Ya still got that thing about females in positions of authority?
Time to move on.
Blah, blah, blah!
Wuh vex you now?
You want deep discussion on what? What is there to say that we haven’t already said?
Some of us are between a rock and a hard place. Some of us are between the devil and the deep blue sea that has no back door.
Our choice is between six and half dozen.
The task is to discern the lesser of two known evils or else purchase a premature pig in a poke.
I remember the hopelessness that descended over this country in the last few years of the DLP administration, when pipes were dry and sewage was foul, garbage and potholes were everywhere while commuters were going nowhere.
I remember Cahill and Coverley, The Grotto, Four Seasons.
I remember university tuition fees and NSRL and layoffs and downgrade
I remember the worst government Barbados ever had.
Cannot vote for them. They have brought back TWO of the chief offenders!
Lashley was at NHC AND Transport and Works.
Lowe was responsible for sanitation.
Both total failures to say the very LEAST! Both with question marks over their heads wrt corruption.
And there was such boldfaced skulduggery and arrogance that it was almost unbearable.
I look at this government and think that with all their deeply troubling flaws, they have done a better job. Covid has distorted the picture somewhat. We have lost whatever ground we had gained. I shudder to think what is to come. I don’t know that Ms. Mottley has the goodwill of the country that would allow her to hold it together. The last few months of vaccine scams, jobby bonds and hero to zero transformations are like the straw that broke the camel’s back.
Thinking about this voting thing is hurting my head.
This is one time I wish I was in.America. The choice there is clear.
What is deep about the same repetitive nonsense spewed by some? If it bores the blogmaster it must be doing same to others. On and in for the days.
Just wanted the BAD MINDS on BU who know who they are… to see that i do not need them to market my book to or purchase it……NOR CAN THEY STOP IT FROM SELLING…
..those who are conscious …and know who they are here……will do just fine…the world is HUGE and not just isolated to one blog…
it don’t take long for people to reveal themselves…..and i so love to see when they are prompted to do it…
But @David, you called it with “Our politicians reflect who we are.”
So boring tho it may be it truly is ‘deep’ and similar “repetitive nonsense spewed” by the politicians.
In short, they is no Bajan practical way to take the colour (black) off the buck-pot, regardless of where we move it too!
Afterall, we may see fancy aluminum or multi colour buck pots, right … but after a period of sustained Bajan deep stew cooking that burn ain’t coming out!
For example, isn’t this from the PM another example of boring BS …
“The truth is, I now have to take a brief from everyone. From the Ministry of Health and the [Electoral & ] Boundaries Commission. I didn’t get a chance over the weekend… so when I take a brief I will be in a position to speak to it.”
WHAT! steeupse
She all bout de world like Poonka and 2 years into de pandemic and many a nation having completed elections Ms. Very Smart just now waiting to take a brief on best covid election protocols to avoid disenfranchising voters.
Looka, let de blog people display their nonsense do …. they are suitably mimicking their leaders and they them, as you said.
” Instead we do what the politicians like and become sidetracked by a few who don’t live or vote in Barbados.”
😉 Oh! Oh! What if the blogmaster notes that I am in the US and then look on the voting list and sees TheO Gazerts is not on the list? Let me start my VPN and see if Barbados is one of the countries that I can select. 🙂
In a more serious vein, the blogmaster must stop chasing after folks from the diaspora as his comments can become troubling,
Is this not the same people in the diaspora they were BEGGING….to jump into “we gathering” victims and then the copycat “come home” and GET ROBBED….people gotta be very careful what they post next and know their addresses are ON THE VOTERS LIST the government dumped in cyberspace..so if we did not know before, we know EXACTLY who they are now and WHERE THEY LIVE…..but don’t mind me, i have work up to here and too busy to be bothered….so no one can call my name in anything..
not everyone can SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY….these are some VERY SERIOUS TIMES as the government is showing everyone…..and i gotta tell ya, some of the things i have been hearing, were i the garden variety idiots, i would be careful..
@ Theo
What the apologists , propagandists and obstructionists cannot deny is that the general consensus is:
The frigging system is dilapidated and we are saying that we voting for the lesser of the dilapidated. When you read such arguments , we see that we are actually accepting that the dilapidation will continue.
As always, there is also dilapidation in the USA as well, so ,why worry.
BTW, I am still waiting to hear why we are calling a general election and what are the issues . Duopoly BS.
Seems in one house we can’t walk on the flooring and the other we getting wet . No roof ; no flooring. Put it together: no place fit for dwelling.
50 Shades of Grey
Boundary Between Abuse and B.D.S.M.
Partners must agree to a safeword when to stop
which is “Final warning”
In BDSM, a safeword is a code word, series of code words or other signal used by a person to communicate their physical or emotional state, typically when approaching, or crossing, a physical, emotional, or moral boundary
Donna, 828am
Well said, agree 100%.
re This is one time I wish I was in.America. The choice there is clear.
INDEED! THE CHOICE IS BRANDON & CACALA WITH SHITT FANG FANG MAN, TURTLE FACE PELOUSI ET AL OF THAT ILK.
@GP,
Look nuh, leff off de Mount Gay. Stick tuh falernum.
A man of your intellect does not do himself favours posting such name calling.
@David January 4, 2022 6:36 AM ” the issue we should be more focused on is politicians buying votes with their various in inducements on offer; cash, electronic items etc.”
My dear David:
I’ve been voting for more that 50 years now, and I have NEVER been offered nor have I even accepted any cash, electronic items etc.
Can you please tell me where to apply so that I can get my share?.
@Afican Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 4, 2022 7:18 AM
“wonder if they realize that they are NO LONGER WANTED by the majority of the electorate…”
O wise seer, LOL!
And you know this how?
@NorthernObserver January 4, 2022 8:04 AM “@BushT Ya still got that thing about females in positions of authority? Time to move on.”
Bushie is probably an old time D misogynist. Like one of my friends. Don’t know why he is still my friend. But he too has a problem with [female] “leadership.” Amazingly these same follows had no problem with David Thompson who was without a doubt the worse PM Barbados has ever had.
The female electorate is still in the majority. MOTHER nature made it so. Women are more likely than men to turn out to vote. MOTHERS made it so.
It is what it is.
Live with it as it seems like God, Mother Nature and Mothers have ALL conspired against wunna fellas.
@Cuhdear,
Some of us fellas have no problem with a lady who wishes be be in the driving seat, so to speak.
Especially as the ladies whom I have known, seem to enjoy that control.
“And you know this how?”
the wise old seer…visits OTHER PLATFORMS…ya should try it…🤣🤣
@Crusoe January 4, 2022 2:34 PM “@GP, Look nuh, leff off de Mount Gay. Stick tuh falernum.”
Betta still he should stick to a nice glass of mauby or lemonade; and at night a nice cup of warm milk wid a l’il bayleaf in it.
@William Skinner January 4, 2022 2:06 PM “The frigging system is dilapidated.”
My dear William:
Was the frigging system also dilapidated in 2018 when you participated in it in a professional [does that mean PAID?] way?
@Tron January 3, 2022 10:41 PM “Our white massas are making their black puppets dance…Barbados is still a plantation. But our black masses don’t know it.”
Why don’t you know your place, and haul your withered, bony rass.
the wise old seer…visits OTHER PLATFORMS…ya should try it…🤣
How you KNOW Cuhdear DON’T VISIT other platforms?
Ohhhh, I fuhget, you is supposed to be a wise old seer.
Wait…… you, WISE????….🤣🤣🤣🤣
Wiser than you for sure…..successful too.
@ Cudear Bajan
I assure you that my professional involvement was not in the interest of either the BLP or DLP. When I say the system is dilapidated, I am speaking specifically to the political condition of both the BLP and DLP where on this blog we are being told that both are dilapidated but we are being forced to make a decision on the lesser dilapidated.
Kindly note I also wrote:
“ The frigging system is dilapidated and we are saying that we voting for the lesser of the dilapidated. When you read such arguments , we see that we are actually accepting that the dilapidation will continue.”
“ Duopoly BS.
Seems in one house we can’t walk on the flooring and the other we getting wet . No roof ; no flooring. Put it together: no place fit for dwelling.”
I hope this clears up your misunderstanding of what I wrote.
Peace
William…the blog is just for laughs now, nothing serious.
Everything runs its course, it was good while it lasted, useful things/wonderful things came from it, if one applied oneself..but then ya had to take another route to be able to move forward and see the light that creates progress…. Nothing lasts forever, and evolves eventually..
We/I met some great people here over the decade, they will be remembered always..
Far, far better to have a blog full of laughs, than to have a blog of unchallenged lies, such as yours that the Barbados voters register has not been updated for more that 30 years and that the civil servants in the department are lazy.
Why don’t you know your place, and haul your withered, bony rass.
Everything runs its course, it was good while it lasted, useful things/wonderful things came from it, if one applied oneself..but then ya had to take another route to be able to move forward and see the light that creates progress…. Nothing lasts forever, and evolves eventually..
Does this means you’re leaving???? Awwww……
Sikes!!!!
LET THE PARTY BEGIN.
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/976/cpsprodpb/8548/production/_99202143_gettyimages-628195884.jpg
It look like we got the same problem not understanding english, because I ASKED you if you were leaving and you answer me as though I TELL you something.
@ WURA
Still a bit confused by your post but if you’re leaving , I’ll like to say that I certainly agree with your comments re: the failure to implement progressive black enfranchisement policies; exposing the political class for the hypocrites they are and the importance of forging proper links with Africa.
While we did not always agree, we do have fundamental ideological and philosophical agreement on several issues.
All the best
Yuh agree with the lies too?
“Still a bit confused by your post but if you’re leaving”
William…very much here still, although i have spread my wings far and wide, no reason to leave, may have to cut back on some more hours, cut back on quite a few already, because of work load, built up quite a show and now it has to be properly managed by myself and a few others, but was just giving a synopsis of what was possible for every blogger, if some weren’t so juvenile, backward and hypocritical themselves, just like the politicians and lowlifes in the business community they emulate. and now stuck with.
am sure William agrees with my lies just as much as he agrees with yours..difference is my lies have class and rhythm..,,and i actually have a meaningful life..
🤦🏽♂️
@ WURA
My misinterpretation. Apologies.
William…..no problem, it was vague, that was the best i could do, had a long day.
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 4, 2022 6:00 AM#: “you and Artax Saint Liar ..the FAKE FACT CHECKER…..don’t think bloggers notice that when ya get CAUGHT IN YA LIES ya take a day or two off from BU and return believing everyone forgot….yall gotta play those juvenile games I DON’T…i have always been ME, NEVER PRETENDED to be anyone else, so i don’t have to hide..”
Hmmmmm……..
Could you PLEASE give BU at least TWO (2) EXAMPLES of when Donna or I were “caught out in lies” and had to “take a day or two off from BU and return believing everyone forgot?”
My friend, there you go again, ‘ANOTHER BIG FAT LIE.’ But, IRONICALLY, you’ve provided the forum with an APPROPRIATE example that exemplifies your ENTIRE comment.
I recall your October 21, 2021 2:51 PM contribution re: “Miller…Hal did miss more than one opportunity to do some world class investigative journalism or train a few young people to do it, especially what he asked me for and i presented what i could to him…info to him re personal injury cases in Barbados, that was his opportunity to shine along with pursuing the corruption angle..but he turned viperish for no reason……..to each his own… ”
However, your contribution, Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service November 20, 2017 8:43 AM, CLEARLY INDICATED that, using the name “DANIELA GOMEZ,” (which you CLAIMED to be your ‘REAL NAME),’ you sent the information to the goodly gentleman via the email address, “menteith43@yahoo.com.”
In his November 21, 2017 4:04 PM contribution, the ‘brilliant journalist’ responded by ‘saying,’
“I KNOW the IDIOT is a FRAUD, but one or two equally silly people tend to believe her. I won’t say why I know the so-called emails are FABRICATIONS – cut and paste and a lively imagination – but why should someone out of the blue email me, giving her/his/its NAME as DANIELA GOMEZ, from Barbados, WHICH has PROVED to be a LIE.”
I’m sure contributors remember you ADMITTING, AT THAT TIME, your ‘REAL NAME’ is Daniela Gomez. But, subsequently, sometime during November 2021, you ‘said’ it is YOLANDE GRANT.
If you’re NOW claiming to be YOLANDE GRANT, then, you’ve essentially FORGED ‘brilliant journalist’s’ email address to send him FRAUDULENT information, using a FICTITIOUS NAME.
Clearly a GAME PLAYED by a JUVENILE looking for ATTENTION!!!
And, ‘you had the gall to say,’ “….yall gotta play those juvenile games I DON’T?”
If you’re NOW claiming to be YOLANDE GRANT, when you PREVIOUSLY ADMITTED your name is DANIELA GOMEZ, means you’ve PRETENDED to be SOMEONE ELSE.
“Yuh hear LIE, Dat is LIE, LIE , yuh hear LIE…. [‘King Liar,’ Lord Nelson]
Any UNBIASED, REASONABLE, RATIONAL thinking individual would conclude that, based on the EVIDENCE, YOU’VE BEEN CAUGHT OUT IN ANOTHER LIE.
It’s clear YOU “don’t think bloggers notice when ya get CAUGHT IN YA LIES.” But, yuh see, according to the ‘old saying,’ “you en got nuh shame.” So, perhaps that’s why “ya (DON’T) take a day or two off from BU.” Instead, you will go on a ‘two day tirade’ of personal abuse, hoping to SHIFT the FOCUS from yourself…… “and return believing everyone forgot.”
Waru is the miserable fcuk Shari Veronica.
What is in a name
if a piece of shit was called Rose would it smell as Sweet.
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved (which is not a real name) is playing the busy fool like people in the real world do when they have real jobs and get drunk for lunch and talk bollocks
The back and forth between Artax .. waru .. and Donna
I have come to the conclusion that these exchanges serves as a perfect distraction for govt taking away from having comments that are geared to.crticising govt failures
Notice on more than one occasion David snaps the whip and talks of closure but nothing happen
Gladly he must be happy
Angela Cox
What about Artax’s back and forth with YOU? All that does is expose your DLP yardfowl butt which is far worse than WURA’s.
You seek perpetuate a nasty system. She is trying to blow it up. I do not agree with her extreme presentation and she has a lying tendency to post unproven rumours as fact but her basic premise is true.
There’s something rotten in Barbados!
Just as there is something rotten everywhere.
But we can and should address the rot as best we can.
Your yardfowlism stands squarely in the way.
“I have come to the conclusion that these exchanges serves as a perfect distraction for govt taking away from having comments that are geared to.crticising govt failures”
you see it too….hope the Saint Liars for LOSERS don’t believe that someone will read a whole long useless essay let alone answer it…..i actually have much better things to do…even if they don’t…moved on long time, not every day is comedy day for me…when it comes to trolls…i have my time to indulge….and time to take care of my interests which takes precedent….
The Saint Liars being exposed for what and who they really are is more than enuff for me…
now everyone can watch them melt into oblivion..
Oh dear posted a comment not placing blame but to prevent another side as to why the back and forth was allowed to continue starting around the middle of 2021 and into 2022
Discussions which demonstrated an ego driven Trifecta of commentary of whob is the biggest Liar
Along with a strategy that begs the question
Is BU into this political game called Distractions after all for lesser nonsensical engagements he has closed the blog
But then again this is silly season
Mia declared
It did not work, a massive failure, it stopped nothing, created nothing for the hypocrites that could benefit them in any form…they came out of it with nothing worthwhile to show anyone except for THEIR WASTED TIME…..that’s what happens when ya one-dimentional and won’t hear to stop wasting time when others know how to manage theirs….that’s a lot of NOTHINGS..
they should feel shame, but can’t….
“I have come to the conclusion that these exchanges serves as a perfect distraction for govt taking away from having comments that are geared to.crticising govt failures.”
Hmmmm…….
Rather than stressing yourself, you should’ve ‘SCROLLED PASS’ or ‘IGNORED,’ the exchanges, SIMILARLY to the other contributors.
It’s not ANYONE’S fault your attention is EASILY diverted from your preoccupation with Mia Mottley and the BLP.
Apparently, you are of the MISTAKEN BELIEF that the SOLE PURPOSE of BU is to post ALL articles for discussion that are critical of the BLP, all contributions should ONLY be CRITICISMS of that political party, and as well as to provide you with a forum to spew your biased, rhetorical political diatribe.
By the way, I remember prior to the 2018 general elections, YOU were, ‘according to the old people, ‘piss parading’ on BU, ‘just like how yuh doing now.’
‘Tek care yuh beak don’t get brek again.’
William…i believe what am doing here is the only way to begin to set things straight, it’s only the younger generation as long as they have the right information, will reverse the blight that is headed the population’s way, these know nothing nuisances so embedded in the corrupt colonial system don’t know which way to turn, they trapped themselves and making it up as they go along, and everything is disastrous. …
Because I made the error of posting “fake news”, it has now been confirmed. Air Canada did NOT cancel flights.
However, whomever began that story, as the fisherfolk say, got nuff nuff bites.
Up to yesterday/today others were biting
https://antiguaobserver.com/suspension-of-air-canada-flights-is-not-good-news-says-fernandez/
https://wicnews.com/world/latin-america/air-canada-suspend-its-services-to-st-kitts-and-nevis-due-to-omicron-051739780/
While many of the others have removed the story, without so much as an explanation
https://airlinegeeks.com/2022/01/05/air-canada-halting-all-flights-to-mexico-and-caribbean/
I have counted some 16 which go to the 404/403 error page.
I remember when you and I were gently nudging the Blogmaster into another direction, and he resisted. His blog, can’t tell him what to do, cause he can’t tell me what to do with my websites, but no one thought of the younger generation, only a bunch of old fools, reminscing about dead politicians and reelecting the live ones ad nauseam to continue the same old corrupt habits…but this is a new beginning, the young people now have access to the information that the old heads did not have and would not know what to do with it anyway….that has been proven on BU…
Northern…that rumor has been around for about 2 weeks, cause my neighbor asked me about it and i told him the only info i could find was when they stopped flights to Caribbean and Mexico last summer, but the rumor took up traction and people who were due to return to Canada got nervous…don’t know who started it, maybe they read the same story from the summer but did not look at the dates.
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 5, 2022 11:56 AM #: “….hope the Saint Liars for LOSERS don’t believe that someone will read a whole long useless essay let alone answer it…..i actually have much better things to do…even if they don’t…”
2/2
Your above response and the others thereafter at 11:56 AM and 12:45 PM, clearly indicated you’ve read the “whole long useless essay” and “answered it.”
You often ‘say’ you don’t READ my contributions, yet you RESPOND to them DIRECTLY the same day, and continue to do so through multiple contributions……..or make SNIDE references to them the day after.
You’ve called both Donna and I “Saint Liars” and I CHALLENGED you to PRESENT at least TWO (2) EXAMPLES when we were “caught out in lies.” And, you have been UNABLE to do so, perhaps believing if you REPEAT it OFTEN ENOUGH, it will become TRUE.
I, on the other hand, DEFENDED myself against you accusations, by presenting the necessary evidence to PROVE you are GUILTY of committing crimes you FALSELY ACCUSE me of committing.
Here endeth the lesson.
@ WURA
Just heard a ten year old call into the radio program ( Brasstacks) asking questions that some of us on this blog do not want to hear.
We are all trying to better the country, but apparently , some of us have been given the divine right to guard the city.
It’s obvious that we have reached a stage .where we should ask:
Who will guard the guardians ?
@William
Hoping you have not divorced what the youngster had to say from the old parents who must be raising her.
“Just heard a ten year old call into the radio program ( Brasstacks) asking questions that some of us on this blog do not want to hear.”
and the young shall lead them because they are the only ones who could save them..
that’s why it’s so very important to get that information out to the young people ASAP….they will know what to do with it and make it effective.
most on this blog are lost and they are the ones who love to jump out to show just how lost they are…notice they cannot get past useless narratives, no matter how much they are SHOWN that it’s useless..
It’s obvious that grown hard back old people do not understand the concept of protecting the young and readying them for the next round of challenges they will face…the selfishness has consumed them to such a degree that they prefer the generations be reduced even more than they already are just so they can boast about some useless hallucinations….but not this time, there is a way to inform them on what to expect and how to combat the fantasy and illusions/delusions that others firmly believe is reality.
NorthernObserver January 5, 2022 1:19 PM #: “Because I made the error of posting “fake news”, it has now been confirmed. Air Canada did NOT cancel flights.”
@ NorthernObserver
I read the news as well.
But, according to Air Canada, “an old press release inspired new, incorrect reports that it was about to suspend flights to Mexico and the Caribbean.”
I’m sure you’re aware that, during early January of the new year, some people inadvertently date documents, correspondence, letters etc, with the previous year.
https://www.aircanada.com/kr/en/aco/home/book/travel-news-and-updates/2021/covid-19-cancellations.html#/
“Suspension of Air Canada flights to the Caribbean and Mexico.”
“In response to ongoing COVID-19 concerns Air Canada is temporarily suspending flights to Mexican and Caribbean destinations for 90 days, as of January 31. The decision, designed to achieve an orderly reduction in service and minimize customer impact, was taken in collaboration with the Government of Canada.”
“Flights will be suspended from January 31, 2021 through April 30, 2021 to the following destinations:
Cayo Coco, Cancun, Liberia, Montego Bay, Punta Cana, Varadero, Puerto Vallarta, Antigua, Aruba, Barbados, Kingston, Mexico City, Nassau, Providenciales, San Jose, and Panama.”
ArtaxJanuary 5, 2022 1:06 PM
“I have come to the conclusion that these exchanges serves as a perfect distraction for govt taking away from having comments that are geared to.crticising govt failures.”
Hmmmm…….
Rather than stressing yourself, you should’ve ‘SCROLLED PASS’ or ‘IGNORED,’ the exchanges, SIMILARLY to the other contributors.
It’s not ANYONE’S fault your attention is EASILY diverted from your preoccupation with Mia Mottley and the BLP.
Apparently, you are of the MISTAKEN BELIEF that the SOLE PURPOSE of BU is to post ALL articles for discussion that are critical of the BLP, all contributions should ONLY be CRITICISMS of that political party, and as well as to provide you with a forum to spew your biased, rhetorical political diatribe.
By the way, I remember prior to the 2018 general elections, YOU were, ‘according to the old people, ‘piss parading’ on BU, ‘just like how yuh doing now.’
‘Tek care yuh beak don’t get brek again.
Xxxxxxx
Oops my bad 😆🤣😂😹
Not guard the city, guard THE TRUTH! OR DO THE ENDS NOW JUSTIFY THE MEANS!
Truth matters! Lies are counterproductive. They damage credibility.
There is enough to criticise without making stuff up.
And we should always remember what happened to the boy who cried wolf.
Or the woman who said the electors’ register had not been purged for thirty years.
Now who can believe her even when she is telling the truth????? So the truth gets lost among the lies!
This is the last time I will explain my position to you, William, since you seem determined to ignore what you must know to be true.
I’m sorry for annoying David but I am tired of seeing good works squandered.
Only truth can defeat liars. Politicians need to be hit hard with the TRUTH!
@Donna
It is regrettable we have to resort to defending a simple point that truth matters from anyone who wants to be perceived as credible and of integrity. How can we expect others we demand the same standing in character to listen?
Do you agree William?
So many times i could point out the blatant lies told by most here on BU, but i did not have the time, and thought it petty and time wasting, why pretend ya never lied in ya lives and why should anyone entertain any of you who are pretending such…..I could not look my children in the face while pretending i never lied in my life, yall might be comfortable doing it but not me…..ya politicians love to pretend they are the salt of the earth AND LOOK AT THEM….the biggest liars, thieves, most dishonorable people ya want to meet…and YOU ENABLE AND ADMIRE THEM…
i would take the word of someone who acknowledge that EVERYONE LIES over those who PRETEND THEY DON’T…
i never ran for public office so don’t owe anyone any explanation or apology…..
William…it’s easy to see why the politicians rob them blind, lie to them and destroy them systematically, their priorities and focus ARE ALL WRONG….think ya will ever catch me wasting all that time looking for the next lie from anonymous people on a blog….really….from ANONYMOUS PEOPLE…it’s the most stupid thing….and they deserve all the lies that they gotta go diggin in the archives for….
i tend to bypass all the lies i see told on BU unless i have a specific idiot to expose…
i don’t even bother with the errors i see many make….who got the time, not me, had much more important things to do while they were digging for lies…..but applauding EVERY LIE government ministers tell them……steupppss
some people need to start doing meaningful, more fulfilling things with their lives……and know life is short.
Electoral List
Dead souls should be allowed to vote in Barbados and to have their say especially when it comes to more important ticklish world politics Methodologies required in Fight for Reparations for Slavery for the Slaves and their DNA and not Slave Masters for the Loss of their Properties and monies lost from exploitation and biggest spiritual crimes in history to humanity committed in Atlantic Slave Trade and to Chase The Devil to Outer Space to find another place and race
Return From Planet Dub
Dub Cuts from Planet Dub
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GxJbe4mFJg
DavidJanuary 5, 2022 2:11 PM
@Donna
It is regrettable we have to resort to defending a simple point that truth matters from anyone who wants to be perceived as credible and of integrity. How can we expect others we demand the same standing in character to listen
Xxxxc
Truth
Now pass that comment on to.the managers of govt
@David, actually as regrettable as it may be that “we have to resort to defending a simple point that truth matters” the fact is that we have been doing that fah a very long time!
That parable fairy-tale of the ‘Emperor’s New Clothes’ is almost 200 years old, not so.
So reality tells us that those who suck at the leader’s nits are particularly adept at pulling the wool across our eyes: lies become truth as alternative facts are spread far and wide.
The remarkable thing of course is that even after the nakedness is exposed there is still brazen display of the bits and nits … no shame nor regret, atall.
Lata
@Dee Wors
It seems your buddy has popularized fake news as credible.
I naturally DONT TRUST people who PRETEND THEY DON’T LIE…because while you are distracted with their pretense they are doing some EXTREMELY dirty, underhanded things, i would trust a known liar any day over them because with the liar you know EXACTLY what to expect.;..
they love to compare Prince Donald, but ya are sure what he is coming with next….saw some totally outrageous things lately, but they are EXPECTED FROM HIM……try predicting what someone who PRETENDS they never lied or only told some lies will do next…better watch ya back and see if the pretender did not drive 2 or 3 knives into it..
This is a REMARKABLE piece of prose :
“I naturally DONT TRUST people who PRETEND THEY DON’T LIE…because while you are distracted with their pretense they are doing some EXTREMELY dirty, underhanded things, i would trust a known liar any day over them because with the liar you know EXACTLY what to expect.;..” “they love to compare Prince Donald, but ya are sure what he is coming with next […] try predicting what someone who PRETENDS they never lied or only told some lies will do next…better watch ya back and see if the pretender did not drive 2 or 3 knives into it..”
1.Whereas you KNOW what to expect from a liar…
2. You CANNOT predict what dastardly facts will be presented by a person who generally speaks the truth.
@David, I nominate the blogger for the Goebbles Dissembler Award of the Year.
That was an absolute masterfully absurd explanation on the integrity of lying !
In-effing-credible!
Here we go again.
Best example to date…Donna Saint Liar never read my book, not even the free magazine but know that there are lies in them, .A BLATANT LIE….that she KNOWS IS A LIE………especially when they have been downloaded hundreds of times and distributed across continents………but will get on BU and pretend she is not a dangerous and malicious liar…believing that i can be stopped if she lies and then pretend she did not….
those are the people who you never know what they will do next..
Still waiting for you to point out the lies in my book..
Enabling certain liars and attempting to castigate others is not how it works…there is no point to that and the time could be better utilized teaching our young people what they need to hear and learn to survive…then we would know we have finally achieved something worthwhile..
Why do some Bajans like to lie about how amazing they are all the time instead of making simple points and keep on repeating their points, this type of bullshit represents an underdeveloped developing mindset and an underdeveloped developing world trait.
Bullshitting in arguments is not smart and clever it is childish and immature.
Lying is what Children and Teenagers do when they make excuses for their wrongs off the top of their head, Adults should have grown out of it, especially when they are caught out for inconsistencies and fact checking.
When someone is a known and proven liar, you can dismiss everything they say.
“Still waiting for you to point out the lies in my book..”
The issue with that argument is nobody has read your book
we all know what you are like
you have a prior history
“Now pass that comment on to.the managers of govt”
Several have tried for the past many years, none have succeeded. Sadly it has remained at a low level.
When you have one management ante up BDD$120M to ‘re-start a project’, it never restarts, and years later the Aud Gen tells us, there is a charge against the taxpayers for BDD$124M, permitted by another management, WITHOUT any explanation? And we wonder, as a former PM posited, “How did we get back here?”
We get back here because we have systematically disassembled the checks and balances, the accountability. If it is blue…pass; if it is red…fail or vice versa. No tangible accountability, let’s just frame it in political sound bites.
If we are D, we ask of the CBL debacle….”who in the House voted for it”?
If we are B, we ask….”who spent the money. Not us”?
That is the depth to which we get. This somehow becomes “truth”.
And the debate is reduced to which persons/entities labelled B or D, benefitted from the largesse. Point fingers. Meanwhile the people of Barbados have lost BDD$124M on exactly what, or to whom, we are not sure. The AuDG cannot even get information beyond a Total number. And not one effing soul, elected persons, public management nor board members is to say boo.
Bajans have a term…Dah Fuh Lick Yah. Maybe it means “a persistent lack of sound and honest management”?
@ Mr. Skinner
You asked a very important question.
I AGREE with you WHOLEHEARTEDLY “we are all trying to better the country.” I also AGREE it is very important to share information with the youth and with “the concept of protecting and readying them for the next round of challenges they will face.”
However, the SAME individuals making these comments, PURPOSELY misrepresent the facts and are among the first persons to post to BU, unproven rumours, gossip or unsubstantiated messages in ‘voice notes’ from other social media platforms, and ‘YouTube’ or ‘FaceBook’ videos……… WITHOUT first VERIFYING the ACCURACY of the information or CREDIBILITY of its SOURCE.
And, PROCEED to DEBATE the issues therein as though they are FACTUAL.
Now, ‘pray tell’ or EXPLAIN to me how could people engaging in such activities, believe they “have been given the divine right to guard the city,” parading as ‘purveyors of truth,’ ‘guardians of rationality,’ with some special ability to think critically and logically, when it is clear a significant part of their message is based on blatant MANIPULATION or MISREPRESENTATION of the TRUTH?
Is this the BEST EXAMPLE you want to set for the youth?
Is this the DIRECTION in which you want to GUIDE them?
So, yes…… “Who will guard the guardians?”
This is something that starts in primary school, they think i don’t know, but they are wrong, pointing out who are liars and who are not when they are THE BIGGEST LIARS to be found anywhere…..while they are distracted with that ignorance and pretending they are the best at everything and more educated than anyone else, the politicians rob them and set them up for slavery…it’s something that has been happening for decades, but they will sit there and ALSO PRETEND that it’s NOT TRUE.
Yes…i have always known about it, waiting for YEARS TO EXPOSE IT….but was too busy and thought it could wait…
Yes…and that’s why I IGNORE THEM….they don’t think i know a lot of things about them and their socially engineered stupidity, that most of them are not even conscious of, but i do…..they are very, very wrong to believe i don’t and would be SHOCKED at how much more i know and can expose……..and they definitely miscalculated with this one..
I know you’re quite capable of defending yourself, but, we NEVER mentioned anything to suggest we’ve NEVER told a LIE.
So, the silly lady is grabbing at straws as she usually does when backed into a corner.
From yesterday, she has been referring us as “Saint Liars.” I asked her twice to provide the forum with at least TWO (2) examples when we were ‘caught out in lies.”
She subsequently responded by ‘saying,’ she “could point out the blatant lies told by most here on BU, but i did not have the time, and thought it petty and time wasting..”
And, “think ya will ever catch me wasting all that time looking for the next lie from anonymous people on a blog….really….from ANONYMOUS PEOPLE…it’s the most stupid thing..”
YET:
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 5, 2022 3:12 PM#: “Best example to date…Donna Saint Liar never read my book, not even the free magazine but know that there are lies in them, .A BLATANT LIE….that she KNOWS IS A LIE…”
And, she’s WAITING……
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 5, 2022 3:14 PM #: “Still WAITING for you TO POINT OUT the LIES in my book..”
The lady’s ignorance hath no boundaries.
If these even understood what i was doing, WHICH THEY DON’T and had the requisite mental power or intelligence to stop me they would, but they can’t, they can only waste MORE TIME TRYING while bouncing around in the dark clueless…and can only see/view the end result…..
don’t know why they bother, but they are welcome to continue going nowhere….., i need the comic relief sometimes….that’s all it is for me while they believe they are doing something significant. steuppss…
“I naturally DONT TRUST people who PRETEND THEY DON’T LIE…because while you are distracted with their pretense they are doing some EXTREMELY dirty, underhanded things, i would trust a known liar any day over them because with the liar you know EXACTLY what to expect.;..”
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Couldn’t agree with you more.
You engaged in “some EXTREMELY dirty, underhanded things,” when you USED a FICTITIOUS name to send fraudulent correspondence to the ‘brilliant journalist,’ and used his former work email address to send messages to Lloyds, claiming he was the person who sent it.
The goodly gentleman denied having ever “written to Lloyds in any capacity in (his) life,” and asked you to “publish the entire email,” which you have so far refused to do so.
@ Donna, @ David, @ Artax
The reason in my posts that I use certain pronouns , is simply because I believe we are all trying to do the same thing. . But I honestly don’t care what the owners of this blog tolerate or what they censor. The last time I tried to do that I was told to get my own blog or to go “elsewhere “.
We are constantly defending the BS of the Duopoly in some form or fashion.
We are here witnessing the upending of our country for callous political and self serving purposes. We should be heaping fire and brimestone on the transgressors.
Finally, the reason we need guards to guard the guards , is very simple: we are not collectively doing enough to guard our country that is slowly being destroyed by political hooligans.
But, why worry , there are political hooligans all over the world.
The good thing is that a ten year old citizen is quite aware of what we should be focused on while we : the mothers , fathers and grandparents are expending our energies elsewhere.
btw…i would love to see exactly what they themselves would teach the young people who are now in dire trouble because of the circumstances they were MALICIOUSLY pushed into by two deceitful governments..
am sure Blogmaster would not stop any of them from revealing their plans to save this and future generations from the criminals in the parliament and minority community….
let’s see what yall are going to do to save these young people’s lives, freedom, human rights and mental health…
don’t be shy, yall post shite all day long, about me, post your plans are for saving this generation and the NEXT.
not holding my breath but am waiting…and don’t copy one shite from anything i have posted anywhere.
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved January 5, 2022 4:14 PM #: “Yes…and that’s why I IGNORE THEM.”
And, it has so far taken you SEVENTEEN (17) contributions…. and counting….. for you to IGNORE?
You’re EASILY RILED UP.
A sign of immaturity.
By the way, “I need the comic relief sometimes” as well. I read your comments about Rollerick Hinds each time I do.
And, based on certain information received, “African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved” is NOT your website.
I hope you have the necessary permission to use the name.
William…..if i could get one of them who go to bed with me on their minds and wake up every day with only one intent…. me ..to just come up with something to save the young people from what is about to descend on them….i would publish it and don’t charge a dime…
let’s see who has a plan in place or just full of shit and obsessed with me….while am the one doing what they should be doing…
this is the beginning of the 10th YEAR am on BU and not one of them who make nuisances of themselves DAILY have ever even commented about or tried to form a committe or association to save their own young people…and am supposed to take them seriously, they will point out crap about who said what….but still not lift a finger to save the young, they don’t even try to save themselves…but spout nonsense about … ‘it happens everywhere” which they do not even understand is part of their social engineering…..and CANNOT EXPLAIN how that helps anyone..including them…..
Nobody needs to tell the youth what they should or shouldn’t be doing in these times as they are born with more consciousness than their parents and their parents parents
Peter Tosh – Youth consciousness, Kingston, JA Dec. 26th, 1982 – Can t Blame The Youth
So in reality, as old ass people, because they are no teenagers in this group, not even 21 year olds, they are 50s, some 60s etc….who are supposed to be mature and setting intellectual examples…..all they want to do IS SIT ON AN ANONYMOUS BLOG ALL DAY EVERY DAY AND ARGUE…not one of them can show where they have ever contributed anything that has PROMPTED significant changes, NOT ONE…and i dare them to show proof that they ever have…..my proof is there for the WHOLE WORLD TO SEE……
hence Pacha’s, William’s; and a lot of others who left, frustration with the blatant idiocy….
@ WURA
I have heard good suggestions and ideas from all these folks. We have all had disagreements and agreements :@ Donna; @ David and @ Artax. Quite frankly some of the best exchanges , I have enjoyed , was with @ Artax and in all fairness to @ Donna, we have both
defended each other from time to time.
So, with me, I try to keep it real. I have replied here because you addressed me directly in your post.
I am yet to meet a Barbadian who does not love his or her country.
Peace
William…all good, but we have work to do, can you imagine being on a blog for 10 MORE YEARS and still talking the same shit over and over and NOTHING CHANGES…admiring and electing the same dangerous and destructive politicians, still excited by the corrupt colonial system that destroyed our ancestors and now destroying our young people…while they suffer unnecessarily..
..i was only prepared to spend another 9 years on the blog, if i was forced to but that is not the case anymore, so with the resources available to me i decided it’s time to put it to good use and try to make that change and difference…
it’s time to put the suggestions and ideas into action….i admit that no one knew what i was about, but still….i brought it all into reality by putting an effort into more than talking and posting…
And i can say without fear that the resources am using, a lot of those who make fools of themselves on BU everyday, if they had or have those same resources they WOULD NEVER even think of putting it to use to benefit the people on the island in terms of educating them about their REAL HISTORY or making sure they find out WHO THEY REALLY ARE….they would hide before they did something positive like that..and still get on the blog everyday spewing shit.
What has Donna ever done to teach the Children
besides teaching the Children
not only malicious liars but….FAKE PATRIOTS….
and all Artax Saint Liar gotta do is send an email to African Online Publishing and complain that am using their company name without permission, the email address is on the page and they answer right away…..
and predictably, it will be the same thing tomorrow and the next day and the next, because they cannot see themselves…..
@ David, absolutely true that “It seems your buddy has popularized fake news as credible.”!
But I praise and blame you … as your blog has thrown up some stupendous characters … that 45 guy is a narcissist we know but reading some comments here I am unsure if the person is delusional, a blowhard or visibly seeking help for a mental fissure!
Can you help define what thinking process generates such:
“can you imagine being on a blog for 10 MORE YEARS and still talking the same shit over and over and NOTHING CHANGES…”
and “…i was only prepared to spend another 9 years on the blog, if i was forced to but that is not the case anymore…
If we didn’t have your blog all these years such madness could not be seen or indeed perpetrated on unsuspecting Bajans.
I simply remain AMAZED by what I read …
You should also find a way to charge certain bloggers for all the free therapy you provide. As such mouthings MUST be a form of mental escapism.
One can only hope the therapy is working for them tho.
More power to you @David. Amazing.
Some people live in a social media bubble. It is their life, it feeds their existence. The blogmaster has allowed the idiocy to run for Williams’s benefit. He is the Biggest Loser in this episode.
“ The blogmaster has allowed the idiocy to run for Williams’s benefit. He is the Biggest Loser in this episode.“
What exactly do you mean?
“You should also find a way to charge certain bloggers for all the free therapy you provide. As such mouthings MUST be a form of mental escapism.”
Some people like Norman Bates (in Psycho the Horror Thriller movie) black out and have mental episodes where they blackout and imagine things and hear voices and have split personalities and do crazy things but cannot remember any of it. They are not to be blamed as they are not in control and do not even know what they are doing.
There are also bipolar (aka manic depressives) with hormonal imbalances such as too much testosterone who have violent moods and argue like insanely.
Some people do not go out into the real world and live in their bedrooms and also live in their mind, which fantasizes and invents false realities. They become obsessed with concepts, perceived wrongs and believe everyone must think the same way as they do.
“ The blogmaster has allowed the idiocy to run for Williams’s benefit. He is the Biggest Loser in this episode.“
indeed…what does that mean…are you in trouble, are they going to stop you from eating ? lol
William…when i realized most of the people on BU cannot be taken seriously….happened when they knew i had this case in the supreme court, they knew how Black people are mistreated on the island, dragged through the mud…traumatized, terrorized and i could feel them GLOATING because the lowest minds never thought i could prevail….until i did, then i felt the mood change, well, am not one to ever give a shit, because i am the one STILL INJURED and it will be that way always, it’s that type of injury, and what i needed to win my case did not come from the blog,……so all of what they were inventing was a waste of time…but it showed me that there CAN NEVER BE ANY CHANGE ON THE ISLAND UNTIL MINDSETS ARE CHANGED FIRST…
I did not get any of my ideas from BU, never touch other people’s ideas or content, in my world it’s only the lowminded do something so tacky………never heard anyone on BU post about anything similar to what i have done…….I did most of the informing and posting on here to try to educate, no one can say otherwise, it’s lately i don’t post like before because other things are going on……so the thought that some carry this idea that somehow the company i created is fair game, they will be shocked, i love a good battle, so they can try to mess with me and see what i can bring down.
and the offer still stands for those who want to save the younger generation….let’s see what ya got, got a lot of big talk on BU anonymously, but put something more positive into action and bring it into reality..
What does anything mean on BU these days. Mia is in the process of sacrificing her people……but who cares!! The blog master like M.I.A. has gone Missing In Action.