The BLP administration has done two dangerously reckless things in the last month. First, they needlessly ventured into a dark spiritual dimension and rejected God’s blessings from over Barbados. Then they cancelled Barbados’ defence insurance. In this General Election, Barbadians will choose whether to recover those losses, or make them permanent.

The Bible explains that there is One Living God from whom good blessings flow. At our Independence, we formally chose God – and God blessed us. No matter how bad things appeared, things had a habit of working out. We had food, shelter, and clothing, and the bills got paid.
LOSING GOD’S BLESSINGS.

On 24 November 2021, Parliament passed a new ‘Charter of Barbados’. In it, they recklessly rejected God and His blessings, and formally selected satan and his curses instead.

Solutions Barbados plans to amend the Charter to reflect the Constitution of Barbados, which states: “Now, therefore, the people of Barbados proclaim that they are a sovereign nation founded upon principles that acknowledge the supremacy of God”.  Barbadians can vote to either restore God’s blessings to Barbados, or confirm that they no longer want them – and prepare for the worst.

DEFENCE INSURANCE.

In 1966, Errol Barrow asked Barbadians for their consent to make Barbados Independent. The people gave their consent, and we became a fully independent and sovereign nation. We got rid of all vestiges of colonialism we wished. But we chose to keep defence insurance – because we cannot afford to defend this island on our own, and this type of insurance is extremely rare.

On 30 November 2021, the BLP administration recklessly cancelled our defence insurance – without our consent. Normally, only very bad people take consent from others.

TAKING CONSENT.

The DLP administration took our consent and told us to like it or lump it. The BLP administration forcibly took our consent, and told the international community that it was consensual – it was not.

Solutions Barbados plans to allow Barbadians to decide for themselves, whether they want to cancel their defence insurance, or not. Because the people’s consent must be willingly given – not forcibly taken.

Grenville Phillips II is the President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

35 responses to “Difficult Conversations – Consensual or Rape”

1. @Grenville

It is your right to present yourself or as in this case other members of Solutions Barbados as candidates but it is clear your message continues NOT to resonate. Honest feedback from this blogmaster.

2. Phillips taking back up ‘political swords’

GRENVILLE PHILLIPS II will not be contesting a seat in next year’s General Election.
    However, the president of Solutions Barbados said this did not mean he or his party will not be forces to be reckoned with.
    Yesterday, Phillips told the MIDWEEK NATION Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley had jumped the gun and now had to deal with him.
    “When the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) had their swearing in ceremony, we attended and lay our political swords at the feet of the Prime Minister because we were no longer fighting each other, but instead the enemies of Barbados. We resolved to be only critical of major issues and we did not get personal because we all have to live here.
    “I gave the people of Barbados my best during the [St George North] by-election [in November 2020], but they decided they wanted the BLP so that was it. I was looking forward to getting out of politics and would have been replaced as president of Solutions Barbados during our next annual general meeting in a couple months,” he said.
    However, Phillips added, with the surprise snap election call for January 19, 2022, he had no choice but to take up those swords and re-enter the fray as there were candidates under his umbrella who wanted to run and he could not abandon them.
    “I will remain president and, like Mia Mottley and Verla De Peiza [Democratic Labour Party president], will speak on behalf of the party I lead, despite not actually running for a seat. They could have waited a couple months but the Prime Minister dragged me back into my third election. I don’t know why, but this time, she may have miscalculated as I am now aware of their [strategies]. Now I have to take back up the swords and to fight on behalf of Barbados. I still think
    Solutions is the best for Barbados,” he said.
    Phillips said they had ten candidates but would be looking to field 30 by election day, adding his party would be ready.
    “We disagree with surprising people with this election date. The BLP had 29 seats; they could have amended the Constitution to where the date could have been fixed. Doing it this way is an advantage to her but not for us or the country, therefore it is unfortunate.”
    Phillips, a structural engineer, first entered the political arena in 2018, running in St George North. The seat was won by the BLP’s Gline Clarke who beat Phillips by more than 4 500 votes. In the by-election last year, Phillips trailed winner Toni Moore of the BLP by more than 3 000 votes. (CA)

3. May democracy thrive

THE BELL HAS BEEN RUNG and, true to form, it has been accompanied by varied viewpoints and political analyses, which point to vibrant democracy playing its role in the General Election campaign, with Nomination Day next Monday.
    The bell has also signalled a kind of crossroad for the nation.
    Unemployment remains high but the tourism industry has begun to rebound, with statistics of the deadly Delta variant of COVID-19 decreasing while the Omicron variant prepares to enter the country, and where the dislocation of those affected by Hurricane Elsa is being addressed but housing and bread-and-butter issues remain perennial. These are some of the issues on which the 2022 General Election should be grounded.
    Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley has expectedly highlighted the successes of the past three years and the developmental projects coming on stream within the first six months of next year, while looking back at the unprecedented challenges of the pandemic, ash fall and hurricane/storm destruction which we have, thankfully, surmounted.
    Amid those scenarios, however, Mottley has rightly placed emphasis on the key issue of how we see ourselves at this crucial juncture of world history that has been forever changed by the global health crisis.
    Based on the “mirror image” of which The Right Excellent Errol Walton Barrow reminded us long ago, do we see ourselves a people united in wanting the best for Barbados or as citizens divided along lines of politics, religion, class and consciousness within a former colony still unshackling itself?
    This key issue has unfolded into Barbados’ achievement of republic status and marks another step in the march to full Independence via indigenous jurisprudence, removal of the trappings of British regalia and titles, and the prospect of a new Constitution rooted in the spirit of the people of this modern society instead of those who fashioned
    Barbados into a slave society.
    The importance of the above should not be lost on progressive thinkers as they prepare to exercise their constitutional right on January 19.
    What was clear in the Prime Minister’s announcement Monday was Barbados’ recovery from the economic doldrums to a place where foreign investors are again keen about a country which, admittedly, took a beating in relation to its reputation in recent years. This investor confidence has returned despite setbacks from COVID-19 – which we have admirably managed – and a loss of about 90 per cent of the country’s economic lifeblood, tourism.
    Therefore, one thing for which Barbadians might vote differently from 2018 could well be the desire for a democratically healthier Parliament. Having the overwhelming 30-0 or 29-1 mandate was always courting danger, even in the face of relatively good governance.
    The upcoming General Election, the 15th since adult suffrage, will therefore present an opportunity for Barbadians to create a stronger Opposition, where robust debate and greater vigilance on the Government can be assured.
    May democracy keep winning!

Source: Nation Editorial

4. Diaspora not shocked by call

by TONY BEST

SURPRISED BY THE TIMING, but not deeply shocked that at the snap election called by the Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley.
    That was the reaction of several members of the Bajan diaspora in North America to Monday’s announcement of a January 19, 2022 poll.
    From church leaders, scholars, community activists and retirees, public servants and small businesspeople in New York, Toronto, Montreal, and Plainfield in New Jersey to the Maryland suburbs of Washington DC, they said that with rumours of an early election swirling around in their communities for some time, Mottley’s decision did not shock them. However, they were caught off-guard by the timing of the elections, which were constitutionally due in 2023.
    Most said they expect the electorate will return the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) to office but it would not capture all 30 seats in the House of Assembly as it did in 2018.
    Interestingly, almost everyone expressed a desire for the election of a viable Opposition to Parliament.
    “Given the COVID-19 pandemic and the negative impact it is having on Barbados and other countries ’round the world, I think it was in Barbados’ and the Prime Minister’s best interests to call an early election,” said Dr Grant Morris, a successful urban development specialist and philanthropist in Ontario. “Mottley needs more time to grapple with the ravages of the pandemic. She didn’t cause the pandemic.
    “What’s happening in Barbados is occurring all over the world. Mottley needs more time to achieve her goals. After all, she inherited one helluva mess and so far she has done a very good job,” added Morris, who has raised millions of dollars for scholarships, computers, toys and other forms of charity that benefit Bajan and other Caribbean youth.
    Bold decision
    “Calling an early election was a bold decision by the Prime Minister. I believe she is going to be re-elected because of what she has been able to achieve. [However,] she may lose some seats.”
    Like Morris, Adrian Mapp, the recently re-elected Mayor of Plainfield in New Jersey, says he believes the BLP and Mottley will be re-elected but with a reduced majority.
    “I wouldn’t have a problem if the BLP didn’t win all 30 seats. Parliament needs an Opposition. I would say the Prime Minister’s action was smart and wise when she called an early election,” Mapp said. “Her Government has turned around the economy, contained the spread of the highly infectious and deadly COVID-19 virus, cut our remaining colonial ties with Britain and [has
    been] effective in getting the international financial institution to help us grapple with our foreign debt.”
    Dr Barbara Trieloff-Dean, a “multi-ethnic” Bajan who has lived most of her life in Canada and Barbados, said that based on her conversations with taxi drivers, bathers at Browne’s Beach and others, she expects the BLP to be returned to office but with fewer than 30 seats.
    “The Prime Minister’s decision to call an early election was a savvy political decision. Much needs to be done in Barbados in the years ahead. I can see and understand the rationale for calling an early election,” said Trieloff-Dean, daughter of the late Dr Arno Trieloff, for years an ear, nose and throat medical specialist in Barbados.
    “We have a big development agenda ahead of us, and before the announcement on Monday I was anticipating an early election. So I wasn’t shocked when it was called. The election campaign . . . can potentially be divisive but I want to see us keep our focus on the agenda ahead of us.”
    Reverend Dr David Henry, a United Methodist Church pastor on Long Island, said it “was fair (political) game” for Mottley to call an early election. While he did not predict the outcome, the Bajan said it would give voters an opportunity to choose a Government to take the country forward in the next four to five years.
    “Once the election laws were not broken, it is fair game to call an early election,” the cleric said.

5. What a load of BS from number two (ll). This specious idea that is posited about Barbados turning its back on God is a vain attempt at scaremongering. Is this how desperate the gentleman has become in order to gather a few vote? SMH in disgust.

6. Sigh!!..happy to return to writing, one must be able to escape…

Miller…maybe you got the energy..

7. Don’t let we waste time pun this. Morning of the 2oth the boss lady will be back in and after all the celebrations will come the financial pain. Who don’t understand that living in LA LA Land.

8. @John A

Speak English please.

What are you saying to the hard ears among us?

9. Fuck it,
    I am throwing my hat into the ring as Barbajan Politics seems to be at the school boy level

Vote For Me

10. I am saying that one of the reasons for the early elections is that they has to be some radical measures coming to rectify the runaway deficit we have and to reduce imports, based on the fact that we are not earning fx as we were before thanks to covid.

Wunna had the republic as a distraction with Xmas to eat and feel good,so now we going give wunna elections and then all you face the music.

11. Thanks, wanted the meaning to be clear to some on the blog.

12. (Quote):
    On 24 November 2021, Parliament passed a new ‘Charter of Barbados’. In it, they recklessly rejected God and His blessings, and formally selected satan and his curses instead. (Unquote).

Why not point out to the BU readers where in the new Charter has the name “Satan” been mentioned?

Which “God” would you like to see referenced in the Charter? Zeus, Yahweh or Allah?
    How about Brahman or even the Chinese Dì 帝 ?

Why not mitigate your unfounded paranoia by facing the reality that you will not have to submit to any swearing in ceremony officiated by the same “Satan” or any other of your ‘false’ gods as per the following Constitutional requirement:

I, , do swear that I will be faithful and bear true allegiance to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, Her Heirs and Successors, according to law.

So help me God.

13. Vote 4 me
    I will follow the spiritual laws
    I will legalise the good sensi
    and set all the prisoners free

Now let us make the Sound of the Universe

Aum Om
    and pray
    ☀️
    Sun
    ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
    Stars

Cosmic energy is the life force that is existent everywhere. It is present in the cosmos, between the galaxies, the molecules and in the space.

Cosmic energy is one of the English translations of the Hindu term shakti. It refers to external spiritual energy and can also refer to prana, or the life energy that is the source of kundalini. Cosmic energy is thought to be a vital source that animates all forms of life and maintains the balance of the entire cosmos.

14. @ John A December 29, 2021 7:02 AM

What are seeing John A, ye ‘king’ of Commonsense and foresight?

An IMF-designed (and imposed) economic restructuring programme in a post-election 2022?

But one which will be much harsher and stringent than the ones talked and written about since December 2013 by both MoFs and their sidekicks.

In your crystal ball do you see the disposal and closure of a few non-performing SOE’s and some poorly functioning (not fit for purpose) but Treasury-funded organizations?

Can you see the ‘forced’ sale of the CBC and the privatization of the BWA via a PPP arrangement?

15. An IT expert would be a better leader than a structural engineer
    There appears to be mad I/O (excessive Input and Output) on BU
    and people just keep on repeating same nonsense stuck in a loop
    Small finer details matter
    The devil lies in the detail

FYI
    There appears to be an off by one (1) error in the BU countdown
    you can count on your fingers and toes to verify that there are 20 days to Jan 19 election
    or refer to the calculation breakdown count below (Dec 30-Jan 19)

3o 0
    31 1
    o1 2
    o2 3
    o3 4
    o4 5
    o5 6
    o6 7
    o7 8
    o8 9
    o9 10
    1o 11
    11 12
    12 13
    13 14
    14 15
    15 16
    16 17
    17 18
    18 19
    19 20

16. Please disregard the above I thought it was the 30th

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

And @David WHAT r u saying re “Thanks, wanted the meaning to be clear to some on the blog.”

With a 29 -1 majority are u suggesting that the MAM cabinet could not administer the dose of harsh medicine needed ?

Are u saying that even with possible dissenting members that the PM did not have a MANDATE to act?

Sorry but that logic falls flat …

We KNOW austerity is coming… but to call an election now with this outsize control of Parliament clearly speaks to OTHER reasons.

Let’s not try to rationalize this proverbial enigmatic puzzle in a conundrum ploy with sweet sounding palaver.

Call it as it is … Long standing pols and too those young to elective politics are rumored (strongly) to be stepping down … in which version of Bajan politics did we see that after a party won a landslide …

Something has gone wrong and it has not one jot to do with pending economic woe … that’s a GIVEN. No time in our history have we EVER had this level of unprecedented control to manage the looming economic problems unencumbered by opposition sniping … YET there is an argument that a snap election is needed to get a new mandate!

Alright den … we are back into a trumpian world I see: up is down and BS prevails to soothe the political palates. 😇

All good. I gone hear.

18. @Dee Word

If harder decisions have to be made based on current state when is the time to do it? Get a mandate now and have 5 years or implement now and deal with fallout with a general election in 18 months.

#commonsense

19. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Commonsense? That must be the only thing in Barbados that eluded the effects of inflation. Wuh Loss!!

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Yes @David, I get that reasoning but it modified as it bounced across my synapses…

Yep, hard decisions will create more problems but she HAD the control to go much deeper still..

Also as you noted the nurses’ strike had perfect opportunities to ‘take an out’ as I recall u phrased it.

The PM would have been the toast of the nation had she acceded to some of those issues and started her PR campaign to show how magnanimous she was in these trying times.

As savvy as you are u dun know that she would have only given what.she KNEW she would be able to give any others BUT would have hyped it as the greatest manna from the admin!

She didn’t bo.

The PM – based again on her formidable PR methods – could have done a series of citizen consultations (fireside chats, the Americans like to call them) and explain how she needed to implement grave austerity due to the worsening economic issues; she could have explained how the efforts of her economic team had prevented greater catastropy but how Omicron had laid-waste any recovery…

Bro, she would have gotten Bajan buy-in biggly … further catspraddle de opposition and establish her preeminence as a skilled manager…. but she didn’t do nutting so.

She called an election … outta a clear blue Bajan skyline!

So commonsense says … no, no, no … it can’t be de economic problems that’s the bee in her crown!

Lata

21. @Dee Word

Only Mottley knows her reasoning. To use your reference, she is the proverbial political animal . We have to assume there is a good reason for the snap election. We will have to see wont we 🙂

22. I doubt very much that the author of this article is even eligible to vote. Being unvaccinated is equivalent to having leprosy, plague or smallpox. Such people must never enter the polling station to infect others!

23. Only one thing to do with this crap from Grenville and that is flush it.

24. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar
    African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved

Miller…a holiday gift from the Kingdom of Lalibela, our ancient land, the truth coming to light….and not the fake shit leaking out of enslaved minds..

https://youtu.be/TvS8ilPcGl0?t=1

25. 2022 Election is Pure Comedy Gold and will be made into a Netflix Documentary Movie
    We are still waiting for the opposition to tell us what their platforms and manifesto will be
    Barbados Solutions “The Judge Stripped Me Naked and Then Raped Me (Up the Bum)”
    DLP “Election 2022?!! No Comment…But..Wait…We No Ready, Mia is An Official Bitch”

Dark Arts of Politics
    Meanwhile Back in BD HQ Ms. Mottley (BLP) is working on her victory speech and playlist for her party’s victory dance party
    Rupie Edwards – Ire Feelings (Skanga)

26. This is the article that was not published on BU, but which explains the current one.

Difficult Conversations – Lord Have Mercy.

Barbadians are normally tolerant of all religious groups. Any person or group could worship whatever they wanted in Barbados, without persecution or discrimination. But as an Independent nation, we made it clear that the majority acknowledged the supremacy of the One God, the Creator of all that is seen and unseen, the Father of Jesus, who is the Messiah of all people who will return to judge us all.

The Bible is explicitly clear that there is only one Living God from whom good blessings flow. However, His blessings are conditional. The first of the 10 commandments is: “You shall have no other gods before Me.” God Himself explained: “I will not give my glory to anyone else, nor share my praise with carved idols.” (Isaiah 42:8)

WE HAVE A CHOICE.

As a Nation, we had a choice. We could either choose God, or anything but God – there are no other options. At our Independence, we chose God. The Constitution of Barbados states: “Now, therefore, the people of Barbados proclaim that they are a sovereign nation founded upon principles that acknowledge the supremacy of God”.

We chose only Christian national holy days. At Christmas, we celebrate Jesus’ birth, and at Easter, we celebrate Jesus’ resurrection. Jesus warned us that there is a devil who aims to deceive us. He stated: “When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies.” (John 8:44).

MAKING THE WRONG CHOICE.

Approximately one month ago, on 24 November 2021, the Parliament of Barbados passed a new ‘Charter of Barbados’. Generally, it reinforced the idea of the Golden Rule – treating others the way we want to be treated. But rather than staying in that safe zone, they entered a dangerously reckless spiritual dimension.

The Charter of Barbados does not acknowledge the One God, but instead appreciates the value of all “spiritual entities, and their continuing capacity to have a strong and lasting influence on the quality of life in Barbados.” For the avoidance of doubt, the Charter distinguishes between the worshippers or “faith communities”, and the spiritual entities that are worshipped.

SOMETHING’S HAPPENING.

Something strange is happening this Christmas – and it has nothing to do with the COVID-19 restrictions. We are carrying on as normal, totally oblivious of the approaching tidal wave of dreadful consequences expected from an absence of God’s blessings. How could we have made such a fundamental national change to Barbados’ sustainability so easily?

The answer is simple. This generation of Barbadians has selfishly benefitted from God’s blessings, and does not care what type of Barbados they pass on to the next generation. They are unsure whether God is real, and if He is, they believe that He will do neither good nor harm. We have essentially become a nation of agnostics.

BARBADOS’ NEW GODS.

Our extreme radicals have decided that their gods of African spiritism must be elevated. Therefore, they have decided that the One God, who delivered our foreparents from slavery and our parents from colonialism, did no such thing. He is merely a useless relic of our colonial past, and an embarrassment to their new Republic.

We have not heeded Jesus’ warnings about being deceived. By choosing the ‘all gods’ option, we have actually done three unfortunate things: (i) rejected the One God as the God of Barbados, (ii) made the devil the god of Barbados, and (iii) risked disqualifying Barbados from the blessings of the One God.

There will be a reckoning. We do not serve a dead god of stone, but the One Living God. The Government was very badly advised on this matter. But we have all consented to this recklessness in the same manner that we consented to Barbados becoming a Republic – by our silence. Lord have mercy.

Grenville Phillips II is the President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

27. 555dubstreetDecember 29, 2021 8:39 AM

Please disregard the above I thought it was the 30th

We know, we know!!

Don’t worry about it.

28. nextparty246December 29, 2021 12:46 PM

This is the article that was not published on BU, but which explains the current one.
    GOOD WORD GRENVILLE
    THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED.
    I AM SURPRISED THAT YOU EXPECTED THIS ARTICLE TO BE PUBLISHED.

DPD
    RE we are back into a trumpian world
    WHAT ON EARTH IS A TRUMPIAN WORLD?
    THIS IS THE AGE BRANDON – THE……………….?????
    THE CURRENT WORLD IS GOING BRANDON ALL DE WAY TO HELL.

29. Steupse to 1 and steupse to 2!

Barbados has merely make a right move towards further separation of Church from State. We are not a theocracy, nor should we be.

One’s religion should be a personal choice not that of any government. Religious instruction should not be a function of the State.

I support the change wholeheartedly but arose this morning and conversed with my God as usual.

He/ She has been of great help to me whether real or imagined. Does not matter once it’s real to me.

I am not going to change what worked for me.

Of course, my God is not confined to the pages of one book. He/she is much bigger than that.

30. DPD,

Wait, you en know dat the loonies turning on Trump fuh pushing de vaccine in Candace Owen’s face. Some want to hold “an intervention” and one wants to “dish the dirt” on their former “CHOSEN ONE”.

Madness abounds on the far right! I laugh hard but the laugh is hollow. None of this is really funny when you put it in context.

Hell yes, but here on earth where the right have travelled so far right that they are now all wrong!

31. @Grenville

The blogmaster listened to Walter schooling you on the Brasstacks today the benefit to convert your esoteric approach to a more receptive style of messaging for citizens. Hope you heed the advice. You may recall the blogmaster made a similar statement on this blog your messaging has not been resonating with general public. A word to an intelligent man should be sufficient.

32. David:

Is that all you heard on the 4 hr show – a 30 second comment by Walter that I accepted? What about the remaining 3 hrs and 59.5 minutes?

33. @Grenville

The blogmaster does not buy into your plan to save Barbados by thinking a reduction in corruption is a silver bullet. It is an unknown how much you would be able to save. You foget your strategies were discussed at length in this forum. The finance person who costed your plan has to be the one to give it credibility by coming forward.

34. Seriously Grenville?

Leaders hint at coalition

Voters will have more party choices when they go to the polls on January 19.
    Yesterday, leaders of Solutions Barbados and the Bajan Free Party hinted at a coalition of parties when they turned up at the VAT office at Country Road, St Michael, to pay their election deposits.
    Around 2:50 p.m., without any fanfare, Grenville Phillips of Solutions Barbados and four of the ten confirmed contenders running on his party’s ticket arrived to pay their monies ahead of Nomination Day on Monday.
    Alex Mitchell, of the Bajan Free Party, and new candidate Roy Turney were also present to pay their money.
    Both leaders told reporters afterwards they would be headed back to the National Housing Corporation offices today to continue the payment process with additional candidates.
    Phillips, who is not running this time around, spoke of his party being part of a coalition with three other parties but he declined to give more details when pressed. He, however, said that by this evening he expected to have 30 candidates. “We are currently looking at a coalition of parties. I wouldn’t like to say at the moment,” he said, noting he was not part of the grouping announced by the People’s Party for Democracy and Development and the United Progressive Party “at this moment”. “It will be a Solutions Barbados coalition of other parties. They agree with our policies and therefore that’s why there’s a coalition . . . . The important thing is that every constituency must have a chance . . . . They must know what they’re voting for,” Phillips said.
    Kenneth Lewis (Christ Church West Central), Susan Corbin (Christ Church East), Angela Edey (St Michael West Central) and Robert Toussaint (St Michael Central), plus independent candidate for The City of Bridgetown, Fallon Best, will all be facing the electorate for a second time, having also contested the May 2018 General Election.
    In an interview, Mitchell said he would be disclosing how many candidates would be contesting the election for Bajan Free Party today as they were “finalising where everybody’s going to be”.
    “There’s going to be more of a coalition if anything else. Because of the short timing of
    this, a lot of our members are overseas and won’t be able to get back in time to go through quarantine and be ready for Monday. That’s one of the biggest problems we have.
    “Also people unknowingly went and spent a lot of money on VAT-free day. They spent a lot of money for Christmas . . . so that’s what we’re dealing with,” he said.
    The party leader said his chances of being elected this time around were the best they have ever been. Despite the lack of coverage from the media, they had gained traction via social media channels in getting their messages out, he said (GBM)

35. Please do not read too much into coincidences. We were there when the BLP showed up. Does that mean that we are forming a coalition with the BLP? Of course not.

Leave a Reply to John ACancel reply