Submitted by Observing

With only three weeks to guesstimate, a dispassionate analysis of the ruling party both at the constituency and Government level clearly shows that coattails washed in some dead weight in 2018. To be fair, the other lot had to go, but, 3 and a half years gives enough time to see who we were working with.

Disclaimer: These views do not take the opposing candidate into account unless there is a glaring reason to.

Who must and should go
————————————

Peter Philips – Did little to nothing for St. Lucy even after being planted in the Ministry of Housing.

Colin Jordan – Has done even less for labour than Esther Byer-Suckoo, go figure. A known name in St. Peter but little to no representation where it matters most.

Dale Marshall – Wins the award for being contradicted the most by the PM, for paying out the most taxpayers money SECRETLY even after winning a case twice and the most bungled rollout and retraction of recent laws. St. Joseph has sucked salt (without water) for too long

Sandra Husbands – Sandra who?

Neil Rowe – Coattails worked in 2018. Neil’s abundant and extraordinary weakness as an MP and a candidate are profound. The alternative is better by far.

William Duguid – For selfishly refusing to pass the baton and for being the worst Transport Minister ever. Didn’t do much better in housing either except for giving away contracts to Mark Maloney and money to the Chinese.

Indar Weir – Big talk, little action. St. Philip South hasn’t been this neglected since a certain former PM.

Ryan Straughn – Has done little to nothing for Christ Church East Central. Admittedly he was working with the 5 other Ministers of Finance, 4 consultants and reps from White Oak to increase debt and shaft voters with bonds every chance they get. Who has time to serve lowly constituents in all of that!

Sonia Browne – Nice lady. Should stick to the medical profession. Politics and politicking clearly didn’t work out for her.

Who can go back home
———————————-
Kay McConney – No amount of unilateral Constitutional changes can gloss over her being dead weight at the constituency level.

Rommel Springer – Just like the DLP’s Harry Husbands Dr. R only warmed a seat and did nothing in the education ministry for just over $180,000 a year

Who could go but won’t
———————————–

Edmund Hinkson – Backbencher extraordinaire aided and abetted by George. St. James North will no longer have a voice

Toni Moore – for pure betrayal of workers and shameless capitulation to capital and political expediency.

Charles Griffith – Nice fella, but you can only do so much after so many big promises.

Wilfred Abrahams – Waste of time, but the alternative is far worse. Far far far worse.

Ralph Thorne – Was never really a Bee but if the train is moving then roll with it!

Kirk Humphrey – For only showing up when a camera is around or too much noise is kept. Not to mention totally neglecting “certain specific” parts of his constituency

Who should stay due to good national appeal, constituency work, general competence or all the above
——————————

• Mia Mottley
  • Adrian Forde
  • Marsha Caddle
  • Ian Gooding-Edghill
  • Santia Bradshaw
  • Arthur Holder
  • Trevor Prescod – Even though he now has to hold his nose and support his leader
  • Dwight Sutherland
  • Kerrie Symmonds
  • Cynthia Forde

New toss ups with nothing on which to assess
——————————————————————–

• Corey Lane
  • Davison Ishmael
  • Christopher Gibbs

There you have it. An objective 19-11 or 18-12 government come January 20, 2022 with the power to change Constitution no longer in the hands of one person or party.

Long live the Republic!!!

221 responses to “19-11 for BLP after Jettisoning Dead-weight?”

1. For decades people complained that they ALWAYS know who did and did not vote for them and made people’s lives very miserable when they did not show political Slave tendencies, like the evil lionel craig said………..time to THROW OUT DBLP trash…

Miller, William…i don’t think the people can take anymore…

2. I here listening to Brasstacks.

Just heard that in Barbados personal information is public..

If true it is crazy..

3. Indeed politics SHOULD be boring in a 2×3 globally insignificant country of less than 300,000 citizens.

What is so impressive about being prime minister of a rock?

The only impressive feat would be to make the rock ROCK!

Attitude adjustment necessary!

4. Hants,

You mean the list really did publish more than name and address?

Why would that be wise or necessary?

5. Talking nonsense
    claiming activism
    self promotion
    no promotion

The Wild One
    “What are you rebelling against, Johnny?”, he answers “Whaddaya got?” “

6. “What is so impressive about being prime minister of a rock?”

Prime minister of a country which is in size is the equivalent of a small town is still a power trip

7. @ David,

Why am I seeing ” Quick note to Blogmaster ‘ and Dear family member please share “

8. It is a feedback button or a medium commenters may use to communicate with the blogmaster.

9. Listenning to brasstacks.
    Have not seen the lsit but it appears too much information may be available.
    Could it be possible that those who are responsible for the list have not kept up with the times. Clearly, things done prior to ‘the internet’ have to be modified to suit the new reality.

Those in charge should be willing to make changes that would protect the electorate and elections.

10. “Prime Minister of a Rock”…lol

A rock that played a part in a few significant world events.

One that everyone must already know about, that of being the main transhipment point for Cuban soldiers in the Angolan war and hence catalysing the fall of apartheid in Southern Africa.

Another that only a few are aware of, which I choose to not state.

Grenada and its implications for the Caribbean and South America, again the details of which we all know.

There is also the historical importance of the island in building English wealth and the birthing of Charleston, North Carolina, together with the founding of plantations in the Carolinas.

A small island, a small rock, with deep connections to world events.

If you believe in energy that is wider than just the material obvious, one would do well to respect that of this island.

There is more to this world than that which we touch.

11. Listening … may have to stay off. I got the first word wrong.

12. “Just heard that in Barbados personal information is public.”

personal information is NOT PUBLIC or they would not have removed the list….they should have gone one step further and put people’s BANKING INFORMATION OUT THERE…ya can’t even get the banks to put ya four digit bank card number on ya billing statement…..i got a conundrum right now with that…

13. Citizens have a choice to affirm our government of strength, honour and integrity, or fall back into old prejudices and vote for the return of the South Coast shit, for the prisoner in Texas and for Big Sinck.

Of course, some white shadows will again financially support the DLP to subjugate the black masses once again.

14. “One that everyone must already know about, that of being the main transhipment point for Cuban soldiers in the Angolan war and hence catalysing the fall of apartheid in Southern Africa.”

pity they did not know to MAKE APARTHEID ILLEGAL IN BARBADOS TOO…it’s still alive and well today…

15. Barbados may or may not be significant in the bigger picture of planet earth and the universe
    (but is a useful strategic sea port to Caribbean USA and America’s as discovered by the old pirate new world Brit gits)

but everyone is equally important and special, l every single person, including every one of you and your loved ones, dwelling in the small island backwaters

16. To whom it may concern
    If you have harvested my personal information from the latest government agency cock-up, please be informed that I have nothing, and no money to buy anything.

If you are thinking about stealing my identity, please be aware that my name ain’t good in Barbados and in any event, the Bajan Identity is currently not even worth what Paddy shot at. I therefore suggest that you delete my name from any list in your possession.

Currently hand to mouth
    Raw Bake

17. Everyone is important..
    that’s why Governments spy on everyone
    and have a specific file containing information
    everything about everyone their full history life story

18. Everyone has a history
    even if it has been forgotten
    or destroyed deleted replaced ignored etc

19. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu at 10:20 AM
    Why should the Duopoly appear on a call in program? Their campaign tactics are for them to decide. Not the host of a call in broadcast.. It is not a matter of public information. It is a matter of strategy.Why should these be published.

20. @Vincent

It is a program with a large listening audience, why would political parties interested in explaining positions avoid the opportunity? Do not answer, sensible pundits know why.

21. Can someone confirm what information was published in the list?
    Name?
    ID # ?
    Address?

Is it possible for anyone to use that information to vote?
    Is it possible to vote without an identification card?

22. @ WURA@ Miller
    The formation of a coalition is relatively interesting. I wish them well. Hopefully they will hang around and try to make a difference. The Duopoly must be challenged.

23. RE Of course, some white shadows will again financially support the DLP to subjugate the black masses once again.

PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN WHEN AND HOW the black masses BECAME UN- SUBJUGATED.
    MAN EVEN PUN THE BARBADOS RUM SHOP YOU ARE NOT FREE TO SAY WHAT YOU WISH IF YOU NOT IN A CERTAIN CLIQUE.
    IF YOU WANT LEARN ABOUT SUBJUGATION ENTER THE BARBADOS RUM SHOP

steupse

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

Lol…SB candidates might as well join the Alliance, and the DLP, cause they are short of candidates and in need of a leader, so why split the opposition vote? BLP vs Rest of the Island.

25. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ William Skinner
    I concur. Both candidates have much to contribute to Public Life. I hope that they win seats to the HoA..

26. @Vincent

You will need to wish upon a star.

27. Wait! So wunnuh saying dat we does “punch …..”

Oh dear! Trying hard to find my sense of humour but it is apparently very good at hiding.

I believe that everyone is important. I was looking through the eyes of the world not my own.

If I wanted to take a power trip, simply being Top of the Rock would not be the path I would take.

A power trip would be being Top of a Top Rock. The world would have to wonder how I have made something out of nothing.

Now that would be a true display of power!

And all it would have taken was a “magical” leader making good use of a 30:0 mandate.

The people were ready for some magic.

But the wand was first waved to bring forth a shitehood for her father.

Squandered goodwill.

And it morphed into a big stick to beat heroes into zeros.

Bad start and bad end!

And nobody is sorrier than I am.

Lynette, anybody up my side running? Send Martin nuh! I would vote fuh he!

28. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU
    I do not wish on stars. I expressed my opinion on the coalition. I am not seeking your agreement or approval. The HoA needs people of substance.

29. President Chump 45 said Africa was a shit hole
    but it turns out they have rare earth resources
    lanthanides ( yttrium scandium ) and other shit
    needed for pooters and other technologies
    China has got control of the mines
    White Warmongers are bitching large

30. Coalition Party – We got an APP for that!

31. Donna

Politics is a numbers game
    You need to sway the whole nation to be in line with you
    or pray for a miracle for the tables to turn

but life is
    too short

Bu counter says
    you have
    20 days to go to
    make your mind up time
    January 19, 2022

32. @Vincent

Was that the point made?

To simplify it for you Barbadians are not ready to vote third parties. All of us look forward to the day we see the establishment broken by groups with compelling alternative vision and philosophy presenting themselves to the people. What we have are breakaways from the duopoly offering more of the same. Why did the bishop breakaway from the BLP? Why did Lynette move away from the BLP?

33. By the way Vincent, with 19 days to go who are the candidates of this coalition? We wish on a star they are of ‘substance’.

34. D o BU

People are not really parties and are just forming gangs and cliques to further their careers and pockets adopting and adapting their positions

Barbados seems like a bunch of individuals who can all run as independents and combined can beat one big bad party school bully

35. Vincent Codrington Avatar

The DLP was a break away from the BLP. The NDP was a break away from the DLP. What is wrong with that process.? Only the Judeo-Christian God makes something out of nothing. We senseless social scientists discerned why both politicians broke away from the BLP.
    But let us not go down rabbit holes today. Let us stick to the moot. Shall we?

36. @Vincent

And we are we here now, what does it tell you?

The NDP is not a good example in this exchange.

37. Coalition! 555 is on the ball!

Yes, somebody has to disrupt this Duopoly!

How many candidates do we have now?

Last time I was afraid that syphoning off votes would have made way for the Dems to win. This time I don’t believe it will come to that.

Wait bosie! William’s favourite tune heh pon my tv.

🎵After the ball was over – the original version.

38. “@ WURA@ Miller
    The formation of a coalition is relatively interesting. I wish them well. Hopefully they will hang around and try to make a difference. The Duopoly must be challenged.”

as long as they ARE ALL GONE, throw them all out AND LET THEM SCRAMBLE…. in 2018 I was hoping for coalition but the people got smart AND KICKED the tag team crooks out of the parliament……the people whose VOTES THEY BEG so they can PRETEND to be honorable while being the worse possible FRUADS, thieves, LIARS, SELLOUTS and HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATORS want them ALL GONE…

begging me for votes today and when ya get elected tomorrow talking about ya honorable, everyone gotta call ya honorable and respect ya.and the people who pay ya salary can’t see ya…..FRAUDS..now they are back begging for votes AGAIN and putting all our PERSONAL INFORMATION ON THE INTERNET…only the political pimp Slaves would now be telling ya that personal information is PUBLIC so why is it personal then, political pimps talking out their ass as usual..

“If you are thinking about stealing my identity, please be aware that my name ain’t good in Barbados and in any event, the Bajan Identity is currently not even worth what Paddy shot at.”

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 it certainly can’t be used outside, everyone REJECTS the Barbados ID card, and barely accept the passport….the local crooks are the ones who have to get creative, watch for the ones in the parliament first…then their sidekicks in the minority community..

39. Theo…people names and personal information including mine and others SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ON THAT LIST AT ALL…PERIOD……had to wait until a family member woke up to tell me they saw it, no one wanted to wake me last night…

40. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU
    We are in the best place we can be at this point in time. We are here now. AND we will do what we can. Out of apparent evil comes good.

41. We now have to wonder who else they been giving access to our personal information….have been hearing rumors for months, they better not let me find any of my personal information in other jurisidictions THAT I DID NOT PUT THERE MYSELF …..since their political PIMP SLAVES are saying private personal information is PUBLIC the liars…

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

David don’t be the Grinch.
    One opposition candidate in each riding.
    Let the red Bishop lead, he is the only one who has ever won. Maybe your buddy CW may keep his Senate appointment.
    At least it would be more exciting?
    A mis-mash of political talent under one Banner. None of the opposition parties will do any better as a stand alone.
    Vote B or Vote WE?
    Don’t split the opposition vote.

43. RE Out of apparent evil comes good.
    VINCENT THE OPTIMIST …..PLEASE KINDLY NOTE KIND SIR THAT THAT AXIOM YOU CITED ONLY OCCURS WHEN GOD IS IN CONTROL

PLEASE SIR, DO NOT MISPLACE THE FAITH THAT YOU HAVE, LIKE A COMMOM MENDICANT.

BLESSINGS

44. @NO

Real Independent Party (RIP)?

45. I thought that Atherley was going into retirement, his decision to run again makes for some interesting dynamics. The vote splitting BLP/personal Atherley could open the door for a dark horse DLP candidate to win in his constituency.

46. NorthernObserver Avatar

HaHaHa.
    The Alliance. That is what it is.
    They may do better than you think (RIP)
    In this plethora of small constituencies, if you don’t siphon off 100 votes here, 60 votes there, and there is some “hope”, you might be surprised.

47. @ Donna
    I certainly will vote for the Coalition candidate. We have to at least try to move on from these two parties that still can’t get basic issues and things fixed after 55 years.
    Atherley and Eastmond have as much talent/ substance as anybody in the HOA or anybody who wants to get in there.
    Our youth need to be exposed to a political menu change.
    However we can expect the naysayers to make light of this surprised development.
    It threatens their comfort zone. And that’s a start.

48. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 2:34 PM

Thanks for your kind words and blessings. God is always in control. But He does not micro- manage. He watches to see how we live the life that he gives us.

49. William….time to move on from this B v D crap and know they are all brohers sisters and cousins in crimes against those who elect them….

breaking news just gave us the Maxwell enabler on a plate, looking at 40 Years for enabling the rape of minors…and those are the real rich and famous…time to show these small island vote beggars that they ain’t shit…..the people made them and the people CAN BREAK THEM….

Leave a Reply to WURA-War-on-UCancel reply