Submitted by Observing

First they gave a non-impactful salary increase.

Then they raised taxes and rates in every place possible.

Then they kept gas prices high despite world conditions.

Of course they watch silently as retailers raise their prices left right and center.

Then they restructured government bonds that found bondholders getting less and taking longer to do so, maybe even dying in the process.

Then they decreased corporation taxes, propped up Pinnacle Feeds, Abeds and God knows who else.

Of course we can’t forget the big huge contracts without tender to the small few persons.

Now they have passed a bill which means that any Government obligations can now be paid with bonds that will take 3 1/2 years with no interest at all…hopefully. Clearly just a glorified IOU.

AND on top of that they will also institute a National Credit Bureau that will record all the debts and obligations which were in arrears specifically BECAUSE the government wouldn’t pay me what they owed me in good time in the first place.

But of course, the millions HAD to be spent to move to a Republic without public education and buy in.

And of course the billions HAD to be borrowed so foreign reserves can look good.

And of course the consultants, new foreign embassies with full staff and silent ministers HAD to be kept in place.

And a budget to help the “poor man” understand what is really going on HAD to be postponed indefinitely.

Really can’t wait to see what comes next.

My oh my how they care.

168 responses to “My How They “care””

1. Now… I got uh nex’ question.

I want to know who the property on which the Courtney Browne Pavillion was built belongs to since it was acquired by THE GOVERNMENT AND PEOPLE OF BARBADOS in 1995.

Hopefully this would provide me with a motive for the Government of the day to steal his land.

2. Excellent post from Observing which highlights the desperate economic inequities faced by Barbados majority population from a malicious government. Has anyone noticed that apart from the incisive contribution of one local there has not been a meaningful contribution from the natives.

@ GP,
    Where did you get the idea of an insurrection from when it is evident that Auntie Mia’s medicine has comatosed the local population.

3. Secure data of people’s credit. In Bim?

Per GBox “Rahhhahhhhhhhaaaaaaaa”

Yuh mekkin sport!

4. David,

America is currently making a stink about a Chinese tennis player who accused some big up of sexual assault, alleging that she has been silenced.

Fancy that! What utter hypocrisy!

5. Steupse!

6. David,

WHO has been indoctrinated? Not me! Maybe you? Time to get rewired?

7. @Donna

You are probably part of a statistically insignificant population.

8. David
    We see you have a Summit of the (un)Democracies in Washington today.

America is there, the right place.

This is a military coalition in the making. But nobody is afraid of them

9. @Pacha

You would have noted Taiwan was invited and not China?

10. “Can’t you see the endless failures at the centre.”

the centre CANNOT HOLD…

“An accusation has been made. It is alleged that there is a plan afoot to bring Douglas Trotman’s children back to Barbados” ……………..”for nefarious reasons.” BIG LIE…

you are LYING…no such accusation was made, it was not addressed to you………and it’s none of your business anyway..

11. WURA-War-on-UDecember 6, 2021 6:02 AM

“We suspect that 57 year old man to be Douglas.”

he told a family member he don’t know how he got to Harrison’s Point ..

.don’t know how accurate, but it’s said he was called to the island for that same case…and apparently he won…again, this info is second hand…and apparently some plot is in place to return his children to Barbados and if true…SHOULD NEVER HAPPEN…because that is NOT WHAT HE WANTED.

12. Biggest Rapists and Terrorists in Human Race are White Hypocrites.

AmeriKKKa should still be boycotted for Guantanamo and illegal Drone Wars against Muslims.

Their Agents have also committed many crimes such as assassinations.

China helps poorer nations while Whites are warring like it is going out of style.

13. David
    Yes. Ukraine not Russia.
    Poland an out and out fascist country with a real 3rd Reich current.
    Even Barbados, as a one party state is there.. LOL.
    Poor Biden! He can’t even guarantee the right to vote for Black people, have a free and fair election in America, stop gerrymandering, deal with massive poverty or fix control of elections by moneyed interests.
    What democracy?

14. GP AKA A BRANDON ADHERENT Avatar
    GP AKA A BRANDON ADHERENT

AS A MOST CARING PHYSICIAN DESERVEDLY EDUCATED AT THE NATION’S PURSE I MUST INFORM YOU IN THE WORDS OF THE WORLD’S MOST FAMOUS DR …….FALSEY HIMSELF WHAT YOUR CHRISTMAS OBSERVANCE MUST BE. PLEASE KINDLY OBSERVE TO DO WHAT IS WRITTEN HEREBY AS IF THIS WAS THE WORD OF THE LORD

as Americans prepare to gather for the holiday season, Fauci is again espousing a message of caution, but one that feels almost comical in its real-world application.

Dr. Anthony Fauci suggested Wednesday that Americans should require holiday guests to prove they are vaccinated.

During a live streaming session hosted by the Washington Post, Fauci pushed the hosts of holiday parties to demand the vaccination status of guests before they enter the gathering.

“People should, if they invite people over to their home, to essentially ask and maybe require that people show evidence that they are vaccinated,” Fauci said in a Republican National Committee’s clip of the stream.

“That is the reality of the situation,” Fauci said about his recommended restrictions, noting the rules make vaccinated people feel “comfortable”.

This drastic and dramatic suggestion came even after Fauci himself noted that the omicron variant of COVID-19 isn’t much of a threat.

15. Can’t believe ya have to watch grown ass people on a blog from not only tiefing content but LYING to stir up shit….but the shit ya stir up will be YA OWN…..since ya can’t find anything better to do..

16. some of these brain dead nitwits on the blog need to be told that i am quite familiar with a few legal terminologies..

17. David

Seems to be good news about Omicron. Dr Campbell saying something different to Fauci, it seems.

And if this variant is less severe, where would the Delta and so on go, disappear? Seems not right
    https://youtu.be/GTxAGb1Lv7khttps://youtu.be/5E6gpPJwYIY

18. Oh! So not for NEFARIOUS REASONS then? So why was it even worth mentioning? Especially after it was implied that the circumstances of his death were questionable.

Yuh tink people cannot read an’ spell?

Steupse, big bad woman of whom we should all be afraid, yuh backing back?

Know wuh legal terms wuh? You have NO IDEA! Hilarious!

Yuh mekking muh laugh now! You better private message your “Enlightened Clique” if you want to carry on private conversations.

This is a public forum, fool!

19. Another lawsuit in the making????

How many dah is?

Murdaaaaaaaaah!

20. Stirring up all kinds of foolish conspiracies every damn day!

Steupse man!

STEUPSE!

21. What a ting nuh!

Hear the story…

Douglas Trotman did not know how he got to the isolation centre. He died attempting to retrieve tens of millions from the tiefing frauds in the Government. There is a “plot” to bring his children (or heirs) back to Barbados.

And then we get as far as Mark Stokes and Victor “Pele” Parris.

And Grantley Adams’ house being shot up for promoting union activity.

But I am the one who is lying and stirring up shit.

Dear, dear!

22. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar
    African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved

Was watching a video about that.

https://youtu.be/NNn6srRmE3o?t=2

23. Rihanna’s Fenty brand is rocking Nigeria and other Afrikan countries.

24. Barbados needs more business, more corporations, a larger private sectors.

I have an article on it, longer-form, that I’ve written:

https://catxman.wordpress.com/2021/12/09/bureaucracy-vs-corporatism/

The tl;dr is that the private sector can simply do things the government cannot, will not, and does not. These are matters of high import and yet they are being neglected … neglected!

25. John
    The water diviner to the rescue!

26. Go look at South Africa and floods over the past weeks right up to days ago.

27. @Pacha

It seems to be too early to call about Omnicron. If the symptoms are mild, appears to be, it is good news.

28. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar
    African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved

Just saw some info where “IMF warns of economic collapse of St. Vincent and the Grenadines.”

when corrupt misleaders are only interested in keeping Black populations who elected them oppressed and in poverty, they gotta collapse, collapse collapse….they are the only ones who could not feel the collapse coming…

https://african-online-publishing.com/books-2/

29. Further comments about covid will be deleted. Use the covid updates page.

30. RE It seems to be too early to call about Omnicron. If the symptoms are mild, appears to be, it is good news.
    BULLSHIT CONCENTRATED BULLSHIT
    WHAT DOES SYMPTOMS HAVE TO DO WID ANYTHING
    ARE NOT THE SYMPTOMS OF THE FLU ETC MILD TOO?
    IS NOT THE FLU AND OTHER RESPIRATORY VIRUSES A MAJOR CAUSE OF LOSS OF TIME OFF FROM WORK AND MORBIDITY AND DEATH

YOU THINK THIS IS TEKKING DOWN THE POSTS OF INTELLECTUALS WHEN THEY PUT STRAIGHT FOWARD LOGICAL RESPONSES TO THE CLICQUE MEMBERS?

31. they are too insular…and excluded the majority population for far too long, who WILL NOW BE BETTER OFF and SAFER…expanding outward and FAR away from the colonial setup…..the OPPORTUNITIES are endless out there and there is much better room for future growth, networking and progress….lots of people are already doing some wonderful things, instead of being trapped and bogged down in tourism dependency…..all they gotta do is take that first step….

32. There was a Barbados Government Mia Mottley video that stated Barbados University will teach the study of all religions, as God is in all of them. If you summarise Jesus’ thinking God is in Man and concept he will come back again is called reincarnation as believed in Buddhism and Hinduism. When you adopt the concept that God is in you, then all your thoughts, feelings and actions can be considered to be manifestations of God. So the new Republic is about a new Religion on a higher level.

33. https://www.nationnews.com/2021/12/10/200-million-idb-loan/

yippee another loan, where is the brain dead to celebrate this new accomplishment and how many decades will it take to repay it…if ever.

34. The height of incompetence coming from both the high and appellate courts.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/12/10/locked-in-legal-battle/

35. $200,000,000 / 300,000 = $66.66667 Per Bajan

According to internet search for weed in Barbados

Barbados, Barbados | We Be High
    $66.66 = 1/2 ounce = 7g
    ± 1 week – 1 month

36. #comment-1850480 Wisdom Version Update 2.1

$66.66 = 1/2 ounce = 14g

37. 😀
    Not going to comment on the price of weed.

Just want to inform the lobby….From what I have seen you post, this is good weed. It really frees up the mind. Go get some.
    😀

38. “his is good weed. It really frees up the mind. Go get some.
    😀”

I clicked the link here ( webehigh.org › barbados-barbados )
    put got an error message

The site was blocked because it matched the following categories:

Drugs and Criminal Skills

My best intuitive guess is you need to go deep deep undercover into the black community to do further research into the matter in hand {{{on the D-low dreads} {as identified with locks}} {have license to sell it to their brethren }}

39. Saw two articles in BarbadosToday that made me pause. For some criminal matters, if you can afford to pay a fine or compensate the victim then “no prison and fast justice”. If you don’t have money ‘ possible prison by slow justice’. But this is only for a time. Once we get the people with money out of the system we going back to a “tough stance”.

Excerpt from BT.
    “If everybody feels that they are going to get locked up for grievous bodily harm and wounding and those other kind of matters they will come in with a bundle of not guilty pleas in cases where they are obviously guilty as sin and delay the court further either in getting them to trial with no real satisfaction or benefit to the complainant who suffered the injuries. I think we might find that a lot of these complainants are prepared to take some compensation and the accused are prepared to pay some not to go to prison.”

“Justice Greaves said once the backlog was cleared judges could go back to adopting a tough stance on all matters.”

40. I forgot to say….

If the holy herb was decriminalised
    Who would Five-O hassle instead?

#BLACKLIVESMATTER
    If the hat fits
    let them wear it

41. I have not commented on the neatly wrapped and beautiful bedsheets that Mia drapes over her shoulders and I do not intend to start doing so.

42. Slow justice:
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/12/10/locked-in-legal-battle/

Side note:
    Did you realize that even with the abundance of lawyers only a small handful seem to carry the fight against injustice. This lawyer, Lalu Hanuman, and Andrew Pilgrim seem to be leading that fight.

43. It’s extremely diffcult in the current environment, but people should do all in their power to get out and STAY OUT OF DEBT…it’s another TRAP…

44. Nothing in the article surprised me.

Getting a loan to make a purchase, buying a car, applying for credit cards, renting an apartment or any exchange where you will be getting financing requires giving consent to run your credit report. It happens almost everywhere.

There is really nothing new in the article. Move on.

45. Everything in Barbados must be debated to death. What is wrong with a system that ensures it protects itself and individuals from racking up bad debt?

Steuspe

46. My response may not have been as elegant as yours, but I think we are in full agreement…

47. No debt at all is the better move…you cannot escape bad debt when markets go bear = recession and/or depression… and bull depending on who is controlling them…

Theo…you should know about all the dips and flows….where credit card holders have absolutely NO CONTROL…and still gotta PAY those debts…cause no one cares about the excuses.

48. This is information i have known for OVER 20 YEARS…why is it so slow to reach the Caribbean….especially since SO MANY have been caught up in credit card debt already….and CANNOT PAY..many are in court because of it.

Leave a Reply to WURA-War-on-UCancel reply