There are several phases of marriage for men. The first is the wonderful honeymoon phase. A happy time. Then follows the woeful transition into ding-dong territory, where friction and tension become common-place as two people try to become one.

I am currently in the ding-dong avoidance phase. That is where men do everything reasonably possible to avoid ding-dong. Men should try to get out of ding-dong as soon as possible in their marriages. Once out, they should plan never to return.

PUT YOUR FOOT DOWN.

All men must put their ‘foot down’ during their marriages. It is an important part of being a responsible man. During such times, a man must ensure that his foot is firmly placed on stable ground – and then keep moving because his wife has already given her orders. That is the way of ding-dong avoidance.

Men in ding-dong will plant their feet and escalate an argument. Like all men who have travelled that way before, they too will learn that they cannot argue their way out of ding-dong. Instead, they must learn how to negotiate more effectively.

LIFE COACH.

One of a wife’s primary responsibilities is to be a life coach – to help men be better. In sports, a coach pushes athletes to their limits – that is the normal way of improvement. We do not like to be pushed to our limits, and initially, we may: resist, make excuses, procrastinate, and postpone our training. But the sooner we accept that the training is critical to improving our competitiveness, and decide to submit to the training, the sooner we may improve.

Once we accept the training, we do not accuse the coach of nagging us. We do not get angry, short-tempered, or argue with the coach. We certainly do not curse or strike the coach. We simply say, ‘yes coach’, and do as instructed. After months of intense training, results are normally noticeable.

FRUSTRATING TRAINING.

When performing their important coaching responsibilities, our wives are supposed to push us to our limits – so that we may improve. Initially, we tend to resist that training. That transition period is natural and challenging – and it is supposed to be temporary. The duration of that temporary period is normally up to the man.

Coaching tends to be frustrated for three common reasons. (i) Men do not know that they are being trained, and spend their marriages in ding-dong. (ii) Men do not know that they are being trained, and abuse their wives into submission – so they stop coaching. (iii) Unfaithfulness – coaching another man, or being coached by another woman.

THE NEXT PHASE.

As men submit to their training, they may notice that they are becoming more: patient, kind, tolerant, competent, hopeful, forgiving, confident, temperate, and responsible. What is the purpose of it all? It is not entirely clear now, but after this life, there is an eternity where all this training will make perfect sense.

The scriptures explain that after our training, there will be no more pain or sorrow. Those who do not want such an afterlife may reserve for themselves an eternity of ding-dong, characterised by weeping and gnashing of teeth. With our free-will, we choose our final destination. But it is advisable to go through ding-dong once, and having done so, never return to it in this life – or the next.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

49 responses to “Difficult Conversations – Ding-Dong”

1. Struggling.

It appears as if the author has fixed roles for men and for women.

Today’s marriages must be more fluid with both partners prepared to lead or follow as the situation demands. Some bing-bong may also indicate active discussion and thinking.
    ——xx—–
    Unable to meaningfully comment on the afterlife, but doubtful if marriages and family are a part of it.

2. The wokeists here as defenders of all the ranges of non-binary formations will have a field day.

The general non-acceptance of the woman’s true place in the universes has always been the central misguidance of christianity and it therefore will never be able to act “in right order of things”.

Meaning it will never be possible for those who criminally removed the woman from the centre of life and replaced Her with a “holy ghost” to reestablish Ma’at in our world.

What scriptures? You certainly cannot mean that book with millions of lies, fictions, tales stolen from previous times but largely the borrowings of other people’s stories by a Roman Catholic Church of White people without an historical story of their own.

3. To paraphrase Schooly D

Pussy ain’t nothing but meat on a bone
    you suck it you fuck it
    you leave it alone

4. Perhaps ‘Viper’ gave us the up beat version of “Ding Dong.”

Apologies to 555dubstreet.

5. “The general non-acceptance of the woman’s true place in the universes has always been the central misguidance of christianity and it therefore will never be able to act “in right order of things”.

Meaning it will never be possible for those who criminally removed the woman from the centre of life and replaced Her with a “holy ghost” to reestablish Ma’at in our world”

SHOUT IT LOUDER…the ones at the back all IMPRISONED in their fake brainwashed, indoctrinated with shite christian world cannot hear and will NEVER fully get it…

6. @Pacha

Your view is misleading. You are the one who frequently alludes to relevance of behaviour across epochs. By the way, where is the evidence that Christianity in a modern world portrays the woman as you stated? In addition, are women being held hostage if it is as you stated?

7. King David

To be brief you merely need to look around any country infested by a christian or other religious acili for your answers.

Or you make simply look at the neck of your political leader. There you will see a cross which is anathema to life. Is a purposeful change of the Ankh from which your Europeans saw for the first in Kemet.

That cross represents what the catholic church has deemed to be the ultimate interaction between humans. It’s agape – a mature male phallus at the bottom conjoined with the phallus of a young boy, at the top.

The Ancient symbology of life is oppositional to your christian wickedness. The Ankh, on the other hand, symbolizes a phallus at the bottom as it enters the only “Heaven” known to man.

And it is from the darkness of the woman’s womb from whence life eternal comes, not the crucifix and its real meaning as above described.

David, consider that your circle of deep knowledge is miniscule. Consider the entry into the Temple of Ma’at for the needed re-education.

8. @Pacha

You make the blogmaster laugh, which is a good thing.

9. What’s so funny. That tells nothing. You asked a series of questions, we gave brief answers. Why such laughter.

10. HERE IS SIR DAVIDWILLCOCKS TAKE ON DING DONG

11. Tis the spirit of the season Mr. Pacha.

#christmas

12. What is this christmas thing about?

13. RE “The general non-acceptance of the woman’s true place in the universes has always been the central misguidance of christianity and it therefore will never be able to act “in right order of things”.

Meaning it will never be possible for those who criminally removed the woman from the centre of life and replaced Her with a “holy ghost” to reestablish Ma’at in our world”

PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN GALATIANS 5:28 THEN. THANKS
    28 There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus
    PLEASE ALSO EXPLAIN GENESIS 3:15

15 And I will put enmity Between you and the woman, And between your seed and her Seed; He shall bruise your head, And you shall bruise His heel.”

OR GENESIS 2:18, 21-24
    8 And the Lord God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.
    21 And the Lord God caused a deep sleep to fall upon Adam, and he slept: and he took one of his ribs, and closed up the flesh instead thereof;
    22 And the rib, which the Lord God had taken from man, made he a woman, and brought her unto the man.
    23 And Adam said, This is now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man.
    24 Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.

CHRISTIANITY IS BASED ON BIBLE—–WHETHER YOU BELIEVE THE BIBLE OR NOT
    IF YOU DONT BELIEVE THE BIBLE, THEN FORGET CHRISTENDOM AND CHRISTIANITY ALL TOGETHER FROM YOUR DISCUSSION

BUT IT SEEMS TO ME ACCORDING TO THESE FEW BIBLE PASSAGESTHAT GOD HAD ALWAYS INTENDED AN IMPORTANT ROLE FOR WOMAN IN LIFE AND LIVING

IT IS MANKIND THAT HAS REDUCED WOMEN AND WOMANHOOD TO BEING CHATTELS AND SLAVES OR BEAST OF BURDEN, IN PLACES WHERE CHRISTENDOM AND CHRISTIANITY IS NOT PRACTICED.

IN ALL NATIONS WHERE CHRISTENDOM AND CHRISTIANITY IS PRACTICED. THE PLIGHT OF WOMEN HAS TO A LARGE EXTENT BEEN TOTALLY REVERSED ACCORDING TO THE TENET OF GALATIANS 5:28

AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

DING DONG
    NOW WATCH
    LO HE COMES WITH BULLSHIT SPEWING

14. You are a fucking, notorious, liar.

Two days ago we caught you in a proved lie about Anthony S. Fauci.

Certainly, there can be no basis for any back and forth with such a completely morally depraved christian liar. And a liar is far worse than a thief, a murderer in our estimation.

15. Oh dear! :”phallus as it enters the only heaven known to man.”

Are we talking about MALE orgasms again???!!!

So….. how come a woman can present a man with heaven and be decried for demanding a little bit of heaven back?

Old fartism! Is a damn good thing I have Lysol disinfectant spray for the stench!

16. Man, the Bible attempts to put women in a secondary role starting from Genesis and running right through!

I put it down, not to God, but to the puffed up, controlling men who wrote it. The Bible, if it was written by the old farts of today, would be the same because the old farts are the same today. Always seeking to control and restrict, and define them according to their double standards, forcing them into made to order boxes.

Steupse!

I never saw the Bible as uplifting me as a woman. Rather, I had to ignore the misogyny and focus on the parts that sought to uplift the lowly.

17. re Two days ago we caught you in a proved lie about Anthony S. Fauci.

Certainly, there can be no basis for any back and forth with such a completely morally depraved christian liar. And a liar is far worse than a thief, a murderer in our estimation.

NO YOU PRESENTED AN ILLOGICAL STUPID RANT
    ALL SERIOUS SOUND STUDENTS OF MEDICINE KNOW THAT FALSY SCREWED UP ROYALLY WITH HIV AND NOW WITH COVID

NOTE I DID NOT SAY BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCE ILLITERATES OR MEDICAL ILLITERATES
    NO SERIOUS MEDICAL STUDENT KNOWS OR CARES WHO EDITS THE TEXT BOOKS THAT THEY READ

THE NAMES OF THE AUTHORS, OR OF THE EDITORS OF TEXTS APPEARS ON NO EXAMS AT ANY LEVEL IN MEDICAL TRAINING, NOR ARE STUDENTS REQUIRED TO KNOW SUCH BY THE USMLE OBJECTIVES, OR THE CURRICULUM OF ANY MEDICAL SCHOOL. AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

ANTHONY FALSY HAS BEEN SHOWN TO BE HEMMING AND HAWING AND MAKING UP THINGS AS HE GOES, AND TALKING ABOUT SCIENCE, BUT HE HAS NOT PUT FORWARD ANY SOUND SCIENCE SEQUENTIALLY SYSTEMATICALLY AT ALL.

BUT YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT, BECAUSE YOU KNOW NO MEDICINE AT ALL.

YOU MUST DEFEND FALSI BECAUSE YOU ARE HIS SIBLING, SINCE YOU HAVE THE SAME DADDY, WHO JESUS DECLARED IN JOHN 8:44 TO BE A LIAR AND MURDERER FROM THE BEGINNING.

LIKE HIM YOU ARE A SLANDERER—THE MEANING OF THE WORD SATAN.

IN INDIA SINCE INVERMECTIN HAS BEEN EXHIBITED, THE INCIDENCE OF COVID 19 INFECTION, HAS DECREASED REMARKEDLY.

IT HAS NOW BEEN DEMONSTRATED ALL OVER THE WORLD THAT BOTH HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE AND INVERMECTION ARE VERY EFFICACIOUS IN THE TREATMENT AND PROPHYLAXIS OF CORONOVIRUS ILLNESS.

IT IS NOW DOCUMENTED TOO THAT IN AFRICA WHERE THE NUMBERS OF FOLK WHO HAVE BEEN VACCINATED AGAINST COVI 19 ARE EXTREMELY LOW, THAT THE INCIDENCE OF INFECTION OF COVID 19 IS ALSO LOW, SIMPLY BECAUSE THESE DRUGS ARE EXHIBITED IN THE TREATMENT OF MALARIA, AND IN SOME COUNTRIES ARE GIVEN PROPHYLACTICALLY (E.G CAMEROON) FOR MALARIA

WHEREVER FOLK HAVE SOUGHT TO IGNORE FALSI AND WHO IN THE MATTER OF THE THERAPY OF COVID 19, EXCELLENT RESULTS ARE BEING DISPLAYED.

I MIGHT ADD THAT ALL OVER THE WORLD, PROPERLY TRAINED DOCTORS ARE DOING RECTAL EXAMINATIONS AS THE FIRST STEP IN ADDRESSING PROSTATISM FOR ALL OF ITS CAUSES.

YOU BRING ME MUCH MIRTH,
    AS I SAID EARLIER HERE HE COMES WITH BULLSHIT SPEWING
    AND DING DONG YOU CAME BULLSHIT SPEWING

LETS NOW SING “COMING AGAIN, COMING AGAIN” TO PETERSON’S TUNE.

FOR YOU WILL BE COMING AGAIN, AND AS USUAL….YOU WILL BE BOTH WRONG……AND STRONG.

18. There are good Christians and there are bad ones. The conspiracy theorist anti-vaxxer wacko doctor is of the latter, with his ego and repetitive mind rot to put it mildly.

19. Gotta get it in.
    This 24-hour deadline is killing me.
    This blog might close even as I am typing this. Gotta hurry up.

Like how these Bajans does copy everything from the US. Sometimes it doesn’t even make sense.

US announced 24 hour testing and the next minute the blogmaster hit us with 24 hour posting. Wondering what he will come up with next.

20. Where is the little train that can?
    Forget about being solar, electric or diesel powered. This little train uses coal. Belching black smoke into the atmosphere causing some members of BU to groan and complain.

That little fighter, who gouges eyes and bite… AC where are you

21. Will I e of the bright ones translate this for me
    From BT
    “Barbadians also heard that although they may not participate directly in cannabis cultivation, processing or even administration, opportunities would be made available for them to provide systems that could work and provide for the industry, as suppliers.”

WHAT are they going to supply? Lungs?

22. “WHAT are they going to supply?”

slave labor, extremely low salaries and NO BENEFITS…….this is all about REENSLAVEMENT of the Black majority, that’s why steps were put in place, that Covid and other crisises aside, they were maliciously pushed deeper and deeper into pauperization when the local labor laws were manipulated so hotel workers got NO MONEY or benefits and their salaries were stolen…

……..what will be real eye opening for a dangerous governent is if the unemployment rate rises to 60% which will mean that the population is being PROACTIVE and looking for their own means of employment/survival in CYPERSPACE and other ways….let the wicked IMPORT SLAVES…and get EXPOSED FOR IT…the population should not go anywhere near that marijuana SLAVERY REVIVAL…

they were warned not to do that it’s SLAVERY…but they forged ahead full blast…now they will fill the people’s head with lying shit about patriotism and republic BS…they should all be IN JAIL…wannabe slave masters in black face.

23. It’s years and years these parliament clowns were WARNED AND WARNED to diversify away from tourism…look what they want to diverisify to…pushing the majority population into marijuana slavery…

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/12/08/idb-advising-country-diversify/

24. pushing the majority population into marijuana slavery…

and may i remind everyone the manufactured politicians are committing these anti-black crimes against the people AFTER the majority has been CRIMINALIZED for the same marijuana for the last half century….while TONS of COCAINE is free to be IMPORTED and EXPORTED from the island..

25. John…you do know these monies are always PAID THROUGH the lawyers who represented, same with yall judgement in Florida…the money MUST go through the lawyers, then they either extract their fees or are PAID BY THE PLAINTIFF directly depending on the arrangement…….but knowing the nasty minded, covetous and jealous they will be looking at and dwelling on how much Douglas got for HIS SERVICES…..

26. sorry…wrong blog.

27. All they got to do is decriminalise the plant that god gave for the use of man.
    It’s a no brainer that governments are unlawful ungodly unconstitutional with their fuckeries.

28. It has now been 7 days and 6 hours that Barbados became a Republic, but they are still not enlightened.
    Genesis chapter 1 – is Man’s Account of the Universe and Life.
    Revelations final chapter – is a version of it’s ending.
    The rest is stories and teachings.

Governments are taking control of technology and will soon disable your device.

29. David Kay should open up a thread with no title or ATL above the line commentary so that the Fam can chat random shit as they do BTL below the line.

30. First caveman wakes up. Goes outside of the cave. Pees on the wall of the cave.
    Goes back inside and waits for neighbors to comment.

31. the bottomline is despite the best efforts of some of us to meet the government half-way, they always find a way to SHOOT THEMSELVES in the foot….

case in point…i developed, due to my injuries, a superior medical product from the marijuana that the government knows about and still salivate to get their hands on……but did they put systems/laws in place for those SUFFERING with debilitating chronic pain, NCDs and other treatable and curable medical issues to be able to grow a few plants a year to ease their pain and suffering AND THE BURDEN ON THE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM……no they didn’t, the legislation does not even address that…i know terminal patients right now who are SUFFERING just llike Douglas’ wife did instead of having access to the product that can ease their suffering….just like ALL OTHER jurisdictions who have legalized/decriminalize the marijuan did..but these are DETERMINED not to.

i also know those who can be successfully treated and cured with the marijuana of myriad issues…some of them are their SUPPORTERS…. all anyone is asking for is fairness….instead of this bullying and grabbing…

let’s see what they do going forward and from there a decision will be taken on if they are serious or still believe that the marijuana industry is for MINORITIES ONLY..

32. see…i hate no one and carry no bad mind, not even for the government…

just not willing to put up with the colonial themed crap from the slow in thought…

33. “That little fighter, who gouges eyes and bite… AC where are you?”

https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif

34. That sentence also stood out for me. I still wonder what it means.

Makes absolutely no sense what the M of A said in that sentence. It seems to conflict with the rest of what he said.

35. In Bu terms I AM
    The First
    The Original
    The Alpha
    The Early Bird
    Sometimes I AM
    The Wisest
    The Last
    The Omega
    The most Ackniculous One

36. Oh ho! It was the journalist’s interpretation of what the M of A said, not a direct quotation.

37. Two very possible export crops: crocodile tears, doublespeak.

38. Silent belligerence is the Bajan slave trait
    There are 4 one star haters downpressors
    Who are anti-rap expression and/or personal/poisonal
    No prizes for guessing their pseudonyms
    As the negativity is what they are deep inside

39. @555
    Forget about the one star business. Just do your thing and move on. Stop looking for any number of stars.

Your ‘outburst’ just feed the one-star folks. It tells them they are getting through to you.

40. Yes, it is. Did the reporter make a big mistake or was the ministers just dividing the pie in two. This division of the pie leaves nothing for one of the groups.

I was the oldest of three, do I know of bigger and smaller halves.

41. The ones who mark down ones with ones are aka energy vampires

42. You are letting them drain your energy and letting them know.

Your next mention of ‘stars’ should be in 2022.

43. You are missing the point, that energy vampires are the ones that have to be killed, a stake through their heart, eliminates their bad minds and weak heats for ever.

44. “Two very possible export crops: crocodile tears, doublespeak.”

they continue to do all the wrong things so it continues to go askew…everyone is now WATCHING the clown show play out.

45. re “Two very possible export crops: crocodile tears, doublespeak.”
    IN ADDITION THERE IS BOVINE EXCREMENT

THIS MAY NOT BE AS PROFITABLE, AS WHEN THE OLD MAN GODDARD TRAVELLED TO BRIDGETOWN FROM ST JOHN SELLING A VARIANT OF THIS PRODUCT ………WHICH IS PRODUCED HERE ON BU DAILY IN COPIOUS QUANTITIES

46. Seems like John is subtly / unsubtly trying to stir up the Christian Nutter troll ogre

as God is universe
    become one with the universe
    and God is in you

Recharging- Experiencing Oneness with God | Kriyayoga Recharging Fundamental Concepts, Part 4 | ENG