Barbados barring no unforeseen event will be declared a Republic on the 30th November 2021. For many including this blogmaster, it has taken too long and with hindsight should have been part of the independence transaction in 1966. It is embarrassing to listen to some Barbadians in 2021 justifying why the Queen of England should be regarded as head of state even if in name only. 

The two main arguments against moving to a Republic on the 30 November 2021 – insufficient time has been spent to socialize the republic construct with Barbadians to ensure it captures our expectations and to demystify many about the workings of the Barbados Constitution. The other argument – embarrassing though it is – removal from the protective cloak of England will expose Barbados to economic and ‘other’ threats.

It is an embarrassment after sinking billions of dollars in education with the hope of developing an enlightened people, there is a large segment of the population who lack the confidence to appreciate the freedom of the mind that comes with truly being free. What did the late Nesta Marley messaged years ago? – we must emancipate our minds from mental slavery … 

The anticipation of walking into public buildings; schools and other places and not being subjected to looking at the face of Queen Elizabeth II prominently displayed on walls has created a ‘rush’ for the blogmaster. That foreign face will be replaced by soon to be President Sandra Mason, a daughter of the soil.

A word about the process. In the opinion of the blogmaster there is no blueprint to move to a Republic. Any path taken would have attracted criticism. The government has taken a decision of switching out the head of state with the promise to open the country to debating constitutional reform next year. To those who say it is a case of putting the cart before the horse, maybe. To those who suggest this is Mia Mottley padding her legacy, maybe. There are those like the blogmaster who are concerned Barbadians are some of the biggest procrastinators on the planet and needed a Mottley to bulrush this first step towards validating what’s we already are – a Republic. Uneasy lies the head that wear the crown…

The blogmaster is looking forward to the public debate as promised in 2022 about how we make the Barbados Constitution more relevant. For too long successive governments have promised to move this matter forward and failed. For too long although laying claim to be an educated people, too many Barbadians are woefully unaware of civic responsibilities enshrined in our Constitution. Hopefully when the time comes for public debate on constitutional reform, it will be as robust as the ongoing debate regarding the deletion of God replaced with Creator in the Charter of Barbados being debated in the House.

382 responses to “GOD Bless BIM…god bless the Republic”

1. MY SON SAYS HIS DAUGHTER WILL NOT BE CALLED FAKEORGO BUT ISSAAC BECAUSE AT CONCEPTION THE CHILD’S MOTHER WAS HARDLY LAFFING WHEN SHE FAKED THE ORGASM ……SHE WAS NOT LAFFING HARD…IT WAS ME DAT WAS LARFING.
    DAT BOY DOES REALLY MEK HE DADDY LARF LOUD FUH REAL
    I AINT LIE

2. GP November 25, 2021 12:24 PM #: “BUT ANGELA GOD THE FATHER IS THE CREATOR. AND JOHN I STATES, ALSO THAT THE LORD JESUS IS THE CREATOR. SO THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE IF WE CALL HIM GOD OR CREATOR OR BY ANY OF THE NUMEROUS OTHER NAMES BY WHICH GOD IS CALLED OR BY WHICH CHRIST IS CALLED IN THE BIBLE. WHAT IS MORE IMPORTANT IS THAT WE HONOUR AND PRAISE HIM.”

@ Dr. GP

Let me begin by admitting I’m a self confessed ‘Bible illiterate.’

However, as long as we believe God exists, I have to agree with you there shouldn’t be any “difference if we refer to Him as God, Creator, Yahweh, Father, The Lord, Jehovah, Ancient of Days or any of the numerous other names by which He is called in the Bible.”

From what I’ve read, for example, YAHWEH appears more than 6,800 times in the Old Testament. And, Ecclesiastes 12:1 clearly states, “Remember now thy CREATOR in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh, when thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them….”

Since childhood, I’ve heard people say the ‘Jehovah’s Witnesses’ wrote their own Bible, but when forced to give any indications or explanations, they would admit to ‘hearing so.’
    I’m not going get into usual arguments about whether or not it is a church or cult, but the only difference I found in their ‘Bible,’ is the replacement of God with Jehovah, cross with tree and pole…. and reading is much more simple to understand.

‘I said all that to say this.’ Are we ‘going by what we’re hearing, instead of determining what objectives ‘government’ is trying to achieve? Are they attempting to remove God and the Church from the Constitution and the society entirely, or embrace all faiths who are presently being discriminated against?

If it is indeed the former, then, aren’t we involving ourselves in a meaningless debate, spearheaded by political operatives whose MOTIVES are usually based on grounds of political expediency and are known to immediately form opinions on anything they believe reflects negatively on ‘government.’……

…….. and, then gather information that either seems to support them or is CONSISTENT with their EXISTING beliefs (confirmation bias), while IGNORING any EVIDENCE to the contrary and ARGUING, ad nausem, to support those opinions?

Has David correctly observed, they “will not agree because there is political mileage to be traveled?”

But, as you mentioned, “what is MORE IMPORTANT is, those people who believe in God, should honour and praise Him.

3. @Artax

It is analogous to arguing the materiality of an accounting book entry?

4. “Those whom God seeks to destroy She first makes mad” sic. Euripedes

Georgie Porgy and this christian cultists have been proved to be mad.

“Here I am, send me”. To do God’s work.

5. DavidNovember 25, 2021 12:27 PM

She will not agree because there is political mileage to be traveled

Xxxxx
    I know how the political lens work
    This issue consist of deceit
    What GP says is true
    However the larger than large question to be asked
    Why the necessity to remove the Name of God

6. That’s Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s call to Barbadians living in the diaspora who want to help the country move forward.

With indications that Barbados’ workforce is projected to contract in 13 years or so, she sees a place for Barbadians and descendants with skills in the new economy, in areas such as life sciences and renewable and wind energy.

“We want to encourage you to come on home, come on home,” she said Wednesday night during the two-hour virtual Prime Ministerial Global Town Hall Meeting for Barbadians living in the diaspora.

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/11/25/mottley-invites-bajans-diaspora-come-home/

7. “WELL THE TRUTH COMING OUT”

Your Truth is relative
    and depends on what you want to believe
    right wing bias is a bitch like your mother

8. “Why the necessity to remove the Name of God”

It was all prophecised by Qanon far-right conspiracy theorists

9. ARTAX
    THERE ARE OVER 300 TITLES FOR JESUS ALONE AND SEVERAL,SUCH AS YOU CITED FOR GOD THE FATHER

I CAN NOT SAY ANYTHING MUCH BOUT WHAT IS BEING PROPOSED TO BE CHANGED, BUT GOVERNMENT IS NOT SO FAR SEEKING TO OVERTURN DECISIONS MADE BY THE COURTS, AND THEY HAVE NOT REMOVED THE RIGHTS OF THE CITENZRY TO WORSHIP FREELY ACCORDING TO WHATEVER FAITH OR CULT THEY CHOOSE. NOR HAVE THEY DENIED THE RIGHTS OF FOLK TO PRAY OR PETITION AGAINST ANY DECISION THAT SEEMS TO BE CONTRARY TO THE RELIGIOUS VIEWS OF ANYONE.

PERHAPS CONCERNED FOLK SHOULD PRAY AND SEEK GOD’S INTERVENTION. THOSE WHO ARE OPPOSED TO GOD OR HIS RULE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN AROUND, AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE.

GODLY PERSONS IN BARBADOS ARE PRAYING WEEKLY, AND BELIEVERS PRAY DAILY FOR GOD’S DIRECTION FOR FAVOURABLE OUTCOMES IN ALL IMPORTANT NATIONAL MATTERS. I HAVE BEEN PRIVILIGED ALL THROUGHTHIS YEAR TO LISTEN IN ON MANY MEETINGS OF MY CHURCH GROUP AT HOME.PRAYER IS ALWAYS OFFERED UP FOR GOD’S DIRECTION OF GOVERNMENT AND THOSE IN AUTHORITY AS ENJOINED IN THE EPISTLES TO TIMOTHY.

PEOPLE IN BARBADOS TEND TO PRAY, AND TO BE GENERALLY PEACEFUL. I DO NOT WISH TO SEE THIS PATTERN OF BEHVIOUR CHANGE, AS THERE SEEMS TO BE NO NECESSITY SO TO DO.

I HAVE NEVER MYSELF READ A JW BIBLE BUT THIS CULT IS DESCRIBED IN SOME DETAIL ALONG WITH OTHERS IN THE SEMINAL TEXT CALLED “THE KINGDOM OF THE CILTS”. SOMEONE BORROWED MY COPY DECADES AGO AND DID NOT RETURN IT.

10. NorthernObserver Avatar

from your posted article
    “Stating that the country needs “the continued engagement of our citizens in terms of investment, in terms of skills” to move forward, Mottley (said) she asked Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Senator Jerome Walcott, and Minister in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Sandra Husbands, to work on collating a database.
    “Without a database we don’t have information that is capable of manipulation. And I continue to say if you have not registered with the various embassies or high commissions or consulates then we’re asking you to do so.”

LOL…does she think we are all (bad word) idiots? Today we can buy Flying Fish, Dolphin, Kingfish, eddoes and yams, cassava and sweet potatoes, okras, even Tiger Malt, Shirley biscuits, Eclipse etc, many of the rums, soursops, breadfruits, mauby etc etc right in our backyard. The Asian stores even sell Tamarinds. It maybe a little dearer, but it’s available. Plus, if we need better weather than where we reside, there are multiple options.
    Continue with the diaspora reparations, otherwise known as remittances, but leff out any registration. We know where to find them, if and when we need to. We do not require manipulation.

11. Northern….ya gone rogue..lol

12. Full uh shite!

Just thought I’d allow others to see the craziness of the argument. I am respecting the blogmaster’s space. There shall be no response to your nastiness.

You are not worth the bother.

Mission accomplished!

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Northern, we would have to be half-a-idiots actually… as u know dats the true female rabbit!

What nonsense is that about!

The PM direct two entire ministries to create such a database… SMH in amazement. She is truly an amazingly confident woman that her BS does not highly reek !

14. To capture the mind of Mia every spoken word our of her mouth must be put under a magnifying glass

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

@DIW
    Not nonsense. Cash flow is likely very tight. And the bi/multi lateral lending is at/near its maximum, after the “space” bought by the partial default. The local cash cupboards already drained, why not try those of Bajans abroad?
    But am I to seriously consider opening a business, where my employees and the business, are subjected to compulsory deductions, some from a public wealth store which hasn’t reported in 15 years???

16. @ NorthernObserver,

I have not registered with the Consulate and see no safe logical reason for me to do so.

17. NorthernObserver Avatar

registrants get 25% off tickets to some concert in Amsterdam
    (and a free pack of Shirley biscuits)

18. wasted 3 years that could have generated cash flow for the island, all because they DO NOT WANT TO PUT THE MAJORITY POPULATION FIRST….that’s just too bad…

the one thing am no longer wasting is energy, and am pleased to have never wasted any time.

19. RE Full uh shite!

Just thought I’d allow others to see the craziness of the argument. I am respecting the blogmaster’s space. There shall be no response to your nastiness. You are not worth the bother. Mission accomplished!

DDD
    I TOOK THE TIME OUT TO STUDY ABOUT ORGASMS AND FOUND THAT WHEN YOU FAKE DEM IT DOES SEND YA MAD MAD MAD AS A KITE YUH DOES GET HIGH FUH TRUTE . AND YUH DOES TINK YA KNOW WUH YA TALKING BOUT WHEN YA ARGUING RUBBISH. DR MAHY DID NOT TELL YOU DAT WHEN YOU WENT TO SEE HIM WITH YOUR MAD PROBLEMS?
    I WILL SEND OUT A DETAILED PPT SOON HEAR? Mission accomplished!
    You are worth the bother. CAUSE YOU NEED REAL PROFESSIONL HELP
    ALSO MY ONE AND ONLY UNIQUE SON FINALLY AGREE TO CALL DE GRAND DORTER FAKEORGO
    B

20. RE But am I to seriously consider opening a business, where my employees and the business, are subjected to compulsory deductions, some from a public wealth store which hasn’t reported in 15 years???
    NOT A GOOD IDEA AT ALL
    UNLESS YOU WANT TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME IN MAHY OR SHARON’S OFFICE

21. @ David November 25, 2021 3:25 PM

Not necessarily.

Hahahaha

22. How about them bonds
    After the default that left bondholders holding the empty bag
    I don’t think so
    Nothing time around once bitten always shy

23. I AM THINKING OF COMING HOME SOON TO START A BUSYNESS
    I PLAN TO START FAKE ORGASM CLASSES IN WHICH PARTICIPANTS MUST LAUGH HARD WHILE HARDLY LAUGHING I HAVE JUST FOUND THE DETAILS OF THIS PHENOMENON IN A NEW MAGAZINE CALLED “PSYCHIATRY NEWS”
    MORE ANON

24. C U Next Tuesday Avatar

Don’t feed pigeons, they shit everywhere. They think the can play chess and knock over all the pieces to win.
    I prophecised that the religious nutters would shit all over the place on this thread. Fuck religion.
    GP is now obsessed with fake orgasms or at least when D speaks. If Cuh Deah spake he would start on about unmarried woman.
    The mind of a C U Next Tuesday

25. I JUST COMPOSED WORDS FOR A NEW SONG CALLED FAKING
    GOES LIKE DIS
    FAKING AGAIN FAKING AGAIN
    FAKING IN DE MORNING
    FAKING AT NOON
    FAKING IN DE EVENING
    AND FAKING SOON
    OH WHAT A WONDERFUL FAKER KIKI WILL BE
    KIKI IS FAKING AGAIN
    U CAN SING IT TO PETERSONS TUNE

26. @Donna November 25, 2021 4:04 AM “…my initial reaction is still to close my eyes to overt homosexuality…”

What is overt homosexuality?

For that matter what is overt heterosexuality?

Are they people who do IT at noon on Broad Street on a Friday?

27. @angela cox November 25, 2021 5:50 AM “Christians and people of Faith are Tourist too and consist of multipurpose organizations that schedule tours and event planning world wide to many countries including Barbados. Before you remove God Name from laws and different govt policies. Take a long hard look of the consequence which can be many including financial loss to the Tourism industry because of boycotts unleashed on Barbados from this world wide organizations.”

Eurostat’s Eurobarometer survey in December 2018 found that 53.6% of UK’s population is Christian, while 6.2% belong to other religions and 40.2% are non-religious (30.3% Agnostics, 9.9% Atheists).

Church of England data shows that average Sunday attendance in 2019 was 600,000 adults, or fewer than 1% of the [UK] population. A third of those attending church were aged 70 or over.

28. LUKE 18:8 Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth?
    This is a rhetorical question where Jesus asks if He will find faith on the earth when He returns. The answer seems to be no, He won’t. This doesn’t mean that those who have repented and trusted in Christ won’t have saving faith, but looking at the context of Luke 18:1-8,

29. NOW ANYONE WHO KNOW THE WORD CAN SEE A CLEAR CORRELATION WITH LUKE 18:8 Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth…….AND THIS RUBBISH
    Church of England data shows that average Sunday attendance in 2019 was 600,000 adults, or fewer than 1% of the [UK] population. A third of those attending church were aged 70 or over.

IF THE ANGLICANS IN ENGLAND DONT GO CHURCH WUH DAH MEAN?
    THE ANGLICANS IN AFRICA DOES TEK GOING CHURCH REAL SERIOUS?
    WUH DAH MEAN?
    WATCH NOW WATCH
    DIS GOING BE FUNNY

30. GP oh Bible Scholar Avatar
    GP oh Bible Scholar

@ GP oh Bible Scholar

What was Jesus sexuality
    google says virgin celibate
    other theories he was gay

They said to him “Why do you love her more than all of us?” The Savior answered and said to them, “Why do I not love you like her?

Simon Peter said to them: Let Mary go forth from among us, for women are not worthy of the life. Jesus said: Behold, I shall lead her, that I may make her male, in order that she also may become a living spirit like you males. For every woman who makes herself male shall enter into the kingdom of heaven.

31. @C U Next Tuesday November 25, 2021 8:11 PM ” If Cuh Deah spake he would start on about unmarried woman.”

Some people are foolish enough to enter into youthful intemperate marriages, marriages in which there is no love or respect. Maybe they got the girlfriend pregnant, and bowed to parental, societal, religious pressure, and then they spent the next 10 or 15 years in an earthly hell, making themselves, their spouse and children miserable.

Some people are wise enough, even in their youth to avoid the whole charade.

Anybody who married before the age of 25 and is still happily married to the same spouse, raise ya hand.

32. “IF THE ANGLICANS IN ENGLAND DONT GO CHURCH WUH DAH MEAN?
    THE ANGLICANS IN AFRICA DOES TEK GOING CHURCH REAL SERIOUS?
    WUH DAH MEAN?”

Does it mean religion is a scam

you have to get to the kids young to make them believe the yarns spun

it’s just like father christmas, he’s not real

33. Here we have a so-called devout Christian making fun of a young girl who suffered from depression as a result of a tumultuous relationship with her mother. This young girl had left home under less than ideal circumstances and could not concentrate on her university courses. She also found herself feeling somewhat anxious and excessively sad. She had the good sense to take herself to Dr. Mahy to understand what was happening to her. He told her it was depression and a normal response to her circumstances. This was the girl’s one and only visit to Dr. Mahy. No counselling was received. No medication was prescribed.

But suppose they had been. What of it? Every year we have WORLD MENTAL HEALTH DAY where we say that we are trying to REMOVE THE STIGMA that deters people from seeking the help that they need.

I appeal to anyone who is reading this “medical professional’s” gutter behaviour to ignore his disgraceful display of insensitivity and do not let it deter you from seeking help.

It is clear that whoever it was that stopped this doctor from progressing in Barbados made the right choice.

I respond not to defend myself but to make the case for those who suffer depression in silence, fearing the nastiness of persons such as Louis Wiltshire, former General Practitioner and staff member of our polyclinics. He is a disgrace to the profession and to his religion. Totally unhinged just like his cult leader, Donald J. Trump.

Whoever saved Barbadians from his clutches deserves national honours.

You and your son may continue to attack my son, who has never said or done anything to or against either of you.

His only crime is that his mother thinks he is a wonderful son and says so.

One thing for sure is that he is a bigger and better man than you are. I told him what you are doing and he simply steupsed.

Continue to display your “Christianity”! You will win many converts as your God is reported to have commanded you to do.

You may have the last word.

34. Cuhdear Bajan,

Perhaps I should have said overt DISPLAYS of homosexuality.

I saw it once at the Jazz Festival at Farley Hill. Since then my only sighting has been on television.

It is difficult to throw off one’s upbringing. Although I never heard my parents express any strong opinions about it, we did not consider it desirable.

35. Unfortunately there is stigma associated with mental health, it is alive and well. Too many suffering mental sickness are unable to acquire the best treatment due to the inadequacy of the system. We need to do better.

36. How I Got Over Mahalia Jackson Sings the Best-Loved Hymns of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Avatar
    How I Got Over Mahalia Jackson Sings the Best-Loved Hymns of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

It is the right time for some negro spirituals beloveds

37. Is this the way the PM speaks to the people of Barbados

https://www.facebook.com/750584792/posts/10159443753249793/

38. How rude how disrespectful
    Then we wonder why the youth acts and behave in an unmannerly fashion

The PM words were out of order and as head of a small island state she should have known better
    A long stupesss short stupsee big supesse was a cause for a big box in the mouth

https://www.facebook.com/750584792/posts/10159443753249793/

39. A happy and great day to all.

I am finding it tough to ignore what is happening here. I believe in freedom of expression, but at some stage individuals have to draw a line and self censor.

Some posts are well past the point of cyber bullying and cyber stalking. We need to stop.

Good men/women need to say more than nothing.

40. The Lord's Prayer Avatar
    The Lord’s Prayer

Some folks pray to Jesus
    But, I man pray to my father God
    I kick off with the Lord’s Prayer
    and then I do some freestyling
    fill me up and let me overflow
    with God’s power and glory and loving kindness
    sending out God’s energy to the whole wide world

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dj0AiS-26Ks

41. lol YOU AGAIN?

what a load of rubbish i seeing here this mawning
    i reserved the right to mock you and all like you who think you can scoff at me

none of the young girls with whom i grew up suffered from depression as a result of a tumultuous relationship with their mothers
    none of them . home under less than ideal circumstances and could not concentrate on their school book
    none of them found themselves feeling somewhat anxious and excessively sad or had .to take herself to Dr. Mahy to understand what was happening to her.

NONE NO NOT ONE
    THEY WERE ALL PERFECTLY ADJUSTED NOT REBELLIOUS NOT ANTI GOD NOT ANTI DISCIPLINE AT SCHOOL
    I RESPECT THEM ALL TODAY VERY HIGHLY

LOOK AT YOU RANTING AND RAVING LIKE A MAD WOMAN;

I appeal to anyone who is reading this “medical professional’s” gutter behaviour to ignore his disgraceful display of insensitivity and do not let it deter you from seeking help.
    I LEARNED THE GUTTER BEHAVIOUR FROM YOU AND SEEK TO ACCOMODATE YOU DDD

It is clear that whoever it was that stopped this doctor from progressing in Barbados made the right choice. Whoever saved Barbadians from his clutches deserves national honours. INDEED THEY OUGHT TO BE THANKED AND PRAISED FOR I WENT ON TO GREATER HONOUR AND TO FAR FLUNG PLACES WHERE I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD GO

You and your son may continue to attack my son, who has never said or done anything to or against either of you.
    LOL I SET YOU UP FOR YOU TO TALK ALL THIS RUBBISH YA DUMMY
    I SET YOU UP TO SHOW YOUR TRUE COLOURS
    AND YOU DELIVERED I JUST HAD TO RAISE MY BATTON

YOU MUST NOT POKE AT A BEAR DDD DAT IS NOT WISE

RE One thing for sure is that he is a bigger and better man than you are.

I AM SO SORRY THAT HE IS OBESE

I told him what you are doing and he simply steupsed.

AND NOW I AM REPENTING IN SACK CLOTH AND ASHES NOT LAFFING MY TAIL OFF YA IDIOT

I WANT YOU TO SEE THAT YOU MUST BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU SAY IN PUBLIC AND TO ME
    I WILL MOCK YOU UNREPENTANTLY
    ALL THE RUBBISH YOU WROTE MEANS NOTHING TO ME
    NOW LEARN TO BEHAVE AND GET PROFESSIONAL HELP DO
    YOU HAVE LOST CONTROL
    DONT POKE AT BEARS

42. THEO
    RE I am finding it tough to ignore what is happening here. I believe in freedom of expression,\
    SO IS FREE EXPRESSION ALLOWED FOR SOME AND NOT FOR OTHERS

but at some stage individuals have to draw a line and self censor. Some posts are well past the point of cyber bullying and cyber stalking.
    IS IT ONLY cyber bullying and cyber stalking. WHEN SOME DO IT AND NOT WHEN OTHERS DO IT

We need to stop.
    Good men/women need to say more than nothing.
    SOME PEOPLE NEED TO RESPECT OTHERS
    YOU CAN NOT SAY WHAT YOU LIKE TO OTHERS AND DONT EXPECT THEM TO RESPOND
    I HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF BEING REVILED ON BU
    I HAVE NEVER HAD IT ELSEWHERE AT ANYTIME IN MY LIFE

SO IS FREE EXPRESSION ALLOWED FOR SOME AND NOT FOR OTHERS
    THERE IS A NEED FOR BALANCE MAN

43. A few here can tell you that I was once a nightmare.

I remember someone repeating a statement I made when I had almost forgotten the statement. Words that were carelessly discarded and ‘forgotten’ were living on elsewhere

I have found that ‘😀’ can also be a good answer.

Entering a one-on-one discussion with a pre-determined number of replies (x of y) helps me avoid running fights. Limit the one-on-one exchanges

Let others have the last word. I remember one fellow, who claimed not to know what ‘have the last word’ meant, but his greatest weakness was his determination to ‘have the last word’. He would often throw in thr last word in a new and different conversation. Let others have the last word. It does not mean they are right or they have won.

Yep, I made myself a number of rules so that I do not bully others. Make your point and move on.

44. We were both talking at the same time..

“THERE IS A NEED FOR BALANCE MAN”

We are in full agreement on that point. But the scales we are using may be calibrated differently.

Perhaps we are shopkeepers who do not allow the swing of the scale to come to an end or we simply cut off a piece of cheese and call it an ounce.

45. A reminder what it takes to be a leader. Leaders do not follow.

46. Rastaman Passing By Avatar
    Rastaman Passing By

I AM a Rastaman Passing By
    SkyHIGH & the Mau Mau

47. 3/3
    I was hoping to provide rules like the Marquess of Queensbury
    It was not my intention to be accusatory, confrontational or to play blogmaster.
    —–Xxx——
    Have a great day.

48. THEO
    Perhaps we are shopkeepers who do not allow the swing of the scale to come to an end or we simply cut off a piece of cheese and call it an ounce.
    SIR YOU BRING BACK FOND MEMORIES OF YESTERYEAR WHEN ONE EXPECTED A FULL OUNCE OF NZ CHEDDAR IN YOUR SALT BREAD FOR YOUR 8 CENTS TO GO LONG WID YOUR JU-C FOR LUNCH

but I dont think any of the Maries at HC ever gave an ounce as was expected in the local village shop
    MY GRAND DAUGHTER IS FASCINATED WHEN I TELL HER OF THESE THINGS

49. REA reminder what it takes to be a leader. Leaders do not follow.
    THIS IS SO IDEALLY…BUT SOMETIMES LEADERS CONDESCEND TO LEAD BETTER
    AT AGE 16 I WAS ENTRUSTED WITH THE RESPONSIBILITY TO LEAD A CHURCH CHOIR.
    I NEVER CONDUCTED THE CHOIR BY STANDING BEFORE THEM
    I ALWAYS STOOD AMONGST THE GROUP SO THAT I COULD LEAN OVER AND ASSIST ANY WHO WERE FLAGGING —AND I COULD DO THIS BECAUSE WITH MY VOICE RANGE I COULD SING ANY PART

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply