After 30 November 2021, Barbados will likely become a case study – for all the wrong reasons. We simply did not appreciate what we had. Like the dog with a bone looking at a reflection of himself in the river, we dropped the invaluable, and chased an illusion.

The invaluable things we took for granted are: (i) this wonderful island, (ii) competitive businesses, (iii) royal protection, and (iv) divine favour. The illusion we chased is national identity.

WONDERFUL ISLAND.

Everything about this island is wonderful. Its landscape, climate, vegetation, and animal life are together a wonderful paradise. It is ours. We did not earn it – our enslaved fore-parents purchased it for us with their lives labour.

A grateful nation would appreciate, honour, value and build on their sacrifices – and we did. But this ungrateful generation of their descendants, has chosen to devalue their sacrifices by devaluing this island. We argue that this invaluable piece of rock is not worth much, and so we want reparations.

COMPETITIVE BUSINESSES.

Barbados’ private sector comprises two types of businesses – those that are competitive and those that are not. Competitive businesses: keep improving, give their clients value for money, and can compete internationally. Uncompetitive businesses do not normally survive. But a group of them have found a way to survive, by funding political parties.

BLP senior members Atherley and Payne recently revealed in the House of Assembly, that some private sector companies funded the BLP and DLP election campaigns, and received corrupting inflated no-bid contracts in return. This practise automatically disqualifies the best Barbadian companies, and forces everyone to pay higher taxes to pay the inflated costs.

The corrupt members of Barbados’ private sector have no incentive to improve. They used to charge between 2 to 5 times the actual value. However, based on recent statements in the House of Assembly, the new upper limit of overpayment appears to be 8 times. This generation of Barbadians is so ethically challenged, that they defend corruption once their political party is in Government.

ROYAL PROTECTION.

At Emancipation, our enslaved fore-parents were freed from the restraining shackles of slavery. At our Independence, our parents were freed from the restricting effects of colonialism. For the past 55 years, we could get rid of any vestiges of colonialism we wished – and we did. The one thing we chose to keep, was Royal defence insurance – because we cannot afford to defend this island on our own, and this type of insurance is extremely rare.

Since our Independence, Barbadians benefited immensely from that insurance. We have a small defence force, that is trained to hold-on until the well-armed British military arrives. This allowed Barbadians to use their resources to compete on non-military goods and services – and we did. We became internationally competitive in: arts, sports, sciences, manufacturing, agriculture, tourism, medical, construction, financial and other services.

This generation of entitled Barbadians thinks that international protection is their right. They are gravely mistaken. They ignorantly cheer-on cancelling this invaluable insurance that we have with a permanent member of the UN Security Council, who has enough nuclear assets to deter any nation. On 30 November 2021, all Barbadians become uninsured in this very hostile world.

DIVINE FAVOUR.

At our Independence, we declared that we acknowledge the Supremacy of God. In many public sector formal meetings, prayers are offered to Our Heavenly Father, the Only Creator of all that is seen and unseen, in the name of Jesus, the Messiah of all mankind. Barbados is a blessed country that has not been impacted by a major hurricane since our Independence.

The proposed Charter of Barbados does not discriminate on who or what is worshipped. The Creator, satan, demons, and rocks in the yard may all be recognised as equal in the New Barbados. This generation of Barbadians prefers partisan religious leaders, who preach that the BLP and/or the DLP is great. Those compromised hirelings are ushering in an age of Ichabod in Barbados.

NATIONAL IDENTITY.

National identity is not something to be chased. It is who we were at any time in our history. Before, Emancipation, we were a slave society. Before Independence, we were a colony. After Independence, we exchanged our independence for the red and yellow shirts of our political masters – who generally mismanaged our economy and public services.

What does our inability to manage our own Airport or Caves say about our national identity at this time? What does disqualifying the best Barbadian businesses and rewarding the worst say about our national identity? We have become an ungrateful and entitled society that excuses our party’s gross corrupt practises – that is who we are at this time.

BURNING THE LADDER.

Some parents leave the ladder of success that they found, for their children to use. Others kick down the ladder, so that their children will develop a strong character as they struggle to put it back up. Both parents had good intentions.

This generation of Barbadians has not studied history. So, they embrace unattainable utopias, promised by the same bad actors throughout history, that only harms nations. This generation of Barbadians burns the ladders that they found, leaving nothing for the next generation to climb. Our children will rise and curse this generation of Barbadians for being so stupid.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

109 responses to “Difficult Conversations – How to Destroy a Nation 101”

1. Hip Hop Rappers have better vocab and are more intelligent than the man who claims he is the most ackniculous intelligent man that a little island in the Caribbean has ever produced

Greatest Man Alive / Three Times Dope
    Landscapin, mentally shapin
    Get the gist, don’t miss what I’m sayin
    Hilltop bringin in the bass drop
    Soakin up saps like a household mop
    Out to romp, stomp, so you’re no comp
    You try to rock, we bump, the whole house jump
    Gotta bust a sucker or else it gets borin
    Just like you people need your coffee in the mornin
    And every word is honestly stated
    You get it not synthetic or fabricated
    Keep your eyes open, I got you on a scope
    Know it like a poet cause I’m diddy-do-dope
    Fly like a falcon, strong like a stallion
    Now all I need is a gold medaillon
    Providin small time suckers with info
    EST’s the unusual fellow
    (Definitely the best thing that’s happening)
    Yes it’s the ES, the man you can’t understand
    Much funky on your FM band
    The brown-eyed bombshell rockin you well
    Disignitin all bitin and frontin as well
    We propel our records to sell
    Like a speedy Lamborghini we’re bound to excel
    Given the chance to shake your pants is somethin that you’ll never forget
    I make you wake up in a cold sweat
    Drippin with the fluid that wets you when you do it
    Know this like Otis when your style is bogus
    Love to party with a girlie with a dope body
    Gotta bite my tongue, I’m so high-strung
    ES the name, knockin boots is the game
    If you ain’t a queen I love ya just the same
    My name is ESTizinizm, cold gettin bizinizm
    Rallyin the funky dope razzamatizm
    Hit you with the hardest, comin with the clarity
    Skyin over suckers, defyin all laws of gravity
    The style of my hair like a new wave afro
    EST’s the unusual fellow
    (He’s too good to be true)
    With a ultra fresh topic for this here recital
    With another one of those crazy fresh titles
    It’ll be shakin up and it’ll be takin up
    Space in the race cause the sinister’ll crank it up
    EST is the one that’s so original
    The boy so live should have his name on your cereal
    Instead of Swatch you wear a sinister watch
    Worn by the suckers who be swearin they clock
    Cause ain’t nobody takin my place, you know what I mean?
    Instead of Guess you wear some ES jeans
    Tight around your putang, so when you shake that thang
    Everybody wants you shake it again
    Feel it shuttin up in my bones
    Magically moved by the microphone
    At first I just twitch then I get that itch
    And real quick you see me flickin up the on-switch
    Sweatin like a dog in front of sell-out crowds
    Dippin em all in the 3-D style
    No matter how you hype up your twelve inch, they don’t get it
    They want my album, you gotta deal with it
    You coulda had yours out but now I took ya
    Still ain’t got one out cause you’re chasin funky hookers
    And all the real slimmies jammin off my flow
    EST’s the unusual fellow
    (EST the Acknickulous One)
    (I’m) (the greatest man alive)
    (He’s too good to be true, he’s tall, he’s handsome, he’s rich, exciting…)
    (Definitely the best thing that’s happening)

2. TLSN Barbadians dont get up to speed , till after american thanksgiving the the french know there is only 31 shopping days till christmas

3. “AFTER OVER 13 YEARS OF HER BULLSHIT I JUST TOLD SIMPLE SIMON WHAT SHE KNOWSS TO BE THE TRUTH- THE WHOLE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH ….BY HER OWN ADMISSION
    DONT WORRY SHE WILL BE BACK TO JOIN YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK TO CARRY ON HER PERPETUAL AND PERENNIAL AD HOMINEMS.”

She said the simple truth that the Bible was written by a bunch of old farts who were misogynist men like you and you couldn’t take it so you lashed out at her

and that is someone you knew personally and used it against her with cheap shots setting the bar low low low

If you ancestors were not shipped and beaten senseless to work the plantations what would your religion have been

you have been truly stupefied by white devils

Shame on you

4. Crimes to Humanity by the Brits

Stealing children and abusing them like perverts

what is the word for that

what justice do they receive in prison

5. ANY DAY NOW…

Any day now I will hear you say “Goodbye, my love”
    And you’ll be on your way
    Then my wild beautiful bird, you will have flown, oh
    Any day now I’ll be all alone, whoa
    Any day now, when your restless eyes meet someone new
    Oh, to my sad surprise
    Then the blue shadows will fall all over town, oh
    Any day now love will let me down, whoa
    Oh my wild beautiful bird, you will have flown, oh
    Any day now I’ll be all alone
    I know I shouldn’t want to keep you
    If you don’t want to stay-ay
    Until you go forever
    I’ll be holding on for dear life
    Holding you this way
    Begging you to stay
    Any day now when the clock strikes, ‘Go’
    You’ll call it off
    And then my tears will flow
    Then the blue shadows will fall all over town, oh
    Any day now love will let me down ’cause you won’t be around
    Don’t fly away, my beautiful bird
    Don’t, don’t fly away.

6. Baton what! You say what you believe. you nasty, lowdown hypocrite!

And EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT CANNOT BE REFUTED!

Cuhdear Bajan is probably off enjoying herself with some family member from overseas.

The likes of GP could never run her.

7. You know the blog is in trouble when Lawson is the only person making sense😂😭

8. Oh I made perfect sense. It just had nothing to do with the topic.

But on BU, the sex is never really far from the topic.

But I made perfect sense even if men do not want to know. We women talk truth to each other that some of us don’t tell our men. You have fragile egos.

Eavesdrop on some beauty salon conversations and you would know what I know.

Or read a women’s magazine or two.

9. “Cuhdear Bajan is probably off enjoying herself with some family member from overseas.

The likes of GP could never run her”

I’ve got no time for petty snobs from poorer countries they are the worst kind
    I prefer people who are humble

this cunting wack ass doctor has the bare faced cheek to say he is a preacher

which proves his religion is 100% fake

just like perverts slavers colonialists warmongers from the fake christians and other religious zealots do too

10. PRUM PRUM PRUM
    DOWN BEAT
    FIDDLE FIDDLE FIDDLE ANGRILY FIDDLE AWAY BU DUMMIES

SO EASY TO GET YOU ALL GOING WHEN I RAISE MY BATON
    YOU GUYS JUST FIDDLE

SIMON USED TO DO IT IN CONCERT WID A GUYANES WOMAN A WOMAN FROM BLACK ROCK WHO DEAD, AND ANGELA BACK SINCE 2008. SHE WILL BE BACK TO FIDDLE SOME MORE

I HEAR PRACTICING SOME HANDEL AND LAUGHING AT HOW YOU ALL COME OUT AND HOW EASY IT IS TO RAISE YOUR IRE

11. “Goodbye, my love”

Vocals by Richard (Two Chicken-Legs) Stoute..

Listen 🎧 n love it. Bajan GROWN !!!

12. ENJOY THIS PIECE OF HANDEL

LISTEN TO THE STRINGS
    IS SO I DOES PULL DE STRINGS HERE PUN BU LOL

13. LISTEN TO THE STRINGS
    IS SO I DOES PULL WUNNA STRINGS HERE PUN BU AND MOCK LOL
    ALL WHILE I LISTENING TO NICE CALMING CLASIC MUSIC

14. Atherley laid it on thick in Parliament today
    The God plane landed safely
    Mia got up to call Atherley a Liar
    However Atherley let her know outright that she was manipulating with flimsy excuses to the people and furthermore his views speak well to what barbadians are thinking as well as to Christians belief as well as to a Supreme being called God

15. ALL I GOT TO DO IS
    DONT DISAGREE WID JOHN OR GRENVILLE
    SAY THAT TRUMP IS SMART AND BRILLIANT
    CITE THE SCRIPTURE
    TALK ABOUT HAVING YOUR OWN HUSBAND – WHICH IS A BIBLE TEACHING —KEY WORD IS “OWN”
    ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS ANYTHING AT ALL TO GET 555 GOING —ITS LIKE DIALLING 999
    I WILL START TALKING ABOUT MY BRILLIANT SON WHO IS PIANIST SINGER PHOTOGRAPHER SINGER AND BIBLE TEACHER WHO MAKES MONEY
    I WILL STORE THE EATCH WORDS FOR RELEASE AS NEEDED
    FAKING ORGASMS
    I TAKE OVER FROM THE PROVACTEUR THAT USED TO RUN THIS PLACE

16. The name T…P stuck in your vocabulary….Really SAD 😢

17. You are so up your own asshole you think you are winning when you are really just full of shit

Whew Chile
    Your son sounds like a cunt and a bitch and a boring old big head just like his father does he sing like a bitch on real housewives you can’t blame him for not wanting to be doctor with a cunt as a father who did not make big money

18. When you pull my strings I tell you the truth.

You are a hypocrite. A self-righteous, holier than thou for absolutely no good reason hypocrite.

THAT CANNOT BE REFUTED.

19. RE You are a hypocrite. A self-righteous, holier than thou for absolutely no good reason hypocrite.
    YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT ME SLIME === ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
    AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    AND I CHOSE THE QUALITY OF WOMEN WHOSE STRINGS I WANT TO PULL
    SLIMY SCUM LIKE YOU I MOCK DDD LOL
    AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    WATCH NOW WATCH

NOW 555 DOES NOT KNOW MY SON BUT HEAR HIM
    BUT LOOK HOW LOW HE GETS
    LOL LOL

20. Does your boy think that the sun shines out of Trump backside too and was ordained by God to lead USA like his wack ass Daddy does or does he think that Trump is a cunt like 99.9999% of black people and the 50% white who aren’t racist like their parents were

No doubt you won’t answer as you are like a catty woman gossiping like a bitch

21. sorry that should be
    and the 66% white who aren’t racist like their parents were
    the 50% is of US Population
    where 75% is white majority
    (66% of 75% = 50%)

22. “NOW 555 DOES NOT KNOW MY SON BUT HEAR HIM”

as his daddy is a cunt how could he know any better

he must have heard you boasting and being a snob and show off all his life

23. should be
    and the 33% white who aren’t racist like their parents were

which was obvious when you know them

the 33% can easily revert back too from the slightest of circumstance or provocation
    such as getting into in a fight / argument / mugging from one black and blaming and resenting all blacks
    as they do

24. Some of the bloggers on here are damn stupid. Do they think only blacks got the little, pindling raises. There are only 33 million blacks out of 350. Surely you don’t think all of those are working. What about the hefty tax breaks to the richest white 1%. Why don’t some of the dumb as a rock and stupid as a stone Bajans don’t talk about that. pure hog shit. Minimum wage in Ontario is nearly double that of the US.

25. “Some of the bloggers on here are damn stupid. Do they think only blacks got the little, pindling raises. There are only 33 million blacks out of 350. Surely you don’t think all of those are working. “

They know full well the real deal but “they” (GP I and GP II) are happy to run with and propagate false narrative as it suits their right wing leanings and the lying crap cancels out truthful and honest debate

psyops 101

26. Wuhlaus! Wuh scrolling past fast I missed the nasty reference that GP made about my son.

And a damn lie too! I specifically said that we must reform our educational system to recognise, develop and unleash the talents of ALL our children. I said that my son was not meant for our traditional setting and was lucky that I did not try to force him into one. I said that his father wanted him to be a doctor, which would have set him up for failure. How does that translate into my son being brighter than anybody else’s child???????

I specifically stated that the way out of our economic stagnation is to unleash the potential of all our children.

Placed in context what I said should be interpreted as-

EVERY CHILD HAS A TALENT AND DESERVES TO BE CATERED TO BY OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM. DOING SO WOULD PROVIDE WHAT BARBADOS NEEDS TO GET AHEAD. WE MUST STOP TRYING TO STUFF OUR CHILDREN INTO TRADITIONAL DOCTOR/LAWYER BOXES WHEN THERE ARE OPPORTUNITIES OUT THERE FOR THEM TO USE THEIR TALENTS TO THE BENEFIT OF THEMSELVES AND BARBADOS.

I have spent my life working with children and I always marvelled at the fact that every one of them had something to offer. In fact, I went around my youth group and asked each one what they had to offer and I was NEVER disappointed.

I LOVE CHILDREN AND I HAVE ALWAYS SEEN EVERY ONE OF THEM TO BE SPECIAL IN DIFFERENT WAYS.

Each child can shine once allowed to find their place.

You GP are a very nasty person. And in this instance you are a liar.

My child is not perfect but he does see women as his equal, which is what I said. I made sure of that. If it bothers you when I say that, too bad.

He does not drink. Does not smoke. Does not do drugs. Does not use girls. Has been home 24/7 since covid started in earnest with absolutely no problem, unless I send him on errands or he feels to see his dad who picks him up and returns him. He is determined and hardworking and I am well pleased with him when his big mouth and stubborness isn’t driving me crazy.

Recently though I have noticed that late teenage flexing has lessened and all is quiet in the household.

We just finished cleaning together and I’m going to coax him to help me to cook.

If that bothers you, TOO BAD!

27. RE Does your boy think that the sun shines out of Trump backside too and was ordained by God to lead USA
    DID NOT THE SAME GOD ALLOW JOSEPH BIDEN TO BE ELEVATED TO BE PRESIDENT ALTHOUGH BY CHEATING?
    THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED OR PERMITTED BY GOD.
    IS THAT BRANDON THE BEST POTUS EVER? IS HE NOT LEADING THE DEMISE OF THE EMPIRE WITH APLOMB
    WHY ARE YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK PRAISE HIM FOR ALL THE MIGHTY EXCELLENT DEEDS HE HAS DONE THIS YEAR.,?

DDD I WAS COMPLEMENTING YOUR SON
    IS HE NOT ON PAR WITH THE LORD JESUS?
    AND ARE YOU NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT KNOW ABOUT CHILDREN?
    AM I NOT LAUDING YOU?

RE My child is not perfect but he does see women as his equal, which is what I said. I made sure of that. If it bothers you when I say that, too bad. MY FIRST SON GOT MARRIED AT AGE I9 HE HAS BEEN MARRIED NOW 25 YEARS HIS FIRST CHIOLD IS I7

RE TIYR PERFECT SON
    He does not drink. Does not smoke. Does not do drugs. Does not use girls. NIETHER DOES A LAMP POST AND MANY FOLK CAN SPEAK OF THEIR SONS

Has been home 24/7 since covid started in earnest with absolutely no problem, unless I send him on errands or he feels to see his dad who picks him up and returns him.
    SO WHAT WHO CARES BUT YOU AND YOUR PERFECT SON? LOTS OF FOLK HAVE SONS TOO, I DELIVERED A NUMBER OF SONS MYSELF SO I KNOW DAT FOR A FACT

He is determined and hardworking and I am well pleased with him when his big mouth and stubborness isn’t driving me crazy. I AM A SON LIKE THAT HE WORKS HARD JUST AS HE WAS TAUGHT BUT I DONT HAVE TO COME HERE AND BOAST CAUSE LOTS OF FOLK GOT SONS LIKE THAT
    ITS JUST THAT YOUR SON IS A SAINT AND IS MORE RIGHTEOUS THAN THE LORD JESUS AND PURER AND WISER THAN JOSEPH AND DANIEL

Recently though I have noticed that late teenage flexing has lessened and all is quiet in the household. SEE WHAT I TELL YOU? NOW HE LIKE CALEB AND JOSHUA ND EZRA
    We just finished cleaning together and I’m going to coax him to help me to cook. GREAT SO DID MY DEAR MOTHER TEACH HER BOYS BUT SHENOT TELLING ALL AND SUNDRY BOUT UM

If that bothers you, TOO BAD! NOT AT ALL WHY MUST IT BOTHER ME

I AM SO HAPPY THAT YOU CAN TELL THAT YOUR SON IS PERFECT AND THAT SOME HOW HE DID NOT INHERIT THE SIN NATURE LIKE EVERYONE ELSE AND HE HAS NEVER SINNED ONCE

SEEMS LIKE ALL THE REST OF PEOPLE WHO COME ON BU DONT HAVE SONS
    WHY DONT YOU PRESENT HIM TO THE LORD LIKE HANNAH THEN HE CAN BE A CIRCUIT JUDGE AND A PRIEST AND A PROPHET LIKE SAMUEL , AND HE MAY ONE DAY RAISE A WITCH OR TWO AT ENDOR

WUH YOU TINK DDD

28. RE Some of the bloggers on here are damn stupid. Do they think only blacks got the little, pindling raises.

NO WE KNOW BETTER WE KNOW ALSO THAT THE BLACK PRESIDENT DID NOT DO THIS WELL AND THAT HIS PROTEGE IS NOW DOING WORSE IN FACT WE KNOW THAT THE HIGHLY LAUDED PRESEDIDENT DID NOT DO SQUAT

RE There are only 33 million blacks out of 350. Surely you don’t think all of those are working. ABSOLUTELY NOT ……..BUT D WE KNOW THAT FEWER WORKING NOW TOO. UH LIE?

What about the hefty tax breaks to the richest white 1%. WUH DAT GOT TO DO WID ME? AINT THE ELITE FOLK STILL GETTING TAX BREAKS? AINT BRANDON AND SON NANCY AND SON AND OTHERS TO THE RIGHT AND THE LEFT NOT GAMING THE SYSTEM AND DOING BOBBOL? AND DOING BETTER THAN the hefty tax breaks to the richest white 1%?

IS SINCE WHEN YOU BRIGHTER THAN EVERYONE AND ANYONE ELSE BOH?

Why don’t some of the dumb as a rock and stupid as a stone Bajans don’t talk about that. pure hog shit. I WONDER? WHY DONT THEY?
    WUH BOUT DE CONTENTS OF THE LAP TOP AND OTHER SCAMS AND WRONG DOINGS THAT WENT ON IN CERTAIN COUNTIES ON ELECTION NIGHT LAST YEAR?. YOU SEEM TO KNOW LOTS OF THINGS DONTSTOP TELL US MORE . YA DUN ALL READY?

WHY ARENT some of the dumb as a rock and stupid as a stone Bajans don’t talk about thE pure hog shit. THAT GOING ON FOR THE LAST YEAR?

WUNNAH ALL USED TO TALK A LOT FUH DE LAST SIX YEARS . BUT EVA BODEE GONE SILENT THIS YEAR.
    DONT WUNNAH GOT ANYTHING TO SAY ABOUT BRANDON CANT WUNNAH SING THE ANTHEM “GREAT AND MARVELLOUS ARE HIS WORKS” OR OH TASTE AND SEE HOW GRACIOUS BRANDON IS ?

THE Minimum wage in Ontario is nearly double that of the US. ASK BRANDON AND COMPANY THAT. AINT HE IN CONTROL NOW. WILL HE OFFER SUCH TO THE ILLEGALS BEING FLOWN IN TO STTES AT NIGHT.
    WAIIITTTTT BRANDON IS NICODEMUS NOW?

CAN YOU ALSO TELL US IF MY GIRL FRIEND IN DC FROM CALIFORNIA CAN GO ANY HIGHER HAVING STARTED BY LYING DOWN TO GET UP? SHOULD I TEACH THAT TECHNIC TO MY GRAND DAUGTER?

I IS A FELLA ALWAYS READY TO LEARN ALL SUCH TINGS AND EXPAND MY KNOWLEDGE

29. You are a jackass! Where do you see me say that my son is perfect?

Did you not come to the blog and brsg that your wife was a virgin when you married her?

You alone can brag about what you want?

You brag about your scholarship. You brag about your four degrees in Bible. You brag about your real estate. You brag about being a doctor.

You brag all day every damn day!

But somehow you seem to think that you alone can do and say what you want.

Steupse!

I did not even bring up my son, you ass! You did!

I’m done with you. ENOUGH!

30. YOU ALWAYS TALKING BOUT YOUR SON IT SEEMS THAT HE IS WITH OUT SIN …I.E HE DOES NOT HAVE THE SIN NATURE HAS HE EVER STOLEN A COOKIE FROM THE COOKIE JAR AH MEAN DE SWEET BISCUITS LOL
    q Where do you see me say that YOU SAID YOUR son is perfect? LOL I AM SAYING YOU SOUND LIKE HE IS
    DOES HE SAY A LOT OF HAIL MARYS DAILY AND NUFF LORD’SPRAYERS AND APOSTLE CREEDS
    DOES HE DO PENANCE
    WHAT IS HIS NAME NOW AGAIN ? FAKEORGO?

31. Blasted asshole told the whole blog that his wife was a virgin when he married her and thinks that a mother illustrating her point using her son is something that is objectionable. I have said many times that I a storyteller. I always illustrate my points with stories. I talk about my mother, my father, my numerous cousins and my best friend, not just my son.

You think other people did not have a wife that was a virgin when they married her?

P.S. Your wife did not make any fish cakes lately. She still working in the insurance field? Yuh son still in getting good business from the man because he cultivates customers instead of work?

I could write your damn life story just like you could write mine.

How is your telling the world about a wife making you fish cakes different from my telling the world about cooking with my son?????

You really do need Frank to hold up that mirror for you!

32. DEAREST DARLING DONNA THE CURSE BIRD

YOU SAID THAT YOUR SON He does not drink. Does not smoke. Does not do drugs. Does not use girls. HOW YOU MEAN HE DOES NOT USE GIRLS .ARE YOU SAYING THAT HE HAS PROPENSITIES AND PROCLIVITIES TO BE AMBI SEXTEROUS AS IS DESCRIBED FOR THE ANTICHRIST IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL. IS HE HERMAPHODITIC AS A RESULT OF DRUGS YOU WERE TAKING DURING YOUR PREGNANCY? WERE YOU STILL MAD THEN AS YOU DESCRIBED IN ANOTHER BLOG AND HAD TO SEEK THE ASSISTANCE OF MY GOD FRIEND GEORGE MAHY?

33. “DID NOT THE SAME GOD ALLOW JOSEPH BIDEN TO BE ELEVATED TO BE PRESIDENT ALTHOUGH BY CHEATING?”

You just love arguing for the sake of it with with total nonsense

US Presidents are not chosen by God you fuck wit
    the US people vote

Electoral vote 306 232

Popular vote 81,268,924 74,216,154
    Percentage 51.3% 46.9%

perhaps you are thinking of you book of fables and kings and shit

Trump tried his damnedest to cheat
    to overturn the results of the election by filing 63 lawsuits in several states (all of which were withdrawn or dismissed)
    spreading conspiracy theories alleging fraud
    pressuring Republican state election officials and legislators to change results
    pressuring the Department of Justice to declare the election “corrupt” and intervene

“LOTS OF FOLK HAVE SONS TOO, I DELIVERED A NUMBER OF SONS MYSELF “

But you have not delivered any of your sons

My Dad delivered me as ordained by God
    Can you fill in the gaps not in the Bible
    was Jesus delivered by Joseph in the Bible as ordained by God
    did Jesus go east and learn about Buddhism as ordained by God

34. RE Blasted asshole told the whole blog that his wife was a virgin when he married her and thinks that a mother illustrating her point using her son is something that is objectionable.
    WHERE AND WHEN DID I OBJECT TO YOUR BOASTIINGS ABOUT YOUR SON AND HIS VIRTUES ? LOL

You think other people did not have a wife that was a virgin when they married her? WERE YOU? OR WERE YOU TO MAD THEN TO YOU? JUST ASKING BOT CUSSING EITHER LOL

Your wife did not make any fish cakes lately. NO CANT GET THE COD THESE DAYS She still working in the insurance field? YES SHE IS — UP TO TONIGHT SHE WAS IT WITH HER AIS AND AINS AND ETC AT LEAST SHE FINISHED HER COURSES– SHE WAS DISCIPLINED LIKE GRENVILLE ANDGOT HER CERTS. LOL

How is your telling the world about a wife making you fish cakes different from my telling the world about cooking with my son????? ONE IS FRYING AND OTHER TECHNICS WE EXPERIMENTED TO REDUCE THE OIL ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW MAD WOMEN COOK.

You really do need Frank to hold up that mirror for you! POOR FRANK HELD UP THE MIRROR AND HE SO UGLY HE BRUK UM . WHY YUH DOONT SEE IF HE CAN ANALYZE YOU CAUSE HE TINK HE IS AN ANALYST BOH.

35. TLSNNovember 23, 2021 5:58 PM

@ David,
    There appears to be a lot of noise on BU, Meanwhile in Guadeloupe and Martinique the people are revolting.

https://www.aljazeera.com/program/inside-story/2021/11/23/can-people-in-guadeloupe-be-persuaded-to-get-the-covid-19-vaccine

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Look at the cases in Guadeloupe and Martinique.

Remember when France sent a medical team down?

Floods after Hurricane Elsa caused the surge which is now gone.

So de folks in Guadeloupe and Martinique not under any pressure and can tell France fly in hell.

They also understand vaccinations are not the solutions they are supposed to be.

Everybody is not stupid.

36. DDD
    RE I have said many times that I a storyteller. I always illustrate my points with stories. I talk about my mother, my father, my numerous cousins and my best friend, not just my son.
    SO YOU ARE THE ONLY STORY TELLER AND ILLUSTRATOR OF POINTS WITH STORIES AND YOUR SON FAKEORGO IS THE THE ONLY SPECIAL SON ON THE ISLAND AND NUH BODEE DONT ILLUSTRATE THEIR POINTS WITH ANECDOTES STORIES BESIDES YOU. OK
    IS YOUR CHILD A SPECIAL CHILD OR A SPECIAL NEEDS CHILD.? WAS HE AFFECTED BY YOUR MEDS WHEN YOU WERE ACTING UP AND HAD TO GO SEE GEORGE MAHY?
    JUST ASKING FOR A SET OF PSYCHIATRISTS WHO TINK THAT YOU MUCH MORE MAD THAN WARU
    THEY FOUND YOUR SYMPTOMS 000 AND THEY ARE ALL FEMALE DOCTORS
    FRANK NEEDS THEM TOO THEY SAY LOL

37. I think what you are illustrating here is that you are the maddest of all.

Imagine a big man attacking an eighteen year old boy who has done him nothing, simply because his mother talks about him.

You are the lowest scum on BU. I have never come across a single man who is as low as you.

A very nasty man!

Thank God, MY SON is a bigger and better man than you are.

A pity your mother was such a failure.

I will not address any of your nasty remarks because they are not worthy of a response.

I cannot believe that you were ever a doctor. I would not let such a man as you treat my stray dog.

38. Good morning to all. Don’t have much to say, so I will be quite general.

One of the greatest pleasures of any parent’s life is watching their children becoming responsible young men and women.

I have mentioned my son in the past as he is a source of joy for me. I try to show him the path to walk, but I have also learnt from him.

🥂 to family, 🥂 and love 💕 to good sons, daughters and wives.

39. One of the greatest pleasures of any parent’s life is watching their children becoming responsible young men and women.

https://youtu.be/a4xWL5HNmZk

40. ‘God’ or ‘Creator’? Atherley, Mottley tussle over reference in ‘Charter of Barbados’
    By Anesta Henry

Opposition Leader Bishop Joseph Atherley has taken the Government to task for leaving “God” out of the Charter of Barbados, declaring that God cannot be thrown out with the monarch as Barbados prepares its transition to republican status next week.
    But Prime Minister Mia Mottley countered that the lone opposition MP was seeking to mislead the House of Assembly as lawmakers debated a resolution to endorse a charter that will not have the force of law.
    Visibly upset that the charter does not make reference to the supremacy of God, Bishop Atherley said he has serious issues with the section of the charter that refers to all being equal by virtue of “our humanity, in the eyes of the Creator”. He said this phrasing is watered down and departs significantly and tragically from that which appears in the preamble of the 1966 Constitution.
    Atherley said: “We acknowledge God in the National Anthem; am I to be led to believe from the language of this Charter that we will address that line with the part that says ‘The Lord has been the People’s Guide”. Are we going to remove that too because we are of the view that we are excluding others? Is this what we are not saying? And if we are not saying it there, we need to make sure the language here is correct so that we don’t give people the opinion that we are saying it here. Because I tell you, if you trifle with the National Anthem with respect to that line, you are going to have some problems in Barbados. I humbly say that and you can take that for what it is worth.”
    Debating a House resolution that “Parliament take note and approve the Charter of Barbados”, the Opposition Leader said the charter includes no expression of a sense of duty, devotion, or dependence on God who is supreme and sovereign.
    He said: “It is humanist; it represents a mindset in this world today that is prominent, it represents a value that we are importing from abroad and it is a departure from that to which we have always premise our lives. It gives no primacy to God. This charter needs, in my humble view, very clearly, to express that we who share in my view this binding sense of values recognize that we share these values commonly under the eyes of him who is supreme and sovereign to all of us. For me, he is called God.”
    Bishop Atherley argued that all major religions in Barbados acknowledge a sovereign being to whom devotion is due. He warned those responsible for writing the charter against trying to paint a picture that Barbados is not a Christian state.
    The separation of church and state was formalised in 1969 when the Anglican Church, then the official church since English settlement in 1627 was disestablished.
    But the politician-cleric said: “Don’t come with this watered-down garbage that we are not a theocratic society. Hello, it is garbage. All of the major religions subscribe to the view that there is a supreme and sovereign being. They may call him God, they may call him Jehovah, they may call him Allah, whatever they call him he is supreme and sovereign and worthy and deserving of their devotion and sense of duty and to him they acknowledge their dependence.
    Don’t come with this imported folly.”
    He referred to the 2010 census which said the Anglican community made up 23.9 per cent of the population; the Pentecostal denomination accounted for 19.5 per cent; six per cent are Seventh Day Adventist; 4.2 per cent Methodist and Catholics accounted for 3.8 per cent.
    Bishop Atherley said: “Out of 277,000 persons, 75.6 per cent or 209,000 persons admitted to being believers in that supreme and sovereign God. Twenty per cent confessed to having no religion. Barbados is a Christian country. The concept of God is not foreign to us. You can’t water it down or dilute [it].
    So, in this charter, we need to move beyond celebrating our equality and our humanity and also give primacy to the God who is sovereign.”
    He added that it is being propagated by the uninformed whose education Barbados has paid for, that the concept of God is aligned to colonial institutions, and that the Bible is the product of a colonialist mindset used by the same institutions. But Bishop Atherley said it must be known that the concept of God and the church has been around pre-colonialism.
    But Prime Minister Mottley, who accused Bishop Atherley of attempting to mislead the House by suggesting that her government is trying to move away from the supremacy of God, said nothing was further from the truth, asking him to withdraw his statement.
    She said the charter, which is not a legal document, was drafted by several people, including a distinguished Anglican cleric, Senator Reverend Dr John Rogers.
    Mottley said the use of the word “Creator” was not intended to be disrespectful, but rather to respect the fact that credit is being given to a creator who is above all. In fact, Prime Minister Mottley suggested that the Opposition Leader has the opportunity to state what he wants the word Creator to be changed to.
    Mottley said: “This is not intended to be divisive. But what will not go into the records and stay in the records of the public of this country, is that this Government is trying to deny anybody in this country their right to determine who is their God and furthermore that we are seeking to recreate a preamble for the constitution. This is not the Constitution.” anestahenry@barbadostoday.bb

41. @AC
    Much ado about nothing.
    Some times I get the impression that we are recycling old American conversations.

What’s next ‘A war on Christmas?

42. I am a Republic man
    Rain or sun I jumping in de band
    I gun wukkup like I never did before
    When the music stop here me bawl for more

Jumping from St Lucy till I reach de park
    Jumping from sunrise until de day turn dark
    Republic in the air, any game can play
    Hold on to yours lest I carry she away

I jumping and wi-ning
    If I can, I gri-ning
    The notion of a Republic
    Making me feel romantic

I coming, I coming down
    Coming from St Lucy to Bridgetown
    Get in the streets, get in t he way
    Come, join and celebrate Republic Day

43. Not only did Atherly take Mottley to task for leaving the Name God out of the Charter being debated yesterday
    He frowned on her insisting that Charter was not law and it was.not going to.make it’s way forward into the Constitution which Atherley questioned openly by asking if then what Mottley has stated
    The question. He asked is why is the Charter being discussed and he reasoned the debate should be considered an exercise in futility
    Xxx
    In my humble opinion Mottley exposed herself to be a Mistress of smoke and mirrors planning which Atherley used against her fitting words to deny what the debate was about

44. TheOGazertsNovember 24, 2021 5:29 AM

@AC
    Much ado about nothing.
    Some times I get the impression that we are recycling old American conversations.

What’s next ‘A war on Christmas

To some it might be a bridge too far to cross
    Barbadians have seen how these liberal.left wing organizations have already took.up strong position in International countries to be strong opponents of those values which have given refuge to many seeking hope in a lost world
    God has been under attack in so.much that pray was removed from schools
    The downsizing In suttle ways and movement.of moral.and values founding of Judea Christian believes are leaving voids and empty spaces in the minds of youth and where parenting and the role of family has been chipped away
    Where the control of the youth mind is being guided by powerful and influential forces via different social.and media platforms
    Some one must stand vanguard and be protectors of those things which are of value strong and supreme that have been good influencers in the lives of many
    Taking God out of the process might seem normal to those whose beliefs are etched in a diversion of ideologies and principles bent on self interest

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

I didn’t know what the Charter of Barbados was….so here it is
    https://www.nationnews.com/2021/11/23/the-charter-of-barbados/

46. Can we stop the anonymous on anonymous attacks today? We have had two days of it, enough.

47. weltshmerz …I thought these were just examples of how to destroy a nation.

48. Codrington application ‘an insult’ to teachers

by MARIA BRADSHAW
    mariabradshaw@nationnews.com
    SOME TEACHERS are questioning why the private Codrington School, the International Business School of Barbados, has applied to the Immigration Department for work permits for nonnationals to teach a range of subjects, including mathematics, history and chemistry.
    Many told the MIDWEEK NATION yesterday they were shocked to see the advertisement (which appeared yesterday) since they believed there were several qualified teachers in Barbados who were available to teach at the school.
    The Society, St John school follows an International Baccalaureate (IB) programme.
    When contacted yesterday, its principal and chief education officer Darryl Brown said the school had received no applications from Barbadians for the positions advertised.
    “Basically, an ad was put out there for positions and when you don’t have any applications you must move on,” he said, adding that while they did receive applications for one or two positions, “many of the positions we didn’t receive any applications”.
    The work permit notice states: “Having received no suitable responses to our advertisement for the position of a design technology teacher, a chemistry teacher, a mathematics teacher, a history teacher, a business management teacher, a Spanish teacher, a head of secondary school, and two PYP (primary years programme) teachers, it is our intention to submit work permit applications for non-nationals to fill these positions.”
    People have until December 6 to submit objections to the Chief Immigration Officer.
    One concerned teacher said the work permit application was an insult to many teachers who were qualified to fit into the school’s IB programme.
    “What I find interesting is that the school advertised for these positions on November 13 and gave a deadline of one week, until November 22, to apply, and a day after that deadline they have an ad in the paper seeking work permits? That is ludicrous,” he said.
    “We have many qualified teachers here who can fill those positions. There are many Erdiston-trained teachers who cannot find jobs in public schools,” the senior teacher charged, adding that the basic rudiments involved in the school’s IB programme were the same for the subject areas advertised.
    Another teacher called the situation baffling.
    Qualified teachers
    “Barbados has consistently produced qualified teachers from as far back as the 1900s. Therefore, for an entity to suggest there are no suitable applicants . . . and with more persons being trained at Erdiston Teachers Training College annually is baffling. It must, however, be noted that teachers leave Barbados annually to take up positions regionally and in North America among other places,” he said, adding that the
    matter should be reviewed by the Chief Immigration Officer “for the benefit of all involved”.
    Mary Redman, president of the Barbados Secondary Teachers’ Union, said the advertisement for a work permit had been drawn to her attention and the matter was being investigated.
    “We would have to look at this and see what we need to do to address this. It defies reason,” she said, adding that no entity should be allowed “to set up themselves in such a way that would exclude locals from being active participants”.
    Pedro Shepherd, president of the Barbados Union of Teachers, said: “I am sure there are teachers here who can fill those positions.”
    He pointed out that a lot of people who graduated from Erdiston Teachers Training College were not immediately placed, with some having to wait for years to get employment from the Ministry of Education.
    The school states on its website that it has well-qualified teachers from 18 different countries. A check revealed that three of those teachers were Barbadians.
    The positions were also advertised on the school’s website since October. The advertisement notes that successful candidates are required to hold a relevant initial degree, with a master’s being preferred, a teaching qualification and at least two years’ full-time experience as a qualified teacher.
    It also noted: “The positions would require the successful candidate to teach within the International Baccalaureate programme. As such, the successful candidate should be cognisant, and his/her teaching philosophy should reflect that of the IB.”
    The positions are supposed to be filled by August 2022.

49. Can we stop the anonymous on anonymous attacks today?
    DAVID PLEASE KINDLY ALLOW ME TO CONVEY THIS MESSAGE
    YOU SEE
    THERE ARE SOME THAT THINK THAT THEY CAN SAY WHAT THEY LIKE WHEN THEY LIKE ABOUT WHOM THEY LIKE AND THEY THINK THAT OTHERS CAN NOT NOT RUN THEM RAGGED
    WELL I CAN . I AM BAJAN TOO JUST LIKE THEM AND I KNOW EXACTLY HOW TO DESCEND LIKE THEM AND I CAN RESPOND BY ASKING A FEW WELL DIREECTED QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS IN RESPONSE WITHOUT ONCE CURSING

YOU HAVE ALWAYS FOR YEARS ALLOWED FOLK TO CUSS GP
    I CAN LAFF IT OFF AND ALWAYS DO
    BUT WHEN GP TURNS UP THE HEAT YOU INTERVENE AND BEG FOR MERCY
    YOU NEED TO BE FAIR MAN, GP CAN TELL STORIES TOO

I HAVE NOT ATTACKED A SOUL. I HAVE MERELY ASKED A FEW WELL AIMED AND POINTED QUESTIONS
    YOU SEE I HAVE REACHED THE STAGE IN LIFE WHERE I DONT CARE WHAT ANY ONE THINKS
    THANKS

I HOPE YOU LOVE THE CRICKET
    SORRY IT IS NOT ON WILLOW AND THAT I CAN NOT SEE SIMMONDS FACE

50. Hey! Just remembered to listen to the music TheO laid down.

I had forgotten about that song. Made me cry.

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply