With the trend likely to continue into the month of December 2021, it is the worst of times in recent memory in Barbados. The island is the midst the valley of the shadow of death. Today Covid-19 has claimed 191 victims. The number of infected persons is on the increase and there are over 6,000 thousand of persons in home isolation. Death, fear, insecurity, discrimination, and high inflation are the order of the day in Barbados.

The government and the country are on 2 different wave lengths. While the people suffer, the government is going along with its plans to implement a Republic on November 30th. The only way to explain it, is that it is as if the people are on the ground in Barbados while the administration is millions of miles away in another galaxy with the notion that all is well in the land and not faced with the reality of a suffering Barbados.

The road to the republic was paved with greed, money, lack of good governance, government not adhering to its own financial rules and a vaccination scam until segregation appeared in the form of “safe zones” adding to the fray.

Time and time again we have heard or have been convinced that there are 2 Barbados.’ We have seen it on display in the adjudication of justice, the distinction between the wealthy and the poor, the award of government contracts, access to land and housing, jobs and placements and the list can go on, but this discrimination has never been put into law before now in a post emancipation and post-independence Barbados.

What the existence of this safe zone order means is that it is now clear that the existence of the 2 Barbados’ has become law through the Prime Minister’s Emergency Order. Basically, it is the “we against them” law that is now in effect, the basis of a segregated society. Although government has backed down on the roll out of this order, the order has not been cancelled. However, it has given teeth to some in the private sector to come up with their own guidelines.

Dr Vidya Armogan rolled out his crafted package with website and all, seeking a public private partnership so therefore the Prime Minister has knowledge of his plans. It is a plan that echoes the creation of Nazi Germany only the with dominant control by the private sector. The plan determines which company a resident of Barbados can and cannot visit. Ultimately this plan of creating safe zones will never stop the spread of the virus and perhaps the intent is not to do so. The plan will just give some who are gullible enough to believe it, a false sense of security. The one question I have for this dentist is, what will happen if it is confirmed that the vaccinated in the safe zones are the majority spreaders of Covid-19?

So, what is the trajectory here? Is it that persons who voted for this administration will be denied access to health care, jobs, education, to purchase food in the supermarket and ultimately denial to cast their vote when the next General Election is called? Are the safe zones the foundation from which the unthinkable can occur?

For those of you who may think that this idea of segregation is a fiction from the writer’s imagination, there were 2 conflicting events that occurred in Barbados yesterday. One was the public outcry to the video on Barbados Today of the dentist detailing his plans to divide and segregate society and add to the curtailed freedoms of the people of Barbados. The other was the public witnessing of the scene at Oistins last night. It was rammed with tourists at the start of the tourist season, and they were roaming without masks!

In One Barbados, we have person’s being threatened by a legal order that restricts them from entering “safe Zone” and in the Other Barbados, Tourist can enter the island without a period of quarantine and freely roam the island without masks. Perhaps someone has shared with them the BMTI’s new slogan that will not see the light of day, “Barbados: Feel Free.”

The creation may be subtle, but it is the story of segregation, and it has happened before in modern times in Germany, South Africa and the Deep South in America.

If this is just the road to the Republic, I shudder at what the Republic may bring.

This island needs a General Election and sooner rather than later and if the private sector wishes to make laws, they should feel free to meet the electorate at the polls.

139 responses to “Another Heather Cole Column – The Road to the Segregated Republic”

1. After all these years here, you have not been able to influence a single person with your dirty religion.

If you had your own mind the conclusion that both your White god and religion are dead, never existed, could not be avoided.

But such are the ways of madness.

2. PACHA
    I AM NOT HERE TO INFLUENCE ANY ONE
    I AM HERE TO MOCK YOU AND THE REST OF THE SCOFFERS
    AND I DO IT ALONE
    ZOE IS DEAD AND DICTIONARY LEFT
    BUT I STAND ALNE SINCE 2008 RUNNING MOCKING SCUM LIKE YOU RAGGED
    CAUSE YOU CANT RATTLE ME
    YOU JUST INSPIRE ME TO STAND UP AGAINST YOU AND YOUR LEADER WHO IS ALREADY DEFEATED AND IS JUST AWAITING HIS FATE
    I AM NOT DOING TOO BADLY FOR A MAD MAN
    HOW IS IT THAT YOU CAN NOT DEFEAT A MADMAN HOW HARD YOU TRY AND THEY ARE A NUMBER OF YOU HERE LOL LOL
    MAN YOU POORER THAN PISS

3. I SAY AYE TOO
    DOES THAT COUNT? LOL

Your vote can only be counted if there is a tie

as you know what you are and freely admit it it can sway others to vote aye too

4. WHEN I FIRST ENROLLED AT HC MANY OF THE STAFF MEMBERS HAD A BATCHELORS DEGREE FROM DURHAM UNIVERSITY, WHICH THEY HAD DONE EXTERNALLY WHILE STUDYING AT CODRINGTON
    THIS WAS BEFORE WE SAW FELLOWS GETTING THIER DEGREES FROM LONDON UCWI
    NOW ISNT IT INTERESTING TO READ THIS STORY ABOUT DURHAM U.

PRESTIGIOUS DURHAM UNIVERSITY NOW OFFERS SEX WORK TRAINING COURSE
    READ ALL ABOUT IT FRIENDS
    https://redlineheadlines.com/prestigious-durham-university-now-offers-sex-work-training-course/

5. Students have been working the night shift for monies for over a decade now

6. “PRESTIGIOUS DURHAM UNIVERSITY NOW OFFERS SEX WORK TRAINING COURSE
    READ ALL ABOUT IT FRIENDS”

🤣🤣🤣 too late for pretending.

7. Misogynistic men! Who needs ’em?

What a turn off!

8. When BU becomes a Republic in a fortnight
    the quality of posts will improve massively

9. ‘Guinea Pig Kids’: Fauci’s Legacy of Cruel Experiments on Kids
    Recent revelations about Dr. Anthony Fauci shed new light on a 2004 BBC documentary, “Guinea Pig Kids.” The film exposed the cruel experiments — approved by Fauci and funded by U.S. taxpayers — on poor minority children as part of Fauci’s search for a cure for AIDS.

By Ann Tomoko Rosen

Who were the ‘Guinea Pig Kids’?

The ICC, which marketed itself as “New York City’s only skilled nursing facility providing specialized care for children and adolescents living with HIV/AIDS,” was the scene of these crimes against humanity.

In 1992, NIAID provided funding to reintroduce the ICC as “an outpatient clinic for HIV-positive children” and the clinic became part of Columbia University’s Pediatric AIDS Clinical Trials Unit.

New York’s child welfare department, the Administration for Children’s Services, was empowered to offer up the vulnerable and underprivileged children under its care as lab rats to test toxic AIDS drugs like AZT, Nevirapine and various protease inhibitors, as well as experimental AIDS vaccines.

Most of these drugs, approved for adults with AIDS, carried Black Box warnings and caused potentially lethal side effects, including bone marrow death, organ failure, deformities and brain damage.

Most of the children were Black, Hispanic and poor, often born to drug-addicted mothers.

NIAID, capitalizing on the prevailing AIDS orthodoxy, justified the unethical experiments performed on these kids as the only chance they had to survive.

Jacklyn Hoerger, whose job it was to administer the drugs to the children, said:

“We were told that if they were vomiting, if they lost their ability to walk, if they were having diarrhea, if they were dying, then all of this was because of their HIV infection. I just faithfully gave it as I was told by doctors. (Emphasis mine /GM)

More:
    childrenshealthdefense{DOT}org/defender/guinea-pig-kids-aids-fauci-experiments/?itm_term=home

I see that today, Nov 16th 2001 is the official release date for Robert Kennedy Jr’s new book, The Real Anthony Fauci: Bill Gates, Big Pharma, and the Global War on Democracy and Public Health.

Excerpt from Amazon’s book description:

Pharma-funded mainstream media has convinced millions of Americans that Dr. Anthony Fauci is a hero. He is anything but.

As director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID), Dr. Anthony Fauci dispenses $6.1 billion in annual taxpayer-provided funding for scientific research, allowing him to dictate the subject, content, and outcome of scientific health research across the globe. Fauci uses the financial clout at his disposal to wield extraordinary influence over hospitals, universities, journals, and thousands of influential doctors and scientists—whose careers and institutions he has the power to ruin, advance, or reward.

During more than a year of painstaking and meticulous research, Robert F. Kennedy Jr. unearthed a shocking story that obliterates media spin on Dr. Fauci . . . and that will alarm every American—Democrat or Republican—who cares about democracy, our Constitution, and the future of our children’s health.

The Real Anthony Fauci reveals how “America’s Doctor” launched his career during the early AIDS crisis by partnering with pharmaceutical companies to sabotage safe and effective off-patent therapeutic treatments for AIDS. Fauci orchestrated fraudulent studies, and then pressured US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulators into approving a deadly chemotherapy treatment he had good reason to know was worthless against AIDS. Fauci repeatedly violated federal laws to allow his Pharma partners to use impoverished and dark-skinned children as lab rats in deadly experiments with toxic AIDS and cancer chemotherapies.

https://www.amazon.com/Real-Anthony-Fauci-Democracy-Childrens/dp/1510766804/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=the+real+anthony+fauci&qid=1637058731&qsid=146-5504677-7772914&sr=8-1&sres=1510766804%2CB09DMW6ND4%2CB09FC9J57N%2CB09FC6FFHP%2CB08YZ435CH%2C1737478501%2CB091ZCHTJJ%2CB08G1Y5YPK%2CB09HG54WHX%2CB089ZM55CD%2C1426222459%2CB08V9H8RZL%2C1510765549%2CB073JPXLJ9%2CB09LGRXBYB%2CB09LGK5DFK&srpt=ABIS_BOOK

10. I do not agree with the diagnosis of misogynistic.

In fact, I think it is the opposite, we love women too much….
    But many of us are ***ed-up.
    Hang-ups
    Prejudices
    Judgemental
    Gossiping
    Cheating
    Lying
    ….

11. A global world known as a global community and Barbados does not accept money orders one of the cheapest ways to send money to family and friends
    Anyway we going Republic

12. Republic move ‘lacks interest’

by ANTOINETTE CONNELL
    antoinetteconnell@nationnews.com

THE MORE GOVERNMENT uses emergency powers during COVID-19, the greater the level of mistrust that is now behind a low interest in one of the most significant events for Barbados.
    This is according to political scientists Professor Don Marshall and Dr Kristina Hinds, who agreed that the enthusiasm for November 30, when Barbados marks its Independence and heralds a new status as a republic, was extremely low.
    Marshall, director of the Sir Arthur Lewis Institute of Social and Economic Studies, University of the West Indies (UWI), Cave Hill, is warning that careful attention must be paid to the underground section of society where graphic lyrics about daily living can be found among those with apathy not just for the republic event.
    “The worse the pandemic has become, the more Government has had to use emergency orders, and the greater the level of mistrust and distrust. It is not only reflected in the vaccine hesitancy. It is also reflected in an absence of enthusiasm with things that people would become excited about in term of the civic life of the country. For Barbadians, the civic life takes on a sort of anticipatory celebratory feeling when Independence comes around.
    “In this case, we are supposed to be transiting towards a republic but it is being done back to front with the constitutional changes that would give effect to what really is a republic of choice, coming after the President is installed,” Marshall said.
    Governor General Dame Sandra Mason is due to be sworn in as Barbados’ first President on November 30, Independence Day, when the republic transition takes effect.
    The professor said the installation was not enough to capture the interest of the population as it was not only running secondary to the COVID-19 pandemic, but also scepticism.
    “Most people at this point are moving either between aggressive indifference – captured in the lyrics of some of the underground video – to apathy or mild indifference by people who prefer to simply be quiet or express their feelings of hopelessness or disappointment with the current administration. But I clearly do not think it is statement about Barbadians not caring about the decolonisation movement or Barbadians not caring what symbolically is having a localised head of state.
    “It is coming at a time when the collective mood is waning enthusiasm with Government and governance,” he said, adding that the decade-long austerity and two-year adjustment to COVID-19 fatigue also had to be considered.
    “A lot of what we are witnessing is stemming from the mistrust of Government. I’m not prepared to say it is the mistrust of the current administration versus the last administration. When I say Government, it comprises not only the regime in power but it also comprises public health officials, spokespersons for health. It concerns spokespersons coming out of the tripartite arrangement, whether they speak on behalf of the union or those other organisations that sit in the Social Partnership. There is a healthy scepticism,” he said.
    Marshall explained that the society was becoming more and more disengaged on civics and that cried out for analysis and redress.
    “It is not necessarily anti-Mia Mottley as it is anti-establishment. We are in a particular movement where all we’ve had for the last 22 months is Government by emergency power [telling us] how long you can stay outside, how long you can stay at work, if I can have a party, you must be vaccinated to go certain places, the vaccinated need boosters, it is a pandemic of the unvaccinated . . . .
    “The whole messaging, everything from top to bottom, we can’t tell what is logical from illogical, what will work from what will not work, so I think we are in a moment where people are very uncertain and we lack enthusiasm. They [the people] will not show their enthusiasm about political theatre and these attempts to cosmetically make adjustments,” he stated.
    Meantime, Hinds, a UWI lecturer and radio talk show moderator, said that while the republic shift is monumental, so is the pandemic making the timing wrong.
    “The people’s focus is on the pandemic that has affected many families and communities. It is very difficult to think about something else at this time when people are without jobs, incomes and they are struggling to do what they need to do. So it is a bit hard to think about becoming a republic especially when the change is titular,” she told the DAILY NATION.
    Hinds said the low enthusiasm did not mean people did not support the move, but they did not have the energy to support something where there have been calls for wider consultation, discussion and a referendum, and more broad-based constitutional reform.
    “The dominant feature is that this pandemic has been so difficult, I think it is a lot for people to be enthusiastic about a nominal change. It is an important and symbolic achievement but it does not get to the fundamentals of society and the economy,” she said.

13. When you REFUSE to engage with the COLONIZED majority in their own DECOLONIZATION and refuse them the power of CHOICES and DECISION making in their lives and that of their families…………you CANNOT BE TRUSTED..

it appears to be a minority republic with no input from or REPUBLIC CONSTITUTION for the majority, i won’t want any part of that either and would FORCEFULLY REJECT IT……….ass backwards, deceitful, venomously DISHONEST..

14. There is a Time and Place for everything
    Furthermore barbadians are not accustomed to a PM using power to behave like a Dictator
    There would be many on the 30th of November 2021 who would steupse rather than get themselves involved in the govt plans or activities for a Republic
    Many would cling to a memory of Barrow celebrating Barbados Independence day

15. WARU
    RE When you REFUSE to engage with the COLONIZED majority in their own DECOLONIZATION and refuse them the power of CHOICES and DECISION making in their lives and that of their families…………you CANNOT BE TRUSTED..

WHAT YOU ARE FINDING APPARENTLY IS WHAT YOU ARE SEEING ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND
    SOME OF THE FAVOURED IN THE ACCEPTED CLIUQUE SET OUT TO DENIGRATE AND MOCK OTHERSC AND SEEK TO PULL DEM DOWN

BUT WHEN YOU KNOW YOU RIGHT ABOUT THE AREAS YOU KNOW WELL AND WHEN YOU KNOW YOU KNOW YOUR AREAS WELL YOU JUST PAUSE AND YOU MOCK THE MOCKERS AND SINCE YOU ARE WAY SMARTER THAN THEY ARE YOU HAVE THEM TALKING RUBBISH SINCE THEY DONT KNOW YOU OR THE FACTS ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE TALKING
    SO WHEN YOU ARE WILLING TO RESPOND TRUTHFULLY AND ACCURATELY AND WILLING TO CALL NAMES AND CITE OCCASSIONS AND FACTS AND FIGURES SINCE THEY CAN NOT REFUTE OR ENGAGE THEY TEK DOWN YOUR POSTS

IT AINT EASY TO BE BRIGHT OR TO KNOW
    I LEARNED TO LOOK DOWN MY GLASSES AND MOCK WHITE MEN AND WOMEN WHO WERE INFERIOR SUPERIORS WHILE TEACHING IN MEDICAL SCHOOL AND BLOGGING ON VALUEMD LONG BEFORE THIS RUM SHOP CAME ALONG

I JUST MOCK WITH MORE PUNCH CAUSE I JUST DEAL WID DE FACTS
    I DONT GET ANGRY AT ALL IT IS MIRTH TO PLAY WITH THE POOR OPPOSITION

16. GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR Avatar
    GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR

ANGELA
    RE Furthermore barbadians are not accustomed to a PM using power to behave like a Dictator
    COOL IT JUST COOL IT
    IT IS WRIITEN PRIDE GOETH BEFORE DESTRUCTION AND A HAUGHTY SPIRIT BEFORE DESTRUCTION

WHAT YOU ARE WITNESSING IN MIA NOW JUST AS IS EXHIBITED BY BRANDON, AMIN, MUGABE AND ALL WOULD BE DICTATORS

WHAT YOU ARE WITNESSING IS THE OVERWHELMING PSYCHOLOGY OF FEAR — KNOWN TO THOSE WHO HAVE SERIOUSLY STUDIED PSYCHOLOGY AND PSYCHIATRY

THE FEAR OF FAILURE
    THE FEAR OF HAVING THE INABILITY TO PERFORM EFFECTIVELY
    THE FEAR OF KNOWING THAT YOU ARE NOT REALLY IN CONTROL
    THE FEAR OF KNOWING THAT YOU CANT GET CONTROL
    THE FEAR OF KNOWING THAT YOU ARE GRADUALLY LOSING ACCEPTANCE YOU ONCE HAD
    HER FEAR WILL DRIVE HER TO INSANITY
    WATCH HER GET ANGRY……..AND ANGRIER AS SHE CONTINUES TO GRASP AND HOLD ON TO POWER

HER PROGRESS HAS STARTED
    COOL IT ANGELA JUST WATCH
    YA CAN NOT DO WUH YA LIKE HOW YA LIKE WHEN YA LIKE…….FOR EVA
    TIME LONGER THAN TWINE

I HAVE SOME EXCELLENT PPTS ON FEAR…. IN DAYS GONE BY I WOULD SEEK TO RELEASE THEM ON BU AND YOU WOULD SEE

17. Long-held frustration by taxi drivers over losing market share of cruise visitors to large tour bus companies has reached the Minister of Tourism through a viral video, prompting the Government’s strongest expression of solidarity with drivers stationed at the Bridgetown Port.

Senator Lisa Cummins has frowned on apparent attempts from some visiting cruise ships to cut out ‘small’ taxi operators by prohibiting their passengers from patronising them while encouraging island tours with their much larger bus tours.

#BTNewsYouCanTrust #LeadingOnlineMedium #StaySafe #BTNews #BTEpaper #BarbadosTODAY #Barbados #BarbadosNews

18. Just another safe zone initiative carried out by big Tourism industry which has placed an economic blight on the taxi industry who have families to take care off
    Hard not to belive PM had no knowledge
    Shame and downright undignified and disgraceful
    Now Lisa Cummins out and about trying to do damage control

19. WARU
    THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND IN BIM AND ON BU

THERE ARE MANY HERE WHO DONT AND CAN NOT GIVE STRAIGHT ANSWERS ABOUT ANYTHING
    WHEN EVER ONE GIVES AN UNFILTERED APPROACH TO DEALING WITHESE COWARDLY JOKERS THERE ARE ATEMPTS TO MOCK BUT THE MOCKERS AND THOSE WHO ALLOW THE MOCKERS TO TRY TO MOCK CANT STAND IT WHEN THE MOCKEES MOCK BACK WITH FACTS AND FIGURES AND DATES AND PERSONS INVOLVED

20. TheO,

Speak for yourself! You do not come across as misogynistic. Many others here do.

Nothing infuriates me more than a misogynistic man! Except maybe a racist one.

I find both insufferable. And silly.

21. RE Nothing infuriates me more than a misogynistic man! Except maybe a racist one. I find both insufferable. And silly.
    WHO CARES WHAT YOU THINK
    I HAVE SAID HERE THAT THEY ARE WOMEN WHO DISAGRREE WITH YOU ABOUT THAT
    BUT MY POST WAS TAKEN DOWN
    YOU ARE PART OF THE PPOVED CLIQUE BUT YOUR NONSENSE IS REPEATED

BUT I CAN GIVE YOU NAMES AND DATES AND OTHER DETAILS WHICH I HONESTLY EXPERIENCED AND VIEWED
    THERE ARE RULES AND REGULATIONS AND FACTS THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED—-ONLY COVERED UP

BUT AS ONE OF MY NURSES WOULD SAY DR GP YOU MUST NOT BE RIGHT
    PEOPLE DONT LIKE YOU WHEN YOU RIGHT

22. For clarity: the president of the taxi association explained in the news today that he met with the minister and he was assured the incident will not repeat. He further stated that the industry was closed for several months and problems are expected to occur.

23. DavidNovember 16, 2021 2:54 PM

For clarity: the president of the taxi association explained in the news today that he met with the minister and he was assured the incident will not repeat. He further stated that the industry was closed for several months and problems are expected to occur.

Xxxxxwhy did start in first place
    Had not for the video
    This crap would have continued
    Am embrassing series of bad planning by govt and Tourism officials is what caused this story to bolt faster than a Kentucky mule while the Minister nap
    It would not happen again is an excuse that a child tells a parent when the child hand is caught in the cookie jar
    Govt should shelved out some serious money to compensate the taxi drivers
    Only in Barbados This crap happens

24. How do you know what caused the incident? The president of the taxi association said he is satisfied with the arrangements going forward and understands why the incident occurred. NTSH

25. DavidNovember 16, 2021 4:35 PM

How do you know what caused the incident? The president of the taxi association said he is satisfied with the arrangements going forward and understands why the incident occurred. NTSH
    Xxc
    The video explained the seriousness of the problem
    What else is their to.know
    This I know that when a person business is jeopardize because of known influencers a serious investigation should be carried out
    But this would not happen in bubadus

26. GP November 16, 2021 10:27 AM #: “SO WHEN YOU ARE WILLING TO RESPOND TRUTHFULLY AND ACCURATELY AND WILLING TO CALL NAMES AND CITE OCCASSIONS AND FACTS AND FIGURES SINCE THEY CAN NOT REFUTE OR ENGAGE THEY TEK DOWN YOUR POSTS.”

@ Dr. GP

I agree with you 100%.

I also agree with Donna’s views that there are so many things occurring in Barbados and with Mia Mottley’s BLP administration, we don’t have to rely on gossip or lies as our basis to highlight these shortcomings.

But, there are some contributors who, rather than remaining silent when they don’t have anything worthwhile to contribute, will use any means necessary in their efforts to be relevant in this forum……. and would go as far as misrepresenting the truth to achieve that objective
    There are also some other contributors who have clearly demonstrated ‘that every imagination of the thoughts of their hearts are only negativity and criticism continually.’ In other words, they wake up every day looking for every negative issue to highlight on BU, and to intentionally ‘turn any positive into negative.’

When asked to present evidence to substantiate their claims, or another contributor provides the forum with an alternative perspective and presents the relevant facts, those persons avoid answering questions and engaging in a meaningful discussion, preferring instead to be abusive. And, they become offended whenever the individuals they abuse retaliate.

Additionally, unlike some contributors to BU, I am neither a pantomath or polymath, because I do not ‘know everything about everything.’ I prefer to ‘stay in my lane.’
    Similarly to you, I’m “willing to respond truthfully and accurately,” while presenting the relevant facts to substantiate my arguments.
    And, even though at times I may be distracted by engaging in meaningless confrontations with certain individuals, I would often “cite occasions and facts and figures” that cannot be disputed or refuted.

Obviously, there will be those individuals who will not agree with your opinions……. a fact that MUST be ACCEPTED and RESPECTED.
    Some persons will purposely ignore facts to present arguments based on, (in Bajan parlance), ‘what they feel or believe,’ and will not be convinced otherwise, while others prefer to focus on the messenger and not the message, as their basis of disagreement.

As I’ve mentioned to you on several occasions, although I may understand certain basic medical terms and definitions, body functions such as respiration, circulatory system, digestion, autonomic and peripheral nervous systems, diseases, chemical changes etc, my knowledge does not go beyond CXC biology and chemistry.

Therefore, I’m a self-confessed ‘medical illiterate’ and it would foolhardy of me to challenge your expertise as a medical doctor, instead of respecting you.

But, that’s just MY opinion.

27. ARTAX

I agree with you 100% ALSO.

YOU WILL NOTICE THAT I AM WILLING TO LEARN FROM YOU IN YOUR AREAS OF EXPERTISE
    SIMILARLY I CAN LEARN FROM DR LUCAS PLT CA JOHN KNOX AND GREEN MONKEY WHO ARE EXPERTS IN THIER AREAS
    I DONT CONTRADICT OR CHALLENGE FOLK THAT KNOW THEIR AREAS OF RESEARCH OR WORK OR SPECIALITY- SENSIBLE FOLK SEEK TO LEARN FROM SUCH MEN

BUT I HAVE NO TIME FOR FOOLS

I DONT COME HERE TO TELL LIES OR PROVE THAT I SMART –THAT HAS LONG BEEN DETERMINED AND BY THOSE WHO COUNT- NOT BU SCUM.

SOME THINK THEY CAN CHALLENGE YOU OR MOCK YOU BUT THEY DONT ENJOY IT WHEN YOU RESPOND FACTUALLY.

BE GOOD SIR

28. Instead of wishing a Good Day to Barbados, I will update my morni.g greeting to
    ‘Let’s get ready to rumble”

Of course the 🐇/🐰 remains unchanged

29. Just another safe zone imitative by the mcguffies in the Tourist Industry

Government will meet with international cruise lines this week to find a way for small taxi operators to cash in on some of the passenger arrivals.

Minister of Tourism and International Transport Lisa Cummins made that announcement yesterday as she recalled that the issue of large companies securing the bulk of the cruise passengers had existed for many years.

The issue reignited over the weekend after a video of a taxi operator went viral. In the clip, the female operator complained that the cruise ship passengers were told they would not be able to leave the ships and tour the country.

Cummins said it was a source of concern for all of the agencies involved in the resumption of cruise tourism.

“While we understand because they are travelling sometimes to four countries in seven days and they don’t want to import the virus, nor do they want to take it back on board given the surge in the region, we are also of the view that it is perfectly within the capacity of our taxi operators to have the kind of supervision required by the ships. . .” (TG)

Subscribe now to our eNATION edition for the full story.

For the latest stories and breaking news updates download the Nationnews apps for iOS and Android.

30. And who cares what YOU think???? I don’t. You will think what you want to think and I will continue to state what I think about what you think.

And I think that you are an old fart. I do not care what other brainwashed women think. Many of them need to emancipate themselves from mental slavery wrt male expectations and definitions.

Not one rasshole man can think for me nor define me for me.

I have long determined that two flabby balls and a stupid stick are simply two flabby balls and a stupid stick.

They don’t make you superior thinkers. As a matter of fact, they usually seem to get in the way of good thinking.

I am not impressed by most men.

31. would somebody tell govt the rightful ownership of parliament videos are the people formally known as taxpayers
    week after week govt has HIDE AWAY from the ears of the people videos which documents in full transparency the inner workings of govt
    why is it that govt choose not to have the business of the people known but within a few spaces which govt deems appropriate
    this is a sad moment of this time when in a country which prides itself on freedom having a PM who stand on global stage and admonishes world leaders that govt would disconnect a freedom of accountability and transparency from the people

32. RE And who cares what YOU think???? I don’t. WHO CARES What YOU think??
    ID LOVE TO TELL YOU ABOUT WHAT MANY WHO ARE MUCH HIGHLY PLACED THAN YOU WILL EVER GET THINK.

BUT THEY TEKING DOWN MY POSTS

IT IS A WAY OF LIFE IN THIS WORLD ….IN BARBADOS AND IN OTHER PLACES
    DINT KH LIE DOWN TO GET UP?
    IT SEEMS HER RISE IS NOW CURTAILED UH LIE

You will think what you want to think and I will continue to state what I think about what you think.
    YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT ME AND WHAT I THINK

33. YOU GET TO CUSS STINK AND SPEW YOUR VENOM I JUST WANT TO SHARE A FEW FACTS ABOUT WHAT I KNOW AND WHAT I HAVE SEEN LOL
    YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH A STORY AND A POINT OF VIEW BECAUSE YOU IN DE FAVOURED BU CLIQUE LOL
    RANT AND RAVE AND CURSE SOME MORE
    I FIND IT VERY FUNNY