In recent months the developed world has forged ahead with implementing measures to ensure citizens get on with the business of living, albeit not at pre-Covid 19 level. We watch our TVs daily and marvel at the sight of thousands of spectators crammed into sports stadia, persons reporting to work, travelling on business, leisure and other ‘getting back to normal’ activities.

Regrettably Barbados continues to be a country divided on how mirror what is happening in the developed world. The medical association (BAMP), teachers associations, political parties and not to forget the idiots.

It is interesting to note head of the BCCI Tricia Tannis has thrown support behind the safe zone concept. Head of the BAMP confirmed at the recent press briefing although vaccinated and unvaccinated persons can spread the virus, unvaccinated do it more efficiently. With Christmas shopping window about to open in a couple weeks and tourist winter seasons open, the shortening of the curfew period has not come as a surprise. What we will see in the weeks to come, if government continues to waffle on the implementation of safe zones the private sector will take the initiative to implement.

We need to ignite commercial activity in the country. The time to stop dithering is with us.

244 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Safe Zones Long Talk”

1. Why do I tell you these things …

During the past year, I have seen numerous ‘ads’ targeted towards Blacks and promising incredible returns in the stock market.

Forget get rich quick schemes …. Remember that scammers come in all colors.
    Do a little wok for yourself and keep it simple.
    That is all I was trying to tell you.

2. JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOU SING WITH THE SAME HYMN SHEET AS KING DAVID
    JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOU CUT AND PASTE THE BULLSHIT THAT FOLLOWS THE NARRATIVE
    WHEN DR FALSY IS ADMITTING THAT VACINES HAS NOT AND IS NOT CAUSING THE PANDEMIC TO GO AWAY IN EITHER THE USA OR ISRAEL YOU MUST ENSURE THAT YOU DONT TELL THESE TRUTHS HERE

IF YOU DENY THIS INFORMATION TO THE BAJAN PUBLIC IT MIGHT CAUSE THEM TO FEAR MORE
    HAVING BEEN EDUCATED BY THE PEOPLE’S TAXES AND SUBSEQUENTLY REFUSED TWO OTHER SCHOLARSHIPS IN THE 9O’S G P MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO POST WHAT DR FALSY OUR CHIEF ADVISER IN BIM IS NOW SAYING

MORONS ON BU PREVIOUSLY LAPPED UP THE SAYINGS OF THE CDC LIKE CATS LAPP UP MILK BUT THE KING CUTTER AND PASTER OF BULL SHIT DOES NOT WANT A MAN THAT REALLY UNDERSTANDS TO INFORM YOU ABOUT WHAT THE CDC IS NOW SAYING TO THE USA FOLK NOW THAT THEY CANT HIDE THE TRUTH ANYMORE AND REALITY IS SETTING IN

GP LAUGHS IN SCORN AT THE BU TEK DONG TRUTH PLOY
    BUT SOON BU WILL HAVE TO REPORT TO ALL THAT WHAT DR FALSY AND THE CDC IS SEEING IN THE USA IS NOW HAPPENING IN BIM AT A SIMILAR LEVEL

BU LIKE THE USA MAIN STREAM MEDIA SUPRESSES THE TRUTH
    WE WERE TAUGHT AS CHILDREN AT HOME AND AT SCHOOL AND AT SUNDAY TO TELL THE TRUTH ALWAYS

BUT BU LIKE THE USA MAIN STREAM MEDIA SUPRESSES THE TRUTH AND TEK DOWN POSTS BOUT THE TRUTH AND THEN SAYS JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

3. @ TheOGazerts,

Some BU contributors complain about ” off topic ” posts.I am not one of them and your money advice is useful.

buh doan mine me. I is just anneder underachieving old kolij man who almost broke but ent complaining. lol

4. THEO

RE Don’t try to time the market.
    I thought Trump would ruin the market and went to cash. I was so scared to get back in the market that I missed all of the increase under Trump.

BUT I THOUGHT TRUMP WAS BAD AND THAT HIS ADMIN WAS USELESS
    ARE YOU RUSHING TO PUT MONEY ON THE STOCK MARKET IN THIS AGE OF BRANDON?

5. Lol Theo ads targeting blacks….who are these rich blacks that can afford to invest in the stock market, and what makes you think they got money from being stupid. That said I did the same as you and converted everything to cash, waiting for a correction in the market hasnt happened but it will.

6. @GP
    A mistake I made was to mix my political opinion with my financial plans.

@Lawson
    Whilst it would be good if a victim has money, scammers take it from any source that they can get it from.

7. THEO
    RE A mistake I made was to mix my political opinion with my financial plans.
    SAD I SAW TRUMP AS ONE WHO TRIED TO DO THE RIGHT THING AS HE ENTERTAIED THE PEOPLE AND DEFIED HIS ENEMIES

IN THE PERIOD PRIOR TO TRUMP THE SEVERAL ADVERTISEMENTS ABOUT REAL ESTATE DWINDLED TO NOTHING AND SO DID THE INFO ON CLOSEOUT MERCHANDISE. CLOSEOUT NEWS NEWSPAPER WENT FROM 126 PAGE TO A MISERLY 26 PAGES AS THE IDIOT BY MIS MANAGING THE ECONOMY DROVE TRADERS WHO BOUGHT BY CONTAINER LOAD AND SOLD IN SMALL LOTS OUT OF THE MARKET. THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RETURN

8. https://i.imgur.com/yTOqji0l.jpg

To a casual observer of the data above for Israel it would appear as though Israel has been afflicted with many plagues/pestilences and lost thousands of its people.

No one can predict when the next one will come.

9. https://imgur.com/kTLbysy

So Grasshopper

Re: Vermont

Can you just look at the characteristic curve for Vermont and see immediately that the Delta Variant is not the cause of the rise and that it is no more infectious as any other variant that may have existed before?

Well, compare the two rates of increase in the curve, one in 2020 and one in 2021 and you will see there is not much if any difference.

So the rate of infection before the advent of the Delta Variant was the same as after the Delta variant.

Experts seem to be FOS!!

10. RE No one can predict when the next one will come.
    BUT IT WILL COME SIR
    JESUS SAID SO IN MATHEW 24:8 AND IF JESUS SAID SO——UM IS SO
    THE PROPHETIC SCRIPTURES CONTINUE TO BE VERY ACCURATE UP UNTIL NOW
    I SUSPECT THAT THEY WILL CONTINUE SO TO BE

11. The floods even bringing out scorpions and snakes in Egypt.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/national/heavy-rains-causes-massive-flooding-in-egypt-and-scorpion-stings/vi-AAQJbGE?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069

They are in serious trouble from COVID already.

May see a frog or two soon and a few locusts.

NB, for Grasshopper

Notice the rate of increase of infections before and after the Delta variant are the same!!

The surges have other causes!!

12. … maybe even some flies.

13. Sounds like California was only ever a dream, a chimera.

14. John Campbell on Barbados!!

15. @Kammie Holder November 13, 2021 4:39 PM “…why the infection rate among Pa Pa and Ma Ma is so high when they do not leave home.”

My response: Because even while Pa Pa and Ma Ma do not leave home, they do have family members who go out to work, to recreation etc. and who come back home bringing the germs with them on their hands, their faces, their clothing etc. and they unwittingly pass the germs on to the old folks. The old folk’s bodies have already taken a beating from 60, 70, 80 or more years of living. [you know the saying one-one blows will kill an old cow] At this point a feather can knock them down, and Covid is a heavy weight punch to the gut, enough to kill any old man or any old woman.

Why is the GOB not spending millions on behavioural change initiatives to decrease NCDs.

My response: But the government IS spending millions on behavioural change. Every polyclinic has support/education groups for NCD’s. Multiple voluntary groups are also involved in working on behavioural change. The Heart and Stroke Foundation, the Diabetes Association etc. But it is a lot of work. You should find a way to join in. We are getting there, but we aint’ there yet. Today the grands complained that the unsweetened pineapple juice was too sweet. The grands drink plenty of water, only a very little juice. They are beginning to prefer things which are not sweet.

16. CDC moves 3 of Europe’s travel darlings to list of highest-risk destinations

https://www.cnn.com/travel/article/cdc-very-high-risk-travel-destinations-november-15/index.html

17. Austria is going to be carrying out an experiment.

For 10 days it is going to isolate the Vaccinated from the Unvaccinated in an attempt to get the new cases to fall.

The Unvaccinated will be under lockdown (we kind of know that has not worked so far) and the Vaccinated will be free to roam.

2/3 of the population is vaccinated and 1/3 is unvaccinated.

Here is what Austria’s cases look like to date.

What do you think cases will look like in 10 days assuming there isn’t a revolt in the country??

I reckon the water borne method of spread is the dominant method.

Since the cases have not plateaued as yet, I suspect both groups will continue rising as before.

It may be that a plateau is around the corner and may manifest itself in the 10 days but I suspect the new cases per day will rise at the same rate in both groups.

https://imgur.com/Ll3J55i

18. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@John November 15, 2021 8:38 PM

Poor John Campbell got it wrong in blaming the vaccine level for our high cases. The problem with Barbados is we are still keeping up with very high levels of testing which is much more than all the other countries.

Nowhere is it more evident in us being tops in cases per million but nowhere near the top in deaths, hospitalizations and various other metrics

19. These regions of Canada in trouble.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/record-rainfall-prompts-evacuations-along-the-pacific-north-west/ar-AAQJGxF?ocid=msedgntp

Here’s what extreme floods can do to perfectly well engineered and thought out water treatment plants.

“After two bridges and its water treatment facility were overwhelmed by flood waters, the city of Merritt issued an evacuation order to all residents, warning that “continued habitation of the community without sanitary services presents risk of mass sewage back-up and personal health risk”.”

I am amazed that no one has figured out how the virus is spread.

20. @🐇/🐰
    @CA
    I thought we always had an adequate supply of vaccine and the problem was vaccine hesitancy.

Testing only shows what is there.

21. @🐇/🐰
    “After two bridges and its water treatment facility were overwhelmed by flood waters, the city of Merritt issued an evacuation order to all residents, warning that “continued habitation of the community without sanitary services presents risk of mass sewage back-up and personal health risk”.”

You still a cAnnot see there is a difference between wastewater, sewage and the water that we drink?

22. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@TheOGazerts November 16, 2021 6:54 AM

Testing only shows what is there because we gone test crazy.

We are probably the only country in the world still doing significant testing of non-symptomatic and contact tracing so our known vs unknown positives will be much higher than all other countries who are only testing when people present and require confirmation to determine treatment.

Our over-testing is greatly inflating our numbers making us look bad in the eyes of the world statistically wise.

23. @CA

We should replace with random testing you are suggesting?

24. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David November 16, 2021 7:26 AM

We should stop all contact tracing and go back to treating diseases with clear, concise public information like we used to do with diseases before COVID. When COVID became endemic, the game changed and contact tracing became a total waste of time and money. Look back to what was done when Dengue first came here for an example of clear messaging.

Simplify the PSA messages to simple information on 1)Lowering chances of Infection, 2) Who is at higher risks 3)Symptoms to look for and 4) What steps to take if you think you caught it.

Too much conflicting information is being put out by the official medical channels so everyone is confused.

25. Critical Analyzer Avatar

David November 16, 2021 7:26 AM

We should replace with random testing you are suggesting?

What will random testing do but tell us what everyone already know.

The time for random testing was last year when we should have been doing a proper statistical survey to attempt to estimate how many un-diagnosed cases were circulating in the wild.

We need to focus on helping people self identify when they need to present for treatment and treating better for less money. Both concepts doctors here have a very hard time grasping and understanding.

26. You are correct on the point of information overload. Unfortunately with thr www this is the nature of the beast we have to run and hunt until end times.

Here is what a popular virologist suggested.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/15/coviddispatch-virologist-calls-for-widespread-random-covid-19-testing/

27. HILARIOUS
    TOO MANY BASIC SCIENCE ILLITERATES OPINING
    TOO MANY BASIC SCIENCE ILLITERATES CUTTING AND PASTING
    BASIC SCIENCE ILLITERATES AND THE UNTRAINED CANT TREAT THE ILL
    HAS NEVER HAPPENED AND NEVER WILL

KEEP TEKING DONG THE POST BY THE TRAINED AND ADDING TO THE CONFUSION AND FEAR

HILARIOUS
    DISEASE EPIDEMICS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TREATED BY TRAINED MEN WITH CLEAR MINDS WITH CLEAR THINKING ABOUT THE PROBLEM AS IS THE CASE WITH SEVERAL REAL DOCTORS OVER THE WORLD WHO ARE GETTING STELLAR RESULTS BY DOING THE RIGHT THING

WHEN YOU DO THE RIGHT THING YOU GET THE RIGHT RESULTS
    START WRONG END WRONG

28. TheOGazertsNovember 16, 2021 6:59 AM

@🐇/🐰

You still a cAnnot see there is a difference between wastewater, sewage and the water that we drink?

Tell us what the difference is between the H2O in the three.

Isn’t it the same molecule in all three?

Many countries drink water extracted from wastewater and from sewage.

In fact, Barbados plans to spend $210 million in the near future doing just that to be added to the list.

29. Wait David Ellis still is the new covid go to I ain’t hear his voice for long?

30. @John A

Is he on vacation or maybe sick?

31. @ David

Don’t know not like him to be so quiet especially at a time like this.

32. @ Critical Analyzer
    First step: The administration must stop giving political responses to genuine criticism of COVID policies.Once we do that, the messaging will be clearer.
    However, I agree with your point of view.

33. I thought you would have made a more practical suggestion.

See what happens to the COVID numbers in British Columbia over the next few months.

https://imgur.com/D5C9c3C

For the moment it is on the way down but there have been surges in the past, notably after the heavy rains in June this year.

34. TheOGazertsNovember 16, 2021 6:54 AM

@🐇/🐰
    @CA
    I thought we always had an adequate supply of vaccine and the problem was vaccine hesitancy.

John Campbell probably heard about the the lost Maloney consignment and assumed we were short!

35. @ David

Hope they ain’t pay him all that money so they could now muzzle him. LOL

36. I KNOW THAT THE OLIVET DISCOURSE SAYS DAT THERE WILL BE PESTILENCES
    AND PESTILENCES THERE WILL BE
    BUT NOW SINCE A PESTILENCE IS HERE AND IT WILL CONTINUE HOW WILL YOU HELP SOME FOLK

MY EXPERIENCE IN TREATING A MALADY IS A SIMPLE ONE
    WITH KNOWLEDGE OF THE RELEVANT BASIC SCIENCES..AND DAT IS KEY……… KNOWLEDGE OF THE RELEVANT BASIC SCIENCES.
    I- PAUSE
    2-THINK ………..IF YOU ARE NOT BETZPAENIC – OR IF YOUR BRAIN CELLS HAVE NOT UNDERGONE METASTATIC CHANGE TO RECTAL MUCOSA AND IS CURRENT PERFORMING THE CORRESPONDING FUNCTION
    3-FOLLOW THE TRIED AND TRUE TREATMENT FOR THE PROBLEM
    EXAMPLE IF YOU PUT YOUR HAND ON A BELLY HALF WAY BETWEEN THE UMBILICUS AND THE ANTERIOR SUPERIOR ILIAC SPINE AND YOU GET REBOUND TENDERNESS—–THE DIAGNOSIS IS ACUTE APPENDICITIS–AND THE TREATMENT IS APENDICECTOMY. EASY SO EASY SO
    WHAT HAVE I DONE? I WENT I- 2- 3
    I KEPT IT STUPID I DID NOT PANIC
    OF COURSE FOR COMPLETION ONE MUST KNOW THAT THE TIP OF THE APPENDIX MAY BE FOUND ELSEWHERE IN A SMALL PERCENTAGE OF CASES

WHAT NOT TO DO IN TREATING A MALADY
    A -DONT PANIC
    B- DONT READ THE CUT AND PASTE SHITE YOU SEE BEING POSTED ON BU EXCEPT BY THE TRAINED IN THE BASIC SCIENCES WHO CAN UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY HAVE READ

NOW WOULD ANYONE LIKE TO TRY TO DO IT PROPERLY?
    I GOING IN DE GROUN

37. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David November 16, 2021 7:58 AM

That is one of the problems. Too much focus on identifying and prevention tactics. We need to focus all our efforts on treating by developing and improving on treatments to make them more effective for cheaper.

We are listening to virologists because they study viruses. How many of these virologists are treating patients.

We need the people on the frontline saying what is working and what is not working, consulting and brainstorming and we need a full-time coroner to perform thorough, timely autopsies to determine what causes the ones who died to die.

38. @CA

If you listened to Dr. Lynda Williams on the weekend you may have noted she expanded the usual narrative from BAMP to include that Barbadians must be told to exercise, look after their general health etc along with complying with public health mandates.

39. GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR Avatar
    GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR

RE f you listened to Dr. Lynda Williams on the weekend you may have noted she expanded the usual narrative from BAMP to include that Barbadians must be told to exercise, look after their general health etc along with complying with public health mandates.
    SO WHAT? DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING AT ALL EXCEPT TO TEK DONG POSTS WITH SUBSTANCE WHICH YOU CLEARLY DONT UNDERSTAND?
    BAMP HAS NOT CHANGED SINCE I98I
    THEY HAD NO SOLUTIONS IN I985 AND THEY HAVE NO SOLUTIONS NOW
    COVID IS A BLESSING FOR DEM NOT A CURSE
    BAMP MEMBERS MEKING MONEY IN DE EPIDEMIC YUH CAHN UNNERSTAN– DRS ALWAYS MEK NUFF MONEY IN EPIDEMICS UH LIE ? GO ASK DEM.
    WHY YUH TINK DEM AINT GOT NOTHING TO SAY OF SUBSTRANCE BUT TO GO WID DE FLOW?

GOOD DOCTORS FROM DE BEGINNING WENT INTO HARRISONS TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE AND THEY FOUND AN ANSWER AND HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING THE REMEDY AND THEY HAVE BEEN GETTING GOOD RESULTS STILL FROM THE BEGIINING

THEN CAME THE DIABOLICAL FALSY WHOSE LONG CV WAS POSTED ON BU TO SHOW THAT HE KNEW AND GP DIDNT
    WE HAVE LIVED TO SEE THAT FALSY LIKE HIS DADDY IS A LIAR AND MURDERER FROM THE BEGINNING

OH WHEN IGNORANCE IS BLISS IT IS FOLLY TO BE WISE WHETHER YOU ARE IN CHURCH OR IN CHAPEL—BETTER TO GO IN DE GROUN

40. RE We are listening to virologists because they study viruses. How many of these virologists are treating patients.
    IN PROPER UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS THEY ARE VIROLOGISTS THAT ARE DRS AND NOT JUST PHD’S WHO ALSO TREAT PATIENTS REFERRED TO THEM SIR
    THAT IS HOW MEDICINE WORKS PROPERLY
    THEY ARE SPECIALIST CLINICS

41. @CA

Larder’s profile.

RDI HIV – Biography for Brendan Larder

https://www.hivrdi.org/brendan-larder.htm

42. RE We should replace with random testing you are suggesting?

ONLY A REAL IDIOT WOULD MAKE SUCH A SUGGESTION
    HOW CAN YOU SOLVE A SPECIFIC PROBLEM BY RANDOM TESTING ? EXCEPT ON BU ?
    YOU SUSPECT LIVER PROBLEM——-YOU DO LIVER FUNCTION TESTS.
    YOU SUSPECT A THYROID PROBLEM—YOU DO THYROID TESTS.
    YOU SUSPECT A LESION IN A SPECIFIC AREA—YOU DO A BIOPSY IN THAT AREA……..NOT ALL OVER RANDOMLY.
    YOU SUSPECT A WOMAN WID BELLY PAIN GOT A GYNAE PROBLEM THAT CAUSING EFFLUX YOU DO A SIMULTANEOUS EXAM PER VAGINAM AND PER RECTUM TO CHECK THE RECTOUTERINE POUCH OF DOUGLAS.

NOW THESE ARE THE SENSIBLE THINGS THAT SENSIBLE TRAINED MINDS DO IN THE REAL WORLD.

BUT ON BU IF THERE IS A COVID EPIDEMIC IN BARBADOS DAVID KING WHOSE ONLY EXPERTISE IS TO TEK DONG POSTS BY TRAINED PERSONELL AND CUT AND PASTE SHITE IS TO DO RANDOM TESTING.

MY SPECIFIC SUGGESTION IS THAT THAT IS BARE SHITE THINKING BY A TOTAL MEDICAL ILLITERATE.
    UH LIE? MURDAH
    I GOING BACK IN DE GROUN

43. OH I FORGOT
    WHEN YA SEE SOME ONE WID SYMPTOMS OF PROSTATISM REAL DOCTORS —NOT BU MOCK DRS- DOES DO A RECTAL EXAM THEN SEND FOLK FOR PSA IN THAT ORDER AS TAUGHT IN ALL TEXT BOOKS USED ALL AROUND THE KNOWN WORLD
    IN DE OLD DAYS PRIOR TO PSA YA USED TO DO ACID PHOSPHATASE

44. I see Spain is now on the rise!!

https://english.elpais.com/society/2021-11-16/coronavirus-contagions-in-spain-accelerate-as-incidence-hits-82-cases-per-100000-inhabitants.html

Not surprising.

Experts figure the sixth wave will not materialise however.

Yeah right!!

https://english.elpais.com/society/2021-11-12/experts-optimistic-spain-will-avoid-sixth-coronavirus-wave-despite-surge-in-cases-across-europe.html

Doesn’t much matter what happens across Europe, it seems to be all about floods in a particular country.

Didn’t I have something to say about Spain a moth or so ago?

45. JohnOctober 23, 2021 10:13 PM

Let’s take a look now at Spain.

Remember, it had floods at the time its school children were to return to school and the incidence of COVID was small in that population.

I reckoned there would be a surge in Covid Cases.

In Benidorm, a vacation spot for Brits and which had floods there was a spike in COVID but it is being blamed on the British Tourists who are all supposedly vaccinated.

https://www.express.co.uk/travel/articles/1510214/spain-benidorm-covid-cases-increase

Facts are facts, it had serious floods a month or so ago.

If the authorities chase down the Tourist angle they will never find the problem if it is floods.

46. Don’t want to go and put my mouth on Italy but it looks they are in for problems in a month or two.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/10/27/europe/catania-sicily-italy-floods-medicane-intl/index.html

47. Italy may have started already.

https://imgur.com/jnOSERX

48. Italy is almost 3/4 vaccinated and still cases can rise at will.

Obviously there is something the experts are missing.

Leave a Reply to JohnCancel reply