In recent months the developed world has forged ahead with implementing measures to ensure citizens get on with the business of living, albeit not at pre-Covid 19 level. We watch our TVs daily and marvel at the sight of thousands of spectators crammed into sports stadia, persons reporting to work, travelling on business, leisure and other ‘getting back to normal’ activities.

Regrettably Barbados continues to be a country divided on how mirror what is happening in the developed world. The medical association (BAMP), teachers associations, political parties and not to forget the idiots.

It is interesting to note head of the BCCI Tricia Tannis has thrown support behind the safe zone concept. Head of the BAMP confirmed at the recent press briefing although vaccinated and unvaccinated persons can spread the virus, unvaccinated do it more efficiently. With Christmas shopping window about to open in a couple weeks and tourist winter seasons open, the shortening of the curfew period has not come as a surprise. What we will see in the weeks to come, if government continues to waffle on the implementation of safe zones the private sector will take the initiative to implement.

We need to ignite commercial activity in the country. The time to stop dithering is with us.

244 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Safe Zones Long Talk”

1. Water??????????

2. That clip was from April 2020, at the beginning!!!

3. C20H25N3O Lysergic acid diethylamide Avatar
    C20H25N3O Lysergic acid diethylamide

It seems that water authorities have been microdosing John Knox’s water with C20H25N3O Lysergic acid diethylamide
    I put it down to psychiatric disorder mental health diagnosis of aquaphobia due to a deep rooted memory buried inside his tissues when his parents threw him into a pool to see if he would sink or swim while everyone laughed at him drowning. He used to scream like hell whenever the Kingsland nanny wench put him into a bathtub crying for his mammy. He should have his own separate thread so he can colour in graphs with crayons playing dot to dot to see the bigger picture, or, better still he should start up his own wordpress blog site for all conspiracy trolls to visit.

4. I see Grenada is holding at 0 cases again yesterday.

So long as no one takes it there for it to spread and so long as the sampling picked up all, the longer the new cases remain at 0 the closer Grenada will come to claiming it is COVID free.

Not bad.

5. Dominica down at 38 cases yesterday, we continue to fall and are at 284.

Antigua is down to 7 new cases yesterday, 7 day average at 4 cases.

Not quite COVID free but nearly there.

St. Kitts at the same 7 day average as Antiga.

Martinique 7 day average at 25 and Guadeloupe at 26.

We may be 10X greater but at least we are falling as the contamination works itself out of our water system..

We probably won’t be down to single digit cases till early February, but we can hope it is a bit earlier.

6. Isolation breakers
    Concern over threat posed by culprits
    THE COVID MONITORING UNIT and law enforcement are being called in several times to deal with people wantonly breaching COVID-19 home isolation restrictions.
    Consultant manager of the home isolation programme, Dr Ayanna Grandison said yesterday the culprits, most of whom were asymptomatic, were putting the country at risk of greater spread of the viral illness.
    She explained that while most of the 7 512 people (up to Tuesday) in COVID-19 home isolation were adhering to confinement regulations, there were some bad actors bent on abusing the programme which is just over a month old and is dependent on a combination of digital monitoring and good faith.
    She was speaking at a virtual press briefing hosted by COVID-19 Public Advisor David Ellis.
    Only last week, Attorney General Dale Marshall bemoaned the practice of people in home isolation moving around the island, for whatever reason.
    “That is not only irresponsible, it is absolutely unlawful,” he said then, adding that where found, such lawbreakers would be dealt with.
    Grandison told the media that though the numbers were not astronomical, they were enough to cause concern.
    ‘There are some persons who are grossly abusing the powers that are there and will go about, whether they want to continue to visit their consorts or they want to just continue with life as normal. We generally tend to see that among persons who are feeling well, this number has not been a very large one – it has been less than 50. Those persons have been brought to the attention of the COVID-19 Monitoring Unit. They performed their investigations with an escalation as needed to the Royal Barbados Police Force for further action.”
    Breach protocols
    She added that in some cases, people attempting to breach protocols were considered a “flight risk” and steps were taken to further restrict their movements by placing them in isolation facilities.
    “There are some persons
    who we know who have breached and we intervened immediately. Based on the fact that they were considered to be a flight risk, we would place those persons in mandatory quarantine because it is a public health situation that we are dealing with.
    “We are in the middle of a pandemic and certainly the challenge of spreading the virus is one of our greatest concerns. So if we have persons who are walking around and who are completely disregarding the protocols, our first method of containment is to further restrict the movement of that person, putting [the individual] in an isolation or quarantine facility, depending on where they come in on the spectrum. We would then continue with the investigation as needed.”
    However, the consultant manager pointed out that not all breaches were wilful acts, as in some cases people panicked when they ran out of food or other essential items.
    “The majority of persons who are designated green or safe to stay at home, do stay at home and they comply. However, we do always have those persons that go counter to the rules, but it is not always that our investigations reveal these persons intended or had poor reason for breaching isolation,” said Grandison.
    “Sometimes persons may attempt to breach isolation for something as simple as food, not knowing where to turn to. These persons sometimes panic and seek to go and get food. We have put measures in place to partner with the Ministry of People Empowerment to provide food hampers to persons we have identified as needing that social support.”
    (CLM)

7. Campaign launches to gauge attitudes in high-risk areas

…CCEP Lead Coordinator Arlene Husbands told a press conference Wednesday morning the project’s main goal is to help better understand people’s thinking about the pandemic.

Husbands revealed the CCEP would begin on Friday with several high-risk communities being targeted first based on data received.

These include Wellington Street, Bayville and New Orleans in St Michael; Wotton, Gall Hill and Silver Hill in Christ Church; Lammings in St Joseph; Constant and Ellerton in St George and Belleplaine in St Andrew….

Source: Barbados Today

8. John;

Some Internet homework for you as you have proven how adept you are at doing partial internet searches and are now ready for more indepth probative research.

Elucidate and identify ALL the significant currently known PATHWAYS of the Covid-19 virus from infection of a human host in one country to infection of another human host in another country. Pay special attention to water (in its various forms) as a pathway by showing how the virus enters and leaves that pathway, identifying the numerous environmental factors that can significantly reduce or increase transmission or infectivity of the virus.

This assignment should be handed into the BU rumshop by 18th January 2022.

9. These include Wellington Street, Bayville and New Orleans in St Michael; Wotton, Gall Hill and Silver Hill in Christ Church;

All below 140 feet as predicted, desal plant.

NEEEEXT!!

Lammings in St Joseph probably fed from Bowmanston and Sweet Bottom.

Ellerton St. George, probably fed from Bowmanston and Sweet Bottom

Did they mention Endor in the wilds of St. Thomas?

Remember there were some from up by de Groun Keeper.

NEEEEEEEXT

Constant St. George is the odd man out.

At 240 feet.

Could possibly be fed from Ellerton Reservoir which more than likely will be from Bowmanston and Sweet Bottom, sources probably the same as Endor.

Got any more you want a reading on?

10. @ John November 18, 2021 2:26 AM

Is the smallpox virus, like Covid-19, spread by the “Water” too?
    If so you have inadvertently found the very cure for both without the need for vaccination.
    Just bring back a few bottles of Holy Water from Israel where your god was invented to add to the local water used for public consumption.

Eureka!

11. lyallsmallNovember 18, 2021 8:03 AM

Elucidate and identify ALL the significant currently known PATHWAYS

In case you haven’t noticed, all humans shit and do wee wee regardless of their location in this world!!

All you need to know.

12. https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/medical/astrazeneca-s-new-covid-antibody-treatment-more-effective-than-vaccines-after-six-months/ar-AAQR0pT?ocid=msedgntp

++++++++++++++++++++++

Can I trade in my vaccinations for this new treatment?

Is it another knock off of Ivermectin?

Confucius say, wait and see.

13. MillerNovember 18, 2021 8:53 AM

@ John November 18, 2021 2:26 AM

Is the smallpox virus, like Covid-19, spread by the “Water” too?
    If so you have inadvertently found the very cure for both without the need for vaccination.
    Just bring back a few bottles of Holy Water from Israel where your god was invented to add to the local water used for public consumption.

Eureka!

It’s the temperature!!

The lower the longer a virus survives!!!

But I figured you at least would have got the point!!

Real dummies in de Rum Shop this morning!!

14. DavidNovember 18, 2021 7:44 AM

These include Wellington Street, Bayville and New Orleans in St Michael; Wotton, Gall Hill and Silver Hill in Christ Church; Lammings in St Joseph; Constant and Ellerton in St George and Belleplaine in St Andrew….

Since there seem to be so many dummies on this morning I will explain a couple of my water protocols to you.

It goes like this.

If you enter any of the known high risk areas, DO NOT USE ANY WATER NOT PURCHASED OR TAKEN BY YOU FROM A LOW RISK AREA.

If you live in the known high risk areas, DO NOT USE ANY WATER NOT PURCHASED OR TAKEN BY YOU FROM A LOW RISK AREA AND DO NOT BATHE IN THE GOB WATER.

15. … and if you is a tourist at a South Coast Hotel ….. DITTO!!

16. … and ON NO ACCOUNT, BATHE IN DE SEA.

KEEP YOUR MASK ON!!

17. The Johnnie Knox Freak Show Circus is still in Town for the Second Year Running

a) Case For: Practically everyone who has caught Covid has drunk water
    b) Case Against: Practically everyone who has not caught Covid has drunk water

18. These include Wellington Street, Bayville and New Orleans in St Michael; Wotton, Gall Hill and Silver Hill in Christ Church; Lammings in St Joseph; Constant and Ellerton in St George and Belleplaine in St Andrew.

Husbands said: “Based on the epidemiological data that we’ve had between August and November we saw the deaths among the elderly increasing and then we saw the numbers of the 18 and under increasing so we thought we would focus on the young, particularly those on the block, the youth, and also the elderly, so those will be the two target groups to start.

“There are about 14 areas that we will be going into [and] we are looking to start this Friday afternoon…It is very wide and we intend to be able to cover as many as possible, recognizing the holiday season is approaching us and that is when people are going to be really out and about and so we want to get in there as early as possible in trying to help them in terms of managing themselves and coping with COVID in the environment.

Where are the other areas?

19. Hants

We’ll see what happens but if the pattern repeats as it has done all over the world in 4 to 6 weeks BC should see a surge in COVID cases.

20. @ John November 18, 2021 9:27 AM
    “It’s the temperature!!”

Sir John, you have not addressed the ‘real’ issue.

Can the use of “holy water” prevent or cure Covid instead of the ‘regular’ treated water or man-made vaccines?

You might just be on to something there!

Water heated by the Almighty SUN might just be the panacea for the control of the spread of viruses.

21. UV not a new idea, another one of Trump’s suggestions like the hydroxychloroquine..

22. The Brits are going to be in deep shit come the spring thaw.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/weather/uk-winter-forecast-nine-inches-of-snow-expected-next-week-as-new-maps-turn-white/ar-AAQPniY?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069

Snow is water, just like rain.

You can google and see how do the conversion.

23. Makes the global warming idiots look like idiots.

Should have stuck with the predictions of an ice age from the 80’s.

24. Listen to what Fla governor says about vaccine mandates

https://www.facebook.com/WPLGLocal10/videos/658454711988595/

25. Governor Santos of Fla just handed Biden and many other governors a hot potatoe.
    The states which followed Biden mandates would find themselves caught up in whirlwind of high unemployment and losses in revenue
    Many of the unvaccinated would be heading to fla filling jobs which helps to increase govt revenue and improve the economy of Fla
    Those governors who followed Biden mandates mywould reap the whirlwind
    Can imagine the gross look of ugly frowns on these wayward governors face
    Fla boom of economic prosperity would be one of a Cinderella story

26. CDC Moves The Goalposts Says Report
    By Alex Miller -November 14, 2021
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest
    A change from the CDC has caught everyones attention and has scientists concerned.
    The Biden run CDC has decided to no longer attempt to achieve herd immunity. That’s when so many people are immune to a disease that it runs out of hosts to cause an outbreak. The reason why the CDC was highlighted in a Los Angeles Times report that we are going to quote below for the sake of the “fact-checkers.” Keep in mind before you read the passage below Biden just imposed a vaccine mandate on millions of Americans, claiming this is the only way to get back to normal.

None[vaccines] has proved reliable at blocking transmission of the virus, Jones noted. Recent evidence has also made clear that the immunity provided by vaccines can wane in a matter of months. The result is that even if vaccination were universal, the coronavirus would probably continue to spread. So, the CDC is admitting even if everyone in the country was vaccinated, the virus wouldn’t stop spreading.

Dr. Oliver Brooks, a member of the CDC’s Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices is not happy and is worried about the change. Jones believe that people will be less “motivated to get vaccinated.” There is one factor that the Los Angeles Times left out that turns the whole conversation upside down. In response to a Freedom of Information Request from an attorney the CDC admitted they have no record of an unvaccinated person spreading COVID after they recovered from getting the virus. Yes, you read that correctly, they have nothing. There may be a way to herd immunity just not by the definition used by the CDC and therein has been one of the problems, the constant changing of definitions.

27. Who ent fraid in Europe frighten.

If I lived there I would be too as I watched a whole set of Governments, bureaucrats and scientists barking up the wrong tree.

I’d make sure I had a good rainwater system where ever I lived or use my understanding to find the supply areas that had the least number of cases and move there till the powers that be figured it out.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/medical/europe-panic-as-covid-death-rates-could-soar-by-300-000-lockdown-warning-issued/ar-AAQULK3?ocid=msedgntp

28. Atlantic looking angry getting up to the end of November.

Hope any floods hold off.

https://earthobservatory.nasa.gov/images/703/the-intertropical-convergence-zone

29. “The area’s lowest vaccination rates hover at between one-in-four and a third in four nations – St Vincent and the Grenadines (26 per cent), St Lucia (29 per cent), Montserrat (31 per cent) and Grenada (35 per cent). Almost two in five Dominicans (39 per cent) have received the COVID jab while rates in Barbados (53 per cent) and St Kitts and Nevis (49 per cent) hover around half of the total population. Nearly six in ten Antiguans (59 per cent) have received the vaccination with the highest rates being recorded in two British dependent territories – Anguilla (64 per cent) and the British Virgin Islands (60 per cent).” SOURCE: Barbados Today

These figures impressively prove that humans are not the same after all. Unlike “Professor Sir” Reckless and many BLM and WOKE activists claim. People in the independent islands are obviously less developed compared to the British territories.

30. TronNovember 20, 2021 1:37 PM

“The area’s lowest vaccination rates hover at between one-in-four and a third in four nations – St Vincent and the Grenadines (26 per cent), St Lucia (29 per cent), Montserrat (31 per cent) and Grenada (35 per cent). Almost two in five Dominicans (39 per cent) have received the COVID jab while rates in Barbados (53 per cent) and St Kitts and Nevis (49 per cent) hover around half of the total population. Nearly six in ten Antiguans (59 per cent) have received the vaccination with the highest rates being recorded in two British dependent territories – Anguilla (64 per cent) and the British Virgin Islands (60 per cent).” SOURCE: Barbados Today

These figures impressively prove that humans are not the same after all. Unlike “Professor Sir” Reckless and many BLM and WOKE activists claim. People in the independent islands are obviously less developed compared to the British territories.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Grenada and Dominica have good water supplies, don’t need much vaccination to prevent spread.

We are not too bad, but not nearly as good as those two.

Floods upset the equilibrium.

Vaccinations really do not work if the vaccinated are using contaminated water.

Avoid contaminated water and you are better off without the vaccination.

100% vaccination in a country is meaningless as far as spread is concerned if the water is contaminated.

31. @ 🐇/ 🐰 Jan 2, 2014 (Lady Williams)
    “Then take a look at their proximity to Hampton pumping station which after the Belle supplies the most water to Bajan consumers.”

Even before covid, you were carrying on about water.

32. TheOGazertsNovember 21, 2021 5:42 AM

@ 🐇/ 🐰 Jan 2, 2014 (Lady Williams)
    “Then take a look at their proximity to Hampton pumping station which after the Belle supplies the most water to Bajan consumers.”

Even before covid, you were carrying on about water.

Water is wired into me, from the time my father slapped me for drinking from the tap and disobeying him when I was 3 or 4!!.

Got really serious in the mid to late 1980’s and researched every document I could lay my hands on and talked to anyone who might have any knowledge from which to learn.

Once got told on a hike by the manager of BWA that hiking on a Sunday was like coming to work!!

I know what I am talking about.

Just one of those errands God routinely sends us on in achieving His purpose.

BTW, I have subsequently discovered that Hampton might supply slightly more water than Belle, but not by much!!

33. Garbage is different from Sewage and Sewage with the COVID virus is different from Sewage without it.

34. Corona numbers are improving: thanks to the vaccination campaign and thanks to the natural immunisation of the naive masses.

A few hundred more deaths and we will have achieved herd immunity. How wonderful. Thank you, Supreme Leader!

35. New cases continue to fall, now down to 172.

Like all over the world, the surge occurs 4 to 6 weeks after floods regardless of vaccination levels, lockdowns, mask wearing or social distancing and abates over a 3 to 4 month period.

Been nice, dry and sunny here so we are on our way down as what happened in various other countries in the world.

Now if only the authorities would finally twig to the obvious we might get rid of the virus!!

Ah well, we’ll have to wait for the next surge.

Grenada peaked on 21 September and we followed on 28 October.

Grenada is down to single digit cases, sometimes averaging zero cases over 7 days.

We have a ways to go as yet as the contamination works its way through the water supply system..

Hopefully we will get to Grenada’s position in the new year and not experience any more serious floods..

https://imgur.com/t0FGJP7

https://imgur.com/Rksv13R

36. JOHN
    I HAVE INFORMATION ON POST VACCINATION SURGES AND REPORTS CONCERNING THE REALIZATION THAT VACCINATION IS CAUSING SPREAD OF THE DISEASE IN SEVERAL PLACES BUT WHAT IS THE POINT?

IT DOES NOT FIT THE NARRATIVE SO I WILL LEAVE THAT ALONE

37. Does the information come from the Kraken crowd?????

Murdaaaaaah!