DAVID; Attached are charts for week ending 5th November. I changed the positivity graph to make it more noticeable. We are still far from the acceptable positivity rate of below 5%. The incidence graphs are very slowly trending downwards – Source: Lyall Small

407 responses to “BU COVID Dash – Incidence Curve Beginning to Plateau”

1. There have been many pestilences before like black death ebola aids
    were the bible bashers running around in headless chicken mode then
    NO NOT AT ALL
    BUT AINT THE UNGODLY AND UNBELIEVING ALL OVER THE WORLD running around in headless chicken mode NOW FOR TWO YEARS?

2. “BUT AINT THE UNGODLY AND UNBELIEVING ALL OVER THE WORLD running around in headless chicken mode NOW FOR TWO YEARS?”

Troll idiots like you and john have been wallowing in fantasy and Schadenfreude (joy in damage)

3. 411 infections today

4. Critical Analyzer Avatar

New Pfizer COVID magic drug Paxlovid has the same method of action as Ivermectin.

@GP you will especially love the first video where he explains the pharmacology of the two drugs and has a message for the decision makers around the world.

5. angela coxNovember 9, 2021 8:47 PM

411 infections today

… and 196 yesterday., less than half.

Averaged over 2 days about 300.

Trend still downwards which is good.

Time will tell if a point of inflection or continued fall will occur.

I’d put my money on a fall over the next couple of weeks, 411 or not.

… even if tomorrow the number was greater than 411.

Could be like Dominica or Grenada

Either way it is likely our new cases could be in the single digit range in early December.

It is just how the characteristic curves for various countries behave because the natural processes which drive the numbers are the same.

Understand the natural processes and you can beat them.

Look at Taiwan!!

https://imgur.com/7tw5wLC

6. Even though we have a ways to go and life is funny we are on the right track.

We are there not because of any human intervention but inspite of it.

Now if we actually wanted to do something to speed up the process we could try shutting off the questionable source(s) of water.

Otherwise, nature will take its course.

It is what happens later in December and beyond that will tell if we actually learnt anything.

Sure hope the Brits figure out their problem soon.

They have a long ways to go.

https://imgur.com/cSyIRvF

7. … vaccinations or no vaccinations, the Brits got a hard road to travel.

8. CRITICAL
    RE New Pfizer COVID magic drug Paxlovid has the same method of action as Ivermectin. BUT AT FEWER RECEPTOR SITES
    @GP you will especially love the first video where he explains the pharmacology of the two drugs and has a message for the decision makers around the world.
    INDEED SIR
    THE MAN HAS EXPLAINED THE BIOCHEMISTRY OF THE MECHANISM OF ACTION OF IVERMECTIN USING THE FISCHER MODEL OF ENZYME ACTION EXTREM,ELY WELL
    I COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT BETTER

NOW ALL WUNNUH PHARMACOLOGICAL ILLITERATES SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT INVERMECTIN AT A COST OF 6 CENTS PER TAB COULD AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN PROPHYLACTICALLY TO CITIZENS OF THIS AND OTHER COUNTRIES EVER SINCE

THE ONLY REASON WHY KING DAVID DID NOT TEK DOWN THISPOST IS BECAUSE HE CANT UNDERSTAND UM CAUSE THIS IS AGAINST THE NARRATIVE HE IS PUSHIN

I AM SURE THAT MANY OF THE BIOCHEM AND PHARMACO ILLITERATES AINT GWINE GET UM EITHER
    WHERE IGNORANCE IS BLISS IT IS FOLLY TO BE WISE

IT IS AMAZING THAT NONE OF OUR DRS DID NOT READ ANYTHING SO THAT THEY COULD STAND UP FOR THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS AGAINST MIA BOSTIC THE SO CALLED EXPERT RUNNING THE SHOW IN ST LUCY AND THE TOTAL JACKASS WHO USED TO BE OUR CMO ST JOHN MORON

THANKS CRITICAL
    CLEARLY THE DRS OVERSEAS WHO WERE USING INVERMECTIN CONTRARY TO THE EDCTS OF WHO FDA CD C AND ABC AND DOH TER ME ETC KNEW THIS ALONG R

9. If the Brits address the sewage they will soon be dancing.

10. The tale of two pandemics

by DR CAROL JACOBS IT HAS STRUCK ME OFTEN that the road map that was used for HIV, on reflection, could provide useful information at this time, if for no other reason than that there are so many similarities in these two pandemics.
    Living through COVID-19 as it moves through our communities has given me cause to reflect on this and the lessons which we learned from HIV.
    Both pandemics originated outside of the Caribbean, the origins of both remain uncertain and the debate on the origins, to my mind, only distracts from the need to treat those who are infected and to adapt behaviours for mitigation of further spread. Behaviour change seems to me to be a critically important piece in order to mitigate both pandemics.
    HIV/AIDS was related primarily to spread by sex. COVID-19, I thought initially, was so different and so clearly in this case there would be no need to stigmatise or discriminate. How wrong I was. Even although COVID’s mode of spread is seemingly benign, related only to spread through the air and droplets, yet rumours still abound and false news is rife.
    Both pandemics are preventable if the necessary precautions are taken, primarily in HIV restricting sexual partners and using condoms, and in COVID-19, wearing masks, sanitising and social distancing. Both required change in behaviour and are requiring multiple layered and targeted messaging by a variety of messengers or champions, using diverse community voices, whether artists, DJs, sportsmen and sportswomen, faith-based practitioners, media personalities, academics or students, to list a few.
    Invincibility
    The issue of rights and freedoms has raised its head in both pandemics. Whether it be related to the issue of condom use in HIV/AIDS or vaccinations in the case of COVID-19, I am reminded in both cases that, as it is in life, with rights come responsibilities.
    Although COVID-19 originally affected the elderly and those in institutions, over a very short time it has moved to target younger people.
    In both cases, we come face to face with the feeling of invincibility and invulnerability of our youth. In the case of COVID-19, however, weren’t we responsible for initially making our young people believe that it was just like another cold and would not affect them significantly?
    In the case of AIDS, it took significantly longer to find a treatment that was tolerable and even now, 30 years later, a vaccine is only now on the horizon after years of research. Fortunately in the case of COVID-19, all of these years later, because of SARS and MERS almost 20 years ago, it has taken a significantly shorter time to produce a vaccine, although specific medication is only now becoming available for approval for use.
    Doubt and fear
    Maybe the only glaring difference I have found was that in HIV, vulnerable people globally clamoured for treatment, while in COVID-19, we all are vulnerable, and yet sadly there is so much doubt and fear around vaccines and treatments. Both pandemics have brought out the best in so many in communities as faith-based leaders in the case of AIDS galvanised to provide care and counselling
    and to advocate for tolerance and compassion for those living with AIDS. Governments, developmental partners and communities at the broadest level must get involved now as they did with HIV through widespread communication and behaviour change campaigns. Both are public health emergencies which require an innovative, multi-sectoral response, whether from the faith-based, the labour unions, teachers, technocrats and the private sector, and always including the benevolence of donors who understand the vulnerability and fragility of small island states like ours, which not that long ago were categorised by the World Bank as middle income countries.
    As with AIDS, let us catalyse every possible response in our communities, whether we choose to call it multi-sectoral or community-based. The need is the same, to ensure that all of our citizens feel empowered to make the difference in fighting another pandemic, this time COVID-19.
    Too many lives have already been lost. We must teach people how to change attitudes and behaviours. In the age of HIV/AIDS, we trained behaviour change specialists. We need to use them all.
    We can and we must do this, building on the lessons already learnt from both pandemics.
    The above article was submitted as a letter to the Editor.

11. Barbados had 411 new COVID infections on Monday

12. Ontario reporting 441 new COVID-19 cases

13. WHAT A LOAD OF EMOTIONAL BULL SHIT WRITTEN BY A SENIOR DR THAT ESSENTIALLY MEANS NOTHING BECAUSE IT OFFERS NO SOLUTIONS TO EITHER DISEASE WHATSOEVER.
    SHITE PERVEYED BY ANY ONE IS STILL SHITE

WHEN A PATIENT PRESENTS, ONE PROMPTLY DELIVERS THE KNOWN APPROPRIATE TREATMENT., OR ONE SEEKS A REMEDY BY READING THE LITTERATURE IN SEARCH OF A POSSIBLE SOLUTION

THIS IS WHAT WISE DRS IN MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD DID WHEN COVID
    THEY SEARCHED HARRISONS’S TEXT BOOK OF INTERNAL MEDICINE AND THERE THEY FOUND THAT THERE WAS A DRUG WITH KNOWN MECHANISM OF ACTION, THAT WAS CHEAP, WELL KNOWN AND HAD A WIDE THERAPEUTIC INDEX, I.E IT WAS SAFE TO USE. AND THEY EXHIBITED IT WITH SUCESS. AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

IN BARBADOS, CAROL JACOBS AND OTHERS OF HER ILK TWIDDLED THEIR THUMBS AND FOLLOWED INEFFECTIVE PROTOCOLS DETERMINED MY OTHERS FROM BEYOND OUR SHORES

THE SPREAD OF COVID COULD HAVE BEEN PREVENTED IN BARBADOS BY THE PROPHYLACTIC ISSUING OF INVERMECTIN OR HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE WITH ZINC AND VIT D AND OTHER HEAVY METALS LIKE CHROMIUM

PHYSICIANS ABROAD WITH TESTICULAR FORTITUDE HAVE BEEN TREATING THEIR PATIENTS EFFECTIVELY BY FOLLOWING SOUND CLINICAL PRACTICES. DEVELOPED BY PHYSICIANS OVER THE CENTURIES, BECAUSE DRS TREAT DISEASES – NOT POLITICIANS WHO ARE PROFOUND MEDICAL ILLITERATES

WE IN BARBADOS CHOSE TO FOLLOW MANDATES IMPORTED FROM ABROAD AS DETERMINED BY DIABOLICAL MEN LIKE ANTHONY FALSE-Y

WHERE IS SARGEANT, THE PROFESSOR OF PHARMACOLOGY TODAY AND THE OTHER JACKASSES WHO HAVE BEEN BRAYING ABOUT VACCINES FOR WEEKS

WHAT DO THEY HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THE BRILLIANT EXPOSITION OF THE MECHANISM OF INVERMECTIN POSTED BY CRITICAL ANALYSER
    WHY IS BIRDBRAIN GOING AGAINST THE EDICT OF HIS JUDICIAL SYSTEM’S CHECK AND BALANCE TO STILL SEEK A VACCINE MANDATE, WHEN IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT VACCINES ARE THE CAUSE OF MUCH MORBIDITY

CERTAINLY MEN HAVE LOST THEIR REASON AND IGNORANCE PREVAILS
    BUT IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE PRINCE OF THE POWER OF THE AIR IS IN ABSOLUTE CONTROL

14. Germany, like the UK smelling hell.

39,676 cases.

https://abcnews.go.com/Health/wireStory/germany-reports-daily-high-number-coronavirus-cases-81077905

Still they haven’t made the link to the recent floods and are talking about lockdowns and more vaccinations neither of which has worked in the past.

67% of the population are vaccinated already.

15. Both pandemics are preventable if the necessary precautions are taken, primarily in HIV restricting sexual partners and using condoms, and in COVID-19, wearing masks, sanitising and social distancing. Both required change in behaviour and are requiring multiple layered and targeted messaging by a variety of messengers or champions, using diverse community voices, whether artists, DJs, sportsmen and sportswomen, faith-based practitioners, media personalities, academics or students, to list a few.

Dr. Jacobs is looking at the similarities.

It is the differences that count.

One is waterborne, the other is not.

Individual behaviour change will not on its own eradicate COVID if it is in the water.

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@John Fellow, surelu you said it previously but I missed that post, so if u would for my clarification…

… explain why the water system is so markedly the transmission system for THIS virus and not so for others or even for the ‘basic’ flu!

I get it that contaminated water can be a source for wide spread contagion but why are u so confident that 1st world citizens are being so affected by contaminated flood waters with this virus!

You are the teacher here so do expound accordingly.

Gratis.

17. Dr GP has no credibility in anything ranging from politics spirituality religion blogging medicine prophesy

Quantum leaps in logic and faith seem to be the norm for BU trolls on the right wing of bullshit

this cannot be refuted

18. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@GP November 10, 2021 9:26 AM

GP, you are so right, a wasted letter from a learned doctor with decades of experience treating a pandemic and all she can talk about is the social science of pandemics. Did someone ask her to write some letter full of generalities and submit it?

She should be giving a detailed medical explanation of the stages of COVID infections so people can better understand what the virus is doing and some of the other measures outside the tired narrative of mask, sanitize, social distance and vaccinate the other medical people have been pushing 24 hours a day.

19. CRITICAL
    OUR DRS HAVE FAILED US GREATLY IN THIS PANDEMIC
    THERE SEEMS TO HAVE BEEN VERY LITTLE TEACHING- THE PRIMARY ROLE OF DOCTORS, ESPECIALLY THOSE IN PUBLIC HEALTH
    SENSIBLE PHYSICIANS DONT SIT AROUND TWIDDLING THEIR THUMBS FOLLOWING STUPID INEFFECTIVE PROTOCOLS AS THEY WAIT FOR A VACCINE

IF THE ELECTION HAD NOT BEEN STOLEN FROM TRUMP LAST NOVEMBER, ALL THE NOISE ABOUT VACCINES WOULD NOT BE HEARD—-AND ALL THE ADVERSE REACTIONS THAT HAVE BEEN COVERED UP BY THE FDA CDC WHO ETC AND THE MSM WOULD HAVE BEEN WELL AIRED AND DISCUSSED AND LAMENTED ABOUT HOURLY ON THE NEWS

THE STEALING OF THE ELECTION HAS HAD UNTOWARD CONSEQUENCES FOR MOST OF THE WORLD–NOT ONLY AMERICANS…….AND EVEN FOR US IN BARBADOS

20. de pedantic DribblerNovember 10, 2021 9:55 AM

I get it that contaminated water can be a source for wide spread contagion but why are u so confident that 1st world citizens are being so affected by contaminated flood waters with this virus!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You must have missed the part about sewage in rivers in the UK … a first world country.

Rivers supply the drinking water … after treatment.

Two thirds of water in the UK is from surface sources.

If the water is heavily contaminated as it appears to be some of the contamination will get through,

If the contamination does not cause death no one gives a damn.

It is when it does kill that there is a problem.

All the mechanisms of treatment which are guaranteed to prevent death under normal circumstances because they let through only small concentrations fail if there is suddenly contamination which causes death.

There is nothing complicated about it.

Every country has a water system that under normal circumstances works.

The COVID virus is abnormal.

Water is the Achilles heel of every country in this world, except may Bhutan!!

Whoever engineered the virus knows that well and knows it will take time for countries to realise the obvious and longer to actually do anything about it.

21. Put this up already!!

Makes you think.

If this is going on in a place the way to defeat it is to make sure cyber security is beefed up.

Maybe that is all deSantis did!!

… plus the disinfecting.

22. Bitch 1 “PEOPLE COMMUNICATE HERE BY POSTING STUPID MUSIC AND CURSING AND FOULD LNGUAGE”
    Bitch 2 “If 555 was not also posting music, I would have been highly offended.”

These 2 Pre Independent Backwater Bajan Bitches must be referring to somebody else

I+I+I strictly play intelligent music emanating from the next higher spiritual level

This is Eternal
    This is Unconditional

∞ Infinity Calling
    Tantra Yoga Music | Sacred Sexuality – Divine Energy Flow || ∞ Twin Flame Reunion Meditation

∞ Unconditional Acceptance

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

‘If the water is heavily contaminated as it appears to be some of the contamination will get through,“‐——-

Which countries have shown that water tested had the concentrations of THIS Sars-cov-2 virus?

Have u done tests yourself of the water in our ‘southern corridor’ which you highlighted or is your hypothesis just based on your ‘experience of these things’?

24. “IF THE ELECTION HAD NOT BEEN STOLEN FROM TRUMP LAST NOVEMBER, ALL THE NOISE ABOUT VACCINES WOULD NOT BE HEARD—-AND ALL THE ADVERSE REACTIONS THAT HAVE BEEN COVERED UP BY THE FDA CDC WHO ETC AND THE MSM WOULD HAVE BEEN WELL AIRED AND DISCUSSED AND LAMENTED ABOUT HOURLY ON THE NEWS

THE STEALING OF THE ELECTION HAS HAD UNTOWARD CONSEQUENCES FOR MOST OF THE WORLD–NOT ONLY AMERICANS…….AND EVEN FOR US IN BARBADOS”

Trump babies need to grow up FFS
    GP is 90 and still a big child
    who still can’t say “Trump Lost”

These black minstrel conspiracy theory trump lovers idiots think we are going to listen to their anti-vax nonsense in 2021

25. I don’t have to test for the virus.

All I have to do is to use the empirical evidence in front of me to get to a hypothesis.

Then, apply it in any country and see if it holds.

So if I know that within x days of a flood in a given area the cases of COVID rise by y% then I can hypothesise the two are related.

The more instances I can show where my hypothesis holds the more likely I am right.

Find me countries which have not had floods with rising covid cases.

… or countries which have had floods and have low covid cases.

Fact is until you do, my hypothesis stands!!

26. I am cheating too!!

You see, I understand how water treatment works, you don’t.

Water treatment does not produce pure water.

It produces water that meets certain standards.

By definition, the water we consume is contaminated, but not badly enough to cause death or serious illness.

My hypothesis is thus in all likelihood slam dunk true.

… BTW, the virus is ins seage, sewage is in rivers in the UK therefore the virus is in rivers!!

Rivers in the UK supply water to treatment plants.

Treatment plants do not remove all impurities from the water.

Therefore some impurities are available for consumption.

There is no safe level any of the standards have for the COVID virus.

Toxicity would more than likely be used to determine what was safe.

It is like saying how much arsenic or strychnine can be present in drinking water?

27. I usually will not enter into a battle of wits with an unarmed man but sometimes the stakes are too high.

28. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok indeed “It is like saying how much arsenic or strychnine can be present in drinking water?” … and how sick it will make those who drink the water!

That’s as clear as crystal (and btw, stop being arrogant: understanding how water systems work does NOT REQUIRE an academic background as a scientist … steuupse!)

So staying on point, I again ask:: ‘explain why the water system is so markedly the transmission system for THIS virus and not so for others or even for the ‘basic’ flu!

The methodology noted when taken with relevant variables is SOP for ANY empirical review analysis … that’s understandable … so you are opining that all the folks bout de place who study and report on water and societal health care HAVE MISSED these connections!

How is that feasible … so again

1.Why is Sars-2 so ‘abnormal’ as a water based contaminant? i.e. so successfully pushed through the chlorination/decontamination process!

2.Why is this not a public health alert awareness from officialdom? (Or did I miss that).

@LyallS: Please weigh in here also.

Peace out.

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Dude… STAY ON POINT.. leff the school yard taunts for another time, fah real.

I leff my ‘beak break’ insult days long time now.

Explain what u are saying and take it for granted no-one here is ‘unarmed’.

The true hall mark of scholarship is explaining the complex clearly to a supposed douffus … and NOT pretending you know and just being that douffus!

Insults are easy … logical and reasoned explanations… not so much.

Just saying

Lata.

30. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Interesting.:Wearing masks, sanitizing and social distancing.

31. Unconditional Acceptance
    2 of 3
    for all completists out there
    who want the full collection of wisdom teachings

32. Can anyone say with certainty that the water treatment system has a 1oo percent cleansing process
    Also doesn’t water obtain by way of sufficient rainfall comes from ocean lakes and streams that are highly polluted and contaminated enters the reservoir and then transfer to treatment plants
    Could it not be a possibility that the virus can linger and replicate after it passes through the cleansing process
    The back and forth as to what can be a clear rational for govt to look deeper into our water system as well as our ocean and streams for the virus is a relevant observant

33. DPD
    MAN DE MAN RIGHT TO MOCK YOU

RE The true hall mark of scholarship is explaining the complex clearly to a supposed douffus … and NOT pretending you know and just being that douffus!
    MAN HE DONT GOT TO EXPLAIN A THING TO YOU–YOU WOULD NOT UNDERSTAND ANYWAY

RE Insults are easy … IS DAT NOT THE BU WAY?

RE logical and reasoned explanations… not so much. INDEED SO WHY DONT YOU GIVE US SOME DEN?
    YOU ENTER THE FRAY ASKING WHAT YOU THINK ARE SMART ANSWERS, BUT YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS, CAUSE YOU DONT ANYTHING ABOUT THE SUBJECT MATTER

AT LEAST THE MAN TRYING TO APPLY THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD
    AT LEAST HE IS TRUING TO RELATE EMPIRICAL DATA TO HIS SUPPOSITIONS IN AN ATTEMPT TO SUPPORT HIS HYPOPHYSIS.
    YOU ON DE OTHER HAND JUST ASKING QUESTIONS THAT YOU THINK WILL STUMP DE MAN

BUT CONTINUE YOU ARE PROVIDING SOME MIRTH TO ADD TO THE DEFEAT OF ENGLAND IN THE T20I WORLDCUP SEMI FINAL BY NZ

RE Ok indeed “It is like saying how much arsenic or strychnine can be present in drinking water?” … and how sick it will make those who drink the water! NOT TRUE DUMMY. THATS A NONSEQUITUR THAT WILL NOT REFUTE ANY OF THE MAN’S SUPPOSITIONS OR HYPOTHESIS. YOU ARE JUST BULL SHITTING AS PER USUAL.S

RE That’s as clear as crystal REALLY? SO WHY ARE YOU AT SEA? (and btw, stop being arrogant: understanding how water systems work does NOT REQUIRE an academic background as a scientist … steuupse!) WELL IT HELPS. IS NOT HYDROLOGY AN EXCEPTED SCIENCE? HAVING AN ACADEMIC BACKGROUND CERTAINLY HELPS TO UNDERSTAND ALL SCIENCE SUBJECTS WELL. UH LIE?

So staying on point, I again ask:: ‘explain why the water system is so markedly the transmission system for THIS virus and not so for others or even for the ‘basic’ flu! IS THAT NOT WHAT THE MAN IS SEEKING TO ASCERTAIN? WHY SHOULD HE SEEK TO EXPLAIN ANYTHING UNTIL HE IS TOTALLY COGNIZANT OF ALL THE RAMIFICATIONS OF HIS STUDY?

The methodology noted when taken with relevant variables is SOP for ANY empirical review analysis … that’s understandable … so you are opining that all the folks bout de place who study and report on water and societal health care HAVE MISSED these connections! How is that feasible … WELL DO YOU KNOW THAT THEY HAVE OR HAVE NOT? HAS ANYONE REPORTED ANYTHING FOR OR AGAINST THE MAN’S OPINION?

1.Why is Sars-2 so ‘abnormal’ as a water based contaminant? i.e. so successfully pushed through the chlorination/decontamination process! IS THIS NOT WHAT THE MAN IS SEEKING TO ASCERTAIN?

2.Why is this not a public health alert awareness from officialdom? (Or did I miss that). WHY HAVE MOST PUBLIC HEALTH AGENCIES HERE THERE AND MOST EVERYWHER FALTERED AND FAILED IN ADDRESSING THE WHOLE ISSUE OF COVID AND ITS PROPER MANAGEMENT?

@LyallS: Please weigh in here also. MAN DONT YOU PRAY AND ASK THE LORD FOR HELP INTEAD. LOL

Peace out. GOOD IDEA STAY OUT AND STOP ASKING STUPID QUESTIONS WHEN YOU ARE TOTALLY IN DE DARK
    YOU ARE PROFESSING YOURSELF TO BE WISE AND ONLY REVEALING YOURSELF TO BE ONLY A FOOL. YOU ARE GOOD AT PREDICTING THAT ELECTIONS WILL BE STOLEN BY INCOMPETENT PERSONEL

BUT COME AGAIN AND GIVE US SOME MORE MIRTH

34. vincent CodringtonNovember 10, 2021 1:24 PM

RE Interesting.:Wearing masks, sanitizing and social distancing.

SEE WHERE IN THE ANNALS OF THE HISTORY OF THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE HAS THESE MODALITIES BEEN UNIVERSALLY MANDATED IN THE MANAGEMENT OF ANY DISEASE

CAN THE ORIGINATORS AND PERVEYORS OF THIS APPROACH BRING DATA OF ANY SORT TO PROVE THAT THESE MEASURES HAVE BEEN EFFECTIVE IN MANAHING ANY INFECTION

WE WOULD NEED COUNTRY/REGION
    NUMBERS OF FOLK PROTECTED
    CAUSATIVE DISEASE
    ANY AND ALL OTHER RELEVANT DETAIL

35. People are ignoring John’s incessant nonsense because he is not worth the effort of wasting time with
    like all Trump trolls
    such as GP CA Phillips etc

Albert Einstein:
    If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough.

John’s ½ truths don’t mean shit

Water purification (or lack of)

Alleged Floods

Wack Ass Graphs

Rises (and Falls) in Covid Cases

does not prove Covid is spread in drinking water

36. dpD; Yuh doing fine! Yuh don’ need no help from me. But just my 2 cents worth.

The myth that John is energetically championing has no legs to stand on. In any epidemic one has to be able to identify the pathogen, the hosts, the environment that is suitable for the disease to spread and how one can modify and combine these factors to reduce or eliminate disease spread or to at least bring it under control. The decades of research done on Covid-19, that has been compressed into roughly 2 actual years, has reproducibly identified the pathogen. It has identified the major ways it has and can spread. It has identified the major control treatments that can reduce the spread of the pathogen. It has not found that water is involved in the spread of the disease in any meaningful way. John was somehow stimulated by Rush Limbaugh to consider that Water was a major element in the transmission of this disease and he (John) went on to push it just like he pushed the Jan 6th event in the USA, weeks before it happened. John’s hypothesis bears no relationship to facts on the ground.

Lets take Barbados for instance. John’s thesis is that water, including floods, can somehow miraculously cause spikes in the Covid disease incidence even though all other factors that might influence the disease spread remain constant. Ask him to explain how flood waters, which disappear totally in less than 2 days in Barbados, can be the proximate cause of increased transmission of Covid-19 a week or 2 later. I have never seen a Bajan bathing in flood waters. How does the virus get from those dirty ephemeral flood waters into the bodies of bajans who would not go into the dirty flood waters if you paid us to do so? John does not even know if one of his major examples, the River Ganges flood last year, resulted in the later spikes or if was the virulence of the new variant that was primarily responsible.

Let him explain what hard documented evidence he has for assuming that water from the sewage plant is replete with virulent Covid propagules. Let him explain why he did’nt choose Sahara dust as a major vehicle for spreading Covid instead of water. How does he explain why there has apparently been a major decline in the incidence of Flu or the Common Cold here in 2020 and 2021. Does the Masking and Distancing and sanitation have anything to do with this? Let him explain why he has NO hard data on Covid-19 incidence / content in the water collected from the various resevoirs and tested by the Government Lab. Why has he not commissioned a simple trial to determine Covid-19 levels in the inflows and outflows from the Bridgetown or other sewage plant?

There exists no data that supports John’s unsupported thesis. When and if he gets such data for Barbados then let him come again. Stupse!

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@LyallS… much thanks..

His arguments as usual are ‘persuasive’ but lack that final FACTUAL reality. I was confounded by his awesome detailed argumentation on this subject and decided to call his bluff!

(It was plausible but had so many holes … and as u alluded to like that Jan 6 memo that lawyer wrote wasn’t worth the paper on which -or blog space- it was written, seemed to me.)

As a first step I simply asked him if he had any tested results to validate his hypotheses … he dismissed it as unnecessary. I smiled to myself and then he later went into ‘insult’ mode.

So thank you for the detailed response. I appreciate YOUR clear scholarship of this matter.

Be safe.

38. DPD AKA BALLAAM’S ASS THE WANTABEE BUT WHO IS NOT

RE I appreciate YOUR clear scholarship of this matter.

clear scholarship shite

you dont understand a word that was said YOU JUST CATCHING AT STRAWS TO SUIT YOUR NARRATIVE

IS LYALL A MICROBIOLOGIST OR VIROLOGIST?
    DO YOU KNOW ANY VIROLOGY OR MICROBIOLOGY?
    DO YOU OR LYALL KNOW ALL THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT THIS MOST UNUSUAL VIRUS

john has made his hypothesis and until you can prove him wrong you are just talking shite

many viruses are spread via the gi tract –this is FACT THAT IS very well known to microbiologists

it is also very well know known that you like to bull shit out of your league talking about cervical injuries not understanding that no one rushes to do emergency autopsies and that treatment and management are not the same thing

.re His arguments as usual are ‘persuasive’ but lack that final FACTUAL reality. WHAT FINAL REALITY IS NECESSARY
    HOW DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS REALITY OR WHAT IS FINAL?
    HAVE YOU EVER DONE ANY VIRAL STUDIES?
    YOU CAN NOT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT NY FACTUAL REALITY ON THIS MATTER HIS BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW ONE THING ABOUT THE MATTER

you I was confounded by his awesome detailed argumentation on this subject and decided to call his bluff!
    YOU CANT CALL NOBODY BLUFF AND YOU HAVE NOT. DONE SO YOU HAVE JUST ASKED A SET OF STUPID QUESTIONS
    MANY MANY QUESTIONS HAVE NOT BEEN ASKED OR ANSWERED ABOUT THIS FAKE MAD MADE VIRUS

RE It was plausible but had so many holes … WHY IS IT PLAUSIBLE? WHY DOES IT HAVE HOLES? CAN YOU SAY WHY IT IS PLAUSIBLE OR HAS HOLES? YOU ARE SEARCHING JUST LIKE LYAL CAUSE HE DONT KNOW EITHER
    WHAT INFORMATION IS NEEDED TO PATCH UP THE HOLES. WHAT INFO CAUSED YOU IN YOUR AWESOME ILLITERACY TO THINK THAT IT WAS PLAUSIBLE?

RE As a first step I simply asked him if he had any tested results to validate his hypotheses …DO YOU HAVE ANY TEST RESULTS TO VALIDATE YOUR IGNORANCE OR OPIONS?
    WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO COUNTERACT ANY OF THE MAN’S OPINIONS?
    DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA HOW TO GO ABOUT TESTING TO GET THE RESULTS AND INFO NEEDED?
    IF HE HAD GIVEN YOU ANY DATA WOULD YOU KNOW IF IT WAS VALID OR NOT?

HAVE YOU EVER HAD A SCIENTIFIC HYPOTHESIS?
    WHAT TESTS DID YOU DO TOP PROVE OR DISPROVE IT?
    FOR HOW LONG DID YOU CONTINUE TO CULTIVATE YOUR IDEAS?
    EXACTLY WHAT SUBSPECIES OF JACKASS DO YOU BELIEVE?
    YOU REMAIN A WANNABEE WHOSE EXPERTISE IS IN SUPPORTING DEMENTED FOLK WHO AFTER TIEFING CAN NOT ENJOY THE SPOILS OF THEIER THIEVERY BUT ONLY CAUSE SUFFERING THE MULTITUDES? IS THIS NOT SO?
    DO YOU HAVE ANY HYPOTHESES ABOUT THESE MATTERS?

CALL BLUFF SHITE. YOU CAN CALL BLUFF BOUT ANYTHING ABOUT THIS MATTER?
    YOU ARE AN INTELLECTUAL LILLIPUTIAN DAVID SEEKING TO COME UP AGAINST GOLIATHS AND YOU HAVE NO GOD TO AID YOU IN YOUR STUPID FIGHT.
    SO SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP DO, OR COME WITH SOLID SCIENTIFIC INFORMATION.

THIS IS NOT THE DEBATING SOCIETY AT ELLERSLIE, MAN

39. Thanks Lyall, that was crystal clear.

40. All you have to do is to bring a few countries where the COVID cases DO NOT rise as a result of floods or rise when there are no floods.

It is not necessary to play up in flood water to catch it.

All the data is there awaiting your analysis!!!

Find them and counter my hypothesis with one of your own.

You can’t and you are too lazy to do the due diligence required of you so I know you won’t!!

So I will continue on with my thesis confident you cannot prove it wrong.

It is generally accepted, and I don’t dispute it, that water droplets are part of the way it is spread.

Q: How many marine viruses can you fit in a drop of sea water?

A: According to the Internet, Ten million!!

While you are at it, have a read of this article and you will see one guy reckons all the Corona Virus in the world can fit in a coke can!!

https://theconversation.com/all-the-coronavirus-in-the-world-could-fit-inside-a-coke-can-with-plenty-of-room-to-spare-154226

All a flood needs to do is change the distribution of a few droplets of water and the virus will spread to new hosts where it can replicate.

The result maybe the Muslim making Wudhu in preparation for prayer inhales water to cleanse the upper respiratory tract catches COVID and dies.

His brother sitting beside him and doing the same thing is unaffected.

All because the water entering a treatment plant has a few drops containing the virus because sometime before a sewage well or septic tank may have been cleaned out in a flood and there was a bit of the virus there.

This is pretty elementary stuff!!

41. RE Thanks Lyall, that was crystal clear.
    HOW SO? TELL US HOW PROFESSOR OF MICROBIOLOGY AND VIROLOGY AND CUT AND PASTRY, TELL US
    GIVE ME SOME MIRTH LOL
    THERE ARE LOTS OF HOLES AND MISSING THINGS IN LYAL’S OPINIONS BUT YOU WOULD NOT KNOW DAT WOULD YOU? AFTER ALL YOU NOT MUCH BRIGHTER THAN DPD IN THESE MATTERS.

42. another one of Biden maddening decisions

43. RUN DEM RAGGED JOHN
    TEACH DEM HOW TO USE THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD
    NONE OF THEM CANT PROVE YOU WRONG
    THE SAME WAY THEY WANT YOU TO DO TESTS AND BRING DATA, LET THEM BRING THEIR REPRODUCIBLE DATA TO PROVE YOU WRONG
    BEAR MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

I STILL WAITING TO HEAR THEM EAT CROW ABOUT THE FINDINGS CONCERNING THE BIOCHEMISTRY CONCERNING THE MECHANISM OF ACTION OF INVERMECTIN POSTED LAST NIGHT BY CA
    NOT ONE COMMENT NOT ONE BUT THAT WAS DEFINITELYcrystal clear.
    NO COMMENTS ABOUT THE CLARITY OF THAT ERUDITE EXPOSITION DEMONSTRATING THE INHIBITORY ACTION OF THE DRUG AT THE RECEPTOR SITE
    BUT THEN WHAT DO YOU EXPECT

44. ANGELA
    WHY DONT YOU LEAVE THE FARTER ALONE
    CANT YOU SEE THAT DPD, PROFESSOR TEK DONG ET ALL WHO WERE SO VIBRANT IN THIER EXPOPSITIONS AND PRONOUNCEMENTS ON USA POLITICS FOR THE PREVIOUS FIVE YEARS ARE STRANGELY SUDDENLY SILENT THIS YEAR?
    BIAS IGNORANCE HYPOCRISY ABOUNDS ON BU BUT ONE MUST FAITHFULLY JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE. UH LIE?

CAN YOU HELP THEM TO CALL JOHN’S BLUFF, AND ADD TO THE MIRTH

45. JOHN THANKS FOR REMINDING ME OF THAT HISTORY OF THE EARLY DAYS OF MICROBIOLOGY——–THAT VIDEO WAS INDEED “CRYSTAL CLEAR”” AND SHOULD INFORM THE BU MICROBIOLOGY ILLITERATES THAT YOU HAVE THE RIGHT LIKE DR SNOW OF OLD TO FOLLOW YOUR INSTINCTS AND THE TENETS OF YOUR HYPOTHESIS USING THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD.

DO NOT MIND THE UNTRAINED LILLIPUTIANS WHO CAN ONLY LICK THE ADIPOSE TISSUE OVERLYING THE GLUTEI OF THEIR CLIQUE MEMBERS BY MAKING STUPID COMMENTS ABOUT STUFF THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW OR UNDERSTAND.

NO WONDER BARBADOS IS NO BETTER. NO WONDER THAT FOLK ARE LIVING IN CONTINUED FEAR OF THE MAN MADE VIRUS AFTER THE IMPORTED PRETTY-COLS FAILED TO ARREST THE SPREAD OF THE VIRUS THERE——-AFTER ALL THEY DONT WORK NO WHERE ELSE EITHER

46. JohnNovember 10, 2021 6:01 PM

All you have to do is to bring a few countries where the COVID cases DO NOT rise as a result of floods or rise when there are no floods.

For example, the country of Eswatini is engaging my attention at the moment.

Something’s not quite right there.

Maybe your superior analytical skills can shed some light.

47. THE THING ABOUT THE MASK WEARING IN BIM IS THAT EVEN A MONKEY FOUND IT LUDICROUS AND TRIED TO ADOPT THE FASHION

JOHN KNOX HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED WHY THE BU MORONS WHO TRY TO MOCK YOUR HYPOTHESIS NEVER WON TWO ISLAND SCHOLARSHIPS LIKE YOU DID?

WHAT IS DIFFERENT IN MEN LIKE YOU, AND DR SNOW AND OTHER REAL SCIENTISTS THAT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO THINK AND EVEN CHANGE THE THINKING OF OTHERS EVENTUALLY?

WHY IS IT THAT PEOPLE WID LILLIPUTIAN MINDS AND BRAINS THINK THAT THEY CAN BLUFF AND CHALLENGE THIER INTELLECTUAL SUPERIORS?

THE DIAGNOSIS IS DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR AND THAT MY FRIEND IS AS THEY SAY “”CRYSTAL CLEAR”” AND THIS CN NOT BE REFUTED. UH LIE?

48. Here is the problem authorities face when the screw with water and cause deaths.

https://www.reuters.com/legal/litigation/federal-judge-approves-626-million-flint-michigan-water-settlement-2021-11-10/

Leave a Reply to JohnCancel reply