Returning to my parked car, I noticed a broken licence plate on my windshield. It looked oddly familiar. Viewing the front of my car confirmed that it was mine.

Every collision I had with that car was while it was parked in a parking lot. The damage was always minor, so I never called my insurance company. Actually, in my 30 years of driving, I have never made a claim – so why continue to pay for car insurance?

UNAFFORDABLE RISKS.

I asked that question to provoke you to think. You would be reckless to knowingly be a passenger in an uninsured bus. You would be depraved to encourage others to join you. Only an idiot of the highest order would drive one after cancelling the insurance.

You should insure against likely risks that you cannot afford to pay if they occurred. Regardless of how careful a driver you may be, if you drop in a pothole, you can lose control of your vehicle. You may be able to afford the repair costs of your vehicle, but not the medical expenses of your injured passengers.

CANCELLING INSURANCE.

An insurance policy is a contract that states what both parties are obligated to do. If you want the insurance, then drivers must agree to the restrictions that are designed to protect passengers. For example, all new drivers must be approved by the insurance company. Minors will not be approved regardless of how competent they are, or how much you want them added to the policy.

If you think that the insurance company’s conditions are infringing on your rights, then you may cancel the insurance policy at any time. But you must still humble yourself and get insured with another company, that may have more onerous requirements. What is not an option is to drive passengers while your vehicle is uninsured.

INDEPENDENT AUDITS.

Every 5 years, we elect drivers to drive our national bus. When our bus needs maintenance, we pay additional taxes to buy the parts, so that all passengers may remain safe. A driver who suggests that we could save money by cancelling our insurance, should not be trusted to drive our bus.

One of the insurance conditions that our drivers hate, is the independent audits. Every year, an independent auditor must tell passengers the actual cost of the bus parts, that our drivers claimed were needed. Every year, the auditor tells us that we were overcharged for the bus parts. But we are so politically divided that we no longer care.

HEARTLESS BARBADIANS.

Barbados has changed much since our Independence. We are no longer guardians of our heritage for our children. Once we can afford to pay the excessive taxes to pay for the overcharged parts, we do not care about the suffering of our neighbours who cannot afford to pay.

We defend and encourage the corruption of our drivers, and willingly wear their red and yellow shirts every 5 years to get them elected. Once we have taken what we can from this country, we are willing to recklessly damage it for our children. How did we become so heartless?

BARBADOS INSURANCE.

Barbados is insured against torrential rainfall, hurricanes and earthquakes, through the Caribbean Catastrophe Risk Financing Facility (CCRIF). Despite not being impacted by a major hurricane or earthquake since our Independence, only enemies of Barbados would encourage our leaders to cancel that insurance.

Barbados is also insured against aggressor nations – our enemies. Commercial insurance is paid out in money. Defence insurance is paid out in blood and military equipment, as soldiers, whom we do not know, will be ordered to defend us. We have taken for granted the deterrent effect of our defence insurance.

WE ARE ALREADY FREE.

Our defence insurance costs Barbadians very little. The Queen commands the British Military, so we simply need to maintain a Governor-General. The Governor-General protects our armed forced from being politicised, and ensures that the annual independent audits are done. Our drivers hate that accountability, and have devised a way to get rid of it.

Our drivers retell the myth that they have told since our Independence – that we need to throw off the remnants of colonialism to be free. We are already Independent and free, but we have chosen to maintain insurance against natural disasters and foreign aggressors. We also want to know when we have overpaid eight times for bus parts.

CANCELLING OUR INSURANCE.

To get their own way, our drivers plan to cancel our defence insurance, without our consent, on 30 November 2021. On 1 December 2021, we will be forced to be uninsured passengers, and they will become drivers – of the highest order.

The BLP, DLP and other political parties, want uninsured passengers – for their own purposes. Our established media do not allow any balanced discussion on the Republic issue. Our drivers’ actions appear unlawful, but not one of the over 900 lawyers on this bus has challenged it in the Courts. Solutions Barbados stands alone.

GENERAL ELECTION.

Our drivers have no mandate, from us, to cancel our insurance. The Bs and Ds are out canvassing, so it seems that they will call an early General Election. It seems that they believe that passengers are so politically abused and economically desperate, that they will vote for their own destruction in exchange for a few trinkets.

Solutions Barbados stands alone in advocating for passengers to remain insured, until they choose not to be. We have 15 Candidates, but Barbadians in every constituency should be given a choice. If you love and fear God, hate corruption, and feel a burning desire to give the people of Barbados a competent alternative, then you may contact us.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

184 responses to “Difficult Conversations – Of the Highest Order”

1. DavidNovember 6, 2021 6:18 AM

The point is that Barbados like any country is in a constant balltle to do better, no place on earth Utopia can be found. You lot come on the blog first thing on mornings until night and can find not one single positive thing to write about what you claim is the land of your birth.

Have the last vacuous word.

#throwasghadecrew
    Xcccccccc
    I love Barbados is that good enough for u

2. David,

They said this originated with the re-insurers. It will be worldwide.

But I think it is still to be established that ac has interpreted the article correctly. I found it a little difficult to decipher.

3. @Donna

What article?

4. The insurance executive board tried to play a game by stating homeowners and drivers
    But the thousands that have homes and own vehicles for transportation would no doubly given the numbers of infections on the island be included as part of the exemption revised clause
    Unfortunately Barbados insurance regulators does not have teeth to rewrite any insurance clauses
    Govt However should at least make a statement that what the insurance company is doing is unethical and immoral and unacceptable giving that many households who have paid into the policy for many years cannot receive the benefits in time of need
    However I also suspect that on the other side many would rushed to get the vaccine out of fear that if becoming sick they have no avenue for financial recourse
    But on the other hand there still remains a problem for those vaccinated and cannot access the benefits from the insurance if become infected
    Oh what a tangled weave of baffled bull sh.it

5. November 6, 2021 5:29 AM

AC,

Did you read the same story I read? Where is the story you read to be found?

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/05/change-in-policy-an-industry-wide-move-says-association/

6. @Donna

Read the article and agree with you it seems a standard in the industry. Based on the article and infectious disease clause was always a part of the policy agreement, however for clarity it was expanded to specifically mention Covid 19.

7. DavidNovember 6, 2021 6:57 AM

@Donna

Read the article and agree with you it seems a standard in the industry. Based on the article and infectious disease clause was always a part of the policy agreement, however for clarity it was expanded to specifically mention Covid 19.

Xxxxxx
    So rather than condemn the Insurance beauracuy u lean across the table to spouse a all but agreement analysis
    What about having a voice on behalf the insurers who have coughed up millions into this unethical and immoral industry to keep them afloat
    Barbadians who have worked hard and come high tide or load tide tried to maintain their policies
    Now being told by the Insurance bandits ” don’t look or come to us for help in this pandemic but find yuh own left vest and start swimming
    This is an ungodly and vicious act place on the backs of the insurer and needs govt intervention
    This action in a time of a health crisis should not be left to drift away without loud voices coming to the rescue of the people lawyers and media voices included

8. @ TLSN November 6, 2021 6:02 AM
    We are about to become a republic and our government intends shipping out 250 Bajans to work in the USA tourist plantations. (Quote).

So what is going to happen when the Bajan tourism rebounds next year under the new BTMI CEO and as promised by the gurus in the industry?

Where would be the trained and experienced workers be to satisfy the staffing requirements?

Is this a move to make room for the 80,000 extra idle hands required to make Barbados a viable economy for the 21st Century?

That is a crystal clear sign of the type of ‘contradictory’ and muddled’ thinking plaguing the leaders of the pending republic.

Barbados has always been saddled with low-skilled workers excess to local requirements and has always followed a policy of exporting people of working age.

How can the policymakers of today talk about increasing the adult population by 80,000 when the country already has 80,000 people of working age classified as “Voluntarily Idle”?

That ‘idling’ situation- with its serious implications for the viability of the NIS- must have deteriorated further as a result of the current pandemic given the large number of former workers in the tourism and related sectors now on the breadline.

What would those people be coming to do in Barbados? Twiddle their thumbs while walking the beaches to pick the fast disappearing whelks?

Where would the jobs, housing, health and other social amenities come from to support 80,000 immigrants with very expectations?

From which overseas labour markets would these ready-made highly skilled and qualified immigrants be coming to live in an overly expensive overcrowded socially and economically deteriorating Barbados when North America and other much more attractive destinations (like growing Guyana) are also on the horizon?

9. @ nextparty246

Rather than discuss if there would be any SIGNIFICANT DIFFERENCES in accessing “military insurance” from the UK if Barbados remains an independent sovereign state within the British Commonwealth of Nations…….. or becomes a Republic within the British Commonwealth of Nations……..

……….. you’ve chosen to argue whether the Queen is ceremonial or not.

Perhaps you should’ve indicated where it is mentioned in the Constitution that a British Monarch remains the official head of an independent sovereign state.

Unfortunately, the problem with you is that you come across as being too arrogant and condescending. You spend too much time promoting yourself, instead of your ideas and opinions……. which you seem to believe people should accept without question.

Additionally, you’re not prepared to engage in a rational discuss about them, preferring instead to become annoyed, argumentative and insulting.

BU is a discussion forum and not a lecture theatre, where you lecture, while we listen and take notes. You must accept the fact that people, for whatever reasons, will agree or disagree with you.
    According to Michelle Obama, ‘when they go low, you go high,’ by representing and explaining the points you’ve made, so as to facilitate a rational, meaningful discussion with persons who want to participate.

10. @ DPD
    RE The essay progressed sweetly with its cool analogy/methapor but then it left me grasping or gasping, really!
    BUT DPD TO LEAVE YOU GRASPING AND GASPING IS NOT HARD TO ACCOMPLISH.
    RE Quite a disappointing coda to an otherwise sweet buildup!
    THE MAN’S PROSE IS SIMPLE BUT PRISTINE —-THE ANTITHESIS OF YOUR RUBBISH

@ VINCENT
    I am of the firm opinion that we never emancipate ourselves from mental slavery. We simply move from one mental state to another. From one slave master to another. From one religion to another. We do not even agree on whom the slave master is
    ACTUALLY THERE IS, AND HAS EVER BEEN ONLY ONE “SLAVE MASTER”SIR –THE DEVIL. IS HE NOT CALLED THE PRINCE AND POWER OF THE AGE IN EPHESIANS 2:2 THUS:- Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:

God has not revealed all of the whys and whens concerning Satan’s rule, but He has made it clear that there is only one way to escape the power of Satan’s dominion, and that is through His Son, Jesus (Acts 26:18; Colossians 1:13–14). It is Jesus who, speaking of the impending cross, declared victory: “Now the prince of this world will be driven out” (John 12:31).

THERE IS A LOT MORE THAT CAN BE SAID ON THIS SCORE BUT I WILL STOP HERE FOR NOT
    FOR FIVE YEARS TRUMP HATERS HERE ON BU SPOKE OF HOW EVIL HE WAS…………BUT NOW THOUGH HYPOCRITICALLY WE SAY NOTHING HERE ABOUT THE BRANDON ADMINISTRATION, IS HE NOT A MORE EVIL SLAVE MASTER.

FUMBLE WAS A PATHETHIC IDIOTIC SLAVE MASTER, BUT YOU HAVE NOT YET SEEN THE WORSE OF THE DIABOLICAL MIA MUGABE MUTTLEY AS SHE CONTINUES TO MUCK UP THINGS. IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME UH LIE

11. angela cox November 6, 2021 8:07 AM #: “So rather than condemn the Insurance beauracuy u lean across the table to spouse a all but agreement analysis.”

My friend, please THINK before rushing to criticize mode.

“Graham explained that the policy change is the result of a directive from the reinsurers who are seeking to expand the globally accepted definition of infectious diseases to include the ongoing COVID pandemic.”

If you had truly read the article, rather than rely on responses you probably read on other social media sites to use as the basis of your comments, you would’ve began the discussion on the “directive from the REINSURERS.”

12. “The point is that Barbados like any country is in a constant balltle to do better, no place on earth Utopia can be found. You lot come on the blog first thing on mornings until night and can find not one single positive thing to write about what you claim is the land of your birth.”

Not my place of birth pob.., but there seems to be chronic stress in Bajans home and abroad, so they’re in a constant flight or fight mode, with much lower prana energy in their thought processing, it’s like a basket case full of nuts. Who God blessed let no man curse I thank God I am not the worst.

13. Artax @ac

“Graham explained that the policy change is the result of a directive from the reinsurers who are seeking to expand the globally accepted definition of infectious diseases to include the ongoing COVID pandemic.”
    Xcccc
    FYI
    I don’t sallow everything that I eat
    I chew on it first
    When last have.u heard an insurance company relying on ethics and morals on behalf of its people to.make decision
    Barbadians are up.to.their necks on all things socially and economically now steps up the big conglomerate insurance to add more to their plight under a COVID umbrella
    Go figure

14. Artax:

I have engaged persons in discussion on BU for over a decade. You you are fully aware of this. We have engaged in discussion for years. This you also know.

So why would you make such a baseless accusations – that you are easily proven lies? In my brief time in politics, such blatantly false accusations are consistently made by political operatives – on behalf of their political masters.

15. Murdaaaaaaah!

Nuff jokes today!

16. Artax,

Careful now! You will soon be placed on the cyberbully list of haters! So far you are only on the list of political operatives.

Tread carefully!

Murdaaaaaaaaah!

17. Stuart raises spectre of devaluation in underperforming economy

A local economist is raising an alarm that the Barbados dollar could be heading for devaluation within two years if urgent measures are not taken to pull the country back from “a foreign exchange slide”.

Kemar Stuart, Director of Business Development, Finance and Investment at Stuart and Perkins Caribbean, said Barbados was facing a shortage of foreign exchange earnings since earlier this year, coupled with a number of ongoing economic challenges and the situation warranted urgent corrective measures.

“Government should move early to avoid the Barbados economy sliding further to the point of devaluation of the Barbados dollar, which at current economic underperformance, can occur in under two years,” warned Stuart.

“The challenge facing Barbados is a shortage of foreign exchange earnings, a widening current account deficit, increases in foreign debt levels and the expensive production cost to export goods and services to outside countries as compared to other competitors,” he said.

“It is estimated that by June 2023 government may have to consider making exports more competitive by changing its currency peg from 2:1 (BDS$2 to US$1), which would make export cost cheaper and investment cheaper. However this move will astronomically increase the cost of using foreign exchange to import goods and will result in serious shortages and price increases,” he explained.

Stuart, who says he has been assessing this situation since June 2021, noted that while Government has been boasting of significant reserves, which is now over $2.4 billion, this was not necessarily a good thing since it was borrowed money.

In fact, he explained that the high levels of reserves being touted should not be a total comfort in a small open economy where a foreign exchange constraint continues to be a chronic pain in the public finances of Barbados.

“Having high reserves is important. However, borrowing reserves in an attempt to pay down foreign exchange bills doesn’t cure Barbados’ problem but makes it worse if not supported by policy to cut the deficit between foreign exchange leaving the island and foreign exchange entering,” he explained.

“The main cause of foreign exchange depletion is the widening gap between foreign exchange earnings and foreign spending. Between January and June 2021 Barbados earned $1.4 billion, while spending was $2.04 billion, with fuel imports and imports from merchants using $1.3 billion of this earnings,” Stuart pointed out.

Authorities, including Central Bank Governor Cleviston Haynes, have been emphasising the need for a rebound in tourism to help drive local economic activity and foreign exchange earnings.

With the current account deficit reaching a record high of just over $632.5 million in June of this year, and widening even further to a new record of just over $958 million (or 14.4 per cent of GDP) at the end of September, Stuart said the highest current account balance recorded was in 2014 at $894.1 million for a full year.

“The rate at which the deficit grew is of alarm, and it shows the dependency of the country’s survival on travel receipts. The loss in travel earnings resulted in the massive drop in earnings, therefore, causing the gap to widen,” he pointed out.

Travel earnings dropped from around 23.8 per cent of GDP up to the end of September 2019, to a mere 9.4 per cent of GDP at the end of September this year.

“An economic policy to direct the funds from foreign direct investment available for local sector and industrial development is needed. However, there is no incentive to do so in the current climate with lockdowns, curfews, vaccine uncertainty, low access to funding, rising operation costs and low revenue streams. Therefore the excessive borrowing will continue to drive up inflationary pressure in Barbados as government will seek to extract revenue from an already existing and shrunken tax base,” said Stuart.

In his analysis, Stuart said Government faced the dangerous option of continuing to borrow in order to plug a widening deficit should current economic conditions continue.

“The options available will be to use the reserves to plug a US$310 million estimated deficit or borrow additional funds from international financial institutions. The strategy used currently by government has been a joint approach to using reserves as financed by the International Monetary Fund and borrowing from development banks to finance the deficit.

“It is clear to predict that if travel to Barbados does not increase in coming months another round of international debt financing will be required. Currently, the total amount borrowed from these international banks between June 2020 and June 2021 is $852 million,” Stuart pointed out.

Governor Haynes, in his review late last month said “The forecast for growth this year and next remains sensitive to the overall outturn for tourism.

“The reduced earnings from tourism services weakened the current account performance over the first nine months of the year. In addition, exports of goods fell and imports of goods, which contracted the year before, strengthened between April and September, said Haynes.

Stuart also warned that with Barbados signing on to the global minimum tax rate of 15 per cent to be implemented by 2023, that would place “strain” on the global business sector

“If businesses migrate in droves similarly to when Canada extended its exempt surplus arrangement to other countries, foreign exchange revenues will further plummet, causing a deeper shortage of foreign exchange available. These factors have the potential to bring severe and irreparable damage to the Barbados economy,” he warned

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/06/stuart-raises-spectre-of-devaluation-in-underperforming-economy/

18. And who is Stuart again? Any family to Freundel of twenty downgrades but nothing to see here fame?

19. 6, 2021 5:33 PM

And who is Stuart again? Any family to Freundel of twenty downgrades but nothing to see here fame

Them downgrades did not cost barbadians a penny
    U need to keep uh eye on the humongous debt.Mia is accumulating which would cost Barbadians a mob a ton of money to pay back
    Rather the down grades than the truck load of debt

20. Steuspe.

Why do you THINK Barbados could not borrow in the capital market except at high interest rate because of the junk status rating? You should avoid commenting on issues you are ignorant.

21. Nice sounding theoretical stuff from Stuart.

22. nextparty246 November 6, 2021 11:06 AM

I have engaged persons in discussion on BU for over a decade. You you are fully aware of this. We have engaged in discussion for years. This you also know.

So why would you make such a baseless accusations – that you are easily proven lies? In my brief time in politics, such blatantly false accusations are consistently made by political operatives – on behalf of their political masters.

Mr. Phillips II

Firstly, I’ve realized that some contributors to this forum either PURPOSELY or CONVENIENTLY forget comments they made on previous occasions……. and often, their morning words and evening words seldom agree.

Secondly, I do not make comments without having any information to substantiate what I ‘said.’

These are the REASONS why I LOVE the ‘BU ARCHIVES.’

Yes, you engage CERTAIN persons.

But, I’ll remind you of the time when I disagreed with your point of view, you ‘said’ based on my writing style, you knew who I am, you were disappointed in the position I took and would never respond to my comments again.

And, I’m not the only individual to whom you made a similar response.

Are those “baseless accusations?”

Unfortunately, you have this CHILDISH habit of accusing anyone who disagrees with you, of being “political operatives.”

However, referring to me as a “political operative” is a BASELESS ACCUSATION” and clearly indicates you’re a DISHONEST, DISINGENUOUS, PETTY individual.

“So why would you make such a baseless accusations – that you are easily proven lies,? when the records indicate I have supported Solutions Barbados?

“Why not read the Barbados (Underground archives) for yourself? What does the (archives) state?”

23. angela cox November 6, 2021 10:05 AM

RE: “I don’t sallow everything that I eat. I chew on it first.”

That may be true. But, ‘chewing first’ is NOT an OPTION, especially when what you have to eat is ‘anti BLP.’

I’ll give you one example. Recall a few months ago, you posted a video to BU, in which the ‘citizen journalist’ (as you called him), said the Auditor General questioned the cost of the new Fairchild Street market project in his recent report.

You immediately ‘SWALLOWED’ that information and ran with it on BU, without bothering to “chew on it first.” If you had done so in the first place, you would’ve realized that it was impossible for AudG to comment on a project that BEGAN September 2020…….. in his report for the financial year ENDED March 31, 2020.

RE: “When last have.u heard an insurance company relying on ethics and morals on behalf of its people to.make decision?”

Yes, I agree with you wholeheartedly.

RE: “Barbadians are up.to.their necks on all things socially and economically now steps up the big conglomerate insurance to add more to their plight under a COVID umbrella.”

If you UNDERSTOOD the insurance industry you wouldn’t have made your comments. That’s the reason why I ‘said’ you should’ve began your discussion with the “directive from the REINSURERS.”

Let me give you a hint.

“A reinsurer is a company that provides financial protection to insurance companies. Reinsurers handle risks that are too large for insurance companies to handle on their own and make it possible for insurers to obtain more business than they would otherwise be able to. Reinsurers also make it possible for primary insurers to keep less capital on hand needed to cover potential losses.”

Now, let that marinate for a few minutes, then chew on it for some time before swallowing.

24. DavidNovember 6, 2021 8:38 PM

Steuspe.

Why do you THINK Barbados could not borrow in the capital market except at high interest rate because of the junk status rating? You should avoid commenting on issues you are ignorant.
    Xxxxxxxx
    Maybe in hindsight now looking at the amount of debt under present govt and govt having no feasible repayment plan
    If one considers the repercussions which this massive continuous borrowing would have on the people as well as the long term effect on the economy
    The downgrades might have been a necessary.medicine needed to stop govt from borrowing whilst forcing govt to find home grown solutions to pay debt
    This continuous borrowing by govt to solve home problems and repay debt would eventually cost barbadians dearly as well as the economy
    Just maybe Mia plan is to go begging and crying to the the international finance company and bankers with another excuse for default
    Debt must be repayed and govt solution presently is madness
    Leaving people sh.it alone if u have no bucket and mop to clean up is the best solution
    Not only has Mia failed in a promise of helping barbadians life a lot easier to sustain but she has done a horrible job of piling on more debt in two short years than any previous govt
    Willingly and intentionally she invited the Virus into the country knowing that Barbados had more economic problems to solve than adding Covid to the list
    So yes the downgrades was a necessary evil to keep Barbados out of the financial grips of doom and debt for years to come
    Ask Mia how or what is her plan to lower the debt her answer would be one of first having none or another default
    By the year 2023 at the rate Mia is borrowing the ship would have sunken because of overladen debt
    Unemployment high where are the jobs coming from
    Minimum wage too little to collect sufficient and enough taxes
    Govt bills to be paid internally and externally
    No major projects on hand to improve employment
    Tourist are coming in drips and drabs
    Where will govt find the wherewithal to repay the debt
    Guess it would be back to printing money
    A policy which Mia and the blp foot soldiers frowned upon
    But all must wait and see how this will play out
    It will be a bumpy ride one that can bring Barbados economy crashing to the ground

Signed
    Pedigree

25. Artax @ac

If you UNDERSTOOD the insurance industry you wouldn’t have made your comments. That’s the reason why I ‘said’ you should’ve began your discussion with the “directive from the REINSURERS
    XXXX

IF you understood morals and ethics especially when Barbadians are overburden
    You would not stand vanguard to accept at face value the REINSURERS new clause one which has thrown the insurer out to sea without a life line
    Btw I happy that the REINSURERS let the testing clause remain in place
    At least they have a conscience lol
    That u can chew on

Cccccc
    As for the stalls there is also an unethical brew ha that is cooking that even my friend Mr.Braven is taking umbrage
    Btw your infusing the Video which brought to.light the madness which was ongoing with the stall and with every moment of comment rushing to unfold that the AG report was not included is a red herring to distract the pivitol or main reason for the video
    A point which regarded the 3.5 million spend as a wasted spend going on for two years with out an ending point
    Rather or not the AG made mention does not void all the concerns which were highlighted and which continues going into a third year

26. RE: “Maybe in hindsight now looking at the amount of debt under present govt and govt having no feasible repayment plan.”

How do YOU know ‘government’ does not have any feasible plan to repay the debt?

RE: “If one considers the repercussions which this massive continuous borrowing would have on the people as well as the long term effect on the economy.”

Please explain what are the repercussions of borrowing and its “long term effect on the economy?”

Have you considered if the debt would be used for productive purposes?

Chew on that a bit before swallowing.

27. AC is viewing Sovereign debt in the same way as Household debt

28. Artax @ac

How do YOU know ‘government’ does not have any feasible plan to repay the debt?
    Xxxx.

Until govt says openly or put plans in place
    I do not know
    If u know you can share that what u know
    Xxx
    Unlike u I cannot assumed that much is hard for me to chew on

29. angela cox November 7, 2021 5:29 AM

RE: “IF you understood morals and ethics especially when Barbadians are overburden, you would not stand vanguard to accept at face value the REINSURERS new clause one which has thrown the insurer out to sea without a life line.”

What does “understanding morals, ethics and Barbadians are overburden” have to do with reinsurers issuing directives?

Please indicate to me how by asking you to begin your discussion with the “directive from the reinsurers,” means I am among a group of people leading the way in new developments or ideas?

RE: “Btw your infusing the Video which brought to.light the madness which was ongoing with the stall and with every moment of comment rushing to unfold that the AG report was not included is a red herring to distract the pivitol or main reason for the video.”

You ‘said’ “angela cox November 6, 2021 10:05 AM #: “I don’t sallow everything that I eat. I chew on it first.”

I simply PROVIDED you with an EXAMPLE that clearly INDICATED OTHERWISE.

I am at a loss as to how you could described that example as a “red herring to distract the pivitol or main reason for the video.”

RE: “A point which regarded the 3.5 million spend as a wasted spend going on for two years with out an ending point.”

In the ABSENCE of any financial statements for the project or an official audit, could you please EXPLAIN to BU, how do YOU KNOW the $3.5M is a “WASTED SPEND?”

30. angela cox November 7, 2021 5:59 AM #: “Until govt says openly or put plans in place, I do not know.
    If u know you can share that what u know.”

My friend, you ‘said,’ “Maybe in hindsight now looking at the amount of debt under present govt and govt HAVING NO FEASIBLE REPAYMENT PLAN.”

Those are YOUR words…… NOT mine. You’re the one who MADE the claim ‘government’ DOES NOT have a feasible plan to REPAY the debt…… NOT me.

But you’re NOW ‘saying,’ “Until govt says openly or put plans in place, (you) DO NOT KNOW.”

You’ve essentially CONTRADICTED yourself.

31. But you’re NOW ‘saying,’ “Until govt says openly or put plans in place, (you) DO NOT KNOW.”

You’ve essentially CONTRADICTED yourself

Xxxxxxx

Speechless
    Lol
    Ok.bozie have it your way
    I don’t know what else.to say

32. The archives!

Murdaaaaaaah!

Even without the archives, I do remember that ridiculous response from Grenville to Artax. That is exactly his MO. People here like to present him as some paragon of virtue but they conveniently forget his attitude to a challenge that he cannot handle.

One must be a hater, a cyberbully or a political operative.

Nope! One is more likely a person who has realised that Mr. BUY YUH OWN CASKET is not as smart or as honest or as nice as one was led to believe.

What a pity! I wish he were! We could do with such a person in politics.

33. Ethics and morals is seeing no problem with Michael Carrington retaining the job as Speaker after being exposed withholding a 70 year old man;s money.

34. Angela Cox obviously does not have a clue what she is talking about here wrt downgrades, borrowing or insurance and reinsurance.

35. DonnaNovember 7, 2021 6:52 AM

Angela Cox obviously does not have a clue what she is talking about here wrt downgrades, borrowing or insurance and reinsurance

Xxxxxx
    U know it all.i.leave all.the answers to u

36. DavidNovember 7, 2021 6:51 AM

Ethics and morals is seeing no problem with Michael Carrington retaining the job as Speaker after being exposed withholding a 70 year old man;s money.
    Xxcccc
    There u go. again plugging your defense with Carringtons issue
    If memory serves correct the court did speak by way of judgement against Carrington to the effect that his character was tarnished and branded by all.and sundry
    Xxxx
    Now can u explain how it is so easy to remind self of the unethical and immoral practice of Carrington but cannot see an unethical and immoral action by Insurance Directors by design which can be burdensome to thousand of people in a health crisis
    BTW wrong is wrong
    U can chew on that

37. Like Donna posted, you are writing about a matter you are entirely ignorant. If ICBL and the other insurance companies do not want to comply with their reinsurers request they are free to self insure which defeats why insurance companies access reinsurance.

38. It must be cathartic to finally admit Carrington’s behaviour to the late Mr. Griffiths is unethical and immoral.

#hypocrite

39. “I don’t know what else.to say.”

If you can’t recognize that by ‘saying’ ‘government’ does NOT have a debt repayment plan and subsequently ‘saying; you DON’T KNOW if it has one…. you’ve CONTRADICTED yourself……

…….. then, the only thing left for YOU to SAY is, you’re an appallingly ignorant, semi-literate buffoon that learnt by rote.

40. DavidNovember 7, 2021 7:24 AM

Like Donna posted, you are writing about a matter you are entirely ignorant. If ICBL and the other insurance companies do not want to comply with their reinsurers request they are free to self insure which defeats why insurance companies access
    Xcc
    Your comprehension skills on this issue differ in part because I see a wrong
    U see a business and acceptable responsibility by the Insurance company
    My issues lays and is well placed to defend the customer who cannot afford to be burden by an additional clause which completely such them out of any financial help in seeking remdy on a health issue which might occur
    The Insurance company cannot become big foot bullies in times of crisis when it fits their purpose
    After the crisis had waned they could have added that clause to the policy
    But now was not the place and time
    People of your ilk is another reason why these one armed bandits can piss all over customers .. issues of these types cannot be arrested when the voices go along on the basis that it is business magement to protect their interest while the customer interest in being handcuffed and placed in the red
    He’ll No not having it

41. DavidNovember 7, 2021 7:25 AM

It must be cathartic to finally admit Carrington’s behaviour to the late Mr. Griffiths is unethical and immoral.

#hypocrite

What would be cathartic would be bringing u to a righteous understanding that a wrong is wrong
    Chew on that

42. Burdened by what clause? Has the point not been made already the infectious and disease clause is already in the policy document and the covid amendment is to make clear to all that COVID is included in the existing clause for the point of clarification?

43. ArtaxNovember 7, 2021 7:30 AM

“I don’t know what else.to say.”

If you can’t recognize that by ‘saying’ ‘government’ does NOT have a debt repayment plan and subsequently ‘saying; you DON’T KNOW if it has one…. you’ve CONTRADICTED yourself……

…….. then, the only thing left for YOU to SAY is, you’re an appallingly ignorant, semi-literate buffoon that learnt by rote.

Xxxxxxx
    Ok those words.coming from u I take them with a grain of salt
    Even for u to chew on
    Lol.. Phew

44. DavidNovember 7, 2021 7:45 AM

Burdened by what clause? Has the point not been made already the infectious and disease clause is already in the policy document and the covid amendment is to make clear to all that COVID is included in the existing clause for the point of clarification
    Xccc
    And did it not say that adding COVID at this point was unnecessary
    I stand on my point of moral and ethics
    U can hold your end
    End of argument

45. Stand on your ignorant point. There is no greater hignorance than a person convinced by their own hignorance.

46. Unable to contribute.
    A word to the wise.

47. DavidNovember 7, 2021 7:52 AM

Stand on your ignorant point. There is no greater hignorance than a person convinced by their own hignorance.

Xxxx
    Stand on your attacks
    There is where u are most comfortable
    Chew on that

48. Insurers, reinsurers prepare for battle over UK COVID-19 business payments | Reuters

https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-britain-reinsurance-idUSKBN2B31L2

49. As you continue, it becomes clearer and clearer that thine ignorance hath no boundaries.

50. So what was the rush or necessity to add a clause if the clause.was already invoked absent.of the word COVID
    Any one with a pea size brain knows the answer was protect their interest and not the customers
    Before that word COVID was placed customers could have challenged the clause absent of the word COVID to insist on benefits
    However the Inurance company lawyered themselves up to their own benefit
    Reason why I would not support slime actions that would place customers in a helpless position
    This shi.t occurred in the USA these bandits would have to answer and heads would roll
    No bull.sh.it

Leave a Reply to angela coxCancel reply