Submitted Paula Sealy

Political people do political things for a reason Especially during the silly season
Teachers your shepherd was all bout Wildey
Your president … canvassing daily

No Bee … but busy all through the Pine
On Saturdays as early as nine
Wikie in Lascelles Terrace is base
But he will learn to know his place

Not too long before he retires
Since he’s a public servant and lighting fires
While he is planning to upset the lioness
It is Rastaman Grant he has actually to bes’

He could stop down below Regent Hill
Breeze out by Chop and chill
Cause he is not the candidate
Those are just the FACTS – straight

Now Miss Verla you see
This is my one and only plea
Tell teacher man for me
These licks won’t be nothing easy

And since the shepherd has a family
Before he is in a political cemetery
Tell him he has as much chance
As egg at rockstone dance

54 responses to “People do Things for a Reason”

1. Once last comment.
    For Lorenzo, you are either B or D. And it’s even simpler than that, if you aren’t B then you are D.

2. My reading of these exits is that these oldsters know that they are too tired to handle the hard work that is to come. Except for John King, that is.

Dum running from de wuk, not Mia!

3. @Donna

Agreed!